Phangan Cabana Resort: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 197 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,7
/
10
85 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Phangan Cabana Resort from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (197)Omdömen från Booking.com (18)
7,7
/
10
Mycket bra
Renlighet7,4
Faciliteter7,5
Läge8,1
Komfort och kvalitet6,9
Service7,9
Valuta för pengarna7,8
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (197)
Alla rumstyper
Visar 132 verifierade gästkommentarer
7,2
Mycket bra
Magnus från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Stort rum Standard
Bodde i 6 nätter i mars 2019

Bra läge, väldigt lugnt. ”

Läget, poolen, stranden och lugnt område. Otrevlig personal, dålig städning.

Recenserad 21 mars 2019
9,2
Enastående
Lea från Schweiz
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2018

nice simple bungalows right next to a beautiful beach”

Me and my friends stayed here for 2 weeks cause we felt so comfortable and the location is just perfect! All the nice restaurants can be reached by foot or by a short bike-ride. The bungalows are small and simple and if you don‘t mind that, it‘s just fine! The restaurant of the resort is good and the staff is so friendly! There are a lot of cute dogs hanging around the resortx so if you are a dog-lover as well, you will enjoy it!

Recenserad 24 februari 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Dan
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Nic”

Place was nice, right on the beach and had its own pool. Rooms were fairly basic and it wasn’t really central to anything location wise but renting a scooter on the island is definitely the easiest way to see things and get around.

Recenserad 23 januari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Mark
Familj med små barn
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde i 10 nätter i mars 2019

Cheap and Satisfying!”

This was the cheapest place we could find on Kho Phangan during high season. The room was simple and what we would expect for the price. The cleaning and restaurant staff were super friendly. And even looked after our baby for us while we ate. It's right on the beach and a short walk from restaurants and shops in the area. The front desk staff were either super friendly, or not at all, depending on the staff member and the day. The pool is very chlorinated and that irritated our youngest daughter's sensitive skin. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. 4/5 stars!

Recenserad 03 april 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Deanne från USA
Ensamresenär
Familjelägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 10 nätter i mars 2018

Reasonable price for upwardly moving area”

It's hard to find a reasonable place now on the beach in Sri Thanu area. The place is dated and needs a new look. The walls are paper thin and all rooms are attached. For an island like Koh Phangan and in this price range it's a good choice if you're not a light sleeper!

Recenserad 21 oktober 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Mary från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde en natt i juli 2018

Free Bottled Water Not Daily”

This place is okay but not the best. You don't get daily cleaning and water only every other day. They also told me the price for a ferry ticket would be the same if I booked with them or at the terminal but then I found out I could have just bought at the terminal for cheaper. When I called and confirmed them they admit they lied and basically just shrugged and told me to eff off. I don't think they really like guests.

Recenserad 04 augusti 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Mary från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Paper Thin Walls”

The cheapest option (Standard A) is not very nice. Air-conditioner rattled and gasped constantly all night. No bedside table or lamp. Just a bright overhead light. Key got stuck in the lock all the time so I had to have someone come help me get it out. Worst of all, you can hear EVERY little thing in the next room like they are right there. A sigh, someone turning over in bed, plastic bag rustling, an earring dropping on the floor. No, I'm not kidding. Also, the front desk told me the ferry ticket price was the same whether I purchased with them or at the pier and that was not the case. They included a fee they didn't tell me about.

Recenserad 04 augusti 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Mary från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

They will lie to you ”

Front desk made a point to tell me that it would be the same price for ferry tickets if I booked through them or dircectly at the ferry terminal. On the day I was leaving I asked again to be sure, since I had plenty of time to get to the terminal and knew there would be tickets available. They assured me it was the same price either way. So I bought my ticket with them figuring why not? Got to the terminal and it was 50 bahts less. A small amount but left a very bad taste in my mouth. Called the front desk to ask them about it and first he told me it WAS the same price, but there was a "promotion" going on at the terminal and that's why it was cheaper to buy there. I told him that was a lie considering all the signs at the ferry terminal had the lower price clearly and permanently marked. So then he changed his story and said that the higher price was "the normal price you pay online or anywhere, you can check." I said that may be the case, but THEY, Phangan Cabana Resort, had assured me TWICE that I would pay the same amount. So then he changed his story to say it was an agency fee. Finally, he admitted they lied and that was that. I wouldn't be getting the 50 bahts back. I don't care about the money but it's just such bad form. I stayed there for a week and had a nice time and to be lied to and take advantage of in this way is not cool. So just beware they have no problem lying to you.

