River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort: Boka nu

2017

Omdömen för River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort

Mycket bra
Baserat på 990 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,5
/
10
81 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (990)Omdömen från Booking.com (610)
7,5
/
10
Mycket bra
Renlighet7,6
Faciliteter6,3
Läge8,6
Komfort och kvalitet7,0
Service7,6
Valuta för pengarna7,3
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (990)

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 669 verifierade gästkommentarer
10,0
Enastående
Christine från Thailand
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2019

Incredible”

Clean and in the most beautiful setting. This is easy, go here.

Recenserad 22 maj 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Ariel från Singapore
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i maj 2019

Unique experience at the River Kwai”

Back to Nature. A calm and soothing experience staying at the River. Floating in the River and IT detoxing experience. Love it.

Recenserad 21 maj 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
pakpoom från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Flotte
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

great experience / great staffs / BUT NO AIR-CON ROOM / NO Electric at all”

everything is all the best / location / staffs / activities......but the room has no air con/ no electric. Very hot and could not sleep till mid night but weather getting cooler after that( stayed during end of Mar). and perfect air in the morning

Recenserad 20 april 2019
9,2
Enastående
Yatanar från Myanmar
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

Relaxing, Close to Nature”

Go! Go! Go! Don't hesitate. But keep in mind that there is no electricity AT ALL. So make sure to fully charge all of your devices and powerbank before you go although you can't use internet there.

Recenserad 02 maj 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
mahesh från Indien
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

excellent stay”

very nice and iconic hotel. no electricity in night and hence people who are used to aircon - difficult to stay as it was very hot in late February . we slept outside the room over the raft infront of the room. other problem is the hotel is way inside the main road and going in an out is very difficult unless you have your own vehical. it takes very long from bangkok to travel to the river raft hotel if you dont have your own vehical..if you take public transport. from bangkok bus station to kanchanaburi is 2.5-3 hrs . Then from kanchanburi you have to take bus which takes 1.5 hrs to namtok(taxis charge 1000 to 1200 thai bhat).Then from namtok you have to take songthaw to go to the the resotel pier which cost you around 400 thai bhat and 30 minutes. then you have to wait for the boat which is provided free from the hotel( total of 5-6 hrs from bangkok ) The hotel should organise transport from kanchanaburi which will make life of the tourist easier.

Recenserad 19 mars 2019
9,2
Enastående
koblarp från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2018

Heaven on earth”

If you are looking for a perfect gateway and dont mind living off grid and no cell signal.. this is your place!! Do bring cash incase u need to buy drinks on board and other activities.. As they dont have credit card machine or internet for wire transfer. Please note that there is no AC or fan but the breeze not he river at night is cool enough for confortable sleep

Recenserad 16 oktober 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Ronnachai från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i oktober 2018

Nice location and can feel the nature”

The location of this jungle raft hotel is very nice which it is floting above river. Although there is no electricity but you can feel the natural way. You can relaxing and spend time here. The room is nice but there is still the smell of wood when it is rainning. Over all is nice, I would like to go back again if I have a chance to travel Kanchaburi city.

Recenserad 08 oktober 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
mareike från Tyskland
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Wonderfull place to be !!”

Beautiful accomondation on the river surrounded by nature. The landscape is amazing! The floats are full with flowers and every daytime is impressing. The only negative things were that the bathroom is really dark and it is better you bring up some light with you. Also there was no staff for massage available. Lunch and Dinner were good (Vegetarian) but i could imagine, that if you stay longer than 3 days it could be boring as it was nearly the same every day. In the end we definately come back but only for a short stay.

Recenserad 08 januari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Tritip från Thailand
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

Ypperlig”

It was not clear in the description that there’s no electricity, i actually didn’t mind so much but I could’ve prepare some power bank in advance. But the view was so amazing that it compensates everything.

Recenserad 03 januari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Matthew från Thailand
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde en natt i mars 2018

Amazing place getting back to nature”

This was a lovely place to stay. Very easy to find if you follow the directions to the pier, you need to get a boat which is really cool and you feel as if you are leaving everything behind. There is no electricity/lighting and mobile phone coverage is patchy at best, this is made extremely clear on the booking page so I don't really understand all the negative reviews, in fact this was part of the reason we stayed here! The place is lit by gas lamps at night and looks amazing, you can see all the stars and listening to the river run by is so calm and tranquil. Top marks to the staff, so friendly and nice, especially the lady at reception who was amazingly helpful in organising an early boat for us in the morning as we needed to get back to the pier. Will definitely be staying here again!

