Phi Phi Chang Grand Resort: Boka nu

Omdömen för Phi Phi Chang Grand Resort

Bra
Baserat på 607 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
6,3
/
10

Reviews of Omdömen för Phi Phi Chang Grand Resort from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (607)Omdömen från Booking.com (176)
6,3
/
10
Bra
Renlighet6,6
Faciliteter5,1
Läge6,3
Komfort och kvalitet7,2
Service6,4
Valuta för pengarna6,3
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (607)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 536 verifierade gästkommentarer
6,0
emma från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Okej ställe”

Ligger lite utanför ”där allt händer” vilket är ett plus när du ska sova, kändes lugnt och skönt på kvällarna. Rummen är helt okej och likaså badrummet. Stort minus för några kryp vi fortfarande inte vet vad det var. Ryggsäcken stod på ett bord inne på rummet och hade totalt invaderats.

Recenserad 15 mars 2019
9,2
Enastående
Amanda från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

Bästa hotellet på Phi Phi”

Överlägset bästa hotellet på phi phi. Hästar, katter och massa djur på gården. Mysigt rent och fräscht. Varmvatten. Tyst och lugnt område. Skönaste sängen vi sov i under hela resan i Thailand. Perfekt gångavstånd till shopping, restauranger och barer. Man blir inte heller störd av all partymusik då det ligger ca 10 min promenad ifrån. Personalen i receptionen förstår dock knappt någon engelska vilket drar ner deras betyg litegrann och de tvekar inte heller på att ta betalt för tex smutsiga handdukar...

Recenserad 15 februari 2018
8,3
Ypperlig
Sara från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Enklare hotell med underbar personal”

Fräscha rum med A/C, trevlig personal, superbra service.

Hotellet ligger ca. 10-15 min promenad från kajen, men då vi meddelat vilken tid vi skulle komma så möttes vi av personal från hotellet som körde våra väskor i en vagn ända fram till hotellrummet. Vi bokade en utflykt via hotellets reception och när en av oss senare blev sjuk och vi inte kunde åka på utflykten så ordnade de med avbokning kostnadsfritt för oss. Hotellet ligger nära nöjen men ändå så pass avsides att vi inte stördes av musik eller annat ljud på natten. När vi checkat ut fick vi åter igen skuts av väskor ner till kajen.

Recenserad 04 december 2012
4,8
Dekan från Sverige
Par
Sweet Villa
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

Man får vad man betalar för!”

Nyrenoverade rum. Mycket skräpigt på anläggningen. Lugnt område av ön.

Recenserad 05 januari 2019
7,2
Mycket bra
Vanessa från Sverige
Par
Villa Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

Mysigt!”

Väldigt mysigt hotell för pengarna som inte låg helt mitt i smeten men ändå nära till allt. Utanför rummet sprang det en häst och massor med keliga katter och kaniner vilket gjorde hotellet lite annorlunda på ett bra sätt! Skulle jag åka tillbaka hade jag gärna bott på samma ställe!

Recenserad 10 december 2017
4,8
Joakim från Sverige
Par
Sweet Villa
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2017

Fin villa resten inte så bra”

Priset och villan var mycket bra. Servicen var katastrof, personalen kunde inte engelska. Ingen städning på rummet, fick hämta toarullar antal gånger då man bara fick en i taget. Läget var inte heller det bästa.

Recenserad 02 december 2017
2,0
helen från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2017

Skit hotell”

Mögel i rum och dusch, smutsiga och blodfläckiga sängkläder, möglig lakan under bädden, rummen allmän ofräscha och när man ber de städa på morgonen så byter de endast sängkläder. Varm Ac. Rum saknar vatten på flaska, äcklig frukost. Otrevlig personal.

