Lamai Wanta Beach Resort: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 1037 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,2
/
10
95 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Lamai Wanta Beach Resort from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (1037)Omdömen från Booking.com (301)
8,2
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,3
Faciliteter7,7
Läge9,0
Komfort och kvalitet8,0
Service8,2
Valuta för pengarna8,0
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (1037)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 827 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,4
Ypperlig
Fanny från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2018

Helt klart värt pengarna”

Trevlig personal, 24/7 bemannad reception. Vanlig basic frukost, helt okej! Rena rum, varmt vatten och bra tryck i duschen. Precis på stranden och du störs inte av festen på huvudgatan. Skulle rekommendera!

Recenserad 26 juni 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Ann från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i mars 2018

Great hotel close to beach and happening”

We had a great week at Wanta. Location is great. 1 minute walk to main street and 7 Eleven for snacks and drinks. Still very quiet at night. Beds are quite comfy and rooms are kept very clean. Beach is lovely and pool is awesome. But probably needs to be redone soon. Tiles were coming off.... Quite a lot of beach chairs for everyone. Restaurant is open for breakfast buffet (which we did not try) and lunch. Food was very good and very affordable, count roughly 250 -300 baht/person for light lunch. Other places close were more expensive. Nice staff. The rooms were a bit pricey but cheaper than Chaweng. Prices are high in Samui and it is just the way it is I suppose. So glad we did not choose Chaweng though. Crazy busy place these days...

Recenserad 31 mars 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Patrik från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2017

Otroligt prisvärt boende! ”

Reste med sambo + 3 månaders bebis. Hotellet hade allt man kan önska. Nära till stand/stad, trevlig personal, bra frukost. Stort plus på sängarna som var utan tvekan de bästa jag varit med om under mina år i Thailand.

Recenserad 01 december 2017
10,0
Enastående
Lovisa från Sverige
Par
Bodde en natt i oktober 2017

funderar ni på hotell?? BÄSTAAAA”

Lätt bästa hotellet jag bott på. tråkig inredning i resturangen. men mycket fräch resturang, lite för mycke försök till "mordern resturang bara" rummen var perfekta, sängen skön. hotellet ligger mitt mitt mitt på stranden och i mitten av stranden. med skyddsnät mot maneter. sååå bra hotell!!

Recenserad 25 oktober 2017
9,7
Enastående
Daniel från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2013

Mycket valuta for pengarna, perfekt lage”

Laget, standarden och servicen

Bodde fyra natter har, ligger perfekt pa stranden med frasch pool som man ligga I och blicka ut over havet. Frukosten mycket bra. standarden pa rumen hog och stor balking. Bodde pa tredje vaningen, kan rekommenderas. Internet ganska mycket avbrott pa

Recenserad 04 augusti 2013
6,7
Bra
Mats från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 6 nätter i februari 2013

Bra läge men dålig säkerhet.”

centralt läge ,nära till allt.

Bodde här en vecka men fick besök i mitt rum efter tre dagar mitt på dagen av tjuvar som tog sig in i ett låst rum och in i ett låst kassaskåp och stal alla mina kontanter ( 18000 Kr ).hotellet tog inte sitt ansvar över säkerheten utan hänvisade till polis och försäkringsbolag.Såklart begärde jag ju inte om full kompensation men kanske något.kanske ett insidebrott men jag kunde inget bevisa.

Recenserad 08 mars 2013
10,0
Enastående
Annika från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2013

Trevligt hotell med perfekt läge!”

Läget, vänlig personal.

Lamai Wanta är ett mycket trevligt alternativ mitt i hjärtat av Lamai beach. Nära till shopping, nöjen och restauranger. Rummen är fräscha. Vi bodde en av byggnaderna med två våningar, i ett rymligt hörnrum. Bra och rymligt duschutrymme. Det finns även en byggnad med tre våningar. Fördel är att välja ett rum som ej är i bottenplan eftersom gångvägen ligger framför uteplatsen. Bungalowerna ligger mellan stranden och de övriga byggnaderna.Frukosten var mycket bra.

Recenserad 21 januari 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Eva-Lena från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2011

Fräscht hotell med utmärkt läge på stranden”

Fräscha rum, god frukost, perfekt läge direkt på stranden, trevlig personal

Lamai Wanta resort ligger mitt på Lamai Beach med närhet till shopping och restauranger. Rummen är fräscha och personalen trevlig. Frukosten var inte stor med god. Poolen och poolområdet var trevligt och ligger direkt på stranden.

