Nantra De Comfort Hotel: Boka nu

Trevligt
Baserat på 2137 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
6,9
/
10

Reviews of Omdömen för Nantra De Comfort Hotel from real guests

Helhetsbetyg
6,8
Trevligt
Baserat på 2423 omdömen
Från verifierade gäster hos
Omdömen från Agoda (2137)Omdömen från Booking.com (109)
Betyg via Agoda6,9
/
10
Trevligt
Renlighet7,0
Faciliteter5,7
Läge7,2
Komfort och kvalitet7,2
Service6,7
Valuta för pengarna7,5
Betyg
9+ Utmärkt (135)
8–9 Fantastiskt (290)
7–8 Mycket bra (531)
6–7 Bra (381)
<6 Under förväntan (572)
Tid på året
mar–maj (462)
jun–aug (485)
sep–nov (431)
dec–feb (531)
Alla typer av resenärer (2137)
Alla rumstyper
Alla språk

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 1909 verifierade gästkommentarer
3,3
Kim från Sverige
Par
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i februari 2012

Billigt hotell”

Närheten till Ekkamai

Det första vi upptäckte på rummet när vi checkat in var att sängkläderna hade fläckar. Och när vi påtalade detta för receptionisten svarade han med att det inte fanns någon städpersonal. Vi fick ändå nya sängkläder, inkastade på rummet som vi fick lägga i själva. Mycket dålig service! Annars var rummet och hotellet fräscht. Vi valde hotellet eftersom vi skulle vidare från busstationen Ekkamai tidigt på morgonen, men frukosten serverades endast från kl. 07. Men eftersom den serverades i lobbyn, på en bardisk verkade det inte som att vi gick miste om något!

Recenserad 18 februari 2012
6,7
Trevligt
Leif från Sverige
Par
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i februari 2010

Litet, bra läge. Bra pris”

Ett hotell i en gränd. Ligger nära Ekamai busstation. Perfekt när man återkommer från en färd på Koh Chang m.m.
Lite svag frukost men helt ok.

Hotellet ligger bara 5 minuters från sky train. Hotellet är nytt och har de bekvämligheter man kan önska sig. Ligger i ett område med många japanska restauranger. Taxi till Flygplats tar ca 35 minuter. 300 baht. Hotellet har mycket trevlig personal som kan hjälpa till med det du vill ha.

Recenserad 02 mars 2010
4,0
Don från Finland
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2016

en thai kille som onte kunde ett ord engelska”

ingen conection till wifi ovh personalen ritigt dålug på engelska soeciellt killen

Recenserad 13 oktober 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Johan från Sverige
Grupp
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

Prisvärt litet hotell”

Bra läge, trevlig personal

Ett trevligt litet hotell, på en liten sidogata. Trevlig peronal och rena rum, frukosten är inget vidare - men vi var ändå nöjda. Prisvärt!

Recenserad 06 januari 2012
6,0
Jonna från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i november 2015

1 natt i bkk”

Uppgradering av rum och läge
Recenserad 04 november 2015
6,0
Gote från Sverige
Par
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2013

Billiga rum”

Priset är egenligen enda orsaken att välja detta hotel i vårt rum hadde färjen nertill på väggarna släppt på grund av fukt, ingen dörr till badrumet en stor nackdel, frukosten var ingen höjdare.
Recenserad 22 mars 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Eleonor från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 5 nätter i maj 2012

Rent hotell, trevlig personal”

Bra läge, trevlig personal, rent och fint.

Bra läge på Thong Lor för våra ändamål, nära till BTS, många restauranger, nära till mataffär. Negativt var den något sparsamma frukosten och avsaknad av dörr till toan.

Recenserad 04 juni 2012
7,0
Mycket bra
Carolina från Sverige
Par
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i februari 2012

Fint hotell for en bra peng”

Fina rum

Allt var bra men fanns ingen dorr till toaletten. frukosten var inte den basta!

Recenserad 28 februari 2012
7,3
Mycket bra
Marina från Sverige
Par
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i februari 2012

Ett hotell att rekommendera”

Fräscha rum och väldigt tyst på nätterna. Badrummen rymliga och riktigt fräscha.

Jätte sköna sängar och riktigt fräscha rum för de priset. Man hörde ej musiken på kvällarna. Väldigt lugnt. Trivdes jätte bra. Dock ingen maffig frukost.

Recenserad 27 februari 2012
7,7
Mycket bra
Peter från Sverige
Par
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2010

Natra”

Billigt, Läget!
frukosten..
Recenserad 25 januari 2010
9,2
Utmärkt
Robin från USA
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2019

Great location, spacious + clean room”

Nice size room with good amenities. The location is quite good for its Sukhumvit location. Relatively quiet, good food choices, although some are quite pricy in some cases, and lots of transportation options.