Recenserad 04 augusti 2018
10,0
Enastående
Jiří från Tjeckien
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2018

I like this place”

I like this place for nice atmosphere, cute dogs everywhere, kind staff, good restaurant with very wide offer meals and drinks, reasonable price level, the pool at the sea, beutiful garden with many blossoms, nice beach, good location at Sritanu. The atmosphere is sometimes supported by nice ralaxation classical music, but not always - what cam be managed easily, just prepare some playlist and have a Spotify premium. The efect is really great at this place. Bungalows type A are small and quite raw, but has AC, if needed. Finally I don't. But who wants to stay more inside on this beautiful island, can choose higher standard B or C.

Recenserad 03 augusti 2018
6,8
Bra
Petar från Kroatien
Familj med äldre barn
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Good location, mediocre other...”

The check-in facility is nice. The twin bed room was a 3/5. Thin walls so everything could be heard from the neighbouring roms. The restaurant and the restaurant staff were underwhelming. The beach is right next to the restaurant - 5 meters but to get your place in the sun you have to move away from this location. There is no shade. But there is a perfectly cute Indian restaurant a minute away from this location.

Recenserad 29 januari 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Ulisse från Italien
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2018

Ypperlig”

Basic room, clean where it matters but not very well mantainted. New and clean matress, cleaned but lightly stained and/or ripped sheets. The external facilities are awesome, as is the beach (with coral accessible during low tide). Great for people on a budget that can overlook some things but want a beachfront property with a great swimming pool.

Recenserad 08 augusti 2018
5,6
Amanda från Vietnam
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2018

Poor customer service and expensive for what it is”

I booked on agoda room C which was confirmed on all the documentation that I had. Apparently they sent them that we only purchased the A. Instead of being curtious of helpful the lady up front very rudely said you call them to deal with it that she wasn’t going to give me the room I paid for without paying extra (we paid extra already to have the nicer room). I ended up having to pay extra and agoda defunded the difference but we did not extend as planned due to the poor customer service in the situation. Also think the prices are quite high for what you get in that property

Recenserad 25 juni 2018
9,6
Enastående
Maxim
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

The best one”

Комфортно, уютно, у самого моря. Море купабельно!

Recenserad 19 februari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Meike från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Simple room, but you dont need more, because it is right on a beautiful quite beach. Nice ocean. ”

I also had my Yogateachertrainingceremony at that hotel and they arranged it very nicely. At 10pm everything is quite and you can sleep easy. Will be back soon to stay longer.

Recenserad 12 februari 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Ács från Ungern
Par
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2019

Great location by the sea. Rather for low budget travellers, mostly the bungallows are small.”

Not too clean ones, but its because these are quite old bungalows. Aircos are quite loud, only in bungalow 17 its quite noiseless.

Recenserad 02 februari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Morgane från Thailand
Par
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Enastående”

Nice view and nice room, with shampoo, conditioner, soap and hot water but the pool looks smaller than on the pictures. The breakfast was good though

Recenserad 30 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Jody från USA
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 28 nätter i november 2018

Beautiful setting on the beach. The staff was incredibly kind and attentive.”

I was upgraded to the pool house room and really enjoyed it! It was a very relaxing space!

Recenserad 03 december 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
Marjolein från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2019

Gorgeous location, ok rooms”

The location is beautiful, right at the beach on the ‘conscious’ part of Koh Pangan, amidst many vegan restaurants and yoga schools. The room I had was basic but comfortable. What could be improved: the shampoo from the suspenser in the bathroom was leaking on the floor and the tap, which made it unpleasant to open and close the tap (because full of leaked shampoo). I had no hot water in my shower, but after reporting this it was fixed right away. The food in the restaurant is not the best, but there are plenty of options closeby.

Recenserad 17 februari 2019
4,0
Miria från USA
Par
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2019

OK location but ran down resort”

The location is good, close to family mart or 7/11 and 5-15 min walk to all the restaurants. The room was small and dirty, the AC was leaking water and didn't work proper, the staff was slow and you had to ask for all things multiple times. I would not recommend this place!