Recenserad 05 mars 2018

Dear Matthew, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and for sharing your compliments with us. It is great to hear that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 06 mars 2018
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
9,6
Enastående
Robert från Australien
Ensamresenär
Flotte
Bodde en natt i juli 2017

Excellent eco resort”

Make sure you are aware this is a eco resort, no internet, no power. I really enjoyed this eco resort, kerosene lamps used at night, on the river. You take the boat to get here from the pier. It is a must do in thailand. Jump in the river and flow with the current. Nice meals. Highly recommend

Recenserad 03 oktober 2017
9,2
Enastående
Ruangmas från Thailand
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde en natt i juni 2017

One of the best stay in Kanchanaburi so far”

The raft is surprisingly comfortable despite being without electricity. We like that it is eco friendly and the Mon village next to the raft is a great plus. Totally quiet at night and it was full of stars. Truly memorable.

Recenserad 19 juli 2017
9,6
Enastående
Chaowarat från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i april 2017

Greatest Vacation”

I love it so much that I plan to go back again soon. I'm a bit lucky that it rain right in the evening so it cools everything down and it got a bit chill at night. No need for Air con. However, for dinner and breakfast , they should serve buffet instead. Food is not enough for me and my bf.

Recenserad 02 maj 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Waranya från Thailand
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2016

Truly amazing experience”

If you love the nature, simplicity or quietness, River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort is a place for you. Be prepared for no electricity, cold shower and small torches. Most importantly, be prepared to have tons of fun jumping in the river and floating then face lovely elephants that would greet you in the morning. Highly recommended !

Recenserad 21 april 2017
10,0
Enastående
Chandra från Australien
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde en natt i februari 2017

Just loved it !”

The place was just stunning. Quiet, in the middle of nowhere. The rooms were super clean, swimming in the river was amazing and fun and all the guests seemed to be enjoying this. Dinner was fine considering they work only by gas light and with gas - absolutely no power at all there. Drinks were reasonable enough. Suggest taking your own something to enjoy by gas light out side your room later. I was mostly worried about mosquitos and other crawlies but literally saw not one and got not one bite. Missed my early morning coffee as breakfast doesn't start till 0700am and I was up at 0500am waiting to watch the sunrise. Breakfast was again fine. Staff are all lovely. I will definitely be taking guests there again. Probably would only go between Dec-March as the rooms would be a little too warm in the hotter seasons.

Recenserad 09 mars 2017
9,2
Enastående
Pacharawan från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Flotte
Bodde en natt i januari 2017

Clean & simple vibe, love to come back soon !”

Like its simplicity and tree decor A bit dark in the room but we went in the gloomy day. At night is awesome , pitch black with cool breeze and stars full across the sky. Everything else is perfect if you seek a nice quiet spot within tight budget.

Recenserad 06 januari 2017
10,0
Enastående
William från USA
Par
Bodde en natt i maj 2016

Retreat on the river”

We had a delightful time at River Kwai Jungle Rafts. This rustic resort floating in the river is the perfect getaway. Even though cell phones do work here, there is no electricity to recharge so just turn them off, bring a book and a bathing suit, and enjoy. You can float down the river, go kayaking, or explore the Mon village where most of the hotel workers live. The dinner was excellent - very much a home made Thai dinner.

Recenserad 30 maj 2016
10,0
Enastående
YUNHUI från Sydkorea
Grupp
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015

Staff is very kind and nature is wonderful”

kind staff, wonderful nature, good food

I went there twice! It is worthful to visit even twice. There is no electricty and signal of mobile phone. so I can totally escape from busy busy real life. There are many kind staff also. It was wonderful experience.

Recenserad 07 januari 2015
9,3
Enastående
Theodorus från Nederländerna
Par
Bodde en natt i juli 2014

Unique experience, adventure and romantic.”

It is really jungle, floating hotel in the River Kwai, very basic, no electric, but lot of fun and unique ecperience: back to basic in the middle of nowhere. The 3rd time i stayed here.