Recenserad 25 februari 2017
4,7
Magnus från Sverige
Par
Villa Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2013

Avlägset hotell som ej är värt pengarna”

Inget alls var bra faktiskt

Vi hade bokat en deluxe villa men blev visade till ett rum som inte kändes som ngn deluxe villa. Påtalade detta och efter att ha visat upp bokningen igen, trots att de redan hade den, så fick vi en villa. Som inte var så deluxe. Det kan inte ha bott ngn i detta rum på år.....dammigt, smutsigt + att det inte fanns ngt duschmunstycke. Så duscha fick vi göra med en slang. Frukosten var under all kritik, några fesljumna blöta toast, ett ägg & två små korvsnuttar. Personalen förstod inte engelska. Inget ställe jag skulle bo på igen.

Recenserad 21 april 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Anders från Sverige
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2012

Olåst hotell”

Lågt pris

Vi vågade inte bo kvar pga det gick inte att låsa dörrarna och fönstrerna ordentligt . Hänglås på huvuddörren ! + fönstrena gick inte att regla . och när den underbara tjejen som tog emot oss förklarade att det varit inbrott i närheten vågade inte vi bo bo kvar där.

Recenserad 22 mars 2012
3,7
Peter från Sverige
Par
Villa Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2012

Slitet, dåliga rutiner”

Rymlig delux villa

Inget vidare hotell men standarden är ju lite lägre till ett högre pris generellt på phiphi men ändå tveksamt om vårt hotel var värt priset. Dåliga rutiner vid städning, glömde toapapper en dag nya handdukar nästa osv. Även ett minus att personalen knappt alls kunde engelska. Men trots det som var sämre så löste personalen problemen som uppstod och vistelsen blev ändå godkänd.

Recenserad 10 februari 2012
4,7
Anna från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2012

Inga kackelackor”

Rent

Standardrum. Rent. Inga kackelackor. Tjutande kranar - som ett billarm som satte igång var tionde minut. Lagades dagen efter. I samma hus som thaiboxningsarenan. Frukost = kaffe, två toast, smör, fyra bitar frukt, omelett på ett ägg, en skinkbit och två gurkbitar - för att vara exakt. Tråkig omgivning. Ok för en övernattning ej mer. Men varför åka till phi phi över huvud taget? Inget att se. Mest sorgligt nedsmutsat. Tragiskt.

Recenserad 04 februari 2012
7,3
Mycket bra
Elias från Sverige
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2012

trevlig personal och lugnt område”

det lugna området

Ett vettigt hotell för pengarna om man vill bo i ett lugnare område som ändå har närhet till nattlivet och stranden. Fullt godkända rum och väldigt serviceminded personal. lika nära till hamnen oavsett vilken väg runt berget man väljer att gå.

Recenserad 26 januari 2012
7,3
Mycket bra
Jon från Sverige
Par
Villa Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2011

Grym bungalow med avlägset läge”

väldigt fint boende med tv och dvd, safetybox, kyl mm. verandan var rätt rymlig och personalen var vänliga.

det var en lång promenad till resorten men om man inte har något emot avståndet så är resorten bra om man vill bo lite avsides. det finns tre st deluxe bungalows vilket är att rekommendera om man väljer att bo här. det var inga smakryp på rummet vilket annars är väldigt vanligt när man bor på markplan. frukosten som ingår är dock ett skämt, rekommenderar att äta den någon annanstans. städningen är helt okej men de bytte inte sängkläder till oss, de vände på dem!

Recenserad 18 december 2011
6,0
Solveig från Finland
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2011

Ett helt ok hotell, lite avsides.”

Enkelt men fräscht rum, inga extra bekvämligheter. Frukosten var helt värdelös dock.

Lugnt läge, ca 10 min från strand, strandpromenad och gränderna i byn. Ligger i anslutning till en thaiboxningsarena där vi fick gå in och träna efter morgonjogging, kul! Vår nyckel till rummet gick av sista kvällen, när vi precis kommit tillbaka från snorklingstur, varpå en i personalen tyckte att vi skulle sova i ett annat rum och få tillgång til vårt eget följande morgon. Men det ordnade sig till slut...

