La Flora Resort & Spa Khao Lak: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 142 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,6
/
10
94 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för La Flora Resort & Spa Khao Lak from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (142)Omdömen från Booking.com (117)
8,6
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,7
Faciliteter8,4
Läge8,7
Komfort och kvalitet8,7
Service8,8
Valuta för pengarna8,4
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (142)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 115 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,8
Ypperlig
Ulrika från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2017

Toppen service, bra läge i Khao Lak”

Vi bodde 5 nätter på La Flora och är mycket nöjda. Stora ,rena och fräscha rum med sköna sängar,. Frukosten hade allt man önskar. Det var gott om solstolar vid stranden, blev aldrig fullt. Vi var där första veckan i dec. Stranden är ok, lite stenig botten, och snabbt djupt, så inte barnvänligt. Det finns gott om lokala restauranger i närheten. Hotellets restaurang är mycket bra, men självklart lite dyrare. Personalen är mycket serviceminded. Vi är mycket nöjda !

Recenserad 10 december 2017
9,0
Enastående
Patrik från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2012

Mycket fint hotell med lysande service”

Bra service, fina rum och en toppen pool

Vi bodde i en beachfront villa och det var det värt. Nära till allt, poolen, restaurangen och havet. Dessutom mycket plats när man har en vild 2 åring. Utsikten och "uteplatsen" var guld när Lill-killen sov middag. Då kunde vi ligga och njuta utanför samtidigt som han sov inne med air condition. Lilla centrumet låg 5 min gångväg från hotellet, men räkna inte med stort utbud, allt finns, men inte mer än så.

Recenserad 28 oktober 2012
10,0
Enastående
Kurt från Danmark
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 22 nätter i januari 2019

Fin tur”

Singapore Airlines via Moskva, det gør vi ikke igen.

Recenserad 08 februari 2019
9,7
Enastående
Annika från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2013

Underbar strand”

Resturangerna på stranden runt hotellet

Helt fantsatiskt hotell med poolacces. Resturangerna på stranden runt hotellet var mycket mysiga och billiga

Recenserad 07 mars 2013
9,3
Enastående
Jentica från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 10 nätter i oktober 2012

Fint hotell med fantastiskt läge på stranden.”

Fräscht, trevlig personal, bra läge, god frukost

Fint hotell med bra standard och fina rum. Trevligt bemötande från all personal. Fint polområde samt bra läge på bästa delen av stranden. God frukost!

Recenserad 02 december 2012
9,7
Enastående
Kristofer från Sverige
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2012

Kanon bra”

Servicen,personalen

2;à gången vi är här. Har blivit bättre och servicen också. Kanon bra!

Recenserad 03 juli 2012
7,7
Mycket bra
Mikael från Sverige
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 7 nätter i oktober 2012

Bra rum, rent”

Ligger mysigt på stranden

Nackdel när du bokar med agoda då får du inga erbjudanden på spa eller rabatter. Som om dom inte gillar en när man bokar via agent. Tråkigt

Recenserad 06 november 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Christine från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i februari 2019

Very comfortable hotel”

Nice hotel, lovely comfortable rooms, couldn’t fault staff. Location good nice beach and walking in to village for plenty choice of restaurants Food and drink reasonable One down side people reserved sun beds from very early doors and didn’t really use them, even though hotel said it wasn’t aloud!!! Same old European culprits.

Recenserad 15 februari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Thomas från Irland
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2017

3 night stay at Beach Front Villa”

Pros: We loved the pool bar and the happy hours available. Staff were lovely especially the restaurant and bar staff. The location was good and is within walking distance of other bars, restaurants and supermarkets. We got a treatment most days at the La Flora Spa and we would highly recommend it as the staff were extremely professional. Breakfast was also comprehensive and always experienced excellent service from the staff. Cons: The gardens were poorly maintained and are in need of attention. We took a walk on the beach and it was absolutely filthy with rubbish, considering the amount of staff that the hotel have, it wouldn't take much to maintain and clean up the beach area. The sun lounges along the grass area by the beach are not very inviting.

Recenserad 09 juli 2017
8,7
Ypperlig
Lien från Singapore
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2013

Serene Beach Resort”

Serene and quiet ambience. Resort is close to many restaurants. Beachfront resort.

The staff are all very attentive and constantly checked on us throughout our stay but for some, they might find it overbearing. The room is very nice and comfortable but the TV programs could be improved we feel. There is only 1 restaurant in the resort but has a wide selection of menu. The wait staff are all very efficient and professional in their service. Around the vicinity, there are many popular restaurants. You could walk along the beach or to the main street and the type of cuisine you can find ranges from Thai to Italian to German. We also tried the treatment at the spa and will recommend it.