Recenserad 21 december 2011
8,3
Ypperlig
Markus från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2011

Fräscht, trevlig personal, men trist poolområde”

Fräscha rena rum, gratis wifi, enkel men fräsch frukostbuffe

vi bodde två nätter på wanta innan vi flög hem från ko samui. resorten ligger centralt i lamai, och precis vid stranden. rummen var enkla men fräscha och personalen väldigt vänlig och tillmötesgående. restaurangen var bra, men lite dyr i förhållande till kvaliteten. bra med gratis wifi. det negativa med hotellet är poolområdet, som är trist, och överbelamrat med solstolar, poolen är liten. inget ställe vi skulle stanna mer än två dagar, om man inte vet att man ska vara på stranden hela dagarna, stranden är fin.

Recenserad 27 juli 2011
9,3
Enastående
Gert-Eje från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 19 nätter i mars 2011

Tjusigt hotell ”

Bra rum trevlig personal bra frukost,även deras mat var bra även bra internet (fritt)

Toppen bra rena och fina rum bra läge.Det var tredje gången vi bodde på lamai Wanta så personalen kännde igen oss dom allra flesta har varit där dom senaste 3 åren,så dom måste trivas. Sedan är det en fin pol bra solsängar.Det ända som inte var bra i Samui var regnet men det rår ingen för.

Recenserad 28 mars 2011
8,7
Ypperlig
Roger från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2011

prisvärt hotell med utmärkt läge”

läget , välstädat och rent , mycket solstolar

hotellet ligger fint placerat precis vid havet. lite blåsigt och vågigt men det gäller för hela kustsidan där lamai och chaweng stranden är belägen.ett ganska stort hotellområde.de har en liten mysig pool som är utmärkt om man vill ligga och relaxa men för liten om man ska simma.en prisvärd restaurang vid havet med mycket trevlig personal.det finns en "mini-mart" precis vid hotellet där man kan handla det mesta. längs med stranden finns även flera billiga thailändska restauranger. ett stort plus till restaurangchefen som är väldigt mån om sina kunder.

Recenserad 16 februari 2011
9,3
Enastående
Ulla från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2010

Mycket prisvärt hotell”

Mycket bra läge, helt vid stranden. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Bra service. Frukostbuffen mycket god.
Inget negativt. Inget

Mycket trevligt hotell. God service, fick hjälp med vad du frågade om. Fint poolområde som låg alldeles vid stranden. Du kunde ligga på bekväma stolar vid poolen, bada i havet, utan att behöva gå många meter. Nära till matställen o shopping. Perfekt i våra ögon. Rekommenderas. Nära om man vill besöka stränder i närheten. Chaweng låg bara 4 kom bort. Fin strand och mycket shopping. Vi kommer definitivt att åervända till Lamai Wanta. Måste nämnas att maten för övrigt på Lamai Wanta var mycket bra, lite dyrare än på smårestauranger men mycket god. Tveka inte att boka Lamai Wanta Resort.

Recenserad 04 februari 2010
9,7
Enastående
Kari från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 10 nätter i november 2009

avslappnad tillvaro”

bra rum med bra service. pool och nära till havet. bra restaurang
inga

bra hotell med bungalows och rum med egna ingångar,man får en privat sfär om man vill. hotellets läge gör att man är mellan stranden och det hektiska gatulivet så man kan välja var man vill gå.väldigt grönskande omgivning som dämpar ljudet från barerna som ligger nära. absolut bra ställe om man vill ha lungt och skönt. bra restaurang med god mat och service, bra frukost.

Recenserad 13 december 2009
7,3
Mycket bra
Ari från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 8 nätter i april 2013

Bra läge. Lite för dyrt för den standarden”

Läget. Bra pool. Lugnt område.

Allt var bra förutom att när städerskan var oförsiktig när hon slet upp handduken från solstolen så flög min nya iPhone ner i stenplattorna. En stor flisa lossnade på glaset. Men ägarinnan var väldigt otrevlig . Så jag gick bara därifrån.

Recenserad 15 april 2013
6,3
Bra
Henrik från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2011

Fina omgivningar men rummen inte helt ok”

Bra läge på Lamai, fint och grönt hotellområde, bra restaurang vid havet.

