Nirvana Resort: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 534 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,9
/
10
81 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Nirvana Resort from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (534)Omdömen från Booking.com (225)
7,9
/
10
Mycket bra
Renlighet8,2
Faciliteter7,0
Läge7,4
Komfort och kvalitet8,2
Service8,2
Valuta för pengarna7,9
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (534)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 464 verifierade gästkommentarer
4,0
Angeluca från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum med balkong och utsikt mot bukten
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2019

Nedgånget, smutsig pool och dåligt utbud”

Vi hade läst recensioner som va lovande men kollade inte datum på utlåtanden... vi kom till ett avlägset nedgånget hotell med väldigt smutsig pool, den ena poolen uppe vid soldäck va stängd pga. Den va farlig enligt personalen. Ingen barnpool, bar eller strand som utlovat Trevlig personal men absolut inte värt sina pengar

Recenserad 28 februari 2019
2,4
Johnny från Sverige
Par
Deluxe mot havet med balkong
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2019

ÅK INTE HIT!!! ”

Skulle säga att det är 1 stjärna å inte 4. Det finns mycket finare hotell för dom Här pengarna!! Mysiga rum annars va allt annat bedrövligt...

Recenserad 21 februari 2019
9,0
Enastående
Susanne från Sverige
Par
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013

Vackra rum, god frukost och roliga apor”

Frukosten god! Vackert rum, tyst och lugnt med fin natur.

djungelresort låter ju som ett hotell som ligger djupt inbäddat i djungeln men så var det inte. nirvana resort ligger på gångavstånd från byn bao bang och man ser hamnen och byn från resorten. det finns lite djungel och fin natur runt omkring där aporna är ett roligt inslag, de satt med näsorna tryckta mot glasdörren in till vårt rum och tittade och vi satt innanför med näsorna tryckta och tittade ut, det var häftigt komma så nära vilda djur, de är inte till något besvär utan skygga såvida man inte matar dem då släpper helvetet loss som på alla andra ställen med människovana apor dvs de blir aggressiva och river och sliter för att komma åt maten, så mata inte. fin terass utanför rummet där man kunde sitta på kvällarna, inga moskitos märkligt nog. god frukost med halvbuffé dvs man får välja frukostalternativ sedan är det fritt fram för hembakat gott bröd och frukt, testa omeletten, otroligt god. vi provade middag på kvällen också, en köttbit med potatisgratäng, grönsaker och sallad, vällagat och gott men inte som man kan få det hemma. vill man till stranden skjutsar dom en med båt till en fin strand med det vanliga dvs mat, massage etc, mitt över viken, avgår vid 10.30/12.30 på morgonen och så blir man hämtad antingen kl 15 eller kl 16, hade vi bott länge på nirvana hade det varit en inskränkning anpassa sig till tider men ett par dagar inga problem. bao bang inte så spännande, en liten fiskeby som anpassat sig till turister med lite fiskerestauranger, kiviks marknads utbud av souvenirer och kläder och enstaka bar, lugnt o tyst, affärerna vid piren stänger vid 19-tiden redan sen finns det inte så mycket att göra där. till nirvana kan jag absolut tänka mig återvända om jag har vägarna förbi.

Recenserad 05 februari 2013
9,7
Enastående
Per från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum med balkong och utsikt mot bukten
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Mysigt ställe med avslappnande atmosfär”

Bungalowerna och den fantastiska restaurangen

Det bör sägas direkt att det är en bra bit till BanPhe men det är värt det. Känns som Thailand var för 15 år sedan, underbart ställe. Vid ankomst mötte oss Managern som var helt otrolig, tipsade oss om allt och inget. Ville verkligen att vi skulle trivas och bad oss säga till om vi behövde hjälp med vad som helst när som helst. Det känns riktigt personligt och de är väldigt mån om en som gäst. Bungalowerna är riktigt rena och fräscha och har juste design. Ungarna (9&6)delade på dagbädden som finns i rummet, de bäddade upp den och vi behövde inte betala någonting extra för vare sig deras boende eller mat. Sängarna var sköna, kuddarna var mjuka och täckena fluffiga. Det finns BlueRay på rummet och gratis filmer att låna, ungarna tyckte det var perfekt att varva ner efter en hel dag på stranden med en film innan middag. Mysigt poolområde med massage och poolbar som serverar schysst enklare mat och dryck. Oförglömlig utsikt från soldäcket. Men det mest fantastiska med hela anläggningen är restaurangen. Ligger på vattnet, cool design med alla trämöbler, soft musik, fin ljussättning etc. Kocken Jean Philippe trollade lika bra med de lokala råvarorna som han bakade surdegsbröd. Det serverades en trerätters meny varje kväll som var löjligt billig, fransk mat med thaiinfluenser. Ungarna fick mat som åts med god aptit och sedan la de sig att spela på sofforna vilket var helt ok för personalen. Att avsluta middgen med ett glas portvin och franska ostar liggandes på en divan i loungedelen med utsikt över vattnet är ett minne som alltid kommer finnas kvar.

Recenserad 09 december 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Bjoern från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2012

Djungehotell med bra mat!”

Maten, soldäcket som man kan dricka öl och titta på solnedgången vid.

