Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 3425 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,4
/
10
93 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (3425)Omdömen från Booking.com (1608)
8,4
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,6
Faciliteter7,8
Läge9,5
Komfort och kvalitet8,4
Service8,5
Valuta för pengarna8,4
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (3425)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 2931 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,3
Ypperlig
Elin från Sverige
Par
Dubbel Standard med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i april 2015

Trevligt ställe!”

Prisvärt, trevlig personal och centralt läge!

Vi stannade bara en natt men hade kunnat tänka oss att stanna längre. Perfekt läge om en vill hänga i Bangkoks centrala shopping-distrikt och lätt att ta sig till fots. Tyvärr går det inte att njuta av deras trevliga terass eftersom en tungt trafikerad väg går strax bredvid, så är det dock överallt i Bangkok tycker jag. Personalen var väldigt tillmötesgående och trevligt hjälpsamma! Toalett och dusch låg på samma våning och var fräscht. Rekommenderar verkligen detta hostel för yngre backpackers, som vi var.

Recenserad 08 april 2015
9,0
Enastående
Fredrik från Sverige
Grupp
Twin Standard med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i november 2012

Lyxhostel”

Fräscht, hippt, ung crowd, läget, personalen

Vi stannade bara en natt men Lub D är sjukt fräscht och man märkte att det fanns en bra kemi mellan personalen och de som bodde där! Om du är ute efter ett boende med bra läge som inte kostar alltför mycket så passar nog Lub D er alldelles utmärkt!

Recenserad 12 november 2012
10,0
Enastående
Fredrik från Sverige
Par
Dubbel Standard med delat badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2016

Bra ställe ”

Alkohol förbud på rummet och i trapphuset.

Recenserad 06 november 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
Rapheephan från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2014

Prisvärt hotell som ligger mitt i stan. ”

Personaler är hjälpsamma. Ligger mitt i stan. Rummet är rent.

Jättebra!

Recenserad 10 juli 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Liselotte från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde en natt i februari 2015

Närhet till allt”

Närheten, priset, skytrain

Fantastiskt läge nära till Skytrain och köpcenter. Man kan för 65 bath köpa till sig en bra frukost. Fräscha toaletter och möjlighet till tvättmöjligheter.

Recenserad 16 februari 2015
9,6
Enastående
Litzer från Filippinerna
Grupp
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2019

FRIENDLIEST CREW EVER”

OVERALL...OUT STAY AT LUB D IS SUPERB. LOCATION IS CLOSE TO ALMOST EVERYTHING LIKE MALLS, BTS (TRAIN STATION), ETC. AND MOST OF ALL, THE CREW ARE SUPER FRIENDLY AND VERY ACCOMODATING. THEY WILL HELP YOU WITH YOUR NEEDS SUCH AS BOOKING A DRIVER AND DIRECTION TO THE PLACES YOU'D LIKE TO VISIT. WE WILL DEFINITELY BOOK THIS HOSTEL AGAIN IF WE COME AGAIN TO BANGKOK, THAILAND. ONE THING THOUGH IS THE MENU FOR BREAKFAST, THEY HAVE THE SAME SET OF MEALS EVERYDAY.

Recenserad 22 maj 2019

Dear Litzer, Thank you so much for your kind feedback and happy to hear that #Lubdteam

Svarade 26 maj 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
8,8
Ypperlig
Jeff från Malaysia
Grupp
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2019

Perfect Location & Super Friendly Staff”

The hotel location is fantastic! Just a few walk to the BTS station. And MBK is just beside it... Siam Paragon is at the other corner... Room is small but it is very clean and the staff there is very very nice and helpful.... the cons is there is no lift, hence the staff offered to help to carry our baggage to 2nd floor. Very convenient location all walking distance...

Recenserad 19 maj 2019

Dear Jeff, Thank you so much and glad to hear that #Lubdteam

Svarade 26 maj 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
10,0
Enastående
KAI från Singapore
Par
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2019

Nice stay”

Friendly honest staffs! I misplace my watch and left it in the hotel after my check out.. They emailed me and inform me that I left my watch there.. always see them with a smile and the location is very good.. kudos to them

Recenserad 21 maj 2019

Dear KAI, Thank you for your stay and kind feed back to us. We hope to welcome you again ;) #Lubdteam

Svarade 26 maj 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
8,0
Ypperlig
Claudia från Storbritannien
Grupp
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Endast kvinnor
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2019

Alright but not to the Lub D standards”