Hotellets omgivningar var fina, mysigt område, men en besvikelse när vi kom in i rummet, möttes av hemsk lukt, mögel och instängt. Väldigt kalt rum. Toan var fräsch. Receptionen väldigt liten och mycket sliten. Ok frukost och fin restaurang vid pool och strand.

Recenserad 02 mars 2011
7,7
Mycket bra
tommy från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2010

Blandade resensioner”

Bra omrade och miljo kring poolen och omradet, bra frukost.
lite opersonligt

Standarden var helt ok ett vanligt hotellrum, tyvarr kunde man inte ata frukost pa rummet men daremot hade de en stor buffe med mycket att valja pa. poolomradet var mycket bra och valskott.personalen var dock ganska ointresserad att servera oss i detta omrade(poolen), kanske var det varmen. Det var bra incheckning och utcheckning. ett bra alternativ nar man vill ha mer an en bangalow.

Recenserad 07 april 2010
7,3
Mycket bra
Eric från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2009

Lamai Wanta resort”

Nara till stranden och till centrum i lamai. Rummet var helt ok, servicen var bra.
Frukosten var ingen hojdare, inte sa mycket att valja pa.

Hotellet var helt ok! Inget speciellt men nara till lamais centrum och till stranden. Personalen var trevlig och hjalpsamma dom tipsade oss om olika sevardigheter som visade sig vara helt ok om man inte har varit i thailand forut. Finns manga restauranger i narheten och alla hade ungefar samma meny men mycket att valja pa.

Recenserad 23 december 2009
10,0
Enastående
Tom från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2013

Trevlig personal, toppen hotell och kanon frukost!”

Trevlig personal, toppen hotell och kanon restaurang!
Recenserad 26 april 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Jorgen från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 7 nätter i mars 2011

Bra Hotell med jätte bra läge”

Vid Havet , Trevliga bra rum

Trevligt Hotell med närhet till havet och Lamai centrum.

Recenserad 24 mars 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
Ola
Par
Bodde i 10 nätter i november 2010

Bra Läge nära strand coh centrum”

Lugnt läge vid stranden med närhet till shopping och restauranter, vacker trädgård, trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Bra med DVD-spelare och fritt lån av massor av DVD-filmer.
Fri wifi lite dålig täckning längst ut i området. Barer i närheten hörs bra.

Trivdes jättebra, trots lite för mycket regn. Kommer gärna tillbaka en annan gång- men då lägger jag ner lite mer pengar och tar ett rum närmare stranden.

Recenserad 24 december 2010
9,0
Enastående
Rickard från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2010

Strålande!”

Trevlig personal. Prisvärt boende på alla sätt. Pool med fantastisk utsikt.
Ingenting att klaga på.

Hotellet var det enda som var bra med Lamai. Lamai var annars en äcklig håla med massa sexköpare och trista affärer.

Recenserad 14 februari 2010
9,0
Enastående
Liisa från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2009

Lamai”

Jätte bra lugnt läge. Mysigt att resurang och pool låg precis vid stranden. Perfekt om man vill bo i lamai och inte i chaweng. Gratis internet på rummen.
Snål frukost. Ingen buffé utan man fick välja från en lista och sen beställa extra. Då känns de inte riktigt som frukosten ingår i alla fall

Väldigt fin och nyare hotell, bra läge i Lamai. Fin strand och resturang och pool ligger precis vid stand kanten. Tråkigt att de var snåla på frukosten och inte hade buffé

Recenserad 22 december 2009
6,7
Bra
Gert-Eje från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 8 nätter i mars 2015

Lite slitet”

Nära till havet lungt bra städning

Helt ok har bott där fem gånger men tror att detta var den sista.

Recenserad 26 mars 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
per från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015

Trevligt hotell”

Läget, poolområdet och trädgårdarna.

Mycket trevligt! Synd att det är omöjligt o få en solsäng. Alla ockuperade men max 60% användes.

Recenserad 16 mars 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Mikael från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 23 nätter i februari 2013

perfekt läge, underbar pool”

centralt men ändå lugnt och tyst

Fina rum med bra städning. Frukosten var Ok, bättre och billigare alternativ finns i massor av i närheten. Lamai eller hela Koh Samui tycker jag var lite för tutistanpassat.