Recenserad 27 april 2011
6,3
Bra
Charlotte från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2011

medel”

prisvärt, trevlig personal

hotellet var helt ok. rena rum men inte jättemodernt. låg en liten bit från stranden ca 5 min ifrån. se till att någon möter er vid piren och visar er till hoteller, annars är det ett helvete att hitta.

Recenserad 17 april 2011
8,4
Ypperlig
Miriam från Sverige
Grupp
Sweet Villa
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2018

Riktigt trevligt!”

- Fick dock vid utcheckningen betala 100 baht för ”en smutsig handduk”, trots att vi själva under vistelsen fått handdukar med fläckar..

Recenserad 17 februari 2018
2,0
Michael från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017

Går in på rummet även om vi hade uppe "do not disturb" skylten”

Som tur är hade vi med alla våra pengar. Kunde se att dom hade varit i våra väskor !! Sämsta läget, stämmer inte överens med agodas map. Frukansvärt många mygg! Åk inte dit helt enkelt

Recenserad 04 februari 2017
2,8
Jesper från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017

Smutsigt”

Mest nackdelar, dålig frukost, smutsiga rum, inge toapapper när vi kom till rummet, det är som att dom slutat ta hand om den där resorten helt enkelt..

Recenserad 27 januari 2017
2,4
Peter från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2016

Dåligt!! ”

Håller inte i längden backpackerställe inget för mig bilderna ljuger.

Recenserad 06 mars 2016
5,6
David från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2016

Avsides, fräscht, inte mycket mer”

Om man vill ha lugn och ro ute på Phi Phi, till ett rimligt pris, är detta ett bra ställe. Ligger lite utanför centrum vilket gör att man får sin dagliga promenad på köpet.

Recenserad 24 februari 2016
7,0
Mycket bra
Afrin från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2014

En av de bättre hotellen”

Mysigt bra

Bättre standard än många "3stjärniga" hotell på Phi phi. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal.

Recenserad 02 januari 2015
4,3
Alexander från Sverige
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2011

Man får det man betalar för!!”

Ac funkade utmärkt och rummen var fräscha

Helt ok hotell men dom städade bara om man bad dom. Trevlig personal.

Recenserad 23 december 2011
5,3
emma från Sverige
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2011

Bra hotell för backpackers”

fräscha rum med väl fungerande ac

Lite väl långt från "centrum". Toaletterna kunder varit fräschare men det är absolut ett kanonbra ställe för dig som letar efter ett hyfsat bra och billigt boende.

Recenserad 03 december 2011
10,0
Enastående
Rakim från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Nice, clean simple accommodation.”

After a long day of travelling I entered reception hot and sweaty. Noticing this the lady at the desk gave me an ice cold bottle of water and turned on extra fans whilst I checked in. When I entered the room it was simple but nice and very clean. It was nice to stay somewhere simple. The location is good as the beach is 10 minute walk away and loads of shops, bars and places to eat are near by. They adopted a horse that has been abandoned and take care of it which is a nice touch by them. There are children around who I believe are relatives who are super nice and friendly. All in all a good stay herr and I would certainly stay again.

Recenserad 15 april 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
NILLY från Thailand
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

Very nice place and staff”

We stayed at the new 2 story building. (Didnt show yet in agoda but when we were there we just booked another room on agoda and got the one we wanted in the new building) The room was big, comfortable king size bed, great ac, minifridge, everything new. The guy running the place is very nice and helpful, when we wanted to go for morning dive trip on last day, he allowed us to check out at 13:00 instead of 11:00. The place is maintained well, nice pony on the grass. Quiet place, except for sounds of nature- crickets, birds and chickens.

Recenserad 20 mars 2019
6,0
Manabendra från Indien
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i april 2019

Nice location”

Nicely located and away from the party crowd. It's a bit of a walk from the pier but manageable. Rooms are set nicely around a garden. Slight problem communicating with staff because of the language barrier. Charges even for 1 hour late check-outs.