Recenserad 24 oktober 2013
10,0
Enastående
Mayu från Japan
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2012

Excellent resort for family holiday”

Pool, Breakfast, Restaurants

i stayed at this resort for 5 nights with my family (2yrs old boy). i stayed other 2 resort hotels after la flora resort in nai yang and rawai, and i'd like to recommend this resort for a family stay at very reasonable cost!! they do not charge the baby cot & 2yrs old stay. they have a baby-seat available for the transport (public taxi never have baby cot!) with 300bahts (this gave us a peace of mind in the crazy thai traffic). breakfast - available from 630am to 1030am with various salad, fruits, asian food, eggs, many kinds of breads & corn flakes. my kids is very fussy with food but we always could find something he can eat. rooms - big enough however our room booked via agoda was located on the same building as the reception, so it was a little noisy but was not too bad. the beach was a little bit too much wave and could not get in at all (maybe because of the season?) but we enjoyed so much with the hotel pool which has excellent ocean view! many families with young kids were staying so did not need to worry too much to be noisy at the hotel pool, as they also have beach chairs available on beach for adults. staff - kind and friendly to kids. very flexible. baby-sitter could be arranged on spot ( one of the hotel staffs came to look after my son during his sleep) at 300bahts/hr. others - beach was beautiful but a little bit too big waves and not for swim for small children. i only saw a few people swimming in the ocean. but play with sand is good, and a bar is available on the beach. restaurant food was very good and reasonable price but the drinks are a little bit expensive. overall - excellent resort, and more than 100% of cost value. we enjoyed so much. one little thing i worried about this resort was tsunami. i think staffs are all trained and are aware of the procedure, but not much high-land around the resort. also not sure why but many of shops & restaurants around this area were closed down and looks a little bit run down.

Recenserad 10 maj 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Jason från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2011

Decent hotel at half the price of the Ramada ”

Location

I booked this hotel for a friend of ours who did not want to pay the rates of the Ramada, which is located right next door to La Flora. The rooms were nice, bright and clean and is a much quieter hotel than the Ramada, but still has everything would would expect.

Recenserad 25 oktober 2011
9,2
Enastående
saowanee från Thailand
Affärsresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2018

Good facilities, staffs & private beach”

The hotel is clean, beautiful beach view and cozy. The staffs are helpful and friendly. Just the breakfast is not that good in terms of freshness, menu and choices of healthy food.

Recenserad 29 oktober 2018
10,0
Enastående
John från Australien
Par
Bodde i 7 nätter i september 2017

Enastående”

Couldn't fault a anything during our stay. The staff made sure we had no option but relax and were friendly, courteous and organised. Day trips that we booked through the resort were well organised and provided a great day out. The onsite Day Spa would be one of the best we have ever experienced with a very professional team at the helm. My thanks again to La Flora and the staff for making this such a memorable experience. We will be back. Thanks John and Denise

Recenserad 08 oktober 2017
10,0
Enastående
Johanna från Singapore
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2017

Excellent staff, wonderful hotel”

My husband and I stayed in the Pool Access Room for three nights in June 2017. The room was excellent, well-maintained and well-appointed. Beds are comfy and so were the pillows. Comfortable sleep is very important to us and we were not disappointed here. Having the pool outside the room was such a treat and the 'pool' towels were replaced daily, and they came along with a little biscuit each time which we thought was delightful. There was a slight leak from the air conditioning system on the first night there, but they fixed it very quickly and with many apologies, although it did not really bother us much. The star factor of this hotel though, is its staff. Every member of the La Flora staff was excellent from check-in to check-out. They were welcoming, friendly, prompt and efficient. They made us feel so at home and helped us out with finding things to do and getting to places, even when we did not want to go on any tours the hotel had organised for guests. They entertained our multiple enquires and called ahead to the activities we wanted to go to make sure they knew La Flora guests were heading there. We were especially grateful for the excellent hospitality shown by Malyn, who was at the frontdesk when we checked in and out. She was so welcoming and really started off our stay on a wonderful note and was very helpful throughout our stay. Would highly recommend this place!