When you have seen Lub D in Siem Reap (where I ended up spending close to 10 days) you can't help but being a bit disappointed... The staff is still great but the facilities are not amazing or very well maintained. Joint on the toilets' doors, softness of the blankets... I expected it to be much better and ended up going somewhere else, a place that also has a pool

Recenserad 04 maj 2019

Dear Claudia, Thank you very much for your feedback #Lubdteam

Svarade 26 maj 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
9,2
Enastående
Glenda
Ensamresenär
Twin Standard med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i maj 2019

Glenda Ho from The Little Red Dot ~ Singapore”

Thumbs Up for the prime location. BTS station is just at the doorstep. Attention to future new stayers, there is no lift / elevator at the building so be expected to carry your own luggage, this is a 4 storey building. Luckily the staff was helpful to carry down for me, Yes ---- all the way from level 4. Awesome service. People, choose Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel and you will love to travel Bangkok even more! Be blessed! :)

Recenserad 10 maj 2019

Dear Glenda, Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again for next visit :) #Lubdteam

Svarade 26 maj 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
8,8
Ypperlig
Pajaree från Thailand
Par
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Good Location”

Good: Location, Air-Con, Staff, Pillows, separated shower and toilet room, room size Need improvement: Drinking glass (old plastic glasses), cleanliness especially of towel and some dust on shelf, (human)noise from outside

Recenserad 08 april 2019

Dear Pajaree, Thank you so much for your kind feedback #Lubdteam

Svarade 28 april 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
8,8
Ypperlig
Thi från Vietnam
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Endast kvinnor
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Absolutely will come back!”

I would like to say thank you for every each of staff who work at Lud D Hostel. I had a great time there! The hostel is located just right beside BTS and it's so convenient to go anywhere in BKK. My roomates were so nice and polite so I slept well at night. They have everything you need, the staff just so friendly and spoken well in English. If you would like to find a place in the heart of Bangkok, with reasonable price, good sleep and convenience. Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel is just a right place for you! Thanks again for everything! There is only one thing that I would like to remind you guys, I was staying there for 3 nights but it seems nobody cleaned up by bed even I asked the Front Desk when I brought up my second booking to extend 2 more nights. :) Hopefully, you will pay more attention next time! Thank you!

Recenserad 24 april 2019

Dear Thi, Thank you very much for your stay with us including feedback. We hope to have a chance to welcome you again here #Lubdteam

Svarade 28 april 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
10,0
Enastående
SONG från Kina
Familj med små barn
Fyrbäddsrum med delat badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

AWESOME STAY.”

1. The staff are friendly, especially the girl with long black hair who speaks perfect English. Her smile just made my day and she spoke a little Chinese. How cute was that! Sure wanna see her smile again. Pity though I didnot get her name. 2. The facility is fine. They got everything essential and of good quality there. It was comfy and convenient to stay in the 4-person dorm room which I ordered for me and my family. Although my mom complained a little bit about no toilets and showers inside the room, I think it's reasonable for the price I paid. 3. The location is perfect. BTS National Stadium Station is right close to the hostel. And BTS Siam Station is 500 meters away which means with a few minutes' walk you can just reach the very center of Bangkok and everything. But being too close to a BTS station and a main road can be noisy. So alarm for light sleepers. You cannot get all the good things, can you? 4. That's all I want to say about the property. Until next time! Cheers!

Recenserad 17 februari 2019

Dear SONG, Thank you very much for your stay with us and feedback also. We are looking forward to welcome you again #Lubdteam

Svarade 24 februari 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
10,0
Enastående
Stephanie från Indonesien
Familj med äldre barn
Fyrbäddsrum med delat badrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2019

Location Near Mall and Comfy Place”

Location was surrounding by Mall, such as Siam Square, MBK, Platinum and Pratunam. The Hotel actually below the National Stadium Station, so it will be more comfortable to go everywhere. For the experience at this hotel, this is my 3rd time staying here. They provide us with different room, which we can choose what we needed. Double Room, Twin Room and Dorm, with special facilities such as laundry, dryer, theater room, ladies dorm, open space bench and also we can put our luggage until 2 months. Staffs were very friendly and helpful.

Recenserad 14 februari 2019

Dear Stephanie, Thank you very much that Lubd always is in your mind, and your feedback to us as well #Lubdteam

Svarade 24 februari 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
9,2
Enastående
Usa från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum 2 Enkel Sängar Economy Med Delat Badrum
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Best of hostel in Bangkok”

One important reason is it’s really close to the BTS which connects you to many nice spots around the town, the shared bathroom are always clean but please be aware if you travel with huge luggages bcoz there’s no elevator but climbing up the stairs :)

Recenserad 13 februari 2019

Dear Usa, Thank you very much for your stay, and comment #Lubdteam

Svarade 24 februari 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
10,0
Enastående
Bobby från USA
Grupp
Dubbelrum 2 Enkel Sängar Economy Med Delat Badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

I love the Lub D brand. Siam location is perfect, facilities are great, only missing a pool!”

