Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa: Boka nu

Enastående
Baserat på 549 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
9,0
/
10
94 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (549)Omdömen från Booking.com (232)
9,0
/
10
Enastående
Renlighet9,4
Faciliteter8,7
Läge8,8
Komfort och kvalitet9,3
Service9,3
Valuta för pengarna8,7
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (549)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 468 verifierade gästkommentarer
9,3
Enastående
Oystein från Sverige
Par
Svit Royal
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2010

Exklusivt, centralt, men ibland lite snålt”

Vackert, rent och elegant hotell i kolonialstil. Mycket vänlig och hjälpsam personal. Vårt deluxrum med jacizzi och egen balkong var vi mycket nöjda med.
Maten var ok, men inte mer. Dessutom lite snålt tilltagen. Trädäcket vid polen blir mycket halt när det är blött - skaderisk. Badstegen satt lös. Ingen genomtänkt konstruktion.

Detta är ett hotell som bara är ca 6 månader gammalt så det är begripligt att allt inte ännu är tipp-topp. Det mesta var absolut toppen. Bra läge, fina rum, vänlig personal, vackra inredningsdetaljer och utmärkt pool. Det som drar ner känslan lite är att man upplevde spår av snålhet ibland. Exempelvis så ser 4 skivor ost på en frukostbuffé inte mycket ut även om det inte är många gäster. Kycklingsoppa med bara två små kycklingbitar i känns inte heller så generöst. Vidare missades att fylla på med en toarulle och badsalt vid en av städningarna. inte så kul att behöva ringa efter detta. Sammantaget inte så mycket men ändå onödigt då det skapar en känsla av lite snålhet på ett annars fantastist boutique-hotell. Jag återkommer gärna men hoppas att dessa detaljer då är åtgärdade.

Recenserad 01 juni 2010
9,7
Enastående
Jonas från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2013

Ett av det bästa hotellen i Thailand”

Som Bangkok Oriental

Mycket trevligt hotell med stora rum och elegant inredning. Lite som Bangkok Oriental, maten är helt fantastisk. Vidare finns på hotellet en mycket bra "guide service"

Recenserad 10 mars 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Lars från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2012

Vackert hotel”

Lugnt och vackert hotell

Hotellet är lugnt och vackert med en riktigt skön säng och väldigt bra och tyst ac. Kort gångavstång till nattmarknaden. Maten var dock inte på samma nivå som hotellet i övrigt.

Recenserad 28 augusti 2012
10,0
Enastående
Vytautas från USA
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

Enastående”

Great staff, good breakfast, quiet location.

Recenserad 30 mars 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Herve från Storbritannien
Par
Svit Royal
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2017

Classic Hotel in Chiang Mai ”

My wife and i booked this lovely colonial hotel in Chiang Mai, The porters were immediately on hand as we walked in. The reception staff then asked us to sit down to complete the checking in process. You can see that someone paid a great deal of attention to the decoration/details. it has a warm feel whilst using antique throughout the hotel. if you are looking for a smaller hotel centrally located, but away from the 1,000's of tourists, well this might just be the place for you. i would certainly return and would recommend the place, my only comment is that the breakfast offering, whilst good, could be improved. there is a nice pool and spa, and just few meters from the hotel, there is also a riverside cafe (le Jardin du Nakara), where you can have light bitted and afternoon tea.

Recenserad 23 augusti 2017
9,6
Enastående
Cheung från Hongkong
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i oktober 2016

Good Hotel”

Good Breakfast, just a few minute walk to Anusam Market Walking Street. Suggest spare some time to enjoy the study and swimming pool. Nice place. But be careful of the carpet in room which was not stay fast on the floor and also the mosquitoes when breakfast.

Recenserad 14 oktober 2016
9,6
Enastående
ryan från Malaysia
Grupp
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2016

GEM in Chiangmai”

A very charming boutique hotel with a touch of Thai elements. Very attentive staff and you can actually feel that they are doing their very best to make sure you have a blissful experience during your stay. Not so commercialized like the international-chained hotels, Ping Nakara offered a very homey and cozy environment gave us a brand new experience. They even prepared sandwiches with juices for us to take away when we checked out at 5AM knowing we had a morning flight to catch!? p/s: Delicious breakfast too =D Thank you Ping Nakara for the pleasant experience.

Recenserad 18 juli 2016
9,3
Enastående
Carl från USA
Ensamresenär
Svit Royal
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2015

Quirky but very nice”

Staff Performance, facilities, ambience

A new hotel designed in the colonial style, with beautiful wood appointments, nice interior decoration and a beautiful setting once inside. The hotel is on a pretty busy road and I worried that noise might be a problem, but once inside the room it was extremely quiet. This is because of the unusual layout of the room: when you enter you are immediately in the bathroom, which you have to walk through to get to the bedroom. This was off-putting at first but the staff explained it is to provide a buffer between the noise of the street and the room - and it worked fine! The staff was helpful at every instant, and I enjoyed afternoons and evening in the library or in the quiet small bar. I would happily stay here again.