Recenserad 17 juni 2017
9,2
Enastående
Tracey från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2016

Perfect oasis yet still in town”

Pros: Smallish resort with beautiful grounds right on the beach yet two minutes walking for local stores and $6 1-hr massages. The rooms are great size. We had a studio. The villas did not look too much bigger but had better porches. Only worthwhile if beachfront and beware s there will be people then walking by all day as the lounge chairs and beach are right there. Gorgeous beach. The staff was helpful and always smiling and kind. The Spa was ok in that the staff there were the least friendly and you can get the same massages less than a five minute walk down the road for much less. King was our guide for James Bond Island and it was the perfect day in Thailand. Having grown up fishing and farming he taught us much about the economy and Buddhism in Thailand. Mostly Germans and Europeans. We did not mind but one should know this. The breakfast buffet had anything you could possibly desire. Happy Hour all afternoon. Cons. Need more beach seating.

Recenserad 13 december 2016
10,0
Enastående
Jane från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 9 nätter i februari 2016

Great R&R at La Flora”

They're on the perfect beach. No jet skis or banana boats. Sand clean & water nice. A few fun beach bar/restaurants but not crazy. Easy walk (5 min) into "town" for other restaurants/bars. Would go back!

Recenserad 14 februari 2016
10,0
Enastående
Roger från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i oktober 2015

Love this Hotel”

Breakfast, Guest Room, Beach

We love this hotel. The room was beatiful, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and had many options. Many hotels in Koh Lak do not have a great beach front. La Flora has a beautiful beach.

Recenserad 19 november 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Terry från Australien
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2015

Great Location”

On the Beach, Beachfront Villa, Near to shops and resturants

The beachfront villa we stayed in was great, large comfortable bed, indoor and outdoor shower, glassed in bath area looking onto walled garden, front deck with tables and chairs and 2 sunbeds overlooking the sea, literally 50m and you are in the ocean, sea is clean and so is beach with hardly any touts. Main pool is small, the focus is the sea, there is a larger pool area surrounded by the 4 storey pool side rooms, this is at the back of the property and not easily accessible to all guests or rooms. There's a library if you need a book, the grounds are tropically beautiful and well kept, breakfast was great wide selection for all nationalities and plentiful. A short walking distance to shops and restaurants

Recenserad 12 maj 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Kanchana från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2014

lovely hoilday ”

very comfortable bed and very friendly and polite staffs

Very nice stay. Only things we would have liked to see; after years in Thailand a bum gun is customary. This hotel doesn't use them. We found this slightly annoying since we found it the best for cleaning our child. The pool is lovely, however the fake beach is very cause and cut our toddlers toes. And upon checkout the staff were a little confused about the issuance of a vat receipt. Otherwise all exellent.

Recenserad 14 oktober 2014
9,3
Enastående
Ronald från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2014

Very relaxing holiday.”

Large comfortable rooms, nice garden, good location.

We enjoyed our stay even though we had heavy rain every day we still extended our checkout date twice. Large rooms with very comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast, large food selection. Hotel needs to commended for their staff, always very helpful and friendly. No off street parking available. Will definitely return for another stay.

Recenserad 21 september 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
KATHLEEN från Australien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i juni 2014

Right on the Beach”

Location, Food, Pools

The hotel was large and well spread out and located right on the beach. The sea was stormy and rough so couldn't go swimming but the pool was lovely and clean. This time of year is not the best for lying in the sun, there was rain most of the day, every day of my stay. The room was large and comfortable on the third floor - quiet and clean. The restaurant was a bit of a walk and there are no lifts. The spa at the hotel was great and the fitness centre had everything. The restaurant was nice with Thai and International food that were both very good - there was no separate bar area for a drink and because of the rain and wind plastic sheets covered the open windows which blocked the sea views. The staff were adequate and helpful when asked. Nice hotel but over an hour's drive from the airport at Phuket - the hotel has airport transfers and they were great but costly. Overall I would like to go back when the sun is shining and the sea calm to get the maximum La Flora experience.

Recenserad 18 juni 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Niina från Tyskland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2013

Nice Hotel - Good for Relaxing”

Location: quiet, beautiful surroundings, close to Khao Sok National Park; Beach: nice sandy stretch of beach right in front of the hotel; Room: big clean room, super comfy bed, good value for money

We had a nice relaxing stay at La Flora after returning from a 5-days live-aboard diving trip to the Similan Islands (highly recommended) The hotel was nice with beautiful manicured gardens, a nice infinity pool and good location directly at the beach. The only downside was that the sunloungers at the beach are so crammed (within 0.5 metres from each other) that destroyed any feeling of exclusiveness. I wonder how i would feel paying extra for the beachfront bungalows and finding dozens of sunloungers in front of my door-step.... Luckily we decided for a standard room, which was perfect! Very clean, nice comfortable bed and room service twice a day. We would recommend La Flora for a short stay but after 5+ days you could get bored just staying in one location.