Recenserad 10 mars 2013
9,2
Enastående
Jacob från USA
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 11 nätter i mars 2019

great place, good price”

I really enjoyed my stay here. Just a clean hotel in the perfect location. Location is perfect both in relation to the beach and also the Lamai strip, next to all the restaurants. The hotel is in the heart of it all, but within the hotel itself it is very quiet. The staff work hard to keep up the grounds and make the trees, flowers and gardens beautiful all year long. I'll be going back very soon!

Recenserad 09 april 2019
9,6
Enastående
Abigail från Kina
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 10 nätter i februari 2019

Great Value ”

I spent 10 nights at Lamai Wanta. The room was adequate and clean. The pool is great and located right on the beach. The location is quiet yet close to many of Lamai’s social spots. The breakfast is sufficient and staff are helpful. Will stay again.

Recenserad 13 februari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Alexander från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2018

Best place on Lamai Beach”

It is hard to fault Lamai Wanta. It is quiet, clean with direct beach access, including a giant tree to sit in shade, and on the beach massage stall, staff are very pleasant and responsive. That said, Lamai town itself is not exactly classy. Best part of Lamai is the beach itself. Many nice restaurants on the beach and could literally sit there all day and night with a book.

Recenserad 03 januari 2019
5,6
Brian
Ensamresenär
Rum
Bodde en natt i maj 2019

Bad Staff, Fair Hotel”

Interestingly, the staff her was very, VERY not welcoming. I checked in at around 10pm and the Night shift staff called Khun Ae was not welcoming at all! The next day, the day shift staff was kind of helpful.. I would suggest people to stay there, but not expect more from the staff.

Recenserad 16 maj 2019
10,0
Enastående
Trina från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 8 nätter i april 2019

Everything was wonderful ”

Absolutely perfect location for someone who didn't want to rent a scooter or car. Everything was right there. The staff were very friendly. It was exceptionally CLEAN and the grounds well maintained. The pool and private beach area were beautiful. The breakfast that was included was pretty good. They had fresh fruit, salad and pastries out and a large selection of items you could have cooked to order which was nice not having things such as eggs sit out in a warming pan. When I returne I will most definitely stay again and highly reccomend.

Recenserad 11 april 2019
9,6
Enastående
Philippe
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i mars 2019

A fantastic location right on the beach with a dream pool!”

We had a room on the first floor which was very nice, clean and spacious. The resort is right on the beach and central in Lamai but very quiet. The swimming pool is just a dream, you can swim and see the sea! Very good breakfast, outstanding staff and there is also a person doing the night watch outside in the garden. I have stayed in several hotels in Lamai and Chaweng over the years and the Wanta is certainly one of my preferred choice.

Recenserad 16 mars 2019
9,6
Enastående
Cindy från Kanada
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2019

A great place!”

I would recommend this resort for a couple as it is perfect in many ways. The location is on a beautiful beach where you can go for nice long walks. Also it is close enough to walk to many restaurants and shops. The rooms are clean and there are lovely trees and plants on the grounds to make it look peaceful. The staff is friendly as well. The breakfast buffet was good. There are lots of lounges but not as many in the shade. We had to get up early to put our towels on the lounges under the trees.

Recenserad 05 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
Jenna från Kanada
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018

Fantastic Pool on the ocean with lots of chairs”

Housekeeping ladies were fantastic! Beach at this hotel is the nicest of all of Lamai. They have a jellyfish net. 711 2sec away. Close to everything. Lamai itself is pretty low key. Great spot to relax for a few days. All rooms have lovely balconies or patios too.

Recenserad 30 oktober 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
James från USA
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2018

The pool and beach are perfection!”

We stayed in one room while our adult kids and their two children slept in another. We were not aware that the regular rooms are one king bed and a twin so could be a problem if your children are older. Lucky the kids involved here are quite young, so it all worked out. It's a bit of a trek to the pool/beach area if you are in an outer building but the grounds are quite lovely. Again, if you have small kids, you might want to request that you get as close to the pool as you can. The breakfast was pretty decent and the view is wonderful from the pool area. There are plenty of cabanas and shaded areas as well. Close to shops, massaged places, etc. No complaints here. We would recommend and would stay there again.

Recenserad 24 juli 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Pascal från Belgien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 8 nätter i juni 2018

Great Location, close to the beach”

Second stay at the resort. I like the environment and staff are very helpful. Clean nice rooms but for the second time problems with the airco. They don't work great.. Message to the staff: an airco needs maintenance.