Recenserad 26 januari 2015
9,0
Enastående
August från USA
Par
Svit Royal
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2014

Nostalgic perfection”

Staff, Ambience, Location

Fantastic stay. Staff embody Thai hospitality at its best. Deluxe room big and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. We ate dinner at the hotel all three nights as the food was fantastic. Spa was exceptional. Certainly you can dine and enjoy a spa outside the hotel for less baht, but you will not get the same quality or service levels. Treat yourself to a ride to or from the airport in the vintage Mercedes. Fits perfectly with the theme of the hotel and harkens back to yesteryear. Bask in the colonial ambience created by the team at Ping Nakara. We did and we will be back.

Recenserad 30 november 2014
9,0
Enastående
Lien från Singapore
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2014

City hotel within green surroundings”

Happy Hour Deal, Central Location, Friendly Staff

Check-in was a breeze and we were given a quick orientation around the hotel. Rooms are big and comfortable and has a small balcony that faces lush greenery. Mini bar and snacks in room are complimentary and bar at the hotel offers a 1-for-1 Happy Hour deal from 5-7pm daily. The spa at the hotel also runs a promotion for some of its signature treatments. Restaurants can be found within the vicinity and the Night Bazaar is about 10-15 mins walk away. Upon check-out, we were surprised by the management with a pair of ceramic elephant ornaments to bring home with that added a memorable touch to our experience here at the Ping Nakara hotel. Thank you.

Recenserad 17 juli 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Daniel från Malaysia
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2014

As charming as the city it belongs to”

Interesting architecture, spacious rooms, perpetual cricket symphony

Somewhat situated by the Ping River (I say somewhat because you don't really get a view of it from the hotel itself), Ping Nakara sits on what used to be a forest station mahouts parked their elephants at. All the history is long gone, and despite the interesting and quaint architecture (a combination of nine influences if I'm not mistaken) the hotel is a surprisingly modern building, no more than a few years old. There's the colonial feel, the spacious rooms--each named after a flower/plant, tasteful decor and always-smiling, English speaking staff. The spa is not cheap but it's definitely clean, professionally run and nicely appointed--popular enough to warrant an advanced booking. A stroll through the garden will take you to the Nakara Jardin, a cafe/restaurant on the hotel grounds offering seats perched by the Ping River. Here, under overhanging branches, you get the crickets, frogs, serenity and view. Location wise, although the Night Bazaar is just a short stroll away (and not particularly worth its hype), the Old City (its walking street is not to be missed on weekends, especially the evenings) may take about 15-20 minutes to get to on foot. There are enough tuk-tuks to ensure a short-cut is always available, but as always, haggle to keep it within 100 baht. I went to Chiang Mai to get away from the mad city life for a few days, and the Ping Nakara had a big part in making sure that went without a hitch. (Well, the air-con stopped working the first night, and after the technician failed to fix it, we were upgraded to a larger, pool-facing room the next day. It's a detail I only recalled at the end of this review, and that says plenty about how much I enjoyed myself.)

Recenserad 18 juni 2014
10,0
Enastående
Frederic från Schweiz
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2014

One of my best experiences in a hotel”

Attentive staff, excellent colonial atmosphere, value for money

We've stayed 3 nights in Ping Nakara and it was exceptional from the very first second. The hotel is so well designed, with attention to every little detail. I like beautiful objects and architecture, and they have managed to exceed my expectations. We had a top floor room with a small balcony overlooking the right side of the pool with a view on luxuriant vegetation. The rooms are very well decorated and comfortable, I felt at home for the entire duration of the stay. We also went for a 2-hour massage and it was a delightful experience. The staff is well trained and it was one of the best massages I have ever had. I would definitely go back to this hotel every time I have the chance traveling to Chiang Mai.

Recenserad 13 juni 2014
9,3
Enastående
Kalyaphas från Thailand
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2013

Exemplary hotel, fine service, excellent rooms”

Staff, Location, Design

Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The daily breakfast is a buffet with smiling service and excellent food, the rooms and overall design of the hotel are outstanding, not your usual hotel, more like a beautiful residence than a standard cookie cutter hotel, making you feel welcome at every point. We relaxed by the pool in the library terrace with a bottle of champagne one evening, the staff were excellent, friendly and always looking to assist us.

Recenserad 26 juli 2013
10,0
Enastående
Sandy från Australien
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2013

Old world charm and elegance”

Spa, food, room

This place has real WOW factor. It oozes old world charm and elegance, from the plush sitting rooms by the pool, to the gorgeous library, all the common areas have a distinct quality about them which continues throughout the private rooms. Large comfortable beds with pillow menu ensure a good quality sleep, decked out in colonial style decor, staying here really felt like a journey back in time, but with the modern conveniences of fast internet and cable TV. The food was a real highlight (must taste the Burmese Pork Curry) but the Ayervedic Spa was truly world class and highly, highly recommended.

