Monsane River Kwai Resort & Spa: Boka nu

Bra
Baserat på 1117 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
6,5
/
10

Reviews of Omdömen för Monsane River Kwai Resort & Spa from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (1117)Omdömen från Booking.com (147)
6,5
/
10
Bra
Renlighet6,7
Faciliteter6,1
Läge6,9
Komfort och kvalitet6,5
Service6,5
Valuta för pengarna6,6
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (1117)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 992 verifierade gästkommentarer
5,0
Karolin från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2014

monsane river kwai”

Fina rum, poolen, utsikten

Spat öppnade samma dag som vi skulle åka hem :( Personalen kunde inte jätte bra engelska:( Vi betalade för extra sängar.... Men dem fick ej plats, vi tyckte det va jätte dåligt. Frukosten va usel. Kunde inte beställs lunch, för att dem hade inte personal så tidigt.

Recenserad 12 december 2014
9,3
Enastående
Karin från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2012

Trevligt hotell med trevlig personal”

Vacker utsikt, fin pool med en grundare del, billig massage på spaet och god mat

Hotellet är fint och de som jobbar där trevliga och hjälpsamma. Vi bokade en egen kombinerad resa genom dem till ett bra pris. Maten är bra och området lungt och tyst. Massagen på spaet kan vi verkligen rekommendera, bra massage som dessutom är billig. Hotellet ligger en bra bit från centrum så om ni ska in till staden se till att ni har med er ett taxinummer eller boka en tid för upphämtning med den som kör in er. Vi gillade stället och kan varmt rekommendera det.

Recenserad 09 december 2012
10,0
Enastående
Tommi från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2011

Bra hotell för att slappna av och vara sig själv.”

Lungt läge, god mat och trevlig personal.

letade efter ett lungt hotell lite i utkanten av stan för att kunna slappna av och bara vara för mig själv några dagar. hittade monsane river kwai hotel när jag sökte på internet. det var skönt att bara ligga på en solstol vid sjön och läsa. personalen var hur trevlig som helst. vill man åka på utflykt eller vill ha en taxi till staden så fixar de i receptionen det på ett utmärkt sätt. det var konferanser på hotellet på dagarna och sen på kvällen hade de firmafest så lite party blev det.

Recenserad 02 augusti 2011
7,7
Mycket bra
Birgitta från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2014

lugnt läge, fin utsikt över floden.”

Fin utsikt över floden, lugnt läge,rent och snyggt.

I stort sett bra, synd att personalen inte kunde någon engelska, därför var det svårt att få tips och hjälp med tex. transporter och liknande. En fin pool på hotellet men det kostade pengar att bada.Hotellet låg långt från från Kanchanaburi centrum.

Recenserad 03 februari 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
Eddie från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2013

Schysst Hotell med underbar utsikt”

Underbar utsikt över River Kwai

Med underbar utsikt över River Kwai ligger detta hotell bra, dock ligger det alldeles i utkanten av Kanchanaburi, till och med vår chaufför var tvungen att ringa hotellet för att få direktioner två gånger. Hotellet hade mycket trevlig personal i både reception och restaurang. På kvällen uppträdde bartendern på en mans show maner, duktig kille!

Recenserad 22 februari 2013
6,7
Bra
Ove från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2012

Brsa läge vid sjön.”

Bra läge avskilt från huvudgatan, inget störande tratikbuller.

Lyhört från receptionen. Personalen dålig på engelska.

Recenserad 06 mars 2012
9,2
Enastående
nuttinee från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i april 2017

Songkran hideaway”

Still peacful even it's long holiday. Super hot weather but along roliver side is so windy. For BF buffet no milk , that will be great if add some milk and cerials. And guests have to clean table by ourself , staff shortage. Just 2 minor things. Bedide that is perfect

Recenserad 16 april 2017
9,0
Enastående
Fumiaki från Japan
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2016

All in one resort”

Riverside chill out space, private cottage, BBQ service

I went there as company trip. The hotel organized BBQ for us very kindly. The hotel review should be better! It was very nice resort with pool and mountain view plus river. away from city, you can totally relax.

