Koh Tao Tropicana Resort: Boka nu

Omdömen för Koh Tao Tropicana Resort

Trevligt
Baserat på 225 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
6,9
/
10

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (225)Omdömen från Booking.com (110)
6,9
/
10
Trevligt
Baserat på 225 omdömen
Renlighet6,8
Faciliteter6,7
Läge7,5
Komfort och kvalitet6,9
Service6,7
Valuta för pengarna6,9
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (225)
Alla rumstyper
Visar 208 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,7
Fantastiskt
Jonas från Sverige
Par
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2012
Fint resort, ok rum”
personalen, resturangen
Vi bodde fyra nätter på Tropicana. Vi hade en bungalow precis vid restaurangen med ac. Rummmet va stort, bra städat, toaletten och dusch va lite dumt placerade, fast inte om du vill sitta på toan medan du duschar. Städning sker var 3:e dag och du får själv köpa toapapper. Personalen är mycket vänliga och hjälpsamma, taxi till båten ingick. Restaurangen va sådär, inte jättespännande mat men helt ok och till ett bra pris. Vi var helnöjda med vår vistelse där, var precis vad vi väntade oss
Recenserad 05 juni 2012
10,0
Utmärkt
Joanna från Sverige
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2011
Tjusigt hotell, underbara rum och proffsig persona”
Rummet var stort och fantastiskt fint. Stor, jättefin balkong. Havet låg precis vid hotellets restaurang och personalen var av bästa slag.
vi blev glatt överraskade utav hotellet, då vårat föregående inte var det bästa. personalen var väldigt hjälpsam. gångsavstånd till en kanon strand med underbar utsikt. tyvärr hade vi bara 2 nätter där, hade jättegärna velat ha många fler. vi är två väldigt nöjda gäster.
Recenserad 08 mars 2011
6,0
Caroline från Sverige
Grupp
Deluxerum med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2013
Strandläge men med icke badvänligt vatten!”
Trevlig restaurangdel med terass vid stranden
Personalen var i mellanåt otrevlig. Dom verkade som ledsna och otillfredsställda på något vis. Mannen som jobbade i restaurangen var dock en solstråle. Vi bokade detta hotell för att det låg nära stranden men vattnet och bottnen var äckligt. Antagligen för att många båtar lägger till längs hela stranden
Recenserad 11 februari 2013
2,3
Mimmi från Sverige
Par
Deluxerum med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2012
Katastrof!”
Ingenting!!!
vi har aldrig varit på ett sunkigare hotell! det fanns ingenting som var bra med detta hotell! vi bokade deluxe rum och det såg ut som skit! badrummet var ännu värre, hela dusch annordningen var helt rostig, man stod i princip på toalettstolen och duschade och det värsta av allt var att man var tvungen att köpa toapapper! allt detta ingick i ett deluxe rum! det enda som kan tänkas positivt var att det var nära till shark bay, ca20 min promenad! boka ej detta hotell!!!
Recenserad 22 juli 2012
5,7
Johan från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2011
Tjusigt hotell men väldigt tråkig personal.”
Jättefint läge på stranden om man har tur, annars nära vägen.
ett ganska stort hotellkomplex med bungar och hotellbyggnader med olika standard. helt ok priser men ganska högljutt då det ligger emellan 2 vägar där folk kör hela dygnet. personalen är mycket otrevlig och inte alls tillmötesgående. filtar fanns inte till alla sängar och det var både barn och ett äldre par som inte fick filtar alls. mycket mygg i området också.
Recenserad 26 januari 2011
8,0
Fantastiskt
Lina från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014
Mysigt”
Mysigt, trevlig personal, lugnt ställe och tryggt
Kort men väldigt bra och kändemig väl bemött och utvilad dåna kunde verkligen slappna av där
Recenserad 27 december 2014
3,7
Tomas från Sverige
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2012
Bra läge,inte så trevliga rum.”
Nära stranden.
Stannade 1 natt bara,för det priset finns det mycket bättre ställen.
Recenserad 26 februari 2012
7,7
Mycket bra
Billan från Sverige
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2012
Trivsamt billigt hotel”
Ligger vid trevlig strand
vi valde rum med fläkt och det fungerade utmärkt, rummet var stort med stor balkong. frukost ok. men åter en kanon korea bbq, på restaurangen
Recenserad 17 januari 2012
5,0
Linda från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2010
Ok valuta för pengarna”
Trevligt trädgård utanför
Ett ok hotell, enkelt och ganska prisvärt. Tyvärr väldigt slitet fram för allt sängklädena och handdukarna var väldigt slitna.