Recenserad 28 maj 2013
9,3
Enastående
Ritthikorn från Thailand
Par
Svit Royal
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013

Great deco and convenient location”

Great design and service. Love it all!

The property is spectacular from outer to inner. Hotel and room facilities are fully provide as a five star boutique hotel. Spa service is comparable to other branded or chained spa or hotel with higher score. Small line of breakfast but much enjoyable. No nuisance from silly staff or hotel policy. As stated, love it all. Suggest to try and come back.

Recenserad 31 januari 2013
9,3
Enastående
Vongsakorn från Thailand
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2013

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Room and decoration

Nice decoration with lovely service which you could never find from other hotel. The area of the hotel also close to the shopping area and with good environment. The service from staff are incredible they have ability to serve you and the hotel is very clean.

Recenserad 17 januari 2013
9,3
Enastående
Alan från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i augusti 2012

Lovely, charming hotel”

Old world charm in a new building

A beautifully crafted boutique hotel with a fantastic little pool. The rooms will take your breath away. Don't miss the food at the restaurant -- especially the Thai breakfast. Location isn't great but it's still easy to get into town for sightseeing. But if you want a secluded and quiet getaway, this is fantastic.

Recenserad 18 december 2012
10,0
Enastående
Fred från USA
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2012

A Wonderful Hotel”

Great Location and Peaceful Atmoshpere

Ping Nakara met all my expectations. The hotel is small and has a nice quiet classy atmosphere. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast was great - your order for eggs was taken by a waiter and delivered to your table. The restaurant also prepares great Thai dishes. The bed in the room was very comfortable. I would definitely come back to this hotel. It is truly a five star location. It is easy walk to various downtown Chiang Mai attractions. The Ping Nakara Spa has everything you would expect in a high end spa. I enjoyed my two visits there.

Recenserad 01 december 2012
9,0
Enastående
Julie från Storbritannien
Grupp
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2012

Absolutely gorgeous”

The style and ambience

I stayed here with a friend for two nights and wish it could have been longer. Due to the style we thought it was a colonial refubishment but it turns out it's around five years old but with the most amazing attention to detail and styling. Everything about the hotel is goregous and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anybody planning to visit Chiang Mai.

Recenserad 22 november 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Ariyatash från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Grande Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juli 2012

Award-winning architecture”

Helpful but not well-trained staff, great spa

The hotel gave you a colonial feeling with a very beautiful architecture. The room is decorated in an colonial style with the private bar for free! The spa therapist is also very professional and the atmosphere was just awesome. The only problem of this hotel seems to be the front desk who didn't seem to be well-trained and took a very long time during my reception process

Recenserad 05 september 2012
9,0
Enastående
JOEL från Thailand
Grupp
Grande Deluxe
Bodde en natt i januari 2012

Lovely hotel”

Nice boutique hotel

The hotel is a small hotel, but offers very nice interior of the old world style. The breakfast of this hotel is excellent. the rooms are very comfortable and clean. It's very close to the Chiang mai night bazaar as well.

Recenserad 24 april 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
JOEL från Thailand
Grupp
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2012

Nice boutique hotel”

colonial style hotel

The service is a little lacking and the price is relatively high compared to other hotels. The hotel itself is new and very clean. Staffs are friendly. The hotel is not located next to the ping river. It's just close by. The hotel is built on a small plot of land, hence boutique hotel with very nice colonial style layout. This hotel is highly recommended for a honeymoon trip.

Recenserad 30 januari 2012
9,3
Enastående
Yun från Taiwan
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2011

Beautiful colonial style Hotel”

Good location. Spacious and stylish rooms. Great breakfast. Very good service.

This is an amazing hotel and one of the reasons we tend to choose boutique hotels instead a big chain hotels. The hotel is just beautiful. Rooms are spacious and each one has a small balcony. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very attentive. I would not hesitate to come back. What a great hotel!

Recenserad 01 december 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
nathaka från Thailand
Par
Svit Royal
Bodde en natt i augusti 2011

modern thai style hotel”

location, look

This is a great CM restaurant to take your foreign friends. Its beautifully decorated in thai tradition style yet somehow it looks very mordernized. Also for this room i stayed there are two types of room you can choose, the digfference is the location of the bath tub. I wanted to one where from the bath tub you can watch the television but as i didnt request i had the other.

Recenserad 28 augusti 2011
10,0
Enastående
Ronald från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i april 2011

Quiet boutique hotel with fantastic services”

Spa Service location, small numbers of rooms, restaurant

wonderful hotel- close to night market and restaurants. lots of help with tours, service with a smile in a quiet haven after a day out. always able to get seat by pool. cocktails and resturant excellent. room good size and quiet.

Recenserad 03 maj 2011
9,7
Enastående
Serena från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2010

Best hotel in Changmai”

Excellent service and comfortable rooms

the ping nakara boutique hotel and spa is a wonderful hotel with excellent service. the rooms were spacious with all the essential amenities. the breakfast buffet has a wonderful selection of local and western food. most importantly, the staff were friendly, courteous and most resourceful. from the moment you walk-in to your departure, the service was impeccable. we love our stay here and will definitely visit again.