Recenserad 25 april 2019
9,2
Enastående
Naveen från Malaysia
Par
Sweet Villa
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2018

Value for money, slight walking, No Internet”

Compensated as their Internet (wifi) was down after some argument. Room is awesome with a good view, clean and spacious. Requires some walking from main 'city center' but great if want quietness and calm. Highly recommended for couples and a break from noise and people. Look for the horse in the garden!

Recenserad 23 februari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
James
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Nice rooms for the price”

The room was nice for what I paid, clean and comfortable enough. The water in the bathroom only worked half the time and felt a few of the staff members were not very helpful when my laundry seemed to be missing after the 24 hour period. All was sorted out in the end and it was a good stay, but for the same price I found something similar with better location. All though... it’s location also made this property very quiet at all times of the day so that was a plus

Recenserad 14 februari 2019
5,2
Barbara från Kanada
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

Över medel”

This hotel showed the bungalows in the picture for booking. That is what we thought we were getting. But we were given a room at the of the hallway. Room was dark. No amenities. The view was a field with garbage and a horse and its poop and not only thar they were building furniture between our room and the lobby. We would not recommend for the price we paid, the most expensive room in our travels throughout Thailand.

Recenserad 30 januari 2019
2,8
Christian från Storbritannien
Par
Sweet Villa
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Terrible staff, old and dirty room”

After paying good money for this hotel we were very dissatisfied with how unhelpful the staff where and the poor condition of what was supposed to be one of the best rooms. After 4 days our room wasn't cleaned once then the staff had the cheek to try to charge us 500 to clean the towels which hadn't been changed in 4 days and only had normal dirt on them. We will never stay here again!!!

Recenserad 28 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Genna från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

Very Accommodating ”

The staff was very helpful and the location is prime if you don’t mind a two minute walk to the beach and shops. We got to our room and the A/C wasn’t working and they switched us rooms instantly- then fixed the A/C shortly after. All around good experience

Recenserad 29 januari 2018
9,2
Enastående
David från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Nice room, friendly staff, a little walk away”

A little walk (10 mins) from main strip. Rooms pretty dark and you have to keep logging into WiFi. Can hear noise in other rooms but that’s the norm in Thailand. Friendly staff, overall not a bad stay at all.

Recenserad 27 januari 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Aaron från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

The pros and cons. ”

Pros: Cheaper Newer Clean Quite Closer to Long Beach. (The better beach) At night there’s great more authentic Thai food “market” near it that locals are eating at. So good. Best Pad Thai on the island. Con: It’s far from the main part of town. 5 min walk. If you thinks that’s far. Lol

Recenserad 26 januari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Dmitry från Ryssland
Familj med äldre barn
Sweet Villa
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2013

Nice accommodation in quiet area”

Sweet villas are good and spacey

If you don't want to be bothered by sounds of night life, it's the place. 10 min walk to the main pier through the village with all restaurants and shops, or 5 min to other side and 150bt to beautiful Long Beach. The only negative was smell in the bathroom.

Recenserad 24 februari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Tina från Storbritannien
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2012

Quiet spot on the edge of the village”

On the edge of the village so away from the noise at night, pleasant helpful owner

20 minute walk from the ferry. hippo divers were very helpful in giving us directions to our accommodation once we got off the ferry & gave us a map. resort staff will meet you at the pier if they are available, the host apologised for not being able to meet us as there was only him there that day. note that this is not a resort but accommodation & breakfast only - the name may be misleading.

Recenserad 17 mars 2012
2,4
Alex
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i april 2019

Dont stay Here”

Booked through Agoda, was charged. once arrived the wife and husband (owners im assuming) asked me to pay in cash. As I was with my family and 8 year old daughter who wanted somewhere to rest. I paid without argument. Now Im in a financial battle between agoda and the establishment itself. I have the reciept so we will see how that goes. Now onto the rooms. The plugs were in bad shape as If we would lay a glass onto our table the light from a lamp would flicker. Soap wasnt filled upon arriving. The pictures that are posted are outdated and perhaps photoshopped. Ill be submitting a review on all social platforms so anyone would not have to adhere to this atrocity known as Phi Phi Chang Grand Resort. Nowhere near Grand nor a resort.

