Piman Plearnwan Hotel: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 581 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,2
/
10

Reviews of Omdömen för Piman Plearnwan Hotel from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (581)Omdömen från Booking.com (2)
8,2
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,4
Faciliteter8,4
Läge8,2
Komfort och kvalitet8,2
Service8,4
Valuta för pengarna8,2
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (581)

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 545 verifierade gästkommentarer
9,6
Enastående
Alex från Rumänien
Grupp
Classic
Bodde en natt i oktober 2016

Great little vintage style hotel.”

The hotel style was very nice. I really enjoyed the vintage feeling. The staff was great. The services also great. The room very comfortable and nice unique design. The bed and pillows were very nice. Slept like. Baby. Overall a great experience and i would recommend it!

Recenserad 05 november 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
Siew från Singapore
Par
Classic
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2016

Great experience”

A different and unique experience. Easily accessible with lots options for public transport by just flagging the public buses, vans or songtheaws along the main road on the side or opposite the hotel.

Recenserad 19 juni 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
June från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2016

Unique retro hotel with good facilities”

Interesting and pretty retro hotel with attentive and friendly staff. It's like being transport back in time but with creature comfort like powerful air conditioning. Enjoyed the provision of common lounge with free flow of drinks and cookies. We enjoyed our stay in this unique hotel.

Recenserad 12 juni 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
CHIN från Singapore
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i december 2014

Eco-Village Hotels”

Beautiful, Vintage and Architectural

It's a beautiful architectural vintage village. Romantic place for couple in love, excellent place for taking photos and sample excellent traditional Thai foods and some shopping for cute souvenirs. Fantastic stay, hope to stay here again.

Recenserad 25 juni 2015
9,7
Enastående
kae från Malaysia
Grupp
Classic
Bodde en natt i juni 2015

Nice & clean. Staffs were friendly”

Unique, clean and value for money. The breakfast was nice.

The staffs were friendly. The staff carried our luggages from the entrance to our rooms which sometimes 4 star hotels do not do it. We requested extra bed during booking. Was surprising, Piman plearwan hotel had prepared it before our arrivalal. Thus, we went in the room without waiting. The breaksfast was nice as well. It was late when we back to hotel from night market. The staff swifted on the light for us. The staffs were friendly and helpful.

Recenserad 23 juni 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Sook från Malaysia
Grupp
Classic
Bodde en natt i april 2015

Vintage, oldschool hotel”

Location, breakfast and theme

Staff was so helpful to help us book the taxi service. We're surprised by the great breakfast package with many choices and adding value-for-money to the room rate. It's not a normal hotel breakfast in our expectation. Enjoy the theme and those little old-school collections there.

Recenserad 25 april 2015
9,3
Enastående
PEI från Malaysia
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i december 2014

Amazing hotel”

Clean, staff friendly, amazing hotel

I was surprised when I reached the hotel. 3 people included security welcomes us and guide us to hotel lobby. The hotel theme like 60's oldest style. The toilet and room design are very very amazing. All the display and decoration very unique. Must stay and feel urself.

Recenserad 29 december 2014
9,7
Enastående
CHARIWAN från Malaysia
Par
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2014

surprise, clean and memorial room”

closed to town. free unlimited drink. clean

there are free unlimited doft drink in kitchen, kitchen also equipment with small appliance like microwave. that breakfast was nice with several choice. i like the most the bathroom. the hotel area covered with a lot shop and fun fair. prefect stay.

Recenserad 30 september 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
LI från Malaysia
Grupp
Classic
Bodde en natt i juni 2014

Special hotel with 70's style. ”

Very special as the theme is 70's style. Shopping, dining and entertaining. Nice place to take pictures.

Comfortable and relaxing. Value for money. Is the most special hotel I ever stay as is nicely decorate or build as 70's style. Is very suitable for youngster and also family. However is quiet at night (monday night) when all shops close. I also like the guest lounge where can have free snack and drink while resting.

Recenserad 22 juni 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Robert från Australien
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i maj 2014

Comfortable and quiet”

Retro style, different, close to shopping.

