Oryx Rotana: Boka nu

Fantastiskt
Baserat på 195 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,6
98 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (195)Omdömen från Booking.com (1164)
8,6
Fantastiskt
Baserat på 195 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet9,4
Faciliteter9,0
Läge8,1
Komfort och kvalitet8,9
Service8,8
Valuta för pengarna8,3
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
العربية
Deutsch
Svenska
mer
Rumstyp
Rum Classic King
Tvåbäddsrum Classic
Rum King Deluxe
Rum Club King
Sortera efter
Visar 137 verifierade gästkommentarer
9,2
Utmärkt
Connie från Storbritannien
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Classic
Bodde en natt i juni 2017
Very comfortable stopover”
Have stayed at this hotel twice as it's near Doha iairport. Very clean modern rooms. Excellent roof pool and restaurant. Friendly staff. Perfect for us.
Recenserad 06 juni 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Yunus från USA
Par
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i februari 2017
Great hotel”
Good location. Great service. Clean and welcoming. Excellent value for money.
Recenserad 26 februari 2017
8,0
Fantastiskt
Mary från Filippinerna
Par
Rum Classic King
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2015
Great Experience”
It was a great experience and the room we got was super cheap and the room was excellent
Recenserad 03 januari 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Azlan från Malaysia
Par
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i november 2016
Quick transit stay”
We stayed for a short transit (slept all of 5 hours) but even with the transit visa fees etc, it was well worth it compared to paying for the Transit Hotel. Excellent modern hotel. Provides free shuttle service to/from the airport. Stay with confidence!
Recenserad 28 november 2016
7,2
Mycket bra
Tammy
Ensamresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i november 2016
Beautiful accommodations. Perhaps late night staff at time of arrival not as pleasant as day staff. ”
Beautiful room. Check in agent seemed not to have the expected hospitality typically experienced in Qatar.
Recenserad 20 november 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
fahad från Qatar
Affärsresenär
Svit Classic
Bodde en natt i juli 2016
good saff”
it was very clean
Recenserad 02 oktober 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Richard från Singapore
Affärsresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2016
Very Nice Hotel”
Very nice hotel for business travel
Recenserad 11 september 2016
8,8
Fantastiskt
Ibrahim från Saudiarabien
Familj med små barn
Svit Classic
Bodde en natt i juli 2016
Great Value for Money”
It was great stay even it was very short
Recenserad 14 juli 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
Gianclaudio från Schweiz
Affärsresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Classic
Bodde en natt i juni 2016
Hotel”
The Hotel is located close to airport. Excellent insfrastructure, comfortable rooms, very good stuff.
Recenserad 06 juni 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
Jean från USA
Par
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i februari 2016
Doha overnight”
Excellent hotel good ground support at airport to connect with free shuttle. Highly recommended for transit in Doha
Recenserad 19 februari 2016
6,0
Steve från Australien
Ensamresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i februari 2016
Decent hotel at decent rate”
Good rate and closest hotel to the airport but still a 10 minute taxi. Easy check-in. Rooms clean. A nice jazz bar in the lobby. All in all would stay again if in transit but thats all.
Recenserad 13 februari 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
István från Ungern
Ensamresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i februari 2016
Really good”
We just stayed there only for one night but it was perfect! Close to the airport, big, confortable beds, nice staff.... Everything what I wanted!
Recenserad 07 februari 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
Mohammad från Kuwait
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i januari 2016
it was an excellent choice , i will recommend this to anyonen doha”
Staff is very gentle , so helpful and useful . Facilities are clean and good , rooms are good and clean . Location is great , close to,Doha city centre , yet not crowded .
Recenserad 31 januari 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
Jean från USA
Par
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i januari 2016
Doha overnight”
First time in Qatar. Easy shuttle immaculate hotel great food opted for Chinese too cold to eat outdoors. Highly recommend
Recenserad 31 januari 2016
9,3
Utmärkt
Hameed från Saudiarabien
Par
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015
.”
Very Nice
Recenserad 12 januari 2016
7,0
Mycket bra
HUSSEIN från Kuwait
Affärsresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i december 2015
Short stay”
Rooms Hotel conditions staff
Short stay It is a good hotel near the old airport. It is a 15 minutes drive from the airport. It is isolated but close to the corniche road and near the city.
Recenserad 13 december 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
James från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Classic
Bodde en natt i december 2015
An expensive upmarket hotel.”
Near Doha Airport, Airport Shuttle Bus, Efficient and Friendly staff.