Recenserad 24 januari 2011
8,8
Fantastiskt
Kristina från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Standardrum med dubbelsäng och fläkt
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2018
Silent escape from Sairee Beach”
Located 20 mins from busy Sairee Beach it’s a nice resort next to a beautiful beach and very quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean, just the budget rooms have only a cold shower. The restaurant was nice, but you find also different restaurants in that area.
Recenserad 15 november 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Pascal från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2017
Everything was Perfect (for the first time in Thailand)”
I got a huge room for only 700THB on a last minute deal on Agoda. It was super clean and a great place to live in - I could have stayed a lot longer. The staff was exceptionally friendly and customer-oriented. They were very welcoming, helped me with my bookings and even offered me use the shower and bathroom on the evening after checkout. I can only highly recommend this place!
Recenserad 10 mars 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
Hendrik från Tyskland
Familj med äldre barn
Svit
Bodde i 5 nätter i augusti 2016
right on the beach, great atmosphere”
We have booked the suite, which was on top of the main building. The room was very spacious (we booked an an extra bed, so that 2 adults and 2 children fit in). The resort has a great location, because it is right on the beach. The restaurant was also very good (with cheap prices). It has a relaxed atmosphere (there were books and games available) and the staff were lovely. Several dive center next door (we dived with big buddah, which we can recommend). Would book Tropicana again
Recenserad 03 september 2016
2,4
KAZUTOSHI från Japan
Par
Deluxerum med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2016
DELUX ROOM is not good location and noisy”
delux room is noisy because of the street side. but non-airconditioner room is good location because seaside and not road side. it's strange that expensive room(delux room) is bad location ,noisy and not sea side.
Recenserad 30 augusti 2016
9,0
Utmärkt
Poppy från Storbritannien
Par
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2016
Best area”
1.The location is perfect! 2. Pretty setting 3. Value for money for air con rooms
The location is perfect -right on chalok ban kao beach. This resort has a gorgeous secluded beach, enough restaurants (including Haad salad great for veggies), bars and shops without being busy or hectic -perfect. The rooms are fine, have air con, clean enough and are in a pretty garden setting. Would stay again!
Recenserad 18 januari 2016
5,7
Markus från Sverige
Par
Deluxerum med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2013
Poor resturant, good wifii”
Wiifii, free DVds
Spend almost all the time at the room because a prior motorcykle-accident. The wifi was good when we got awere of thw passward-change every 3rd day. No cable-TV but free DVDs for loan. Rooms aircon and fan good, and minibar. Nice balcony and nice mountain viev. Bad smell from drains at toilett in wich no paper could be tossed. Totally off location but ok cheap taxi to get around. Overall ok hotell but did'nt like the location or their resturant.
Recenserad 04 januari 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Beth från Kanada
Familj med äldre barn
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2013
Friendly, accomodating staff in good location”
friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, balconies
Very pleasant. Our 2 rooms were quite far apart which was inconvenient but not a real problem because our children are older. The beach in front of the hotel is very small but other beaches are easily accessed.
Recenserad 09 september 2013
3,3
Anthony från USA
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde en natt i maj 2013
Rude staff, hot room”
Close to the beach
The staff at this place was so rude upon arrival that I was literally shaking. The lady at reception was condescending and patronizing. The room was supposed to be a fan room with a partial beach view, but our view was only the room of a building across the street. The room was steaming hot. The fan spun so slowly the air wasn't even moving. We asked for an extra ground fan, but there wasn't one. The room had ac, but when we asked for the remote, a different lady (texting on her cell) told us it would cost additional charge, almost double the cost of the room. Avoid this place at all cost. There are nicer places with friendlier staff in every direction.
Recenserad 14 maj 2013
8,7
Fantastiskt
elaine från Storbritannien
Par
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2013
great location, very relaxed”
on the beach, lovely gardens, rooms basic but clean and functional
The staff were always very helpful (and there were always plenty of them) The rooms are clean but basic and funtional but th eprice reflects this This was my second visit to this hotel and I will go there again Food was tasty but nothing flashy, plenty of choice I opted for air con this time which I advise
Recenserad 11 februari 2013
8,7
Fantastiskt
Magnus från Singapore
Grupp
Svit
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2013
Lovely place with excellent location”
Very large rooms, great view, close to the beach at a very good price
I booked one of the superior rooms which is at least twice the size of the "common" rooms. As the room was located on the top floor, I enjoyed an excellent view (sunrise/sundown) throughout my stay. The place was also very close to the beach and also not too far away form the main scenery downtown, only 10-15 mins with taxi. All in all, great value for money and will definitely return sometime again.