Recenserad 13 november 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Debra från Australien
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2013

Very relaxing”

Pool access room, right on the beach, restaurants on the beach

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They even made sure there was an oil burner lit in our room as if has just been painted.The pool access rooms were definitely worth it, even though they were a short walk from the beach.

Recenserad 09 oktober 2013
9,7
Enastående
Louise från Irland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i maj 2013

Fantastic stay, luxury hotel, well maintained ”

Beautiful location, friendly helpful staff, fantastic buffet breakfast

We had a fantastic stay at La Flora. The surroundings are amazing. It's right on the beach front with plenty of sun loungers to go round. The pool is warm & looks out to the ocean. The entire hotel is well maintained and the staff are very helpful & speak good English. There is also several German speaking staff members. The rooms are clean and spacious with a large bathroom and balcony area. The buffet breakfast was superb with any amount of choice. We enjoyed our stay at La Flora so much that we booked further nights there. We went to Krabi for a few days and were able to leave our bags at the hotel at no extra charge. Tip: we found meals at the hotel to be somewhat over priced compared to local places. However we found this great little place to eat on the beach called Ton Son. Just take a left when you come out on to the beach -!: it's the first little eating place you'll come to. It's very very cheap and the food is so so good. It's a dining must!

Recenserad 17 maj 2013
10,0
Enastående
Valentine från Frankrike
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2012

Lovely hotel, great location, lovely staff!”

Spacious, clean, quiet, good food, gorgeous infinity pool, lovely cocktails!

I definitely would recommend La Flora! The hotel is well located: near the Market and the shops. La Flora is clean, quiet, gorgeous hotel and lovely food! The Staff is friendly, and the atmosphere is convivial. To conclude, it was an amazing experience.

Recenserad 30 oktober 2012
9,7
Enastående
Sheila från Storbritannien
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 10 nätter i september 2012

Only spoiled by Tailors.”

Breakfast,, and Thai Cooking Lesson.

the breakfast was delicious, lots of variety, well laid out and staffed by helpful jolly staff. 5 stars for that. the room was worth every bhat, and the environment was really nice. however,, what we all remember most about this hotel was getting hassled every single time you walked out of the hotel on to the road. there are several tailors along the road and they just do not leave you alone! we tried to find different routes to avoid them, it was that bad. there are happy hours at the hotel, so find out what they are when you get there! try the creme brulee from the hotel restaurant,,,, it was delicious and so well presented. we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel thai cooking lesson and the visit to the food market with a chef. we would definitely stay here again based on the food, the service, the rooms and proximity to the market, the local bars and the beach. tip::: find the sun beach bar and restaurant along the beach. it's really just a hut with plastic chairs,! but it's great.

Recenserad 28 september 2012
10,0
Enastående
TERRI från Australien
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 8 nätter i augusti 2012

Lovely hotel and great staff”

Beach front/Pool access rooms/Spa/Staff

la flora is a lovely resort on the beach front. during the dry season it would be perfect.unfortunatley we had a lot of rain when we stayed (thanks for the umbrellas).we stayed in a pool access room which was huge. the bathroom had a large shower as well as a separate spa bath. there was also a day bed in the room and a great outside area leading into the pool with sun lounges. the staff are very friendly, and although some don't speak english very well, they try hard. i believe the resort has now employed an english speaking teacher for staff training. the spa was very relaxing. khoa lak is a lot quieter than patong and other party areas which is nice. at this time of the year a lot of shops and eating places are closed, but there is still enough to keep you going. the main street of khoa lak is a 10 min taxi ride away, but there is the local small area of ban niang beach within walking distance. there are no water activities on offer at this time of year, but the elephant trek and bamboo rafting were fun.

Recenserad 07 september 2012
9,0
Enastående
yonlada från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2012

Gear hotel - definitely recommend ”

Great location

Service was tremendous - all the staff very friendly and very helpful. Restaurant serving good Thai food at attractive prices We ate in the restaurant every day on the beach and paid e same prices that restaurants with no view wee charging

Recenserad 28 augusti 2012
9,0
Enastående
Dominic från Storbritannien
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 10 nätter i juni 2012

Great hotel and staff.”

Our pool room was lovely and the care we received on our anniversary was amazing.

went for our anniversary and our room was decorated beautifully with petals everywhere with cake and champaign. the hotel its self was friendly, clean and very close to most things people want from a thai holiday. the food was really but a little pricey compared to your local beach shacks but its a resort so that's what we expected. pools were lovely and relaxing. went in low season so felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. surrounding area is lovely with scooter rental around the corner to go to the nearby water falls. received a free 15min massage on arrival which was amazing but the prices were just ridiculous to even contemplate using when there's shops that will do it for 10th of the price. all in all we had such an amazing holiday with great breakfasts, lovely staff and a fantastic room.