Recenserad 03 april 2011
9,7
Enastående
Boonyawat från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2010

Best Colonial Style Hotel with Magnificent Details”

Wonderful design, Locations, Staffs
Noise from the street, limited choice for breakfast

This is one of the most beautiful hotels we ever stay. The hotel is very success in keeping all the small details of the colonial style. The room is spacious with a wonderful bathroom. The location is great, very close to the night market (walking distance).

Recenserad 12 december 2010
9,0
Enastående
Serena från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2010

Wonderful boutique hotel with excellent service.”

The stylish rooms, the staff and the Spa.

We stayed at the Ping Nakara for 3 nights. Immediately we were very much taken by the check-in process. They knew our names as soon as we arrived. They sat us down with drinks and refreshing face towels while they went through the documents. Next, a staff introduce himself and gave us a tour of the hotel, then walked us into our rooms, it felt like we were home away from home. The first 2 nights, we did get a room facing the main road and it got very noisy especially there were constructions going on, but eventually they did offer us another room facing the pool the last night. The breakfast buffet was good for a small hotel, however it was under staff, so there often wasn't any food around and we had to wait and ask for them to refill the empty trays. If you get a chance, do try their Spa, the facial treatment was excellent!

Recenserad 07 november 2010
9,3
Enastående
LEONG från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i augusti 2010

The Best Kept Secret of Ping River Chiangmai ”

The design itself, cleanliness, staff's service and location
Can't think of

I really enjoyed myself during my stay at Ping Nakara. The staffs are very well trained, well mannered and always smiling.feel totally relax especially sitting beside the pool with with a cup of hot tea. Breakfast was great and simple. The decor of the rooms also makes me feel at home. The best part is the size of the room and toilet; very spacious and luxury. Its definetely worth coming back...cheers to the Ping Nakara team for making my stay such a lovely and unforgettable experience.

Recenserad 10 augusti 2010
10,0
Enastående
Alan från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2010

Boutique Charm”

colonial style with class and charm wonderful service free wifi great location - 5 min walk to night bazaar
maybe needs some pics in the bathroom, a little bare

This boutique hotel has immense charm. Feels like you are staying in a RICH friend's vacation home, it's very charming and warm. Service was great. Hotel restaurant is very good, serves great traditional thai food. Pool is serene and just the right size. Free wifi. Location is in the middle of town, you can walk to the night bazaar and too many restaurants. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Recenserad 28 maj 2010
9,0
Enastående
Lillian från Kanada
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2010

nice stay”

location
cold pool

wonderful new hotel close to the night market. large rooms full of character with all modern conveniances. easy walk to night market and short tuk tuk to saturday and sunday markets. pool area does not receive a lot of sun and thus the pool is quite cold. food is great but incredibly expensive. prefer the meridien for similar money

Recenserad 16 maj 2010
8,0
Ypperlig
Shane från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i mars 2010

Ping Nakara Spa”

Small and intimate boutique hotel. Only a five to ten minute walk from the night market
Possibly a bit too small and intimate.

The well appointed rooms are of a decent size with balconies overlooking the pool, however mosquitoes were a nuisance by day as well as at night. Breakfast was, as a nice change, from a menu, and not buffet-style. The orange juice was wonderfully fresh, and the coffee too was good. The fried breakfast was fine, with by Asian standards very good scrambled eggs. I had a flight leaving at 5.30 pm and when I asked if I could have a late check-out, I was told that all roomms were booked for that night, but I could make use of a room at the spa to freshen up and change for my journey, which was most helpful.

Recenserad 22 mars 2010
10,0
Enastående
Adrien från USA
Ensamresenär
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018

Absolutely gorgeous hotel - highly recommend”

I’m very particular about hotels, and the Ping Nakara exceeded all of my rather high expectations. The hotel is beautiful, extremely well maintained, and well located for tourists. The staff are wonderful - very friendly, helpful and attentive to guests. Food in the restaurant is very good, especially the Thai food they prepare at dinner. The spa is also top notch, and worth trying. It is a lot more expensive than even the really nice spas in town, but it’s a lovely setting and they offer a first class experience (try the ginger tea at the end - I’ve never tasted anything like it, outstanding). Unless you stay at the (supremely expensive and very remote) Four Seasons, I can’t imagine there is a better hotel in Chiang Mai. I loved it, and I will return.

Recenserad 20 november 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
David från USA
Affärsresenär
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2019

Ypperlig”

Wi-Fi is sub par and needs upgrading

Recenserad 27 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Syed från USA
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2017

Quaint and peaceful in Changmai”

Superlative service from everyone. The furniture was a little dated but only adds to the charm, bed and pillows were very comfy, shower was fantastic. TV channels were very limited but wasn’t important to us. Breakfast was a little limited in variety but quality was very high - delicious. Dinner was enjoyable and better meals are walking distance away. Spa was fabulous. Would definitely stay there again.

