Room @ Bangkok: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 670 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,8
/
10
83 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Room @ Bangkok from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (671)Omdömen från Booking.com (510)
7,8
/
10
Mycket bra
Renlighet7,7
Faciliteter7,4
Läge8,7
Komfort och kvalitet7,6
Service8,1
Valuta för pengarna7,9
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (671)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 596 verifierade gästkommentarer
9,3
Enastående
Giggi från Sverige
Par
Tvåbäddsrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i augusti 2014

Kanonläge till bra pris.”

Läget, personalen & att det var rent.
Recenserad 10 september 2014
10,0
Enastående
Travis
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

I should have stayed here for my whole stay”

I should have stayed here for my whole stay in Bangkok. In terms of location and the condition of the rooms, this place is cool as. The room was absolutely fantastic and the staff were very accomodating. All you need for a stay in Bangkok that is close to all the good stuff. Thanks Gregory!

Recenserad 12 februari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Yang från Taiwan
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum Basic med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

Ypperlig”

It is closed to Terminal 21. Nice location. I request a larger bed, and the boss upgrade the room for me. The only con is a bit noisy. Otherwise, everything is good. It’s a pretty good choice If you are looking for an accommodation.

Recenserad 22 december 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Hilton från Taiwan
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2018

Very cozy and good place to stay at”

Got a free upgrade to a larger room from the owner. I've stayed at this guesthouse before and as usual, the room was clean, attractive, and comfortable. The only issue was the bed was a bit soft and made some noise.

Recenserad 29 juli 2018
5,2
Jesper från Singapore
Affärsresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i december 2018

much better options at similar price level”

I'm not staying there again. Lots of reasons: Reception closed after 7pm. No lift, I stayed on 3th floor and narrow and low to ceiling staircase. Bed worn out Towel dirty No minibar "hotel" down small dark scary soi, with lots of construction on building just accross. Construction noise started at 7:30ish

Recenserad 17 december 2018

Hello Jesper, Lots of reasons indeed but bit silly because you were able this find most of this information on the booking page "BEFORE" you booked your stay at Room@Bangkok. 1) We have limited reception hours. This is clearly indicated on the booking website. If you don't feel convenient with this policy please book elsewhere. 2) There is no elevator in this guesthouse. Guesthouses and hostels don't have elevators in Thailand. This is also clearly indicated on the booking website. Of course the lack of some hotel facilities translates in our cheaper rates. If you don't like it there isn't an elevator in this building please please please book a hotel instead. 3) We receive many good comments about cleanliness in this building. Also the high majority of our guests praises the quality of our beds. Our towels are clean. 4) If you want minibar please book a hotel instead. This is a hotel service. 5) Construction work NEVER starts before 08:00 am in the morning. Room@Bangkok

Show more
Room @ Bangkok
9,6
Enastående
Michele från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum Basic med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Great guest house, great location ”

A great little guest house close to shopping, restaurants and public transportation. Because it’s nestled in the side street, although it’s smack in the middle of a lot of activity it’s quiet and calm. Very convenient getting to and from the BKK airport. My room was clean , nicely decorated, spacious enough, and the double bed was really comfortable. Good value for money. (Cash only so be sure to have enough on hand).

Recenserad 16 december 2018
9,6
Enastående
Wai från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i april 2018

Beautiful Boutique Hotel”

At the price I booked it for (it being a peak season of Songkran), this boutique hotel is an absolute delight. Each room has a unique theme - I stayed in the Monroe room, which was spacious and clean. My only gripe is that the room has no windows and it is pretty dark in the room. Would be perfect if it has a lift too! Location wise, it's judt

Recenserad 17 april 2018
9,2
Enastående
Harrison från USA
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

Enastående”

Great guesthouse. Met the owner - great guy! Good communication, worked with my late check-in request. Very accommodating for my request. I appreciated it! Loved the uniqueness of every room. Stayed there one night as a layover, would definitely return. Same old warning - no lift here. Be prepared to go up stairs with your luggage.

Recenserad 10 april 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Rudy från Indonesien
Familj med äldre barn
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

Recommended!”

I like this guest house because it is not noisy despite near to Asok BTS. It is recommended for budget travelers or people who go out most of time. It also provides free water all time which is a big plus for me. The owner, Gregory, has been helpful and cooperative too. The only thing I don't like is the bed which is too soft.