Recenserad 30 januari 2013
9,3
Utmärkt
Paola från Italien
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2013
Very nice room”
Very comfortable room with a nice big balcony
We stayed 5 days and then booked for another 5 days. Very nice location with a nice restaurant right on the beach. Not the cenre but we had everything we needed near the hotel. Bikes for hire right next door at 200 baht per day. Would definitely come back Very reasonable price for such a nice hotel! Friendly and obliging staff. Would definitely come back again.
Recenserad 28 januari 2013
9,0
Utmärkt
Yasmin från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2012
Huge clean room, close to everything”
Location, size
Tropicana resort is quite nice, there isnt really much beach because of the high tide, but there are plenty of beaches on Koh tao, and a few very nice ones within walking distance from tropicana. The resort is in a great area 'chalok' which has lots of emenities and some good restuarants. The rooms were very spacious, clean and well decorated, with lots of storage space. I would definitely stay here again!
Recenserad 24 december 2012
10,0
Utmärkt
Mona från Sverige
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 30 nätter i november 2012
Really pleasant surprise! ”
Wonderful staff, very good room and a spot on location.
we were nicely surprised of the place we came to. The room were much better than you could expect for that price. The location were the best. Near the sea and all that you can need for your stay. Calm and nice but far from the "heat" if you liked to. The staff is very helpful and much pleasant. We will absolutely go back as soon as we can.
Recenserad 23 december 2012
8,7
Fantastiskt
Emilie från USA
Par
Deluxerum med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2012
Nice hotel in a quiet location”
Location
this hotel was great. our room was air conditioned, making it a great escape from the heat. the room was spacious and clean. a bit basic, but that's not really a problem. the resort is in a great location right on chaalok bay, a much quieter beach then sai ree. there were some really great restaurants and dive shops close, as well. would definitely recommend this resort.
Recenserad 08 juli 2012
10,0
Utmärkt
john från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxerum med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2012
Lovely Hotel with great service and staff 100%”
Everything first class
From start to finish the holiday was brilliant and well organized. One bad point was the bus from Hua Hin, we were seated next to a toilet which was terrible with smell. Boat over to Island excellent. No complaints
Recenserad 03 juni 2012
10,0
Utmärkt
Lauren från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2012
Great hotel just off the beach”
Huge room with superb decoration and big balcony, great food, just off the beach
this hotel is just off the beach at chalok and is fantastic. the restaurant attached does amazing thai food with views over the water. as it is next door to big buddha it is great in the evening too and for strolls along the beach. the rooms are stunning with dark wood walls, fridge, ac and large balconies. the hotel was really cheap but this isn't reflected in the size or quality of the room and the staff are extra friendly here. would highly reccommend this hotel.
Recenserad 17 maj 2012
8,3
Fantastiskt
roland från Sydafrika
Par
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2012
Good hotel and service”
Location, out of the busy mainstream.
Very basic room, however it was clean and neat with good aircon. Situated within a very short walk to the restuarant, which served good, cheap food. Direct access to the beach and the adjacent dive centers. 7/11 and Pharmacy within 4 minutes walk as well as laundry and motorbike hire facilities. They will see us again!
Recenserad 27 april 2012
8,7
Fantastiskt
JILL från Australien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2012
everythting good, room, location, price, staff.”
faultless
so easy, taxi from pier only 10 mins. staff friendly and helpful. room had dvd player and staff offered free hire of dvds. right on the beach,perfect for swimming and snorkeling. staff organized snorkel tour for me, and taxi back to pier for return trip to lompaya boat. room had 2 big beds, hot water shower,ceiling fan, balcony with table and 2 chairs, close to all shops in chalok, and 711 1 min walk from hotel. restaurant good, big choice of menu.
Recenserad 23 april 2012
9,0
Utmärkt
Gabor från Ungern
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde en natt i december 2011
Friendly, helpful staff, good value for your money”
Its restaurant was very cheap, though quality was great, we could even bring take away on the morning of our departure.
bathroom is a weak point, but not terrible. if you're lucky, geckos will appear in your room and save you from the mosquitos. beach (in length and width) is a very, very small area. though the width might have been so small beacuse of the high sea level at mid dec, 2011. go to freedom beach (10 min. of walk from there) if you want some more space. if you book your ferry ticket at tropicana they will provide free transfer to the pier.
