Petra Palace Hotel: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 96 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,4

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (96)Omdömen från Booking.com (1222)
7,4
Mycket bra
Baserat på 96 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet7,0
Faciliteter6,1
Läge9,2
Komfort och kvalitet7,6
Service7,0
Valuta för pengarna7,3
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
Français
简体中文
Español
mer
Rumstyp
Enkelrum
Dubbel eller Twin
Trippel
Fyrbäddsrum
Sortera efter
Visar 76 verifierade gästkommentarer
5,7
RAN från Förenade Arabemiraten
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum
Bodde en natt i december 2015
experience not so good”
walk distance to the main entrance of Petra
A 3 stars hotel even do not have wifi the room, no adaptor in the room as well, I have to charge my phone in the reception, and the water in the bathroom is not hot enough.
Recenserad 10 december 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Sharon från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2015
Clean and functional”
Location great for Petra
Hotel was very convenient for Petra entrance. It was clean and comfortable with a nice pool.
Recenserad 28 oktober 2015
6,7
Trevligt
Deepak från Indien
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015
Feedback”
Location, Facilitiess and Ambience
It was good. However, few points need to be noted by the management: -In the buffet, the tables need to be maintained every time cutomer leaves the table; -The presentation of food needs to be proper along with name boards on each food displayed in buffet; -Prompt and immediate action to be taken on customer requests placed on phone from the room; -Though our room had a/c in full, it was still humid and warm inside the room; -There should extra plug points in the room to facilitate charging of mobile and laptops; -The wi-fi should be available not only in the lobby but also in the respective rooms; -Proper uniform for all hotel staffs and timely replacement of stuffs inside rest room recommended.
Recenserad 28 september 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Jungtsung från Taiwan
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015
Good location, reasonable prices, but.. ”
It is in a walking distance to entrance to Petra, all good restaurants are just outside. reasonable prices.
We stayed for two days, the location is very good and all good restaurants are just outside. But the room was old and dark, bed was not very comfortable, AC did not work well. WIFI is only available in lobby.
Recenserad 26 september 2015
6,7
Trevligt
John från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2015
Great location. ”
Great location, good price,
Hah an ok stay, the hotel is a little dated and staff could be a little more friendly. Great location, and I would recommend this hotel
Recenserad 03 maj 2015
6,7
Trevligt
Barry från USA
Ensamresenär
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2015
Not a 3 star hotel. ”
The pool was nice after a day in the heat of Petra
The linens were pretty shabby, as was much of the hotel in general. The breakfast was nothing special. Staff was nice and helpful, but definite 2 star hotel.
Recenserad 09 april 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
William från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Trippel
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2015
Ideal location in Petra!”
Room size was very good. Great balcony. Location was perfect,, for the visitor centre in Petra.
This hotel is a nice choice, with good size rooms, and very clean. Bedding is very comfortable. There is clearly a lot of work being done to refurbish the hotel. The location is excellent, as it is very close to the visitor centre. What it needs, is a bit of attention to simple things...like the holder for the shower head...so that it can be adjusted as required...this is a simple repair!! The entrance is dull, with e walk to the elevator very dark...simple...switch the lights on!!! Breakfast is basic...no issue with that, but a little more thought to its presentation is required! Staff are very hesitant to to talk to clients..they just require a bit of a "spark". I would return to this hotel, as it has got the basics..but it does require a bit of "zip"!!!
Recenserad 23 mars 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
Helen från Nya Zeeland
Familj med äldre barn
Trippel
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
Perfect Palace”
The Petra Palace is in the perfect location with less than 2 minutes to the entry of Petra. The rooms are cosy and clean. The staff are friendly and attentive
Our stay was great and by all accounts we arrived on the coldest day of the year. Check in was quick staff very friendly. Location to cafés and of course Petra perfect. Making it very easy to find if coming under your own steam. Value for money excellent , breakfast good also . Would certainly return. .
Recenserad 09 januari 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
rajesh från Indien
Affärsresenär
Enkelrum
Bodde en natt i november 2014
Nice Hotel near Petra ”
location, comfortable stay and near to resturants
This hotel is approx 200 mts from the Petra site, which is the big advantage. It has good spread of breakfast. The lady on the reception was very helpful and courteous.Thanks a lot to her.
Recenserad 10 december 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Kirk från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Fyrbäddsrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014
Hotel Stay for Family Vacation”
Location, Staff, Location
Our bed was short sheeted, no internet except in lobby, room was a smoking room, air conditioner didn't work. Over all dirty room. Did like service and food. Location was great to Petra. We walked three minutes and we were there. Could be a great hotel with some updating.