Would hands down stay here again. We rented a private two-twin bed room. The bathrooms are clean and are large enough to always have a toilet or shower available. No elevator available here though, but that doesn't deter me. The bedroom was large enough for all our stuff and i'm 195 CM tall. Walking distance and public transportation available to everywhere. Grab rates are cheap going to any major tourist attraction from here.

Recenserad 05 februari 2019

Dear Bobby, Thank you very much for your comment #Lubdteam

Svarade 24 februari 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
8,0
Ypperlig
Kalinga från Singapore
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2018

Good Location”

This is right in front of MBK shopping centre and National Stadium BRT station. Very convenient location for shopping and getting rail connections to city attractions. Facilities are ok and there is a cafe in the hostel and other eating placed just outside.

Recenserad 18 december 2018

Dear Kalinga, Thank you very much for feedback. We hope to welcoming you again #Lubdteam

Svarade 04 januari 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
9,6
Enastående
Thao från Vietnam
Par
4 Bed Dorm (Mixed) Single Share Facilities Bed Only
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Location is really really good”

In the center of Bangkok. Near by many shopping mall like Siam center, Siam Discovery, MBK... Next to bts station, maybe just some steps. Very convenient to go anywhere. I will stay here again if i come back to Bangkok. Highly recommend this hostel.

Recenserad 17 december 2018

Dear Thao, Thank you very much and we are pleased to welcome you #Lubdteam

Svarade 04 januari 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
8,8
Ypperlig
Joh från Japan
Par
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2018

Ypperlig”

location was great. a short walk away from siam station and the shopping malls. private room with a decent size with private toilet and shower. only complaint would be the mosquitoes. got bitten quite a bit!

Recenserad 30 november 2018

Dear Joh, Thank you for your kind feedback. We've noted for mosquitoes #Lubd team

Svarade 30 november 2018
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
10,0
Enastående
three från Kina
Par
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i april 2019

International ”

Loft life style

Recenserad 06 maj 2019

Dear three, Thank you for comment #Lubdteam

Svarade 26 maj 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
9,2
Enastående
Baka från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Fyrbäddsrum med delat badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Nice Hostel”

Near MBK shopping centre and National Stadium BRT station. Staff friendly. Will stay here again if travel to Bangkok.

Recenserad 29 april 2019

Dear Baka, Thank you for your comment #Lubdteam

Svarade 26 maj 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
10,0
Enastående
Anne från Filippinerna
Grupp
Fyrbäddsrum med delat badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Affordable and Accomodating Staff!”

Our stay was great because of the facilities and friendly staff. There were enough showers and toilets for us to use. There is also a free luggage storage for two months and they allowed us to use the shower even after check out. It is also near the Bts and money changer.

Recenserad 10 mars 2019

Dear Anne We are happy to hear that and waiting to welcome you again #Lubdteam

Svarade 30 mars 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
8,4
Ypperlig
Kalinga från Singapore
Affärsresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Endast kvinnor
Bodde en natt i oktober 2018

Good Location”

Excellent location just oppossit MBK Siam centre and up the steps from National Statdium BTS trai station. The facilities were clean, especially the rooms. The toiled could be cleaned more than once a day.

Recenserad 01 november 2018

Dear Kalinga, Thank you very much for your stay with us #Lubdteam

Svarade 30 november 2018
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
8,4
Ypperlig
Worawan från Thailand
Affärsresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Endast kvinnor
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Prime location”

Need to stay up for only one night in the main centre for early morning errand. Location is best, right at the foot of BTS, with convenient stores at few steps. I don''t mind that inside looked worn out and less clean than advertised. Staff is highly informative. It's a hostel and what would you ask for more . .?!

Recenserad 03 oktober 2018

Dear Worawan, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again. #Lubdteam

Svarade 01 november 2018
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
10,0
Enastående
Chandakarn från Thailand
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Endast kvinnor
Bodde en natt i september 2018

Right at the heart of shopping spree and convenience”

For a short trip to Bangkok, i chose to stay at hostel rather than staying at home since it would be more costly for traveling back and forth and shopping and taking colleagues out for lunch. Lub D Siam was a good option as its location was just RIGHT! We could choose either walking back from Siam Kemplinski or take one stop with Sky Train. And it was embraced with shopping complex we don't have to waste time on road. Bed was wide enough to roll and bathroom amenities was always filled with free towel and laundry self service and ironing spot like my own house. But better that no need to tidy bed and clean floor afterwards. Staff were super and helpful.