When you like nature, and back to basic for 1 or max.2 nights, this is great! No electric, only oil lamps at night. Good beds (3 per room). Very simple shower, cold water, good western toilet. These floating hotels are in the River Kwai. So romantic, so unique. Just jump in de river and let you float to the last boat, climb on board, walk back and jump again: lot of fun! Food is very good Thai food, set-menu, and breakfast. Very friendly staff. When you visit Kanchanaburi and the River Kwai, it is a must to spend one night here. Can only be reached by boat from Resotel pier, 15 minutes by long-tail boat. Transfer was included in room price. For me the 3 rd time to stay there, everytime with different friends, and they love it!

Recenserad 28 juli 2014
10,0
Enastående
Colin från Kanada
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2014

Beautiful hotel in a stunning setting”

The rooms were very clean, beautiful and peaceful surroundings in nature and great activities such as kayaking, caves, Mon village and swimming in the clean river.

We had a lovely time at Jungle Rafts. The staff were great and spoke English well. It was very quiet and peaceful. It was nice to see some nature in Thailand away from the jammed packed tourists hot spots. Make sure you take a swim in the river and visit Erawan Falls and Lawa Cave.

Recenserad 06 juni 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Jan från Nederländerna
Familj med äldre barn
Flotte
Bodde en natt i mars 2009

Jungle raft is pure nature”

staff is very service minded romantique atmosfere very nice location all furniture en floors is wood from the jungle
bigger flashlights, there is no electricity only oil lamps prices incl. transport a little bit too high

This hotel is a floating hotel with very nice rooms and furniture. There is no electricity, only oil lamps but this is very romantique. In the evening there is a performance of Moon dances. The Moon hill tribe manage this floatel with great enthousiasme. we have visited this floatel already many times but every time we do it with great pleasure because of the quiet surrounding. You feel at home at the moment you arrive with the long tail boat. Everyting is well organised.

Recenserad 04 april 2009
8,0
Ypperlig
Mrs.Amornphan
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i maj 2019

room not the fan..”

Unfortunately, there is no fan. Sleepless night May damage health Which is not suitable for Thai people , but other so good.

Recenserad 07 maj 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Anthony från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Flotte
Bodde en natt i april 2019

Mycket bra”

Overall we had a great time as the experience was very different to stay on a hotel floating on the river was cool fun for the family. The hotel describes its self as Eco friendly therefore there is no electricity all lighting is done by kerosene lamps which provide a beautiful effect at night. The draw back is there is no AC and in the jungle it get HOT so very challenging to sleep at night. A suggestion to the hotel would be to look at fans in the rooms which are powered by the water given the current is quite fast I don't think this would be a challenge. The dinner is a simple fixed menu and breakfast is a buffet so be up before the coach trips leave if you want to have any choice. A note for the traveler take cash as there is no electricity there is also no VISA payment systems so if you want a beer from the bar its cash only. As I said overall a great experience and we will return to the hotels on this river just next time we will pick one with AC.

Recenserad 23 april 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Carl från Kanada
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Great spot to kick back. ”

Bring a bottle of booze for your room. Glass of Wine is expensive at 200bht as is beer at 100 bht for a small bottle. Two days is long enough at this resort. It’s getting run down and needs some upkeep. Nails are popping on the floor and wood is rotting. The show is not good.. don’t bother. Food was good .. same/same but different every day. Family style. Floating down the river was fun. Avoid a room below #5 as everyone jumps off. Avoid the other end as they get out of the water all day and the show (nighttime) is at that end. This was our relax place so we didn’t partake in any adventures. We did walk the “village” behind. They have a resident elephant (Not for riding). The resort workers are “Mon” and live behind the resort. They have cell phone coverage.. you can find 4g if you find the sweet spot in the village. I found a driver at the dock to take us back to Bangkok for $3000 bht. Make sure you have the correct airport.

Recenserad 28 mars 2019
6,0
Willie från Singapore
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

exotic resort”

Exotic stay under an eco facilities. Although there is no electricity supply but it is fun to have 1 night experience under the dark. The bed is not clean and pillows are smelly which needs to improve. There is no road access to the resort except boat from the jetty. Staffs are polite and helpful.