Recenserad 24 november 2017
9,6
Enastående
Peter från USA
Par
Svit Royal
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2017

Near Perfection”

My wife and I travel frequently. This hotel rates among the finest in which we have stayed. The attention paid to the smallest of details creates and aesthetic that is just a feast for the eyes. You know this is the case when the only negative we can find is that there is not a convenient hook in the bathroom to hang the complimentary robe! The staff was always pleasant, courteous and very helpful. Their only desire was to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Bravo...just an outstanding facility!

Recenserad 17 november 2017
10,0
Enastående
David från Hongkong
Par
Svit Royal
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2017

Great hotel”

Recently my wife and I stayed for 5 nights in the Ping Nakara. We could not fault it. Our room was spacious with a lovely verandah overlooking the pool. The pool itself was quiet and relaxing - just what you need after a day walking the streets of Chiang Mai. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were excellent. We also had 2 evening meals at the hotel which could not be faulted. I liked the location as it was close enough to walk to the main areas in town, but far enough away so that it was quiet. A great hotel and we will be back.

Recenserad 08 maj 2017
9,6
Enastående
Christine från Australien
Par
Svit Royal
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2016

Beautiful boutique hotel”

This is our second stay at Ping Nakara in Chiang Mai and we loved it just as much as last time. Our room was beautifully decorated with a huge balcony. Breakfast is delicious with great choices for both the Asian and western palate. Staff are friendly, attentive and helpful. The ride back to the airport in the hotel's 1970 Mercedes was a fabulous finish to our stay.

Recenserad 26 november 2016
9,2
Enastående
Pui från Hongkong
Par
Svit Royal
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2016

Can't be better ”

Every time we came to Chiang Mai, we will stayed in this hotel. We felt like staying in a Lana style traditional elegance mansion with excellence service. We enjoyed the room with large balcony , the library room, pool. The food in the hotel restaurant is very delicious , great breakfast with local choices. Staff are very helpful and even the tour operator gives very good recommendation and services. We will come back again and again.

Recenserad 15 september 2016
10,0
Enastående
Yan från Kina
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2016

Really Amazing Experience in Ping Nakara!”

Hotel is near the night bazaar within 10 mins walking road but very quiet. Efficient check in and laundry service and intimate room service. Nice breakfast and outdoor swimming pool. We received a pair of ceramic elaphent as souvenir. It's the best living experience in Thailand!!

Recenserad 12 september 2016
9,6
Enastående
LAI från Hongkong
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff”

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We spent 3 nights there and the staffs are very nice and helpful. Hotel is clean and the breakfast is good. Also, we had free refreshment at mini-bar and spa is excellent. Hotel provided a free rdide from hotel to the 3D Paradise Museum by the antique Mercedes Benz. In addition, the Almsgiving activity is also a meaningful experience for us. One minor problem is the carpet at the floor of the room. It is not fixed on the ground firmly and it is slippery if someone stands on it. Highly recommend this hotel

Recenserad 12 september 2016
10,0
Enastående
Brian från USA
Par
Svit Royal
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2016

Fabulous ”

Super cozy and stylish hotel. Great staff, awesome pool, good food and drinks, amazing spa too. This place is also close enough to the action and nightlife to go have fun but not in the middle of the noise and craziness. I would definitely stay here again.

Recenserad 03 september 2016
10,0
Enastående
Hann från Malaysia
Par
Svit Royal
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2016

5 star boutique hotel with 5 stars services”

1. Speedy checkin with warm welcome by staffs 2. Breakfast with quality food and staffs that are always check if there is any news from you 3. Nice swimming pool with warm water(expose to sun directly) 4. Quiet environment but walking distance to town 5. Super attentive and friendly staffs 6. Speed checkout with surprise souvenir from hotel 7. Follow up service by GM after stay Only improvement is to install sound proof system to room facing main road Definitely will stay in this hotel again in future visit!

Recenserad 18 juli 2016
10,0
Enastående
Yanyun från Australien
Familj med små barn
Svit Royal
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2016

Love this little gem”

Beautiful boutique hotel, very comfy bed and pillows. Big whirlpool bathtub, fantastic water pressure (shower head). On my first day there all other guests were out and it felt like my own mansion. Wide dark teak stairs, library beside the pool, smell of lemongrass floating in the air.. Slow down and enjoy this hotel and you will not be disappointed. Highly recommended.

Recenserad 16 juni 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
YEOH från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2016

Cozy boutique hotel”

First at all , we have no complaint on the hotel condition , hotel staff and services provided by Hotel . All is excellent and everyone is friendly and helpful . It consider one of the best caring hotel I ever stay. I have told them is our honeymoon , surprisingly champagne was serve for free and the staff try to make the stay memorable . But there is something cons , some point can be improve by hotel and some point is very subjective . We been charges for our daughter who is 5 years plus with extra 350 baht per night . But we do not request any extra bed on it . I need face such situation with any hote before and this is something that I'm not really convinced . For the location , it seem not really convenient. Chiangmai is not a place that easy find a taxi , even yes , the fare is over charges . Hotel did try to help call for tuktuk all The time , but charges also quite expensive . It is hard to find the restaurant around Hotel , unless you need to wak for 10-15 minute away from Hotel. We not mind to walk but due to hot weather , it is really a killing for this distance just for a food. If you are a tourist that very skeptical on location , you need to look for others . But if you just wish to stay at a good hotel to relax and seldom go out , then this is your choice .plus they offer a very good massage service at their SPA.