Recenserad 27 september 2018
10,0
Enastående
Jonathan från Filippinerna
Grupp
Fyrbäddsrum med delat badrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2018

Cheap hostel. Worth the price. Clean rooms. Clean areas. Clean toilet and shower room. Near train.”

Infront of BTS skytrain Nationa Stadium Station. Near to big malls and night market. Convenience store and fast food nearby. Clean hostel. Worth the price. Staff accomodationg. This hostel os recommended.

Recenserad 10 augusti 2018
9,2
Enastående
Neo från Singapore
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2018

Good as usual”

Standing out this trip was the fact they showed all world cup games, and its open to public. Good as usual, no complaints. Always been staying here during my bangkok visits. Proximity to all food, shopping, massage places is a top draw for travellers. Highly recommended.

Recenserad 25 juni 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Kan från Thailand
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde en natt i juni 2018

Ypperlig”

เข้าพัก1คืน เคยพักที่นี่มาก่อน ห้องน้ำสะอาด เดินทางสะดวก พักLady zone แต่พอกลางคืน ห้องที่พัก4เตียง มีผู้หญิงฝรั่งเมา มีผู้ชายมาด้วยเข้ามาในห้องนอน แล้วผู้หญิงอาเจียร ขอย้ายห้องๆเต็ม ตอนเช้าตื่นมาช่องหน้าของเป้โดนเปิด แต่ไม่มีของมีค่า กลางวันเชคเอ้าท์ ฝากกระเป๋าไว้พบว่าช่องหน้าเป้ถูกเปิดทิ้งไว้ ที่รู้เพราะเป็นคนปิดแล้วไม่ได้เปิดกระเป๋าหน้าเลยเพราะเป็นที่ใส่ยา ของกระจุกกระจิก ส่วนตัวเป้ไม่แน่ใจ โชคดีไม่มีของมีค่า

Recenserad 23 juni 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Anindya från Indien
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2019

faciliti”

Wifi doesn't work... Stayed for 5 nights had to use mobile data...

Recenserad 13 maj 2019

Dear Anindya, Thank you for your comment and we already noted for your feedback #Lubdteam

Svarade 26 maj 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
9,6
Enastående
Nuch från Thailand
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Endast kvinnor
Bodde en natt i april 2019

Enastående”

It should has sign for "do not make a noise after 10 PM" in the share room same as hostel from other countries. If they need to pack their luggage or talk, they should go to the lobby.

Recenserad 10 maj 2019

Dear Khun Nuch, Thank you for your comment and we will this report #Lubdteam

Svarade 26 maj 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
6,0
Ollie från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Good, clean hostel, zero vibe”

We stayed in a double deluxe room. Room was clean with good shower, was missing a safebox which the staff sorted quickly, though this was about as much interaction we had with them during our stay. Nice enough but couldnt help us with things like booking taxis. Location easy to get to via train but away from any culture/ activities (apart from shopping). Being next door to a 7/11 was handy though. Overall decent hostel for a couple of nights but seek elsewhere if looking for cheap and sociable.

Recenserad 05 februari 2019

Dear Ollie, Thank you very much for your kind feedback #Lubdteam

Svarade 24 februari 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
9,2
Enastående
Yao
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

The environment is fun and clean”

As a solo traveler, here is the place to meet new friends, and the environment is clean, facilities is up to date. The most appealing part it is their location, near to convenient shop and BTS station. And few major mall in bangkok! Totally like it here!

Recenserad 30 januari 2019

Dear Yao, Thank you very much for your stay with us and your kind comment. #Lubdteam

Svarade 03 februari 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
9,2
Enastående
Hong från Vietnam
Grupp
Fyrbäddsrum med delat badrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2019

Exellent Experience”

This place is convenient in every way: good location, comfy bed, friendly staffs, spaious shared bathroom with shampoo and shower gel provided, free towel and even ironing board! Just one tiny thing is the blanket is quite thin! Love almost everything here!

Recenserad 15 januari 2019

Dear Hong, Thank you so much for your feedback to us #Lubdteam

Svarade 03 februari 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
7,2
Mycket bra
M från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2019

Good central location with fairly basic arrangments”

Very central Bangkok location with easy access to great shopping centers and many other local tourist attractions. The area is high traffic, so easy access to BTS makes it easier. It's good lodge for budget travellers with fairly basic amenities.

