Royal River kwai Resort & Spa: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 1157 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,4
/
10
96 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Royal River kwai Resort & Spa from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (1157)Omdömen från Booking.com (689)
8,4
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,6
Faciliteter8,3
Läge8,2
Komfort och kvalitet8,0
Service8,6
Valuta för pengarna8,5
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (1157)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 844 verifierade gästkommentarer
9,3
Enastående
Johan från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i januari 2015

Resande med 4:a-åring”

läget, poolen och restaurangen

Vi kom med egen bil så det var nära att åka in till de vanliga sevärdheterna. Stor pool och välsorterad restaurang om något dyr. Bra standard på rummen men något slitna.

Recenserad 23 januari 2015
9,6
Enastående
Szilvia från Österrike
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Very good swimmingpool”

The hotel is really nice, it is just at the river Kwai. The restaurant had a super view to the river. The swimmingpool is huge and warm. The staff was kind, but they was not able give me a map of Kanchanaburi. I guess it should not be a problem in a hotel. The room was nice, like on the pictures. The only negative regarding the room was a shower. We could shower only with very cold oder with hot water, there was not middleway. The breakfast is delicious with great selection. We tried the restaurant for dinner also, the food was good, but the portion was a little.

Recenserad 26 april 2019
9,6
Enastående
TIm
Familj med små barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Enastående”

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 daughters. Excellent pool en nice rooms. The city center is not on walking distance, but you can have perfect lunch / diner on the resort.

Recenserad 20 maj 2019

Dear Tim We are appeciate that you had enjoy moment here with your family. We hope to welcome you again. Best Regards Pinnuch Guest Relation Officer

Svarade 10 juni 2019
Royal River kwai Resort & Spa
9,2
Enastående
Mark från Storbritannien
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2018

Lovely relaxing place to stay”

Had a great stay at the hotel, great pool and view of the river.As a paddle boarder it was amazing to go boarding with SUP hire Thailand who are based near the hotel, The Hotel is near the town so very easy to see the bridge and other places of interest.

Recenserad 11 oktober 2018
10,0
Enastående
HON från Malaysia
Grupp
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

Great place to stay.”

The hotel is very *Green*, well design, very Balinese but you won't get this price in Bali resort. It's so worth of money. Good breakfast. It has what you need to start up your day. Nice swimming pool that you can chill during your stay. Of cause, the river side provides you some sitting area to enjoy the scenery. The only problem is you may need a car to travel out. Overall it is a good choice and glad that I made the correct decision.

Recenserad 26 september 2018
10,0
Enastående
Claudia från Bolivia
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Enastående”

Awesome, peaceful, just perfect! It’s the perfect hidden jewel. Not too big, not too small, just perfect. Not too luxurious, not too budgetty, just perfect. Awesome location on the river bank, perfect pool, just perfect… ROOMS: Nice size, cozy decoration, not too fancy. CLEANESS: Perfectly clean HOTEL AREAS: The most perfect of all. Space for yoga, meditation on the little huts that are all over. Peacefull terraces on the river bank, Nice swing by the river. Perfect pool. All the hotel areas are just awesome. Live music during dinner time. STAFF: Attentive BREAKFAST: Really good, buffet style. Food in general was awesome! VALUE FOR MONEY: EXCELLENT!

Recenserad 21 september 2018
10,0
Enastående
Rudy från Indonesien
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i juli 2018

Value to the price. Professional service”

Very wide area beside the River. Enjoy the good swimming pool. No lift to go to 2nd floor. Swimming pool only lmit to 7PM. No light surround swimming pool. For the dinner, food and environment is excellent.

Recenserad 27 juli 2018
9,2
Enastående
Carla från Storbritannien
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

Peaceful and tranquil retreat ”

Stunning setting with an amazing pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. Some members of the reception staff were a little sharp but we think It is due to language barrier. Rooms were lovely however tea and coffee facilities would have been a bonus. Overall fantastic stay, breakfast caters for everyone with plenty of choice and the riverside restaurant is worth a visit. Real value for money.