Recenserad 09 oktober 2018
4,4
MARTIN från Tjeckien
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

Big disappointment ”

Right after arrival I had to face the staff lazying and sleeping around in common areas for the guests. This hotel is really sort of unique and very beautiful, but provides totally terrible services. Its enough difficult for the guests to stay without electricity, in the darkness and no ventilator. Be aware that if rain the water leaks into the rooms. Cockroaches everywhere. This hotel has one bar with overpriced drinks, totally lazy bartender watching movies on his mobile phone. I was wondering where he could charge it if the guests are cut off electricity. Its ridiculous from the management to provoke guests allowing the staff watch movies in mobile phones during their work especially if the paying guests don’t have access to it. There is not any entertainment in the hotel, no music, no games thus after 8 pm it looks like dead and abandoned place. I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone, its totally overpriced for what they offer. there are many other hotels of this type around river Kwai with much better service and comfort offered. This one is not worth even the experience. So far the biggest tragedy for the Thai hotel industry ! They should change the manager and especially the bartender. The staff should be better trained. More services should be offered.

Recenserad 18 september 2018
5,2
yotsan från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Flotte
Bodde en natt i oktober 2018

View is brilliant.”

Great place to see star at night, clean and clear. But accommodation is under par to me.

Recenserad 16 april 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Somchok från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Cut off from the busy city life”

This is a place where you want to wind off from the city life. No electricity, no wifi. just chill next to the river. They serve both breakfast and dinner.

Recenserad 18 februari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Ricky från USA
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Gas lanterns should be eliminated.”

Room lighting should be brighter!

Recenserad 27 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
FANG från Malaysia
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Everything Was Just Percect”

Second stay here. Will be back again yearly.

Recenserad 20 december 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Magda
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Ypperlig”

nice, relaxing, great concept, low level service

Recenserad 28 februari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Frederic från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Flotte
Bodde en natt i oktober 2018

Nice resort ! ”

I went there with my young kids (4 years old). I really enjoyed ! We went in the Mon village just behind the resort and were happy to discover a lot of things ! I recommend this resort.

Recenserad 27 oktober 2018
6,4
Bra
Mayuree från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Flotte
Bodde en natt i april 2018

Peaceful and nice weather”

We got to enjoy incredible nature right from the moment we got into the shuttle boat before arriving at the raft. The weather is very nice and cool even in April. It actually got cold at night. However, there is not much to do around. Only canoeing (1000baht additional) and short trail through a small Mon village. There’s no electricity or warm shower. Dinner is great with variety of options but breakfast is very plain and no other options than bread, eggs and ham.

Recenserad 12 april 2018

Dear Mayuree, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and for sharing your compliments and feedback with us. Choosing not to use electricity here is actually because of the conservation of our unique concept and atmosphere. It is where you are not 'connected' to hassle time during daily work life. It is your time to stay with nature and appreciate it. This does also mean that there is no hot water available. We are very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy enough activities in the area. We try to offer a nice variety on the location itself, such as the river bamboo rafting, canoeing, river jumping, a relaxing massage and visits to the Mon village. And activities nearby, which include a visit to the Lawa cave with a nice jungle walk, or to visit Hellfire Pass, the museum or the Treetop adventure park. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Show more
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
6,4
Bra
Steven från USA
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Not what we expected”

Beautiful views and some really high points. However, they really should be clearer on the agoda site that there is absolutely no internet or electricity. It was there, but who reads all the details? You kind of just expect electricity. Overpriced.

Recenserad 06 januari 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
Peter från Australien
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i november 2017

Something different”

Great place for one or two nights of something different. Gorgeous location up the river kwai noi surrounded by rocky cliffs and bamboo jungle. The adjoining Mon village is interesting and worth spending some time wandering around. Bring a good torch and a good book for the nights. Would be useful to have some warning from the hotel that it is not possible to drive to the raft area as the road is impassable. We spent some time following the route given by the map on Agoda to access the hotel - ended up at a cross roads with the choice of a locked gate or a muddy, impassable road. Fortunately a local told us we had to return to the pier and take a boat. The food is quite good and there is plenty of it. The staff do their job but are not terribly friendly.