Recenserad 04 april 2019
2,0
cherryl från Singapore
Par
Sweet Villa
Bodde en natt i november 2018

 ”

Very bad location and there is nothing much to do at the hotel. The aircon is literally spoilt. I went in and after 5minutes is not warming up. No facilities at hotel and very far from the main road area. The toilet have no heater and the light is so dim. The door is just a key and looks like it can be pry open anytime. I suggest not to book as it is not worth the money. Halfway we even packed our luggage and leave to change hotel because the aircon and facilities is just too disappointing. I would not come here again.

Recenserad 06 november 2018
5,6
Leah från Kanada
Par
Sweet Villa
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Off Beaton path and poor customer service ”

Rooms are large. Nice bathroom. Not in the heart of action. Quiet at night. Beds quite thin. Staff are irritated by your questions and don't seem to care.

Recenserad 02 mars 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Gregor
Par
Villa Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Nice bungalow for a reasonable price ”

Breakfast would have been nice, but other than that we were satisfied with the Bungalow

Recenserad 25 februari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Simone från Tyskland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2018

It's absolutely ok for the price!”

It was my first trip to Thailand and my second location so I did not expect too much for the price. The room (not a bungalow) was spacious enough for my friend and me. There is a little fridge, a quite big wardrobe and plenty of space to put your belongings. However the sockets were a challenge, because our cables kept falling out, but if you place enough things below, it will work eventually :) The beds are quite hard and the airconditioner is right opposite one of the beds, so choose wisely, if you are sensitive. We did have a couple of "visitors" (cockroaches) in our bathroom, who seemed to come through a whole in the wall, and after we closed that, through the drain and one of them also made its way into my friends bed ... The main reason why we did not complain and stay there was because of the location itself. It is a 5 minutes walk to the shops and restaurants, roughly 10 minutes to the pier which was perfect for us.

Recenserad 23 december 2018
6,0
Oksana från Ukraina
Familj med små barn
Villa Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Outdated and not like on photos ”

There was no cleaning at all during 4 days. A lot of ants in the room. The bathroom is really old and not so clean.

Recenserad 07 februari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Shekhar från Indien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Good Facilities but little difficult to locate the hotel”

Difficult to locate this resort but otherwise good & clean rooms

Recenserad 04 september 2018
9,2
Enastående
Amelia från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i april 2018

Good”

Good location, away from the party but walking distance to town.

Recenserad 24 juni 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
dillon från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2018

Excellent value for the money!”

Far enough away from the noise to get a decent night's sleep, yet close enough to walk to the bars & beach in 5-10 minutes. I went off season in April and my experience was great - room was clean enough, A/C worked, bathroom was fine and staff was friendly. I paid $88 USD for 3 nights and feel like I got a good deal.

Recenserad 04 maj 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
Lindsey från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2018

If luxury is what you want...”

If luxury is what you want keep looking. The best thing about this place is the AC and the location. Otherwise I’m not too impressed. The horse that freely roams around the property is a fun touch I must admit

Recenserad 15 april 2018
5,2
Gemma från Filippinerna
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2018

Just okay”

kinda expensive. A little bit too far from the beach but nice because it’s not noisy with the partying site. It was clean but the bed were not really comfortable to sleep. the staff was helpful and accomodating.. like the pony and some rabbits on the area.