Recenserad 27 juni 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Peter från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 8 nätter i april 2012

la Flora is an excellent choice staff very good”

Beachfront villa clean, roomy and very comfortable. excursions well planned and the guidss and drivers are first class.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week. It is more suitable for older families and couples and noisy young children spoil the slightly constrained space. Breakfast not sumptious but adequate. Staff were friendly and always helpful and everything worked first time. Very impressed I even enjoyed the rain after a year in Saudi Arabia.

Recenserad 29 april 2012
9,0
Enastående
somsri från USA
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2012

Awesome beachfront villas! Best spa ever!”

Beachfront villa with outdoor jacuzzi.

Loved our beachfront villa. Very nice view of the Andaman Sea. Loved waking up to the sound of ocean waves. We were the only Asian family during this visit. We all though the food was just okay...that's because we are Thai/Lao people who know what authentic thai food should taste like. Fortunately, there are many restuarants in the area. This place has the friendliest service I've ever experienced anywhere! Very accommandating to all your needs. If you love spa treatments...you've got to book a few sessions here. Loved their spa service.

Recenserad 28 mars 2012
9,3
Enastående
somsri från USA
Grupp
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2012

Best view of Andaman Sea”

Beachfront villa

we booked this two-bedroom villa and a pool access room. once the hotel was informed that the pool access room was for two honeymooners...they surprised us with an upgrade from pool access to beachfront villas. so we had two side by side beachfront villas!!! wow. and they decorated the honeymoon villa with fresh flowers and provided complimentary champagne. i was blown away. we loved our view. one step from the villa and we were on the beach!! best spa experience ever!

Recenserad 28 mars 2012
10,0
Enastående
Mark från Australien
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2012

Best resort I've ever stayed at!”

location, food and beverages, staff, beach, pool. everything!

this hotel/resort was the perfect location to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday. we booked a pool access room which meant that everyday we just stepped outside our room and we're already in the pool. and mere meters from our room was a delightful little pool bar at which we played games and enjoyed many a tropical cocktail. then there was the restaurant, perfectly located at the beach so you could enjoy the sunset every night. and while we were there, a special buffet night was on with fresh seafood and delicious desserts. and a special dance performance and even some of the stuff got up and twirled fire, it was beautiful. anytime you needed something a quick call to reception and it was there within minutes. in one word our trip was faultless. couldn't recommend it highly enough and am very excited to return again soon!

Recenserad 26 mars 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Manuel från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2012

Good hotel and service, but very uncomfortable bed”

Beach, hotel grounds, pools, service

the la flora is a nice hotel with good facilities. pros:very nice swimming pools and location on a beautiful beach. the grounds are well maintained, staff service is very good, and breakfast buffet was excellent. our third floor deluxe room was spacious. cons: bed was very uncomfortable. it had the hardest mattress i've ever felt - almost like sleeping on the floor. i travel a lot for business and i've never encountered a mattress like this. at our request, the hotel added a mattress cover which helped a little bit, but overall we didn't get comfortable sleeps.

Recenserad 11 mars 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Harvey från USA
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

Beautiful rooms and grounds; great facility.”

Great service, beautiful beach, excellent facilities;

this is a beautiful resort in khao lak, a great beach town away from the crowds. a perfect jumping off spot if you dive and want to see the similan islands. the hotel and grounds were exquisite and well-maintained. rooms a bit pricey due to their fitness facility.

Recenserad 12 januari 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
siri från Norge
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

Very nice resort, restaurant directly on the beach”

Very nice, long beach, helpful with dietary requirements

Good-sized rooms with communicating door, large bathrooms, medium-sized resort with low buildings and lots of vegetation. Knowledgable and helpful restaurant manager with regard to gluten-free diett. Lovely, long beach for long walks. Easy arrangements wrt tours, diving excursions and transport. Some but noe a lot of shopping and restaurants close by.

Recenserad 25 december 2011
9,3
Enastående
Ian från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2011

Great hotel, lived up to all our expectations”

Location, late check out without even asking

We chose the hotel based on the good reviews we had read online. It really did live up to our expectations. The location is great as its right on the beach but also has two really nice pools. There was never a problem getting a sun bed either at the pool or on the beach. It was also only a few minutes walk to plenty of shops, restaurants and spas. The room was spacious, clean and modern and had everything you needed (we didn't once have to call reception for anything). Breakfast was great with a good variety. Staff were great and very helpful and thoughtful. We didn't have dinner in the hotel but we had lunch and the food was really nice and reasonably priced. Best of all reception phoned us the day before we left to ask if we wanted a late check out and gave us a check out at 5pm with no extra charge, which is very unusual. If i really had to find any fault the TV's were a bit dated and the gym didn't have a cross trainer. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be going back.

