Kuredu Island Resort and Spa: Boka nu

Utmärkt
Baserat på 1467 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
9,0
/
10
96 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Omdömen om Omdömen för Kuredu Island Resort and Spa från riktiga gäster

Helhetsbetyg
9,0
Utmärkt
Baserat på 1736 omdömen
9,2Renlighet
9,1Service
9,0Faciliteter
Omdömen från Agoda (1467)Omdömen från Booking.com (269)
Betyg via Agoda9,0
/
10
Utmärkt
Renlighet9,2
Faciliteter9,1
Läge9,1
Komfort och kvalitet9,1
Service9,1
Valuta för pengarna8,8
Betyg
9+ Utmärkt (689)
8–9 Fantastiskt (234)
7–8 Mycket bra (135)
6–7 Bra (40)
<6 Under förväntan (39)
Tid på året
mar–maj (286)
jun–aug (256)
sep–nov (248)
dec–feb (347)
Alla typer av resenärer (1467)
Alla rumstyper
Alla språk

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 1137 verifierade gästkommentarer
9,0
Utmärkt
Jan-Erik från Sverige
Par
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2015

Paradisö”

Atollen var vacker,trevlig personal, avkopplande

Vi fick ett fantastiskt fint mottagande, personalen välkomnade oss direkt vid flyget.. När vi kom till ön stod personalen och spelade för oss. Vi hade bokat beach bungalow . Men vi gillade inte läget. Så vi fick byta till jazzutsi beach bungalow. Det bästa läget med skönare sängar. Allting var mycket frächare. Fantastisk att kunna simma från stranden och se sköldpaddor och hajar. Sista kvällen var vårt bord dekorerat med blommor och de välkomnade oss tillbaka med text på duken. Sängen var helt dekorerad med blommor och vackra blad. Har aldrig tidigare sett sådan fin dekoration.

Recenserad 19 december 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Annette från Sverige
Par
Strandvilla
Bodde i 12 nätter i december 2014

Paradiset på jorden”

Det underbara läget, den fantastiska personalen som var diskreta men mycket service minded på samma gång samt naturen kring hotellets bungalows.

Den var helt otrolig! Bara att åka sjöflygplan till ön och hem fr Male var en upplevelse i sig, otroligt häftigt och vacker natur att beskåda från ett litet flygplan som går på låg höjd. Naturen på och runt ön var slående, snorklingen var det bästa jag sett redan efter 10 meter ut, korallreven med all dess fiskar och sköldpaddor och mantor är svårslagen. Vistelsen på resorten var så behaglig den kan tänkkas att bli! redan efter en dag hade vi glömt bort att vi hade med oss skor/sandaler eller flipflopps, det var barfota som gällde, dag som kväll, vad klockan var eller inte var blev helt obetydlig och trots detta så åt vi frukost, lunch och middag på givna tider. Det är tack vare hotellets personal som diskret och vackert visar vad det är som gäller och när det är dags att äta eller dricka något. Personalen höll överlag mycket hög standard och naturen kring ön och resorten var femstjärnig tack vare konstant arbete av många som jobbade där.

Recenserad 21 december 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
Maria från Sverige
Par
Strandvilla
Bodde i 11 nätter i november 2014

Paradisresort”

Lugnet, stranden, havet

Trevlig resort. Mycket vänlig och hjälpaam personal. Maten tyvärr lite enformig och smaklös. O restaurang klart trevligaste läget med havsutsikt. Vår kypare Hafeez fantastisk, likaså grabbarna i O bar ffa Shantha och Nirosh, alltid lika glada och hjälpsamma!!

Recenserad 21 november 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Jessica från Sverige
Par
Bungalow vid trädgård - Dubbelrum
Bodde i 11 nätter i december 2012

Bra dykning”

Bra dykning, bra service, fantastisk miljö

Trevligt hotellområde som har det mesta man kan önska. Bra mat, även i bufférestaurangerna. Överlag bra service och trevlig personal. Garden bungalow är trevlig men känns lite snålt utrustade. Negativt är att det är höga priser på allt. Vi hade väldigt långa väntetider på sea plane transfer till Kuredu. Dykcentret är toppen: Bra personal och trevliga dykplatser!

Recenserad 07 januari 2013
10,0
Utmärkt
Martin från Sverige
Par
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 10 nätter i november 2012

Topklass i allt!!”

personalen, stränderna, maten, allt

Vi blev uppgraderade från BB till en O Beach Villa helt gratis. Allt på ön var toppklass och maten riktigt riktigt bra, trevlig personal och stränderna drömlika. Deras Spa var även den en riktigt höjdare. Rekommenderar dock att INTE boka en Garden Bungalow då dessa var placerade svettigt i mitten på ön, blev liksom som en kokande gryta där. Lägg då hellre till lite extra och boka en Beach Villa, vilket betyder att du får äta på en mycket finare restaurang utmed havet och tillgång till samtliga barer på ön

Recenserad 12 december 2012
10,0
Utmärkt
Labinot från Sverige
Par
Jacuzzi strandvilla
Bodde i 13 nätter i november 2012

Paradis”

Lugnet, aktiviteterna och vattnet.

Underbart är ordet. Ett paradis på jorden. Klart vatten, underbar dykning. Lugnt och personligt även fast det finns många rum och mycket folk som vistas på ön samtidigt. Aktiviteterna som erbjuds är toppen om man tröttnat på stranden och lugnet.

Recenserad 03 december 2012
8,0
Fantastiskt
Royne från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 13 nätter i oktober 2012

Nära naturen och trevlig personal”

Underbart nära naturen

ett mycket välskött hotell där allting fungerar. hela ön som tar ungefär en timme att gå runt, ägs av samma hotell. det finns massor att göra som vattesport, golf, biljard osv. restauranterna är mycket fina och rena och maten är ganska bra. stränderna mycket vackra och ett rikt djurliv ända in på knuten. enda negativa är att allting är dyrt, en burk mineralvatten för 50 sek, och det finns inga alternativ, då ett hotell äger rättigheterna på hela ön. totalintrycket är ändå positivt.