Recenserad 28 december 2011
8,7
Fantastiskt
Franciscus från Nederländerna
Familj med äldre barn
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2011
Great place on Koh Tao”
Quiet, friendly people, comfortbale rooms, close to beach and diving schools
Tropicana is a great place to stay on Koh Tao if you are looking for a more quiet place close to the beach in the south of the Island. We booked two airconditioned bungalows and were satisfied about the quality. Do not expect too much luxury, but good beds, clean room and bathroom and OK airconditing is enough, since we were most of the day either diving or snorkeling. The place has an OK restaurant and nearby you can find many other good places.
Recenserad 27 augusti 2011
8,0
Fantastiskt
Ryoko från Singapore
Par
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2011
Good location ”
Friendly staff
That was my first time visiting in Koh Tao and It's a great stay in Koh Tao Tropicana resort. Friendly staff, good location just in front of the beach, the food is cheap : ) That was my first time visiting in Koh Tao.
Recenserad 13 juli 2011
10,0
Utmärkt
Ankit från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxerum med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2011
Great location, and amazing service and staff”
I liked the view of the water from the restaurant
The Tropicana was a perfect place to stay. They have a wide range of pricing options, The restaurant serves everything, so you're good on that front. You're away from the main area in Sairee Beach, so it's super peaceful. I will stay there again without a doubt when I go back to Ko Tao.
Recenserad 16 februari 2011
10,0
Utmärkt
Thomas från Storbritannien
Par
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2011
Really nice resort, in a lovely area. ”
Nice staff, the location and good price.
we had never been to koh tao, so we were just hoping that we were going to be in a nice area and not in a party area of the island. it was perfect, easy access to everything we needed with a few restaurants and bars in walking distance. we only stayed 5 nights but could have stayed there a lot longer and will do next time. the rooms were very nice and clean, the staff were very friendly and the thai green curry in the restaurant at the resort was, for me the best i had from my whole trip in thailand.
Recenserad 03 februari 2011
9,3
Utmärkt
JACOB från USA
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2010
Large Room. Good Restaurant.”
the new building rooms seem rather compared to bungalows at other hotels
the fat reception girl was very angry for an unknown reason
I guess the hotel is located on a beach but we didn't even go to that beach. We used the hotel when transitioning between other resorts on the South side of Koh Tao. Overall, it seemed to have all of the basics for a reasonable price.
Recenserad 29 november 2010
9,3
Utmärkt
Liv från Sverige
Grupp
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2010
Nice and cozy hotel with good facilities”
Nice rooms, good restaurant with friendly staff, cheap internet café, and the beach right at your doorstep
I was positively surprised at the quality of the rooms. Got a good deal through Agoda and paid about for 2 ppl in a nice double room. The resort is right by the beach,. 2 meters of sand and then you're in the waves. And, as mentioned, there isn't that much stuff around.
Recenserad 27 oktober 2010
10,0
Utmärkt
Yun
Par
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2017
Very nice”
Very nice. 5 star. Next time will booking again here
Recenserad 27 december 2017
Dear Yun, Thank you so much for your excellent review. We would like to welcome you back if you plan to visit Koh Tao again.
Svarade 17 januari 2018
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
6,0
Sebastian från Tyskland
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2017
Okay for Tao. ”
Many Bungalow s and rooms are very loud cause of streets next to it. Food is good and prices also. beach is very small but due to the small island and all the tourists they build a Hotel on every possible squaremeter. so that how it come. very friendly staff in Restaurant. i recommend the diving school next door.
Recenserad 26 juni 2017
Dear Sebastian, We do appreciate your kind review and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Tropicana Resort would like to welcome you back and serve you once again in the future. Best regards, Tropicana Family
Svarade 29 juni 2017
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
3,2
Chris från Kanada
Par
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2017
BUYER BEWARE - YOU'LL GET NO SLEEP!!!”