It was an unusual experience, retro style deliberately built to look old in the 50's the rooms are located above a shopping village. Also a good selection of food vendors so you do not have to go far for anything. Rooms are comfortable and air conditioned. Good security at night our care was locked in a secure car park. If you want something different this is the place to stay .

Recenserad 27 maj 2014
9,0
Enastående
Kessara från Thailand
Grupp
Classic
Bodde en natt i mars 2014

Wonderful vintage hotel!”

Friendly security guards/Nice breakfast/ Nice pub and bars

We stay there only 1 nights with friends and we all had a wonderful time with the hotel styles, security guards, breakfast and location. There is a pub and bar on the 2nd floor which we 4 spend time there for whole night. They have a very nice band, lovely small pub with reasonable price.

Recenserad 25 mars 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Worasit från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Classic
Bodde en natt i september 2013

Retro design hotel”

Located in Attraction place, Retro design, Enjoyable

If you want to look back for 60's and 70's style. I would recommend for this hotel. You will enjoy for the theme for the 60's and 70's era. The design and decoration are old style. You may not expect facilities like the other hotel, but you will love for design.

Recenserad 13 oktober 2013
9,3
Enastående
Sarinthip från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Classic
Bodde en natt i februari 2013

Hip and cool hotel”

Back in time

Hotel have there own parking lot but it was difficult to find, but when I found it I know my car will be safe. Parking is just behind main entrance and hotel itself. Walking distance to lobby is not far at all, with old memory along both sides. U can enter the hotel from ground floor or first floor with key card, but I felt as if security is not their 1st priority, as the entrance door alway opened. Anyway, from lobby, they walked me up to my room. There are no refrigerator in the bedroom, but hotel provided all u can drink canteen from soda to coffee. Bedroom is well designed remind me of old movie indeed. Breakfast is great... Overall I would recommended to my friends just to feel young again

Recenserad 14 februari 2013
10,0
Enastående
LEE från Taiwan
Ensamresenär
Classic
Bodde en natt i mars 2012

Really interesting Thai experience”

Retro Retro Retro!

If you wanna see what it is like 50 years ago in Thailand, you have to try this interesting hotel. All the rooms have a retro theme. You can enjoy all the old postcards and posters on the wall. Even the bathing experience is quite interesting. You will find out when you get there! The hotel do have a living room/ dining room where you can enjoy the balcony to enjoy the hustle and bustle downstairs without being disturbed.

Recenserad 26 mars 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Jeremy från Filippinerna
Ensamresenär
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2011

One of a kind hotel in Hua Hin”

Good and helpful staff, Nostalgic and chic boutique hotel, nice decors, open bar 24/7 for guests

I love Boutique hotels and Plearnwan ranks among my favorites. It is quite amusing that not too many people are aware that within the compound of this prime attraction in Hua Hin is a hotel that goes beyond cute. The hotel is designed much like the rest of plearnwan, old-fashioned/retro-style. Granted the place can be quiet crowded specially during the day, and the noise might wake you up from your sleep, but it's all part of Piman Plearnwan's charm. The rooms are well-maintained, there's 24 hour security and there's a dining area where it's open-bar for guests. The hotel is non-smoking (as is the rest of the compound) but there's a little spot for smokers in one corner. The only drawback is that it is quite far from the center of town, a taxi costs about 150-200 THB. Taxis are alway waiting outside, so that shouldn't be a problem. The hotel is quite pricey but i'm not one to complain because I wanted a difference experience. Plearnwan is perfect for the photography enthusiasts.

Recenserad 17 september 2011
9,2
Enastående
Fitri från Indonesien
Grupp
Classic
Bodde en natt i april 2017

Cool vintage-themed hotel”

I actually really love this hotel! Cool vibe all around, love the decor--gorgeously and thoughtfully created according to the vintage thai theme filled with cute items, and the staff are so nice. No elevator though so may need to rethink if you are carrying heavy luggages, i just had a weekender bag with me as staying here only for one night. It is also in the middle of and part of a small amusement park, so a lot of food stalls and you can also do some shopping. Visitors are mostly out of towners and the park isnt too crowded which is cool. There is a public transport available near the hotel which is nice since hua hin isnt as easily traversed with public transport. It is not super close to the beach but quite easy to get there with the song teauw. There is a cool break room filled with drinks and snacks for guests which i think is nice of them. Will definitely recommend this hotel

Recenserad 28 oktober 2017
10,0
Enastående
EE från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2017

Awesome ”

Unique interior design. Meals easily settle as food stalls is just 1 level down of your room. Open pantry for all guest (so no kettle at your room). Various shop available at hotel premises. Extra bed is mattress on floor.