Ett spännande avlägset hotell med apor som springer omkring området. Var lite varsam med dom då dom attackerade en av våra grannar, det är ju inte skansen. Dom råkade nog gå nära barnaporna. Annars så var det en bra pool, ingen strand men ett schysst sundeck, hyr en moppe eller åk med deras bil in till stan. Maten var kanon, kan rekommendera pannkakor på morgonen eller vilken annan rätt som helst. Bästa maten i Thailand. Rummet var koolt.

Recenserad 16 februari 2012
9,3
Enastående
Kristina från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

Fantastisk oas med mycket serviceinriktad personal”

Rummen,2 pooler,personalen,maten

när vi kom till nirvana blev vi varmt bemötta av ägaren som verkligen tog sig tid att välkomna oss till både hotellet men också ön koh chang. vårt rum var supermysigt och fräscht! maten i hotellets restaurang var oklanderlig med fantastiska asiatiska smaker,frukosten var också en klass för sig. det enda som kan ses som ett minus är att det inte finns en strand i anslutning till hotellet,men de erbjöd daglig skjuts till en strand ca 10 min bort:) de hade också en fantastisk terass där de varje dag serverade öl/vin till solnedgången,som vi hade en fantastisk panoramavy över ifrån denna terass. vi var mycket nöjda med vistelsen på nirvana.

Recenserad 28 december 2011
9,7
Enastående
Britta från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2011

Underbart hotell med 2 pooler och god service”

Underbara stugor nära havet. Lugnt och fridfullt men ändå nära piren där man kan köpa allt.

Detta ställe rekomenderar jag starkt till alla,unga som gamla. En otroligt skön atmosfär med 2 pooler(salt&sötvatten). Jättefin restaurange vid havet.Hotellet kan ordna alla slags turer. Ligger nära piren som har allt man kan tänka sig och handla. Detta ställe var ett litet paradis. Dock har de inte någon egen strand, men dom står för en liten båt med chaufför som kör er till en mysig strand(10 min).

Recenserad 31 januari 2011
9,3
Enastående
Birgitta från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2012

En hojdare”

Bra pris, rent, bra poler, god mat, frukost ingar.minibar och safetybox.

Var en possitiv upplevelse rakt igenom. Hjalpsam och trevlig peronal. Enda lilla - ingen direkt anslutning till strand. Men dom hade gratis transtfer dit.

Recenserad 16 februari 2012
7,3
Mycket bra
Charlotta från Sverige
Par
Deluxe mot havet med balkong
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2013

Fint hotell men lite tråkigt läge”

Rummen, utsikten

vi bodde på nirvana i 5 nätter i en sea view cottage. rummet var riktigt stort och fint, läcker inredning och sköna sängar. härlig altan med hängmatta utanför. det finns ingen strand till hotellet ( något vi visste innan), men även den angränsande stranden, som hotellet ombesörjde transfer till, hade grumligt och skräpigt vatten. restaurangen låg jätteläckert, men servicen där var inte speciellt bra. inte heller frukosten var vi så nöjda med. vi åkte till bryggan i bang bao där det finns flera bra restauranger och åt middag. hotellet ombesörjde transfer även dit på kvällarna.

Recenserad 25 februari 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Emelie från Sverige
Par
Deluxe mot havet med balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013

Långt från badstrand. Älskade rummet!!”

Rummet, personalen

Vi spenderade två nätter på nirvana och tyvärr blev jag magsjuk första dagen som tyvärr kan hända var som helst. Rummet var otroligt fint. Allt handgjort i trä och en stor fin ganska mjuk säng. Det fanns en stor platt tv med ljudanläggning och massa filmer. Det var ingen badstrand vid hotellet men det fanns gratis transfer vissa tider från hotellet. Poolen var ganska varm och hade sol hela dagen. Det fanns även en pool vid ett litet berg som dock var ganska kall och det var inte så välskött runt poolen. Frukosten var en meny man fick beställa en sak från. Ena dagen åt vi på hotellet (eller min man åt, som inte var magsjuk) och sa att det var otroligt gott. Andra dagen åt vi i fiskebyn. Det går transfer även på kvällarna. Väldigt mysigt hotell för enbart avkoppling och inget för den rastlöse. Vi bodde i en beach villa. Runt hotellet fanns apor men för att hålla dom borta så matade man dom inte bara, annars kunde dom bli aggressiva. Bra betyg på detta hotell!

Recenserad 31 januari 2013
6,3
Bra
Jonas från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2012

Djungel hotell”

Trevligt med aporna som väcker en

Fint hotell om man vill ha lugn och ro, lång att gå när man ska till fiskebyn eller stranden. Trist att behöva vänta på hotellets tider för transport. Lite trist resturang på hotellet och poolbaren har dåliga öppentider

Recenserad 18 december 2012
6,3
Bra
LARS från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012

Lite avsides i Bang Bao.”

Litet och lugnt.

Ligger i skuggsidan väster om piren. Designade rum och en sofistikerad resaurang med franskinspirerad mat. Liten fräsch pool men ingen badbar strand. Hotellet ordnar transport vid fasta tider till piren och en strand. Det går att gå till piren. Följ inte vägen utan vik av vid en liten bro annars blir det ganska långt.