Unfortunately, we prepaid for two nights at this property....bad choice!!! We got NO SLEEP due to the partying at the bars located beside the Trooicana. Our bungalow was located right across from the front desk, so we went to see if they had ear plugs or could move us but there was NO STAFF on duty! We recorded the noise level on our cell phone at midnight,1am & 2am, then went to the front desk in the morning & talked to the manager & let her know the situation & that we wanted to check out early. She refused to refund our unused night & blamed "Agoda" for the non refundable rate & said if it was booked through hotel, she would refund, or if Agoda would allow. I called Agoda & they called the Tropicana & spoke to the manager & she said the rate was NON REFUNDABLE. Bottom line, we checked out anyway & forfeited the cost & found CLEAN & QUIET property at a lower cost!
Recenserad 13 mars 2017
4,4
Ashley från Storbritannien
Par
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2017
If on a tight budget, then maybe. If you can afford £5 extra a night, go somewhere else. ”
Booked purely because it was next to our dive resort Buddha View. Buddha view is a first class dive school, did my advanced there a few years ago and came back for some fun diving. But Tropicana was the complete opposite! I've stayed in a lot of places but this is the first one I've checked out of early. Spent 3 out of 4 nights there and should have left sooner. pros: Location to dive school Dirt cheap Cons: Dirty towels Smelly drains Rock hard bed Very thin walls Beach music till 4.30am If you're just looking for a place to put your stuff, then fine, but if you're here wanting to get the most out of your trip, including sleep. Maybe not. I can sleep most places including the commuter train, but even I struggled against the loud music till 4am, the hard bed and the air con that couldn't make up its mind between tropical or the arctic. Just up the road is an incredible place called wood lawn villa. extra £10 a night but was incredible. Other similar places around!
Recenserad 19 januari 2017
6,4
Trevligt
Judicael från USA
Familj med små barn
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2016
Good location to explore the island”
The hotel is a complex of bungalows and two 2-storey buildings, set in a tropical garden. We were accommodated in one of the two buildings, which overlooked a busy street but had a nice forest view. The room was nice - nice wood furniture and traditional wall decorations, spacious balcony, fridge and TV (working only with DVDs, which can be rented from the reception), clean. However, we were disappointed in the beach where the water is quite shallow and not very clear. The staff attitude was very transactional - we stayed four nights and they didn't plan to clean our room for the duration of our stay; they explained by policy they cleaned every 3-4 days, but changed our sheets upon our complaining. They also charged us 5 baht for a cup of hot water, which I got as a courtesy at other hotels (there was no kettle or coffee maker in the room). However, the location was fine if you hired a motor bike (150 baht per day) and we explored new beaches every day.
Recenserad 09 april 2016
5,0
Richard från Thailand
Par
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2016
Terrible Plumbing!”
Next to the yoga studio.
If you are looking for a resort, but not willing to spend the money, this is NOT the place! Our toilet starting running water and almost overflowed the entire bathroom, we had to go to the front desk twice, in order to get them to turn off the water! Then they sent someone who was obviously a general maintenance man, not a plumber, who took a look, then asked a passing gardener for help! This "resort" is extremely overpriced! The plumbing doesn't work at all! The staff are completely uneducated! The rooms are small and simple, low quality. I would avoid this place no matter what!
Recenserad 11 mars 2016
6,3
Trevligt
Neil från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2015
ideal location”
proximity to beach, local amenities, bed
This was an ideal location for me to stay and chill out when not travelling around the island or snorkelling. The room I was in was about 15m from the beach and closer to the restaurant where the food was usually pretty good. The room and bedding were clean and the bed comfortable. The hot water, fan and air on were good enough. Like many cheaper places locally, there was no flush toilet just a large bucket to fill with water. The drains smelled bad. The staff were generally friendly.
Recenserad 07 september 2015
4,0
Paul från Storbritannien
Par
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2015
Great location but rooms not good”
Location, nice bay and snorkelling
We booked a standard aircon bungalow, which was joined to another room, tiny, with no facilities bar the aircon. Nothing to hang clothes or put clothes away so you have to live out your backpack on the floor. If I had paid 700'b for the room it would be ok but they charge 1500b. The fridge and TV shown in many of the photos is deluxe room only. One half of the rooms are set back in the gardens, all very nice but the other half are all along a very busy road with traffic going through the night and our room was next to 4 industrial size washing machines that ran all day. Asked to upgrade to one of the deluxe rooms for another 300b a night but Ben though 2 were free, staff refused because we had booked through Agoda and didn't know how to charge, would not call Agoda to try and sort it. We checked out next day and found a lovely bungalow up the road.