Recenserad 28 mars 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
Phik från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015

Good & Nice Hotel”

Room is clean and comfortable & staff is friendly. Breakfast doesn't have many choices but taste good. Walk to 7-11 no need 5 min. For me transport is a bit high bcos address Piman not at centre even just need 5-10 min to night market & 15-20 min to bus station

Recenserad 29 februari 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Leong från Singapore
Par
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016

Beautiful place”

If you are into retro stuff, this place will suit you. You will be staying in a buzzing street with so many things going on. It is lively and definitely instargram worthy. The place is clean and the decorations are just too cool. They pay attention to even the smallest details. Take a time machine back and immerse yourself in the 70s!!

Recenserad 19 februari 2016
7,7
Mycket bra
Poh från Malaysia
Grupp
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014

unique hotel ”

room , special decor , food

this hotel although is not located at the town centre , but the environment n the rooms makes me feel to come back to stay if i have change to come to huahin again , the food sold there was delicious , the rooms and the toilet is very special

Recenserad 14 januari 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Bee från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Classic
Bodde en natt i oktober 2015

Nostalgic weekend escape”

Nostalgic, vintage-feel, shop & eat

This boutique hotel has a very unique and nostalgic decorative theme. I had to spend some time finding out how the heater in the bathroom work with a big ceramic water tank... It's like living back in the 70's again, great experience. Situated right inside the Plear wan attraction of Hua Hin, one can spend the whole time taking photos (many photo spots), shopping and eating here.

Recenserad 01 november 2015
9,7
Enastående
Irene från Malaysia
Grupp
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2015

Comfortable hotel”

clealiness, friendly & helpful staff

We went there by car, we coundnt find the car park for the hotel, the security personally direct us to the car park. Then after we check in, the receptionist (cubby and very helpful lady) help us to carry our 4 luggages to our room. We booked 2 rooms, both room got a slightly different design. The design were very nostalgic. They got a large bath room with a big pot which got a heater in the bottom that served as water heater. The receptionist explained to us the way to open the heater and

Recenserad 28 oktober 2015
9,3
Enastående
Chutimon från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Classic
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015

Nice hotel”

Clean room , comfortable environment and great Survice

Great location because we can spend time in PlearnWan both day time and night time. So we can see differently beautiful things inside. We can go shopping and eating. And also there are many places we can take beautiful photos :)

Recenserad 23 augusti 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Ainy från Malaysia
Grupp
Classic
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015

Something different ”

Retro design, clean, friendly staff

We love the retro decor very much. Room is clean and nice for 2 persons. Staff and the people are very friendly. We tried a lot of steet food, love the BBQ squid and giant pork meat balls. Hotel breakfast is acceptable.

Recenserad 15 augusti 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Siriporn från Thailand
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015

Lovely and good idea with all detail ”

idea, detail of product, location

I love the way they create the atmosphere, the way that they pay attention for all room detail to get to the past feeling. It's nothing different than you stay in a hotel , but in a term of old style vintage village surrounding.

Recenserad 03 augusti 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
WANG från Singapore
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i april 2015

Awesome staying experience ”

the room is vintage theme, the breakfast is outstanding, room is clean.

It is a fresh staying experience as the hotel is vintage style. The room and toilet is very clean with comfortable bed, functional aircon and strong wifi. The staff is very polite and friendly. You can enjoy awesome breakfast from professional restaurant. The location is a bit far inconvenient , you have to take taxi ( 10 mins) to night bazaar and town area. Don't bring sweet food and drinks to the room, ants will find you soon! over all, it worth to spend money for it!

