River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort: Boka nu

Omdömen för River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort

Mycket bra
Baserat på 1628 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,7
/
10
90 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Omdömen om Omdömen för River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort från riktiga gäster

Helhetsbetyg
7,7
Mycket bra
Baserat på 2125 omdömen
8,7Läge
8,0Service
7,7Renlighet
Omdömen från Agoda (1628)Omdömen från Booking.com (497)
Betyg via Agoda7,7
/
10
Mycket bra
Renlighet7,8
Faciliteter6,7
Läge8,7
Komfort och kvalitet7,0
Service8,0
Valuta för pengarna7,6
Betyg
9+ Utmärkt (200)
8–9 Fantastiskt (174)
7–8 Mycket bra (237)
6–7 Bra (101)
<6 Under förväntan (177)
Tid på året
mar–maj (200)
jun–aug (186)
sep–nov (229)
dec–feb (274)
Alla typer av resenärer (1628)
Alla språk

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 889 verifierade gästkommentarer
10,0
Utmärkt
Ladarat från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Flotte
Bodde en natt i oktober 2020

good but no wifi”

good but no wifi

Recenserad 04 november 2020

Dear Ladarat, We are delighted you had a great stay with us. Please know that your feedback is highly valued by us so I thank you once again for providing it and hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 25 november 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
8,8
Fantastiskt
Angsikorn från Thailand
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde en natt i oktober 2020

Out with nature ”

First I was concerned that the facilities have no electricity but this was one of the most exotic experience I ever had. Highly recommended

Recenserad 03 november 2020

Dear Angsikorn, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our villa to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our rafts Sincerely yours, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 25 november 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
8,0
Fantastiskt
phatcharin från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2020

Trip to nature”

Good place to escape social Fun trip with nature No electricity No internet and WIFI But still fun with somes activities 🛶 rafting, boat tour , canoe, Monk village , Monk dance, lawa cave, feeding an elephant etc. PS. Please prepare mosquitoes spray , small fan , earplug also yourself 😃

Recenserad 25 oktober 2020
9,2
Utmärkt
Piyaporn från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Flotte
Bodde en natt i oktober 2020

Relax and close to the nature”

Social detox or digital detox - this place is the best answer to choose staying and it is close to the nature, friendly & supporting staff, cleanliness and valuable.

Recenserad 18 oktober 2020
8,0
Fantastiskt
panuruj från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2020

good atmosphere, nature, nice staff but lack of facilities and cleanliness of bathroom”

The location is located inside jungle which make you feel good with nature. The staff is professional and good service mind. The cleanliness for bathroom is needed to be improved since light is limited in room. The activities and facilities while staying at the hotel are okay for 2 nights.

Recenserad 17 oktober 2020
8,4
Fantastiskt
pawat från Thailand
Par
Dubbelrum/Tvåbäddsrum Raft med halvpension
Bodde en natt i oktober 2020

Be prepared!! and relax ”

The place has a good concept for who working in the city and want to go somewhere silent. Yeah this is what you need. Good view, food, scenery and the place lack of phone signal. No electricity. You may like!

Recenserad 05 oktober 2020
8,0
Fantastiskt
Chutiporn från Thailand
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde en natt i september 2020

Great place for relaxing”

This place is very relaxing and pls be prepared for no electricity, low mobile network and water is not 100%clear. It is good to stay far from the city and very peaceful. :)

Recenserad 28 september 2020
8,0
Fantastiskt
ALESSANDRO från Italien
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i september 2020

Great experience ”

Amazing experience in the jungle, but I think it is overpriced, we paid 3000 thb for the room, which has no electricity and no light. Dinner is included in the price. Besides it is totally natural the room is very nice and all done in wood

Recenserad 14 september 2020
8,8
Fantastiskt
Sunpatakorn från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2020

Great unplugged experience ”

The raft was as described. Knowing that there’s no electricity helped set our expectations. We went in Sep so it was a bit too hot to sleep at night unless there was a rain

Recenserad 12 september 2020
6,8
Trevligt
James från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2020

Fantastic experience but be prepared”

My partner and I had a fantastic experience at the jungle rafts resort. You will have a unique experience of nature, wildlife and surroundings whilst also being far away from normal life. My recommendation comes with a caveat of the below. 1. Make sure you are at the pier before 18:00 as there is no way to get to the resort after this point. If you follow google you will get lost 2. There is no electricity.... anywhere at the resort. This becomes part of the experience but best be prepared for this. This includes no hot water 3. There is no cell phone signal here (apart from very poor LINE connection at best). Although this can be seen as perfection for some it may not be for all 4. If you buy drinks at the bar or any other expenditure there is no way to pay by card and also online banking is not an option due to the signal issue raised above I will always remember this trip for good reasons once we adapted. Thank you Jungle rafts.