Recenserad 09 december 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Karl från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2015
Excellent Business Hotel”
Good quality rooms, Great Breakfast and Friendly, Efficient Service
Recenserad 03 december 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
adan från Förenade Arabemiraten
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2015
Easy”
Out lets
Great
Recenserad 10 november 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Rose från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Rum Classic King
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015
Relaxing stay”
The hotel maybe a bit small but it has a nice and relaxing ambiance. Staff were very hospitable
We enjoyed our stay at Oryx Rotana most especially we got the room at a promo rate. Will definitely be back again especially to try Choices Restaurant
Recenserad 27 september 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Ivan från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum Classic
Bodde en natt i juli 2015
Best Hotel in Doha”
Food, Service, Guide
Oryx Rotana has a great view around Doha. They provide great services such as food, guide and more. I recommend this hotel for families and couples. Great hotel!
Recenserad 22 augusti 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
april från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015
family hotel”
pool
relaxing stay
Recenserad 17 augusti 2015
6,0
Ali från Saudiarabien
Par
Bodde en natt i juli 2015
Very bad customer service ”
1. Room space 2. Amenities 3. Fine food
We will never stay again at this hotel
Recenserad 26 juli 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
MARIVIC från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i juli 2015
5 star hotel”
cleanliness, comfort, pool
It's almost perfect but the only downside is the free wifi internet connection. Free wifi connection is available only in the lobby of the hotel.
Recenserad 05 juli 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Martina från Irland
Par
Rum Classic King
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2015
Really enjoyed our stay”
Excellent service, comfortable, spacious room, hotel amenities
Excellent stay, lovely hotel, helpful staff, prompt service.
Recenserad 04 juli 2015
6,0
Mohamed från USA
Affärsresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i april 2015
Shuttle as good as public transport, but costs $14”
Rooms are clean
Transfer to and from the hotel to the airport was disorganised. A small bus with more than 15, or may be 20, people cramped into it. After at the hotel they wanted to charge me $14 for the transfer each way, while one of the reasons i choose that hotel was "free shuttle"
Recenserad 09 april 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
Marcin från Polen
Par
Bodde en natt i mars 2015
Nice hotel with a chaotic unsmiley organisation”
Location
After a chaotic transfer 90 minutes after landing we found out that It was not even included in deluxe room rate. That's definitely not a 5 star approach.
Recenserad 30 mars 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Baekyoung från Sydkorea
Familj med små barn
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i mars 2015
very convenient & comfort”
distance from airport , breakfast, nice staff
Best ever
Recenserad 30 mars 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
CHEE från Malaysia
Affärsresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i februari 2015
Good location ”
Good location
Good location
Recenserad 10 februari 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
CHEE från Malaysia
Affärsresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i februari 2015
Good location ”
Good location
Good location near airport
Recenserad 10 februari 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
maher från Jordanien
Par
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i december 2014
qatar”
food,location and nice looby
Recenserad 21 december 2014
6,7
Trevligt
Alexandre från Libanon
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014
An average hotel, good in room comfort, clean”
Room comfort, clean, reception
Stay in general was acceptable, though Service in the restaurant is very slow, the other issue of this hotel is its off center and with the traffic in Doha it makes movement around for business difficult
Recenserad 09 december 2014
6,7
Trevligt
paul från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i november 2014
A typical airport hotel”
Modern, design, comfortable
Recenserad 26 november 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
hamza från Bahrain
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum Classic
Bodde en natt i maj 2014
next to air port ”
very clean, food is perfect & rooms were big to have another room into it
This hotel os a perfect one if u have a connecting or transit flight but if u r taking the metro to this hotel please dont cuz hell does not worth it sooner u land take a taxi to this hotel cuz we had to walk like an hour just to reach the hotel
Recenserad 20 november 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Wei från Singapore
Par
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i november 2014
5 Star hotel with good service”
Clean Rooms. Helpful Staffs. Good Food.
The hotel rooms are clean and well furnished. The staffs are very helpful and service oriented. The breakfast buffet is the best I have compared to the countless hotels in various countries which I visited. This is a good hotel for transit stay overs. They have free shuttle services to and from the airport every 30 min.
Recenserad 17 november 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Roland från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i november 2014
A quiet weekend”
1. Workout facilities are fine and the pool a pleasant area to relax.
Recenserad 11 november 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
Omar från Saudiarabien
Affärsresenär
Svit Classic
Bodde en natt i november 2014
A good hotel to stay at when coneccting a flight”
Comfort, location, cleaniness
Great!!
Recenserad 06 november 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Sally från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i november 2014
Simple luxury”
Great simple check in and check out! Perfect for my short stay! Clean comfortable rooms. Efficient shuttle service!
