Pinewood Lodge
Pinewood Lodge
Se alla 6 bilder
Dubbelrum Budget med delat badrum - Säng Pinewood Lodge
Dubbelrum Budget med delat badrum - Säng
Se alla 6 bilder
Lobby Pinewood Lodge
Lobby
Se alla 6 bilder
Lobby Pinewood Lodge
Lobby
Se alla 6 bilder
Hotellet från utsidan Pinewood Lodge
Hotellet från utsidan
Se alla 6 bilder
PÅ KARTAN Pinewood Lodge
PÅ KARTAN
Mycket bra
Läge
7,7
Se alla 6 bilder Pinewood Lodge
Se alla 6 bilder
Borttagen från favoriter

Pinewood Lodge

Väldigt bra läge
- 430 meter från centrum
- Se vad som finns i närheten
Mycket bra
Baserat på 413 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,4
/
10
Mycket bra service
7,7
Valuta för pengarna7,4
Avstånd till centrum1.0 km
Lägesbetyg7,7
Närmaste flygplatsQueenstown flygplats (ZQN)
Avstånd till flygplats6,5 km
  • 650 m till kollektivtrafik

  • badtunna

  • trädgård

  • tvättomat

Rumsalternativ
Detta boende är väldigt populärt!Senast bokat för 9 timmar sedan
Rum Standard med delat badrum (Standard Room with Shared Bathroom)
Rum Standard med delat badrum (Standard Room with Shared Bathroom)
...
  • Rumsstorlek: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Utsikt: Berg
  • 1 queen size-säng och 1 vån...
Ange datum för att se priser
Dubbelrum Budget med delat badrum (Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom)
Dubbelrum Budget med delat badrum (Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom)
...
  • Rumsstorlek: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Utsikt: Berg
  • 1 dubbelsäng
Ange datum för att se priser
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med delat badrum (Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom)
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med delat badrum (Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom)
...
  • Rumsstorlek: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Utsikt: Berg
  • 2 enkelsängar
Ange datum för att se priser
Studiolägenhet (4 vuxna) (Studio (4 Adults))
Studiolägenhet (4 vuxna) (Studio (4 Adults))
...
  • Rumsstorlek: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • dusch
  • 2 enkelsängar och 1 king si...
Ange datum för att se priser
Dubbelrum med angränsande badrum (En Suite Double)
Dubbelrum med angränsande badrum (En Suite Double)
...
  • Rumsstorlek: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Utsikt: Berg
  • 1 enkelsäng och 1 dubbelsän...
Ange datum för att se priser
Sovsal (Dormitory)
Sovsal (Dormitory)
...
  • Rumsstorlek: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Rökpolicy - rökfria rum til...
  • 1 våningssäng
Ange datum för att se priser
Studiolägenhet (3 vuxna) (Studio (3 Adults))
Studiolägenhet (3 vuxna) (Studio (3 Adults))
...
  • Rumsstorlek: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • dusch
  • 1 enkelsäng och 1 king size...
Ange datum för att se priser
Hus med 1 sovrum (1-Bedroom House)
Hus med 1 sovrum (1-Bedroom House)
...
  • balkong/terrass
  • dusch
  • 1 queen size-säng eller 2 e...
Ange datum för att se priser
Studio (6 vuxna) (Studio (6 Adults))
Studio (6 vuxna) (Studio (6 Adults))
...
  • Rumsstorlek: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • dusch
  • 1 king size-säng och 4 våni...
Ange datum för att se priser
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum (2-Bedroom Apartment)
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum (2-Bedroom Apartment)
...
  • balkong/terrass
  • dusch
  • 2 queen size-sängar eller 4...
Ange datum för att se priser
Har du en fråga till Pinewood Lodge?
Agoda Insidererbjudanden ger dig upp till 30 % rabatt!

Priserna blir lägre så fort du loggar in!

Logga in!
Mer om Pinewood Lodge

Mer om Pinewood Lodge

En översikt

Visa mindre

Det nödvändiga och dess avstånd

Avstånden som visas på kartan är fågelvägen. Det faktiska reseavståndet kan variera.
Visa mindre

Vad de erbjuder

Visa mindre

Vad finns i närheten

Avstånden som visas på kartan är fågelvägen. Det faktiska reseavståndet kan variera.
Visa mer