Recenserad 21 november 2017
6,8
Bra
Siew från Singapore
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde en natt i november 2017

Great experience ”

Hotel is along the river n quite basic so cannot expect too much. Nice river view n great for relaxation. Breakfast lunch n dinner are ok. Had fun floating on the river which is the highlight for this at this hotel

Recenserad 17 november 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Mathieu från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2017

Secluded hideaway ”

Except for the lack of electricity and fans, The place is natural, comfortable, well-maintained and in a beautiful spot. The service is very good, attentive but not intrusive. You are there to enjoy nature, and you do

Recenserad 15 november 2017
6,4
Bra
Edwin från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i oktober 2017

Good location but no electricity ”

You can feel with wildlife, enjoying to jump to the river, it is peaceful place so good for relaxation but the hotel didn't have electricity that is so not convenient and it difficult for shower without light, staffs is not so friendly

Recenserad 01 november 2017
5,6
Yi från Thailand
Affärsresenär
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2017

Good Resort but be well prepared before your arrival”

The resort is located in an iconic spot well blended into the natural. It is a Eco-Friendly Resort without the provision of electricity power, AC and Hot water. Recommend to bring your own power bank for smartphone.

Recenserad 16 oktober 2017
10,0
Enastående
Lay från Myanmar
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2017

Very satisfied with everything.”

Not many things to comment. I can say the hotel and accomadation is very well organized. It is worth it spend two night and get familiar with localised area and enjoy the environment being away from modern city life.

Recenserad 31 maj 2017
7,2
Mycket bra
hon från Hongkong
Familj med små barn
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2017

I was looking for a environmental friendly hotel”

It is inside the jungle and hire the Mon villagers as staff. The kerosene lamp was great and special but also create many carbon precipitation. The small LED lamp for room is good, but I don't understand why this hotel group cannot use re chargeable battery, I feel guilty to use those lamp and pollute the soil of this beautiful area.

Recenserad 30 maj 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Nathan från Hongkong
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i mars 2017

Excellent retreat from city life on and beautiful spot on The River Kwai.”

be prepared mentally for no electricity! Also you need to time your arrival with the hotels standard boat transfer services. There is a wharf further downstream where you need to catch a boat to the hotel. If you are driving this is where you park your car.

Recenserad 23 maj 2017
10,0
Enastående
Jeffrey från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i februari 2017

A Unique Gem”

This place is amazing and literally in the middle of nowhere. This is one of my favorite places to go in Thailand I live here and go all the time. The staff are wonderful and thoughtful and the food it good. Highly recommended.

Recenserad 19 mars 2017
7,2
Mycket bra
Phorraya från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i februari 2017

Very nice accom but not suitable for summer as it has no electricity”

It is my mistakes of overlook the detail of where I stay. I don't know that still have resort or accommodations in Thailand that have no electricity. I and my husband cannot sleep all night. And the total price of one night stay is around aud 130, which is not really reasonable for not having electricity, no aircon, no fan. It might be nice for other seasons but not summer. Other than that all excellent. I take it as my mistake for not read all details and assume that thay have air conditioning. Food is good, staff are very attentive. One more suggestion is explain clearly about how to get there as when we search on Google map, it will bring you to nearest to the resort but you cannot get in. You have to go to pier, which is 6 km backwards to Kanchanaburi city which is easy to be confused if follow google map. Thanks

Recenserad 27 februari 2017
9,2
Enastående
NACC från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i februari 2017

Enastående”

A nature touch rafts along the River Kwai, living with no electricity, seeing the stars at night and having fun jumping in the river.. recommend to bring a torch coz those lamps provided by the resort help nothing ;)

Recenserad 20 februari 2017
7,2
Mycket bra
Alex från Rumänien
Par
Bodde en natt i maj 2016

Very nice place to enjoy nature. ”

Great place to forget the city, forget your phone and just enjoy yhe water and the sound of the river. Two things you need to keep in mind. The place it's a little bit difficult to find they changed the place to go inside and you need to take a boat from a different location to reach thr the place. Second this it's that the place doesn't have any electricity. No electric lights in rooms, no place to charge your phone. No electricity for dinner just oil lamps. Which was a nice experience. I am not complaining just want you to know from the beginning... Because i did not :) also probably they will bring the elephant from the village above for tourists in the morning to feed and make you feel warn and fuzzy inside but the guy ridding the elephant is a scumbag which i would beat with a stick same he was hitting the elephant for no reason. Not in front of the people but after he left in the back little bit. I was in the back at that time and i saw him.