Recenserad 03 december 2012
10,0
Utmärkt
Alexandra från Sverige
Par
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 7 nätter i juni 2012

Sagolikt, romantiskt boende på en fantastisk ö”

Allt, rummet, servicen, maten, poolen, stranden, utsikten, och aktiviteterna

Från det hade vi anlände på flygplatsen var servicen superbra! Personalen tog hand om en från första stund tills vi åkte hem! Ön är större än de flesta andra vilket kan vara både en fördel och en nackdel. Trots att det finns en del människor på ön har man ändå möjlighet att vara ensam om man vill det, men också chans att umgås med andra. Om man vill finns det hur mkt som helst att göra. Vi kommer att återkomma!

Recenserad 26 juli 2012
9,3
Utmärkt
jonathan från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 7 nätter i juni 2012

otroligt vackert och härligt!”

boendet, maten

verkligen ett paradis med skön avkoppling och god mat. vi åkte offseason i juni så vi hade regn dagligen som varade ca 2-3 timmar per dag. annars sol och varmt. underbart ställe att åka till som par. stark rekommendation.

Recenserad 10 juli 2012
10,0
Utmärkt
Mervi från Finland
Par
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 14 nätter i januari 2012

Mysig bungalow vid stranden”

Otroligt gästvänliga personal

Vi var på smekmånad på Kuredu och det var värt varenda krona. All inclusive som vi hade valt var prisvärt: 3 buffe/dag med mycket jättegod mat o dricka. Det var så otroligt vackert och ön var lagom liten o lagom stor. Stränderna var nästan tomma så man kunde vara för sig själv på stranden om man ville eller gå till poolområdet och träffa folk. Beach bungalow var lite äldre men i fint skick o städpersonalen var jätteduktiga. Duschen o toaletten var utomhus med tak över men det var jättemysigt. 6-håls golfbana med drivingrange var helt perfekt. Man kunde också snorkla en bit ut från stranden o se bla havssköldpaddor, färggranna fiskar, rockor. Dit återkommer vi nog igen i framtiden.

Recenserad 12 februari 2012
9,0
Utmärkt
Kristoffer från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2011

Bra helhetspaket för de flesta”

Bra service, välskött, trevlig personal, mångsidig ö, möjlighet till en aktiv vistelse, rent och fint, mycket att göra

vi bodde i en beach bungalow och det räckte gott och väl. a/c, kaffemaskin, himmelssäng och ett fräscht badrum med halva delen under tak (dusch, toalett, handfat). vi hade först bokat b&b men uppgraderade till halvpension efter 1 dag, så att middagen ingick. en lite tråkig del med kuredu är att den mat som ingår i bokningen äter man på samma restaurang, vid samma bord och man har samma kypare under hela vistelsen. maten håller samma standard på alla restauranger men lite tråkigt ändå kanske. lunchen (som vi inte hade betalt för innan) käkade vi på olika ställen, vilket kändes som en bra grej. fanns en hel del att hitta på vilket var lite av anledningen till att vi valde kuredu. åker man på smekmånad och bara vill gosa med varandra och ha det så romantiskt som möjligt så skulle jag välja en annan mindre ö med lite personligare touch. vi var bara där på semester så det passade oss utmärkt. finns en riktigt bra dykcenter på ön och dessutom en dykaffär som höll förvånansvärt hög standard. bra sortiment, bra priser.

Recenserad 09 december 2011
10,0
Utmärkt
Solveig från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2011

Fantastiskt fräscht boende och utmärkt service.”

Maten var superbra och det fattades absolut ingenting. Transportservice för att ta dig från A till Ö på ön. Ingen påträngande försäljning av aktiviteter. Vill man vara ifred så är det inga problem.

Det finns endast två små saker att "anmärka" på. Ett, man kunde inte få hjälp via receptionen med re-confirmation av flygresor då de inte hade internetanslutning?! Två, vatten borde ingå i priset istället för att köpa. Rummet var underbart, men en fläkt i badrummet och en på verandan hade toppat.

Recenserad 13 mars 2011
10,0
Utmärkt
Ann-Britt från Sverige
Grupp
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2010

Kuredu Island Resort and Spa”

Så otroligt fin Beach Villa! Snygg, komfortabel och underbar luft! Härlig och supertrevlig personal - alla med ett leende och beredda att göra sitt bästa för att hjälpa till om det var något (nu var det ju inte så mycket ;)
Väderkänsligt med flyget från Male till Kuredo - men även där gjorde personalen sitt bästa för att underlätta för oss sura turister. På Kuredo vore det finfint om det fanns extra solstolar på södra sandstranden för oss som bodde på norra sidan. I övrigt finns inget negativt. Det är bara att njuta!

Bodde i Beach Villa på Kuredo. Lagom stor ö för att faktiskt gå bort sig på bland alla snirklande småvägar! Fantastiskt fin sandstrand på södra sidan, vi bodde på norra men gick de 325 m tvärs över ön och låg sedan och bara njöt i vattenbrynet. Så otroligt rent och klart vatten! Små rockor och revhajar som betade längs vattenbrynet, massor av supersnabba miniatyrkrabbor och en sand som inte blir het trots att solen laddar den från kl 06 till 18! - Mysig avslappnad atmosfär med integritet. Härligt att gå barfota i restauranger och butiker - glöm kontanterna i kassaskåpet: superschysst bemötande och korrekt kring alla utgifter ändå. Blev inte alls så dyrt som jag befarade första dagarna utan plånbok. Vi bokade resan helt själva via internet och hotellfixaren Agoda och valde enbart frukostbuffe - och vilken buffé! Men ta med extra pulverkaffe, hotellet fyller inte på den delen av minibaren. En fruktig pooldrink på em och sen Franco´s för underbar pasta på kvällen. Vid kl 22 sov vi som grisar och mådde kanon! - Unna dig denna lyxiga, underbara vila i en miljö som gör att allt annat du sett är b! Men skippa all inclusive och boka din resa själv via Internet! Kan varmt rekommendera Agoda!