Recenserad 17 december 2012
9,0
Enastående
ove från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2012

väldigt trevligt och lugnt boende”

väldigt fina rum,underbar rund pool en bit upp efter sluttningen vid resortet,trevlig resturang med bra mat och fin service

en helt makalös föreståndare som hade koll på allt och var alltid trevlig

Recenserad 14 april 2012
5,7
Sandra från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Garden Deluxe med balkong
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2013

Nice and quiet”

Stort rum, cool design, solnedgång från sundeck

Mysigt ställe men ganska off och ingen strand. Passar bra för ett par nätter. I vår bungalow bodde något i taket som var väldigt aktivt på natten vilket gjorde det väldigt svårt att sova.

Recenserad 05 januari 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
mikael från Sverige
Par
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2013

Underbara sängar”

Sängarna, omgivningen, poolområdet

Vi både började och avslutade vår vistelse på Koh CHang på Nirvana. Det är ett lugnt och mysigt område vilket passade oss

Recenserad 23 mars 2013
6,7
Bra
karin från Sverige
Par
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde en natt i februari 2013

OK, lite öde. ”

Trevligt med 2 pooler.

Bodde bara en natt men det var trevligt, god mat i restaurangen.

Recenserad 27 februari 2013
10,0
Enastående
Guido
Familj med äldre barn
Artist Hus med vardagsrum och balkong
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

Best place in this area”

Very nice Hotel for travel with Children. we book the last big house with 2 dobbelbed. Big Rooms nice big beds. Quite area in the dschungel. Monkeys visit us in the afternoon. Nice smal garden with good Restaurant. Staff Always nice and symphatik. We travel with Family 2 adult and 2 Boys 6 and 8 years. The nice smal pool was perfekt to relax after Shopping and visiting the village. We will come back, soon.

Recenserad 02 maj 2019
9,6
Enastående
Keith från Thailand
Par
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

Super rooms at this resort”

Stayed here many times, night before catching ferry to Koh Mak/Kood. Rooms are superb and resort is very peaceful and relaxing. Disappointing that the poolside bar was not open and sunset bar no longer used. But still love to stay at Nirvana and will stay again.

Recenserad 17 mars 2019
7,2
Mycket bra
David från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe mot havet med balkong
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

Lovely rooms ”

We stayed in a sea front bungalow. The room was lovely, spacious with quirky furniture, large comfortable bed with nice linen, big flat screen TV, DVD Player with lots of DVD's available, big bathroom with lots of hot water. Large balcony with nice view of the sea and Bangbao Pier. WIFI good in public areas, not so good in the room. The restaurant serves good, reasonably priced food. The pool is nice but the decking around the pool is very bad, even dangerous in some places. Nails sticking up and at least one board so rotten that when you stand on one end, the other end lifts right in the air and you nearly fall through the hole. Not suitable for children in it's current state. This hotel is a long walk from anywhere. Even

Recenserad 01 maj 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Jonathan från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Rum med balkong och utsikt mot bukten
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

Mycket bra”

Have stayed at this hotel 2 times the first time I stayed the hotel was great but did need repairs The second time I have stayed at this hotel they have not attempt to repair the hotel so even more areas was unable to be used this hotel has got so much potential to be one of the greats yes there is no beach but having to areas see the sea and relax and the wild monkeys and the Pier that you able to book boat trips motorbike hire it's a great location agoda needs to view this hotel as is not the star rating they have given it and the manager needs to realise that place needs repairs I don't think I'll be returning the next time I come in September

Recenserad 30 april 2019
4,0
Alan från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Rum med balkong och utsikt mot bukten
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2019

Old hotel ”

This hotel is advertised as a luxurious resort and even looks it from agodas site It is a different story upon arrival Lack of staff Full bins Burning rubbish Rotten wooden floor boards Cold showers No security Lights not replaced No fans in restaurant for customers Pool bar closed Second pool bar in complete rot and beyond repair Fan speed in room only one setting Air con old Holes in curtains This is what I came across whilst I stayed for 4 nights Staff working very hard in a bad old resort I even heard a Chinese man speaking to staff about buying it for a company. 18 years ago it was probably a really nice hotel and has been forgotten about

Recenserad 14 april 2019
5,2
Thanatcha från Thailand
Par
Deluxe mot havet med balkong
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

Bad facilities and services”

We stayed in this hotel for a night. The room was okay on a good location but the aircon was very loud my love couldnt sleep at all. We told staff to fix it but they said it’s normal! We dont think it’s normal for the AC to gets that loud Ha?? Anyway the staff told us will come and fix at night and NO ONE comes such a bad service!

Recenserad 24 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
David från USA
Ensamresenär
Garden Deluxe med balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

Brilliant”

This is one of my favorite resorts on Ko Chang; I've traveled there several times over the years both solo, with friends and with family. Usually I get around by motorbike (and you really have to be comfortable on a motorbike to use one on Chang due to the steep turns), and that makes this resort's location a plus for me. It's so quiet there and I loved how the sea splashes up on both sides of the resort, which is located on the narrowest part of a peninsula that forms one side of Bang Bao Bay. I especially enjoyed the west-facing side for sunsets and I even discovered some hiking trails on the headland that goes up behind the resort. The resort itself is just beautiful, a work of art I would say. The pool is excellent and the receptionist strikes a balance of being laid back yet professional and always approachable. They were doing some maintenance but even with that going on at some points during the day, the atmosphere was serene and ideal for relaxation.