Recenserad 23 juni 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
glenn från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2019

Fantastic ”

Pros: Great accommodation (we got a free upgrade to a garden bungalow) Just metres from the beach Swimming pool more or less on the beach Staff friendly and helpful Short walk to restaurants and nightlife Cons: The breakfast is expensive but was included in the booking so it didn't really affect us. Having been coming to Thailand for eighteen years I can honestly say this is one of the nicest places I've stayed at.

Recenserad 17 februari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Jeremy från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2019

Ypperlig”

Quiet, clean, nice rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. The resort is right on the beach and has a pool for when the waves get too big. The location also puts you within walking distance of a lot of excellent restaurants and nightlife. The only downside I found was the restaurant. The food was adequate but given it's competition nearby, was nothing special.

Recenserad 14 januari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Darren från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018

Clean and comfortable, close to town but not noisy”

I stayed in the hotel style rooms, nice modern, comfortable. the on site pool is really very nice and big enough for a decent swim, right on beach front great access point and preferred spot to relax on the beach. the on site restaurant is ok. the hotel location is wonderful right in the centre of lamai, just few minutes walk from bars, restaurants and shops, but far enough back to quite of an evening. loved stay here would recommend it the wifi not very stable

Recenserad 27 november 2018
9,2
Enastående
Graham från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

Enastående”

Great location right on the beach, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.

Recenserad 26 mars 2019
9,6
Enastående
Roger från Kanada
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i mars 2018

Excellent location.”

Excellent staff and great location. Very good breakfast and good value if you choose room with breakfast. Close to shops and restaurants. I have stayed at this resort 3 times and would stay here in the future.

Recenserad 17 mars 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Camiellia från Malaysia
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2017

Great location for convenience ”

The family mart and 7 eleven stores just around the corner, located in the middle of lamai beach where you can walk around easily for food and massage. Room is clean and they provide 4 bottles of water daily. Pool is quiet and there are lotsa sunbeds to relax and enjoy. Staffs are nice and friendly. Enjoyed the pool but not so much the beach area. Overall, not bad for the price we paid.

Recenserad 25 oktober 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Samantha från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2017

Good location, value for money”

Not much to fault here as the rooms had all we needed and balcony nice. Clean and great location just a minute walk from shops and bars. Beach was nice and quiet and staff friendly. Pool wasn't very big but it's right on the beach so the sea was great to cool down in. Would recommend for the price and had no complaints at all.

Recenserad 29 juni 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
lawrence från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 10 nätter i juni 2017

Ok hotel in great location”

The location is the winner here. The hotel is on the beach and only a stones throw from the town with many bars and restaurants. The hotel itself needs a bit of TLC. The pool is right on the beach but is in need of repair. My wife scratched her foot on loose tiles and i had to remove one from the pool. I noticed this happen to a few other people too. There were a lot of loose or broken tiles and children could get hut. The room was standard, nothing out of the ordinary but clean and had everything we need. The resort looks nice with lots of plants and greenery. The food was very good and the young girl in the restaurant was always happy and smiling. I would stay here again but they need to make a few repairs and not let standards slip as there is a lot of competition in Lamai and it is becoming a bit scruffy which could see them fall behind. Lamai beach is lovely and we had a pleasant stay.

Recenserad 21 juni 2017
10,0
Enastående
Hanna från Tyskland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 11 nätter i juni 2017

Perfect vacation experience”

Everything fine in this hotel. Nice staff, perfect cleanliness, cosy chairs near the swimming pool, transparent and warm water in the sea. Perfect location in the center of Lamai. Cosy room with the balcony is the best choice for two people.

Recenserad 19 juni 2017
9,6
Enastående
Herbert från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2017

Excellent Resort on the Beach!”

I stayed several times at the Lamai Wanta Beach Resort about 5 years ago.. The stays were enjoyable as the Lamai Wanta Resort is located near smack dab in the middle of Lamai Beach, which offers a quiet atmosphere as opposed to Chaweng Beach. The Lamai Wanta Resort has not lost it's appeal. It is still a terrific boutique like property, well kept with a friendly staff. Very good value!

Recenserad 02 maj 2017
10,0
Enastående
Oleg från Ryssland
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2017

I love it”

It was a really nice place to stay. Breakfast cool, location, beach, staff, room... no complaints. Plus, they upgraded my deluxe for free to a private villa. Rooms always clean, they do it every day. Not far from shops, street food and bars. If you want a good family/couple/solo stay that location will suite you well... Better than Chaweng.

