Noor Majan Camp: Boka nu

Trevligt
Baserat på 103 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
6,9
95 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (103)Omdömen från Booking.com (86)
6,9
Trevligt
Baserat på 103 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet7,0
Faciliteter6,6
Läge6,1
Komfort och kvalitet6,9
Service7,5
Valuta för pengarna7,4
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
Deutsch
العربية
Italiano
mer
Rumstyp
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Familj
Sortera efter
Visar 85 verifierade gästkommentarer
5,7
Jimmy från Indien
Familj med små barn
Familj
Bodde en natt i september 2015
Small vacation with family”
Clean room, calm and quite location, kids play area and barbecue facilities.
Me and my family really enjoyed the stay
Recenserad 27 september 2015
6,7
Trevligt
Thomas från Tyskland
Familj med äldre barn
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i september 2015
value for money as a stopover hotel”
bungalow style rooms with outdoor area at a reasonable price.
If you are travelling by car, location is fine as you can reach the nearest Lulu Hypermarket in 10 min. by car. Without car this is not a suitable location. We did not try breakfast or dinner and therefore do not know if food is okay. Hotel rooms were okay , clean enough and shower worked perfectly fine. For us it was a stopover hotel on the way to Jebel Shams and considering the reasonable price a very good choice. If you have your own camping chairs, make use of the outdoor area next to each bungalow at night.
Recenserad 27 september 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Arne från Tyskland
Par
Familj
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2015
Nice stay ”
Big rooms, nice price value
Recenserad 31 mars 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
Laurens från Nederländerna
Familj med små barn
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i mars 2015
great desert hosts”
atmosphere
super
Recenserad 16 mars 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Lukasz från Polen
Familj med små barn
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i februari 2015
Nice surprise”
Very clean, quiet, spacious, much better then we expected looking on the pictures.
We stayed in the hotel for one night only. We were travelling around north part of Oman - 7 adult people and 3 small kids- 1; 3.5; and 4.5 years old boys. Location was very good for us as we wanted to stay away from the city centre but close enough to get to the gaot market and fort in Nizwa. We booked 4 rooms and all of them were quite spacious. We were nicely supprised as rooms were much better then we expected looking on the pictures. All rooms were very clean and bath cosmetics and shower shoes were included in the room price. Restaurant in the camp was ok but we were not impressed with the food. There was a kids play area and nice parking. If I ever go to Nizwa I will look for the room in The Noor Majan Camp again.
Recenserad 18 februari 2015
5,7
Ebrahim från Bahrain
Familj med äldre barn
Familj
Bodde en natt i februari 2015
Nice camp”
Private rooms,, car park,,, comfortable
Recenserad 09 februari 2015
3,0
Sanjay från Indien
Familj med äldre barn
Familj
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
The worst ever Hotel I have seen in my life”
Too Much Bad You and your staff and others should be shamefull for not serving a small bottel of drinking water. No dinner facility available. All cold snacks in breakfast totally unhygienic practices followed during serving breakfast. Hopeless Service and never ever going to recommend to my family members and friends also. Also try to upload those remark on site also.
Recenserad 03 februari 2015
6,3
Trevligt
Abdullah från Oman
Familj med små barn
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
Nice stay in Noor Majan”
Location, they way rooms divided it gives privecy and room for children to play around, staff are very kind and corporate
It was nice stay, children had place to play around, each room had a separate private place outside where we had good time and had our berbique, hotel provides you with the grill tools what you need is get your food stuff only and have fun :)
Recenserad 07 januari 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
azharuddin från Indien
Familj med små barn
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2014
Nice property”
Premises, Staff, Rooms
Nice outdoor area to have fun and frolic
Recenserad 05 januari 2015
6,7
Trevligt
Daniel från Australien
Ensamresenär
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014
Pleasant”
Comfort, room size, cabin style
My stay at Noor Majan Camp was pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean, the only annoyance being a mosquito light that is seemingly impossible to turn off but so bright it disturbs sleep. The food in the buffet was average and cold but the whole stay was pleasant and I was sad to leave. A caveat might be that up until this point I was sleeping in my car.