Recenserad 21 december 2011
10,0
Enastående
Stephen från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2011

Amazing Resort...Smiles Abound Everywhere!”

Beautiful area directly on beach, delightful pool with sea views, amazing staff with smiles, great food, breakfast is unequaled!

on arrival we were greeted with smiles and a welcome drink. our room was very comfortable with a great bed. the resort has been well cared for and the grounds are well maintained. we received a free 15 minute massage treatment at their highly awarded spa...very nice. all other spa treatments seemed great, but too costly. khao lak is a short taxi ride away for about pp. there are great restaurants and shops to visit. very fun atmosphere to just walk around and enjoy the evening. would have easily stayed here for a month! all in all, the staff were tremendous, the location was excellent, the food was amazing, and the customer service was unparalleled to other places we have stayed in thailand; truly a 5 star resort.

Recenserad 04 december 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
Eva från Sverige
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 13 nätter i januari 2013

Fantastic Hotel and Spa with friendly staff”

Clean and Fresh

I really could relax at this Fantastic Hotel! Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Pool area was perfect and clean. Nice room and very quiet

Recenserad 18 januari 2013
10,0
Enastående
KEJNAPAHT från Thailand
Affärsresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juli 2012

Nice hotel with good service”

nice room

I am really interested for my first visit to Khao Lak because of this hotel.

Recenserad 23 juli 2012
10,0
Enastående
Jennifer från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2018

Enastående”

Lovely hotel, beautiful swimming pools and lovely friendly staff. We hope to stay here again!

Recenserad 08 augusti 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Adel från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2018

Ypperlig”

Clean hotel staff very friendly, nice location.

Recenserad 21 juli 2018
5,6
Gabor från Australien
Par
Bodde i 10 nätter i september 2017

Över medel”

There’s isn’t much to do in that area.In low season hardly have sunny days.When the sun shining a bit and you are thinking of resting around the pool or on the beach benches if you’re a non smoker,then you would be disappointed.Smoking isn’t prohibited on the balconies and around swimming pools and most of the guests were smokers.So if you want to rest on Sun benches then watch out for that.Inside the restaurant no smoking .The smoking area beside the bar is part of the open restaurant. We have stayed in a studio,nice design just everything is dampened and mold-infested.Pillows matters and bathrobes are all smelly musty ,no dehumidifiers.Mold spores traveled in the air and attach to our skin, clothing, shoes, shopping bags and all of our belongings.The musty smell that resort feel less welcoming and even unpleasant.It’s also a health hazard to stay there.Wasted our time and money.

Recenserad 30 september 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
Tan från Singapore
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2016

We enjoyed our stay in the resort and we had a relax and wonderful time. ”

Overall the resort is good, especially love the room access to the pool. May serve more vegetable and add noodle soup station to increase variety for breakfast as we noticed no vegetable dish and soupy food.

Recenserad 18 augusti 2016
7,3
Mycket bra
Ryan från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014

Rain rain go away come again another day!”

Staff,location,wifi

My stay at this resort was pleasant. The location was great but the condition of the hotel seems to be somewhat weatherbeaten. The staff was friendly the beds were extremely comfortable the Wi-Fi works great while it was on but seem to cut in and out every hour or so. The food at the resort was ok . The morning breakfast buffet was nothing but ordinary. The pool had tiles falling off the side of the pool. The staff was very friendly and always had a smile. Good for couples a very romantic setting but far from a five-star resort. My only complaint was that the people next to our room were smokers and when they would smoke it would fill our entire room up with the smell of cigarette stench.

Recenserad 07 oktober 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Neil från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2012

Nice hotel, good location”

Reasonable food and drink prices, excellent quality food, generous happy hour

Booked a deluxe room which was nice but lacked any real natural light and was very dark. Upgraded to a beach bungalow which solved the problem, at a cost. Excellent restaurant service but bar area a little less attentive. All in all a nice hotel but others do most things that little bit better at this price point in Thailand. Messed up our check out which left a bad last impression.

Recenserad 03 december 2012
7,3
Mycket bra
Dorothy från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2012

enjoyed the hotel and lovely people”

the service, great rooms and love the hot tub

I traveled alone as a bday present for myself. The hotel was well worth it being an hour away from the airport. The staff was great very nice, especially the manager Mickey. He made my stay such a joy, welcoming me every morning and remember who i was my whole stay. For my bday the staff gave me a card, flowers and song happy bday w/ cake just for me. I felt so special and loved that they took the time to celebrated my bday w/ me for a moment. I never felt alone as the staff made me feel at home, the second best part of my trip here was the cocktail party the staff was so engaging that it was a blast. Thank you la flora for making my bday week a wonderful experience.