Recenserad 03 maj 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Cheu från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Classic
Bodde en natt i december 2014

Old Theme Hotel”

Old Theme Design, Fast WiFi & own private without disturbing by the tourist who visit Piman Plearnwan

Each room old theme is different Love the old theme which is 50 & 60 theme. Walking at the shop Guest have the excess electronic card to go in to the room, tourist cant excess to the door. Fast WiFi and hair dryer is provided. Close at 10pm, then will be very quiet. Is about 3~5km from Hua Hin town, need to take taxi to as transport if go to night market.

Recenserad 15 december 2014
9,7
Enastående
Lee från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Classic
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014

Memorable Stay”

Wonderful design, good location, nice breakfast

Withour our knowing, the Piman Plearnwan is one of the tourist spot. Total 9 of us, including my 7 years old niece, all of us like the hotel so much. The ancient design of hotel exterior, the rooms and the street recall so much of our young memories. The staff were helpful and polite, even there was some communication problem but was not the issue as we were used to facing this problem while travelling to Thailand. The breakfast was delicious complete with cup of latte. Just slight discomfot with the cockroach smell at the corridor. We enjoy our stay and for sure we will come back to stay in this hotel again.

Recenserad 28 oktober 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
TANG från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Classic
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014

Honest staff ar Piman plearnwam hotel!!”

good location, nice shopping, good staff

Im appreciate for the Piman Plearnwan Hotel staff this is because after Im check out 3 hour just realize Im leaving my wallet in the bedroom..and after I call back hotel to checking they have keep the wallet to me..And the location is good for shopping..room have vintage feel and clean..breakfast not much choice but is nice..

Recenserad 09 oktober 2014
9,0
Enastående
Anthony från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Classic
Bodde en natt i mars 2014

Good location in a retro designed hotel.”

Location, design, staff.

The Piman Plearnwan Hotel is a good place to stay, even if you like somewhere a little different. The hotel surrounds a market, which is very handy, but it is quiet at night. If you are hungry, just pop outside where food is there for you to choose, just seconds from the hotel. There is a separate area for dining in the hotel if you want to bring back some food with you and eat on the balcony above the market. Soft drinks are supplied there too, at no extra cost. WiFi was good, and breakfast, which is preselected the previous night, is ok too. There is no fridge in the bedroom, but as mentioned, you can grab a cold one from the kitchen there. All in all, a pleasant stay.

Recenserad 06 april 2014
10,0
Enastående
Sasithorn från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Classic
Bodde en natt i december 2013

cool with vintage decoration !”

design, parking space for hotel guests and breakfast

It was well-designed, small hotels with vintage items that will remind you for Thai old days (30-40 years back). Well managed parking space (I also called in advance to make sure I have my own lot) and the staff was friendly too. It's located right at its fun fair place but as an easy sleeper I don't mind surrounding music and it will be completely quite after midnight.

Recenserad 25 februari 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Attakrit från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Classic
Bodde en natt i december 2013

Fun novelty stay for change of pace”

Food Food Food

the hotel was wonderful, the Plearnwan area and facilities was great for food and shopping. Novel design/decor great for kids and a welcome change of pace from the beach and the throwback design of the area was very cute.

Recenserad 02 januari 2014
6,3
Bra
CHENG från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Classic
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2013

Unique hotel stay but limited activities.”

Unique deco with 60's -70's themes. Clean and comfortable.

Quite enjoyable for our family with the retro deco and setting. Quite a bit off the main tourist and major shopping which is fine for us. Main issue is transportation as there is limited public transport and so private taxi operator charge about 150bht for 5-10mins to city center. Most hotel guests are local Thai. I might recommend someone for a 1-2 nights stay for the different experience but it's good for a single visit for foreign tourist.

Recenserad 01 januari 2014
10,0
Enastående
Paramit från Thailand
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i augusti 2013

Nice place to stay”

Very clean room with nice decoration and nice staff.

The old style decoration is very nice. The room was very clean and the bed very soft. The staff was friendly. We felt like vip. We loved the common room where we can eat everything in the fridge. Great for short stay.