Recenserad 28 januari 2016
9,3
Enastående
Oskar från Danmark
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i juni 2015

Great atmosphere”

Clean, nice pool, view

Great location to the river kwai and friendly staff at this nice little hotel.. we came with a car though since the hotel is a little of the city. Drinks could be improved, no normal smoothies on the menu :)

Recenserad 02 juli 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
MONTSERRAT från Spanien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i augusti 2012

Relaxing place and helpful staff”

Far from the traffic and buzz but just 5 minutes drive from everything

Though the hotel have seen better days it is still well maintained and surely clean. If too busy on a long weekend there may be a ot of kids shoutng at the swimmnigpool in the morning but afternoons return you an oasis of silence and cool breeze to relax before a silent sleep night. Rooms quite small but you do not spend your day off inside the room, do you? and yet they have all necessary to be comfortable.

Recenserad 17 augusti 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
anochao från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i juli 2012

good location”

beside river kwai river

very good location by river kwai river. THe lobby is very nice and very friendly staff with welcome drink. The room is nice with new decoration. Breakfast is not worst for money they change 300 bath for breakfast. The less are ok acept breakfast. I like the view by the river kwai river.I would rocommended to all traveller.

Recenserad 30 juli 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
see från Malaysia
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2012

very good view”

romantic and nice sunset

Not bad, economy, 4 km to the city room was clean and tidy the hotel was very good view can enjoy the view full whole day good to take picture at sunset, i like the swimming pool not too big and not too small just enough, relax!

Recenserad 08 februari 2012
4,0
You
Par
Svit flodutsikt rum
Bodde en natt i april 2019

Choose another hotel”

Photos were misleading. 80% of the menu was unavailable. We booked a deluxe room and had to upgrade to a suite at almost double the cost then in the evening we were told that no seafood or fish was available on the menu.

Recenserad 19 april 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Sudara från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2017

Good value, lovely staff and scenic view”

Very beautiful view. Good value for money. Very friendly and helpful staff. Far from the center, ideal for family or couple who like a bit of a quiet time. They can call a taxi for you with a reasonable price.

Recenserad 30 januari 2017
4,4
alisa från Thailand
Affärsresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i november 2016

Unsatisfied”

1.Room designed by caveman only one light, impossible to read a book and impossible for woman to do makeup 2. A/C make weird noises all night 3. Would be better off not to offer breakfast 4. The bathroom floor uneven, big puddle of water all day all night 5. Bedroom floor is creaking

Recenserad 25 november 2016
7,3
Mycket bra
Judith från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015

Gorgeous View”

View, Private Beach, Shower

No food in the restaurant the night we arrived. They gave us a menu and told us that they couldn't make food for us? The breakfast buffet the first morning was scarce, better the second. The view couldn't be better and there is a private beach on the river to swim. The pool is big enough but quite dangerous with a sharp corner inner pool - be very careful not to hit your head. The rooms are small but really nice. The staff was friendly and helpful but as most Thai resort areas, don't speak much English. I liked the privacy and quiet, but both nights had a LOUD Thai band blaring in the center of the room court till almost 11pm. It was difficult to relax until they quit.

Recenserad 15 december 2015
4,3
KEVIN från Nya Zeeland
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2015

Poorly advertises”

The staff tried their best and performed well. The lakefront was really charming.

I was dismayed to find how isolated it was, there was nothing nearby and the hotel was at the end of a long unsealed road. There seems to be a lot of mining nearby with high mounds of excavated dirt surrounding the hotel and blasting of rock across the lake -saw and heard this from the outdoor dining tables.

Recenserad 05 juni 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Simon från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i februari 2015

Great place but not very competent staff”

Bed, shower, location

The room was great but staff was not. My booking included breakfast which was denied. After leaving the hotel I received a call from hotel staff insisting I return and pay with my credit card. The room was booked and paid through agoda so that was silly.

Recenserad 15 februari 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
marcia från Australien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2014

not great customer service ”

room pool views

too far out of town front desk didnt speak english couldnt change 1000 bart to pay bar bills lovely lady in resturant spoke english she was philipino and if she wasnt there it would have been a awful stay she made it a pleasure to be there.