Recenserad 29 december 2010
8,7
Fantastiskt
Henrik från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 24 nätter i juni 2010

Kuredu Island Resort and Spa”

maten suberb. Bra snorkling
lite långt ut till husrevet för snorkling. strömmar i vattnet

Bästa maten jag någonsin ätit på en buffémiddag och dag efter dag i 24 kvällar supermiddagar. Otroligt prisvärt ställe under lågsäsongen i juni och vädret var strålande ( förutom ett par dar). Snorklingen bjöd på det mesta som man kan förväntas att se på Maldiverna men lite tråkigt rev med lite koraller tyvärr. Rekommenderar som helhet Kuredu varmt

Recenserad 30 juni 2010
9,6
Utmärkt
Rabi från Sverige
Par
Strandvilla
Bodde i 9 nätter i augusti 2016

Underbar miljö, Underbar mat, Underbar service!”

+Miljö +Mat +Service +Städning (2ggr om dagen) -Alger på ena sidan av ön -Rökstationer för öppna mot allmänheten

Recenserad 31 augusti 2016
9,7
Utmärkt
Jan-Eric från Sverige
Par
Strandvilla
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2016

En fantastisk upplevelse”

Logistiken från flygplatsen på Male hela vägen till villan, utbud av restauranter och barer servicen var mycket bra utan att bli överdriven

En fantastisk upplevelse övertraffande våra förväntningar.

Recenserad 18 mars 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
jone från Sverige
Par
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2015

paradiset på jorden”

strand hotel läge mat

en sem man aldrig glömmer frid lugn total avkoppling fantastig mat underbar personal

Recenserad 19 november 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Lena från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 8 nätter i juni 2015

Paradis”

Närhet till allt , Trevlig personal,

Det har varit bra. Fick inga pool handdukar en dag, och vattnet blev inte alltid påfyllt. Annars har allt varit fantastiskt. MVH Lena Fjällman

Recenserad 29 juni 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
Maja från Finland
Ensamresenär
Vattenvilla
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2014

Högsta tänkbara betyg”

Maten, renheten och servicen toppenbetyg

Jag bodde 23-29.12.2014 i en Water villa nr 531. Underbar lyx och service! Men : jag tror jag glömde kvar min digitala lilla Pentax kamera där! Undrar om det finns någon chans att få den tillbaka?

Recenserad 03 januari 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Stig från Sverige
Par
Vattenvilla
Bodde i 13 nätter i september 2014

Andra resan till Kuredu”

Lugnt, rent, trevlig personal och god mat. Var här för fem år sedan och maten är det som utvecklats bäst. En klar förbättring mot tidigare och buffén är mycket omväxlande och mycket bra

Toppenresa, kan varmt rekommenderas. Dykningen är fantastisk och ett klart plus är att det sällan är mer än 8 dykare per båt och att det aldrig är mer än en båt per site.

Recenserad 06 oktober 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Ann-Britt från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Jacuzzi strandvilla
Bodde i 9 nätter i februari 2014

Fantastiskt vackert”

Havsutsikt, lugnt, rent

Fantastisk utsikt från bungalowen. Städning 2 gånger/dag! Tyst, lugnt och skönt. Vackert!!

Recenserad 19 mars 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Annika från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 8 nätter i mars 2013

Jag vill dit igen!”

Fantastisk personal, underbar omgivning, rent och fint.
Recenserad 10 april 2013
9,0
Utmärkt
Jenny från Sverige
Par
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 7 nätter i mars 2013

Helt fantastiskt!”

Stranden, lugnet, korallreven

En otroligt härlig vistele. Vita stränder, kristallklart vatten, bra snorkling och bra dykcenter. Trevlig personal. Mysig enkel Beach bungalow

Recenserad 05 april 2013
9,7
Utmärkt
Margareta från Sverige
Par
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 12 nätter i mars 2013

Utmärkt”

Rent och prydligt. Nära till havet. Bekväm säng
Recenserad 29 mars 2013
9,3
Utmärkt
Fredik från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2013

Underbara vatten villor”

Vita rena stränder, god mat bra service

Vi är nöjda med det mesta. Det ända är alkohol utbudet det är riktigt dåligt

Recenserad 20 februari 2013
9,0
Utmärkt
Joran från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 8 nätter i december 2012

Paradisö”

Fin ö med fantastisk mat

Bungalowen var utmärkta 20 meter till vattnet. Fanns mycket att göra med toppenmat och dryck

Recenserad 28 december 2012
9,2
Utmärkt
Erik från Sverige
Par
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 5 nätter i augusti 2019

Fem dagars vistelse ”

Vi besökte Kuredu under 5 dagar i början av augusti. Trivdes bra, men tror att vi vid en längre vistelse hade tröttnat en del småsaker. Plus: Fin ö Trevlig personal Fina rum Bra städning Minus: Dålig variation på buffematen (Knapert utbud av vegetariska rätter). Inte kalla kylar på rummen. Dåligt utbud av snacks i minibaren. Dålig täckning och onödigt många inloggningar på wi-fi. Utdaterad kvällsunderhållning.

Recenserad 13 augusti 2019

Dear Eric, Thank you very much for your excellent review. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our comfortable accommodation and friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We are very sorry, that we could not meet some of your expectations and appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 14 augusti 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
3,0
Linda från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 14 nätter i februari 2013

Budget hotell o för mkt folk”

solen, standen o dykningen
Recenserad 18 mars 2013
9,6
Utmärkt
Bel från Australien
Ensamresenär
Strandvilla
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2019

Beautiful place to unwind!”

Loved every moment. Staff were super friendly and welcoming. Room was perfect, food and drinks were high quality and I want to be back there! Handy hints: pack sunscreen (loads of it), a refillable water bottle and some good books. Yoga at sunset was magical and saw so many turtles, sharks (friendly ones!) and fish just snorkelling around the island! I’m so happy I chose this island over all of the others. I’ll be back!