Recenserad 17 augusti 2012
6,8
Bra
Rene från Schweiz
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017

Is just ok...”

We booked the beach villa. Disappointed cause in front u have all the sunlounges from the beach. Also the pics are nice but in real is much different. No - never will be back No - never recommend

Recenserad 18 oktober 2017
7,0
Mycket bra
Andrew från Kanada
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2014

Great location, good beach and friendly staff”

Location, Clean room, buffet breakfast

Easy checkin, very clean rooms, staff friendly and great location on the beach and walking distance to many shops, food and bars.

Recenserad 13 oktober 2014
6,7
Bra
Worraluk från Thailand
Grupp
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde en natt i juni 2012

Nice room with pool access at the back of room”

Pool access

The room was nice as it was pool access room so we could enjoy swimming all the time we wanted. The location was a bit difficult to find from main road and breakfast was not good.

Recenserad 08 juni 2012
7,2
Mycket bra
jackie från Nya Zeeland
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 8 nätter i oktober 2018

Lovely quiet location, a bit tired. Pool and rooms need repairs and rooms smelt musty ”

Local area quiet with not a lot of activities available but resort and beaches also quiet

Recenserad 14 oktober 2018
9,2
Enastående
Marcel från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i maj 2016

Nil”

Nil

Recenserad 23 maj 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Phoebe från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2015

A relaxed stay”

Location, relaxation, staff
Recenserad 05 maj 2015
9,3
Enastående
Azrin från Malaysia
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2014

Best hotel & value for money”

accommodation, location & staff

I am very satisfied.

Recenserad 04 augusti 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Paul från Nya Zeeland
Familj med små barn
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2013

A very relaxed, enjoyable holiday.”

Beach, pools, food.

A very relaxed, enjoyable stay. Had a great time in the pool with my young daughter. The staff were very attentive and helpful when dealing with her. Would definitely return.

Recenserad 23 oktober 2013
10,0
Enastående
POUL från Danmark
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2013

Greart Hotel! Resort clean, super Spa,,”

Restaurant! Staff! High spirit of service

One evening! The heavy rain came! And All light egen out in the City Kaoh Lak but vhen we wery wet return to our hotel everyting was inn functions , yes this resort is Much more than five Stars

Recenserad 17 januari 2013
10,0
Enastående
Yuttakorn från Thailand
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2012

Beautiful resort ”

Location

Pros - the resort is right on the beach - great selection of breakfast - lovely staffs - quiet and beautiful Cons - not much things to do in the evening. Famile kind of hotel.

Recenserad 21 maj 2012
10,0
Enastående
Vanessa från Australien
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i oktober 2011

lovely hotel”

food, service, pool

the beach was beautiful so i enjoyed being so close in such a beautiful hotel

Recenserad 29 oktober 2011
7,2
Mycket bra
gookhyun från Sydkorea
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017

My trip”

Resort was clean and was good to access beach. Resort's pool was a little bit small, but beach was convenient. Staff was kinds. In resort , massage shop was closed too early.

Recenserad 12 februari 2017
6,3
Bra
Mongkut från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014

Nice and Easy”

Location and bed

Staff are too busy.

Recenserad 29 november 2014
7,2
Mycket bra
Tore från Norge
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i juni 2018

God mat, fin service og flott spa. Men noen minuser var det likevel.”

Litt gamle løsninger på hotellrom. Skittent der man ikke kan se i utgangspunktet. Særlig bak seng, mellom støttene som senga sto på og sengegavl. Der var det et langt hulrom som aldri hadde blitt vasket. Ikke kan det vaskes heller siden senga satt fast i veggen. En liten kakkerlakk var også observert på rommet som vi aldri så igjen. Mulig vedkommende bodde bak der. Jeg er ikke redd sånne ting, men det hører ikke hjemme der. Badet var jo fint. Og bassengenr utendørs var jo lekre og levde opp til forventningene.

Recenserad 25 juni 2018
9,3
Enastående
Anne från Norge
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 11 nätter i november 2012

Flott hotell beliggende rett på stranden”

Sentral beliggenhet med kort vei til lokalt sentrum Bang Niang og Khao Lak sentrum

atter et deilig opphold på la flora og bang niang beach. fantastisk frokost og meget god service fra personalet. sentralt beliggende da også med tanke på utflukter.