Recenserad 14 januari 2019

Dear M, Thank you so much for your feedback to us #Lubdteam

Svarade 03 februari 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
9,2
Enastående
Chai från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

A stay that almost went wrong, turned out right”

I booked for an econo double room, but imagine my shock when the staff at Lub d wanted to give me a bed only in a dorm. According to staff, seems to be a common problem when booking via Agoda. (hi team Agoda, pls check) After 1 hour, after 9pm, it was not resolved. I ended up with the following choices : 1. To pay another usd 40 to stay at d econo x2, or 2. To settle for the dorm bed, or 3. To totally abandon lub d, and go on to another hotel Sensing my difficult, the staff, Khun Pear (Papatsanan), decided to let me move to my booked room, while she promised to settle the while booking issue with Agoda herself. In the end, the nightmare did not occur and I had a very pleasant stay in Lub d. Khop Khun Mak Khrap Khun Pear and Lub d!

Recenserad 28 december 2018

Dear Chai, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We hope that Lubd Siam will be your mind, when your next visit in Bangkok #Lubdteam

Svarade 04 januari 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
8,4
Ypperlig
Sieh från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Fyrbäddsrum med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i oktober 2018

Budget & suitable for backpacker”

The facilities are quite good. Do remember that, this is hostel, you are requested to bring you own towel since they didn't provide this service. The place is just nice and clean. There are two 7-11 shop nearby and have BTS.

Recenserad 03 december 2018

Dear Sieh, Our hostel provide a towel to guest for free, sometimes they are running out of stock However, you can ask our staff all time for it. Thank you for your stay with us #Lubdteam

Svarade 04 januari 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
9,2
Enastående
CHIN från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

Very comfortable n convenient ”

Feeling very comfortable n convenient , staff are very friendly

Recenserad 23 april 2019

Dear CHIN, Thank you so much for your comment #Lubdteam

Svarade 28 april 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
9,2
Enastående
CERES från Filippinerna
Familj med äldre barn
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018

Worth it!”

love the location and quite affordable. The manager was extra nice too. Friendly staff of course.

Recenserad 22 april 2019

Dear CERES, Thank you so much for stay with us and hope to welcome you next time #Lubdteam

Svarade 28 april 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
8,8
Ypperlig
CERES från Filippinerna
Familj med äldre barn
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2018

LOCATION, LOCATION!”

I kept coming back because it is sooo accessible. Train entrance is practically within your doorstep!

Recenserad 22 april 2019

Dear CERES, Thank you so much for your comment #Lubdteam

Svarade 28 april 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
8,0
Ypperlig
Tan från Singapore
Par
Dubbel Standard med delat badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Just outside National Stadium BTS, near shopping and restaurants ”

Pros Location Shopping Restaurants Cons Need to climb stairs

Recenserad 28 mars 2019

Dear Tan Thank you very much for your feedback #Lubdteam

Svarade 30 mars 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
9,6
Enastående
Rishish från Indien
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Best place”

Best place to stay for all travellers. Close to everything

Recenserad 24 februari 2019

Dear Rishish Thank you very much for stay and comment #Lubdteam

Svarade 30 mars 2019
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
10,0
Enastående
ZHENG från Kina
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2017

Comfortable nice one”

It’s in the city center and very close to Shopping center. They have a post box in the reception but after such a long time I still haven’t received my postcard. And night, many people living here will have some activity outside the hostel, with good atmosphere.

Recenserad 27 april 2018

Dear Zheng, Thank you for your kind words. About your postcard, normally we send postcard to postman everyday. However if you still haven't received it yet it may because of the address or stamp please feel free to re-check with our staff before send. #Lub d Siam

Svarade 31 maj 2018
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
10,0
Enastående
Wai från Singapore
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde en natt i april 2018

Great location”

I booked a bed to store my stuff for a couple of hours before my late evening flight - I was staying in a boutique hotel before, but I could totally stay in this hostel for a couple of nights too! Just 2 minutes' walk to National Stadium BTS Station. There's a 7-11 right beside the hostel entrance too!