Recenserad 07 december 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Toprit från Thailand
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2014
Best Location”
Location, Room size and Breakfast
This hotel is five minutes walk to the World Seven wonder entrance. That is why I siad this hotel provide the best location in this area. Surrounding is restuarant but the hotel breakfast is also good. The room is clean but the hotel is not new as you think.
Recenserad 17 november 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Desmond från Singapore
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2014
Best value hotel in Petra”
Best Value, best location and it comes with a pool.
It was good for the price that we are paying. Location was fantastic. It is about 15mins walk up the slope to get good and affordable food. WIFI only available in the lobby. The receptionist can organised anything for you regarding Petra, Little Petra, Night Petra, Wadi Rum, etc. However, there is a markup in the price for almost everything. Unless you want it easily, if not, I would suggest you book online or if it is transport, negoitate with the taxi drivers out on the streets. You can get better pricing without compromising on quality.
Recenserad 24 september 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Pamela från Australien
Ensamresenär
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde en natt i september 2014
A great location.”
Location, price and comfort.
Good, but the breakfast was well below average.
Recenserad 16 september 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
Chan från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum
Bodde en natt i juli 2014
Value for money”
Value for money at low season; very near to the Petra entrance; it has a pool!
Recenserad 25 juli 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Yulia från Israel
Ensamresenär
Trippel
Bodde en natt i juni 2014
Perfect vacation for a small price”
Friendly staff, 1 minute walk to the old Petra, clean room, good breakfast
Perfect!
Recenserad 21 juni 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
peter från Australien
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde en natt i juni 2014
very comfortable”
beautiful bed, near petra, breakfast included
this was a nice hotel for the proximity to the entrance to petra and the price. we were pleasantly surprised, very comfortable and large beds, nice breakfast. we would stay there again.we stayed on the 5th floor.
Recenserad 17 juni 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Neville från Australien
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2014
Great location for Petra. Within walking distance.”
The location, the buffet breakfast & buffet dinner were all good
The hotel generally was quite tired & in need of renovating but the rooms were clean & the rooms overlooking the pool were nice.
Recenserad 29 maj 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Luca från Italien
Ensamresenär
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014
perfect stay!”
location, staff, good value for money
perfect stay, good value for money
Recenserad 05 maj 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Hon från Hongkong
Par
Enkelrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014
Quite a good stay ”
Near Petra, nice breakfast, good price
While the lobby looks a bit tired, its rooms are nicely renovated. The only drawback throughout our stay is there is no wifi on room floors.
Recenserad 04 maj 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Hon från Hongkong
Grupp
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014
Good value for money”
Location, large room, nice breakfast
Recenserad 04 maj 2014
9,0
Utmärkt
Anselm från Tyskland
Grupp
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2014
A good and comfortable hotel to visit Petra”
central location, big rooms, good breakfast buffet
We enjoyed very much being at Petra Palace Hotel. Best thing is the central location to the entrance, very clean, comfortable and rather big rooms, the good variety of the breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi at the lobby. Would be only great if the hotel-SPA would be free of charge (costed 20 JOD/EUR).
Recenserad 17 mars 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Siew från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde en natt i mars 2014
Great location to access Petra ”
Close walking ditance to Petra entrance ,Quiet and peaceful surroundings,nice pool area
I had a very relaxing stay ,especially after a long tiring day hiking in Petra .The hotel was a refreshing welcome to return to .Nearby restaurants offer a choice of food ,and there are supermarkets to grab some snacks even at night .
Recenserad 13 mars 2014
9,0
Utmärkt
Jeffrey från Kanada
Grupp
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2013
Very Nice”
Location to Petra, Friendly staff, Great rooms
Very good, the staff was very friendly and attentative to all the needs of the patrons. The rooms were large and comfortable fitting the single person up to a small family. The breakfast buffet was very good and had a large selection.
Recenserad 11 november 2013
6,0
Melanie från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2013
Suitable for our needs”
Near to entrance to Petra, comfortable beds, good size rooms
We left after breakfast and returned in the evenings. The Petra Palace met our needs appropriately, as we did not spend much time there.
Recenserad 13 april 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
James från USA
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i mars 2013
good place to stay and in close proximity to”
good staff, close to local attractions, close to public transportation
Recenserad 05 april 2013
6,7
Trevligt
Stephany från Filippinerna
Grupp
Bodde en natt i mars 2013
Good”
Clean, Quiet
good... Fun... Amazing..............: .........