Recenserad 31 januari 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Sue från Indonesien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2016

Nice garden”

Our room is on first floor, few steps up but more privacy. The balcony facing in to the garden is just lovely, with birds and squirrels. Enjoyed my relax morning there. Beach is close and clean. Nice breakfast with nice few in the morning.

Recenserad 10 september 2016
9,0
Enastående
Samivel från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2014

Fantastic stay in Koh Samui”

The beach, room, location

The best thing about the hotel is the easy access to thr beach. The beach facing pool and the solitude the area provides. The rooms are very spacious and comfy too. The location of the hotel is also very strategic. One tip would be to rent a bike to go around samui instead of taking a tut tut.

Recenserad 05 januari 2015
10,0
Enastående
Andrew från USA
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 9 nätter i december 2013

Fantastic”

location, facilities, value

We loved it here and would definitely go back. We've been to Samui many times and we love Lamai beach. This is the best place to stay. The pool is on the beach and it is an overall great location. Couldn't be happier for the price. Will definitely stay again.

Recenserad 21 oktober 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
David från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2013

Pleasant hotel right on the beach”

Location, settings and pool

No problems, ended up here as we had visited the beach previously. Hotel pool, restaurant and seating area right on the beach. Nice collection of bars and restaurants located next door. Shopping area and more bars just off the side road. Rooms were clean and of average size with a good sized balcony area.

Recenserad 15 juli 2013
9,7
Enastående
wai från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juli 2013

Relaxing Hotel”

Location, fair price, nice breakfast

The location of Lamai Wanta is perfect, close to Lamai beach and night market. The daily breakfast is excellent with a number of choices and even an omelette station.The room is comfortable with high ceiling. There were some downsides though: no Wifi could be detected in our room, a cockroach shown up, there is no mirror and tissue in the room except those in the toilet.

Recenserad 10 juli 2013
9,3
Enastående
wai från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013

Relaxing hotel”

Location, fair price, nice breakfast

The location of Lamai Wanta is perfect, close to Lamai beach and night market. The daily breakfast is excellent with a number of choices and even an omelette station.The room is comfortable with high ceiling. There were some downsides though: no Wifi could be detected in our room, a cockroach shown up, there is no mirror and tissue in the room except those in the toilet.

Recenserad 09 juli 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Anthony från Australien
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2012

Paradise at your fingertips. ”

Hotel has everything in one place. Quiet but walk 5 mins to action.

Quick check in, no fuss, free wifi around the hotel, but no reception near the pool/beach. Staff good with room cleaning, pool was god size claen and refreshing, coffee making in the room and verandah/balcony to relax outside ( buy a mosquito coil( a few mozzies in the evening, but not too bad).I didnt take breakfast package it is a little overpriced, there are a few places around that have breakfast for 100- 120 baht. ( Bamboo rest on the beach to the left) Bakery in the same soi, back towards th emain street.

Recenserad 01 november 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Kelly från Kanada
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i augusti 2012

Great Location with clean quiet room”

Location (close to everything you need), quiet resort

Extremely happy with our stay at Lamai Wanta Resort. We arrived after 11pm but they had all of our paperwork ready for us (checked in took 2 minutes). We had a nice room in a quiet corner of the resort. The location was perfect for us, right on the beach with a pool, and nice and close to the shopping and night life.

Recenserad 06 september 2012
10,0
Enastående
Peter från Australien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2012

Very nice hotel, great rooms, very clean.”

Right on the beach, close to all shops, restaurants, bars...perfect!

Very nice location in the middle of Lamai. The hotel grounds are beautifully kept and staff are very helpful and friendly. Fantastic buffet breakfast that has everything you could want. Although this place is very close to the action, it is ideally located and very quiet and peaceful both day and night.

Recenserad 25 april 2012
9,3
Enastående
Zehra från Pakistan
Par
Bodde en natt i juli 2011

Cute hotel”

Location, staff, on the beach

tis hotel is very cute. it's right on the beach. the pool over looks the beach as well. it's not as new and fancy s the pictures as i believe the pictures are quite old but is still nice. the room is pretty basic and so is the bathroom. the reception has a selection of movies you can borrow although the tvs volume was so low that we couldn't understand anything. not sure if that was just the volume on our tv or all the tvs. the place was very clean and a one minute walk into town.