Recenserad 03 januari 2018
9,6
Enastående
Simon från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum Basic med eget badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2017

Enastående”

Great location, Reasonable facilities but no elevator, I wouldnt ask for more. Apart from some water retention due to overflow of water from shower section and possible leakage from use of sink, all room facilities & wifi usage are great. I like it that there is a wash cloth for our use although some guests might not like it due to hygiene issues.

Recenserad 17 december 2017
9,2
Enastående
Hong från Malaysia
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i april 2017

Great place”

The place is clean and well designed. and it's very convenient cause it.s just opposite of terminal 21 and Asok BTS station. But the location is just right of the terminal 21 junction which will be quite jam at times and in order to arrive at the hotel doorstep, will have to make a u turn to the opposite side of the road which will be jammed most of the time.

Recenserad 06 september 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Michael från Irland
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i juli 2017

Unique Rooms”

Bangkok great place to find great hotels/prices. Countless hotels pop up everyday to meet demand. Mnay of them lack personality ... just investors cashing in. All idetkit. This hotel with different room personality is different... memorable. . Pros: unique character, wifi, fridge, aircon. Cons: no shared area, no views, little local character in surrounding area, no breakfast. Staff not overly engaging. One /two mozzies in room/premises. Curtain separating bathroom from bedroom.

Recenserad 07 augusti 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Yoke från Malaysia
Grupp
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2017

Affordable Hotel with Good Service”

The location of the hotel is away from the busy area but just a walking distance of 5 mins to get to Asok/Sukhumvit Station, Terminal 21 and Soi Cowboy. But sadly there is not 7-11 nearby, in fact, the area is quite quiet at night. On the bright side, the hotel owner is very helpful and friendly. The hotel has no elevator, therefore, you have to carry your luggage through the staircase to your room which is quite tiring after a long day. Nevertheless, this place is GREAT taking into consideration of the location and price and also the customer services provided by the owner and staffs. Cool rooms though.

Recenserad 05 juli 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Ryan från USA
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2017

Good value and conventient location”

The good: Location very near Asok BTS stop, large room for the price, quiet at night, friendly staff, interesting decor. The bad: Bed was a little too short for my height and squeeked a lot, no window on the room so it seemed a bit gloomy, funky decor and door design was interesting but not the most convenient. Overall it was a good value considering the price, size of room, and location.

Recenserad 24 mars 2017
9,6
Enastående
Sim från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2017

Great location in the city”

Same as the description, the hotel just located within 4-5 mins walking distance to nearest Asoke BTS or Sukhumvit MRT! Terminal 21 shopping mall also within walking distance. The hotel looked great, the only thing you need to consider is they dont have elevator, you have to climb if your room at level 4 or 5.

Recenserad 13 mars 2017
10,0
Enastående
Kogilabalan från Malaysia
Par
Tvåbäddsrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2017

Excellent Location. Clean and Cozy Room. Best Priced.”

We stayed for 3 nights. Met the helpful owner of Room@Bangkok. Helped to keep the luggage on our last day trip because our flight was at 9pm. Bed was awesome after a tiring day tour on foot. Location is strategic because only 5 minutes walk from nearest BTS(Asok) and MRT(Sukhumvit) station. Rod Fai Night Market is 3 stations (Thailand Cultural Centre MRT) away for dinner and shopping. To visit Grand Palace, Wat Pho and Wat Arun, just take BTS to Siam (Madame Tussaed), interchange to BTS Silom Line to Saphan Taksin station and hop on to Chao Phraya Express Boat. only 15 baht per ride. Will definitely return to Room@Bangkok in future. For elderly or pregnant visitors, do note on the access to rooms are by stairs only.

Recenserad 01 februari 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Candy från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015

Would be perfect if there's a lift”

The place is clean and affordable, location very near within walking distance to Asoke BTS which happens to be the interchange junction with Sukhumvit MRT station. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Would have the most perfect place if there's a lift as it was very tiring when I was leaving to carry my 30kg luggage down the stairs.

Recenserad 01 september 2016
10,0
Enastående
Georgi från Frankrike
Affärsresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i oktober 2015

Every room has a different theme!”

location, service, comfort

great location. 5 mins walk to bts and terminal 21. Room is big and comfortable but no elevator though if you cannot carry your luggage. Not a problem for us. There is water available for you at the lobby, room is tastefully decorated and service is good. No complains

Recenserad 03 mars 2016
9,3
Enastående
ing från Taiwan
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2015

舒適”

熱情的老闆、舒適及有特色的房間、近地鐵

Extremely helpful and friendly manager, provided us a hassle-free and comfort stay for 3 nights! Not only he has kindly offered himself to carry our luggages, he also allowed us to change our room to lower floor so that my father doesn't have to climb up stairs to 4th floor every time. Strategic location, convenience in and outside hostel, definately worth recommending to friends!