Recenserad 01 april 2015
4,3
Ryosuke från Japan
Ensamresenär
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2014
Good location but poor service”
Good restaurant, Easy access to marine activities, Sufficient cleanness with affordable price
Koh Tao was wonderful place to have marine activities and go through local life in Thailand. Among hotels in Koh Tao, I guess Tropicana was one of the best choices I could have at that time in terms of the balance of price, services, and locations. Many local stores including exchanges, groceries, 7-eleven, as well as restaurants are really close and easy to hang-out. The restaurant at the hotel have tasteful foods with relatively fair price. However, the price (1000THB/night without breakfast) was obviously pricey although it was relatively cheaper amongst hotels in Koh Tao at that time. Changing linens every the other day and no safe in the room were still understandable, but that was really rude that the staffs were just chuckling outside my room when they interrupted my taking shower to change my used linens, of course, without saying any apologies. Apart from that incident, I could be satisfied with my temporary stay there.
Recenserad 06 juni 2014
2,0
rebecca från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2013
terrible dirty noisy nothing like the website ”
none
we checked in for a deluxe room only to get a dirty dark room on the main street noisy with no view we asked to change room all of a sudden the staff had forgotten english we checked out within the hour wasting $95 but there was no way i was going to ruin my holiday staying there never stay here
Recenserad 08 oktober 2013
4,7
Nina från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Svit
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2013
unbelievable unfriendly staff”
close to the beach
We have stayed here for 4 nights in the superior room. i would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. it is close to the beach but the staff is very rude, unfriendly and impolite. However, they did not show any suffer and were only taking about the 1 euro i had to pay for the internet. moreover, they clean the room once in the 2 days but do not change any toilet paper. therefore you had to buy it every time. but that is ridiculous of course. the staff do not speak any english either. wen we ordered something in the restaurant, we had to wait for over 30 minutes for 2 beers and 1 spring roll but the only thing the whole staff was doing was checking their phone. wifi was very low either, was only working in front of the reception which was one meter. to conclude, this is resort has the most rude and unfriendly staff i have ever experienced whit in my whole travel experience. i would not recommend this hotel to any one. these people do not know where they are talking about, do not speak english and are only busy with their own self being.
Recenserad 08 augusti 2013
4,7
Ines från Spanien
Ensamresenär
Deluxerum med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2013
Not good value for money”
Good location and nice surroundings, but ...
Our room was supposed to be "Deluxe", the most expensive class at the hotel. As we learned later, the only difference between a deluxe and a standard room was a "flush" toilet. The bathroom was very small and badly lit, with the shower standing in the middle of it (thus the bathroom was flooded after taking a shower). No bed cover was provided but only some kind of big towel to cover yourself with. They clean the room only every third day (and you have to pay for the toilet paper if you need some in the mean time), but even then we had to ask at the reception to have our room cleaned, as the third day went by and no one from the cleaning service appeared. The TV could only be used to watch DVDs (we were told that the TV signal reception was bad at the hotel location, but strangely enough the hotels nearby had working TVs). Should we have paid 10 for the room, it would have been just fine, but the standards were very poor for room in Thailand. I think you can do better in Koh Tao for that money or simply spend less for the same service.
Recenserad 23 juli 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Allan från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2013
Relaxing, laid b”
clean, friendly, location
The hotel has a range of prices with garden or beach views. It is clean and the staff are efficient and friendly. It is right on the beach with great viewsbut mostly far too shallow to swim in and limited snorkling. But this this is not a swimming island it is for snorking If you have a motor bike you can easily get to other good spots. The Agoda price was 200 baht more than the real price, most unfortunate.
Recenserad 23 april 2013
4,7
Saija från Finland
Ensamresenär
Deluxerum med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2013
overpriced for the quality”
bed, location, balcony
i was here 2 nights, and during those, they did not clean the room, i would have had to pay for extra toilet paper and the wifi was not working. also it just felt that for nearly 50 euros per night in thailand i was used to expect much more higher quality place but no. at least the location and bed was excellent
Recenserad 17 april 2013
3,3
Sami från Finland
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2013
Dirty, stinky and noicy”
Only good thing was nice staff members
Hotel advertises as secluded and peaceful, but it's NOT. We stayed in a deluxe a/c room asked for another room with a/c, but they only have a/c rooms in two buildings that happen to be between two noisy roads. Local cab drivers park on these roads and show off their very powerful sound systems in their cars. They play techno with very low bass that burrows in to your ears through the toughest earplugs u can ever own. This goes on until 5 in the morning (every night) spiced up with some fireworks. Nice if you are not into sleeping, but if u like your beauty sleep do not think that u will have it here. On mornings when eating our breakfast at the hotel restaurant we had the joy in watching the big fat rats stealing sugar sachets from tables...very appetizing in deed. We where told there would be a cleaner every 3 days, but we never had the pleasure to have one on our 4 day stay. Neather did it look like they had been there before us. This was a only hotel where we have stayed in Thailand that had water that smelled of sewage, seriously VERY VERY horrid smell. Tabs where covered with weird looking greenish growth, we had to cover the tabs with duct tape (duck tape) to be able to touch them.
