Movenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai: Boka nu

Fantastiskt
Baserat på 259 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,2
80 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (259)Omdömen från Booking.com (2430)
8,2
Fantastiskt
Baserat på 259 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet8,9
Faciliteter8,8
Läge7,1
Komfort och kvalitet8,4
Service8,7
Valuta för pengarna8,1
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
العربية
Français
Deutsch
mer
Rumstyp
Superior King
Superior Twin
Rum Deluxe - 1 king size-säng
Twin Executive
Sortera efter
Visar 212 verifierade gästkommentarer
10,0
Utmärkt
YASEEN från Storbritannien
Par
Superior King
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2016
honeymoon”
I booked the movenpick from 25th december 2016 till 30th december 2016. Hotel room was decorated with rose petals, nice chocolate cake waiting for us. really enjoyed our stay. very nice hotel would highly recommend it and will definately stay here again. staff very professional. this should be 6 * hotel not 5. thank you so much from Yaseen Sattar
Recenserad 05 januari 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
Ruchin från Indien
Familj med små barn
Superior Twin
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2016
Great hotel. Excellent facilities. Would highly recommend ”
Loved the beach lounge access, proximity to mall and metro stati N
Recenserad 03 januari 2017
8,8
Fantastiskt
M`arieke från Nederländerna
Par
Superior King
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2016
Beautiful, luxurious hotel”
We had an amazing time at this luxurious hotel. It offers shuttle services to the Dubai Mall, Emirates Mall and to a beachclub on the Palm. The hotel has beautiful rooms and a wonderful rooftop pool. The breakfast buffet is very good.
Recenserad 14 december 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Carlyn från Sydafrika
Par
Superior King
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2016
Wonderful experience!”
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly! we checked in after midnight and everyone was wonderful. very convenient being near a metro line and across the roas from a mall. Excursions bookes through hotel were well organised. Access to the bwach club is a real bonus and is stunning with a beach and HUGE pool. Definitely will go back!
Recenserad 04 november 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
Yi-Chien från Taiwan
Familj med äldre barn
Superior Twin
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2016
Nice ”
Nice place to stay in Dubai with nice breakfast and friendly staff; near station, but a little bit far away from central. Facilities & beach can let you relax, there also have a shopping mall just near the hotel.
Recenserad 25 oktober 2016
7,2
Mycket bra
Faisal från Oman
Ensamresenär
Superior King
Bodde en natt i juni 2016
Over all a good experience.”
This hotel charges for ice.
Recenserad 11 oktober 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Mohammed från Saudiarabien
Affärsresenär
Superior King
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2016
Near to everythings.”
It was great.
Recenserad 01 oktober 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Monette från Filippinerna
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i september 2016
Awesome stay!”
We celebrated our anniversary in the hotel. We love the interiors, the room and everything. Enjoyed the complimentary access to Oceana Beach Club. The staffs are all friendly and very accomodating. This is the best hotel we stayed so far. I will really recommend this to all my friends. Will definitely go back. Thank you for making your customers happy and satisfied.
Recenserad 24 september 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Jamaan från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Superior King
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2016
Recommended Hotel”
Amazing hotel, very comfortable beds, very friendly staff, close to the mall and to the hypermarket, wonderful themes and decoration. Note: tight bathroom area in the superior rooms, no swimming pool for kids, lousy valet parking service so you have to inspect your car before and after.
Recenserad 01 september 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
dwayne från USA
Ensamresenär
Superior King
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2016
Great Weekend Getaway! ”
Nice big comfortable room, just lacked a microwave.
Recenserad 23 augusti 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
Derrick från USA
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i juli 2016
Excellent staff with updated amenities and daily specials at restaurants”
The hotel is filled with life. Every restaurant has daily happenings that attracts guests from nearby and afar.
Recenserad 26 juli 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Derrick från USA
Par
Superior King
Bodde en natt i juli 2016
Excellent stay with great amenities”
Awesome hotel with great amenities and a comfy bed. The pool at Oceana was amazing. The kids play area stole the show. We enjoyed taking our son there.
Recenserad 26 juli 2016
8,4
Fantastiskt
Paul från USA
Par
Superior King
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2016
Nice”
Very lovely breakfast and it's right on the metro line and across the street from a mall...