Recenserad 11 juni 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Shannon från Singapore
Par
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2015

Excellent rooms and service”

rooms, service, location

The owner George was a fantastic host that looks into every minor details that will make you feel so welcomed. It was a fantastic stay and all the rooms were so wonderful and carefully designed. Location is near the BTS and Terminal 21! :)

Recenserad 19 april 2015
10,0
Enastående
rex från Malaysia
Grupp
Enkelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i september 2014

great service & great location”

helpful owner, great designed & cozy room, excellent location

it was a great stays for 5 nights. 11 of us, occupied all the 5 double rooms and a single room. the rooms are spacious even for single rooms. every rooms with different design themes. the rooms are clean and warm. the owner, Greg is very helpful and patiently explain to me via email prior reservation. he answered to all my questions and i even get to know the whole building structural before reaching the guest house. we were the lucky one to get to enjoy the simple breakfast on the rooftop although Greg canceled the breakfast due to some reasons. but we booked earlier, so we still be honored by the same breakfast. Although we only stayed for 5 nights, Greg offered room service and changed for the bed sheets, even for our last night stay. i sure will come back to this cozy guest house.

Recenserad 04 februari 2015
10,0
Enastående
rex från Malaysia
Grupp
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i september 2014

great service & great location”

helpful owner, great designed & cozy room, excellent location

it was a great stays for 5 nights. 11 of us, occupied all the 5 double rooms and a single room. the rooms are spacious even for single rooms. every rooms with different design themes. the rooms are clean and warm. the owner, Greg is very helpful and patiently explain to me via email prior reservation. he answered to all my questions and i even get to know the whole building structural before reaching the guest house. we were the lucky one to get to enjoy the simple breakfast on the rooftop although Greg canceled the breakfast due to some reasons. but we booked earlier, so we still be honored by the same breakfast. Although we only stayed for 5 nights, Greg offered room service and changed for the bed sheets, even for our last night stay. i sure will come back to this cozy guest house.

Recenserad 04 februari 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Eric från Singapore
Grupp
Enkelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2014

Great location”

Great location. Cool owner. Very accomodating.

Hotel is well located within 3-5 minutes walk from Asok BTS. The owner is very accomodating and a cool dude. It will be a good place for backpackers. The only setback will probably be a lack of safe box for your valuables and the room doors are secured by padlocks. But definitely it's value for money.

Recenserad 23 november 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Joe-Lyn från Malaysia
Par
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2014

My One Week Stay At Room”

Room Design, Facilities and The Boss,MR Greg

I stayed at Black Rose theme room for my one week holidays in Bangkok...I m very satisfy with the room design and basically everything provided in the room...The hotel is of coz very clean and the boss,Mr Greg is very helpful and kind...The one week stay at Room@Bangkok really gave me the feeling of relax because it's very different compare to other hotels out there..I would say that the feeling is like staying at our own house...But, there is something i dislike..there is no lift at the Room@Bangkok hotel,only staircase...My room is at 3rd floor, so i have to walk up the staircase every day after tiring walk the whole day for a week...especially when checking out,i have lots of things plus luggage to bring..I would suggest if the management can provide services helping customers to send their luggage to rooms or when checking out..i think that would be better..thank you.

Recenserad 17 november 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
HOH från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i november 2014

Very good stay!”

Friendly hotel owner, strategic location and creative hotel design

I had a good stay at this hotel. The hotel owner is a very nice person and gave me a lot of guidance in every aspect such as nearby interesting places to shop and eat. This creative design hotel is also very near to BTS Sky Train Station, shopping complex and happening place nearby. Will come back again.

Recenserad 09 november 2014
9,0
Enastående
Larry från Singapore
Par
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2014

Fantastic stay”

Convenience of location, friendly owner, good space

Submitting for my friend who stayed 10-14Nov at the BlackRose room. They both enjoyed the room and the convenience of the hotel to Asoke station. It is an excellent priced place and we are all amazed by the owner's friendliness.

Recenserad 19 oktober 2014
9,0
Enastående
Larry från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014

Thank you”

The amazing friendliness of the owner, the convenience of the location and space of the room.

thank you for taking my booking so last min. The place is amazing and I see the passion that drives the owner to optimise the hotel and also the guest experience. He is awesomely friendly and very approachable!