Recenserad 13 juli 2019
10,0
Utmärkt
LOUIE från Filippinerna
Par
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2018

If only you could cook inside the room, it would be perfect.”

I am always looking forward for a kitchen inside the rooms, since plenty of money will be saved in this. Not to mention, home cooked meals are healthier. But other than that, this place is perfect. Very near to everything: Supermarket, 711, ATM, Western Union, Yoga places, Restaurants, street foods, etc. This place is about 900m away from the BTS Thong Lo station. The hotel has free breakfast: bread, jam, butter, instant coffee, Milo, apples, and cereals. Not pet friendly, smoking prohibited inside the building but allowed outside the building. Elevator is not working 20% of the time. We had to carry our suitcases through the stairs. Good thing we were just on the 2nd floor. Very good value for money.

Recenserad 09 november 2018
8,8
Fantastiskt
David från Brunei
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2018

For relax massage good location”

I have say this place is difficult to find. But near by is alot massage shop and relax center onsen, good. Hotel breakfast is simple. Motorbike taxi is convience. Nearby japanese resturant is not worth it.

Recenserad 07 oktober 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
Linnea från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Utmärkt”

I needed to print my visa and to find a place to eat and dune staff helped with both. Good location and spacious room.

Recenserad 30 april 2019
9,6
Utmärkt
William från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2018

"My" hotel in Bangkok!”

I've stayed here every time I've visited Bangkok... four (or is it five?) times now. I love this little place! The location in Thonglor is convenient to the BTS, restaurants, groceries, nightclubs, and some nice little massage shops. Thonglor lacks the crowds of the more touristy parts of Bangkok. If you speak a little Japanese, all the better, since a lot of businesses cater to Japanese visitors and residents. If you're a Westerner not accustomed to traveling in poorer countries, you might not like this place. There's always some sort of minor malfunction here (this time it was a toilet handle that kept breaking and an incessantly loud Indian family in the rooms adjoining mine). But compared to most other budget hotels I've stayed in throughout Asia, those things are mere inconveniences. When I return to Thailand, I'll surely book this hotel again.

Recenserad 03 augusti 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Joshua från USA
Affärsresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2018

Always a Good Choice”

I recommend this place for the location, although Thonglor is not what it once was... the street food is no longer as prolific, and it's a bit of a walk to the train (10 minutes or so). Otherwise, the price is right for this place. Friendly staff. I recommend to lots of budget traveling friends.

Recenserad 01 april 2018
9,6
Utmärkt
William från USA
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2017

My second home in Bangkok”

I stay here every time I visit Bangkok. I like the Thonglo location in general, and this particular alley is quiet but with hip little businesses that add nice atmosphere. The staff is laid back and kind, and the rooms are comfortable. My only knock is that while the cleaning staff does a thorough job when they tidy the rooms, the rooms are a bit worn down. It doesn't bother me, but if you are expecting a glossy boutique experience, you won't find it. I will definitely stay here again!

Recenserad 08 augusti 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
kei från Japan
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2017

Good Budget Hotel”

I have stayed here several times, double and twin rooms are always clean. Staff is helpful. It's a bit far away from BTS station but you can easily get taxi and motorbike in front of the hotel, and it is located near Thonglor soi 10, which is one of the most happening nightlife in Bangkok.

Recenserad 26 februari 2017
9,6
Utmärkt
Jonathan från USA
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2016

Extended Stay Due to Convenience of Hotel”

Decided to extend stay at Nantra De Comfort Hotel due to convenient location, more than affordable price and friendly staff. Can not go wrong w/ location in Thong Lo District. Will surely consider staying at this hotel again!

Recenserad 27 augusti 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
Jonathan från USA
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2016

Enjoyable Stay at Conveniently Located Budget Hotel”

Can not go wrong by staying at Nantra De Comfort Hotel Thong Lo. Booked hotel at discounted rate, and room was actually quite spacious. Wi-fi speed was acceptable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location is about 10 min walk to Thong Lo BTS. By staying at this hotel, the hotel guest is right in the thick of things in Thong Lo District. Definite ttwo humbs up to NDC Hotel!

Recenserad 27 augusti 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Giovanni från Filippinerna
Grupp
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2016

Basic and Comfortable”

We traveled as a group in Bangkok. We were 15 in all. We arrive very late at aroun 2AM. Yet the staff was very accommodating. She assisted us very well. The hotel is very basic. I stayed in 3 Nantra Hotels in Bangkok and this branch is by far the cleanest I have stayed in. Although it's a little far from BTS station.