Recenserad 23 januari 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
TAKAKO från Japan
Grupp
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde en natt i juni 2012
worth to stay for diving”
value for money
2nd time to stay here. If you join morning fun dive on the day you leave Koh Tao, you have to check out before fun dive tour but you can leave your baggage and take a shower after diving with towel offered.
Recenserad 06 juli 2012
5,3
Sheryl från Australien
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2012
staff were helpfull and polite”
the huts looked very nice instead of the multy story rooms
it is very buget. the beds require an upgrade. our room was in the morning sun and the blinds were not sufficiant enough to keep the early morning sun out. the streets were quite noisy of a night and as we were in the multy story room we could here all the noise. the shower room/toilet is not very satisfactory. however we had a balcony to sit out, the fridge worked well and the staff were very friendly, the gardens were kept nice. it suited us as we were only there 3 nights and was in the area we wanted to be with family near the dive school
Recenserad 18 juni 2012
6,7
Trevligt
Frida från Sverige
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2012
Unfriendly staff, clean rooms”
Clean room
Very Unfriendly staff, no service at all. If you were out of toilet paper, you didnt get a new roll, you Had to buy one for five baht at the reception, it is not the money that is the problem, it is the principle. Boring and dirty beach. Nicely decorated room and good food.
Recenserad 09 mars 2012
6,7
Trevligt
Niall från Irland
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde en natt i december 2011
Veru nice room but poor location”
Friendly staff, free dvd rental, room large and clean
The room we stayed in was large and clean with a balcony. The room was clean with a television; which you can only watch dvds on. This suited us. You need to leave your key at reception in order to have room cleaned.
Recenserad 28 december 2011
6,7
Trevligt
Bryan från Irland
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2011
Great service and facilities”
Kayak/bike rental, great service
we really enjoyed our stay here. we arrived for the full moon party and though it is a little far away from haad rin taxis are common and there were a few bars and places to eat in the nearby town. the free bike-rental was excellent, as was the general service and the staff - who spoke excellent english - made an exemplary effort to help us book and arrange anything we needed. the kayak rental was cheap and we made it out to the nearby island which was a highlight. beck's is a good spot for those wishing to explore kp without the madness of haad rin, though perhaps a little far perhaps for those who want a buzzing night-life. food in the restaurant was very nice if a little overpriced for non-thai dishes but that is to be expected really. wi-fi was free but extremely slow and the shower was also very cold. regardless, it is still recommended.
Recenserad 20 september 2011
4,0
damir från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxerum med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 6 nätter i juli 2011
Rather expensive for poor service and boring std ”
Nothing special with this hotel
It is not possible to swim on the beach because of the sharp coral revs; water is hot and dirty because of the dirt on the sea bottom, traffic is terrible and it is life danger to walk on the street (well you maybe are not going to die when scooter hits you), it is amazing that everybody drive instead to walk on this rather beautiful island , there is one good beach only if you do not rent a taxi boat and it is Au Leuk but it is hard to get there because of incredibly bad (off) road. Island in total is 1-6 * stars a clear 2,5-3*. Boring food in general…
Recenserad 27 juli 2011
7,7
Mycket bra
Rebecca från Schweiz
Grupp
Deluxerum med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 6 nätter i juli 2011
good, friendly,uncomplicated, clean”
next zu the beach, cheap and good restaurant where you can order food at any time, dvds to watch for free, shops around, internet access,
we where two friends travelling and it was a good place to stay for relaxing, making tours, swimming. if you want to make a lot of party and meet young people you should stay at sayree beach. but it was no problem to go there 'cause there are taxis you can take.
Recenserad 18 juli 2011
7,3
Mycket bra
Shaun från Australien
Grupp
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2011
Quiet location and cheap rooms”
isa greaqt place to relax and get away from the crowds
Was a nice place to stay, although is a fair way from the action. The only downfall was that it didnt have a fridge....otherwise it was great. you cant really swim at the beach there either as it is very shallow. great food as well and also they have great in house massages and all the shops are close in the vicinity.