Recenserad 19 oktober 2014
10,0
Enastående
rex från Malaysia
Grupp
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i september 2014

Art Themed Hotel”

Location, Comfortable, Good hospitality

It's was pleasant stay for 5 nights in Room@Bangkok with a group of 11 bff. Everything very good. Easily to catch a taxi outside hotel, 3 mins walk to BTS & Mrt station, 30 mins away from Don Meung Airport. Get nice food around the hotel even midnight. Just some can be improved. the bed might need to change, my friends can feel the spring when laying on it. The water pressure is low when everyone shower together. But overall, it's valuable stay.

Recenserad 12 september 2014
9,0
Enastående
Kah från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i augusti 2014

Can't complain for the price ”

Staff, Location, Price

Friendly staff, great location and good price. Things to improve. Comforter and the pillow had a smell (used by too many other people). Water stopped near the end of my bath. Luckily I used the 2 complimentary bottles of mineral water to finish showering.

Recenserad 20 augusti 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Wayne från Australien
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i maj 2014

Comfortable bed in good location ”

Location ,Friendly staff, Large rooms

The hotel is a short walk to Terminal 21 .Gregory ,the owner was most helpful and accommodating .The rooms are themed and bed size ,large .My room was 70's Themed .All up a pleasant stay as it's close to transport and nightlife ,shopping etc .Cost of cab to airport was around 300 baht at 6.30 in the morning

Recenserad 02 juni 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Wayne från Australien
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2014

Convenient location ,helpful owner”

Quirky decor with themed rooms ,very personable staff ,clean and close to ASOKE BTS

The hotel is a short walk to Terminal 21 .Gregory ,the owner was most helpful and accommodating .The rooms are themed and bed size ,large .My room was 70's Themed .All up a pleasant stay as it's close to transport and nightlife ,shopping etc .Cost of cab to airport was around 300 baht at 6.30 in the morning

Recenserad 29 maj 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
see från Malaysia
Grupp
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i november 2012

Lovely room with friendly staff..”

Good location , helpful staff, theme room

It's a nice experience to stay here, staff is very helpful and the breakfast is great. The location is great as it is near to the asok bts, just 5 minutes walking distance.. And the terminal 21 is just beside the bts station. And u can request to switch to different room as there is different theme in each room with nice deco.. Worth for what u pay...will back here again for next trip..

Recenserad 14 november 2012
9,3
Enastående
Fei från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2012

Great location, interesting rooms”

Location - near new mall Terminal 21 and Soi Cowboy

the most interesting thing about this hotel is that you use a piece of wood to bar the door from the inside. that is, you cannot lock the door from the inside. there is however a padlock you can use to lock the door from the outside. ensuite toilet comes with a rain shower. very nice. bed was interesting. my room had a double bed with a canopy, with a crescent moon painted on the wall behind the bed. quite a campy feel. location was unbeatable as the hotel is right across from terminal 21. lots of shopping and food nearby.

Recenserad 04 juni 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
lucas från Australien
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2012

Excellent hotel with awesome staff.”

Location is awesome, solid breakfast, and clean and new rooms.

i only stayed for a couple of days but it was well worth it. it is a new (or newly renovated) hotel with all the nice little touches to make it memorable. it is super close to the bts and all the night life. just remember to print off the direction to find the place as it is a little hidden.

Recenserad 16 april 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
To från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i augusti 2011

lovely motel”

wonderful breakfast and warm services

I stayed there for 5 nights, it was my wonderful experience. Although the hotel is located in a small street, it is still convenient as we just walk 5 mins from Asok BTS station. The staff are nice and friendly. In morning time, you can eat your breakdown in your room or in the rooftop. Also, they provide free wifi service and this is a MUST service. Every room has its own design, they are trendy and lovely. The most important thing is the room price is reasonable. Anyway, I will visit there again!

Recenserad 10 augusti 2011
8,8
Ypperlig
Phang från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2018

Good place to stay”

It's very convenient and strategic located, on foot just 5 minutes to Asok BTS station. I like it with friendly local staff and western boss.

Recenserad 04 december 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
ARATA från Japan
Affärsresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i september 2018

nice location”

location is pefect. However there is limitation for check-in time and Check-out time. But in general, it was good to stay at clean hotel.