Boendets gästpolicy

Visa mindre

Lite användbar fakta

Visa mindre

Meddelanden

Visa mindre

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (413)Omdömen från Booking.com (3579)
7,4
/
10
Renlighet7,2
Faciliteter7,1
Läge7,7
Komfort och kvalitet6,8
Service7,7
Valuta för pengarna7,4
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (413)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 240 verifierade gästkommentarer
12345
7,7
Mycket bra
Anna från Sverige
Par
Rum Standard med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i februari 2015
Trevligt vandrarhem”
Personalens bemötande
Recenserad 28 februari 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Kristina från Sverige
Par
Dubbelrum Budget med delat badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012
Jättetrevlig personal och bra läge.”
Personalen, spaet och läget
Mycket trevligt boende med bra läge. Bara 7-8 minuter gångväg till centrum. Wifi finns och fungerar bra. Det finns ett trevligt spa som man kan hyra med vacker utsikt.
Recenserad 14 december 2012
8,0
Fantastiskt
Yi
Par
Rum Standard med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i oktober 2018
NZD20 deposit”
They requested for a nzd20 deposit for the key which will be refunded upon check out, and charged an extra 50cents if you paid by card. Rooms and kitchen were quite old by the looks, but overall considerably clean.
Recenserad 03 november 2018
Hi Yi, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us. The $20 key deposit is something we take with every check in, and is returned to the guest when the key is returned. On the desk, we advertise a 2.5% surcharge is paying by credit card, but there is always the choice to go away in order to withdraw cash to then avoid the surcharge. Just ask our friendly Reception staff the whereabouts of the nearest ATM is. So pleased to hear you found the accommodation clean! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Svarade 05 november 2018
Pinewood Lodge
4,8
gareth från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbelrum Budget med delat badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018
Pay a bit extra and find somewhere nicer”
Dirty bathroom and kitchen. Very old and shabby... Although difficult to find much more for the money in Queenstown... Well worth spending the money as this is the worst place I've stayed in Queenstown by a long shot!
Recenserad 16 december 2018
Hi Gareth, It is very disappointing to hear your thoughts on your stay at Pinewood. Our bathrooms and kitchens are thoroughly cleaned by housekeeping every day in order to maintain a high standard of cleanliness. I noticed however, that you did choose our most budget option room type in the lodge. We do have many other options available with private facilities if this is something that would better suit your needs in future.
Svarade 20 december 2018
Pinewood Lodge
6,4
Trevligt
zixian från Kina
Familj med små barn
Privat rum – För 6 personer
Bodde en natt i december 2018
Good ”
Location is good. Free parking. Quiet. We came at 2:30pm and the room was ready at 3:10 pm. WiFi didn’t work. Not bad but I would not come back again with a young child because the room was a little bit small for a group of 6.
Recenserad 12 december 2018
Hi Zixian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sorry to hear that your room was not ready at 2pm. Our housekeeping team do their very best to ensure all of the rooms are clean and ready to go by this time, however sometimes when we are extremely busy, it can take a little bit longer. We do have luggage storage available in reception if you are planning on heading out for the day, or you are more than welcome to hang out in our reception area, or have a chat to our information desk for any information on what to do in Queenstown while you are waiting. We understand that this is not ideal, however, this is something that we make our best efforts to avoid.
Svarade 20 december 2018
Pinewood Lodge
8,0
Fantastiskt
Sarah från Frankrike
Grupp
Sovsal
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018
Good plan ”
Good localisation, 10-15min from the city center by walking but thanks to the fact it's not in the center it's easy tout Park. Clean, confortable.. The negatives are thé fact that there are no plugs in the room and wifi IS not good.
Recenserad 09 november 2018
Hi Sarah, Thanks for taking the time to send us your review. Great to hear you found the location and free parking to be useful during your time in Queenstown. We do have plugs in every one of our rooms and so this shouldn't have been an issue, perhaps they were in a difficult place to locate so I will investigate this so as not to cause any confusion for future guests. We appreciate your feedback.
Svarade 21 december 2018
Pinewood Lodge
3,6
Christopher från Australien
Par
Rum Standard med delat badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2018
Lackluster accommodation, nothing spectacular”
Very run down buildings and apartment complex, heater was constantly on and not able to be turned off. Issue was reported to staff but they failed to rectify the problem. Limited to no housekeeping especially in the communal toilets as no toilet paper was provided for over 24 hours. Very loud and can constantly hear your neighbours. All in all was not overly satisfied
Recenserad 23 oktober 2018
Hi Christopher, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us. We do apologise about the heating issue, this is something that we have been struggling with and are in the process to completely change to avoid these types of issues recurring. I am aware that the maintenance team did go out to have a look at the heating, and sadly, after trying to rectify the problem it didn't seem successful. So again, we really do apologise, and hope that this didn't impact your stay in Queenstown. We do appreciate the review regarding the Housekeeping, this is something I will address with our team to ensure that our standards are kept high. We pride ourselves on being a very clean and comfortable - albeit a bit dated - accommodation provider, so is crucial to be kept up to scratch. We hope to welcome you back soon so you can enjoy the improvements. Thank you!