Recenserad 03 mars 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Benjamin från USA
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i augusti 2013

Great view, relaxed place, we stay regulary”

View, quiet, comfortable

We stay here a few times a year when visiting family. I love the river and mountain view. The staff are friendly and the overall vibe of the place is relaxing. For a first time person, it might be a bit hard to find but worth the hunt.

Recenserad 23 september 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Niwat från Thailand
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i augusti 2013

Friendly staffs with nice view hotel”

Friendly staffs, nice view, quiet place

The room is OK. It's clean with garden view but TV is still old style (not the LCD). The hotel is about 5 kms before the down town. The hotel is close to the river and mountain, it's so nice view. I can lay down and sleep beside the river.

Recenserad 04 september 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Rudolf från Schweiz
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i mars 2013

Hotel in a nice place”

Surroundings, River location, close to the city

The hotel is very nicely located near the river beach which is quite large at this place. Unfortunately most of rooms have no view to anywhere. The hotel own river beach was not clean. The breakfast was quite poor.

Recenserad 10 maj 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
frederick från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2013

a curates egg of an hotel”

the staff including the nightly musician, the swimming pool, the views from the open air restaurant.

this is the third time my wife and i have stayed at the monsane in the past 16months, we love it and will return, but it would not be an ideal choice for many. access is the main difficulty as it is at least 5ks from the town centre and a car or extensive use of songtaews is essential if you wish to go out. once you get to the hotel it is in a good setting with a good child friendly pool and great views from the reasonably priced restaurant, the food is of a good standard. if u wish to drink spirits then take your own to the table, as is common in many thai restaurants. The menu is a problem as there is virtually nothing catering for western tastes and there seems to be no effort by the owners change this, however to be fair most of the rooms are occupied by thais. in short a good hotel. a rare haven of peace, but not within walking distance of the city, especially in the hot seasons.

Recenserad 25 april 2013
5,3
Worakan från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012

Nice view with very good service”

Well, this hotel has a beautiful view but not good location

I am a bit upset when I see my room which is completely different from the photosso I was lucky that I could change room as the staff was so nice and understood that the first room was really not nice.

Recenserad 17 januari 2013
5,0
ola från Norge
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2013

Nice view”

special place but to far from center of town

Small rooms with view over swimmingpool.Just shower in bathroom.This hotel have the potential to be a very nice place but its not very well maintained and the staff should be trained to serve people and as its no where to go near by its useless that the bar closes at 10 pm.Beautiful view from bar at sunset.Breakfast very basic and same thing every day.

Recenserad 09 januari 2013
3,3
Florient från Schweiz
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2012

Sleepless resort !!!”

Maybe price...Only

Very far from city but not in the best location...near a kind of industrial area and the so called lake doesn't looks really appropriated for swimming...First room I get was on ground floor with a high wall on both windows....Changed room for 1st floor but honestly the view wasn't much better.

Recenserad 03 januari 2013
6,0
MONTSERRAT från Spanien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Lovely relax”

Hide away fromthe noisy Kanchanaburi

Though still facing a river, this hotel is far from the other hotels which are on the main river where noisy boats with loud music destroy the peace and calm of the surroundings! The only thing is that you need to have a car to move around!! Food is basic but good, rooms are small but enough for a one-two nights stay and spa is really nice and relaxing.

Recenserad 01 december 2012
4,0
Peter från Belgien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i oktober 2012

Only the view is good”

The view

Location is great, beautiful view on the river. Unfortunately, that's the only good thing to say about this hotel. The room was a bit small. And the amenities were either old or falling apart. The breakfast buffet was disappointing, little choice, no one refilling. Staff clearly not interested at all in helping us out. Would not recommend this hotel.

Recenserad 30 oktober 2012
5,7
Taiyi från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i september 2012

Hotel old ”

spa very cheap

This recort was old. The place is relax place enjoy the spa and river. Resort to town area are far we need to book a taxi dring u to town area about 15 min to 20min. Outside the resort was very dark and vear hard to find taxi. Resort got one Dining the food prices was expersise.