Recenserad 20 december 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Nurhannani från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Familj
Bodde en natt i december 2014
Good value for money”
Great the we could use the compound for bbq! That gives a chance for an impromptu activity with the children.
It was very Basic place to stay. Excellent choice given the price, if you are only staying for a short while and can settle into a basic place to sleep in, as no other facilities were available at the hotel. Thankfully, we were able to make a bbq nite so the kids could enjoy a great time playing outdoors. We were a party of 4 families with kids, and that event turned out to be so much fun! One setback though - we booked for a family room through Agoda but upon check-in, there was no more family rooms available. The staff gave the excuse of System mistake, ie sold rooms were not properly updated as such. Even another family who booked thru another online portal had the same fate as us.
Recenserad 08 december 2014
2,3
Maciej från Polen
Familj med små barn
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
Do not recomend at all”
It was one with the worst hotel I have stayed in. Does not make sense to book this one. I would recommend to pay extra and find a different place.
Recenserad 12 oktober 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Nelson från Indien
Familj med små barn
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
Great Camp”
Great Camp, friendly staff
Nice stay in the Camp
Recenserad 08 oktober 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
gary från USA
Grupp
Familj
Bodde en natt i september 2014
What a surprise!”
Quaint decor. Great breakfast. Clean rooms.
We were surprised to find a unique-styled chalet. The outside area and entrance is worn looking which made us think it might not be suitable. But it was only the facade. The a/c worked well. Good water pressure. We had our own parking spot outside our two bedroom chalet. We liked our spacious rooms as we were traveling as a family with my parents.
Recenserad 15 september 2014
6,7
Trevligt
Pascale från Förenade Arabemiraten
Ensamresenär
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i februari 2014
Quite basic, but nice”
location, quietness, kind staff
Recenserad 15 juli 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Shynil från Indien
Ensamresenär
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i maj 2014
Overall, a good place though a bit far. ”
Cleanliness, courteous staff and food
Recenserad 28 maj 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Kathrin från Tyskland
Grupp
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i april 2014
Nice Hotel”
food, bathroom, beds
Very plesant stay, but it was sometimes difficult to talk to sercive stuff because their english isn't the best. Beides that everybody was very friendly and helpful.
Recenserad 26 april 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
nicolas från Frankrike
Par
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i april 2014
A good Motel like hotel to stay overnight”
Near Nizwa - Convenient - Clean and spacious
Not much to say about it. It's actually funny as it's more like a Motel Omani style. You can part just next to your "hut" which is quite spacious and really clean. Only, it's strange and bad they only have twin beds...
Recenserad 22 april 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
stacey från Australien
Familj med små barn
Familj
Bodde en natt i april 2014
Lovely stay with great breakfast”
Large rooms, great breakfast
We had a 2 room bungalow the rooms were so big. Everything was clean and tidy and had TV and internet. Was great space for our two young children. Plenty of hot water too. We ordered delicious food for dinner for a great price. The breakfast was included and it was a feast!!!! so much food and variety. Only a few mozzies around would be my only bad point....but cant really help nature!!
Recenserad 16 april 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Ali från Frankrike
Grupp
Familj
Bodde en natt i mars 2014
Good”
Breakfast
Nice stay, very interesting and far away from classic hotels
Recenserad 22 mars 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Michal från Tjeckien
Par
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i mars 2014
Nice and cheap accomodation. Good value for money.”
No problem with parking, out of city
Nice and cheap accomodation. Good value for money. Personal in hotel speak english and gave us tips for trips.