Recenserad 07 juli 2019

Dear Bel, Thank you very much for your excellent rating and review. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our comfortable accommodation, delicious food and drinks and friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 12 juli 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9,2
Utmärkt
Vesko från Bulgarien
Par
Vattenvilla
Bodde i 15 nätter i juli 2019

It was quite good. Almost exceptional. Definitely recommend it.”

They could not work out a refund with the transfer airline company for a missed transfer flight even though I forewarned them of that 16 hours in advance.

Recenserad 21 juli 2019

Dear Vesko, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your positive feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused connected with the seaplane transfer, however please kindly note that seaplane transfer is arranged by the third party company TMA and we have to follow their policy. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 01 augusti 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9,6
Utmärkt
Ivan från Ungern
Par
Jacuzzi strandvilla
Bodde i 12 nätter i juni 2019

Perfect place”

Everything was amazing. The place really is heaven on Earth including all the little details. The loom of the beach, white sand, cryatal water and everything else. The thing we did not quite like is class separation in terms of service provided in different restaurant. If you are a guest in jacuzzi villa for example, you get better treatment in the restaurant you were allocated in then guests from bungalows. That we did not like. But overall, tgis place is amazing and definately worth visiting and spending your holiday in.

Recenserad 17 juli 2019

Dear Ivan, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your positive feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the natural beauty of the island. Please kindly note that guests of Jacuzzi Beach Villas have their main allocated restaurant Koamas which is located just beside Bonthi buffet restaurant, main allocated restaurant for guests of Beach/Garden bungalows. All four buffet restaurants serve the same food and have the same theme nights for dinner. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 01 augusti 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10,0
Utmärkt
Ben från Australien
Par
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2019

Amazing!”

The most beautiful place we have ever been. It was our first time to the Maldives and Kuredu made sure that it was everything we had always hoped and more. Couldn't pick a fault in the beautiful Island or it's wonderful staff!

Recenserad 02 maj 2019

Dear Ben, Thank you very much for your excellent rating and review. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and in particular friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 12 juli 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
8,4
Fantastiskt
Daniel
Par
Jacuzzi strandvilla
Bodde i 10 nätter i januari 2019

Beautiful Kuredu”

This was our 5th time at Kuredu and it is always good to be back. The sand, the water, the food and drinks, it is so relaxing. Very good service, we love to stay at Sangu area and did that this time too. The food is amazing and so is the staff, especially Ananda Sarath, Nirosh and Arona. And all the other who do great work at Kuredu who I unfortunately don´t remember their names. We appreciate the relaxing atmosphere, no big shopping, no cars, just nature, food and getting good energy. The only thing we are worried about is development. Kids playground, more party. We compare from first time in 2012 until now 2019. Please do not loose the feeling of PARADISE, just to try to please everyone. We have inspired 2 couples of friends to visit Kuredu and they love it too. /Elisabeth and Daniel in Sweden

Recenserad 19 februari 2019

Dear Elisabeth and Daniel, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback and recommending Kuredu to your friends. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our relaxing atmosphere and friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back for your sixth time at Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 22 februari 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10,0
Utmärkt
Dorina från Ungern
Familj med små barn
Jacuzzi strandvilla
Bodde i 10 nätter i januari 2019

Kids club is perfect Mom can relax :)”

My kids was in the kid's club half days, they really loved that and the babysitters too. They made good programs for them for example - pizza making, cookie making, sushi making, jewelry making, drawings, movies etc. Very good place if you travel with kids.

Recenserad 15 januari 2019

Dear Dorina, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our Kid's Club. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third time to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 15 januari 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10,0
Utmärkt
Dorina från Ungern
Par
Jacuzzi strandvilla
Bodde i 10 nätter i januari 2019

Best holiday”

It was the our second time here in Kuredu. And the third time Maldives, we really love this place, and I think Kuredu is the best choice if you travel to the Maldives. The jacuzzi beach Villas are so beautiful and big. Next year we will go back with friends.

Recenserad 15 januari 2019

Dear Dorina, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our comfortable accommodation. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 15 januari 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
8,4
Fantastiskt
Wee från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

Excellent !!!”

The staff named Ibrahim provided an excellent service and very attentive to customer needs. He is such a caring and understanding with well manners. The hotel also provided few outdoor activities that great for family.

Recenserad 15 januari 2019

Dear Wee, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 15 januari 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
8,4
Fantastiskt
Wee från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

Overall was fantastic experience ”

Extremely exceptional. The service from staffs are excellent. Especially the staff name Ibrahim from Bonthi Restaurant. He is super friendly and very understanding of customer's needs and concern. He should be praised for his excellent service and made my trip the most memorable. The hotel also provided some outdoor activities for family too. The sea and the sand were outstanding. It was an enjoyable trip overall.

Recenserad 15 januari 2019

Dear Wee, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 15 januari 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9,2
Utmärkt
Atika från Indonesien
Familj med äldre barn
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

Great food, friendly staff, very clean”

This resort exceeded my expectation. They handled us end to end, from arranging the seaplane flight until our departure to airport. We were greeted warmly on arrival. The buffet is tasty and had variety of food. Quite a lot of activities to do. Island is suitable for all kinds of traveler -- solo, couple, or family.

Recenserad 28 december 2018

Dear Atika, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular delicious food, varied activities and friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 15 januari 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
8,8
Fantastiskt
ain från Malaysia
Par
Vattenvilla
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Love it!”

+= very nice and beautiful place. I choose the water villa type with full board and near the sandbank.its so wonderful experience, pretty beach view. Able to watch sunset. Good food, when you choose the full board you can dine at any restaurant you want at the resort. Friendly staff. I got chance to have lunch at 5.8 restaurant. Its a great experience. Housekeeping service is good, they will clean your room twice a day. Comfortable bed. - = the room quite old look (need to maintain the color of wood ), door facing the sea cant lock (feel not safe). But overall stay are great and wonderfull 😍

Recenserad 11 april 2019

Dear Ain, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular delicious food, comfortable accommodation and friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 12 april 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9,6
Utmärkt
pablo
Par
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2019

Paradaise! ”

Simply paradaise! Beautiful and peaceful as well as plenty of activities to do those looking for be more active! But paradaise has a price! Unfortunately not able to visit every year, but if I could, I would!!