Enjoyable, though to short. Comfortable clean rooms. Definitely will return again!
Recenserad 05 november 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
Maher från Jordanien
Affärsresenär
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
Perfect food & location”
Food, location, Cleanliness
It was good, but with this rate paid, rooms must be better.
Recenserad 26 oktober 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
fitria från Indonesien
Familj med små barn
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
wonderful..”
great service, friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities
We were doing stay out with family and friends on Eid Holiday. The 1st stay was not in Oryx and it was not pleasant experience, and the moment we check in to Oryx, my children were so excited and super happy with the look of the hotel at the inside, nicely decorated like some kind of malls. Great check in staff, friendly restaurant staff and good food too, you'll be confused what to eat because don't want to miss anything, cozy lounge, good room, very pleasant ambience. Rate is fair considering all those above points. Definitely will come back and stay in Oryx again next time.
Recenserad 11 oktober 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Mohammed från Saudiarabien
Affärsresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
great service”
clean, and neat.
Recenserad 09 oktober 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
fahad från Kuwait
Familj med små barn
Rum Classic King
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2014
Fantastic hotel ”
Every thing was amazing
There no free wifi and very expensive
Recenserad 08 oktober 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
fitria från Indonesien
Familj med små barn
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
Owesome ”
very friendly staff, quick Service, nice Facility and many places to hang out, the kids loved the food.
We are living in Qatar, looking for a break and stay in hotel during eid holiday with family and friends. It was so pleasant, my children were so happy from the moment they enter the lobby hotel it self. The look of the hotel giving them an image that they are in some kind of high class mall. Friendly and helpful staff, easy procedure of checking in, well assistance while using all facilities, everything were so smooth. We post many pictures and asking some more family and friends to stay in Oryx Rotana again next time. The rate they have is so worth it for this kind of hotel. Very professional and you would not regret anything. You would leave the hotel smiling......definitely we want to come back even only to have lunch buffet or dinner, or simply hang out at the lounge for coffee.
Recenserad 08 oktober 2014
6,0
Satoshi från Japan
Affärsresenär
Tvåbäddsrum Classic
Bodde en natt i maj 2014
the receptionist was very poor.”
clean room, good access
the receptionist was not work for the guests
Recenserad 27 maj 2014
9,0
Utmärkt
alaa från Irland
Affärsresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i maj 2014
comfortable stay. excellent service”
modern. clean. excellent service. Very good dining
Satisfactory.
Recenserad 05 maj 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Taiwo från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i april 2014
great stuff, really had a nice time”
food, spa, swimimng pool
really had fun. rested very well and had good meals
Recenserad 28 april 2014
6,3
Trevligt
Mohammed från Qatar
Affärsresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i januari 2014
Nice weather. Traditional market. Lovely beach”
Clean. Friendly staff. Near the airport
Recenserad 22 april 2014
9,0
Utmärkt
Andrew från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014
Attentive staff, great room and facilities”
Staff, Gym/Pool, Room facilities
GOOD: Airport pick up - Stop by the Oryx counter after baggage claim, and they'll arrange the shuttle to the hotel - From Hotel to Airport, shuttle runs every 30 mins. Room - Bed / Lighting / TV/ All facilities in good working order, very comfortable stay Gym/Pool Modern gym equipment - opens 24/7, good size gym Pool was of good length, you can do good laps but 1/3 of the pool was too shallow and my hands keep scrapping the bottom of the pool. Staff Everyone, especially the Guest Service/Concierge staff excel at delivering a warm and friendly service. NOT SO GOOD: Breakfast / WIFI - extra cost Since I was paying out of pocket, breakfast for USD35 was very expensive. I can't recall paying so much for hotel breakfast in the states. There are no shops around the hotel so you don't have much options. There's a row of McDonalds/KFC fast food about 15 mins walk away. WIFI is now an essential must-have, am hoping Oryx to revise this and make it as a standard "free" option. Location: If you're transiting, this is a superb airport hotel. I stayed 2 nights and went around Doha as a tourist, this hotel is a bit out of the way. Taxi from Hotel to City Centre Shopping Mall is about USD20.
Recenserad 21 april 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
Kwang från Singapore
Affärsresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i februari 2014
Near to Airport, clean, friendly staff.”
Near to Airport, clean, friendly staff.
comfort, well received. would return for business travel. near to airport.
Recenserad 15 februari 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Mahmood från Pakistan
Affärsresenär
Rum Classic King
Bodde en natt i februari 2014
Best Hotel in Bahrain”
Best Hotel in Bahrain
Best Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in BahrainBest Hotel in Bahrain
Recenserad 11 februari 2014