Recenserad 18 mars 2014
6,0
Karin från Österrike
Par
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i mars 2014
lovely little camp-style hotel, cute bungalows”
close to mountain area, really cute bungalows, clean
The staff is not unfriendly (as stated in some of the feedback comments) they just don´t speak Englisch that well and are kind of shy. The bungalows are cute, very clean and there is even fast WiFi in there. Everything was working - from zircon to shower and TV. The breakfast is not the best aver but there is plenty of food and I had the feeling they really tried to please us. I would stay there again.
Recenserad 17 mars 2014
6,7
Trevligt
Gopal från Indien
Familj med äldre barn
Familj
Bodde en natt i januari 2014
Economical but bare minimum.”
clean bathroom and linen. Quiet location
Recenserad 20 januari 2014
2,3
Isabel från Österrike
Par
Familj
Bodde en natt i december 2013
Rip off in my opinion”
nothing really
2 bedroom for 4 person we booked because there was nothing else available online. we just got a 2 person cabin instead. Internet and TV didn't work and nobody was bothered to help or sort it. (not even after a couple of complains) Restaurant is very dirty and I don't even want to say anything about that either. No blankets in wintertime - just sheets! bathroom is constantly wet because of its poor design
Recenserad 17 januari 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
Lutz från Tyskland
Par
Familj
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2013
Nice budget stay and so friendly staff!”
Very good service, friendly staff, best value for money
It was a nice stay in Noor Majan Camp. Its a very good budget hotel and perfect to discover "the treasures" of the northern Oman. We went to Jabal Aghdar, Jabal shams, Wadi ghul, etc from there. Best was really the good dinner we had in the basic restaurant of the hotel + the friendly staff. As we were setting of early back to Dubai in the morning, we got a perfect breakfast to the room the evening before. Great. Big thanks to the hotel crew for a very nice stay!
Recenserad 04 december 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Cyrille från Frankrike
Familj med små barn
Familj
Bodde en natt i november 2013
Much better than what we expected”
Large comfortable rooms (4 adult beds), cheap room/restaurant & friendly staff.
Paid around 40 rials for a family room (4 adults beds, 2 rooms and one clean bathroom). A lot of moskitos but the hotel provides insect killers. Rooms are a bit dusty but the bed sheets were clean. Internet & satellite TV Good restaurant. Friendly staff.
Recenserad 02 december 2013
6,0
MUNEER från Indien
Grupp
Familj
Bodde en natt i november 2013
Staying was good but staff response is very bad. ”
calm, comfort, b/f
Staying was good but staff response is very bad. rest of the things are somehow ok. They offer wifi facility. But we did not get the log in password. It is to be given without request when check in.
Recenserad 01 december 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Vanessa från Tyskland
Par
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i november 2013
Nice hut, place is being renovated (Nov. 2013) ”
Nice huts, quiet surroundings, oppulent breakfast
Nice huts with plenty of room, quiet surroundings, little terrace, can't understand the rather negative comments, oppulent breakfast. I saw the rating and did not expect much but we really likd it. Seems like the place is being renovated. At least, they were painting the outside of the huts. I think, we paid about 30 OR. Very good valuee for money. Wee got a lot for breakfast! Just fine. If you do not like potatoe wedges etc. for breakfast there is toast and Kelloggs.
Recenserad 24 november 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Malika från Frankrike
Ensamresenär
Familj
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2013
Short stay”
Breakfast, staff, room confortable
Nice stay , 2 nights Only but enough to expérience Nice staff, gréât breakfast .quiet area
Recenserad 07 oktober 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Bettina från Tyskland
Par
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde i 6 nätter i april 2013
Nice "base camp" for exploring the surrounding”
Calm, great breakfast/dinner, friendly staff
We stayed there for 1 week for exploring the surrounding area (Jebel Shams, Misfah, Bahla/Jabrien, Nizwa, Jebel Akhdar) and can absolutely recommend it. There are mosquitos, but on every window/door mosquito nets so if you take care to close the door immediately and let the bathroom fan run the whole time (otherwise they can get in there) you won't have problems. The breakfast was really good (the best we got on our whole journey) and dinner (restaurant) also. We got room service as soon as we leave our keys. Everything was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and the nights really calm. You live in separate good equipped huts with enough distance to the next. The mattrasses are very good. I didn't have any trouble with my back although I've got often problems. If you don't want a city hotel and are independent/flexible with a car it's a great location. I can't understand the moaning of some people...