Recenserad 27 maj 2011
7,7
Mycket bra
Philip från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2011
Comfortable accommodation with friendly staff”
friendly staff, next to the beach
The room was reasonable and has a nice verandah with chairs but has no fridge. Staff are very friendly and helpful and happily help with any queries such as where to find certain places on the island. They even give free paracetamols.
Recenserad 04 maj 2011
7,7
Mycket bra
Dean från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2011
Return Visit, still charming as ever”
right on beach front, friendly staff, good facilities around
second visit, friendly staff, large room with balcony and chairs. nice and quiet beach but not much sand, fridge and tv in room that was not expected, free dvd rental from reception, seven eleven and doctors right outside complex. cafe better food than beach front restaurant, fan was good but rather loud
Recenserad 07 april 2011
6,7
Trevligt
Yee från Nya Zeeland
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2011
Right in the middle of Chalok Bay”
Spacious room, own balcony, TV with DVD player
Chalok Bay is a quiet, safe bay on Koh Tao. There was a problem with our booking so we were stayed our first night at Buddha View next door in a very nice room. The rest of our stay was at Tropicana. Our room was spacious with lots of light. The bathroom layout was a bit strange as the toilet is kind of angled into the middle of the bathroom. Laundry service was very good. Free DVDs to watch from large collection at reception. Restaurant had standard menu (typical of most restaurants in the area). Snorkel hire a bonus. Super close to lots of cafes and restaurants. We organised a 1 day snorkel trip and ferry tickets to Koh Phangan from reception. Great place to relax. They only do housecleaning once every 4 days so we never got any.
Recenserad 27 februari 2011
5,0
Belinda från Australien
Par
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2011
reasonable rooms and ok location”
free dvd hire
we booked a standard bungalow with a/c and it was NOT mentioned anywhere that there was not a proper western toilet! luckily we were able to upgrade and the room was really lovely. the rooms are not cleaned everyday though. staff were helpful and the resturaunt was good. sairee beech is better to stay on.
Recenserad 23 februari 2011
5,7
Juergen från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2011
big room, but service is so so”
big room
The room is big with a nice balcony. The facility is so so. No wifi. It's ok because the price is also cheap. But I'm not satisfy as the stuff is lazy. They don't want to do any thing for you even they have nothing to do.
Recenserad 14 februari 2011
4,3
edul från Indien
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2010
Koh Tao”
None
Unfriendly staff, far away from main beach
Did not like the hotel at. Staff were not friendly nor helpfull, they were only interested in making money Hotel is far away from the main beach There are 100s of hotels available on the Island and there is no need to prebook unless maybe you go in peak season.
Recenserad 15 september 2010
8,0
Fantastiskt
Juho från Finland
Ensamresenär
Standard Bungalow med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2016
Tropicana Resort, Koh Tao”
Very good location. Rent a bike and only 15 min to Sairee. Good value for money.
Recenserad 03 januari 2017
8,8
Fantastiskt
Mattias från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2016
Good”
Beautiful location, very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet.
Recenserad 30 november 2016
8,4
Fantastiskt
ANAIS från Frankrike
Ensamresenär
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2016
clean room, good location, nice staff”
.
Recenserad 26 februari 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Lee från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Deluxerum med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 7 nätter i augusti 2013
Amazing ”
Beach, Location, Staff
Recenserad 24 augusti 2013
9,3
Utmärkt
Nicole från Nederländerna
Par
Deluxerum med luftkonditionering
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013
Very clean and very nice staff”
Spacious room, good views
The staff was extremely friendly and the location is TOP!! A private beach, located next to several other beaches and away from the Noise! The food was great and especially the Thai Curry!!
Recenserad 02 februari 2013
9,0
Utmärkt
Elaina från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011
Great hotel”
Dvd player in room, really friendly staff
Had a good time here, stayed an extra night in a standard fan for 400B and that room was good too (no Dvd player tho!) but a bit noisy in the morning. ATM and 7/11 very close.
Recenserad 16 december 2011
8,3
Fantastiskt
Clare från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe med fläkt
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2011
Lovely hotel in a great location”
View from the restaurant overlooking a beautiful beach
Clean rooms, great place. Koh tao is a definite must see in Thailand!
Recenserad 16 september 2011