Recenserad 22 augusti 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Giovanni från Filippinerna
Grupp
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2016

Basic and Comfortable”

We traveled as a group in Bangkok. We were 15 in all. We arrive very late at aroun 2AM. Yet the staff was very accommodating. She assisted us very well. The hotel is very basic. I stayed in 3 Nantra Hotels in Bangkok and this branch is by far the cleanest I have stayed in. Although it's a little far from BTS station.

Recenserad 22 augusti 2016
8,4
Fantastiskt
Giovanni från Filippinerna
Grupp
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2016

Basic and Comfortable Hotel”

We traveled as a group in Bangkok. We were 15 in all. We arrive very late at aroun 2AM. Yet the staff was very accommodating. She assisted us very well. The hotel is very basic. I stayed in 3 Nantra Hotels in Bangkok and this branch is by far the cleanest I have stayed in. Although it's a little far from BTS station.

Recenserad 22 augusti 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
William från USA
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2016

Love this place!”

OK, it isn't glamorous, but it's cute and clean. The staff is nice and as helpful as language barriers allow. I've stayed here three times, ranging from one week to one month, and I would not want to stay anywhere else next time I visit Bangkok. (Don't forget to "wai" to the spirit house that looks over their alley.)

Recenserad 29 juli 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Per från Norge
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2016

Great hotel, but I miss the smile of the staff in the reception....”

This is absolutely value for money!!! They try to copy those 4-5 star hotels, and they manage extremely well! The rooms are nicely decorated with a different color in each stairs, and the rooms comes with all you expect from a good hotel! The shower was nice (separate shower/WC) and a 'frosted' glass-door out to the sink. They provided us with 2 bath-towels and 2 smaller towels. As in most hotels in Thailand you get 2 free bottles of water/day, but here they had put the water inside the fridge; Nice with cold water when you arrive. Even if this hotel is close to being perfect in it's price-range, there are some small issues... The front staff wasn't that friendly; I didn't see the girl smile 1 single time (and after all it's the "land of smile"!). Our room didn't have a safety-box, even if a note said every room was equipped with that. The fridge was cold, but the freezing-compartment had a block of ice, so impossible to make/keep ice there - or to cool down drinks quickly. Since they have limited rooms, don't expect to get a room before 1 - 2 PM if you arrive early; this is a popular hotel, and they have seldom any room vacant from the day before. The location is OK, but it's not as near the BTS (Sky-train) as we thought; if you have heavy luggage it can be tiring walking (approx. 1 km) - without luggage it's just a nice stroll! Be aware that the hotel is located in a small alley just before Soi Thong Lo 7, and not many know this hotel (even the Pizza Hut-delivery didn't know this address...), but it's not difficult to see their sign if you look left (coming from the BTS-station). Great stay, big TV, free WiFi and a comfy bed - I'll come back here if I'll stay in this area; I would say it's a bargain! Recommended!

Recenserad 09 februari 2016
8,7
Fantastiskt
Noel från Singapore
Grupp
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2014

Great hotel”

Uniqueness, Staff Friendliness and Room Comfort

Great hotel experience which wonderful rooms. Located in the back of a very small soi (street), so you'd need to really look around to locate the hotel. Food is also readily available nearby, even during the night.

Recenserad 17 augusti 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
Joshua från USA
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015

Best Deal for the Money in Thonglor”

Location, Staff, Comfort

No frills... wifi works. They "upgraded" me to a larger room with two twin beds pushed together. I guess that's okay... It's all you need and nothing you don't. Fridge, clean sheets, TV, desk, plenty of outlets... Short rant — Hey, this is Thailand! Why you no have butt sprayer on your toilet? I'm kinda used to those now, and I feel ripped off when I have to go back to paper. LOL.

Recenserad 06 augusti 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
april från Australien
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i maj 2014

Clean easy stop over”

Clean easy safe and simple

We stopped here one night and it was a great easy place to stay. Staff we friendly and the hotel was clean with good room features, it's simple but safe and secure. Very easy access to areas in bangkok.

Recenserad 30 juni 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
William från USA
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 21 nätter i december 2014

Simple and friendly”

Price, location, staff

This is the second time I've stayed here, totalling about one month. The Thonglo neighborhood is quite nice and the hotel is a ten-minute walk from the BTS. It's on situated on a quiet alley that gives a sense of privacy. The staff doesn't speak much English but they are warm and friendly. There is absolutely nothing glamorous about the place and the facilities show slight signs of age and wear, but for the budget-conscious this place cannot be beat. I expect to stay here should I return to Bangkok.