Recenserad 16 september 2012
10,0
Enastående
DIPANKAR från Indien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i juli 2012

Excellent Location and Service”

Very beautiful and quiet location, comfortable rooms, very helpful and friendly staff

this was my 2nd visit to kanchanaburi in last 4 months and my 2nd stay at this hotel. very good hotel at a very peaceful and with an absolutely stunning view of the river with mountains in the backdrop. the hotel staffs are extremely helpful and friendly and immediately provided lunch irrespective of the odd hour that we requested. people with their own vehicles will find it convenient as its a bit away from the main city.

Recenserad 01 augusti 2012
6,7
Bra
John från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2012

poor location - not kanchanaburi centre as advert”

Relaxing and very, very peaceful by a lake.

What do you want? A quiet inexpensive peaceful hotel with a good restaurant and helpful non-english speaking staff (except for the wonderful Corie whose English is impecable)where you can relax, or do you want to be accessable to the town/shops /restaurants etc. If you want the latter don't stay here unless you have your own transport. It is 10 to 15 minutes by taxi into the centre of Kanchanaburi and you have to wait the same or longer for the taxi to arrive. The taxis charge 200 Bht which is a total rip-off but they have it sewn up. That's 400 Bht return!! Enough said. There is a small pool and you can swim till late. The bar closed around 11pm which was disappointing. The rooms were very well cleaned and prepared each morning but a little small and in need of refurbishmnet.

Recenserad 03 juli 2012
7,0
Mycket bra
Tibadee från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i maj 2012

Unwind by the river”

Great location by the river

situated near the city centre, the location is easily accessible ans has excellent view and access to the river. economically prices, the hotel provides a nice stop over before heading over the a more adventurous or a more tucked away destination.

Recenserad 10 maj 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Przemyslaw från Polen
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i februari 2012

Quite nice hotel, but very small rooms”

Clean, staff

Not so easy to find this hotel as it is located aside, but when you get there you should be satisfied - rooms are small but clean, restaurant is ok with magnificent view on the river and mountains and the staff is very pleasant (even though English is an issue). In the evening we went to see the surroundings and 5 minutes later a lady on the motorbike caught up us and gave us a torch so that we will see the path! It was a lady from the reception - wow - they really do care about guests!

Recenserad 18 mars 2012
9,0
Enastående
DIPANKAR från Indien
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i februari 2012

Very nice hotel with a superb view of the nature”

Beautiful hotel in a quiet location but with a fantastic view of the river against the mountain backdrop

nice hotel. recommended for family and solo alike. but should have own vehicle as its in a quiet peaceful location a little off the main areas. however the comfortable rooms, friendly english speaking and attentive staff and a fabulous view......make it worth staying here...

Recenserad 04 mars 2012
5,7
Marc från Luxemburg
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2012

there are better places around”

room service stands out of the rest

Although it was easy enough to find, with a little help of a smart-phone GPS, but the place is only suitable if on your own wheels. At check-in nobody seems to be really interested at us, nor was there any assistance with luggage, letting us wading through the little sea they prepared for us in front of the entrance. One of the two rooms we got was at the outer wing, facing the next building, so nothing with river view. That explains that the Wi-Fi connection was so weak that I preferred to switch back to my phone connection. Restaurant staff were definitely not the friendliest, but I wouldn't expect that when the same staff have to work until 11pm and start before 6am again. However a big surprise was the room servive, when I put the two twin beds together as no double was available, the second day the put additional blanket on the matrasses to make it feel like a double.

Recenserad 03 februari 2012
3,3
Anutsara från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2012

Great location but small rooms etc etc etc etc ”

Swimming pool

Well where do we start with this place what a shocker looked so good on their website.First arrived there was water on the ground, we had to jump over to get to reception. No welcome drink here not even a friendly welcome and no bell boy. The rooms where small and dark and right beside the fish pound so very loud water pumping sound was like someone having a shower in bath water 24/7.The shower in the room has no door so water goes all over the floor. The food and service is very average. And to top it all off the morning we were checking out we notice termites coming out of the headboard on to our pillows where we were sleeping, that explains scratching the head during the night. After all of that missed breakfast and couldnt wait to get out of the place quick enough.