Recenserad 11 januari 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Bente från Danmark
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 9 nätter i mars 2012

Spændende hotel med fin service direkte til strand”

Vi kan helt klar anbefale at booke et Pool Access værelse. Det har direkte adgang til poolen.

et værelse med direkte adgang til pool giver simpelthen en skøn ferieoplevelse. du kan slappe af på solsengene på din terasse og gå i vandet, når det bliver for varmt og du er tæt på dine ting og dit eget toilet. og vandet i denne poolen er lidt køligere end i poolen ved stranden. vi synes vi havde det bedste værelse. nr. 809 i solsiden lige over for pool baren. der var fin service på hotellet, både i restauranten, i receptionen, i spa'en og rengøringspersonalet. maden i restauranten var af god kvalitet og de vestlige retter på menukortet var veltillavet. vi tøver ikke med at anbefale dette hotel til andre.

Recenserad 29 mars 2012
9,6
Enastående
Geir från Norge
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 14 nätter i januari 2019

Ferietur ”

Bra hotellanlegg med fin beliggenhet. Tillatt røyking ved solsenger og utedelen av frokostrestauranten var plagsomt og trekker ned!

Recenserad 11 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Andreas från Österrike
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2017

Super schön wir kommen wieder.”

+ Tolles Frühstück, sehr saubere Anlage und alles in gutem Zustand. So gut wie keine Reservierten Liegen am Pool frei trotz der vielen Deutschen Gäste. Keine Großfamilien aus China erlaubt. Wer’s erlebt hat weiß das zu schätzen. -Einzig der Preis für das 0,33 Sodawasser ist für mich nicht nachvollziehbar. 900% Aufschlag zum Einzelhandelspreis.

Recenserad 23 december 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Bettina från Schweiz
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 10 nätter i juli 2017

Traumurlaub ”

Wir hatten über Agoda angeben das wir Barbezahlen werden im Hotel. Jedoch wurde der gesamte Betrag vor der Anreise schon von der Kreditkarte abgebucht und ich hatte viel Zuviel Bargeld dabei. Das Hotel machte jedoch keine Anstalt dies rückgängig zumachen. Ich hatte umgerechnet 30 Euro verloren durchs zurück wechseln. Sonnst kann nichts negatives vom Hotel erwähnt werden.

Recenserad 18 juli 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Silvia från Thailand
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2017

Kurzaufenthalt hat uns sehr gut gefallen”

Auswahl am Frühstücksbüffet war sehr ausreichend, wir waren im Mai dort, haben über Agoda gebucht, man merkte, dass der Mai nicht mehr die optimale Reisezeit ist, aber man hat in unmittelbarer Nähe die Möglichkeit Essen zu gehen, sich massieren zu lassen und ein wenig zu bummeln. Es gibt an der Poolbar drei mal am Tag Happy Hour, welche wirklich günstig ist. Personal dort ist sehr fleißig und kümmert sich den ganzen Tag um die Anlage. Zimmer sind sehr sauber und werden täglich gereinigt. Wir waren in einem Zimmer in der Anlage, welches sich im 1.Stock befand. Gegen Aufpreis bekommt man ein Zimmer, bei welchem man Zugang zum Pool hat, dies fanden wir aber unverhältnismäßig. Leider ist der Billardtisch sehr abgenutzt ( nicht zu gebrauchen) und die Klimaanlage könnte etwas leiser sein. Aber das ist dann auch Jammern auf gehobenem Niveau. Insgesamt war es eine stimmige Sache und wenn das Wetter passt, kann man es dort gut aushalten. Gruß Paar 28,30

Recenserad 19 maj 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Liselotte från Schweiz
Par
Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 13 nätter i januari 2016

Schönes Resort mit direktem Zugang zum Meer”

Wir warnen das 2 x da und kommen sicher wieder. Das Resprt ist nicht zu gross, hat eine sehr gute Lage, freundliches Personal und sehr feines Essen. Man fühlt sich einfach wohl. Die Gästebetreuung wird gross geschrieben. In der Umgebung hat es auch viele Restaurants und andere Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.

Recenserad 31 januari 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Markus från Tyskland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 8 nätter i mars 2015

sehr gutes Resort in Khao Lak ”

Zimmergröße, Frühstücksbuffet und Sportangebot

Große und saubere Zimmer, schönet abet steil abfallender Strand, gute Lage mit jeder Menge sehr guter Restaurants und Massagen direkt vor Ort bzw. vor dem Resort. Tolles Sportangebot von Yoga bis Thaiboxen.

Recenserad 01 april 2015