Recenserad 16 januari 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Mason från Malaysia
Grupp
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014

Good value for money”

Simple and clean room, easy to take taxis and BTS, many food stalls and restaurants nearby

Stayed in a double room on third floor. The room condition and cleanliness surprised me. About 10-15 min walk to Thong Lo BTS.There are fast food restaurants, cafes, 7-11 and street food stalls near the hotel, no problem for food. There are a small fridge and a safe in the room, but the safe was out of order. No kettle to boil hot water. All these didn't bother me though. 1-2 ligt bulbs were spoilts but the room was still well lit for me. Overall I was happy with my stay. Recommended for budget travellers who want a simple room to sleep.

Recenserad 22 oktober 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
Lim från Malaysia
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2014

Friendly Hotel and Comfort”

Comfortable, cheap and easy to find food nearby

When we were given our economy room which was in bad shape where there is no toilet door with just a piece of plastic cover. I requested to change the room and the reception upgrade our room to deluxe room without any charges for 3 nights and this is a plus point for their customer service! A few minutes walk there a plenty of restaurant and massages center nearby. About 10 minutes walk to Thonglor station. Definitely recommended for this hotel!

Recenserad 04 augusti 2014
9,0
Utmärkt
Kristina från USA
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2014

Great Value”

Free breakfast, fast wifi, clean rooms

I spent five nights in the Nantra De Comfort hotel, and would definitely go back. Contrary to what other reviewers have posted, I found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. I was upgraded to a larger room at no extra cost. Good wifi and TV with cable television in every room. The room was clean and comfortable. A small colony of ants seemed to have set up shop in the bathroom, but that seems to be the case in most of Southeast Asia. Of course the rooms and breakfast buffet could be better as many reviewers have suggested, but for $17 a night I think it was a great value for the money. If you're used to 4 and 5 star hotels, I wouldn't recommend it. But if you want a nice bump up from the backpacker scene, it's perfect. It's about a 10 minute walk to the BTS station, which really wasn't a problem as the walk is dotted with nice little restaurants, bars, and shops.

Recenserad 06 februari 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
Francis från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i november 2013

Nice room for a reasonable price”

Nice room, great staff and good bathroom

When I arrived they upgraded me to a better room, because the room that I had booked was still occupied. The rooms are very clean, the bathroom is big and the staff is very professional and attentive. During my staff I couldn't get online with my laptop on the hotels wifi connection. The staff allowed me to go in the room where the server was located, so I could reset the router (10 seconds unplugging the power cable). After this I could connect on the hotels wifi connection. The hotel is located on walking distance from the BTS Station Thong Lor.

Recenserad 08 december 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
Dean från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i januari 2013

Nice place with a decent breakfast”

Nice place with a decent breakfast, 10 minutes walk from the metro

nice room with everything you could need. decent breakfast. only 10 mins walk from the metro. it's hidden down a small alleyway so the taxi driver had trouble finding it. wifi was free and reliable

Recenserad 25 januari 2013
8,7
Fantastiskt
reema från Indien
Par
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i december 2012

perfect for a quick stay”

clean, functional, wifi enabled

like the other nantra hotels this one was clean and cosy with basic amenities including a minibar and breakfast in the tiny lobby where you can sit out as well and smoke. staff are friendly and helpful and wifi works well and the location is absolutely brilliant -in the heart of thong lor with a great choice of classy bars and restaurants and japanese restaurants as well as street food (checkout the oyster omelette place on the way to the skytrain station)!

Recenserad 24 januari 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
Sirikorn från Thailand
Affärsresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i december 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked

Great food, good sleep, clean room and friendly staff. it was a good night sleep. I was there for a night for my business trip and I choosed Nantra De comfort because location which is very convenient for transportation.

Recenserad 02 januari 2013
8,3
Fantastiskt
Jason från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i december 2012

Clean and convienent”

Location

This hotel is great if you want to stay in an upscale area of Bangkok at a reasonable price. The room was clean and comfortable with a flat screen TV. It is worth paying a little more for the delux comfort room as it is much bigger than the standard room. Easy access to restaurants and shopping on Thonglor.

Recenserad 15 december 2012
8,0
Fantastiskt
byron från USA
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2012

Not bad for the price”

price, location & staff friendliness

it's a budget friendly stay and has all the convenience - wifi, flat screen tv with multiple cable channels, light b'fast, and friendly staff. as stated in other reviews, the bathroom doesnt have a door, but only a curtain: it's one large shower room. this is fine for a solo traveler, but would be inconvenient even for a longstanding married couple to endure. also stated, the hotel is a bit tough to locate and within a soi between 4 & 7. i recommend finding/checking-in during daylight hours.