Recenserad 04 april 2013
8,3
Fantastiskt
Kerry från USA
Grupp
Bodde en natt i februari 2013
Good price for the money”
Clean, nice breakfast, hot shower
Close to entrance of Petra. Rooms clean, staff helpful.
Recenserad 02 mars 2013
8,7
Fantastiskt
Christopher från USA
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2013
Petra Palace, Great Location, accommodating staff”
Location and Cost
I ran to Jordan for a quick 4 day vacation. I was delayed leaving my home by a day and also landed in Amman during the worst snow in 10 years. The staff easily and without issue changed my dates and welcomed me.
Recenserad 23 januari 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Leow från Malaysia
Grupp
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012
Great location but tired rooms”
Walking distance to the Petra gates
this hotel is located literally within 1 minute walk from the gates of the petra ruins. this way, we didn't have to take the taxi to the gates especially when you intend to spend more than 1 day in petra ruins. we spent the whole day in the ruins and return in the night for the "petra by night" entry. there are restaurants and grocery stores located next to the hotel, making it very convenient for travellers who are not limited to dining within the same hotel. the room is old and tired though. it could do with a refurbishment. no free wi-fi is available except for an area on the ground floor which makes it a little inconvenient for smart phone users. receptionists are not particularly friendly or smile very much. there is a small pub in the hotel where you can get petra beer. quite nice.
Recenserad 14 januari 2013
5,7
Tan från Qatar
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012
Average”
Average
Overall a so so experience. Heater wasn't working, shower was weak.
Recenserad 06 januari 2013
5,6
Katrine från Danmark
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde en natt i oktober 2017
Över medel”
Hotellet ligger super godt i forhold til indgangen til Petra. Det er et gammelt hotel og værelser mv er derefter. Kun internet i receptionen og der var dårlig forbindelse. Morgenmaden var kedelig og det samme gælder restauranten. Hvis du vil have et OK hotel tæt på indgangen er det fint, men ikke mere end det.
Recenserad 28 oktober 2017
3,6
Simone från Tyskland
Grupp
Trippel
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2017
Palace? Eher Tränenpalast!”
Überfordertes Personal. Fernseher geht nicht, Handtücher zu wenig, Klopapier nicht vorhanden, notdürftige Bettdecke, dreckiges Geschirr und schlechtes Essen im Restaurant. Wer die Möglichkeit hat, sollte woanders buchen.
Recenserad 31 oktober 2017
6,4
Trevligt
Christiane från Tyskland
Grupp
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2016
Gute Lage, ”
Bettzeug, Handtücher, Teppichboden sehr alt
Recenserad 12 april 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
Alfredo från Spanien
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2017
Un hotel apañado ”
A este hotel le hace falta una buena reforma, buena ubicación, pero todo muy viejo y da la sensación de suciedad.
Recenserad 21 augusti 2017
8,0
Fantastiskt
Pedro från Spanien
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2015
Estancia en Petra durante 6 noches.”
La ubicación, la atención del personal y el desayuno
Estuvimos 6 noches por lo que pudimos apreciar la regularidad en los servicios. La ubicación es excelente, lo mismo que la atención del personal. El desayuno es muy variado y completo. El único inconveniente fue que la habitación 555, en la que estuvimos alojados, es más pequeña que el resto, las toallas no las cambiaron hasta el 4 día y las sábanas fueron las mismas durante toda la estancia de las 6 noches.
Recenserad 04 januari 2016
8,3
Fantastiskt
FERNANDO från Argentina
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2014
Exelente hotel y muy buena ubicación”
ubicación, limpieza e instalciones
El hotel esta a 200 metros de la entrada de petra, es un hotel grande, cuenta con dos piletas, las habitaciones son amplias y todo esta bien cuidad y limpio. El desayuno es bastante completo. En la recepción nos trataron muy bien.
Recenserad 27 mars 2014
9,2
Utmärkt
Annelies från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2016
Ligging uitstekend.Personeel vriendelijk en behulpzaam.”
Had het hotel gekozen omdat er een zwembad bij is.Helaas was het water veel te koud om er in te zwemmen.
Recenserad 12 oktober 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
Cor från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Trippel
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2016
Goed hotel met vriendelijk personeel”
Hotel begint langzaam wat te vervallen gezien onderhoud. Meubels bij zwembad waren in niet zo'n beste staat. Faciliteiten ging vroeg dicht
Recenserad 25 september 2016
7,0
Mycket bra
Rosanne från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2013
Dicht bij de ingang van Petra, schone kamer”
Locatie, schoon
De locatie is ideaal, kamer was schoon maar beetje shabby. Prima hotel om Petra te bezoeken, maar meer ook niet.