Recenserad 08 december 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Samantha från USA
Par
Artist Hus med vardagsrum och balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2017

Beautiful location, but pretty remote without real beach”

The room was AMAZING, but the location is pretty remote. You can see the sea from both sides of the resort and there is a fantastic sea wooden seawalk on the resort property. But if you want to get lunch or dinner or lay on the beach, you will need to take a taxi somewhere or rent a motorbike (which will be super dangerous unless you really know how to ride one--- the roads are super hilly and curvy and not well paved). But it's really great if you just want to chillax and if you can drive a motorbike.

Recenserad 31 juli 2017
9,7
Enastående
Nicholas från Storbritannien
Par
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2015

Very pleasant three-night stay”

Location, atmosphere, setting

This is a really nice place. It's outside of Bang Bao but the hotel provides a free boat to the beach and a bus to Bang Bao pier. The setting is really nice with a viewpoint overlooking the bay, they even provide cocktails and drinks during sunset. Make sure you get to the viewpoint early to get a drink in before the bus leaves to the pier if you want to do both in an evening, though. The swimming pool is great and the breakfast overlooking the bay is top class. I especially liked the Madame et Monsieur on the menu. The staff were helpful yet the resort has a nice laid back and relaxed atmosphere. Bang Bao itself is a lovely spot and the restaurants on the pier are very reasonably priced. We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights here.

Recenserad 30 juni 2015
9,0
Enastående
Prajak från Danmark
Par
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2013

lovely resort”

Friendly staffs beautiful area and good restaurant

Lovely resort with beautiful location at Bang Bao bay. The staffs were nice and freindly the food in the restaurant was wonderful with thai and international menu. The internet did't Work when we were there.

Recenserad 16 december 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Mark från Australien
Par
Rum med balkong och utsikt mot bukten
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2013

Low season, but great”

Quiet location, nice room design

Stayed in low season and it turned out to be very wet, but enjoyed our stay here. Is at the opposite end of the island from the pier but worth the journey. Plenty of nice restaurants on the Bang Bao pier. The "ocean or sea view" room is right on the water and has a home theatre and hard drive full of movies which the "bay view" rooms don't.

Recenserad 23 september 2013
10,0
Enastående
Keith från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde en natt i december 2012

Fantastic Hotel”

Stunning in all aspects

Just spectacular rooms, very classy, super 'holiday brochure' type swimming pool. Even another 'rock pool'. Super classy restaurant over the water facing Bang Bao Pier. Cant fault this place absolutely lovely.

Recenserad 28 december 2012
9,3
Enastående
Sin från Hongkong
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2012

Silent and peaceful location, service with a smile”

Silent, peaceful location, sunset at the cliff

The resort is not located in the center of Koh Chang, but it is the pick up point for most of the water sports activity, so it is nice for me. We watched sunset and enjoyed sea view there. I was staying in 3 persons room. The room is big and comfortable. The resort's restaurant offers nice food and perfect environment for reflection and relaxation. My room was having more than 5 monkeys at roof and around. The resort was having many cats.

Recenserad 09 oktober 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Rohan från Indien
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2012

Truly Nirvana!”

Great service, beautiful scenic location, lovely rooms, convenient swimming facilities

we stayed at nirvana for 4 days, during the "off season" period in thailand. because of this, the resort was quite empty. we were on a honeymoon so didn't really mind all that much. the service was pretty good. most of them didn't know english, but they made up for this with their enthusiasm and sweet smiles. the room was cozy and beautiful, not too big. the resort was sandwiched between two bays (no beaches) and gave a lovely view. the staff were flexible and extremely helpful. they even allowed us to go swimming at around midnight, putting the lights on just for us. we noted just two significant cons at nirvana. 1. the food at the much-publicised tantra restaurant wasn't great, had very little choice and was really expensive. we think this may have been because it wasn't the peak season. the ambience of the place was, however, really lovely. 2. nirvana is really far from the rest of the town (except bang bao village) and the hilly roads there often didn't have streetlights. we, therefore, had to make our way back early. we did discover the delighful little village at bang bao a little later and had two lovely dinners there (as well as bought some good souvenirs). having said this, we loved our stay at nirvana and would definitely recommend it.

Recenserad 25 juli 2012
9,3
Enastående
Brian från USA
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2012

Fantastic!”

Location,

had a great time. great place to get away and just relax. rooms were clean, large and well decorated. pools were very clean. the sundeck was the perfect place to enjoy sunsets. breakfasts were outstanding!

Recenserad 19 april 2012
10,0
Enastående
TAE från Sydkorea
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2012

Best resort I have ever stayed in ”

Fabulous resort with super service.

I was so lucky that I found this resort. The service is very good and the facility itself is excellent .. You can't imagine breakfast in this resort.I love the breakfast there .. It's more than worth to spend more days there. Room is very nice and clean even toilet. And also very very calm and quiet place. Please feel free to go to SUN DECK (17:00~19:00). It's seems like you're in heaven. If I have another chance to go to Ko-chang, definitey I'll be in NIRVINA RESORT. It's better than hotel. Only demerit is little bit away from white sand beach. But it doesn't matter if you are in nirvina.

Recenserad 02 mars 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Jeremy från USA
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2011

Good front-row seat for Koh Chang's natural beauty”

Scenery, scenery, scenery

if you're going to koh chang in search of a party, drive on by. nirvana is all about the natural scenery. i woke up both mornings i stayed here to the sight of water, sky and mountains, with monkeys playing around on the front porch. it almost made me forget that i was eaten alive by mosquitos every time i went outside. the actual living quarters are above average -- large, clean and a nice modern/rustic mix. my only gripe would be that there was nothing separating the bathtub from the rest of the bathroom, but overspillage of water wasn't much of a problem. and i would take that over a smelly shower curtain any day! overall, worth more than the excellent rate i paid through agoda. would definitely stay here again.