Recenserad 01 november 2012
8,3
Fantastiskt
Trevor från Storbritannien
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2012

Fabulous hotel and great location”

Modern, affordbable and clean

the hotel is in a side alley so it was not that easy to locate at first but my stay there was great. the room was comfortable and it was near to the main street. staff extremely friendly. it is a short yet pleasant walk from the sky train and easy access to the shops. the only downside was the noise at from the nearby karaoke bar and the curtains in the room failed to block the outside light so my room as very bright. overall i recommend this hotel for travelers. was very affordable and worth the money spent. seems to have a lot of westerners staying there too.

Recenserad 16 september 2012
9,0
Utmärkt
Jeffrey från Australien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2012

Great Thonglor location, comfort at a budget price”

Good location on Thonglor (Sukhumvit Soi 55), affordable price

Second stay here - this time in a deluxe room in the main wing. Staff are excellent - many thanks to Khun M and Khun Boss for their friendly helpful service. Rooms are simple yet tasteful & comfortable. Breakfast is a simple but welcome continental (toast, cereal, juice, tea, coffee) - downstairs in the lobby every morning. Opposite the hotel is Eight on Thonglor - shopping arcade with 24 hour Foodland Supermarket in the basement.

Recenserad 04 augusti 2012
10,0
Utmärkt
Noel från Singapore
Par
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 5 nätter i juni 2012

Impeccable service to pair with a wonderful hotel”

Nice clean layout, beautiful room, exceptional service even late at night, staff is able to communicate well in English.

We had some issues locating this hotel which is tucked away in a dead end alley in Sukhumvit 55, between Thong Lo 5 and 7. Upon arrival, we were greeted with million dollar smiles and all minor details were given to us without asking, even the wifi password! In the room, we discovered that the cleaner had forgotten to place the clean towels and we called the reception. Within 5 minutes, 2 sets of freshly cleaned towels were given to us. Coming back late at night and wanting to head to Pak Klong Talad flower market in the morning, we asked the reception and he was most helpful in providing directions. Back in the room, we realized that the welcome mat was missing and we called the reception. This time, he personally delivered the mat himself within 5 minutes since all the other staff had gone home for the day. How's that for service? We wanted to buy some food to bring home which required an advance order. We handed the business cards to the reception, informed him of our intention and he made the order on our behalf since we can't speak Thai. All in all, this hotel has met and exceeded our expectations. A wonderful homely hotel with a warm and helpful staff is really good to look forward to. We will definitely be returning to stay in this hotel again. Oh, and it's close to Thong Lo Town Center where there is a supermarket, restaurants, Starbucks and a 24 hour Burger King. Walking to BTS Thong Lo station is within 10-15 minutes too.

Recenserad 03 juli 2012
8,7
Fantastiskt
Charles från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 9 nätter i maj 2012

Small boutique hotel with friendly staff”

friendly staff and clean rooms

The rooms of economy rooms is small but clean however i recommend that if you can, choose the deluxe room if your budget allows as its bigger. Its not as near to bts as you need 10 mins walk to the station however its good for a short walk! Friendly staff.

Recenserad 21 juni 2012
8,7
Fantastiskt
Charles från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2012

Nice small boutique hotel =)”

The friendly staff and clean rooms

I am back again in this hotel as the staff are friendly and helpful. Did my laundry with the hotel staff it came back clean, iron and neat for affordable price. Each room i stayed in this hotel that i came back to bkk is a little different with different strengths but they are nice and clean generally.

Recenserad 21 juni 2012
9,3
Utmärkt
Andrew från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2012

Good all round”

Clean, friendly, good location

stayed here many times now - very happy all around. clean, friendly, good breakfast, free wi fi and tea/coffee all day in reception area. the lack of a door to the bathroom area might not be to some peoples liking though.

Recenserad 12 maj 2012
8,0
Fantastiskt
Gary från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2011

No door on the bathroom”

cheap, breakfast included, convenient location.

Overall this hotel is good. The breakfast is very much "continental", but what more do you need? Situated in the heart of Thong Lor - the place to be in Bangkok, if you are impressed by these sorts of things, it is priced very well. A little hard to find; just tell the taxi driver to drop you at the end of Soi 7 and walk, it's not far.

Recenserad 12 februari 2012
8,7
Fantastiskt
Theo från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i oktober 2011

good value for money”

comfortable room, friendly staff

i came here already more as 20 times. great value for money. comfortable rooms with airco, flatscreen and safety box in the room. breakfast is very simple and this time i could not buy anymore a beer at the reception. still little bit difficult for taxi drivers to find. within 10 minutes walk you reach the skytrain.

Recenserad 14 oktober 2011
8,0
Fantastiskt
HUANG från Taiwan
Affärsresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i juli 2011

Excellent location, not easy to find”

Check in and out was fast and efficient.

i booked the superior room, but the actual room did not much resemble the image provided. my room was very spacious, but could use a little refurnishing, as some elements were showing their age. so the quality and price of the room were a little off balance. the location of the hotel is very good, since it's only a short walk from the starbuck, which serves as a good transport hub. nearby streets have plenty of cafes, restaurants and shopping options.