Recenserad 08 juni 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Su från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Grand Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2016

Cozy feel and friendly staff”

Referred to previous reviews which rated this as a good hotel to stay and the reviewers were right. The hotel is located in a convenient area, clean and well maintained. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is a boutique hotel hence do not expect much in term of facilities. The hotel does however provide a very warm and cozy feeling. Too bad I only stayed a night. I'll surely be back to stay longer!

Recenserad 16 maj 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
Christine från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2016

Truly a rare find”

Ping Nakara was a pleasant surprise. After looking at various hotels I decided on this one after reading the reviews and it did not disappoint. Our flight was delayed by almost an hour, but the hotel car that we booked from the airport was there waiting for us. The staff were amazing, warm and super responsive. I was traveling alone with my son (3 yrs old) and he could be quite challenging, but they were so patient and kind with him. We did 3 days of various tours with the in house tour agent- Ness and her driver took such wonderful care of us, always so patient and gracious. I highly recommend all guests to book with them. Only negative part of the stay was the tremendous amount of mosquito and ants... my room was infested with ants, I didn't realize until the last day when I was packing my luggage and they were all over. More pest control please! Overall it was a wonderful stay... We will be back!

Recenserad 10 maj 2016
10,0
Enastående
Cheng från Singapore
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015

Elegant and romantic!”

Comfortable, classic ambience and excellent service

My husband and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary this month at the Ping Nakara because it reminded me of our famous classic and elegant Raffles Singapore hotel back home. And we were pleasantly surprised with the unexpected treat of having refillable snacks and soft drinks in our room. Well, we're foodies, you see. And more surprises, the housekeeper presented us with a bottle of sparkling wine that night! Needless to say, we were tremendously impressed with the service. And on entering the warm and cozy Library, we found more snacks and a fruit tray. These little hospitality touch says a lot about the excellent management of a classic boutique hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our two- nights stay there.....so tranquil, comfortable, romantic, relaxing...love the breakfast. Applause for the chef! All the staff deserved to be commended, especially, Khun Suchat, who insisted on taking my husband on a short short ride on the rickshaw around the driveway for fun. Will definitley recommend visitors to stay there, and will come back ourselves.

Recenserad 18 december 2015
9,7
Enastående
Bethany från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015

A truly wonderful hotel experience”

beautiful rooms, amazing cooked breakfast and lovely spa experience

we had a great two days at the hotel. The staff were attentive, rooms absolutely beautiful. Little touches like a free mini bar featuring local snacks made it very special. The pool area was nice though only got the sun for a couple of hours per day. The excursion service helped us to organize day and night activities as well as transport to pai. We were impressed with the cooked breakfast and quality of things like yoghurt and cheese. To top everything off we received a check out gift - a little ceramic elephant. Definitely would stay again!! Highly recommended.

Recenserad 25 september 2015
10,0
Enastående
nutre från Thailand
Grupp
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2015

One of the best hotel in Chiang Mai”

Architecture, Serene, Service

As a big fan of this city. I found Ping Nakara is one of the best hotel in Chiang Mai. Staffs are all helpful and the hotel building is stunning. I love their breakfast menu, full of choices, not a useless buffet.

Recenserad 31 augusti 2015
10,0
Enastående
Kay från Australien
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2015

Beautiful!”

Elegant, Sophisticated, Charming

From the moment I laid eyes upon the Ping Nakara she fulfilled all my expectations. Perfect location (close walk to night markets) but far enough to be peaceful One would swear it had been there for centuries. We are not demanding customers but I had the impression that nothing I requested would be too difficult. Thankyou for a delightful stay. Would definitely recommend !!

Recenserad 26 augusti 2015
10,0
Enastående
Wei från Singapore
Par
Svit Royal
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2015

Celebrating My Wife Birthday ”

Design of the Hotel, the Room is great and the overall service is good

My Stay there with my wife is great. We are there to celebrate my wife birthday. I have instructed the hotel to help me with the surprise flowers and cake for my wife and they really help. My wife was so touch and we really have a great time there. Good work to the Staff at the hotel.

Recenserad 24 juli 2015
9,3
Enastående
Piyanee från Thailand
Grupp
Grande Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juli 2015

Pretty little place in city center of Chiang Mai”

Atmosphere, staff & Food

pretty little place in the heart of Chiang Mai city center. Friendly atmosphere, lovely staffs and service. breakfast was impressive with the selection, only the wine list that may need to add a little more.