Recenserad 20 januari 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
thanuttha från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2012

Good view and near city”

Hotel is next to the river,nice location

Friendly staff Good location view Please Request room on the river view ,it is amazing. The room is so tiny,it said in website 36 sqmeter but actual size is 24 sqmeter But the total package for economy hotel is fine,suitable for price. Restaurant is noisy from karaoke and nothing to order,no seashell offer when I order in the menu. Breakfast is so so, but I enjoy watching the view so no complain.

Recenserad 14 januari 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Daniel från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2011

Nice Hotel, pleasant views”

Quiet area, friendly staff

Really thought this hotel was good. A bit far from anywhere (a taxi is needed to go anywhere.) Good food and great views of the river while you eat. Nice pool and large enough room which was clean and well maintained. Would stay here again if I wanted a peaceful break away.

Recenserad 14 januari 2012
5,0
Koen från Belgien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2011

Good location but totally mismanaged ”

Quiet location with nice view of the lake

This hotel is not worth being listed on Agoda pages. The only asset it has is its location. The lay-out of the hotel must have resulted from a series of drunken bouts of "inspiration with buildings blocking the view the rooms, roof top facilities not being used, facilities in disrepair, etc.Rooms are small, bathrooms are absolutely dysfunctional, views (except for some six rooms located overlooking the swimming pool) not worth mentioning. Staff is lazy and incompetent. Manager cannot speak proper Thai (let alone English).

Recenserad 02 december 2011
6,3
Bra
kitsada från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i oktober 2011

Just ok”

Near the River but a lit a bit far from Downtown

It' s better stay in down town Kanchanaburi because it 's more comfortable to walk to the the bridge river kwai or easy to take a bus or teain. The hotel is a lit a bit far from down town and it gonna be difficult to take a bus or train. In Down town have a lot of hotels cheaper and more beautiful location.

Recenserad 25 oktober 2011
8,3
Ypperlig
terapat från Thailand
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i augusti 2011

Nice place and View, Good Facilities”

Lake beside the hotel, hotel pool & spa

strong point ; hotel facilities are good such as pool, spa. There is sport activity like kanoo boat in the lake beside the hotel. Located 2-3 Km next to town and many restuarant weak point; The room size is small but still conveneince. The way going into hotel is kind of delosate, have to keep an eye on the sign at night time.

Recenserad 19 oktober 2011
6,7
Bra
james från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2011

good value but not the best location...”

friendly staff

i stayed for a couple of nights and had an average time. the first night i was kept awakwe by the staff tv and then playing music very early in the morning so i has to use my ipod to get back to sleep. room fairly small but confy enough but it is a fair way to to bars near the bridge which you will be wanting to go to if a solo traveller. better off to stay near the bridge.

Recenserad 18 oktober 2011
8,3
Ypperlig
Ole från Nya Zeeland
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2011

Great friendly staff in quiet location”

Friendly staff. Nice verandah over lake .

The location is down a track that looks like the entrance to a quarry. But hotel is beyond that. But the location is lake/river side. Own transport would be best. Is 4km from centre of town. Although hotel staff would organise a ride for you. the staff are great. The dinner and service is great.

Recenserad 17 oktober 2011
6,3
Bra
Chan från Hongkong
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i september 2011

Resort with nice view for River Kwai”

Good view & good service

1) a bit difficult to find & needed to pay special attention to the hotel sign place on the highway. we spent around 30 min to locate the resort since the sign was nit big enough & atteactive. 2) nice view & you could see the river kwai & stars during good weather 3) room is fine but he air-con was not cool enough

Recenserad 30 september 2011
5,3
patrick från Irland
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i augusti 2011

quiet scenic location”

quiet(excepy on weekends)

I would like to start by saying that i really like this hotel.my Thai friends live nearby ,so it is really handy for me as they can drive me places.the hotel is remote so you do need transport. The bedrooms are small but ok as are the bathrooms.The location is very nice ,right on the river,and the staff are very nice. the real problem with this hotel is poor maintenance and bad management.the bedrooms need proper cleaning ,especially the showers,and the windows need cleaning. the cushions on the loungers are really bad and need replacing,and the pool area surface needs fixing so that there are no uneven surfaces with stagnant water. All these problems could be fixed bu proper management,There are plenty of staff,just nobody to organize them. I really hope the management listen,believe me i am on your side,as i have said i really like this hotel,but how bad can things get. This was my 5th time staying. The weekends can be noisy with groups and karaoke in the evening,but it can also be a lot of fun,and things are usually quiet my midnight.