Recenserad 25 augusti 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
JOHN från Malaysia
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i december 2012

Vintage lovers, something different from the rest”

Vintage design

most of the things here are in thai language, not very english-friendly, but people can speak basic english. instructions in the hotel are in thai and you may need assistance in using the water heater. very vintage design, and right below is like a mini funfair but after 10pm it will close and won't be noisy pantry area is free to use, snacks and drinks are provided free for guests.

Recenserad 05 december 2012
10,0
Enastående
Panalert från Thailand
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i augusti 2011

Very nice hotel good facility and unique”

Very unique atmosphere, warm welcome

I have been to this hotel for three times, and everytime was great. That's why I return to the hotel again this time. The atmosphere was very unique, also the pleanwan bar was so nice to hang out with friend or as a couple. Hotel was clean. The lacation is close to the city area. Awesome!!

Recenserad 23 augusti 2011
9,2
Enastående
Ba från Vietnam
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i juli 2016

Nice hotel”

Good location, clean and nice room, full of entertainment

Recenserad 06 januari 2017
10,0
Enastående
Ong från Malaysia
Grupp
Classic
Bodde en natt i april 2016

Design is unique”

Staff are friendly

Recenserad 28 april 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
AH från Singapore
Grupp
Classic
Bodde en natt i april 2016

value for money, nice hotel.”

value for money, nice hotel

Recenserad 17 april 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
Hui från Malaysia
Par
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015

Awesome Place”

Vintage Hotel, Clean, Old School

If you love vintage feel, it's a right place to stay at.

Recenserad 28 september 2015
10,0
Enastående
Yong från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2015

Unique, comfort, and I will come back and stay ”

Best boutique hotel, smiling staff, relaxing

This unique hotel makes us feel so enjoy, many surprises in d room (especially the hot water for shower) highly recommended to everybody ^^

Recenserad 11 augusti 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
febiana från Indonesien
Familj med små barn
Classic
Bodde en natt i juni 2015

this hotel was amazing. feel like own the property”

good property, good service, comfort room

This hotel give the best service. You get a full snack complimentary.

Recenserad 29 juni 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Kua från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Classic
Bodde en natt i december 2014

Satified . Staff very Friendly . ”

Staff Friendly,Good place to stay.
Recenserad 19 december 2014
9,0
Enastående
Nhapattrada från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Classic
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014

great hotel but small bed”

vintage interior design with nice staffs

really enjoy

Recenserad 07 november 2014
10,0
Enastående
TIO från Singapore
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i augusti 2014

nice”

environment clean
Recenserad 20 augusti 2014
10,0
Enastående
Hueyfang från Malaysia
Grupp
Classic
Bodde en natt i mars 2014

Great Hotel, friendly staff!! ”

Friendly staff, breakfast superb and very nice place to take picture!!

Nice!! Sure will come back to this hotel if go to huahin again.

Recenserad 25 mars 2014
9,0
Enastående
Tianlu från Singapore
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i januari 2014

comfortable hotel”

comfortable bed, good environment, cozy

it was a great stay at the hotel, the staffs are friendly and I totally enjoyed my stay there. The location is a bit hard to find though

Recenserad 21 januari 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Preecha från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Classic
Bodde en natt i oktober 2013

Clean room, stylist, shopping”

Have activity before bed time.
Recenserad 27 oktober 2013
9,7
Enastående
Seeharaht från Thailand
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i augusti 2013

Good place in the best location”

Price Place and Service

It's very nice time at PimanPlearnwan because it's in Plearnwan.

Recenserad 29 september 2013
7,2
Mycket bra
Chatchon från Australien
Familj med små barn
Classic
Bodde en natt i juni 2017

You get what you pay”

First off all, I decided to choose this hotel because of the review and the price. I understanded and already knew that the swimming pool is not facilitated at this hotel. However, it was a little bit under expectation as the fridge is not provided in the guest room. Although, the fridge is provided in the common room that every guest can use, it was so inconvinience to travel between rooms to get some cold drink or ice. Finally, the overall is satisfiable with this spicial price, the service was good, but have to think about whether to return this hotel or not.