Recenserad 19 september 2011
8,0
Fantastiskt
Mark från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i augusti 2011

Nice and Comfortable”

Color, Atmosphere, Quiet

This is the third time I have stayed at Nantra De Comfort. I like the location when going to the airport, staff is very helpful, and the breakfast isn't too bad! I plan on staying here in the future. It is a little expensive, but worth it when comparing to other small hotels/guesthouses in Bangkok.

Recenserad 29 augusti 2011
8,3
Fantastiskt
phillip från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i mars 2011

Good clean hotel, great value for money.”

Clean rooms, friendly and polite reception.

very good value for monery, clean and hostile place, everything worked as it should, good tv with plenty to watch, shower was superb, plenty of pressure like a power shower. although they have a free pc to use on the 2nd floor.

Recenserad 22 mars 2011
8,7
Fantastiskt
koo från Sydkorea
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 7 nätter i oktober 2010

is great location and place in this hotel”

best serviece and near enjoy the food and club

best serviece and good location is very calm down. modern style design in interrior. balckfeast is good. have bread, serial, friut and verial drink. good employmeant, kind and good speaking english.

Recenserad 21 februari 2011
8,0
Fantastiskt
Ngiap från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2011

Boutique Hotel- Blast from the Past!”

Hotel feels like a boutique hotel in Manhatten, Small rooms, fast internet

- Hotel has a distinctive character of a small boutique New York hotel in the middle of a seedy location; - Nice fitted rooms, spacious bathrooms; - Fast Internet; - Nice Decorations, rooms are new and fitted with nice interior design; - Beds came as twin instead of King Size as requested; - Slow reception service; - Breakfast selection poor; - Nice balcony outside the hotel

Recenserad 07 februari 2011
8,7
Fantastiskt
Theo från Nederländerna
Affärsresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i november 2010

good value for money”

Friendly Staff
no door between bathroom/toilet

+friendly and helpful staff, not big but well +installed rooms. not suitable for 2 persons as there is no door between toilet. +in room safe, but not fixed on something, so finally without good effect. +flatscreen tv good quality, but with very poor offer of channels. +free wireless. very small breakfast and space: 4 places, where you can get only toast+butter+jam+tea or coffee. Friendly staff, always smiling, friendly and helpful.

Recenserad 18 november 2010
8,7
Fantastiskt
Theo från Nederländerna
Affärsresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i november 2010

good value for money”

Friendly Staff
no door between bathroom/toilet

+friendly and helpful staff, not big but well +installed rooms. not suitable for 2 persons as there is no door between toilet. +in room safe, but not fixed on something, so finally without good effect. +flatscreen tv good quality, but with very poor offer of channels. +free wireless. very small breakfast and space: 4 places, where you can get only toast+butter+jam+tea or coffee. half of staff is not able to communicate in English, but always smiling, friendly and helpful.

Recenserad 12 november 2010
8,7
Fantastiskt
Theo från Nederländerna
Affärsresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2010

good value for money”

Friendly Staff
no door between bathroom/toilet

+friendly and helpful staff, not big but well +installed rooms. not suitable for 2 persons as there is no door between toilet. +in room safe, but not fixed on something, so finally without good effect. + flat screen TV good quality, but with very poor offer of channels. +free wireless. very small breakfast and space: 4 places, where you can get only toast+butter+jam+tea or coffee. half of staff is not able to communicate in English, but always smiling, friendly and helpful. a little bit difficult to find first time and only 10 minutes walk from sky train, but that you can know in advance. Quick connection to airport without substantial traffic jam.

Recenserad 25 oktober 2010
8,7
Fantastiskt
Theo från Nederländerna
Affärsresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i oktober 2010

good value for money”

Friendly Staff

+friendly and helpful staff, not big but well +installed rooms. not suitable for 2 persons as there is no door between toilet. +in room safe, but not fixed on something, so finally without good effect. +flatscreen tv good quality, but with very poor offer of channels. +free wireless. very small breakfast and space: 4 places, where you can get only toast+butter+jam+tea or coffee. half of staff is not able to communicate in English, but always smiling, friendly and helpful. a little bit difficult to find first time and only 10 minutes walk from sky train, but that you can know in advance. Quick connection to airport without substantial traffic jam.

Recenserad 21 oktober 2010
8,7
Fantastiskt
Chia från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2010

Great stay at Nantra”

Near BTS station ard 10min walk. Restaurant and Massage centre is very nearby and the Staff is very friendly and willing to help.
Abit hard to find as the main entrnce is at a valley. Not suitable for family or friends because the toilet has no door.