Recenserad 25 augusti 2011
3,0
Anil från Indien
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2011

Great surrounding but very poor facilities”

Very good resturant and nice place to sit near the river

So far we thought, we can belive listed hotels / resorts-but this resorts dissapointed us -beacuse 1. Small rooms 2.Smelly toilet 3.Not even cotton buds avilable in the toilet 4.Very bad breakefast-left over and the same for 3 days! 5.No locker in the hotel ( even at their office!) 6.Beds are very hard. 7.Remote place, there is no resutarant nearby-we have to depend their resturant.

Recenserad 18 juli 2011
7,3
Mycket bra
Thomas från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2011

Relax in Kanchanaburi”

Location, quiet, small

the resort feels a bit out of the way. maybe becuse of the road trough a "sand trap". no disadvantage. it hase a good, quiet, atmosphere and sits beautifully on the river. the restaurant give you a plesant view as well as for breakfast as dinner. our room was a bit small but quite ok for 2 persons. the dinner menu has a lot to choose from. wh had the best chicken with cashewnuts ever here. other thai food is also very good. brekfast buffet at weekends is ok. my wife visited the spa and really enjoyed the treatment. the location is also very good if you like to go sightseeing with your car. everything is easy to reach.

Recenserad 12 maj 2011
7,7
Mycket bra
Phakphum från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i maj 2011

Small room Big impression”

Good view - big pool and amazing spa

This hotel is not so far from downtown, around 40km, and I think that it is suitable for someone who want to relax with the sunset and river view. Moreover the spa is so amazing and very convenient, its price is not expensive too much and I would like to offer the facial treatment spa.

Recenserad 10 maj 2011
7,0
Mycket bra
patrick från Irland
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i mars 2011

good hotel”

good hotel ,very nice staff,good pool,quiet riverside setting,small but nice rooms.nice food both thai and western

this is a good hotel.the staff are very nice.the bedrooms are on the small side,but clean and have a small balcony,good bathroom.needs to keep up with maintenance. the bar and pool area is nice,beside the river,and they have a good pool.loungers need to be cleaned and maintained also. there is a good choice of food available,both Thai and western,and a good setting. breakfast is ok,

Recenserad 21 mars 2011
9,3
Enastående
Ruby från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2011

Lovely Hotel and wonderful service”

Beautiful views and very relaxing

my husband and i loved monsane hotel! they have a spectacular view of the river, where you can enjoy outdoor dining for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. they have kayaks available at no extra charge, the breakfast is included, and some of the best massages in their spa that overlooks the river. very relaxing.

Recenserad 18 mars 2011
4,0
pieter från Belgien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2011

great location but small rooms ”

very bad hotel

Hello , we don't like this hotel, we booked online and when we got there , we got a room without a view, the window was covert with a plastic sheelt. The food was so bad, that i refused to pay it. Very small rooms. totally unexeptable for that prize. We stayed in better places and bigger rooms for 10 dollar a night.

Recenserad 19 februari 2011
8,3
Ypperlig
ANDREW från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2010

Monsane”

Beautiful setting on the lake
Difficult to find if from outside of the area

Overall the Hotel settings and setup are first class.Only downside is that it is 10k from Kanchanaburi centre,so it's a taxiride back and forth.The only reason we managed to find the hotel was a review i read saying look out for the graval heaps at the roadside.To get to the hotel you have to drive/walk through the gravel works,which isn't the nicest thing you want to see.Once past that and you reach the resort its completely forgotten about as the setting on the lake with the views is pretty special.For a chilled out relaxing time the place is faultless.I would go back again but seriously consider hiring a car.