Recenserad 12 februari 2019
6,8
Bra
Lars från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Located at the beach but inside it‘s underwhelming ”

The location of the resort is very nice. Directly at the beach. You can sit outside in the restaurant and watch the sunset The resort itself is clean and nice. But my bungalow was not charming. The bath was old. Sink almost fell of the wall. The shower was weak and it didnt dry very well. The walls were dirty and old. Bed too soft. At least the ac worked. At night its quiet and nice. For the price I would not recommend. They need to fix the interieur and bath.

Recenserad 26 januari 2019
6,4
Bra
Simon från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Slightly overpriced”

Nice enough place, although much too expensive for what you get, but I suppose you get the use of their pool and sunbeds and it's on the beach. Avoid the restaurant! The food is terrible. Seaflower's next door is so much better for dinner.

Recenserad 29 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Ashleigh från Storbritannien
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2018

Great place to stay, great value for money”

Cute little huts, clean and comfortable with good AC and fridge. Good location on a small quiet beach. We had breakfast included every morning looking onto the beautiful sea. Lovely little swimming pool to cool off in the afternoon. Near to mini mart and good selection of vegan restaurants not too far away. Rent motorbike opposite for 250 baht

Recenserad 18 mars 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
Claire från Storbritannien
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2016

Odd little place, but good value”

Stayed during full moon and yet there seemed to be more staff than guests. Recieved a free upgrade upon check in, PePe was very nice, and we were extremely happy with our room it had everything you could need and good aircon. Breakfast was good and you can eat overlooking the ocean. Pool small but nice. The daybeds should be allowed to be used all day inc evening. 24hour Family Mart 2 minute walk away. Tired around edges, former Sauna turned into a storage cupboard for example, but generally pretty good little 'resort'.

Recenserad 21 november 2016
9,2
Enastående
David från Australien
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2016

Great value for money!”

This resort is right on the beach, making it prime for chilling in the ocean and watching the sun go down! The rooms were cozy, and the bathroom basic, but the setting was awesome. The rooms had a fridge, A/C and a proper bed. The pool was lovely, and was right by the beach too. The staff were happy and friendly. The food at the restaurant was lovely, even though it was on the pricier side. We loved our stay here!

Recenserad 18 november 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Nichole från USA
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde en natt i januari 2016

Peaceful!”

I really liked this place, I wish we could have spent more than one night. The resturant was great and there was a bomb fire on the beach at night. Super romantic. Only complaint is that the bug nets at holes and this made me a mosquito buffet that night.

Recenserad 10 februari 2016
10,0
Enastående
kamonchanok från Thailand
Grupp
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2015

I will come back here again.”

It's a great guesthouse with a peachful atmosphere for vacation

It's a great guesthouse with a peachful atmosphere for vacation.Inside the room looks very clean, everythings are arranged perfectly.Also the owner is very kind and friendly.Next times,if I have a chance I will come back here again.

Recenserad 20 maj 2015
9,0
Enastående
SIEW från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 9 nätter i december 2012

Lovely hotel with super nice staff”

Staff service

hotel is a bit far from the party beach, like 45 mins by taxi. so most of the time we are staying in the hotel, enjoy the beach (just right outside the hotel), swimming pool, restaurant, bar, sauna room and chilling area. hotel is very nice, clean and with individual balcony, and you get to meet a lot of people in restaurant as everyone chilling there all the time. the staff are super cool, friendly, and kind. after few days living there, we are like friends and hanging out together, the restaurant cook very nice food too with reasonable price.

Recenserad 08 februari 2013
9,0
Enastående
Emma från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde i 5 nätter i augusti 2012

Lovely location”

Beach, garden, pool

We wish we had more than 5 days here, lovely resort, bit out the way so scooter would be good. Lovely beach, chill out garden, steam room, clean swimming pool. Rooms were well worth the money, basic but nice and comfortable! BBQ on the beach is also worth doing, place is lovely at nnighy

Recenserad 07 september 2012
9,6
Enastående
karen från Guernsey
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 11 nätter i februari 2019

Great sunsets”

Our room was small and scruffy, if we had opted for one of the better quality rooms we would have enjoyed our stay more.