Svarade 05 november 2018
Pinewood Lodge
7,2
Mycket bra
chetan från Indien
Familj med äldre barn
Dubbelrum med angränsande badrum
Bodde en natt i december 2018
Decent Hotel”
Staff / Checkin could have been better
Recenserad 04 januari 2019
3,6
Daniel från Nya Zeeland
Par
Rum Standard med delat badrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2018
Don't bother with processes”
No pros. Cons: Room change scheduled for 2 nights in out of 4 nights. Have some unopened eggs, bread and other food for our breakfast on the third /fourth day all clearly labeled with name and date of check out and because they want to room change us, I'm chose not to take my refrigerated goods out of the fridge until I get into my new room, to my surprise that which was there on Friday morning (Friday... When Thursday's the day the fridge supposedly gets cleaned) was there when I got back that evening to check in again. Then to be told stuff just gets taken to the staff room... I'm sorry, I follow your processes and you just steal your customers food. Staff seemed very blase' about it and couldn't give two shits.
Recenserad 03 augusti 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the room move throughout your stay. This is something we try to avoid at all costs, but in some cases is unavoidable due to the booking of the unit for sole use. We do in the rare case that this occurs, try to make the move as smooth as possible for our guests. It would have been explained to you at the time that all belongings, including food, must be removed from the unit upon check out, as this is a clear procedure. We apologise for the human error in this case, as it is assumed by our housekeeping team that any food therefore left in the unit after every room has checked out is to be thrown out. We do have these procedures in place to avoid anything like this occurring, but are sorry if you feel our staff did not deal with this matter in the correct manner, as customer satisfaction is at the forefront of our business. Please contact management if you wish to discuss this further.
Svarade 11 augusti 2018
Pinewood Lodge
10,0
Utmärkt
vixuan från Malaysia
Grupp
Rum Standard med delat badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018
Value for money”
The location is strategic. Perfect for holiday spending ~
Recenserad 17 december 2018
Thanks for the lovely review, it was great having you stay with us!
Svarade 20 december 2018
Pinewood Lodge
10,0
Utmärkt
Zhongyi från Kina
Ensamresenär
Sovsal
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018
Perfect”
If you really wanna a nice experience.Just book here.Definitely the best hostel I have ever lived.Super clean and spacious with garden&community layout.Just love it.But have to go.
Recenserad 01 december 2018
Hey Zhongi, Thanks for your wonderful review. It was so nice to have you staying with us! Would love to have you back again in the future :)
Svarade 20 december 2018
Pinewood Lodge
10,0
Utmärkt
Siriphayar från Thailand
Grupp
Rum Standard med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i oktober 2018
Big and many kind of kitchenware”
Very clean
Recenserad 22 oktober 2018
Hi Siriphayar, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you found our accommodation clean and well equipped! We hope to welcome you back to Pinewood soon. Thank you!
Svarade 05 november 2018
Pinewood Lodge
9,2
Utmärkt
Alan från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Sovsal
Bodde en natt i december 2017
Great value for money!”
Every single staff member was very friendly and helpful. One in particular was extremely helpful in helping me plan my trip around the South Island. She also organised for me to leave my bags the night before checking in whilst I went on a trip to Milford Sound. I couldn’t have asked for better service!!
Recenserad 14 december 2017
8,4
Fantastiskt
Tzu från Taiwan
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Budget med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i november 2017
Fantastiskt”
Staff super friendly. Rooms and Public area are clean. The only thing needs to improve is the room's sound insulation is too bad, I can hear everyone open doors and chat from their rooms. But except that I did stay here for a great night.
Recenserad 26 november 2017
8,8
Fantastiskt
Willius från Malaysia
Par
Tvåbäddsrum Budget med delat badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2017
Peaceful out of town lodging”
Peaceful out of town lodging with good n clean facility, had almost the whole kitchen to ourself with cable TV channels. The only thing is we booked a Twin Room but is given a 4 bunked bed room. Only us staying in that room though. Nearby to everywhere, good sunset view
Recenserad 16 februari 2017
8,0
Fantastiskt
Bee från Malaysia
Grupp
Studiolägenhet (3 vuxna)
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2016
Small room but Good location!”
The front desk staffs are lack of smile. One of the bath towels was left used and unchanged from the previous guests. Good location though, within walking distance to Skyline Queenstown, which has also saved us the trouble of looking for a maximum-4-hour parking at the Skyline there since we get to park our car at the private parking at the lodge.
Recenserad 24 november 2016
8,0
Fantastiskt
Michelle från Malaysia
Grupp
Rum Standard med delat badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014
great view,central location but noparking at times”
central location, hilltop views