Recenserad 28 december 2011
10,0
Enastående
Matthew från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2011

Great hotel, nice and quiet”

Pool area on beach is great

Staff are great, rooms are good: AC, TV works well, free DVD's from reception for the times you want to just kick back in the cool and switch off. The pool area is lovely - the only small problems being (a) people putting towels on sunbeds early then not using them until hours later and (b) small children jumping in the pool all the time and splashing people on the closest sunbeds (I'm not a grouch - I do have a young daughter and I'd like to think that if she was continuously jumping in and splashing people I'd tell her to go to the other side of the pool away from the beds, not just sit there and watch her do it multiple times until the splashed people had words with me!). I would definitely recommend the hotel though, it's 50 yards down a (well lit and perfectly safe) road, away from the hustle and bustle of the main street so you can sleep in peace and quiet when you're finished for the night. There's a night security guard in the open areas at night too which is good for peace of mind. The in-room wi-fi is free but be warned: it's not very fast and it's very patchy and disconnects a LOT. Tip: if you rent a scooter from the hotel they'll charge you TB200 - you can get the same scooter from the lady at the top of the road on the left for less than that as that's where the hotel get them from. Also the guys renting Jetski's on the beach seem to think TB1400 - TB1800 (£28 - £36!!!!) for 20 minutes is acceptable, so you might want to shop around for one before you rent.

Recenserad 01 augusti 2011
9,0
Enastående
Roger från Kanada
Par
Bodde i 7 nätter i april 2011

Wonderful beachfront hotel with amazing staff.”

Very nice pool directly on the beach.

We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating from the office staff to the pool attendant. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the wonderful pool as well as the great beach directly in front of the hotel.

Recenserad 05 maj 2011
9,7
Enastående
John från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 14 nätter i december 2010

Great Hotel; Great staff; Great Location”

Close to the beach and nightlife

First place I stayed in Lamai. Have returned twice since. This time my request for a high floor room didn't make it from Agoda to the Hotel. No fuss - after raising this with the desk I was moved to a high room in minutes. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Maids were tolerant to a fault - room was either cleaned or supplies left if I was sleeping late. Desk agreed to late checkout on last day with no fuss.

Recenserad 17 mars 2011
10,0
Enastående
Philip från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2010

Oasis in Lamai”

Rooms are great. Pool area is very nice, good to hang out during the day. Restaurant, service was good.

asked for the hotel to organize pickup from the airport for me. well worth it at , staff was waiting to pick me up. would advise all travelers to do this. on arrival, check in was quick and easy. on entering my room i was concerned that it was slightly dark. i like sunshine as i am used to plenty of it when i am at home. asked the hotel if they had any bungalows available. luckily for me one had just became free. paid an extra per day for the upgrade. well worth it, i would advise anybody with the budget to book bungalow at this resort. i had a garden bungalow and it was nice and private. gardens are well kept and very, very quiet. incidentally they have a security guy sitting outside in the gardens at night. pool area is very nice, some said old in previous reviews, i can see why. i did not however bother me, nice pool with a view. right on the beach, you cannot go wrong. staff at the resort are very friendly and willing to serve. did not meet anybody who could not be bothered. cleaning ladies were very friendly and would clean get the room cleaned right away. to cut a long story short, i had enough of lamai. i used to like it, however it's on the way to becoming a smaller chaweng. i cut my stay in half and canceled, the receptionist ironed everything out with agoda and i got my refund. would i stay there again? "yes" but if it were not in lamai! great resort, great service, great experience in general. if lamai is your thing then go for it!

Recenserad 06 februari 2011
9,7
Enastående
Joerg från Tyskland
Par
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2010

very nice hotel, good location, excellent service”

location, staff
no phones in the room

great location with access to beach, beautiful setting in a well maintained garden setting, clean and spacious rooms with all amenities except phones in the room. Very accomodating, friendly and knowledgable staff.

Recenserad 26 december 2010
8,7
Ypperlig
Paul från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2010

Lamai-Wanta Koh Samui”

Located next to the beach. Central location in Lamai.
No issues

We have been using Lamai-Wanta regularly (once a year) for over 10 years. We like everything about the place. Good rooms, clean, friendly, good pool and restaurant. Pool overlooking the beach with more than enough recliners around the pool. Centrally located so can walk everywhere. Good buffet breakfasts. Difficult to find anything to criticise. Other friends are also regular return visitors

Recenserad 03 september 2010
8,0
Ypperlig
John från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 9 nätter i december 2009

great again”

as before...very clean rooms; nice balcony on upper floor deluxe rooms; helpful staff; very quiet; free WiFi (see tip); beach 1min walk; couple of minutes to main street with restaurants, shops and nightlife; late breakfast
couldn't get a room for the entirety of my trip (but maybe that's a pro if you can)

Second time in a couple of months. Had a top floor deluxe room in the newer part of the development. Same standard as in the older part but I preferred being higher - less traffic. Staff great again - no probs with late checkout. Good location for beach and nightlife.