Recenserad 19 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Manuel
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2018

Enastående”

Very friendly and kind service at the resort. Love this place and the stuff. Totally recomment this place.:)

Recenserad 03 januari 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
James från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Very good”

Excellent would recommend

Recenserad 15 december 2018
9,6
Enastående
Stephie från Kanada
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

Beautiful beach location”

Great value, clean, small fridge that stays on when you leave room, unlike many hotels, food is ok. Great restaurants nearby. Gorgeous beach front

Recenserad 25 februari 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
gaelord från Frankrike
Familj med små barn
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2016

Very appreciate”

Very nice place for the price Room are a little dark and small and no air condition.

Recenserad 18 april 2017
9,2
Enastående
Zoé från Schweiz
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2017

Superfantastic”

Was very nice, pepe is the best!

Recenserad 15 januari 2017
7,2
Mycket bra
Dovile
Familj med små barn
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Mycket bra”

The room in bungalow was very small with mold on ceilings. Bungalows are old. The location is very nice though on the beach.

Recenserad 29 januari 2019
7,2
Mycket bra
Sawanya från Thailand
Grupp
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016

Nice place to escape ”

This place nearby the beach that good for sunbathing, swimming and watching sunset. The room was clean with good services. The restaurant was also good. Staff was very helpful. However it was too far from Haad Rin, the full moon party location, it took around 30 min by taxi and 10 min from main pier.

Recenserad 16 december 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
DAVE från Australien
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2016

Great staff. Beachfront”

More than happy with my stay here. The staff were lovely. The food was value for money and tasted great. My room was small, though I did only book the cheapest one. I would definitely stay here again.

Recenserad 09 augusti 2016
6,8
Bra
Kunal från Indien
Ensamresenär
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2016

Decent place for a few days”

Very near to the main hot spots of SeeThanu, Phangan Cabana is a decent accommodation providing you arnt expecting too much luxury. The staff at the reception was very nice a polite and always willing to help. The restaurant has a variety of choice for meals , though slightly expensive, but the beautiful sunset view compensates for the prices. The complimentary breakfast options could have been much better. They have a small pool however I I didn’t feel like entering it, the water somehow looked like a different shade of blue. The resort is right on the beach which makes it very convenient for the evening / morning walks. The rooms are small, but good enough for a short stay. The biggest challenge is to get a scooter from across the road, they ask for passport in lieu of Scooter (which is both unsafe and unacceptable).

Recenserad 21 april 2016
6,0
Aimy från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde en natt i februari 2016

Smelt of damp”

Dusty, sunken bed, smelt very strongly of damp. Loud music pumped from the restaurant kinda ruined the peaceful atmosphere. Staff friendly though. The more deluxe accommodation looked newer and might therefore be nicer than the cheaper standard option.

Recenserad 09 februari 2016
6,0
Sofia från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 10 nätter i juni 2015

Nice hotel area and location but super tiny rooms”

Area, pool, restaurant

We (2 adults and 2 children aged 4 and 6) stayed here for almost two weeks in July. The room was very small (standard À) and we upgraded IT to C, which wasn't much bigger but could fit an extra bed. The veranda is small too and we just used it for hanging towels on. The room i cheep though so it didn't bather us that much. The hotel garden is beautiful with thai beds, hammocks and pool, from where you can see the sea. The restaurant is so nice overlooking the sea and has fatastic sealing, food is great but expensive compared to dining in the villiges close by. This time of year we were the only guests and the sea is much better for swimming on the east coast. We got à little anoyed with the staff who never gave us that little extra, even though we stayed for so long and were the only guests, still had to pay for butter and jam and never got à coffe refill.. The area up by the road is great with lots of nice restaurants if you turn left. A motorbike would do you good.

Recenserad 08 juli 2015
6,7
Bra
Timothy från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2014

Fair hotel in lovely location”

Location, Beach and Quietness

Location and beach are great. Most staff were very friendly and efficient, the lady managing reception was wonderful and very, very helpful with everything. Food and drinks are over priced and only average. The Wifi is rubbish and only worked for one day out of a 7 day stay - it will also not connect with any iPhones or iPads - something the staff know about - They need to upgrade there Wifi in this day and age. Would I stay there again.....because of location and quietness, Yes.