Recenserad 05 november 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
Richard från USA
Par
Bodde en natt i oktober 2016

Peaceful and authentic”

Great opportunity to get out of the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff was extremely friendly and food was great. The accommodations were basic and rustic, just like going back into time (great hammocks, no electricity, no hot water, but mosquito nets were great). The adjacent Mon village was a real treat because it offered a unique view into how certain cultures still live within Thailand, and the intermix between Myanmar and Thai cultures.

Recenserad 25 oktober 2016
8,7
Ypperlig
Viriya från Thailand
Grupp
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2015

Suggestions”

the location, the idea of no electricity and internet connection, main staff

New exciting experience. Supreme location and spectacular view but it's not for someone who is looking for exclusivity. The rooms share the wall and the walkway is right in front of the room. This makes it pretty loud when someone is passing your room. They should have a separate quite zone that implements policies such as no noise between 10pm-6am, no loud music etc as some group of thai tourists are pretty loud.

Recenserad 26 oktober 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
Michael från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2015

Breathtaking Surroundings ”

The Location, The Scenary, The Authenticism

After a short boat ride up the River Kwai to reach our destination which was beautiful. The surroundings were breath taking. We arrived at the River Rafts resort, Upon arrival we were given our room keys and shown to our room. Very traditional and authentic, Not an electrical socket in sight, Which I was weary of to begin with but it really is relaxing and romantic not having any electricity. Tilly lamps are provided at night which create a wonderful ambience to the whole experience. I m a light sleeper and was awoken throughout the night not from the heat as it is quite cool at night with the river flowing under the rafts, But by the creaking sound of the pontoon the rafts are built on every time a long tail boat went by. Overall though a fantastic experience for anyone who is looing to sample old style Thai/Burmese living. The staff put on a traditional show every night for guests which was wonderful and really added to the experience. Sadly we had to cut our trip short by one day, however We will definitely be returning in the future.

Recenserad 12 oktober 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Suchada från Thailand
Par
Bodde en natt i maj 2014

Back to the nature”

Unique, Quiet and Memorable

We arrived without knowing the condition of the hotel which is to have no electricity. We were both in shock but it turned out to be the best experience for both of us. We had no phone battery no charger nothing. The dinner under the moonlight was amazing and the meal was healthy and simple. The jumping into the river is somehow one of the best thing for us also, The fresh water that hold you without direction strong enough to make you feel excited but yet safe with the lifevest provided. Practice you hand fan skill!

Recenserad 12 januari 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Sathaporn från Thailand
Par
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014

Love the place, will come again for sure”

Nice view, location and atmosphere.

Pros: - Nice location with great view - Quiet atmosphere, great for chill out. - No mosquito!!! quite surprise for resort in jungle with no mosquito. - Water is good to swim, but beware of strong current. Cons: - Not many food to order(The resort provided meal for guest who buy full-board and half board package. but if you fell hungry during those meals there's not much option to choose.)

Recenserad 20 oktober 2014
3,3
Jutamanee från Thailand
Par
Bodde en natt i september 2014

Real jungle experience and tourist trap”

Jungle experience, View, Fresh Air

We did not really stay here, check-in and then check-out. I will be fair here that they offer what they told jungle experience. However, there are lots of things they left us blank like no electricity, the wall is just partial wall not up to the roof between each room (how can you have privacy or good rest?) , and you have to pay 500 baht each time you want to go back to the resort pier (car park) except after check out (at least they should mention it clearly on website). I feel like it's the tourist trap. If you want adventurous experience, you can try.

Recenserad 15 september 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Pitchaya från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i maj 2014

So Relax and peaceful”

Suburb Scenery, Enviomental friendly, surprisingly comfortale

At first we were shocked by the fact that there will be no electricity at the resort. However, given the fact that we already there, we will give it a try (we ride the last boat out from the main peir, we can't go back anyway.) Turn out, it was such a great experience to spend time with no connection of any kind. Time also not gone too slow after the sun gone down. We enjoy spend time under million of stars, firefly and the shooting star. A day and A night without electricity wasn't bad at all. We're so surprised that everything is so smooth as lacking of electricity doesn't seem to change anything nessecery to our life. The Mon village near the resort is also a great place to explore. We were very impressed and would love to go back there again. (Maybe when the weather get a bit cooler)