Recenserad 16 februari 2010
9,0
Enastående
John från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2009

Great spot”

very clean rooms; nice balcony on upper floor deluxe rooms; helpful staff; very quiet; free WiFi (see tip); beach 1min walk; couple of minutes to main street with restaurants, shops and nightlife; late breakfast
none to speak of

I arrived around 1900 and was shown to room. Aircon was making a noise. Within 5 mins maintenance man arrived and fixed it in a couple of minutes. Cleaning staff were great - if you want to sleep late they leaves supplies (toilet roll, water, and towels) outside the door. All in all a good, well priced hotel set in lovely gardens.

Recenserad 05 december 2009
8,0
Ypperlig
Warren från Australien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 9 nätter i september 2018

Great location in Lamai”

At around 1550 baht per night for a garden room Lamai Wanta is a good option when you consider what's included. Breakfast with hot options cooked when ordered (not getting cold in trays), Pool to the sand and a netted swimming area in the sea right out front. Plenty of lounges and towels provided. No hassle motorcycle hire from reception. Well kept grounds. Restaurants, bars, massage, shopping all within easy walking distance. For sure the rooms (Garden) are getting a little dated but they are comfortable enough, wifi was good (in my room at least) and the showers supplied constant hot water at a good pressure. Now that's something I've not gotten in plenty of way more expensive hotels ! My mates room smelt a bit musty so some variation in quality is there and you might get unlucky. Room cleaning was satisfactory though a little more time on the shower cubicle would not go astray. As said, given all that's included and with realistic expectations I'll stay again.

Recenserad 11 oktober 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Werner från Schweiz
Ensamresenär
Trädgårdsvilla
Bodde i 15 nätter i september 2018

Nice resort directly on the beach”

The resort is very nice located on the beach. Many restaurants and shops are in walking distance. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms on the villas are spacey and have a nice room climate. I recommend this resort to my friends already, really nice one.

Recenserad 10 oktober 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Philippe från Vietnam
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i september 2018

Quiet and convenient location”

Pros Nice rooms Very good location Anti-jellyfish net +++ Quiet and very nice location Beautiful beach Nice garden Cons Steep beach not recommended for non-swimmers Overpriced breakfast 300thb for a standard buffet Garden view is sometimes on a wastland Reactive staff vs. proactive staff (some exceptions) 3 times more pool chairs than the size of the pool

Recenserad 24 september 2018
6,4
Bra
Cara
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2018

loved loved loved the beach and water”

Price presented as 75% off so we thought it was a great least minute rate. Based on the “standard price” and reviews we expected something much different. Showing serious wear and seems not to have regular maintenance or deep cleaning. The property could use some serious TLC – some maintenance and cleaner rooms would go a long way because this is a great location. Resort is on the beach and swimming inside the jellyfish net was just wonderful. Daughter used community gym on beach, we found a great little place to eat around the corner, and we connected with locals one evening. Beautiful setting.

Recenserad 04 september 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
Matt
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2018

Decent place but certainly not exclusive.”

I’m not trying to sound snobby here but the hotel was a lot bigger than we thought, so disregard those “quiet” photos of the pool and the beach. That said, our room, 808, was clean and quiet, the buff t breakfast was lovely, and the location is good for walking to many things yet being far enough from the ugliness of Koh Samui

Recenserad 09 augusti 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Francis från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Trädgårdsvilla
Bodde i 8 nätter i juli 2018

Returning after 6 years”

Last came to Lamai wanta 2012, due to booking error were given an up grade to Deluxe bungalow, which we were very impressed with. So this year we made a booking for this type of accommodation again. After 6 years the bungalow and resort are showing a little wear and tear but only slightly. Location is superb on the beach and this year had a protected swimming area in the sea directly opposite lamai wanta. We also booked breakfast, a decent varied buffet. The pool is showing more wear and tear than anything else but still quite functional. Staff were polite and reserved. We will consider booking again. T

Recenserad 31 juli 2018