It is a very pleasant stay and we enjoyed the stay as much. The staffs are friendly and it is very convenient to massage center and restaurant. Right infront of the hotel, Thong Lor town center has most of the fast food like Burger King, Swensen, Japanese and Korea restaurant nearing the BTS station.

Recenserad 25 augusti 2010
8,3
Fantastiskt
Kieran från Irland
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2010

Pleasant Stay”

Location, Nice staff, Free Wifi
Lack of tv channels

Generally good value for money with nice staff . . the rooms are clean and colourful. For me the lcd tv is a waste since they don't have trusports and the movies channels you find in nearly all other hotels in Thailand.

Recenserad 28 juli 2010
8,3
Fantastiskt
larry från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i juli 2010

I still like this place”

Price, bed, staff
no bathroom door

Great staff; very attentive with perfect English. Comfortable bed with a nice comforter. In the heart of Thong Lo. No bathroom door, not a problem for a single traveler. Continental breakfast only. Hard for the taxi to find. On Soi 55 between Thong Lo 5 and 7, very close to Thong Lo Soi 7. I will stay there again.

Recenserad 26 juli 2010
9,3
Utmärkt
larry från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i juli 2010

A very nice place to stay”

Staff, price
Continental breakfast only

I stayed here because it was walking distance from where I was going in Bangkok. It was my first visit to the Thong Lo area. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The service staff is excellent and communicated in good English. They seemed especially eager to please, especially the lovely ladies at the front desk. Requests were gladly fulfilled with a smile. After checking out, I was drenched by a Bangkok downpour of rain. When I returned to the hotel to pick up my bags, the staff offered me a towel and a place to change into some dry clothes. They also assisted me with directions written in Thai to give to the Taxi. There are plenty of four star alternatives in the area for 3-5 times the cost of this hotel. With the combination of good facilities, great staff, and incredibly low price,I will certainly stay at the Nantra De Comfort again and again.

Recenserad 25 juli 2010
9,0
Utmärkt
huafang från Filippinerna
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde en natt i februari 2010

Boutique Charm with 5 STAR service”

effective and efficient staff. Rey was one of the staff that makes this hotel a home to stay. A baggage room is provided for free in this hotel. I check out at 12noon and my flight was 11pm. My bag was kept with them for 8hrs.
difficult to find

The hotel is relatively new and has a boutique 4 star+ feel. The staffs are genuinely warm and professional. Check in process was completed in less than 10min. . I was welcome with clean room, fresh fabric smell was in the air... The rooms are very clean and well appointed with minimalist modern design. . The tiled rooms was perfect for me over carpeted rooms as Bangkok is a tropical city. Overall the architectural design of this hotel was centered on meeting the need of comfort of its dweller. I find the breakfast good enough to start the day. Its walking distance to everything, yet you can actually get good sleep at night

Recenserad 10 mars 2010
9,0
Utmärkt
Donald från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2009

Great Place To Stay”

Location...location...non-construction location!
None

I found the Nantra de Comfort Hotel a very enjoyable place to stay because of it's location in the very safe Thonglor District of Bangkok and close to the Thong Lo BTS station...it's an 8- 10 minute walk or 10 baht taxi-scooter ride to Sukhumvit. This hotel has everything you need close by...across the street in a small 2 story boutique mall is the high quality Tops Market which also has a DVD rental store, gelato ice cream stand and pharmacy within it's structure Just 50 meters down the street is a 7-Eleven and there are plenty of restaurants, cafes and a great Japanese bakery within a stones throw! The hotel property is off the main road at the end of an alley with no construction going on (it is very quiet 24/7) and also smoke-free so this will be my hotel of choice when in Bangkok!

Recenserad 11 januari 2010
9,3
Utmärkt
Anthony från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2009

good value hotel on thonglor”

clean modern room good location
no sign on main street hard for taxi to find

excellent hotel in refurbished building, great value for the location. very good quality rooms, but the walls can seem a little thin if you have noisy neighbors. the hotel is farther down thonglor than it appears on the map so it is a little bit of a walk to get to the skytrain. if you want to try a hotel in a trendy neighborhood with great places to eat this is a good choice. hotel is a refurbished shophouse on a dead end soi- without a major sign at the street entrance, so look carefully.

Recenserad 19 december 2009
8,0
Fantastiskt
Keang från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2009

Nantra de Comfort -- simple yet clean and cozy”

Clean, comfortable, close to many restaurants and road side food stalls. Has basic amenity in the room including safety box, table, and free wireless internet.
Close to BTS, but needs about 10-15 minutes walking. Can improve on breakfast menu and hotel description on website.