Recenserad 17 september 2018
10,0
Enastående
KI från Indien
Par
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i juni 2018

very cozy”

it is very cozy place

Recenserad 02 september 2018
6,0
YEW från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i maj 2018

location strategic budget hostel”

Clean and Good location with walking distance less than 5min to Terminal 21. However, do take note there is no lift for this 6-floor amenty and no indication of room condition until you booked their room. Not recommended for those with elders and kids.

Recenserad 23 maj 2018

Dear Yew, Hope all is well with you! Your information is incorrect! On every booking website guests are able to find, in all possible languages, "before" they book their stays, there is no elevator in this building. Room@Bangkok is a guesthouse and NOT a hotel. Guesthouses don't have elevators in Thailand. Of course this also translates in our cheaper rates. I think it is very important guests can find this information "before" they book their stays at this guesthouse. Room@Bangkok might not be suitable for elderly or people with limited mobility. We don't encourage people to book a stay at Room@Bangkok who have a problem with the fact there isn't an elevator in this building. For people who want an elevator, my advice is, please book a stay in a hotel instead. Best regards, Gregory (owner Room@Bangkok)

Show more
Room @ Bangkok
9,2
Enastående
Leong från Malaysia
Par
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2016

Located very near Terminal 21 and the train station.”

However, since the walking path between the train station to the hotel is not covered, you might want to bring an umbrella with you if it is forecast to rain on that day as it is almost a 10 minutes walk.

Recenserad 12 februari 2017
9,2
Enastående
Callum från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2016

Phenomenal character”

Room@Bangkok is definitely the coolest place I stayed in Bangkok. It's really nicely put together, overflowing with character. The beds, sheets, towels and service are excellent. The rooms are fantastically characterful. They do fall down on some small details. No window, a wet shower between the room and the toilet, no door (read, sound insulation) between room and toilet, etc. Was great for our 3 night stay, wouldn't want to stay much longer given the small niggles. But the place really feels like a genuine boutique hotel, not a cheap knock off.

Recenserad 06 december 2016
9,6
Enastående
Rebecca från Storbritannien
Par
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2016

Love this place!”

We were allowed to check in straight away, no qualms about being early. Got to pick which room we wanted as well, Monroe is a great room; very big too. Bed was so big and comfortable, shower was amazing and we had a little sofa area for watching tv. Staff and owner were lovely and accommodating, always trying to help especially as us "annoying" backpackers always booking 1 night at a time. But the owner always made sure he took the room off the availability list as soon as we asked. Oh and really close to Asok BTS and terminal 21. Loved it!

Recenserad 04 december 2016
10,0
Enastående
Cherry från Filippinerna
Par
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i maj 2016

Querky Unique place in BKK”

If you are looking for a rustic out of the box room for an overnight stay, this is the one for you. From the room, to the toilet this is definitely a charming rustic unique room. Also very clean and near lrt station. Worth the visit!

Recenserad 27 oktober 2016
10,0
Enastående
Katie från Malaysia
Par
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2016

Everything was just excellent”

Good location, its a walking distance to BTS Asoke Station and Sukhumvit Station (Metro Subway) its a central station if you want to call it. Hotel is near to 7 Eleven, Terminal 21 Mall and many other things. Its near to Korean Town if you are looking for korean food and other things. Greg is such a great guy! Theya is such an amazing receptionist she will definitely advice your stay in Bangkok, Lady Faa is a very helpful housekeeper. Gonna be back soon!

Recenserad 15 september 2016
5,6
HL från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum Basic med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2016

Very basic, a lil bit dirty”

Location is acceptable, bts asoke, terminal 21 shopping mall and mrt sukhumvit is nearby. No elevator, good luck for those staying at 5th floor. Bed bugs and mosquitoes in my room, got bitten on my hand and leg. The good is unlimited complimentary bottled waters.

Recenserad 01 september 2016
10,0
Enastående
Maria från USA
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2016

Great location and value for money”

Owner Greg was very helpful. Room was quaint and cozy. It has all the necessary amenities. No frills and yet comfortable. Definitely would stay here again next time I'm in Bangkok. Location is awesome as it is close to everything - shops, restaurants, BTS and even a spa (Urban Retreat). A hidden gem.

Recenserad 01 juni 2016
4,8
Zacahariah från Singapore
Grupp
Enkelrum Basic med eget badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2016

Water supply got cut off on first night”

No water for first night after 11pm till the next morning. Horrible experience. Had to book for a room at another hotel to have a bath and do all necessary 'businesses'. In addition, single rooms do not have doors for the toilets and no windows at all; this added to the misery of no water after doing all necessary 'businesses'! How many of us can put up with this?!