Recenserad 25 september 2010
9,3
Enastående
Nickolas från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2010

Relaxing place to stay”

Quiet, nice pool, friendly
None

It's a bit outside of town. OK, quite a bit. That's actually a bonus because it's quiet and peacefully sat right on the river. The food was good and the staff really couldn't be nicer and more helpful. It was the quiet season so the place wasn't full but we had a good time. The ride into town will cost 150 and you can get your history/nightlife fix if you need it. We were pleasantly surprised and were glad we booked.

Recenserad 03 september 2010
8,0
Ypperlig
Frank från Nederländerna
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2010

Nice place to stay in a beautiful surrounding”

Nice staff, great food, beautiful location
Maybe a little too far form the main attractions

Spend 3 night is this hotel and is was a very good choice! Good value for money! Very relaxing en nice staff! Unfortunatly, you will need transportation if you want to town or the main attraction of Kanchanaburi.

Recenserad 24 augusti 2010
8,3
Ypperlig
simon från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2010

Relax by the River”

Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere during the day, nice pool and beachfront area
Watch out for Karaoke nights!! Cockrel helps you rise early (as does the perpetually piped New Age music by the pool)

The Monsane has the feel of a boutique resort - it is small but the space is well used. Rooms are very clean and though small they are comfortable and well maintained. Thought could be given to providing reading lights in the rooms though. The food here is decent and the hotel is well connected for trips to Erewan and beyond Kanchanburi via a bypass road. Good Spa services and friendly chickens - breakfast is decent enough though lacks variety. Better when rising early!

Recenserad 04 maj 2010
8,0
Ypperlig
John från Australien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i mars 2010

On The River”

Nice setting Modern Clean
The Staff unfortunately. Isolated.

As nice as Thai people are, unfortunately I have to say they aren't very experienced in this hotel. When foteign tourists are the clients , there should be more english speaking staff. It didn't bother me, just an observation. The hotel building is great. Modern, clean and on The River. A very nice setting. The rooms are good. The location is probably a bit out of the way. Guests really need to have some sort of transport as there is nothing in walking distance. Thr price was right for this hotel. I would probably try somewhere else next time.

Recenserad 03 april 2010
9,3
Enastående
Elisabeth från Belgien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i mars 2010

Very nice hotel”

The hotel has a very good location, along the river, and there is a nice beach.
It is far from the city of Kanchanabury, you need a taxi which is never on hand. When the hotel orders a taxi, it takes about 50 minutes before the taxi arrives.

This is a very nice hotel, not too large. The rooms are very good isolated, you don't hear any noise from outside. The pool is superb and the restaurant is simply delicious: the terrace lies along the river and the food is very very good! Service is perfect, the staff speaks a good English. Really a very nice hotel!

Recenserad 02 april 2010
8,0
Ypperlig
Melanie från Australien
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i mars 2010

Monsane - great resort, slightly out of the way”

Friendly staff with clean rooms. Bathroom was fantastic.
Slightly further out of town than I would have liked. Staff spoke minimal English.

Great service, friendly staff, clean rooms with great beds and pillows, beautiful pillows and a lovely clean pool. Great view of the river with deck chairs (but bring the mosquito repellent!). About 10 mins from town centre via taxi (150 baht).

Recenserad 15 mars 2010
9,7
Enastående
Peter från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2010

Peacefulness on the River Kwai”

Quiet, peaceful, lovely setting on the River Kwai, picturesque outlook
Not really a dislike - the rooster was a bit strident in the morning when waiting for his breakfast!

Beware of "central location". This motel is approximately 6 kms from centre of Kanchanaburi but was excellent. Very peaceful and relaxing. Staff were courteous and helpful. We paid a discount price on the deluxe room through the web - excellent value for money.

Recenserad 12 mars 2010
7,0
Mycket bra
Andrew från Australien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i februari 2010

Ok rooms, too far from town”

Modernish rooms on the Kwaii river. For a hotel the food is quite good and ok value.
Far from the town (150-250 baht each way in cab), resort facilities are out of step with Kanchanburi and not of a standard which will have you lounging around the hotel.