Recenserad 21 juli 2015
10,0
Enastående
Matthew från USA
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2015

Honeymoon Stay”

1.) Value - excellent quality and did not try to "nickel and dime" 2.) Hotel capacity (fewer rooms so felt much more quaint and quiet) 3.) Hospitality

Excellent - I would highly recommend. Everything was excellent from the service, to the ambiance, to the food, to the overall experience. It was one of our favorite hotels we have ever stayed in and hope to go back one day.

Recenserad 29 juni 2015
9,3
Enastående
Patrick från USA
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2015

Amazing Boutique Hotel”

staff, decor/environment, spa

On my last tour through SE Asia, this was by far my favorite hotel. The comfortable rooms make for an extremely enjoyable stay at the colonial-inspired hotel. The concierge was extremely helpful when booking activities. When we visited, the hotel had an English-speaking guide on staff who we hired for the day. He gave us some great insights into Buddhism and life in northern Thailand. The spa gave me one of the best massages I've ever had for ~$60 USD. The restaurant provides a hearty breakfast. It's a bit of a walk to the Old City, but you can avoid that with a ~5-10 minute tuk tuk. Still, the night market is within easy walking distance (~7 minutes), and you can find plenty of tuk tuks over there. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. I can't imagine it getting better in Chiang Mai.

Recenserad 05 juni 2015
9,3
Enastående
Brooke från USA
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2014

Excellent Stay in Boutique Hotel”

Location, Design, and Experience

Excellent stay in a boutique hotel. The hotel is charming in a beautiful colonial building. The rooms are very spacious and furnished with antiques. We loved the free minibar and amazing coconut caramels they put in the room every day. Awesome! The hotel is next door to the Anantara, so a bit of a walk to downtown, but it is easy to get a tuk tuk. I wouldnt say this is 5 star, as it lacks some amenities, but the hotel was beautiful, breakfast was lovely with a beatiful view of the pool. All in all, highly recommend.

Recenserad 06 maj 2015
9,3
Enastående
Chi från Portugal
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2015

Very comfortable boutique resort”

Comfortable, quiet, relax

It is a very comfortable boutique resort, with nice design and just enough facilities for a short holiday. The room is large enough, free mini bar and provided many bottles of drinking waters every day. The pool is small, but enough for us to enjoy the sunshine. We like the breakfast. All the staff are very nice.

Recenserad 10 april 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Wee från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2014

Great looking hotel but ”

Great looking hotel, quiet and exceptional service

Exceptionally beautiful hotel and great service from staff. But room was a bit of a let down in terms of design / standard. I was given a connecting room next to a family with kids and the noise was unbearable. Given the old classical theme, the connecting doors should be given some treatment to shield off noise and not just for the sake of aesthetic purposes. Great breakfast selection, quiet and quaint little hotel which it would be a gem if not for the privacy of the rooms and guests have been overlooked.

Recenserad 29 december 2014
10,0
Enastående
Lanette från USA
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2014

Nice getaway”

Staff, food, appearance of hotel

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the staff. The staff treated us like a family member. Throughout the day we were always greeted by the staff with a helping hand and a smile. Everyone was very knowledgeable of directing us in the right direction of our needs. Quiet atmosphere and lovely decorated. The hotel has an amazing history and has been very well maintained. We recommend this hotel and look forward to our next visit.

Recenserad 27 november 2014
9,7
Enastående
Faiz från Malaysia
Familj med äldre barn
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2014

Approaching Perfection”

3 best things: 1. Beauty and comfort of the facility 2. Quality of the staff 3. Smallness (19 rooms)

Ping Nakara has an exquisitely designed exterior built with incredible attention to detail and an interior furnished by a discerning eye which makes sitting in any location sheer pleasure. Very pleasant and highly motivated staff reflected in the clean and well maintained facility and the responsiveness to requests. The small size of the hotel results in a very quiet, almost sedate and stately ambience. Enjoyed the spa facility several times during our stay there. Clearly an enterprise run by passionate and committed owners.

Recenserad 27 oktober 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
David från Storbritannien
Par
Svit Royal
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2014

Colonial style boutique hotel with character”

Excellent rooms. Fantastic decor. Laid back and tranquil atmosphere

We came in the off season, so had a very good deal and weren't disappointed with the size and quality of the room. It was very quiet, although that's typically how we like it. Fantastically designed this is a well maintained (newly refurbished I think) colonial style building. Come here to relax and unwind but also a very good location for exploring the city and the surrounding areas.

Recenserad 21 september 2014
10,0
Enastående
Jenifer från USA
Affärsresenär
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2014

Beautiful Boutique Hotel, Lovely Staff”

The kindness of the staff, the comfort and the peaceful setting

Our stay was wonderful! This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Thailand. The staff were so kind a warm, the spa treatment was out of this world and the rooms are adorable. I will return here anytime we go to Chiang Mai.