Recenserad 14 april 2016
8,7
Fantastiskt
Hans från Nederländerna
Par
Superior King
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2016
Super!!”
Staff, rooms, bars
Relaxing and very nice peoples, very helpfull..
Recenserad 03 mars 2016
9,2
Utmärkt
Boris från Tyskland
Familj med små barn
Superior Twin
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2016
Great stay”
Great staff and service, very good breakfast buffet. Possibility to use beach and facilities of exclusive Oceana Club on Palm Jumeirah. And they are wonderful with kids!
Recenserad 18 februari 2016
7,7
Mycket bra
Justyna från Polen
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i maj 2015
Impressive Hotel”
Design Standard Cleanliness
We have enjoyed staying at Moevenpick Hotel a lot because it felt luxurious. It is a beautifully designed hotel but perhaps not in the best location as it feels a bit out of the way. There are shuttles to the beach and a shopping mall is right beside it. The swimming pool is quite sheltered so there is not much sun during the day, still nice to chill as it's on top of the hotel.
Recenserad 04 februari 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Christopher från Sydafrika
Affärsresenär
Superior King
Bodde en natt i februari 2016
Fantastic hotel”
Quick check in, check check out great gym no complaints
Recenserad 03 februari 2016
9,0
Utmärkt
Jennifer från Kina
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2015
Good service”
Comfy room, good pool service, next to the battuta shopping centre, value for money
Good hospitality, worth for value, very good interior design
Recenserad 30 augusti 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
FERAS från Kuwait
Familj med äldre barn
Superior Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2015
greet hotel”
the resturant and the swiming pool and tha lapy
Is greet
Recenserad 28 augusti 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Saffina från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2015
it was awesome. i enjoyed my stay”
staff performance was brill. food was just the best
Recenserad 11 juni 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Rana från Saudiarabien
Grupp
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2015
not bad”
food, swimming pool, housekeeping
wasn't that bad but the most disappointing thing when i checked-out they left my luggage uncovered and unsecured, hotel location is too far from downtown and they don't offer any free transportation like other hotels.
Recenserad 06 juni 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
Abdul från Pakistan
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i maj 2015
Nice location away from the City”
1- the room 2- the staff the way they take care of the guests3- food
I arrived in early in the morning on the day of my check in and got the room within no time without any hesitation. The hotel is best for shopping at Ibne batuta Mall. Nice and clean facility and everything is just a call away. Will love to stay during my next visit to Dubai.
Recenserad 27 maj 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
Dawood från Oman
Familj med små barn
Bodde en natt i maj 2015
Comfortable And luxury”
Staff , site, bathroom
Unforgettable stay
Recenserad 17 maj 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
KIT från Hongkong
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2015
Nice hotel”
plenty of space, quiet area and next to shopping mall
Recenserad 04 maj 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
rakesh från Indien
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2015
Wonderful stay ”
Location, value for money,cuisine
Nice hotel with excellent location near metro and mall.Beautiful complimentary beach resort with free shuttle.
Recenserad 05 april 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
John från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Bodde en natt i april 2015
Not suitable for young children”
Check in staff, food during brunch, front of house staff
No children pool, no baby changing facilities ground floor toilet, with my children at the camel club and the attendance constantly telling kids to tidy up and not playing with some of the toys, the lobby and valet staffs are very good. The bed are very comfortable, the waiters staff are terrible with children.
Recenserad 05 april 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
layla från USA
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 6 nätter i mars 2015
Love the hotel”
Very clean and luxury. So respectful and friendly. Very close to a nice mall.
I enjoyed so much and They provided the service that was beyond my Expectation.
Recenserad 04 april 2015
6,0
seungse från Sydkorea
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2015
Good”
Good
Recenserad 29 mars 2015
5,0
Pablo från Spanien
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2015
Disappointed”
Breakfast
I was disappointed by the experience. 1. The location is far from Marina and you need to take a taxi (or tube) to go everywhere 2. The swimming pool in the hotel is not that big and you fill you are trapped between the walls of the hotel. Also, the beach club infinity (30 min away by shuttle) was closed due to construction works 3. In my last night, there were people partying in the room next door until at least 5:30am (when I had to go to the airport). The hotel staff did not manage to stop the noise despite me calling (first time at 4:00).