Recenserad 24 augusti 2020
8,8
Fantastiskt
Siripong från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2020

Twist of feelings.”

I didn’t read well enough that there were no electricity provided AT ALL at the place and you need to take free ferry to the hotel (before 6pm). So my plan was kinda messed up, we did not prepare for such trip. The call for information was frustrated because the lady on the phone speaks with cold voice. But when I got there, it made me realize (so did many other guests who I heard complaining) that we can have an amazing day with out modern world equipment. The gas lanterns and some battery powered lamps were used instead. The hotel located at the hidden gem spot of Thailand for sure. In the jungle, your music is the sound of the river flow, your entertainment is your hike to nearby local village and visit to Mon culture, your gym is the jump into the real river and canoeing, or running up steep hill. Furthermore, the staffs were extremely nice, it’s a 5 star service. They are very professional and ready to welcome you. The lady whom I thought was cold is lovely!

Recenserad 21 augusti 2020
5,2
Pathorn från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i augusti 2020

Bed sheet and blanket are smelly. The weather is really hot. Sun beds are shared with other rooms.”

We did not have a good experience so would not recommend this resort.

Recenserad 11 augusti 2020
10,0
Utmärkt
ploypim från Thailand
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde en natt i juli 2020

Nice experiences!!”

It was a great weekend getaway!! 😍😍😍

Recenserad 27 juli 2020
9,6
Utmärkt
Jiraporn från Thailand
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde en natt i juli 2020

Really enjoyed the swimming, Mon village, quiet nature”

Would be great if adding lamps in the bedroom

Recenserad 07 juli 2020
10,0
Utmärkt
Pham från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Flotte
Bodde en natt i maj 2020

Reasonable price”

It was our mistake that we didn’t check no electricity at the resort, it was a bit inconvenient for us at the beginning since we travelled with a very young kid. However, if you are all adults travelling with well-prepared to stay at an eco resort without electricity, means no WiFi too, it’s still ok overal :)

Recenserad 30 juni 2020
7,6
Mycket bra
Penpitcha från Thailand
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde en natt i juni 2020

Mycket bra”

Pro: If you love nature, you would love this place. Bring you out of the crazy world. Nice staffs, goods food. Cons: There is no electricity which mean no air conditioning, light, cant charge your phone and no signal. When someone walk pass the room, it is so noisy.

Recenserad 27 juni 2020
4,0
Andrew från Singapore
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2020

No electricity and no peace at night.”

There is no electrical charging points and no wifi available. No air conditioning. Room have no acoustic privacy. Neighbouring group was talking loudly and playing music loudly until 1am and staff did not do anything.

Recenserad 12 juni 2020
9,2
Utmärkt
Dennis från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Flotte
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2020

Great Family Fun”

Little inconveniences - Take a couple BRIGHT lanterns or other lights. The Kerosene lights are very dim. Internet reception on phone Very Poor. Staff is GREAT. Food is very good. Bed is comfortable. River is Very Strong, ask for directions on Life Vest Proper Wear. I saw many people not using correctly. Be careful.

Recenserad 30 maj 2020
9,2
Utmärkt
Saran från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i maj 2020

Weather”

A bit hot at night. Not much wind flow in room but outside is OK

Recenserad 19 maj 2020
8,8
Fantastiskt
Eudelia från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i maj 2020

A Beautiful Place”

Exceptionally nice. Lovely jungle location on the river. Small interesting village to look around. Had fun floating in the river. A really back to nature experience. Lovely staff.

Recenserad 17 maj 2020
10,0
Utmärkt
Jean-François
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i december 2019

Part of a honeymoon with my future wife”

There is 2 different parkings to receive us at arrival. After we enter a fast boat for a long trip on a very long river. It was about fifth we see and was more after the one we have. all the bedroom and 1 restaurant is on a building on water. It's always moving and making noise for bedroom and ear anything from all peoples and water is really cold for shower and no electricity. There is a big difference of Celsius between night and day. No pollution, perfect blue sky, restaurant is incredible, incredible staff, very romantic especially when we eat in the dark with romantic lights. We have romantic lights for moving around and inside bedroom. The staff live in the forest and nice to visit them. There is an Elephant we can feed. Food is really good and good amount of variety. Very romantic place, was perfect for us even almost not sleep but only 1 night there.