Recenserad 12 september 2011
10,0
Enastående
Matthew från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2011

Lovely, boutique-y place to stay in the jungle!”

Lovely accommodation, great room and pools

Great place to stay - the staff are great, the rooms (even the cheapest one that we stayed in) was lovely (and heavily discounted due to low season) with a great bed, real eiderdown quilt and pillows and a HUGE bath for those so inclined! The two pools are lovely - nice and quiet too, as is the rest of the resort. There are quite a few mosquito's so if you have it, bring repellent. Oh, and although there's a courtesy bus that leaves the resort twice daily, you should factor in the cost of a scooter if budget is tight as it's not really within short walking distance of anywhere and, as it's low season, they don't do a full evening dinner service so you'll have to go out for that. Lovely resort though, would recommend!

Recenserad 10 september 2011
9,3
Enastående
jeff från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2011

good location and clean rooms”

Away from the crowds

We can't say a negative thing about staying at the Nirvana resort. It was a pleasant experience all the way around. The food was great, as long as chef Jean from France was making it. The view was nice, the rooms were gorgeously designed, and the staff was friendly. We will definitely be returning.

Recenserad 20 juli 2011
8,3
Ypperlig
Damien från Frankrike
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2011

Quiet and beautiful”

Atmosphere / decor, simply stunning

The resort is really beautiful from every angle. The 2 swimming pools are really nice and the restaurant overlooking the sea is also nicely furnished. The rooms are big enough and decorated in a "primitive" way. The resort is very quite as there are probably only around 10-15 rooms. The breakfast was nice, though I did not appreciate that you have to pay extras for add ons (fruite platters, muesli...). The location is quite remote, at the southern end of the island. It is a perfect hotel for people looking for a quiet and beautiful resort.

Recenserad 18 april 2011
9,0
Enastående
Irene från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2010

Idyllic place”

The views over the bay
The music in the restaurant

We had such a lovely stay that we extended our time at Nirvana. The room overlooked the bay and we awoke each morning to the sun rising over the sea and palms swaying gently. The restaurant has a limited menu but the food was excellent. It is a wonderful spot to have dinner - very romantic. Unfortunately the CD sometimes plays music that jars in such a peaceful setting. We went to Bang Bao to dive but sadly the conditions were poor but even so, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nirvana. We will return.

Recenserad 16 mars 2010
7,2
Mycket bra
Peter från Storbritannien
Par
Rum med balkong och utsikt mot bukten
Bodde i 6 nätter i februari 2019

Fading glory”

Room was good size with high ceiling and pleasant ambiance. Air con and fan worked but noisy. Never managed to get on WiFi in room but worked at reception and in restaurant. Breakfast pretty good but in general resort could do with some upkeep and more staff. Sun deck inaccessible as walkway rotted. Nice pool but bar always closed. Could get drinks at hotel restaurant nearby. Liked the area in general but beach at hotel not great. Much better one 20 min drive away. V nice pier with shops & restaurants over the bay but also not easily walkable. Hotel offered one shuttle a day to other beach but would advise you plan to hire a scooter or car unless you really like solitude.

Recenserad 01 mars 2019
7,2
Mycket bra
Thomas
Familj med små barn
Garden Deluxe med balkong
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Sea on both side of the hotel. Jungle on the back. Deluxe bengalow beautiful ”

We took Deluxe garden bungalow. Pros:Very large. Wood, decoration with taste. Staff helpful. Restaurant good but price x2 cities prices. Breakfast included continental. Calm place. Homemade. Cons:far from everything, need scooter or car(hired 6500 baths for 7 days in lonely Beach). White sand breach 45 mins travel. We couldn't slow down the air cond. So too noisy to sleep. Fan noisy also. Hopefully weather is not too hot. Not acceptable in a 4 star hotel. Owner do not wants to invert to renovate. So renovation is given up. Global quality should drop with time. Other bangalows have not the air cond problem, but others as mechanical noises during nights close to pool, too small room close to beach.Our Bangalow was the first close to parking. The road is close, just in front, noisy car may disturb sleep, but rare, close to end of road. Swyming pool clean, but not enough clients to open the bar, given up. Great potential place. Need investments. Global is good, close to a 3 star hotel.

Recenserad 26 februari 2019
5,6
christopher från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde i 7 nätter i oktober 2018

disappointed”

the resort was not 4 star. Hardly rated a 3 star status. I know it was low season but the resort was quite shabby, not well maintained at all e.g. dimmer switch in room not working, outside lights - not all working

Recenserad 25 oktober 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
Ravin från Thailand
Par
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde en natt i september 2018

Rooms are poorly maintained”

We stayed at the beach front sea view cottage. Though the room has many light bulbs, half of them are fused. There were rats running around on the ceiling at night when we switched off the lights. Other than that, the location of the hotel is excellent for people that want to stay away from the nightlife areas of Koh Chang.

Recenserad 01 oktober 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
RYAN
Grupp
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde en natt i september 2018

Beautiful but far!”