Recenserad 17 april 2018

Dear Wai, Thank you very much for your kind word. Next time please consider us to be your accommodation while traveling in Bangkok. We are more than happy to welcome you back. #Lub d Team

Svarade 20 april 2018
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
8,8
Ypperlig
Ades från Indonesien
Affärsresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2018

Lubd Every Time”

Always my number one hostel when I'm visiting Bangkok since my first travelling here 6 years ago! If you are really comfort in malls & shopping centers, want to have a great access for the BTS & MRT, this is the place :)

Recenserad 24 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
Natasya från Indonesien
Familj med små barn
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i mars 2018

my favorite place to stay”

always love to stay here. very near to mbk.. and not too far to siam square.. you can reach them by walking. the staff was so friendly and always help us if we need something. been here for third times and never feel dissapointed 🖒🖒🖒

Recenserad 11 mars 2018
9,2
Enastående
Kalinga från Singapore
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

5 Star Hostel”

This is a 5 star budget Hotel/Hostel. Location is great just next door to MBK centre and indoor markets and the upmarket Siam shopping Malls. Very clean facilities. I noted there are cleaners at work 24/7. The counter staff is extremely friendly and speak perfect English.

Recenserad 01 februari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Diana från Thailand
Grupp
4 Bed Dorm (Female) Single Share Facilities Bed Only
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

Okay location but....”

No fridge. You have to ask the front desk to put food in the fridge and they have to give you a tag. It’s a hassle. Also, you cannot do laundry past 8PM. Unacceptable as most travelers come back in the evening. Bathroom doors are kept open. Uncomfortable as the men’s bathroom is right across and they also keep the door open.

Recenserad 24 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Melanie från Sydafrika
Familj med små barn
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde en natt i april 2017

Nice & Convienient”

We love Lub D and always stay there when visiting Bangkok. The shared bathrooms are always very clean with fresh clean towles available. The location is perefct and right opposite MBK as well as the BTS Station. The staff are always very accomodating and helpful. There is also a washing machine and tumble dryer available to use which comes handy when travelling with kids:)

Recenserad 10 januari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Phui från Singapore
Par
Twin Standard med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i november 2017

Good location and accessible to many places!”

Near BTS is a plus point... place is nicely done up and makes people feel safe staying there. However, this time round the room has a musky smell although it is still clean and comfortable. The smell is a bit unbearable. Over the years, the staff are not as friendly and approachable anymore. The staff used to be fun, friendly and helpful. Now, they can’t really be bothered to talk to us... :(

Recenserad 02 december 2017
10,0
Enastående
Nerissa från Filippinerna
Grupp
Twin Standard med delat badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2017

Affordable and near bangkok town”

Lub D is reccommendale to group,family,to ant type of traveller,its nearBTS,near malls, very affordable, free popcorn,you will not get bored coz with music and bar table outside hotel to relax, with laundry machine,with affordable foods,i will definitely stay at lub d on my next travel to bangkok

Recenserad 28 november 2017
10,0
Enastående
CHRISTOPHER från Filippinerna
Par
Twin Standard med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i oktober 2017

Convenient Location”

The property is right in front of the train station. It is conveniently located. it is just a few steps away from MBK. Free unlimited popcorn. free use of towel. clean and modern. Strong WiFi connection. I will stay here again.

Recenserad 13 oktober 2017
9,2
Enastående
FWU från Malaysia
Grupp
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde en natt i juni 2017

Perfect Location”

It's wonderful stay in BKK and this hotel really easy accessible to the train station and its very strategic located. The hotel is very clean and the toilet is a bit small but perfect enough for 2 person. The check in staff are all very helpful and lovely. Perfect stay and i will come back again.

Recenserad 28 september 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Scott från USA
Par
Dubbel Standard med delat badrum
Bodde i 6 nätter i september 2017

Ypperlig”

We loved the location of the Lub d Siam as you are right on the BTS National Stadium stop making it easy to get most places. This is definitely not the place to be if you are looking for a party atmosphere or want to be close to Kho San Road, its about a 100-200 bhat tuk tuk ride to the main going out areas. It was very clean and the staff was wonderful, the air conditioning did seem a bit old in our room but that may not be the case for others.

Recenserad 26 september 2017
9,2
Enastående
Sarah från USA
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Endast kvinnor
Bodde en natt i augusti 2017

Walking distance to train”

This hostel is super cute and convenient for those wanting to explore the shopping of Siam. The dorms are clean and have working AC. I love that they have a private entrance for the female section of the hostel. The bathroom was clean and always being maintained by the staff. This hostel is located in Siam, so it's far away from the heart of Bangkok. They have a washer and dryer which is awesome as well as a nice common area. When I was there, groups of people came in together of all ages and it seemed a bit like a hotel which didn't make it a very social place. But if that isn't what you're looking for then give it a shot.