Recenserad 15 februari 2016
4,8
Zacahariah från Singapore
Grupp
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2016

Water supply got cut off on first night”

No water for first night after 11pm till the next morning. Horrible experience. Had to book for a room at another hotel to have a bath and do all necessary 'businesses'. In addition, single rooms do not have doors for the toilets and no windows at all; this added added to the misery of no water after doing all necessary 'businesses'! How many of us can put up with this?!

Recenserad 15 februari 2016
7,0
Mycket bra
ENGSWEE från Malaysia
Par
Tvåbäddsrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i december 2015

convenient location”

clean,quiet,convenient

Hotel location is quiet,easy access 10 mins to bts asoke station and terminal 21 shopping mall.The twin room I stayed is big.clean,basic,no elevator and window but reasonable price with its prime location

Recenserad 23 december 2015
6,3
Bra
LAI från Malaysia
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2015

Unique room and comfortable ”

Neat to ask station and Terminal 21, comfortable room

Owner was friendly and helpful. Just sometimes we hv to look for the staff at staff room to request some room amenities as the reception counter is always empty. But not bad to stay in this hotel, feel like home, self service. We stay in "seastar" room and found that the aircon and water heater not function well. Need to take note.

Recenserad 18 november 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
LAI från Malaysia
Grupp
Tvåbäddsrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i november 2015

Unique room”

Location, reasonable price

All room was very unique with different theme. Comfortable. Just one thing not convenience is there was no lift in the hotel. Imagine we hv to take staircase to 4th floor after whole day trip. It's really tired. But the owner is freindly.

Recenserad 18 november 2015
5,3
Mei från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i september 2015

no lift and smell in the room”

Location

Stay one night at this hotel, it's located walking distance to Terminal 21. the hotel do not have any lift, so the staff carry the luggage for me to 4th or 5th floor. But on the next day when i check out, I have to carry it to the ground by my own. The room I stay are without any window, and the toilet and bath area just separated from the room with a curtain only, therefore there is little bit smell in the room.

Recenserad 11 november 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Galvin från Singapore
Par
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2015

Cosy small hotel in the heart of the city”

Location and price

I stay at rooms earlier in the year, the owner was fantastic and helpful in welcoming us to his hotel. Checking in and out was a breeze. He personally brought our belongings up to our rooms as well. There's unlimited supply of bottled water available for the hotel guests. The hotel was easy to find and location was within walking distance to both the BTS and MRT. Two thumbs up to Rooms.

Recenserad 08 september 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Tonie från Australien
Familj med små barn
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 14 nätter i juli 2015

Wow! what a wonderful guesthouse!”

The owner and staff. The guesthouse. The location.

We stayed at room@bangkok for 2 weeks with my husband and children. We loved our room called Black Rose. The room has a balcony for a view (or for smokers) fridge, air conditioner, English tv programmes(Syfy channel) great wifi. Greg the owner takes great pride in his guesthouse and treats his guest with respect and genuine kindness. You could not ask for a nicer guy. Greg speaks english and thai which is a great help. The staff are very friendly and very honest. The guesthouse is in the better part of Bangkok and close to everything, shops, food and train station. Thank you Greg and the staff for making our stay a wonderful .

Recenserad 29 juli 2015
9,0
Enastående
Amelia från Singapore
Par
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2015

3-Night Stay at Room@Bangkok”

Location, cleanliness, & novelty

The location of Room@Bangkok is great, Asok BTS and Terminal 21 are both within walking distance. If you're intending to explore the city by BTS, this is one of the best choices. Terminal 21 has lotsof great food to offer and the shopping is awesome too. My sister and I stayed in the Sabai room and we both loved the deco. The room was clean and cosy, and really made us feel at home. The only drawbacks would be the door (hard to lock) and lack of window (hard to wake up w/o natural light). But these are just minor quibbles as the price of the room is a real bargain. If you're looking for a homey guesthouse with great attention to details, this is the place for you.

Recenserad 29 juli 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
joseph från Irland
Par
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2015

nice boutique hotel”

room decoration, location, staff

I was here for 2 nights and it was perfect at the time. Greaet location with easy access to the bts. The owner was super helpful too. Comfortable rooms that are decorated with different themes. For a 2 star hotel this is really good.