Recenserad 29 april 2013
7,2
Mycket bra
Martin från Tyskland
Familj med små barn
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i april 2018
Mycket bra”
Sehr gutes Frühstück mit einer großen Auswahl; Matratzen sind leider etwas hart (für meinen Geschmack). Ca. 15 Km von Nizwa entfernt, relativ weit außerhalb gelegen
Recenserad 20 april 2018
6,4
Trevligt
Wolfgang från Tyskland
Par
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2016
Interessantes Konzept”
Unflexibel wenn man früher als 8 Uhr frühstücken möchte
Recenserad 26 november 2016
6,0
Marion från Tyskland
Par
Familj
Bodde en natt i december 2015
gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ”
Bungalows, Frühstück, Empfang
Gelungen
Recenserad 06 december 2015
4,7
Falk från Tyskland
Grupp
Familj
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2015
Sehr einfache Unterkunft”
ziemlich ruhig gelegen, mehr Positives gibt es nicht
Während des Frühstücks wurde eine Maus gesichtet, die sich auch schon am Brot des Buffets gütlich getan hatte.
Recenserad 30 november 2015
5,7
Yvonne från Tyskland
Par
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015
Günstige Übernachtung in der Nähe von Nizwa”
Bungalow, Betten, Ruhe
Schlichtes Camp außerhalb Nizwas. Es ist kein Restaurant bzw Kiosk angeschlossen. Also besser vorher einkaufen!
Recenserad 22 mars 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
wolfgang från Tyskland
Par
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014
Ruhige Lage, etwas ausserhalb, nur mit Auto ”
freundlch,Fruehstück,
Angenehm
Recenserad 07 april 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
Jens från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2013
Anders als erwartet”
Nahe an Nizwa, gut zu erreichen, ruhig
Alles in allem angenehm. Aber auch anders als erwartet. Wir dachten, wir landen in einem Camp, und waren dann in (dennoch sehr ruhigen) 'Bungalows' nache einer Strasse. Den Sternenhimmel in den Bergen konnten wir leider aufgrund der umliegenden Lichtverschmutzung nicht sehen. Wer kenn Camp (in Zelten o.ä.) erwartet, ist hier gut aufgehoben
Recenserad 29 december 2013
5,3
Dirk från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2013
Basic aber sauber”
Motel, gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, relativ gute Lage
Der Name Camp sagt schon, dass es sich hier nicht um ein typisches Hotel handelt. Mehrere Hütten befinden sich verteilt auf einem Areal hinter einem Restaurant. Die Anfahrt erfolgt über einen kurzen, unbefestigten Weg, ist aber problemlos mit jedem PKW machbar. Das Camp ist eher vergleichbar mit einer Mischung aus Motel und Campingplatz. Im Summe war ich zufrieden, auch wenn es im Oman auch viele Angebote mit deutlich besserem Preis/Leistungsverhältnis gibt. Genau das, was ich nach den Beschreibungen und für diesen Preis (58 € inklusive aller Steuern) erwartet hatte. Trotzdem in Summe nur drei Sterne.
Recenserad 05 december 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Cristina från Italien
Par
Familj
Bodde en natt i januari 2016
Tranquillo e accogliente”
Gentilezza del personale, silenzio, posizione
Recenserad 12 januari 2016
3,7
tullia från Italien
Familj med små barn
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i december 2014
Penoso...siamo scappati!”