Recenserad 30 mars 2019

Dear Pablo, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the natural beauty of the island, tranquil atmosphere and at the same time our varied activities to choose from. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 01 april 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10,0
Utmärkt
Marcello från Singapore
Grupp
Bungalow vid trädgård - Dubbelrum
Bodde i 6 nätter i mars 2019

Super hospitality and personalisation”

it was such an amazing holiday with great services and the beautiful nature in Maldives! I loved their personalisation and deep care on each customer. Much appreciated that they remember details and act with fore-thinking! I want to go back already!

Recenserad 24 mars 2019

Dear Marcello, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 28 mars 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10,0
Utmärkt
Marco från Filippinerna
Par
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 10 nätter i maj 2019

Best ever!”

From Arrival to Departure, From A To Z ! Best Place ever, Great Staff, Great Food, Great Place! Will be back for sure! Outstanding for sure in the Maldives!

Recenserad 06 juni 2019

Dear Marco, Thank you very much for your excellent rating and review. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our delicious food and friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 12 juli 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
8,8
Fantastiskt
Benjamin från Hongkong
Par
Bungalow vid trädgård - Dubbelrum
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2019

Fantastiskt”

The staff was really good except on departure where they didn’t help at all

Recenserad 29 april 2019

Dear Benjamin, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your positive feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular friendly service by our wonderful Team members. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused on the departure day. We highly appreciate your valued feedback which enables us to learn of your guest experience in order to improve our hospitality services on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuredu! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 01 augusti 2019
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10,0
Utmärkt
Tine från Slovenien
Par
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 9 nätter i juli 2018

Great adventures at Kuredu”

- I would like to say the staff all around the island is amazing, even the Assistant Manager was perfect, when i asked him about anything, he delivered. - Water willas were in renovation mode when we were there ( july 2018), beach bungallows and garden bungallows also need renovating, but if you only need a quiet time away from everything i would say you should enjoy the side opposite beach jetty. - Beaches are strongly better on jetty side and at the end of the island and i would strongly recommend you go there. Also if you do not reserve jacuzzi beach villas it is not 100% sure you will be acommodated on the jetty (best beaches) side. - Opposite side is pretty windy and has quite a lot wave breakers. - Regarding everything else, we were positively surprised (the food was excellent, staff and waiters also.) It is a bit bigger island and you might also be able to party quite a lot since they have everyday open party events which are just great. Great bar staff, great excursions.

Recenserad 08 augusti 2018

Dear Tine, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such a perfect review. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and in particular the great food and accommodation, different facilities and friendly service by our wonderful Team Members. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Kuredu Island Resort & Spa and we are looking forward to hosting you again! Best regards, Lidia Blinkova Island Host

Svarade 09 augusti 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9,6
Utmärkt
Tsan från Hongkong
Familj med små barn
Jacuzzi strandvilla
Bodde i 6 nätter i juni 2018

A Unforgettable Stay in a Heaven Like Resort”

This was our first time vacation in Maldives. We stayed in a Beach Villa Jaccuzzi. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. In particular, we loved the wide variety of foods in the main cafe. We also joined the excursion to go out the sea for fishing and snorkeling. During the sunset excursion, we saw plenty of dolphins jumping out of the sea! Despite the raining season, the weather has been sunny most of the time except one day. Even during that rainy date, the rain only lasted for less than one hour or so. The chance to watch World Cup football match lying on the beach is also something I rarely experience before. All in all, Kuredu is value for money, given the quality of its foods and service.

Recenserad 25 juni 2018

Dear Tsan, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and in particular our delicious food, comfortable accommodation, exciting trips and varied entertainment program. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Svarade 25 juni 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10,0
Utmärkt
Maria från Filippinerna
Par
Vattenvilla
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2018

Perfect Vacation”

The resort is everything a paradise should be. The cherry on the top is the wonderful service they have. All their employees are helpful. We could not thank them enough for their kindness. One wheel of our luggage broke when we arrived at the airport and the staff at Kuredu really made an effort to fix the wheel. We are blessed to be staying at this resort because we have made friends with everyone. Our stay was really wonderful. I also love the sandbar that they have. You can take a stroll from your water villa to the sandbar to catch the sunrise and the sunset. Staying here feels like you are in another planet. The view of the stars at night time is so beautiful. I love everything at Kuredu. The food was superb. Their variety is so delicious. We will definitely go back soon. Thank you Kuredu.

Recenserad 21 februari 2018

Dear Maria, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your feedback. The whole team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We are very pleased that you have highlighted our delicious food, its big variety and friendly service by our wonderful Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant

Svarade 22 februari 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9,6
Utmärkt
Dorina från Ungern
Par
Bungalow vid trädgård - Dubbelrum
Bodde i 10 nätter i januari 2018

The island is perfect, the garden bungalows are not the best choice. ”

Our roomtype was garden bungalow. The bed was little bit old and uncomfortable. If my partner turn or make any movement the whole bed was moving too with me. It was not enough big. No TV inside. The sunbeds in front of the door are not so beautiful view the color is ugly because of the sun make it different. The furnitures are old design too. Need a facelift. BUT THE ISLAND IS PERFECT. So many facilities, so many programs. The employees at the Babuna bar are very-very kind. Good to see them how they work. The food was good, but the cakes are fantastic. The room was clean. They cleaned it twice/day. We were all inclusive, we got some programs for free, sunset cruise, with a boat, we could see dolphins, this was the best gift. Welcome massage, and a photo. Overall I really loved Kuredu. i just dont like our room type. I was in a Jacuzzi beach villa, that would be perfect! If I will go there again I will book that type of room.