Recenserad 05 april 2020
6,0
Amanda från USA
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2020

Beautiful location, disappointing experience ”

Staff unfortunately my stay uncomfortable by being unprofessional and demeaning. Bar tender was fantastic, however there were many times we were misinformed regarding pricing and payment. Staff also was rude when we checked out bc we were the “last ones” despite checking out on time.

Recenserad 20 mars 2020

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and sharing valuable perspective. We are deeply sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with some of our service. Regarding staff issue, please accept our sincerest apologies and allow us to explain that generally, all of our personnel are profoundly well-trained with cultural service-minded principle, decency, politeness, fine principle of hospitality as well as versatile assistance. As for the time being, after hearing your observation, we immediately called for the involved personnel who directly got involved the situation for seriously retraining, reprimand and reemphasizing the originally traditional protocol. We are confident that upcoming would be treated with our very best. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 22 mars 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
3,2
michael från Schweiz
Ensamresenär
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2020

Acceptabelt”

To expensive simple room cold shower no electricity the whole shit is going in the river and people swimm inside

Recenserad 10 mars 2020
9,2
Utmärkt
Tamsyn från Kanada
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2020

At one with nature”

The location is amazing. The accomodations are adorable. I am okay going with no power but if you are someone that needs AC I would really give it some thought. It was very hot at night time in the rooms. Otherwise there are lots of excursions offered directly from the rafts and it is also easy to sit and do nothing. The only thing suggestion I have for the hotel is that unlimited drinking water should be included with the stay. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here !!

Recenserad 02 mars 2020

Dear Tamsyn, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and highly complimenting us a great deal. We are absolutely pleased to learn that the latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our unique accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 04 mars 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
10,0
Utmärkt
Roger från Kanada
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde en natt i februari 2020

Wonderful, relaxing, place. Staff very nice, clean hotel, food very good.”

We were a group of 7 adults. We all had an amazing time relaxing on the hammocks, walking through the Mon Village, and meeting and feeding their elephant. In the morning while relaxing on the hammock out back the elephant came down for a bath and food. The River Kwai Jungle Rafts was a highlight to our vacation. We stayed one night, could have stayed two.

Recenserad 23 februari 2020

Dear Roger, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and highly complimenting us a great deal. We are absolutely pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with unique accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 24 februari 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
6,0
Long från Kambodja
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2020

No electricity ”

I can't charge my phone , and everywhere so dark , far from district no everything buy and view the same other , same river Please give me back my money for cancel one day of booking tow days , and promotion 7% back ?

Recenserad 22 februari 2020

Dear Long, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and sharing useful perspective. We are deeply sorry to learn that you did not like some of our accommodation. In order to clarify the matter, please allow us to explain that according to our originally unique concept style, we delicately designed our resort to truly preserve the nature which is based on ecological conservation, inspired by eco-friendly with allowing guest to greatly absorb remarkable and magnificent atmosphere where they are not 'connected' to hassle time during daily work life that means there is no electricity and no internet present, in the night, kerosene lamps are used which ensure a romantic and peaceful atmosphere throughout the whole floating hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 24 februari 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
10,0
Utmärkt
Peter från Danmark
Familj med små barn
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2020

Fantastic experience. ”

Best staff and picturesque location. Like staying in a (authentic) movie set. Great possibilities for exciting excursions from the hotel. Would recommend it to everyone.

Recenserad 20 februari 2020

Dear Peter, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and highly complimenting us a great deal. We are absolutely pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with unique accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 21 februari 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
9,2
Utmärkt
D från Thailand
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde en natt i februari 2020

Utmärkt”

very unique and fun

Recenserad 20 februari 2020

Dear D, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and highly complimenting our accommodation. We are absolutely pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with unique accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 21 februari 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
9,6
Utmärkt
Jesada från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Flotte
Bodde en natt i februari 2020

Full stars in sky”

It is seem hard when you stay without electricity, but ut was so peaceful when you stay away from all those materials. Stay cool doing nothing and digital detox are they way to retreats yourself. You cannot imagine when there are a ton of stars near you at night. Seem like you are in the middle of universe! Only this place can give you!