Recenserad 05 januari 2015
2,7
sorin från Storbritannien
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2014

worse conditions for an hotel with "3 stars"”

just the see.. really close but with sharp rocks

One of the worse stay for us in Thailand. Room very smelly an big spiders and the cleaning service is awful. I don't recommend. For the same amount you can found a lot more hotels around and better quality. In 6 night they clean our room once.. and that because we complain.

Recenserad 04 januari 2015
5,7
Laura från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013

Nice view and a good location. ”

The garden is great to relax. It looks nice and the swimming pool is also good. The beach is right at the hotel and te beds were very comfortable.

Overall we had a good stay. The bed was good and the garden is amazing. But the room is quite small and the bathroom is aweful! cold water, dirty and also very small. The food was okay but the staff was uninterested and not customer friendly at all. We didn't get our food at the same time and once I got my main course before my entree. Overall I have to say it's okay for one or two nights, but there are way better resorts nearby for a better price.

Recenserad 05 augusti 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Ronald från Sydafrika
Par
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde i 5 nätter i juni 2013

Peaceful ”

The pool, close to beach and restaurants

We booked a Standard B room but on arrival were shown to a tiny room with no space for our luggage. After showing the staff the photos of the room we had booked, we were transferred to the "Standard B " room and, though dirty, we had a good stay. Mama Pooh's restaurant is close by and offers 5 star Thai food in a very rustic setting

Recenserad 07 juli 2013
5,7
Amir från Storbritannien
Grupp
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2013

not so great”

quiet area

the staff are very friendly although the rooms are awful. I would not stay here again. The staff did everything they could to make our stay more pleasant although at the end we were just not satisfied.

Recenserad 04 mars 2013
5,3
Amir från Storbritannien
Grupp
Stort rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2013

quiet but out of the way,not great rooms”

good tv movie channels

the staff are very friendly although the rooms are awful. I would not stay here again. The staff did everything they could to make our stay more pleasant although at the end we were just not satisfied.

Recenserad 04 mars 2013
6,0
aurelie från Frankrike
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2013

Hotel basic : not bad not excellent”

Ocean front and swimming pool

The hotel is a little bit old, depending the room you get , if you can try to get rooms close to waterfront , better than the room close to the parking area and road !!! The standard room is way to small with no cupboard , it is worth taking the next category of room !!! The receptionnist is so nice and helpful that she made us forget about our first crappy room we were in !!!! There are nice beaches around, and food restaurants also, full moon is in the other part of the island in south .

Recenserad 15 februari 2013
3,6
Boris från USA
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 9 nätter i mars 2018

Bad”

Miserable little room with a tiny window and the view of the other miserable little room across. Breakfast starts at 8:30 AM and it is terrible.

Recenserad 15 mars 2018
2,0
Warot från Thailand
Par
Stort rum Standard
Bodde en natt i augusti 2017

Not really good place for holiday. Bad service, bad room only beach ok.”

Staff not good service, at night have party very noise, room not clean, beach ok, place is not good location. If you looking for nice place to stay find another hotel.

Recenserad 11 augusti 2017

Dear K warot Thank you for your feedback. We will bring this to improve our service in the future. The hotel is very apologize for the service and cleanliness. Hopefully Koh Phangan will be your next destination. Koh Phangan also offers a wide variety of accommodation and attractions for you to choose from. Best regards, Tam

Svarade 22 september 2017
Phangan Cabana Resort
7,2
Mycket bra
Atthachai från Thailand
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2016

Decent room, the beach is nice”

Nice beach

Recenserad 21 augusti 2016
3,3
Desmond från Australien
Par
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2014

Cute pool area, too remote”

Pool

Had to keep visiting the village for decent food, the resort was pretty untidy

Recenserad 19 juni 2015
9,3
Enastående
Ryan från USA
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde en natt i december 2015

Nice Hotel”

Clean, Nice, Good

Good! The hotel is near a lot of Yoga centers. :)

Recenserad 08 december 2015
10,0
Enastående
jun från Sydkorea
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2015

nice view”

nice view, location, clean

great

Recenserad 18 maj 2015
9,0
Enastående
David från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 6 nätter i mars 2015

Nice place to be”

Food Staff Pool

Our second holiday here. New dining area great improvement. Staff lovely with good English

Recenserad 21 mars 2015
9,0
Enastående
David från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde i 6 nätter i februari 2014

Nice place to stay. ”

Pool. Food. Beach

Very enjoyable. Rooms quite small but clean. Extensive menu and quality of food very good. Lovely stretch of beach - safe for children.