Recenserad 24 mars 2015
3,3
IBRAHIM från Saudiarabien
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015
I will never stay again nor recommend this brand”
well, let me start... - delay in check in - electricity in the room is not stable - the whole asset design is not fit for 5 star hotel, I don't know how they got that rating!!! - unexplained unwritten policy, you will have to pay insurance for in room dining! - game facility is mediocre. if you are used to a 5 star hotel experience, you can find better options with the same rate in Dubai. thanks
Recenserad 05 februari 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Hussam från Oman
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014
Excellent service”
room, stuff, location
Was very good and very comfortable
Recenserad 11 december 2014
6,7
Trevligt
Erich från Tyskland
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2014
Good business stay - Nice to receive a room upgrad”
Room upgrade, location close to Jebel Ali,
Had a pleasant stay with a nice upgrade to a junior suite. Hotel is good international standard. Shower door, a place to put the soap in the bathroom and towel racks would be a good addition to the room. I will return to the hotel whenever I have business in Jebel Ali.
Recenserad 04 juli 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
Jamal från Kuwait
Par
Bodde en natt i juni 2014
Very nice.but I recomaned for free airport shuttle”
Place.close malls.quiet
Nice.but I didnot stay long time coz my trip was medical
Recenserad 24 juni 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
David från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2014
Great busimness hotel”
Location. Comfort. Food.
I have stayed there before and it was, as before, very comfortable and very convenient for where I needed to be in Dubai. I did not try the transportation to the beach so cannot speak for the holiday aspects. The hotel is situated across the road from the massive Ibn Batuta shopping mall but on the other side there is a massive industrial plant and so don't go for the views - but everything else is superb.
Recenserad 12 juni 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Hussain från Kuwait
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014
Nice ”
Food room servis clean
Good
Recenserad 06 maj 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Cameron från Australien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014
Between shopping mall and industrial area. ”
Clean. Close to skytrain. Impressive foyer.
After long haul flight we arrived at 3pm and our room wasn't ready. We had to wait half an hour. We were only offered a juice for inconvenience. Had to argue for a free breakfast as compensation.
Recenserad 30 april 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Elese från USA
Grupp
Bodde en natt i april 2014
Wonderful Hotel”
mall across the street, design of hotel, friendly staff
This hotel is a little isolated but the large mall across the street makes up for it. This is a grand hotel. I also enjoyed the rooftop pool.
Recenserad 22 april 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Lynne från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2014
cossetted, suported in business situation, spoilt”
The technical and administrative support from Christopher and iqbal, the quality ofteh brunch for our clients, and the price of the fabulous room which allowed us to stay at this amazing venue
On arrival we had to bring forward the nights of our booking. The reception and booking staff were patient, understanding and thoughtful. Our Agodo contact was fluent, calm and professional in his dealings with the hotel and with me. This was an excellent start to our visit. Our business room was perfect and Christoper stepped in with full supoort when we needed large mounts of copying. He and Iqbal were an absolute credit to the hotel. Our clients were appreciative of our trainig programme but overwhelmed at the hotel itself and the standard of the brunch. Their evaluatons of the day were the best we have ever received.Our arrangemnts were made by internet from London and our general Manager also complements the Business Reservations staff. My colleague and I were delighted to stay in sa superb room at a relatively low rate, The standard was much appreciated.