Recenserad 20 september 2017
9,2
Enastående
Neo från Singapore
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2017

Repeat stay”

Nice hostel, definitely good for the backpackers. Price paid definitey worth it (SGD13 a night). It is near to shopping area like siam square and mbk. Street food available along the streets outside the hostel. Bath rooms are clean and dorms are also really clean. The hostel provides a common area for guests to air their clothes, which is a plus point. Affordable and good Food available at the counter. At night, they sell beers and other liquor as well. Overall a pleasant stay, despite the air con at the lobby not working throughout my trip. But that doesnt matter to me. Will return again.

Recenserad 12 augusti 2017

Hi Neo, Thank you so much for a lovely review. Please visit us next time when you are in Bangkok. We once again apologize for the air conditioning at our lobby. We did not expected to be broken during your stay.

Svarade 14 augusti 2017
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
10,0
Enastående
Min från Sydkorea
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Endast kvinnor
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2017

two thumbs up!”

Perfect location~ right next to the exit of BTS, also very close to the center of SIAM shopping. Reception is 24hrs open and very kind. Unless you want to be near Kaosan Road, this is by far most accomodating hostel!

Recenserad 31 juli 2017

Hi Min, Thank you very much for your review. Lub d Bangkok Siam is away from a party place to ensure all our guests will sleep well. Please visit our newly open Lub d at Siem Reap, there are great activities waiting for you to join. Have a perfect day!

Svarade 11 augusti 2017
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
9,6
Enastående
Argita från Indonesien
Grupp
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2017

Highly recommended”

Located in the very strategic place. The BTS just in front of the hotel and you can walk around 3-5 minute to BaCC, Siam Discovery/Paragon, and MBK. Concierge was kind and responsive. Eventhough the room is quite narrow, but they design every part of the decoration very functional. They provide washing machine and iron desk at the 1st floor. Seven eleven only 1 minute from hotel, ATM at the lobby, and Supperich money changer in front of the lobby. If i visit Bangkok again, Lub D will be my first pick.

Recenserad 21 juli 2017

Hi Argita, Thank you very much for such a positive review. We will maintain our high standard and please visit us next time. We also have our new property at Patong, Siem Reap and soon Makati. Please give it a go!

Svarade 11 augusti 2017
Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel
9,6
Enastående
MICHAEL från Filippinerna
Grupp
Twin Standard med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i april 2017

Great hostel in a location that's tough to beat”

My friend and I stayed in a twin room and it was well appointed for the price. The aircon and WiFi were good. The common bathrooms and toilets were immaculately clean. I would have requested for a room transfer because it was noisy in our room from the vehicular traffic outside, but didn't anymore as this was merely an overnight stay. We paid for breakfast at the lobby which was very convenient before we took the BTS to the airport. By the way, the money exchange just outside the hostel gives very good rates for your dollar! I assume it's the same with other currencies.

Recenserad 29 april 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
LIM från Malaysia
Grupp
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2017

Nice location...”

Location is very strategic, got BTS station just in front of the hotel and its connected to every Bangkok center heart area. Hotel premise is clean, if equipped with lift will be perfect. Free internet given, smiley face front counter staff. And thanks for the help for calling taxi service at urgent state. Overall we are happy to stay there.

Recenserad 26 mars 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
angeline från Malaysia
Grupp
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2016

Super Convenient”

This place is at BTS National Stadium and just one station away from Siam BTS. Close to places with food and shopping. Best thing was the money changer in front of the hostel which offers the best rate in Bangkok. It's a hostel for youngsters so do expect some level of noise and there will be parties during weekends night. There's self service coin laundry machine as well. Overall will stay here again.

Recenserad 24 februari 2017
10,0
Enastående
Cindy från Indonesien
Grupp
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Endast kvinnor
Bodde en natt i februari 2017

great hostel. worth every penny”

this hostel great. i satisfied stayed here. the location really close to BTS station. from BTS national stadium just take exit 1 then you'll arrived at the hostel. the staffs were friendly. they were provide everything we need. towel, amenities, the comfort, and also the information we need. for indonesian, this hostel was great. we dont need to bring travel adaptor for charging. because their electrical plug same with us. and also their toilet has bidet. thank you Lub D. will definetely stay here again if i come to bangkok again oneday..

Recenserad 13 februari 2017
10,0
Enastående
LAN från Kina
Grupp
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2017

Superb Location, value for money”

Escalator/staircase to BTS National Stadium is right in front of this hostel. Super Rich Money Changer is just at its door step which provides very good exchange rate. We booked a Double Deluxe Room for 4 nights. Toilet, bathroom and basin were separated in the room. Room was very clean. 2 complimentary bottles of water were provided daily. Everything was great except for the water faucet which was splashing.