Recenserad 14 mars 2014
10,0
Enastående
Anne från Finland
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2012

priceworthy, nice hotel with great staff”

clean pool, tasty breakfast

clean rooms, good ac and friendly staff. Nice beach and location. Everything you need is near (motorcycle rent, 7/11, a few restaurants etc.) sometimes staff was too slow, but its the thaiway of life

Recenserad 25 januari 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Laure från Australien
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2015

Nice stay in Phangan Cabana Resort”

Nice beach

Nice beach, friendly staff, room ok

Recenserad 06 januari 2016
4,0
paul från Nya Zeeland
Par
Stort rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2015

dirty, old, run down,”

location, view

definitely not 4 star rated. would not recommend to others.

Recenserad 07 mars 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Tatiana från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 11 nätter i december 2014

Lovely simple place for good value. ”

The beach, sunset. Clean enough. Some of the staff was wonderful.

I enjoyed my stay in this lovely inexpensive resort on a wonderful beach. I closed the hole in the bathroom so no insects could crowl in, and then I was ok.

Recenserad 05 januari 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
James från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2013

Nice accommodation, good facilities ”

Friendly staff

Decent accommodation for a stay on the island. Hut-style rooms with ensuite, TV, pool, sea view, bar and restaurant. Quiet area and a bit out of the way though...

Recenserad 07 mars 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
TIM från USA
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Not as great as the ratings 9 or above”

front desk service great, room service not so good

we arrived to an uncleaned room and after returning 4 hours later the room had still not been made up. The room was small and smelled like mothballs, but adequate for the price

Recenserad 05 december 2012
8,4
Ypperlig
Anja från Tyskland
Par
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde i 8 nätter i januari 2019

Tolle Lage, super Strand, nettes Personal”

Wir haben zwei Wochen hier verbracht und uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Personal war hilfsbereit, bemüht und freundlich und die Lage ist perfekt für verschiedene Aktivitäten und Ausflüge. Der Strand ist sauber, ruhig und die Sonnenuntergänge wunderschön. Das Essen ist sehr lecker, super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, nur die Einrichtung der Zimmer läßt zu Wünschen übrig und leider gibt es keine Moskitonetze. Ansonsten hat uns die Anlage und die Atmosphäre sehr gut gefallen.

Recenserad 28 januari 2019
6,0
Mandy
Grupp
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Günstige Unterkunft direkt am Strand, aber mit Abstrichen bei der Sauberkeit.”

Positiv: Klimaanlage Kühlschrank Nähe zum Strand und anderen Lokalen/ Geschäften Hilfsbereitschaft der Angestellten Negativ: Sauberkeit des Zimmers! Spinnenweben und Schmutz. Allgemein wirkte das Zimmer sehr heruntergekommen, obwohl wir andere Zimmer gesehen haben, die renoviert aussahen. Auch in einer sehr günstigen Unterkunft kann ein gewisses Maß an Sauberkeit sichergestellt werden. Während unseres Aufenthaltes wurden die Zimmer nicht geputzt (3 Übernachtungen).

Recenserad 03 maj 2019
5,6
Alexandra från Tyskland
Familj med äldre barn
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

War okay ”

Das Resort ansich war sehr schön, vor allem am Pool, dass Restaurant und der Strand. Die Zimmer waren sehr sehr klein, es roch ziemlich stark nach Schimmel und im Badezimmer war die ganze Decke voll mit spinnenweben und Spinnen. Für einen Aufenthalt mit kindern also alles nicht so schön. Für 2 Tage okay, aber länger wäre es für uns nichts gewesen.