Recenserad 16 maj 2015
9,0
Enastående
Stijn från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i februari 2015

Great place for those who want a comfortable room”

Location, staff friendliness and value

Had to book a room last minute and read good reviews about this hostel. Decided to book and was lucky to get the last room. This place is truly great when you look for a comfortable room, but do not need luxury. The hostel is in close proximity of both the skytrain and the subway and connects easily to the airport-link train to the airport. The owner is friendly, helpful and hands-on. If you are looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay, you will not regret staying at this hostel. I have rated 5 stars for food. The hostel itself does not provide meals, but near the hostel you can get great food. There is a Starbucks opposite the street and close to the hostel (outside the Asok BTS) there is a new shopping mall Terminal 21 with a great food court on the 4th and 5th floor. I had dinner in "MIX" and ate some of the best Thai food I ever had (Tom Ka Kai soup is delicious there). This restaurant has been awarded several times. The big question with hotels always is "would I stay there again". I would definitely answer that question with a "Yes".

Recenserad 26 februari 2015
9,0
Enastående
Lee från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015

Hotel worthy to stay”

Convenience, cheap and unique

It was excellent! With it's price i doubt you'll be able to find another better hotel with the same unique feature and location. Each room has a theme and it's really awesome. It's located near Asok BTS which is just next to terminal 21. It's near to clubs and soi cowboy if you are a lone traveller looking for some company. The only reason why it isn't a 3 star or more is because it isn't really a 'hotel'. It doesn't have a lift and 24hr room service. I had my room on the 5th floor and because i smoke, i tend to spend some time at the balcony (smoking corner of hotel). It gives a really nice alone feel.

Recenserad 23 februari 2015
9,7
Enastående
timothy från USA
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum Basic med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i januari 2015

Great stay at room@bangkok”

Location, cleanliness and owner.

I was traveling alone to Cambodia and stayed here as a stopover for 2 nights. I was not interested in a large hotel with alot of amenities. I stayed in the smaller budget single room. The room provided all I needed and at a great price. Totally safe and clean with a funky interior. The location is only a 3 minute walk from Asok BTS which can take you all over the city for about 1 dollar. To get there take the airport link from BKK airport for a dollar and a half. The owner Gregory is very nice and offers tips on anything you need to know to help yor visit to Bangkok a good one. I like to support smaller hotels like this one rather than big chains. Will definitely stay here again during my next stay in that great city.

Recenserad 25 januari 2015
6,7
Bra
Fion från Malaysia
Affärsresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2014

Nice theme in different rooms”

convenient location

Its a nice deco room, and a kind owner, but it wasn't a pleasant stay. We were placed at 4th floor at the first night and shifted us to fifith floor for the next two nights. During the night, beside noises from cars outside the hotel, a clear water pumping sound wake us up everytime any guest from any floor use either pipe water or shower. The Aircon is not function well even set to highest temperature + fan. I was once shocked by loud voices from hotel guest outside room. There is no 24 hours front desk attendance and leaving only guests throught out the night. Its quiet along the road way back to hotel after 10pm when outside shops are closed.

Recenserad 29 december 2014
9,7
Enastående
Vivian från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2014

Different theme botique hotel”

Great Hospitality from owner, special theme rooms and 3min walk from BTS

I wanted to book a hotel near to the BTS so i search a whole bunch of hotel which i come across Room @ Bangkok. We have altogether 6 pax and this hotel can cater us. Before i even went to Bangkok i emailed them for enquires and to my surprise they responded immediately. The 1st night there we were welcomed by the owner himself, helpful and really offered great hospitality. The rooms were fantastic, with balcony and my kids love it as their room is so cute! Definitely a must to stay over there.

Recenserad 14 december 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
TSZ från Hongkong
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2014

value for money”

convenient, reasonable price, nice staff

1. near BTS/MRT (within 5 min from hostel); but footbridge(no escalator) connected with BTS is not convenient if with big luggage 2. not difficult to find the hostel (exit stair next to Urban Retreat Spa) 3. nice staff (i guess is the hostel owner) help to carry our luggage to room (no lift) 4. security concern abt the door structure when going out, a bit easy to open the door & see inside even it's locked 5. water flushing on floor is not very good, easy to get wet on the floor when bathing 6. no hair-dryer provided 7. water & air-con is cut on the check-out day (ard 10:30, check out time is at 11:00)

Recenserad 08 december 2014
9,3
Enastående
Najdi från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2014

Cool place to stay ”

Funky room, location, friendly owner

I stayed in Oh Deer room at the top floor and the room design is pretty cool & funky. The room is clean and comfortable, complete with satellite TV, wi-fi, and a minibar but you might want to know that there's no door to the shower area, they're divided with just curtains, and the room also has no window. The location is very near to BTS and yet it's very quiet.