Recenserad 16 juni 2017
6,4
Bra
Steak från Malaysia
Familj med äldre barn
Classic
Bodde en natt i augusti 2016

Nice environment”

It feel like back to old days. Like the environment. You can take green songthaew to night market. Just press the bell if you want to go down. Before 7pm, it just 10 baht. After 7pm, It cost 15 baht. Anyhow, It really cheap and convenient.

Recenserad 26 augusti 2016
7,7
Mycket bra
PEI från Malaysia
Familj med äldre barn
Classic
Bodde en natt i februari 2016

Good location, retro rooms”

location, room decor

Hotel was located right at Plearnwan market, can't be more convenient to explore the place. I have to say it is one of the best place in Hua Hin for me. The rooms are clean and comfortable, only that there are a couple of mosquitoes otherwise would be perfect. Wifi wasn't strong too but good for texting. Breakfast doesn't come with many choices.

Recenserad 17 februari 2016
6,7
Bra
Peter från Australien
Par
Classic
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2015

Bringing retro back”

Comfort and entertainment

Was different experience to be in a retro style hotel. Finding the place was a real challenge. Not very easy access. Breakfast order was done the night before. Bit of a walk and wait for it. Overall was pleasant

Recenserad 24 februari 2015
5,3
Wong från Malaysia
Grupp
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014

Breakfast and Service”

Hotel Cleanliness, nice location, friendly staffs

The hotel was clean, staff was helpful when I asked for wifi password. They did help me to changed the light bulb when I requested as it was already blown. The breakfast service was bad and slow, there were four of us, but the breakfast was not serve together, as three of us already finished the meal, at the same time, the last meal only served. Besides, drink was suppose to served before meal, but unfortunately, the drink was served only when we finished our meal and we had to request for the drink.

Recenserad 01 januari 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Sing från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Classic
Bodde en natt i december 2014

Comfortable Old Siam Stay - Blast from the Past”

room, breakfast, common kitchen

Inside the hotel, you are like travelling back in a time machine to the old Siam room of the 60s and 70s. Very nice. The bed is comfortable, and bathroom seems fun. They have a common kitchen where you can have unlimited cookies and drinks like soda, coffee, tea and etc. Breakfast is nice. Recommended for at least a night stay. Now, the disadvantage is the themed park/hotel is located about 7km fom the city centre, where the night markets and beach are located. Tut-tut or taxi will charged you about 150 baht for a 15 mins ride. I just figured out how to get there and go to the night market with a public transport i.e. a green colored songthaew (something like a pick up van). To get to the hotel from the city centre, you can go to the middle intersection of the Chat Chai night market to look for the green songthaew. They got a pickup point there. To go to city centre from the hotel, you need to cross the street, and go right to a bus stop. It's like 3 minutes away. Wait there for the green songthaew. You can go cicada weekend night market with this green songthaew too. The fare is 10 baht per person. After 7PM, they will charge 15 baht per person, And it only serves until 9 PM. Besides its not so convenient location, you can actually hear the sound of the plane flying pass as the airport is located not far away ( I supposed so). It stop before 12 midnight and started around 7 AM. No, I didn't wake up because of that. I just happened to sleep after midnight and wake up before 7AM. It didn't bother me that much. The sound isn't really that loud to me but to others, it might be annoying.

Recenserad 27 december 2014
6,3
Bra
Julia från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2014

Interesting retro style ”

Available at short notice.

The bed was comfortable and drinking water was supplied. You have to choose your breakfast in advance to be served at a cafe in the shopping complex. There is no room service, pool etc. The hotel is sold on its retro 50s/60s style and its complex of shops, stalls etc. There is only internet in the communal kitchen. There was no hot water and the shower temperature couldn't be changed. The air conditioning was too cold and fierce for my liking but the control didn't work so I couldn't adjust it. I had to go outside when I got too cold. The staff were friendly and helpful but did not speak any English so it was lucky I had some Thai friends who helped me arrange the stay and airport shuttle.

Recenserad 31 maj 2014
6,7
Bra
Lao från Macao
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i mars 2014

Unlikely to have good sleep here”

theme hotel, nice staff, special experience

The hotel looks nice. The staff are helpful. You should stay here if you would like to experience the old times. However, if you expect a good sleep and a comfortable stay, you might not be satisfied. The bed caused me back pain, and there was no hot shower. Anyway, the room appearance is really nice.