Recenserad 17 januari 2018

Dear Dorina, Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our All Inclusive Plus Package which offer our guests the best value for money, as it include a large variety of meals, unlimited selected beverages, as well as exciting activities, like our beautiful Sunset Cruise, group Yoga, Snorkelling, Golf, Windsurfing lessons and more. Please rest assured that we have noted your concerns regarding our Garden Bungalow, we have ordered new beds and mattress that will provide a more comfortable stay for our guests, as well as we have refurbished the paint of all furniture. The plan of changing new sunbeds is target to implement by this year. We hope to welcome you back to Kuredu for many more fantastic holidays, which you can book directly on our website. Best regards, Maria Krasnikova Sales & Marketing Assistant

Svarade 10 februari 2018
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9,6
Utmärkt
Yasmine från Libanon
Par
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 7 nätter i augusti 2017

Beautiful resort that has everything one needs in the Maldives”

Nice rooms (but the uncovered toilet is problematic when it rains), beautiful beach, good snorkeling to see the giant turtles although the reef isn't easily accessible for snorkelers . The food was generally great, the staff friendly, the sports facilities very nice (very good tennis court and golf course), the table tennis facilities were okay, but the billiards table location is very inconvenient and there was only one. The diving center is excellent and the team very professional; I highly advise you to try them out. Excellent quality sand to walk on so really no need for shoes on that beautiful island that has a long stretch of sand bank which you must walk at night.

Recenserad 08 november 2017

Dear Yasmine, Greetings from Kuredu island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for the excellent review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very glad that you had a fantastic holiday at our Resort and particularly enjoyed walking around the island in our barefoot paradise in our elegant long sand bank, our exceptional service and delicious cuisine. We sincerely value your feedback about our Bonthi Beach Bungalows and I will pass your message to our senior management for future improvements. We hope to welcome you back again one day to the shores of Kuredu for another wonderful stay. Best regards, Hussain Abdul Rahman Island Host

Svarade 09 november 2017
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
9,6
Utmärkt
Hei från Hongkong
Familj med äldre barn
Vattenvilla
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2016

Utmärkt”

I was travelling with my parents and this resort has surprised us a lot. This was our first time to Maldives and we were stunned by the sea around the resort. The resort is located at the point which the sharks swim here and also the sea turtles. The staff were great and some of them could speak Chinese but it was fine as I can speak English. The room was great and there is a balcony which you can just jump into the sea from your room and enjoy snorkelling there. There were a large amount of fishes and creatures swimming around your room and the room was just great for couples to spend time in it. There was different types of fishing and snorkelling tour to join, and also a fantastic spa centre. The meals were great and although we are Asians, we had been enjoying the meals. Overall, I'll give 5 stars to the resort.

Recenserad 04 juni 2017

Dear Hei, Thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted to know that Kuredu has exceeded your expectations, especially about our prime location in the Lhaviyani Atoll that makes for fabulous snorkeling experiences, from our beautiful shores to the very doorstep of your Sangu Water Villa. My team and I appreciate your kind words about the excellent services we offer our guests and the delicious food from our Restaurants. We hope to welcome you back again one day to the shores of Kuredu for another wonderful holiday at our island paradise. Yours sincerely, Patrick De Staercke, General Manager, Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Svarade 06 juni 2017
Kuredu Island Resort and Spa
10,0
Utmärkt
Aleksejus från Litauen
Grupp
Bungalow vid trädgård - Dubbelrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2016

Romantic for value for money”

We were lucky to visit this amassing island. It has more that one in one options. You fill flight by local airways with incredible views, the resort is one of the biggest in the country so there plenty of things to do. So your stay could be dedicated for leisure, for sports activities and for fishing or visiting other islands. Staff is incredible and helpful.

Recenserad 26 april 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
law från Singapore
Grupp
Vattenvilla
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2016

fanstatic resort”

Amazing place,the hotel staff very friendly and take care of us very well,We stayed in the water villas which gave us ample privacy and our own private entry to the sea.This resort give us amazing holiday .

Recenserad 11 oktober 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Shehryar från Pakistan
Par
Strandvilla
Bodde i 6 nätter i augusti 2016

Great resort ! ”

Couldn't praise this place more, however my advise is not to opt for all inclusive option. It's better and same money to eat at different Resturants and cocktails included are not worth drinking as they are tooo sugary. Best to book breakfast and be free to choose what u like. Turns out to be the same cost

Recenserad 07 september 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
Manfred från Singapore
Par
Vattenvilla
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2016

Fantastic and relaxing break at a wonderful resort”

Reception once we got to the Male airport was great. The Kuredu staff met us door to door and the next time we saw our luggage it was outside our water villa. The next few days were a spiral of great buffet meals, countless cocktails, amazing sunsets, some great dives with ProDivers. We had a great time and would return again.

Recenserad 08 maj 2016
9,3
Utmärkt
Lynda från Singapore
Par
Vattenvilla
Bodde en natt i december 2015

Kuredu - Paradise on Earth!”

Scenery, Service, Food

Kuredu is paradise on earth! Very beautiful place and staff are mostly helpful. Hubby and I was there for 5 days for our honeymoon, stayed 2 nights each at water villa and jacuzzi beach villa. They were so nice to provide honeymoon tee shirts and champagne plus fruits basket as honeymoon perks. The land/sea transfer and room check-in/out was seamless. There was even an assigned waiter attending to you during meal times at the restaurant. On the last night, we even had a special set-up at our dining table, it was really cool! It was good that we were on the all-inclusive package (highly recommended!) – all our meals were taken care of, we could enjoy endless beverages from our mini-bar in the room and also chill out at various bars availble on the resort enjoying a wide range of cocktails/mocktails/wine/non-alcoholic beverages. The food was varied during our stay, there was an adequate selection during each meal, and sometimes they even have themed meals. Activities-wise, was thankful that they managed to put us on the complimentary sunset cruise even though the sign-up was full. Quite a pity that there wasn’t any sunset though, it was a gloomy evening. But nonetheless, at least they did consider that it was our only chance left to go on the cruise and let us on the tour. Did not try out diving, but snorkelling at the house reefs was pretty rewarding already, there was quite a variety of sea creatures not too far out from the resort. It is also worth mentioning that fellow guests in the resort were all cultured, refined and very courteous people, which makes the stay extremely pleasant. Just an issue on the downside – USD 350/pax for the sea-plane transfer seems somewhat pricy. Hopefully that can be reviewed, and that would definitely increase our chance of coming back! I would highly recommend Kuredu to anyone coming to Maldives!