The place is very good. the room is very clean and the ambiance is very wow! I want to go back to this place. I recommend it. But it is very far from the central point pier in ko chang. once the ferry was arrived in ko chang, i rented a motorcycle and headed on this hotel. It is very far and the road is so steep. Not recommend going there using motorcycle. It is very dangerous. better take the song tew taxi but i think the price is high due to far from the pier.

Recenserad 01 oktober 2018
5,2
Joan från Thailand
Par
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Interieur is beautifull. Real Thai style but oh my god the exterieur is awfull.”

The rooms are beautifull but the rest of the resort is bad conditions! If they not maintain it willbe gone in a few years. Hope the owner will read this because this wonderfull place must be kept!!

Recenserad 07 mars 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Bjorn från Tyskland
Familj med små barn
Rum med balkong och utsikt mot bukten
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Mycket bra”

Beautiful bungalows, nice pool, good breakfast, overall a good value for the price. A former 5 star resort, now in need of renovation. No beach, but free shuttle service to closest beach.

Recenserad 05 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Alberto
Par
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2018

staff very professional and friendly location unique the food unforgettable.have to try it”

The restaurant serves incredible fish . The location is just very beautiful in the quite incredible bay of bang bao.the rooms are very big and the staff very friendly. Great experience

Recenserad 28 oktober 2018
5,2
ronnie från Storbritannien
Grupp
Rum med balkong och utsikt mot bukten
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2017

Need staff !! As mission just to get towels or a drink..”

Bit of a let down ...bungalows fine , no beach as situated at end of bay so everything washes into this place , water dirty ,would recommend lonely beach , white sand beach went there most days , lastly ladyboy who operates reception was a big asset and should move to a better run place as foreign manager there at no time interacted with guests and looked depressed at times ...

Recenserad 02 januari 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Lenike från Danmark
Familj med små barn
Rum med balkong och utsikt mot bukten
Bodde en natt i december 2016

A place out of the ordinary”

We stayed in two different rooms - a bayview and a seafront. Both nice little huts with lovely views of the bay. The rooms are decorated with style and humour. Balinese hardwood and classic rock gig posters. The beds are comfortable with nice white linen. The gardens are beautifully maintained and the restaurant is one of the better places in the area to eat - try a watermelon shake. A family of monkeys hang around the hotel grounds. They can be mischievous, so don't leave stuff on the porch, that you're fond of. Both pools are really nice, but the pool deck by the bay was in need of a bit of repair when we stayed. The beach is not great. It is too close to the pier of Bang Bao, so the water is a bit murky. On the flipside you can easily walk to Bang Bao which offers a variety of tour operators plus places to eat and also a bit of shopping. The Nirvana staff is really nice and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay in Nirvana a lot.

Recenserad 01 januari 2017
3,6
RAFFAELE från Italien
Familj med små barn
Rum med balkong och utsikt mot bukten
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2016

Disappointed at 101%!!”

The walking deck long the sea doesn't exist; for lunch and dinner need to go out of resort and if you don't have the car is pretty difficult because the resort is in the middle of nowhere; rooms are big, towels were broken, bed with rusted nails..we changed the room because no hot water... so bad! Breakfast was good and the staff (2 people) were doing all their best to make us comfortable! I'm still upset for such bad experience!!

Recenserad 07 november 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
F från Nederländerna
Par
Garden Deluxe med balkong
Bodde i 7 nätter i maj 2016

We fell in love with the place as soon we got there,the sunrise and sunset are magical 😍😍”

If you looking for a place to relax but with everything at hand reach this is the place. Really quiet, the staff is excellence Nikki wil help you have the best time there. They don't speak much in English but they do the best to make it happen lovely people. Love you Nikki..Dolly...Mauw..Lood and the others

Recenserad 10 maj 2016
9,3
Enastående
Nigel från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
2 sovrum
Bodde i 10 nätter i augusti 2014

Nirvana Resort - a hidden treasure”

Location, Staff & charachter

Our stay at Nirvana was overall very pleasant, and we will return again next year. Having said that, the promotional pictures etc used for marketing are VERY outdated, and the star attraction - "sunset walk" is NOT SAFE anymore, and unfertunately, should be closed. The wood used for all construction was rotten, and many of the boards on the deck were simply no longer there! this was however the only dissapointing aspect of this great little resort. The location was fantastic - especially if you like the quiet life. there are NO bars etc in "BangBao", which added to the appeal. For small kids, the staff are great, and one of Nirvana's greatest assets. A rental "scooter" is a must when staying at Nirvana as it takes about 20mins to walk each way to the Bangbao fishing village - much more fun on a scooter !! This resort is perfect for families who enjoy nature, and are NOT scared about small geckos in the rooms etc. Rooms are really good, and spacious, A/C is fine - so all you need & expect from a "jungle" bungalow. Despite the rotten wood & repairs that need doing, i would DEFINATELY recommend this location & resort for all EASY GOING AND RELAXED visitors.

Recenserad 01 september 2014
5,7
graeme från Australien
Par
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2014

Very quiet area a bit isolated without a car”

Swimming pool, very quiet,view

Booked a Jungle cottage online, when we arrived we had a look at it but to small and half up a steep hill..Upgraded to a hut on the water, much bigger and better location..Paid extra.but worth it..Room very large and nice view across to village.Staff friendly, Resturant average, no fans or a/c bloody to hot...To isolated from everything, need a car to get around..

Recenserad 30 maj 2014
9,7
Enastående
Irene från Storbritannien
Par
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde i 8 nätter i december 2013

Absolutely fantastic.”