Great location - walking distance to the heart of Queenstown and the shore of Lake Wakatipu. The shared facilities were well maintained although we recommend private bathroom for added convenience and privacy. Our room had a large window looking out to yard and all of Queenstown... which was nice. Each lot of rooms has its own facilities - the common kitchen is only shared by a few and was very well maintained. We managed to cook a few meals ourselves and really enjoyed dining in the yard, especially in the mornings when the hang gliders fly quite close above us! This place can be improved if guests are given 'Do not disturb/please clean up' signs to hang at the door - we had someone come in while we were in the room unfortunately but not a big issue. We were also allowed to drop our keys early in the morning during xmas period as we had to check out by 6am so grateful for that
Recenserad 27 december 2014
3,6
darryl från Australien
Par
Dubbelrum Budget med delat badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018
The place was disappointing and I would not recommend it to anyone at all.”
Cons- Pros- The shower had no mirror or benches. There was no wash basin. The toilet was downstairs and you had to walk right through the common area. This was a concern as I was staying with my young daughter. Her safety was compromised. The stairs were extremely creaky and kept us awake all night. This was made worse by the ‘party animals’ we were staying with. I don’t know what they were doing! It is a very young person’s place to stay where noise appears to be promoted and encouraged. The mattress was saggy and baggy. The TV didn’t work! In a word - no!!!!
Recenserad 27 november 2018
Hi Darryl, Very sorry to hear about your experience. We do wish you had let us know about this at the time so we could have tried to arrange something to better suit your needs. While we are a budget accommodation option, we certainly do not promote the 'party animal' environment, and pride ourselves in having a wide range of accommodation available for all types of travelers, including families. Perhaps a room with private facilities may therefore have been more suitable if you were not happy with having your daughter in the communal areas. We are an extremely safe accommodation, and have 24 hour night security available, not only to ensure noise is kept to a minimum, but also to do regular rounds of the property to ensure the safety of our guests. Regarding the facilities, we do take these comments on board, and will keep this in mind whilst we are making improvements for our guests for the upcoming summer period.
Svarade 20 december 2018
Pinewood Lodge
5,6
Muhammad från Malaysia
Grupp
Rum Standard med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i november 2018
Value for money BUT dishonest staff”
Good place, good location which is nearby to the city. However, dishonest staff where we unable to retrieve back left out item. My partner accidentally left her Bracelet and Watch where BOTH is in place on the SAME PLACE (that has been put together). She accidentally left out during the checkout. We come back to the hotel reception, and we only able to retrieve the watch =but not the bracelet. Ask the staff in the reception! But, they are not taking the matter serious and we are dissappointed by it. Already told them that it supposed to be in the same place, that if she found the watch, she also found the bracelet. But still no answer from the staff/Pinewood Management. Call them the next day and day after that, still no answer. No update since then and I believe they are not taking the matter seriously. Dissapointed! You can have a good place but it is nothing if you are not honest to your customer!
Recenserad 17 november 2018
Hi Muhammad, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments on your stay at Pinewood Lodge. We are very sorry to hear that you have misplaced both your watch and bracelet when you were checking out, and we are glad we were able to retrieve the watch for you, however, all of the lost items after a guest checks out are brought straight to reception and logged in our lost property log. Any valuable items such as jewelry are kept in the safe. It is unfortunate to learn that you were unable to find the bracelet, however we do not appreciate that you have called our staff dishonest. If we have not again contacted you regarding this, it is because it has unfortunately not been found on the property. We are extremely sorry to hear you have lost this bracelet, and do hope it is found.
Svarade 20 december 2018
Pinewood Lodge
6,8
Trevligt
Isaac från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum Budget med delat badrum
Bodde en natt i juni 2018
Clean, simple lodge with very poor wifi reception”
This is a simple and clean place to stay. It is not near the city centre. You have to walk for at least 10 - 15 min from the city centre (It may not sound a lot but there are slopes and unlited stretches of roads to walk through). Wifi reception is almost non-existent so beware for those heavy internet users! There is no daily room service. The heater in my room and outside my room (living room) is broken. It was too cold to sleep but fortunately I managed to borrow a portable heater which also took a long time to heat up. But, overall, an ok experience.
Recenserad 22 juni 2018
Hi Isaac, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at Pinewood with us. We appreciate that due to the large size of the property, at certain times of the day depending on the number of users active, the WiFi may not be suitable for heavy internet users. This is therefore something we are working to improve, as we understand the importance of this for travelers. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with the heating, but are glad we were able to lend a portable heater so that you were able to get a good nights sleep. This is something which will be passed on to maintenance to ensure that our heating facilities throughout the whole property are able to keep our guests cosy throughout the Queenstown winter. Kind regards, Pinewood Reception
Svarade 11 augusti 2018
Pinewood Lodge
12345
Det här är ett populärt boende. Missa inte det!

Tillbaka till sökresultaten

Välj ditt rum

|

Avvisa

Pinewood Lodge
|Mycket bra 7,4
×
Checka in och strosa ut.
Upplevelser på Agoda. Ditt rum är bara början.

  • Väldigt bra läge
  • The Skyline Gondola
  • The Queenstown busstation är inom 0.65 km