Recenserad 17 februari 2020

Dear Jesada, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and highly complimenting our accommodation. We are absolutely pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our unique accommodation. Certainly, your precious appreciation would become powerful encouragement for us to persistently contribute the topnotch hospitality for upcoming guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 18 februari 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
7,2
Mycket bra
Amikan från Thailand
Grupp
Bodde en natt i oktober 2019

Mycket bra”

nice place, piece, a little bit dirty on the bed but everything ok.

Recenserad 14 februari 2020

Dear Amikan, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and sharing helpful opinion. We are pleased to learn that overall, our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our unique accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 15 februari 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
10,0
Utmärkt
Anil från Thailand
Par
Bodde en natt i februari 2020

It was a very pleasant stay ”

Very good very polite staff and very nice location and very clean place. Rooms were very clean. Dinner food was very good. Only problem I seen is the breakfast variety was very limited

Recenserad 13 februari 2020

Dear Anil, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and highly complimenting our accommodation. We are absolutely pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our unique accommodation. Certainly, your precious appreciation would become powerful encouragement for us to persistently contribute the topnotch hospitality for upcoming guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 15 februari 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
8,8
Fantastiskt
Val från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2020

Definitely want to come back!”

Great location to start off - very peaceful with the sound of running water which was very calming especially at night. The stay was very comfortable and relaxing. We spent most of our time reading on the hammock but also enjoyed the "river jump" and floating downstream. The staff were lovely and helpful. The food was amazing - a selection of dishes served to our table with unlimited re-fills. And an amazing bonus: no mosquitoes!

Recenserad 04 februari 2020

Dear Val, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and highly complimenting our accommodation. We are absolutely pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our unique accommodation. Certainly, your precious appreciation would become powerful encouragement for us to persistently contribute the topnotch hospitality for upcoming guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 06 februari 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
6,8
Trevligt
Kenny från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2019

Total complete nature stay”

Astonished that this resort does not have electricity supplies, as no wifi, no lightings, no heater water, no charging point and the whole place operates by kerosene lamp. Surprisingly very good night stay as year end weather is cooling around 18 degs while river flows fast. Kids need to be careful not to fall in as there are no barricade, they will be wash swiftly downstream into total darkness; no joke. Night is beautiful with sky full of stars. Kinda worry initially as I have to park my car at the jetty so as to take a 10mins long boat to the resort. Apparently many cars are parked there, so just park and locked and try. Very good and different kind of experience.

Recenserad 15 januari 2020

Dear Kenny, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and sharing us a good feedback. We are absolutely pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 19 januari 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
9,2
Utmärkt
Bendik från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2020

Beautiful setting”

Amazing Scenic boat ride to the rafts. Beautiful location by the river. Location is not good as a base for doing excursions. Will definitely consider coming back.

Recenserad 10 januari 2020

Dear Bendik, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and highly complimenting our accommodation. We are absolutely pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. Certainly, your precious appreciation would become powerful encouragement for us to persistently contribute the topnotch hospitality for upcoming guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 12 januari 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
8,8
Fantastiskt
Aung från Singapore
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i januari 2020

Fantastic..!”

Location is excellent, only one thing i feel that staff are pay more attention to the Caucasian then the Asian. Food is good but for the breakfast need to improve adding of some local food.

Recenserad 08 januari 2020

Dear Aung, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and complimenting our accommodation. We are pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. By the way, you suggestion would definitely be kept as rare information for our better creative improvement. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 09 januari 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
8,8
Fantastiskt
Ronnadej från Thailand
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde en natt i januari 2020

Excellent Escape”

No electricity but a very good escape. Not far from Bangkok, and there is a proper parking spot at the pier + boat transportation to hotel is provided by hotel. Will go there again if have a chance.

Recenserad 08 januari 2020

Dear Ronnadej, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and highly complimenting our accommodation. We are pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 09 januari 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
8,8
Fantastiskt
Douglas från Thailand
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2019

Lovely peaceful break”

No electricity, no phone signal, no electronics, wonderful position on the river, a really fantastic find. I thought the excursions were quite expensive but then it is a captive market I guess and both breakfast and dinner was included in the room rate so I can't really complain.

Recenserad 01 januari 2020

Dear Douglas, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and highly complimenting our accommodation. We are absolutely pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. Certainly, your precious appreciation would become powerful encouragement for us to persistently contribute the topnotch hospitality for upcoming guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 03 januari 2020
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
8,0
Fantastiskt
Thiri från Myanmar
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde en natt i december 2018

A wonderful night in Jungle ”

The weather was nice. The food was nice. The staff are nice except a man from reception who asked lots of extra money for extra bed. No electricity but can use mobile cellular data. So please bring enough power bank & flash light (mosquito repellents!). However, we really did have a peaceful night.