Sunset balcony, gorgeous surroundings, swimming pool

We had an amazing time staying here. Staff are friendly, breakfast was delicious and a good range offered. The swimming pool is lovely. The restaurant is a little pricey but the food was really good. The sunset balcony is incredible - a definite selling point. It is a very quiet, chilled area. If you are looking for a party place, or even somewhere to stay out drinking past 11 then do not stay here as it is a bit far out to access party beach/bars without a motorbike. This did not stop us though as we would just buy some beers at the local shop and sit on our balcony and drink them there, or by the pool. It was just a little dark! Would definitely stay here again.

Recenserad 13 januari 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Markus från Tyskland
Par
Deluxe mot havet med balkong
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2014

Very relaxing stay in great nature surounding”

Sea Front Bungalow, Pool, Nice staff!

We liked our stay in Nirvana a lot. Our Seafront Deluxe Bungalow was exzellent. However it is obvious that the hotel has come to age. Hopefully some refurbishment will be done to keep the nice and special atmosphere of this spot!

Recenserad 11 januari 2014
6,0
Yeo från Singapore
Par
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde en natt i september 2013

Quiet place and nice place to relax.”

Quiet, remote, relaxing.

Beatiful setting in a quiet, remote place. Getting there is a bit troublesome if you do not have your own transport. Far from eating place and a good beach for swimming. Good swimming pool though and very nice place to view the sunset. Lots of moneys around and mosquitoes too. Overall a nice hotel if you want to relax and have some peace. Will come back again.

Recenserad 14 september 2013
3,3
AMMD från Kanada
Par
Stuga Jungle med balkong
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2013

Poor location and service”

Poor location and service with nothing special

Location very poor beach is not swimmable and bay is too dirty. Hotel has no facilities or places to eat. Pool bar did not offer most of the things on menu as simple as fruit shakes as I was told it is low season and we do not have inventory. Hotel restaurant only operates i morning and evening so nothing to eat in between. Breakfast was poor with limited choices 15 guests catered by one staff? will not recommend unless you like to stay in the room. Monkeys on site and inside room design was good rest was totally unacceptable for hotel like this.

Recenserad 31 maj 2013
10,0
Enastående
jeff från USA
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2013

Pretty close to its name for a lot less...”

Nirvana!!!!

This is a really nice destination...$15 breakfasts x 2 included. If you are a sensory deprived 20 something, this isn't it... If you are 59, and like incredible food, staff, ambiance and n"Nirvana"...this works...Dinner at this place is truly awesome too...never went to the Bang Bao pier.in 5 nights. This place is too cool.

Recenserad 28 januari 2013
9,3
Enastående
Carl från Storbritannien
Par
Garden Deluxe med balkong
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2013

Beautiful getaway”

Quiet and peaceful location, very comfortable rooms, great restaurant, good service

A really nice resort with well appointed rooms. There are not many cottages so never too many guests. Two pools one with a bar that serves cocktails and snacks. The restaurant is reasonably priced and serves great food. The hotel will organise day trips for you if you wish. There is not much nearby. A walk to Bangbao village takes about 40 minutes where there are plenty of restaurants and the staff will arrange a free transfer for you if you want. There is no proper beach nearby but again the hotel will organise a free boat transfer for you to a nice beach. Considering you probably need to use the hotel restaurant and bar etc a number of times we felt the prices were very reasonable.

Recenserad 16 januari 2013
10,0
Enastående
Christine från Australien
Ensamresenär
Artist Hus med vardagsrum och balkong
Bodde en natt i januari 2013

Great location, wonderful service and restaurant .”

Outstanding views over water from pool, from rooms and from restaurant. Fusion food, French chef, Thai influenced.

I stayed in 3 different places on Koh Chang, this was the highlight. Large rooms with a very comfortable bed and excellent pillows. Hotel is right at the bottom of the island away from the busy tourist areas, past Bailan. Easy to get the pier at Bang Bao for shops and cafes, plenty of fresh fish and all the island diving and tour boats.

Recenserad 13 januari 2013
9,3
Enastående
Ivor från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Bodde en natt i december 2012

Top quality resort”

Secluded, with quality accomodation and food

This is an ideal hotel for a few days peace and quiet whilst waiting to take a ferry to other islands. We requested an extra room, and got a connecting door to the bungalow next door, allowing us to accomodate another family if required. The standard of the hotel is very high, the restaurant and food exceptional, although the facilities and activities are a bit limited.

Recenserad 02 januari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Marita från Sverige
Grupp
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

small and nice hotel”

Clean, friendly, good food

Nirvana hotel is a nice small hotel.Rather close to the pier. The bungalows a lovely decorated in " Bali style" .The staff is service minded and friendly. We have 2 lovely days at Nirvana. And it was only 5 minuits with taxi too the pier. There you could have some shopping, restaurants ....