Recenserad 06 maj 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Gill från Storbritannien
Grupp
Bodde en natt i december 2013

brilliant staff, breathtaking location”

staff were wonderful, location is breathtaking, views are teriffic

The River Kwai Jungle Rafts is perhaps not the first choice for the disabled traveller but my brother has guts and determination and so we booked. The staff could not do enough for him, minimising walking distance by serving dinner outside the room and practically carrying him onto the pontoons. However, we were travelling by car and followed the sat nav directions to the hotel. This is not a good idea. The road is incredibly difficult,steep, no tarmac, lots of ruts and generally rather scarey. But that isn't the official way to arrive. One should drive to the official landing point and catch the long tail ferry. That would have been safer. Some information about this at the time of booking or even after would have saved me a minor panic attack and the embarrassment of having one of the hotel staff drive my car back to the main road. The staff were wonderful and I could not fault the service. It should be noted that there is no electricity and no hot water which for most of the year just adds to the romance of the experience. However in the middle of the winter months it can be cold at night so take warm clothes.

Recenserad 01 januari 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
Francois från Frankrike
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde en natt i november 2013

Return to simple river lifehood”

Enjoy remote location, peacefully laying on the River Kwai

We've invited my older parents and 22yo niece , they have all enjoyed our one night stay, cold shower, kerosene lamp to gentle light the night, floating resort along the river. Don't miss, early morning, the elephant bathing on the river bank.

Recenserad 06 november 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Jaturong från Thailand
Par
Bodde en natt i juli 2013

Most beautiful hotel in Sai-Yok”

Beautiful river view, Various cultural activities and Touch the life of MON culture

Personally, This is my most beautiful RAFT hotel I ever been. When I went to the hotel, I've to go with boat for 4-5 kilometers. After to the hotel, I've seen very very beautiful MON culture (MON is a tribe that stay in some part of Thailand and Myanmar. They proud to be them...) The hotel is floating in the Kwae river. There is an activity that you will never forget it (By floating on the river from the beginning through the end of the hotel). By the way, The food or drink is quite expensive (than Karnjanaburi province) because it's in the raft (We didn't have a chance to buy anything from downtown...) The room is very cultural and clean. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are depended on the hotel (Because they include in the package). In conclusion, I love this hotel and I would like to go there in the future.

Recenserad 01 november 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Mark från Singapore
Par
Bodde en natt i augusti 2012

Warning! It's a really back to basics place. ”

awesome river that you can jump into (please be careful though)

Please take note of the following: (a) the river is awesome to jump into but please be able to swim competently and stay near to the hotel's edge, otherwise you will be swept away. the current is crazy strong. (b) there is no electricity, wifi, nothing...they give you oil lamps for light. nothing to do at night except to make babies and think about life. which can get boring after a while (both activities...well...depends..). (c) if you go for the elephant ride, please bring tons of mosquito repellent because there will be TONS of mosquitos.

Recenserad 18 maj 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Hugh från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013

Unique hotel in amazing location!”

location, clean, Mon elephants!

The River Kwai Jungle rafts provided one of the highlights of our trip to Thailand. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the lack of electricity and hot water simply added to the fun! The Mon village provided an amazing insight into their culture, and waking up to their elephants having a morning bath and breakfast was a once in a lifetime experience!

Recenserad 23 januari 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Stephen från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2012

Natural and Rustic charm”

Natural surroundings

I have visited the Jungle Rafts many times over the past twenty-six years and nothing has changed in all that time. Even some of the staff are the same. There is no electricity, lighting is by oil lamp and refreshments are kept cool by the use of a large ice-box. shower water is lukewarm at best. At nighttime animal sounds emanate from the surrouding jungle and the sheen of the moon on the river at full-moon is terribly romantic.

Recenserad 16 januari 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Margaret från Australien
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2013

Great location and excellent food”

Food, peace and quiet

Really good hotel for a couple of days to relax at. The hotel is also very clean with good linen. No power is both romantic but does mean cold (and i mean really cold) showers and that you can't charge electronic appliances so two nights is probably enough. It would be good to have more snacks available and also tea and coffee throughout the day but otherwise the food and service was great.

Recenserad 15 januari 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
alicia från Malaysia
Par
Bodde en natt i september 2012

A very unique stay bringing you closer to nature. ”

Do not come here if you need your shops and electricity.

Its a lovely unique stay away from the modern amenities. Not for the faint hearted. Be prepared for it to be a little humid depending on the season. (It's Asia!! so get real!) We managed to have real conversations without anyone checking their phone every 2 secs. Thanks for reading.