Monsane Resort and Spa is too far from town to allow you to seamlessly interact with local restaurants and street carts which are of a high standard. The resort is too small to spend your days lying around the pool. Views are good, rooms are quite good and modern, however next time I will stay closer to town.

Recenserad 28 februari 2010
9,0
Enastående
Irene från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2010

River Kwai Monsane - Kanchanaburi”

Boutique resort away from the tourist district. It has a fabulous view of River Kwai and excellent pool.
Bathroom design need to be improved with proper shower stall. Entire bathroom gets wet.

This is a family run boutique resort about 5k away from town, located away from the tourist district. The ambience is laid back and very peaceful. The resort is by the River Kwai and has a small beach with some usual water activities e.g. fishing, kayaking, tanning etc. The river view is breathtaking. This resort also has an excellent swimming pool. Breakfast ambience is relaxing beside the idyllic river, with the resident chickens crowing and clucking away begging to be fed.

Recenserad 20 februari 2010
8,7
Ypperlig
Kathleen från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2009

Monsane Resort - River Kwai”

Gorgeous location...neat, clean rooms
Food service was not up to expectations. The waiters and cooks did not seem to communicate well with each other, and one meal came that was a "left-over" from a previous buffet. However, after we complained about it, a fresh meal was cooked and served.

As the taxi turned off the main highway into what seemed to be gravel hills, we were a bit worried that we may not be up to this location. However, as our ride continued, we ended up at an absolutely breathtaking beautiful location, where we relaxed both nights, well into the evening in an ambiance of calming music and the flowing river. We enjoyed the chickens and roosters who joined us for dinner on the deck!

Recenserad 01 januari 2010
8,7
Ypperlig
mark från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2009

Monsane River Kwai ”

Beautiful setting by the river.
Rooms small and dark. No big deal realy - to nice a place to be in room

New hotel by the river. Very pretty setting, views of the river and distant mountains. Kayaks were offered to the children moments after we arrived. Staff were very friendly, first rate service. Saturday and Sunday there is live music - acoustic guitar which was wonderful. Staff got up and and a sing and it was very special. Place was a little out of town so you need to catch a taxi to get any where.

Recenserad 22 september 2009
9,3
Enastående
Charlotte från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i augusti 2009

Out-of-the-way spa and resort”

Gorgeous setting; Views across the river were amazing; Nice swimming pool; Spa facilities
Hotel is located about 15 minutes from the main centre of Kanchanaburi, so you will need a taxi or transport to get into the centre.

Lovely spa hotel and the views across the river are incredible. Sun loungers are on the banks of the river. The location is very relaxing and laid back. The swimming pool was extremely nice. A full spa menu was available but we didn't have time to sample it.

Recenserad 08 september 2009
5,6
Sadanun från Thailand
Grupp
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i oktober 2018

Location was really bad ”

The location was really bad even it’s near the river but the road for go to the hotel was really bad. The cleanliness of the room is not good. I reserved Deluxe room but the bedsheet is dirty and refrigerator too. Anyway, the staff was nice and helpful.

Recenserad 29 oktober 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
Gadi
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Overall great”

A bit remote. Best if traveling with car. Expensive taxi service if not.

Recenserad 01 mars 2019
4,0
Kornrada från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Grace Svit med utsikt mot flod
Bodde en natt i juli 2018

 ”

the room is very beautiful with good view but not clean enough. In baht room very dirty, pillow at the sofa in the room seem not wash very awful.

Recenserad 19 november 2018
4,4
AKIO från Japan
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i september 2018

Difficult to approach ”

Silent and fairly good location if only stay the time as a resort hotel. Reasnable cost rate.

Recenserad 24 september 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
APIRAK från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i oktober 2012

Mycket bra”

comfortable room, closed to the river, good breakfast

Recenserad 10 augusti 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Teerawat från Thailand
Affärsresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i september 2016

Good and ill come back again”

Good and ill come back again.

Recenserad 30 april 2017