Recenserad 19 januari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Sarina från Tyskland
Par
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Traumhafte Lage für alle die etwas entspannen wollen”

Das Resort liegt direkt am Strand, so dass wir von unserem Bungalow gerade mal 2 Minuten gebraucht haben um ans Meer zu gelangen. außerdem ist es auf der Anlage selbst sehr ruhig, da diese (nach Angaben die wir im Internet gefunden haben) ausschließlich für Erwachsen ist. Also kein Familien-Resort. Unser Bungalow war sauber und auf Nachfrage wurde am 2. Tag auch das mitgebuchte Moskitonetz angebracht. Alle 2 Tage werden die Badetücher und Bettlaken gewechselt, sowie Wasser kostenlos bereit gestellt. Das Resort hat ein eigenes Restaurant, was wir ebenfalls empfehlen können. Wir würden auf jeden Fall nochmal dort buchen.

Recenserad 23 december 2018
9,6
Enastående
Verena från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 11 nätter i februari 2018

Tolle Lage, süßes Resort, alles wasam braucht für faires Geld ”

Die Zimmer sind relativ einfach aber durchdacht aufgebaut. Es gibt genug Abstellmöglichkeiten, die Betten sind etwas durchgelegen aber bequem , jeden zweiten Tag gibt's frisches Wasser und Handtücher. Achtung die Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig, teilweise hab ich die Nachbarn schnarchen gehört :). Tolle Lage direkt am Strand mit schönem Abschnitt in kleiner Bucht. Hier sind auch noch ein paar andere Restaurants, es ist aber herrlich ruhig, trotzdem ist man schnell mit dem Scooter in Srithanu. Im Resort selber gibt es neben den Plätzen am Pool auch um Garten und mit Blick aufs Meer einige Liegen mit Schatten. Super gemütlich! Ich hatte während der Frühstückszeit immer Yoga, als ich das erwähnte meinte die Managerin das sei kein Problem und ich durfte jeden Tag deutlich nach der Frühstückszeit noch zum essen kommen. Auch nach checkout durfte ich mein Handtuch noch für den Tag am Strand behalten. Ich bin sehr zufrieden!

Recenserad 05 mars 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
Dirk från Tyskland
Grupp
Rum Medium Standard
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2019

Für den Preis ok ”

Anlage mit Pool Frühstück war ausreichend leider zu viele Hunde im Wasser was etwas stört sonst ok

Recenserad 22 mars 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Anna från Thailand
Grupp
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2018

Top Preis-Leistung!”

Family Mart ist eine Minute. 5 Minuten zu Zen Beach und Shritanu mit dem Motorbike. Frühstück sehr lecker. Strand super sauber und perfekt zum Schwimmen. Zimmer schön und komfortabel eingerichtet. Mega zufrieden.

Recenserad 17 mars 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Manfred från Italien
Ensamresenär
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Tolle Gartenanlage & Strand”

Wirklich schöne & gepflegte Gartenanlage. Auch der Strand und der Ausblick von der Terrasse herrlich. Weniger schön sind allerdings die Zimmer - die Standard A Bungalow haben sehr alte Bäder, sind etwas dunkel und hellhörig. Leider Punkte, die es sehr häufig in Phangan zu bemängeln gibt. Finde es aufgrund der Außenlage und perfekten Strandlage, auch bei den Preisen doch zu empfehlen.

Recenserad 22 januari 2018

Thank you for stayed with us and for your review ka Tam

Svarade 25 januari 2018
Phangan Cabana Resort
4,8
David från Tyskland
Familj med små barn
Litet rum Standard
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2018

Für 9€ die Nacht noch ok wenn man nicht so lange bleibt. Mehr ist es nicht wert! ”

Es ist alles ein bisschen lieblos eingerichtet. Die Matratze ist übel hart, man spürt jede Feder. Das Zimmer ist nicht Moskito-dicht, ein Moskitonetz Fehlanzeige - also Klimaanlage auf 18 Grad und Pulli an. Sind trotzdem verstochen worden. Ansonsten ist das Zimmer auch eher düster mit nur einem Mini Fenster. Das Bad hat ein Duschklo, war einer duschen kriegt der andere nasse Füße wenn er aufs Klo muss. Kakerlaken hatte es auch mehrere.

Recenserad 28 juli 2018

Dear David Thank you for your review our service we will keep it to improve next time

Svarade 31 juli 2018
Phangan Cabana Resort