Recenserad 06 april 2018
3,6
Katarzyna från Storbritannien
Par
Villa Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2018

Not recommended”

We’ve had a night mare of a stay, got put in a room which looked nothing like the pictures, air con and the tv both weren’t working baring in mind it was really hot outside, the temperature inside was even hotter! Physically couldn’t stay in it. Went to reception to ask for someone to come and look into the tv and air con, a boy (looked about 13years old) came who spoke no English, put the air con on the minimum setting and nodded like it was okay (even though it was still blowing warm air out!) he tried turning the tv on but just nodded and said “no”. So we were like so there’s no tele? And he nodded saying “no” and walked out! We were not happy at all especially as we paid more for the upgraded room. My boyfriend then went to reception to complain again and asked to change rooms if possible as we physically couldn’t be in a room because of heat; the receptionist was really rude and shouted “okay you change room”. Changed rooms and the exact same thing again!!!! Air con wasn’t working, we’ve decided to leave the keys at reception for them to look into it whilst we had gone out, the receptionist wasn’t happy with us again and barely made eye contact. Got back few hours later the room boiling hot no one even looked into, after another trip to reception the same boy was sent up to our room which after realising that the air con wasn’t working, said “one minute” and left the room; an elderly gentleman then came to the room and managed to sort it as it needed regassing. There were ants everywhere; balcony, room, even woke up one morning to a cockroach in a shower, fridge absolutely stank, we would definitely not be staying again.

Recenserad 17 mars 2018
2,0
Emily från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2018

Ok”

Stayed 4 nights, room was nice however was never cleaned and we paid more money for the room. Paid for them to do our laundry and they ruined every white piece of clothing. Then when we complained they had nothing to say other than they will only pay us back for the weight of the white clothes which doesn’t come close to the amount we spent on them!! Overall would say it’s way to overpriced and not worth the money at all.

Recenserad 16 mars 2018
6,0
Kristen från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

Nice bungalows with a friendly horse”

The place is nice for the price. There's a friendly horse that hangs around the yard and likes bananas (doesn't like apples though). The rooms were clean and had a nice feel to them. A con was that the bathrooms had a slight smell from the drain. I would stay here again and next time try the canopy bed bungalow suites. It was a walk from the pier so be prepared to haul your luggage or get a luggage cart.

Recenserad 04 februari 2018
3,6
Lawrence från Japan
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

Awful Experience”

Phi Phi Chang Grand is perhaps the worst establishments I've had misfortune of booking. Despite having a paid, confirmed reservation through Agoda, and despite seeing the hotel's version of the invoice printed out and sitting on the counter, we were told their were no vacancies. That's it. Sorry, pal. You might wanna try the hotel down the road. When I demanded resolution with increasing anger, the manager-type character repeated, "Thai culture." After thirty minutes of posturing and threats to involve the police, he finally walked us down the road to an admittedly better hotel. We wouldn't have to pay the difference in price, he told us. In sum, this hotel is truly a disreputable establishment. They didn't honor their end of the agreement, then stalled and hid behind the communication barrier when we sought resolution. Budget traveler beware, big time.

Recenserad 08 januari 2018
6,0
Ananya från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

Nice and Quiet”

my stay was in high season that's it's a little bit expensive for this place. Overall is nice. However my last nice the a/c remote wasn't working properly and nobody was there so i have to climb on the chair to turn it on from the a/c by myself lol

Recenserad 15 december 2017
6,4
Bra
Leanne från Storbritannien
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2017

Not too bad, could of been a bit cheaper”

About a 10 min or so walk from the ferry which wasn't too bad. Rooms were nice, shame we had some loud neighbours but obviously not the hotels fault. Breakfast was okay, pretty basic you get given a mini breakfast and has a fruit juice machine could of done with more selection. Someone working there helped us with backpacks on the way back, they use a trolley and you tip them so would recommend if you have heavy bags! All in all not a bad stay.