Recenserad 10 januari 2013
9,3
Enastående
Anis från Malaysia
Par
Bodde en natt i december 2012

Awesome stay”

peace, quiet & calm (great hospitality)

It was an awesome experience, the staff is totally helpful and concern on our need. Meal was provided the taste is great. Arrived quite late, past the lunch time. In the future hope that the resort can provide some light snacks e.g sandwich,fries. Left us hungry and can only had our meal later at 7.30pm! Suggestion • provide seafood meal for patrons who didn't consume pork or lard. For example:- Veggie, with hot & spicy soup contains seafood or some fish and also fried egg. However kudos on the stir fried veggie, it was awesome.

Recenserad 08 januari 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Anisa från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde en natt i oktober 2012

Touch of nature”

exotic hotel in kanchanaburi

the river kwai jungel rafts hotel has the stunning river view of kwai noi. the room is built on raft. no electricity, they use oil lamp for the night. there was a mon dance show after the evening meal. the package is included breakfast and dinner which is local thai food. we walked to the mon village and enjoyed very much

Recenserad 12 december 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Mishael från Australien
Par
Bodde en natt i november 2012

Beautiful location”

Amazing to be on the Kwai Noi and able to float and swim in the river

we had a wonderful overnight stay the food was a little basic but sufficient no lunch available the massage was terrible we were very disappointed and made a complaint the manager was very helpful. overall we had a very memorable and beautiful 2 days. the scenery is breathtaking.

Recenserad 16 november 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Vincent från Belgien
Par
Bodde en natt i september 2012

Unusual hotel in a splendid location”

Beautiful floating hotel thanks to the many flowers and plants in front of each room

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel, although there is no electricity, no A/C, it was perfect for a one night stay (could extend with one more night). Not suitable for long stay in my opinion, but the food at the resort was definitely OK. Make sure you make it in time at the pier for the transfer by longtailboat to the hotel, or they will charge 900 Baht for one-way in case you don't make it at the scheduled time.

Recenserad 26 september 2012
7,7
Mycket bra
Christian från Tyskland
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2012

Great hotel in a beautiful location”

Atmosphere, No electricity, friendly staff, clean rooms

the hotel is in a quite remote location, hence there is not mobile reception or any electricity in the resort, even not in the kitchen. therefore it guarantees a very peaceful relaxing stay whereas for travelers that cannot live without air con the hotel would be not a good choice. booking full board (breakfast, lunch, dinner) is definitely a good choice as all meals contain of 4-5 dishes that will fill your stomach, if not you can reorder a dish for no charge!

Recenserad 19 april 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Lance från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Flotte
Bodde en natt i mars 2012

Amazing location”

The location is sensational and the building its self is beautiful

the trip up the river is very senic so have your camera handy, once you get there you are given the run down about dinner etc and also swimming in the river which by the way is a must. there is no electricity so make sure your camera's phones are charged, you do get phone reception for those who need it. i would not take small children there as there is no way to keep them safely away from the river which runs so quickly if a child fell in you may not see them again. if you are having a romantic time away just remember the walls are all made from bamboo!!

Recenserad 30 mars 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Angela från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde en natt i december 2011

Excellent nature experience with comfort.”

Good facilities, nice room, good food.

very nice place on the river. the staff is very attentive and the cabins are well equiped and comfortable. after dinner they had a short show with typical dances and songs from the people living on the village near the resort.

Recenserad 17 december 2011
9,3
Enastående
christine från Australien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2011

Beautiful place to stay”

You canchill out or be very active at the Jungle rafts

i love this place my second time there i had a few nights to kill between tours and didnt hesitte to spend them at the jungle rafts .food, service, staff are wonderful. great massages, face head feet body perfect

Recenserad 15 maj 2011
9,3
Enastående
Ieva från Litauen
Par
Bodde en natt i februari 2011

Absolutely amazing place with lovely staff”

Very beautiful location and raft houses themselves

It is a very romantic place, so if you are considering it for your honeymoon, go for it. The houses are gorgeous, they include breakfast and dinner in the rate and their food is amazing. Extra food our services are a bit overpriced, for example a transfer from the pier to the hotel and back is 900B per boat (and you don't really have another option). Otherwise, the hotel, a village near to it, the staff are all very nice!

Recenserad 19 februari 2011