Nessuna
Abbiamo prenotato una notte qui ma arrivati e dopo aver fatto un giro nel giardino dell'hotel siamo scappati...in 20 anni di viaggi non ho mai visto un hotel più malandato e sporco.Non c'è neanche più il ristorante e ed è molto fuori mano. Ci hanno mandato al Dream House Apartments a poca distanza (davvero ottimo)
Recenserad 11 januari 2015
5,3
Paola från Italien
Par
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2014
soggiorno informale e ottima partenza per gite”
informale, tranquillo, contatto con la natura
Il soggiorno presso il Noor Majan Camp è ideale per pochi giorni: da Manah si possono organizzare sia le visite alle oasi ed ai paesi vicini, sia le gite sulle montagne e nei canyon. Il personale è sufficientemente amichevole, anche se di poche parole. La pulizia e l'aspetto generale dell'Hotel/Campeggio è accettabile. C'è la possibilità di parcheggiare l'auto a fianco della vostra stanza (per coloro che amano tenersi la macchina vicina!).
Recenserad 24 februari 2014
5,7
Davide från Italien
Par
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2013
buono”
Posizione, staff, colazione
Recenserad 11 januari 2014
3,0
Michela från Italien
Par
Bodde en natt i januari 2013
Struttura carina, personale scarso e poco attento”
La struttura a bungalow in legno
Struttura piacevole dall'esterno, ma davvero eccessiva in termini di rapporto qualità/prezzo per quello che offre all'interno e "l'intraprendenza del personale". Asciugamani inesistenti, da richiedere alla reception. Ampio parcheggio
Recenserad 08 januari 2013
6,0
Luis från Spanien
Par
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014
Nos cambiaron de Hotel...”
nos cambiaron de Hotel
Al llegar al hotel (con mucha dificultad al estar poco o nada señalizado) nos dijeron que tenían un problema eléctrico y nos recolocaron en otro hotel de mayor categoría.
Recenserad 07 oktober 2014
4,0
Angelique från Nederländerna
Familj med små barn
Familj
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2015
Slechte prijs-kwaliteitverhouding. ”
Leuke speeltuin. Buitenruimte naast het huisje.
Het verblijf is erg basic, de douche had geen douchegordijn, waardoor de hele badkamer nat is. Hele park ziet er wat onverzorgd uit, met uitzondering van het speeltuintje. Het ontbijt was zeer matig, met nauwelijks aanbod, daarnaast was het klimaat in de ontbijtzaal beroerd, ook niet heel hygienisch voor het voedsel dat er staat. Personeel in ontbijtzaal groette ons niet en verdween direct weer in de keuken.
Recenserad 18 maj 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
Martijn från Nederländerna
Familj med små barn
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i april 2014
Prima, net hotel, wel wat afgelegen”
Grote kamer, goed bereikbaar, goede douche
Recenserad 08 maj 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Wim från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2014
Een doorgangs hotel voor een kort bezoek Nizwa .”
Snelle internet , goed ontbijt , dicht bij restaurant .
Voor een kort bezoek aan de stad Nizwa een geschikt hotel.
Recenserad 01 april 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Bas från Nederländerna
Par
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2013
Prima plaats om Western Hajar bergen te ontdekken”
Separate huisjes, dus lekker prive, zelfs eigen voortuin met muur zodat je lekker kunt zonnen, locatie voor ontdekken van omgeving is perfect.
Verblijf was prima, de huisjes bieden veel ruimte en comfort, niet de luxe van een hotel, maar is ook niet nodig. De omgeving nodigt uit om zoveel mogelijk op stap te zijn.
Recenserad 05 januari 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Maria från Nederländerna
Par
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i december 2013
Leuke houten huisjes voorzien van prive-terras.”
Prima kamer, buiten de stadsdrukte en een uitstekend restaurant met de snelste WiFi die wij in Oman zijn tegen gekomen.
Recenserad 03 december 2013
2,0
Emilie från Förenade Arabemiraten
Ensamresenär
Enkel- eller Dubbelrum
Bodde en natt i september 2016
Etat delabre pas tres propre”
Avantage bon marche Incovenient totalment delabre et mal entretenu
Recenserad 13 september 2016