Recenserad 25 januari 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Malgorzata från Polen
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2016

Very good quality according to price”

It would be hard to find a better room in that price on Koh Phi Phi. We had a room with air con and private fridge in the price only slightly higher than a bed in a dorm on the island. It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

Recenserad 25 april 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Hannes från Estland
Par
Villa Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2015

5 days in Ko Phi Phi”

staff was very helpful. room was clean and in quiet area

Hot water was not really working, wifi was unstable. Other than this, it was nice place to stay. Nice garden, but they collect the garbage in the middle of the garden, so not a place to lay down or relax (but you go to Phi Phi for beaches, not gardens :) )

Recenserad 05 mars 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Sean från Tyskland
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2015

Nice Location”

Location, Room Sitze, Service

Wie enjoyed our stay very much in this location. It is just a few Minuten from the beach as well as the party area, but far enough that you don't hear anything at night. In the beginning we had a problem with the bathroom, but they fixed it straight away. It could have just been slightly more cleaned up. The service in general was very good. They even carried our luggage back to the pier with a special carriage for free. For a stay in Phi Phi I can recommend this hotel. The breakfast is very basic but enough not to be hungry afterwards.

Recenserad 06 februari 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Sarah från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014

Would recommend this hotel for the price”

Very clean, quiet location, collected from pier

I was a bit apprehensive from reading some previous reviews so was pleasantly surprised by how clean and quiet this hotel was. The bed was the most comfortable one I'd experienced since arriving in the country! We didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that. We were met at the pier and our bags were pushed in a trolley by the nice chap who guided us to the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you want somewhere quiet but still close to the centre.

Recenserad 20 december 2014
2,7
Andreas från Tyskland
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2014

Never again Phi Phi Chang Grand Resort”

it was quiet

Very unfriendly staff, they promised to fetch us at the jetty when we arrived with the ferry, but nobody was there. So we had to carry out luggage for 20min to the hotel as we also had to find their place. When we arrived they lied and said someone was waiting for us. Breakfast was horrible! 1 egg and 2 toast thats it. Phi Phi island is nice but I would never stay again at this hotel, way too expensive for what you get. There were only male staff who also were drinking Thai rum during their working hours. If you would take your towel to the beach they charge a fine of 1000 Baht. We felt unsecure and not comfortable there.

Recenserad 11 december 2014
9,0
Enastående
Erkan från Australien
Par
Villa Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014

Very safe quiet and clean location must go again!”

Hotel staff (very protective) of their customers, room size clean and comfortable, quiet location not far from all the main attractions but a good nights sleep :-)

This place is a must go if you enjoy luxury villa type rooms at a very affordable price, large clean rooms perfect for couple or honeymooners. The staff are extremely secure of their customers and 24 hours surveillance with a beautiful mountain view make this a must go must see resort. Can't wait for my next trip to phi phi and visit this resort again...

Recenserad 08 december 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Jacquelyn från Australien
Par
Villa Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2013

Really good for the price we paid”

The staff were great, good location not far from shops, restaurants and beach party's, and a nice comfortable room!

We had a great time, the staff were really nice and helpful, it was close to shopping, restaurants just outside of where you wana be. The villa was comfortable for the 2 of us. We really enjoyed our stay and would defiantly stay there again!

Recenserad 03 september 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Adrian från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Villa Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013

Nice new bungalow, for budget price.”

New, quiet air con, funky bathroom design and great (low season) prices 8o)

Staff, despite limited English were very sweet and bungalows were newly finished and offered better level of comfort than other similarly priced rooms on Phi Phi. If you value your sleep and would rather be a little away from the hulabaloo of the main bar area.

Recenserad 09 augusti 2013
3,0
gary från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Villa Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2013

Absolutley the worst place i have stayed at ever !”

Quiet, clean nowthing else

This is just awful If it was $15 a night ok but not ,In 3 months this was the worst the totally worst place i stayed in ! Know phi phi has the reputation for terrible accommodation so i shouldn't have been suprised !! The room overlooks a industrial unit and a really scruffy garden Obviously its not a resort or has a spa so ignore that bit , the bed is like slleeping on a brick mattress ! The tv has 200 channels of thai stuff ! Not one single english chanel !the shower was terrible. And the breakfast is singularly the total worst offering of food ever and im from england !If it was the last hotel on earth i wouldnt tay here again !just terrible for the money !