Recenserad 24 december 2019

Dear Thiri, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and sharing valuable review. We are pleased to learn that in overall, our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 27 december 2019
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
6,0
Kanyaphan från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i december 2019

not what I expected”

I got room no 102 after I opened the room the dank smell hit my nose.. probably the hotel settle in the very high humidity all the time. Dinner that provided for us not that good as I expected. Toilet in the room sent a bad smell all the time. Stuffs are all nice. The price is too high than it should be. Don't think that I will be there again.

Recenserad 16 december 2019

Dear Kanyaphan, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and sharing valuable perspective. We are extremely sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with some of our accommodation. In order to clarify the matter, may we explain that regarding smell, typically our housekeepers are strictly assigned to be in charge of entire room inspection process including smell elimination before handing over. However, after hearing your comment, we right away got into the site for conducting the investigation and carefully cleared up the room. Also, we have stressed the issue to all involved personnel so that the matter would be paid extra attention and provide our best for upcoming guest. By the way, should the guest inform us about discomfort during staying, we are willing to offer the new room instead without additional charge. In addition, we would certainly keep your opinion regarding dinner for better improvement. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 18 december 2019
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
9,2
Utmärkt
Teng från Malaysia
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2019

A very extraordinary experience”

Stayed here for 3 days 2 nights, it’s extraordinary! Feel so relaxed staying on the river, embracing the cool breeze and coziness. It’s a good experience without electricity at night with kerosene lamps. Though it’s dark and you can hardly see when you have to go to the toilet. But it makes the whole environment so relaxing. Try to jump down the river and follow the stream , it will be fun. Breakfast and dinner is good, staffs are good. You can feed the elephant every morning behind the resort.

Recenserad 13 december 2019

Dear Teng, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and sharing valuable perspective. We are absolutely pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. Certainly, your precious appreciation would become powerful encouragement for us to persistently contribute a finest hospitality for upcoming guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 15 december 2019
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
10,0
Utmärkt
Praveen från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Flotte
Bodde en natt i oktober 2019

vegetarian Food ”

The visit was excellent and also the treatment. The food prepared may have more of vegetarian items. The Non vegetarian food was very tasty. Wishing all the best.

Recenserad 22 oktober 2019

Dear Praveen, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and sharing valuable review. We are very pleased to learn that in overall, our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. Furthermore, thanks for highlighting our prepared food, may we further add that in order to best satisfy the visitors, we always meticulously choose the finest ingredient and produce to serve for the guests as well as our chef usually put their best effort to each cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 22 oktober 2019
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
7,2
Mycket bra
Clarke från Thailand
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2019

Low key, relaxing”

Very unique, no electricity, no internet or phone reception. The cabins are comfortable equipped with hammocks on the front and rear entrances. River is right outside your door so close you can dip your feet in it. The staff was exceptionally efficient and the included meals ( breakfast and dinner) were delicious and plenty of food. Easy to bond with your neighbors and great fun jumping in the river at the farthest up river bungalow and floating down to the last one. The river really calms and refreshes you. Downfalls are no electricity and night can be very dark. You are equipped with a penlite attached to your room key, a very weak battery operated lantern and a glowing battery candle in your room. Recommend bringing extra small battery lanterns and a more powerful flash light. Greatest downside is the overpowering smell of the kerosene lamps and torches used at nite for lite in stagnant air. Great place and good value. Difficult breathing at night.

Recenserad 18 oktober 2019

Dear Clarke, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and sharing valuable review. We are very delighted to know that in overall, our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 19 oktober 2019
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
8,0
Fantastiskt
piya från Irland
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i oktober 2019

quiet”

good to stay

Recenserad 15 oktober 2019

Dear piya, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and sharing valuable review. We are very pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. Certainly, your precious appreciation would become powerful encouragement for us to persistently contribute a finest hospitality for upcoming guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 16 oktober 2019
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
9,6
Utmärkt
Georgia från Thailand
Par
Bodde en natt i oktober 2019

Utmärkt”

Amazing location, great food, and option to explore the village and swim in the river are great. Loved the atmosphere enhancement of not having electricity to disrupt the peace of the river. However, transport to and from the accommodation, or any tours, are very expensive if staying for more than 1 night. Even kayaking is 1,000 baht..