Recenserad 08 april 2013
8,4
Fantastiskt
Jean från Frankrike
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2018
proximite site”
très grande chambre (646), piscine, petit dej copieux. Mais le plus c'est la proximité de l'entrée du site de Petra, parking entre le site et l’hôtel, nombreux restaurant à coté.
Recenserad 28 maj 2018
8,8
Fantastiskt
Evelyne från Frankrike
Familj med äldre barn
Trippel
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2017
Fantastiskt”
Difficile de trouver plus proche de l’entrée du site ! Chambres spacieuses et bien tenues, clim, petit déjeuner super !
Recenserad 05 november 2017
8,7
Fantastiskt
Maxime från Frankrike
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2015
Super hôtel à petra”
Super Hotel emplacement idéal très propre. Peut être un peu cher vs Wadi Musa mais ça vaute coup!
Personnel très accueillant confort des chambres parfait
Recenserad 16 november 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
sabrina från Frankrike
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2015
indigne de ses 3 étoiles”
l'emplacement et c'est tout
Prestation à revoir. Où sont les 3 étoiles ? D'accord, il y a peu de touristes, mais ce n'est pas une raison pour proposer une assiette peu garnie au petit déjeuner (cela s'est produit une fois lors de notre séjour, quand le bus de touristes parti, ne restait que des voyageurs seuls ou en couple). L'assiette était composée de 2 rondelles de tomates, concombres, 3 olives, une portion de vache qui rit et une pomme. Bien peu en comparaison du buffet proposé les jours précédents. Et que dire du jus de fruit ultra chimique ? Pour les mêmes raisons, une des 2 piscines et le hammam ne fonctionnaient pas. Que dire aussi du personnel auquel on demande un panier repas pour le petit déjeuner (on prenait le bus très tôt pour le Wadi Rum), c'est confirmé la veille au soir auprès du seul membre sympa de l'équipe, mais quand on arrive le matin, rien... Et un employé (un autre) qui n'en a rien à faire, il nous dit tout de même d'aller nous servir (le petit déjeuner était en préparation et un autre membre de l'équipe nous a dépanné en emballant quelques aliments dans du papier aluminium), par contre, on part sans pouvoir boire (le bar est fermé et ils ne veulent pas nous donner ne serait-ce qu'une petite bouteille d'eau, un comble !)
Recenserad 14 september 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
stephane från Schweiz
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2013
agréable”
central, agréable, bon niveau de prestations
Recenserad 16 april 2013
8,3
Fantastiskt
Eija från Finland
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde en natt i oktober 2013
Loistava hotelli Petran vierailulle”
Sijainti, aamupala oli ihan OK, suuret huoneet
Vietimme yhden yön koska halusimme vierailla Petran hiekkakivikaupungissa. Menisin uudelleenkin samaan hotelliin.
Recenserad 18 oktober 2013
9,3
Utmärkt
hagar från Israel
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde en natt i april 2014
מעולה לביקור של לילה או יותר לפטרה”
נקי, ארוחת בוקר סבירה, 5 דקות הליכה מהכניסה למתחם פטרה
מעולה
Recenserad 30 april 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Ofer från Israel
Familj med små barn
Enkelrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2013
ירדן נהדרת ומעניינת חוץ מעקבה”
מיקום - שירותים - צוות
האתרים מסודרים ססולקנו ממסעדה בעקבה - פטרה ידידותית ומהממת חופשה מקסימה
Recenserad 10 december 2013
6,8
Trevligt
Linlin från Kina
Par
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde en natt i april 2018
除了位置好一点,其他乏善可陈。”
约旦的酒店质量差价格高,这个酒店很大,晚餐一般收费很高,早餐更是简陋的…总而言之除了位置真的乏善可陈。价格也不高,相比之下…来佩特拉要好好的选酒店,尽量不要离大门太远,因为出租车要价也很高总而言之佩特拉的美景,当地的人都在狠狠的吃它
Recenserad 03 maj 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
baosen från Kina
Affärsresenär
Trippel
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2018
Utmärkt”
地理位置好,房间也不错,早餐还行,员工很热情,前台的大姐还帮我们预订车票回亚客巴,很满意的一次去住
Recenserad 15 mars 2018
8,8
Fantastiskt
JUN från Kina
Ensamresenär
Dubbel eller Twin
Bodde en natt i februari 2016
标准商务酒店”
干净整洁,标准商务酒店(不提供一次性洗漱用品,似乎约旦都不提供) 距离petra景区步行五分钟,两日票的建议入驻
Recenserad 23 februari 2016