Recenserad 01 april 2013
4,3
Nigel från Storbritannien
Par
Villa Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2013

this is pleasant enough but not a resort or a spa ”

1. clean room 2,just renovated 3quiet location on this noisy island

mixed bag really, quiet but quite a walk from anything. staff helpful but speak little english. we had constant problems with safety box in room. elctric water heater kept tripping out. but water was always warm anyway. I thought it was pricey for what we got.

Recenserad 18 mars 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Jackson från Kanada
Par
Sweet Villa
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2013

Clean, Quiet and Friendly”

Quiet location away from the bars

We stayed three nights in a Sweet Villa. The room was spacious, clean and brand new. It had a comfortable four poster bed. The hotel is located about 10 mins walk from the main bar/restaurant area but that meant that it was really quiet. There is a safe in the room which is a must in Thailand. Friendly staff greet you at the pier and carry your luggage up the to hotel.

Recenserad 19 februari 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Li från Kina
Familj med små barn
Sweet Villa
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2013

Lovely and service with a smile and poor English”

Location is quiet and little far away from the busy shop area. It's good for rest during night.

It's better to distinguish the way when you leave for dinner during daytime and you may easely lost your way when you come back at ngiht because the hotel name is too high to see in the poor light in the evening.I like the comfortable room and relax in the chair infront of the big glass window with the garden views.

Recenserad 13 februari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Sara från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2013

Ok. Does the job”

Clean, ample hot water

I guess the quality of rooms are a bit skewed for all hotels on Phi Phi Island. They're in high demand, and a bit pricey considering what you get. Our room was clean with a good mattress and lots of hot water. No real complaints, but no real praise either. We were there for 3 nights, and from research it seemed like a mid-range hotel. It is. For travelers it's good. Not the lap of luxury, but also definitely brighter and cleaner than other options on the island.

Recenserad 04 februari 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Peter från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2012

Good hotel. Mid-range price for phi phi”

Clean rooms.breakfast included.

Room was cleaned everyday as long as you hang the sign out. Shower was always hot and aircon was great. Approx a 5 -10 min walk to Alo Dalum Beach and beach bars and centre of town. The better beach (Tonsai) was a lot further to walk approximately 15-20 mins but a nice stroll through the town. Cable TV did not have any English speaking channels so was useless to us. Hotel doesn't have a pool which would have been nice but is not essential if you like the beach

Recenserad 21 december 2012
9,7
Enastående
Gregory från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Excellent Service From All Hotel Staff”

Convenient Location, Attention to Detail

All of the hotel staff were so friendly, helpful and accommodating to all of our needs. Although a lot of improvements were being made to the hotel during our stay, it was all in the interest of a better hotel experience and services.

Recenserad 21 december 2012
9,3
Enastående
Gregory från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Great Centrally Located Hotel”

Comfortable beds, close to all locations

Although the hotel is not on a beach, this location is actually better since it is between the beaches on both sides of the island. Because the hotel is not on a beach, you get a much nicer and cleaner room at a very reasonable rate and it included a free breakfast. Very comfortable beds, nice bathroom and shower. The wi-fi was a little spotty at times in the rooms, but very strong signal in the public areas.

Recenserad 20 december 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
artur från Polen
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Very nice hotel”

nice rooms, very good service , clean, close to the beach

We booked room for 2 nights but we stayed 5 more nights. the owners was very nice and friendly. very clean rooms , good service. basic breakfast but tasty. good location, about 8 min walk to the beach. easy to find.

Recenserad 11 december 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Simon från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2012

Nice Hotel, good rooms, quiet”

The room was nice and spacious with a good breakfast

this hotel was good for the price. we decided to pay a bit extra than normal as we were told it was worth doing on phi phi. we had a standard aircon room which was nice and spacious. the bathroom was big too but it had a dripping shower that was annoying at night time. the hotel is a little out of the way from the main part of the island but only takes 5 to 10 minutes to be in the heart of it all. there is a tv in the room but only thai speaking channels and you have to go up to the hotel lobby to get patchy wifi signal which is a pain.

Recenserad 27 mars 2012