The hotel is surprisingly clean, comfortable and with most of the basic amenity provided. Free wireless connection, continental breakfast and in room safety box are included. The hotel staff are helpful. It's a 10-15 minutes walking distance to Tonglor BTS, alternatively, one can take a bike ride to BTS with 10 baht. Plenty of restaurants and road side stalls available.

Recenserad 17 november 2009
9,0
Utmärkt
Dennis från USA
Affärsresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2009

Great budget hotel for business/tourist traveler”

Good location, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, nice TV, comfortable bed and spotless linens, ok wifi connection in room
great for staying alone, but lack of door in the bathroom would be a bit odd if staying with my partner. impossible to stay there with a friend (in the basic single/double room)

This is an excellent budget hotel, the best I've found in BKK. (I've been living in and coming and going to the city for about 10 years now). It's on a good street, a 10 baht moto-taxi ride to the sky train station. there are many restaurants in the area, especially Japanese restos near the BTS area. Other reviews have complained about the poor tv channel selection--I found it standard--CNN or BBC (can't remember), MTV, Australia Network, Japanese network, Arirang, 3 or 4 Thai channels. The wifi isn't blindingly fast, but not slow either. Fine for sending a receiving emails and browsing. Some have complained about the breakfast, but come on, what do you expect from a budget hotel. Go out and spend a few hundred baht on breakfast with the money you save here. The bed is not hard, it's a standard firm mattress. I loved it, slept great after a horrible bed in the north. It's a bit of a trick finding the place the first time. It's between soi 5 and 7 but much closer to soi 7, maybe 15-20 meters. If you get lost get out at soi 7 and walk back a bit. The hotel is just a few meters off Thong Lo. It's a perfect place to stay alone. The room design is ergonomic and quite good for someone doing a bit of work during the day--good desk etc. But the bathroom/closet area in the standard room is separated by a wall, not a door. So, you need to be very comfortable and close with someone if you're sharing the standard room Finally, this hotel is well away from the dodgy parts of sukhumvit.

Recenserad 10 november 2009
8,3
Fantastiskt
Raymond från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2009

A gem of a small hotel in heart of mid-Sukhumvit”

Convenience, new rennovated rooms, service with a smile.
Hard to find (the first time), limited TV channels (one non-descript channel). 10 min walk to BTS.

Initially impossible to find even for old bangkok hand: it is located between soi 5 and 7 on Thonglor in a short dead-end soi next to the Exotica night club, about 30m into the soi. Room was clean with wi-fi and plasma TV but total only 9 channels, one in Japanese and one in English. My room was a little noisy because of construction. Some people say the bed is too hard, but it was OK for me. They serve a continental breakfast (included) but I did not try it. Overall quite pleasant and not expensive, although there are even cheaper and more convenient alternatives on Thonglor, believe it or not !

Recenserad 06 september 2009
6,0
Jason från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

Not as friendly / accommodating”

The good: - Location is nearby everything - provides breakfast (simple one) The bad: - requests on agoda may not be fulfilled - staff don't speak good english and can be pretty bad in interaction / reponse - found roaches and insects in room - don't clean room (only upon requests)

Recenserad 08 januari 2019
2,8
YI från Taiwan
Affärsresenär
Deluxe comfort
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2018

Quite Dirty”

Overall, I think in this price you can find a better condition hotel in BKK. The room is dirty, when I enter it, the room smells bad. There are also some dirty stein on the floor, wall, even the bed sheet.

Recenserad 17 december 2018
6,4
Trevligt
TAKUYA från Japan
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde en natt i juni 2019

It is a cheap rate, I can not say luxury.”

The hotel is conveniently located nearby Thonglor soi5. As room is low-rise,I am worried about outside sound. Because it is a cheap rate,I can not say luxury.

Recenserad 28 juni 2019
9,2
Utmärkt
Poh från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2018

Value For Money But A Bit Walking Required”

Value for money - basic accommodation w breakfast but a bit of walking from BTS station

Recenserad 18 november 2018
6,4
Trevligt
Poh från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Ekonomiboende
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2017

Value For Money & Quite Location”

10mins away from BTS Thong Lor Station (Exit 3) but a good walk to the hostel as there are many local food stall & Japanese shop, Shopping Mall and massage salon along the way plus 2 Seven Eleven shop Obtained a free room upgrade @ Main Building, upgraded room size reasonable with mini fridge. Rooms seems to be recently renovated, clean and presentable, AC and Water-heater (take some warm up time) in good condition TV Channel limited - Bangkok should not be a place to be in the room most of the time Simple Bread & Coffee/Tea breakfast provided and can used their kitchen (Main Building) Will return if rates is within my budget..... Thanks

Recenserad 14 november 2017