Recenserad 19 december 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Leslee från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2015

One of the best vacation! I would highly recommend”

Food, accomodation and beacg

One of the best place I've been! The staff is great and accomodating, the food is superb! All inclusive package is the best option! My husband and I are planning to come back next yr! I hope they will continue with the standard and the good deals they give to customers.

Recenserad 15 augusti 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
Sheree från Australien
Par
Jacuzzi strandvilla
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2015

Wonderful stay at the Kuredu Island Resort”

Friendly staff, excellent spread of food, cleanliness and comfort

Our stay at the Kuredu Island Resort and Spa was very relaxing and enjoyable. Enjoyed the excellent meals served each day, the tours we took from the island especially the sailing trip where we got to swim with the Manta Rays. The staff were very friendly and ready to please. Will definitely recommend this resort to my friends.

Recenserad 10 februari 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Serene från Singapore
Grupp
Jacuzzi strandvilla
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2014

Paradise in an Islanf”

The transfer from International airport to seaplane was seamless! island beautiful and food was wonderful!

The resort was well kept and compliments to the chef who kept the buffet and live stations interesting and their theme dinner was fabulous... First time I find that buffet was interesting. The ProDive center is very well run as commented by my friend who went diving. Equipment well kept.

Recenserad 29 juli 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
Irene från Singapore
Par
Vattenvilla
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2014

It was one of best trip my parents ever had!”

Attentive staff, relaxing and scenic beaches

The staff over there were extremely accommodating and helpful making my parents' wedding anniversary a memorable one. The beaches were beautiful and serene. Fishing experience was wonderful. The sunrise and sunset were amazing! A once in a life time experience!

Recenserad 23 april 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
Ko från Hongkong
Par
Strandvilla
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014

Excellent ”

Friendly Staff, Nice Room, Good Food

Morning seaplane at 7:00. The resorts would tell you check in time in the airport the night before. 330USD per person. 40 mins. When arrive, the island host would give you a short brief about the island, and show you your room. We joined full board package, which means breakfast, lunch, dinner buffet are included. There are several buffet restaurants on the island. They serve same food while the theme is different every day. We stayed 2N in beach villa and 3N in water villa. Both are very nice and well cared by housekeepers who made the room up twice a day. The beach in 'O resort' is quiet and beautiful. The sunset in 'Sangu resort' is excellent. We snorkeled a lot along the beach side. You can see a lot of different fish and sometimes shark and sea turtle. The whole island is nice. I truly recommend them to those who are seeking a deluxe, but not super luxury place to enjoy their holidays.

Recenserad 14 april 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
Saranrat från Thailand
Par
Vattenvilla
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2014

Almost perfect”

beautiful beach, great food, clean room twice a day

What we like about Kuredu is just like everyone else. The food, the view, the beach, the spa, the activities, the snorkelling, especially the room service that is cleaned twice a day and the Babuna bar that offers great cocktails with a friendly bartender. We also enjoyed live music and crab race too. Overall we had a great time and memory at Kuredu. It's a paradise to us.

Recenserad 04 februari 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
lei från Singapore
Par
Vattenvilla
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2013

excellent stay for honeymoon”

clean, awesome ocean view, great for snorkelling

excellent! staff were friendly, food was good, there were a variety of activities though slots for complimentary activities were very limited.Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and the water villa was everything we could ask for.

Recenserad 02 oktober 2013
9,7
Utmärkt
Tracy från Hongkong
Par
Vattenvilla
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2013

It's like paradise”

Nice water villa, food is good and unforgettable ocean view

We stayed at the water villa and it was great. The current is a bit strong on the water villa side but it is ok, you can just walk down the ladder from the balcony and have a swim. Make sure you join their all inclusive package as you can get a drink anytime you want (particularly good on the checkout day as u need to wait for the seaplane). The island is big, spend some time to explore it. And, if you got an Nespresso machine at home. Take some capsules with you as there is a nespresso machine in the room. Some other experience to share here: 1. Bring a mp3 line-in. They have a mini-hifi system in the room, all you need to get is a cable connecting your iPhone or whatever to it. Enjoy a very peaceful moment reading a book in the balcony. 2. Visit the O'resort. The view of O resort restaurant is probably the best in the island. It also gives me an impression that their food is better than other restaurant too (though the staff claim that food are the same in all restaurants on the island, except ala carte restaurant, of coz). 3. Taxi is free in the island. This is wonderful particularly when you are exhausted and don't want to walk back to your room. 4. We saw dolphins in our night fishing trip. Seems it is quite easy to see them if you take a boat for any activities. 5. Go to Komandoo for snorkelling. The coral reef is great. Sign up at Water sport center and they will take you there by speedboat. We also saw Manta too. It is huge, ard 3 meters wide swimming just next to you!! 6. Bring an under-water camera. It is so so so important. I took some really good pictures under the water. I used a Olympus TG-2, it is fantastic. 7. They have free WIFI at room but quite slow for the free of charge one.

Recenserad 25 september 2013
8,7
Fantastiskt
Chin från Malaysia
Grupp
Bungalow vid trädgård - Dubbelrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2013

enjoyable, relaxing, happening”

good staff performance, well maintained island,

Everything was well planned since the first day we step into Kuredu island.we were greeted by clear water, white sandy beach and friendly staffs.we were to dine at Bonthi restaurant throughout our whole stay in the island.Every night there was a different theme for Babuna bar, the most happening place during night time.we went snorkelling trip twice with Prodivers.Prodivers is a very professional and well organised dive centre.one sad thing was we were scheduled to depart Kuredu for Male at early hours.we had to spent 12 hours at Male city.