Recenserad 07 februari 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Charles från Filippinerna
Affärsresenär
Dubbel Standard med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i juni 2016

Very pleased”

The standard double room with shared bathroom was good enough. I was alone though I think it still is a good space for 2 pax. The shared bathroom was clean and well maintained. I arrived at the hostel around 830am but was checked in around 2pm since no room was available at that time. I stayed inside the theater room until my check in. Staff were very helpful and nice. Very near to MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Square, Siam Center, BTS, and other convenient stores. Installation maybe of an elevator or at least a ramp since the hostel has 4 floors I think and would wake it difficult for those who have to bring their luggage inside their room (in my case). Would love to check in here again and try their bunk beds.

Recenserad 05 december 2016
9,6
Enastående
orchid från Indonesien
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Endast kvinnor
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2016

luxury hostels”

this hostel more to hotel than hostel, the room was nice, the public bathroom was so good and clean everytime, shower was good, wifi was ok, and surrounding this area already in front of national stadium bts and in front of MBK mall. amazing , easy to siam also, just walking distance, very recommended.

Recenserad 29 november 2016
9,6
Enastående
Melina från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2016

Excellent stay”

I was a little skeptical at first when I booked the room with en suite toilet but I was surprised when we opened our door. The room was a good size and they had separate bath and toilet cubicles. The staff was also very friendly and the hostel was very cosy. Will be back to stay again.

Recenserad 13 juni 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Maria från Filippinerna
Par
Dubbel Standard med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015

Best in Siam”

On point location, right outside the building. They have really nice foodie section just beside and very cheap. Activities at night are cool. Staff are friendly and really accommodating, i love it! Boyfriend loves the croissant, he's been dying to eat it again, Lol. Cheap breakfast. I don't know but everything is just really good with Lub D except that they ran out of stuff inside the bathroom but all is well. Experience is great.

Recenserad 26 februari 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
Min från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2016

Great Hostel in a Great Location”

location, convenience, service

I had a lovely stay at Lub D Siam Square. The hostel is close to the train station so it was very convenient to get anywhere. Room was comfortable albeit a little cramped. The people were really nice and helpful and I had a good time.

Recenserad 05 februari 2016
10,0
Enastående
SAW från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde en natt i december 2015

The Best Hotel / Hostel i ever stay..”

The environment, The staff so helpful, The room is clean

the staff is helpful, the surrounding hotel is convenience, the breakfast is delicious, transportation at thre is easier cos just near with BTS National Stadium station, is worth than the value money of u paying. For me, i rate this hotel get 10 full point. The best hotel / hostel in Siam area.

Recenserad 04 januari 2016
9,0
Enastående
Feraz från Frankrike
Ensamresenär
1 person i sovsal med 4 sängar ‒ Mixad
Bodde en natt i december 2015

A regular customer”

Location, cleanliness, staff

Very convenient as it's perfectly located in downtown Bangkok. Just cross the street and you arrive at MBK Center, or walk couple of minutes and you get to Siam Center / Siam Paragon etc... Whether you use dormitories or double rooms, everything is clean and modern. The staff is also very helpful. I definitely recommend Lub D Siam Square.

Recenserad 28 december 2015
9,0
Enastående
CHING-LI från Taiwan
Ensamresenär
Dubbel Standard med delat badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015

Best Hostel for Tourists”

Near National Stadium BTS (or should say that it is just right beside the BTS)/ You can walk to Siam Square within 10 minutes.

It was an excellent experience to live there when traveling to Bangkok. When we checked in, the staff at the front desk was friendly and spoke English fluently, which having no problem while communicating. The place was near the BTS. You can see the National Stadium BTS from the hostel. Also, the price was affordable for everyone. While living here, you may walk to Siam Square within 10 minutes. Convenient place is the priority to tourists! Let me just make some points to review this hostel quickly: * Advatages: 1. Affordable price 2. Friendly staff (They also set an information desk that you can ask the staff the tourist spots) 3. Convenient place to go anywhere by BTS 4. You may enjoy the time laying on the sofe before check-in 5. You may leave your luggage over 60 days here, so that you will not need to take the heavy bags to travel with 6. Computer are provided at the lobby that you can use them for free 7. Free WiFi/air conditioner/shampoo/soap/hair dryer 8. Has 6 sockets in the room and a safe, which you can set the code by yourself (I lived in Econo Double at 4th floor) * Disadvantages: 1. No elevator (Do not buy so many souvenirs on the first day! Or you will need to carry it by yourself, like me :P) 2. No hot water (At least I did take hot water...which is a little bit cold while taking shower)

Recenserad 23 december 2015