Recenserad 15 oktober 2019

Dear Georgia, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and sharing valuable review. We are very pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. Certainly, your precious appreciation would become powerful encouragement for us to persistently contribute a finest hospitality for upcoming guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 16 oktober 2019
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
8,4
Fantastiskt
Timothy från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i september 2019

Great stay”

Came for the River Kwai marathon. Just the place to stay as so near the start line for the Saturday collection and Sunday race. Resort a little tired.

Recenserad 03 oktober 2019

Dear Timothy, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and sharing valuable review. We are very pleased to learn that our latest guest received a pleasant experience during spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. Surely, your precious appreciation would become powerful encouragement for us to persistently contribute a finest hospitality for upcoming guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 04 oktober 2019
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
6,8
Trevligt
WITOON från Thailand
Par
Rum
Bodde en natt i september 2019

Trevligt”

Back to the nature

Recenserad 17 september 2019

Dear WITOON, Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and sharing your valuable review. We are very pleased to learn that in an overall, our latest guest received a pleasant experience during staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 19 september 2019
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
3,2
Booncharad från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2019

Thai Tourist”

I’m not check-in here for my mistakes about checking the facilities for this place before booking, There’s no air-cond, private shower room or electricity. For those who like the real natural may suitably.

Recenserad 03 september 2019

Dear Booncharad, Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and sharing your valuable review. Additionally, exactly you are right, according to our originally unique concept style, we delicately designed our resort to truly preserve the nature which is based on ecological conservation, inspired by eco-friendly with allowing guest to greatly absorb remarkable and magnificent atmosphere where they are not 'connected' to hassle time during daily work life that means there is no electricity and no internet present, in the night, kerosene lamps are used which ensure a romantic and peaceful atmosphere throughout the whole floating hotel. Highly hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 06 september 2019
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
8,4
Fantastiskt
Piyapong från Thailand
Grupp
Flotte
Bodde en natt i augusti 2019

ไม่ค่อยเป็นส่วนตัว no private”

The location is ok. It is surrounded with nature. The back of resort is Mon village which you can observe the Mon living style and visit the cave, Mon temple, and viewpoint. The cons of this resort is that the corridor is in front of the room which is also the balcony. while you are sitting and enjoying the nature, the others guest will walk behind you to go to the the further room to jump into the river. There are also the people from other hotel who visit Mon temple. They also wander around the resort to jump into the river which reception or other resort staff do nothing. บรรยากาศดีนะ แต่ว่าด้วยการออกแบบที่พักหน้าห้องนอกจากจะมีระเบียงให้นั่งเล่นแล้วยังเป็นทางเดิน เวลาเรานั่งเล่นเพลินๆ ก็จะมีคนเดินผ่านข้างหลังเพื่อไปกระโดดน้ำ เสียงดัง ยังไม่พอ มีแขกจากโรงแรมอื่นล่องแพมาเทียบท่าเพื่อขึ้นไปหมู่บ้านมอญ เสร็จแล้วก็จะพากันมาวุ่นวายในรีสอร์ท โดดน้ำบ้าง ไรบ้าง เจ้าหน้าที่รีสอร์ทก็ไม่ทำอะไรเลย สรุปไม่มีความเป็นส่วนตัว

Recenserad 30 augusti 2019

Dear Piyapong, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort and giving us such an ideal appreciation. We at Jungle Rafts feel pretty terrific to know that our latest client had incredible experience during staying with us. Certainly definite, your encouragement would become our great stimulus to contribute the finest hospitality for our upcoming guest. Thank you again for your remarkable review and we highly hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts

Svarade 02 september 2019
River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
6,0
Sirirat från Thailand
Par
Flotte
Bodde en natt i augusti 2019

Agoda didn't tell me that have no electrical city in this resort.”

Agoda should specify fully details such as facility especially have no an electricity is not inconvenience to much. And I reached by myself that I had to take a shutter boat to a resort. So you should put these important details/informations in your deal, it made me for inconvenience. Please note that these informations are very important to make a decision next time!

Recenserad 15 augusti 2019
8,0
Fantastiskt
Myo från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Flotte
Bodde en natt i juli 2019

The hotel provides breakfast, dinner and ferry to Phutakien Pier. Quiet and beautiful place.”

Only lady from reception handles everything. For all the extra activities, it required to buy ticket at the reception. Transportation was provided from hotel to Phutakien Pier only. Extra money to spend to get that pier from Nam Tok station or Sai Yok Noi waterfall if you travelled by local transport.

Recenserad 23 juli 2019
null