Recenserad 06 mars 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
david från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Bodde en natt i januari 2014
Designer Spectacular”
Handy for the Maktoum airport, major jebel Ali business area, a good mall and the brilliant Metro
Convenience was the key, the majority of the facilities were wasted for Me but t's nice to know they're there. Handy for both Abu Dhabi and BurDubai. On the Metro and the main road (Sheik Z highway). Near the Maktoum airport
Recenserad 24 januari 2014
6,0
Adam från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2013
Terrible location, decent hotel though”
Huge rooms, excellent gym facilities and great value spa
Most past reviews are generous, perhaps the writers were in the holiday mood coming from cold Europe! BUTI will give a balanced review... #1 issue - photos online show a beach club, and website states beach club access. Map looks like good proximity to the coast so I was expecting a hotel a few blocks back from the water. What I find was the beach club is about 7km away by hourly shuttle bus. I was absolutely furious because i was expecting a beach hotel and a convenient location that would go with it, and instead I got a hotel out in the middle of nowhere. He goes; Cons: Aside from a large (but basic) mall - there is only sand and construction within a 1km radius of this hotel, even the train station being an ambitious walking distance in the heat. You are a 15min+ drive from anything worth seeing so you will be paying taxis to get out and about - negating the cost saving you made by not staying at the beach or downtown shopping/business areas. Pros: As for the hotel itself, 5 star by definition (it will tick the reviewers boxes) but not a true 5 star. Decor lacks authenticity (like a themed mall) and the bar is averagey overlooking the front taxi rank. Good selection of restaurants and the place is spotlessly clean. Quick check in but with mixed messages about facilities. Excellent concierge service by Rizwan made up for it. Shuttle to the Oceania Beach Club is a genuine plus - and the hotel seems to trade on the fact it can shuttle you to their (better) hotel by the beach with expensive pub (us$80 for 2 chicken shcnitzels and 2 beers). the rooms are huge, quiet and cool. In summary, terrible location but decent quality property if you can get a good price and don't care about lack of ambiance. I would only recommend this place to a couple with a young family that want a big room, and are going to take taxi around anyway to see the sites
Recenserad 08 januari 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
Faisal från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2013
Great hotel with unfriendly staff.”
Large room, walking distance from Ibn battuta shopping mall that include a hyper market.
Nice break from work routine. The staff were not friendly, not even a smile except the guy how offer the dates and Arabic coffee at the lobby he was the only one smiling.
Recenserad 09 oktober 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
yin från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2013
good hardware but some staff can be more helpful”
hotel offer transfer and access to their private beach and pool, hotel is with nice decoration, nice to shopping centre
Hardware eg decoration, complimentary internet access, us good but....... As a five star hotel under international brand name, I would expect some staff (especially staff at midnight) could be more helpful and caring Eg when we arrived hotel, reception staff could not locate our booking. He asked us to wait for a while. Afterwards booking could be located but reception didn't apologize throughout the process Also when we check out 2am with our luggage, reception staff didn't offer any transfer Then we asked concierge about the taxi to airport afterwards, she just answered our questions with no initiative to help us to call a taxi However staff on duty at pm to evening are helpful (eg sincerely help us to book transfer to private beach, help on postcard mailing etc)
Recenserad 30 september 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
Bassam från Grekland
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2013
Very nice hotel, recommended for shopping in Dubai”
Nice, clean, comfortable
Recenserad 17 september 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
HAMIDA från Oman
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2013
Very nice hotel”
very nice hotel
the only problem is the smell of food is all over the hotel if they could concentrate on clearing the smell because the hotel is so big.
Recenserad 01 september 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
XIAOYU från Australien
Par
Bodde en natt i juli 2013
Good value for money. ”
Restaurants offer quality foods and relatively cheap comparing with other 5 star hotels. Clean room. Free wifi
It's far from CBD and attractions, but it's close to metro station and the 3rd largest shopping mall in Dubai. it is convenient location but just takes a litter bit time to every hot spots.
Recenserad 09 juli 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
hamza från Förenade Arabemiraten
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013
yes”
near shoping mall
Good i like the hotel and was verry style and i hope to vist agin if i have chance
Recenserad 09 juli 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
mohammad från Saudiarabien
Par
Bodde en natt i maj 2013
Large room”
Quit large room
Recenserad 18 juni 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
mohammad från Saudiarabien
Par
Bodde en natt i maj 2013
Large room”
Quit nice room
Recenserad 18 juni 2013
9,3
Utmärkt
Waleed från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med små barn
Bodde en natt i juni 2013
It was satisfying and worth the money been paid”
Comfort, price, location
It was lovely , I enjoined the stay with my family
Recenserad 10 juni 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
mohammad från Saudiarabien
Par
Bodde en natt i maj 2013
far location very nice room and very larg room ”
food larg room good stuff
large room good stuff clean room bad location very far from city center
Recenserad 26 maj 2013