Recenserad 13 november 2012
9,0
Enastående
Roy från USA
Par
Artist Hus med vardagsrum och balkong
Bodde en natt i oktober 2012

Beautiful resort in paradise”

Beautiful scenery, quiet, luxurious rooms

Truly a beautiful resort, our Artist House was a two room villa with an excellent home theater (50" Plasma, surround sound) in one room and a luxurious bed and bath in the other. The resort is quiet and spreads over a lovely jungly grounds with two swimming pools (one saltwater, one fresh) and many nooks and crannies to relax in. The restaurant was fancy, food was decent but very expensive for nicer dishes and didn't feel fully authentic Thai, a bit "boutique-y" in my opinion. Also, vegetarian options were light (my girlfriend is vegetarian), but breakfast was very good. The resort is not close to an ocean beach and is a bit of a far walk to the village of Bang Bao nearby, but they do offer shuttle service there (didn't take it ourselves). Cons would be the distance from swimmable ocean and town, and that the restaurant wasn't quite what we wanted, would have preferred one with more standard dishes and better pricing since its really the only nearby food option. Overall, an excellent romantic getaway for a young couple or family.

Recenserad 05 november 2012
9,7
Enastående
Elisa från Kanada
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2012

Absolutely georgeous and private”

rooms are first class

We had a very good stay, what we got for the price was amazing! spacious and very clean 5 star rooms! Private location for a romantic getaway. It faces the bay on one end and the ocean on the other. Staff very friendly.

Recenserad 24 september 2012
9,0
Enastående
Linda från Nya Zeeland
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 7 nätter i augusti 2012

Lovely bungalo type room overlooking sea”

Comfortable clean room, loved the deck, choice of swimming pools, well kept surroundings

Greeted by monkeys on arrival and saw monkeys throughout our stay. Staff friendly and helpful re booking activities. Easy walking distance to Bang Bao village with shopping, restaurants and coffee houses. We went in the off peak season so was lovely and quiet and often had the rock pool to ourselves. Also enjoyed the rock walk with sunset viewing platform.

Recenserad 10 september 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Nowak från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2012

Hotel for chilling out”

Beautiful location and good food

Nirvana is a peaceful hotel set on an isthmus, backing onto the rain forest, and looking across the bay towards the stilted fishing village of Bang Bao. It is a pretty unspoilt part of Koh Chang although more development of Bang Bao is underway. The architecture is in tune with the surroundings and the rooms use lots of natural materials, sometimes in a quirky way. An ideal hotel for doing nothing in particular.

Recenserad 01 september 2012
9,7
Enastående
Branka från Kroatien
Par
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2012

Peacefully”

Staff and service

As we read the comments before the trip so really it was in Nirvana! The place is very peaceful, relaxing ... the service is excellent, the girls on reception were excellent and really try to fulfill every client's requirement.Of course, expect monkeys to a terrace, a few lizard in the room and so...The only thing that was negative was that the restaurant does not work from 11am-6pm at which time you can not drink coffee anywhere in resort or eat lunch and you're forced to go somewhere to buy it, sometimes you dont want to think ahead and just get rested and not thinking about where you must go to eat ...Overall opinion: very good :)

Recenserad 13 augusti 2012
9,0
Enastående
Geoffrey från Australien
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2012

Peaceful seclusion in the jungle”

Peaceful and secluded

The resort is at the end of Koh Chang island. It is built in the lush jungle of Thailand. The resort has all of the amenities you would want for a peaceful relaxing stay; two pools, close to a fishing village, surround sound dvd system in your room, restaurant on site, other restaurants close by, soft cosy bed, air conditionioning.

Recenserad 11 augusti 2012
9,7
Enastående
ussana från Thailand
Grupp
Bodde en natt i augusti 2012

nice scenery and friendly staff”

it sits on the cape so both sides of the resort are the sea.it near fisherman villahe so you can go out and get the seafood or local food from there.

the restuarant is very exotic and beuatiful.we had the relaxation there. You can contact the staff to call for personal massage and it costs you not much.Also the resort hhas 2 pools one near jungle and the other is near the beach.But one thing to concern is it s quite difficult to access the resort if you have no car because it s preety far from ferry port and some point the road are very steep.

Recenserad 07 augusti 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Henrik från Danmark
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 6 nätter i juli 2012

nice quite resort”

remote yet within walking distance

If you want some relaxing days away from everything but still within walking distance from a nice village this is a top reort. Quit, clean and very, very nice. Two nice swimmingpools. Nice view of the bay and Bang Bao village with the pier. You can easily walk to Bang Bao village, but the hotel offers shuttle service both to the village and the beach. The beach on the other side of the bay is very nice and easily reachable by bike or hotelbus. Bathroom could use a make up but apart from that a very big and nice room. Restaurant much over-valued with way to high prices. I think it is a long time ago the French cook was around! Breakfast was fine.

Recenserad 06 augusti 2012
10,0
Enastående
Ben från Israel
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2012

A great place! beutiful setting & amazing staff!”

beutiful setting & amazing staff!, a GREAT restaurant (best one in Koh chang!)

what a beautiful place. on a narrow strip, you can see both sides if the island - sunset, and sunrise! great rooms - really big and comfortable, very spacial design. two beautiful pools. but most important - great staff! great service. and the best restaurant in koh chang. which means great breakfast, and dream like dinner....... very very recommended!

Recenserad 05 augusti 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Keith från Irland
Par
Bodde en natt i april 2012

Great resort to relax at”

Great rooms, nice staff, excellent food, nice pools, dog friendly!

Firstly, we were delighted to find out that this resort is dog friendly. We had a really nice stay here and ended up extending for 2 more nights. The food is excellent, the staff are very helpful, the rooms on the water are bright and pleasant, and the two pools are great to hang out at. I highly recommend this resort.

Recenserad 02 augusti 2012