Recenserad 11 november 2014
10,0
Enastående
RASHID från Pakistan
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2014

A Pleasent room at affordable price”

Warm Welcome, Clean, location

The room was exactly what the description said. The host and hostess were very welcoming and helped me a lot getting to know the city and hot spots as it was my first time in Thailand and that too in Bangkok. Mr. Gregory was amazing with his know hows and tips for me to get around town while maximizing my time enjoying the local hot spots and cuisine. I would definitely recommend it to others. The room @ Bangkok located in an ideal location with walking distance to the Public Transport System trains/metro (MRT and BTS), Terminal 21 shopping mall and the famed Soi Cowboy. The nights were pleasant and relaxing away from the busy street noise where one can simply unwind after having an adventurous day.

Recenserad 23 september 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Emeric från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i augusti 2014

Loved the themed concept!”

Instagrammable rooms, Great location, Friendly staff

I loved the quirky themed rooms - got assigned to the "Midnight Love" room, which became an instant talking point on my Facebook & Instagram feed after I posted photos. Rooms are spacious and clean. Basic toiletries are provided. The one downer is that the rainforest showerhead was installed at a level lower than my height. Otherwise, everything is just swell. Great location, great value for money, enthusiastic staff.

Recenserad 10 september 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Lydia från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i september 2013

Will stay somewhere else”

Location

The building has no vents for ventilation so when you walk in the air is very still. Food was adequate but the rooftop restaurant is probably not a great idea on rainy mornings. My room had no window facing outside and was stuffy because of that. Some staff speak no English but I got by with my smattering Thai. Location is very very good being walkable to Asok but Id stay somewhere else next time.

Recenserad 15 augusti 2014
9,0
Enastående
Siau från Malaysia
Familj med äldre barn
Tvåbäddsrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2014

Great Location”

Good location, free wifi and nice deco room

3 min walk to Asoke BTS, near to Terminal 21 shopping mall and massage. Host - Mr Grey is friendly and helpful. They are doing upgrading work now as some amenities might not in good condition. Room come with breakfast (sandwich/yougurt parfait/ scramble egg). Good for budget, solo, young with friends. Not so friendly for small kids and elder as no lift available.

Recenserad 30 juli 2014
9,3
Enastående
Joshua från USA
Par
Dubbelrum med eget badrum
Bodde en natt i juni 2014

Very artistic place. The owner is very nice”

It has a very artistic and vintage feel to it unlike any other hotels. It's 2 minute walk to both BTS and MRT. The owner goes above and beyond to make you feel at home.

Unbelievably good. It's a hotel but has a community like feel a hostel would have. Instead of assigning rooms with numbers, they go with interesting names like "Midnight Love", or "The 70's" each room is designed to match the theme. The rooms have the home like feel to it, and the owner and his workers are very nice and easy going people. He's a passionate man. They're willing to have a conversation with you for hours and get to know you. For them the money always comes second. First priority is the relationship with the customer, and their satisfaction. That's what makes this place great! You can literally go strait to the owner if you have any issues. The breakfast is simple but doesn't feel stingy, you get a choice between a few options on a checklist when you arrive. The breakfast is served on the rooftop! Wifi was a standard speed(in the room Midnight Love).Fast enough to stream youtube I assume. The only thing I would've liked was an elevator to the roof top. Its quite a long way up to climb 5 floors if you're on the first or the second floor. Thats pretty much the only complaint I have though. If you're looking for a 5 star service, you're in a wrong place. But if you like a unique experience with fun room designs, you're in for a treat!

Recenserad 02 juli 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
John från Australien
Ensamresenär
Tvåbäddsrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2014

clean comfortable easy”

close to BTS, night life shpping mall

Room at Bangkok BnB was a different experience for me as I am use to hotel style accommodation But I was glad I had the opportunity to stay there the staff where great and Gregory was full of useful information, the rooms are decked out to different themes styles, close to the BTS and airport link and to most of the night life areas I can highly recommend.

Recenserad 31 maj 2014
9,3
Enastående
yuius från Indonesien
Ensamresenär
Enkelrum med eget badrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2014

amazing”

clean,super cheap,the staf was super amazing and helpful

it was amazing for me,the location is near from everywhere ,the staf they speak english very well,the owner of the hotel will help you all the time if you need some help,cheap room,very clean,surrounding by the shopping mall in bangkok,it was super lovely for me

Recenserad 12 maj 2014