Recenserad 06 april 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
Gidpong från Thailand
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i oktober 2013

Room is olddy decoration, nice and clean”

Good decoration, nice and clean

The hotel is well equip with all neccessary items and its locate at the center of town. Not difficult to get into city by public transport. I would recommend this hotel to be one of the select candidate if you would like to stay for a visit or business purpose.

Recenserad 03 mars 2014
6,7
Bra
Timothy från USA
Par
Classic
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2013

Unique hotel in interesting tourist attraction”

Location, design/theme, and price.

This is a nice boutique hotel with a 60s to 70s theme. It is located in a "compound" with the same theme, full of shops, small restaurants, and even a mini fair complete with a dunking booth, games, etc. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The room rate included breakfast and unlimited soft drinks and snacks. The many small restaurants right outside were definitely convenient. That said, we did experience two cons: 1) The shower has no hot water coming out of the shower head. For hot water in the shower, there is a large water basin in the shower stall with a heater inside. First you must turn on the heater for a few minutes to heat up the water in the basin. Then a large bowl is provided for you to dip out the warm water to pour over yourself for a warm "shower". After you try it once, it is not that big of a deal. You may find it an interesting part of this boutique hotel experience... but it may not be your cup of tea. 2) The staff was negligent about supplying fresh towels and toilet paper, but always quickly supplied them when reminded.

Recenserad 13 januari 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Angie från Thailand
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i december 2013

Great Hotel with a Retro Feel”

The bed was extremely comfortable, The decor of the room, The location surroundings

We loved this room, it was very clean, with amazing retro decor. I just wish that the shower had hot water. The hotel surroundings were fun, lots of things to take photos, fun shops and good cheap food. I would recommend that one night is enough here. I wish I could comment on the breakfast but unfortunately we overslept and missed it...oops!

Recenserad 04 januari 2014
6,0
Kornkit från Thailand
Par
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2012

Cute vintage style hotel”

easy to go, nice vintage style hotel with full services

The decoration and facilities are good. A bit too noisy as it was right in the Plearnwarn sightseeing place. Not a comfortable stay but if you want to try any thing different, it might be the place to be.

Recenserad 13 juni 2012
6,8
Bra
Wooi från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

not too bad”

interesting hotel built with retro theme, together with street food stalls, shops which some selling 70-80ies toys. Ok for 1 night but nothing much around after that

Recenserad 11 december 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
yet från Singapore
Affärsresenär
Classic
Bodde en natt i oktober 2016

comfortable”

Nice hotel

Recenserad 30 januari 2017
7,2
Mycket bra
delahaye från Frankrike
Familj med små barn
Classic
Bodde en natt i oktober 2016

vintage style”

great place for a night or two.

Recenserad 08 november 2016
7,3
Mycket bra
Yvonne från Malaysia
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015

Ancient hotel”

Friendly staff, nice breakfast, special hotel

Overall stay ok...nice breakfast

Recenserad 04 mars 2016
5,6
Carol från Singapore
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i januari 2016

Nice Antique Hotel”

FREE DRINKS, COOKIES, WHICH WE LOVE!

Recenserad 18 februari 2016
7,0
Mycket bra
SOO från Malaysia
Grupp
Classic
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015

Good atmosphere but after 10pmit will be silent.”

Atmosphere, the pantry with free cookies and drink and the staff.

The staffs are very polite, patience & cheerful especially Ms. Nong. The only thing we ate not happy is the extra bed is on the floor and it is not comfortable.

Recenserad 02 januari 2016
7,7
Mycket bra
Pimlalin från Thailand
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i oktober 2015

Vintage”

bring back many good old days

superb!!!!

Recenserad 15 december 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Toh från Malaysia
Par
Classic
Bodde en natt i november 2015

Retro”

Retro, nice decoration, friendly satffs

Good

Recenserad 18 november 2015
5,7
TA från Malaysia
Grupp
Classic
Bodde en natt i november 2015

Interesting hotel ”

Unique hotel with antique decoration

Everything are ok. Except for the water heater is not working.

Recenserad 15 november 2015