Recenserad 19 juli 2013
9,7
Utmärkt
Kristine från Filippinerna
Par
Strandvilla
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2013

highly recommended resort to stay at maldives”

great diving & snorkelling, friendly staff, and nice clean rooms

it was our first time in maldives and we really enjoyed it. the transfer via tma was very efficient. our stay at the resort was superb from arrival to departure. heard they were fully occupied the time we were there but we didn't notice it. don't know where the other guests were hiding. there's so much things to do at the resort. our 5 nights seemed so short. we went diving at the house reef (with ship wreck) and it was a beautiful experience (esp for me as it was my first time). the instructors at prodive were very nice and patient with the newbies like me. i can't thank them enough ( the half-day snorkeling tour to komandoo house reef was also fun! very beautiful corals & fishes! it was well organized (thanks karin). we also did a lot of swimming and snorkelling around kuredu and there's a lot of close encounters. you don't need to go very far to see the fishes nor feed them to come near. and they are very friendly too, even the baby sharks! the room: we stayed at beach villa and water villa. both rooms are nicely designed and clean (they clean the rooms 2x a day). food: we were on full board - buffet. it doesn't include the drinks (even juice) for lunch & dinner. but water is free. it's enough for us, we didn't intend to get drunk. (beer ~usd6.50). there's nothing superb about the food though but not bad as well. i think it needs more variety as it feels it's always the same. staff: they were very friendly and will always smile and greet. the island hosts were also very accommodating. internet: oh my! rooms doesn't have free wi-fi (~10usd/hr). we don't really intend to be online the whole time but we need it to upload some photos or post some status to share with our friends & family. there’s free wi-fi at the entertainment centre but it's just troublesome to go there. should add more hotspots. overall, we enjoyed are stay at kuredu and given a chance to come back at maldives, we would still want to stay there.

Recenserad 10 maj 2013
9,0
Utmärkt
Siew från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2012

Suitable for almost all budget categories”

Ocean view, Rich sea lives, Polite staff

Kuredu offered different types of accommodation to suit almost all budget categories of visitors. A beach hut for the more budget-conscious or a over-water bungalow for the once-in-a-lifetime experience that supersedes budget constraint. There are plenty of planned daily activities to participate in or you could simply enjoy the company of solitude on a patch of the stretch of white powdery beach or in the well furnished rooms.

Recenserad 28 april 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
Clare från Storbritannien
Par
Bungalow vid stranden
Bodde i 7 nätter i april 2013

Outstanding loaction for diving”

House reef, beautiful beaches, good bars

A beautiful location in the Maldives with stunning beaches and a superb house reef. The dive team at Prodivers very friendly, knowledgeable and well organised. House reef outstanding with wreck provding good interest and lots of marine life - great that can dive at any time with buddy. Resort clean and spa treatment very relaxing. Food with an international selection but not much variation - this only aspect of hotel which could do with improvement. Otherwise a most enjoyable stay and would certainly go back!

Recenserad 22 april 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
Erica från Portugal
Par
Jacuzzi strandvilla
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2012

Wonderful”

(Almost) Everything

We just loved it. Relatively small island (one can walk around it in more or less 40m)but still with lots of activities to do. The buffets (for each meal) were very good. A lot of variety. The rooms were just perfect (we stay at a beach villa and a water villa)and they were both very nice. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. The only downside was that for whoever chose the half board (was we did) only the italian restaurant near the pool was available (or the buffet paid separately).

Recenserad 19 februari 2013
9,3
Utmärkt
Ming från Malaysia
Par
Jacuzzi strandvilla
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2012

absolute wow!”

Best and beautiful resort for couple/honeymoon.

on the way to kuredu, sit to the right of the seaplane with 2 seaters, u will get the first hand view of kurwdu while flying in. sitting on the left is fine too, as the pilot will do a round of the island before landing. arrival is greeted with a team of greeters playing with local instruments. and cooling fruit juices at the bar. checking in was a breeze. we booked for a beach jacuzzi villa, but requested to pay upgrade to the watervilla, which was full ! the reception had kindly upgraded us to the sultan villa instead. and boy, it was a private serene paradise. the villa was nearer to the sangu area.your own private pool ! of course it's not fronting the sea like how the jacuzzi villa is. but it's just less than a minute walk to the sea! as with sultan villa rhe privilew is that we are free to try out any eating areas without reservation. sangu is spectacular for the sunset. koamas and bonthi are convenient as they are centrally located at the point of action. o resort is the opposite end of sangu , and i feel more exclusive ! there's a food theme here everyday. we took a few excursions out to the sea for diving , the turtle sea caves was a fun one. we went for the manta rays sighting unfortunately only able to spot them on the surface. as soon as we dropped in for snorkel they swam away.

Recenserad 13 januari 2013
10,0
Utmärkt
Karen från Singapore
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2012

Fantastic resort and people!”

Large resort with full facilities for every activity

The service staff at Kuredu resort is as beautiful as the resort itself. They are always with a smile! The Sangu water villa we stayed in is great as we could snorkel out from our sun deck...there was a baby shark, manta ray and lots of different types of fishes that swam past our villa everyday. Be sure to snorkle at the Komandoo house reef as that is the best reef in the Maldives. The food at the restaurant was fabulous with a good spread of variety to satisfy every tastebud...the freshly grilled jackfish available every dinner was so yummy!

Recenserad 31 december 2012
9,0
Utmärkt
Paul från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 8 nätter i oktober 2012

Relaxation at its best”

A request for no mobile phones in public areas.

A small relaxing well laid out island. Excellent for a break away from the riggers of life and work. Friendly staff always helpful, especially at the Sangu restaurant. Sunset views from the water villas breathtaking.

Recenserad 31 oktober 2012
null