Recenserad 01 september 2014
10,0
Enastående
hong från Kina
Familj med äldre barn
Svit Royal
Bodde en natt i augusti 2014

Classic and Colony style hotel”

Room layout, dinning and library

Very nice impression as classic for relaxing. the location is very near for 3-D museum and the whole earth restaurant, but the dinning provided by the hotel itself is very good and delicious without expensive rates. the library is very good and can provide good place for relax. the distance from hotel to old town is not long, around 100-120 THB by Tutu. I think this is one place that worth for staying no less than 3 nights.

Recenserad 27 augusti 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Gail från Singapore
Par
Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2014

Getaway to a different world”

Thoughtful and authentic design, large rooms, personal

As seasoned travellers on our first trip without our toddler, we shied away from commercial hotel chains in the middle of the city. Ping Nakara is just outside the old city but certainly within walking distance to part of it, and is a little oasis of peace, personal service and architectural beauty. You don't get much river views as that frontage is reserved for its sister restaurant Nakara Jardin (certainly worth a visit for its gorgeous garden) but there's plenty else to occupy you. We loved the library/ reading room, the fact that we could chat with other hotel guests if we felt like it, but otherwise everyone was out of everyone else's space in the intimate property. Rooms are the largest I have seen in a long time (we were in the entry level room), with beautiful teak floors, marble finishing and touches that truly bring one back to the historical age of the teak wallahs. Yet at the same time, designed for modern technology. For instance, the phones look like the rotary kind except the numbers are buttons, so you wouldn't have to wait for it to unwind before dialling in the next number. Extensive DVD library, and oh, the pillow menu was a dream! Breakfast offered great variety, and there are a selection of local snacks refilled daily (as is the mini bar). We had room service a couple of nights that were good, if not the same price as what we pay back home. Same goes for the spa - expensive but equally matched in quality of service. About 50% of the guests during our stay were French.

Recenserad 21 augusti 2014
10,0
Enastående
Geoffrey från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Grande Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2013

Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, very special stay.”

The hotel building itself is beautiful, very stunning with a lovely feel. Small and boutiquey which was lovely and the car to the airport was fantastic!!

Wonderful hotel, in a fabulous building. Rooms are traditionally styled but very comfortable. Our baby had the most amazing cot for his stay there! Staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked a car to take us out for the day and the hotel staff were great in arranging for us. The small bar was lovely for pre-dinner cocktails and again with a lovely atmosphere. Breakfast was small and not a wide range, but perfectly adequate and far more relaxed as there were few tables, so it didn't have that over crowded rush you get in large hotels. Would recommend taking the hotel car to the airport - very special journey!

Recenserad 19 augusti 2014
9,3
Enastående
sopheap från Kambodja
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2014

Great Place Near Center of Town”

Staffs. Cleanliness, comfort. Close to center.

We had a fantastic two nights stay at Ping Nakara. The staffs are friendly, helpful, smiling. We had a Deluxe room on the third floor. Fantastic. The tuk tuk or the city taxi (red pickup truck) was easy to get to and from and less than a dollar each way to town. We will stay there again when in Chiang Mai.

Recenserad 28 juli 2014
9,0
Enastående
Roger från Australien
Par
Svit Royal
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2014

Delightful old world charm”

Its size, its character and quality of service

Our stay was excellent. The hotel is well located and peaceful. The staff were dressed immaculately, they were extremely attentive, helpful and polite. It was an easy walk into town for the great walking street and night markets. Excellent, good value restaurants are nearby. The tour desk was also very helpful and efficient. Overall, would stay there again - no questions.

Recenserad 18 april 2014
10,0
Enastående
Haritsai från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2014

Beautiful Hotel”

Northern Food Breakfast, Mini Bar Service, Home Theatre Entertainment

Good service. Good food. In the morning we can select mny types of breakfast. I did order Sticky rice with Northern Traditional Chiangmai food. It is yummy. Minibar is free and refilled everyday. There are many DVD for us to borrow. Water supply is very strong. My daughter enjoys taking a shower.

Recenserad 18 april 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
simon från Storbritannien
Par
Grande Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2014

Great Weekend In Chiang Mai”

comfort, location, quite

Peaceful haven in a central location. Really enjoyed our weekend in Chiang Mai at this lovely hotel with great rooms and excellent breakfast options my only comment would be that the pool gets direct sunshine in the mornings only which means no sunbathing in the afternoon and the water is a little chilli if they could heat the pool it wouldn't be a issue at all!

Recenserad 19 mars 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Joyce från USA
Ensamresenär
Svit Royal
Bodde en natt i februari 2014

Lovely Boutique Hotel”

exclusive feel, fast service, full service spa in hotel

i only got to spend one night, but took full advantage of the pool. Its not a large pool, but thats part of the exclusive boutique feel. The staff is attentive. There is only 1 restaurant but food was nice. Hotel packed me a take away breakfast in the morning, as I had a super early flight. They even gave me a give on on my check out morning. Airport transfer was 650bht, but they drove in a old vintage mercedes. spa services were great, got a body scrub, massage and steam bath, which was nice.

Recenserad 26 februari 2014