Recenserad 12 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Yo
Grupp
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Worth for money ”

I enjoyed staying at the resort for new year trip. The resort itself was private, clean and comfortable. I loved the live music at dinner time. Although the food for dinner is quite mild taste, it may good for foreign-friendly taste.

Recenserad 09 januari 2019
9,2
Enastående
hamid från Irak
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 7 nätter i mars 2019

best hotel for honeymooners”

kindness of staff. best deep pool i've everseen with best view. ❤❤❤

Recenserad 04 april 2019

Dear Hamid Thank you once again to choosing our hotel for your enjoy moment. We are so appreciate and congratulation with you both. We wish to welcome once again next time. Best Regards Pinnuch Guest Relation Officer

Svarade 08 juni 2019
Royal River kwai Resort & Spa
9,6
Enastående
Aaron från Australien
Familj med små barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i maj 2018

Nice resort close to the river”

Cons - hard to get transport to and from hotel to town. No took tools. So at the mercy of minivans and taxi drivers. WiFi was reasonable, food and drinks average price. No tea/coffee facilities in the room which is disappointing. Mosquitoes obviously an issue near a river PROS Beautiful surrounds and large pool with small pool for young children. Cost available for kids. Staff very helpful. Great breakfast. Nice riverside area to sit and eat or have a drink.

Recenserad 08 maj 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Werner från Schweiz
Familj med små barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i mars 2018

un coin de paradis loin de la agitation de Bangkok”

Petit déjeuner sympa, sublime piscine, tranquille et silencieux, un vrai coin de paradis loin de la capitale. Prendre un anti moustique car proche de la rivière. Restaurant romantique, accueil chaleureux

Recenserad 25 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
Dana från Kanada
Familj med äldre barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2017

Everything was perfect”

Highlight of our whole trip. no complaints or suggestions. restaurant was awesome for all meals. Dinner along the river was a treat. one of our favorite hotels and locations of all time. front desk can arrange any outing or event.

Recenserad 11 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
rakchanok från Thailand
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i februari 2018

good place to stay.”

This is my second time staying here. Staff were good and friendly as always. Room is okay with traditional decoration of woods. Breakfast was good, variety of choice and I ate a lot! Value for your money, value for your stay. Will be my first priority when visit Kanchanaburi. Love.

Recenserad 02 mars 2018
9,6
Enastående
Daniel från Taiwan
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

Everything was as expected”

Wonderful experience but far from town. But we knew that and we were happy about it. Maybe troulesome without your own private car but there are two shuttles downtown twice a day offered by the hotel.

Recenserad 17 februari 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Ville från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Well maintained beautiful resort”

Good place to stay for a weekend or so, amenities were great for a family with a kid and resort is well maintained and beautiful . Breakfast and food in general was good. A bit pricey but it goes with the resorts i guess.

Recenserad 17 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Ronnathorn från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i december 2017

Nice and relaxing hotel”

The hotel is closed to the city of Kanchanaburi and it is convenient to find tourist attractions and places to eat. The hotel and the room are clean and spacious. The staff is nice and smile all the times. The swimming pool is perfect and you should not miss it. We have wide variety of breakfast buffet. The only disadvantage is that the loud nice at night from the opposite site of the river at night until 11pm.

Recenserad 25 december 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Lewis från USA
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i december 2017

Romantic views, beautiful swimming pool, traditional decorations”

This resort is getting older but has a natural wood charm in the rooms which helps compensate for its aging. But it is located on a sprawling and very well manicured estate with private access to to a large section of the river. It is quiet and peaceful and well staffed. It does require transportation to get to downtown however. The swimming pool is gigantic and well tended and beautiful. Breakfast is fine.

Recenserad 22 december 2017
9,6
Enastående
Ian från Australien
Ensamresenär
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2017

Affordable luxury”

The Agoda price made staying at this lovely resort affordable for me. The resort is located 5 minutes out of town and right on the river. Beautiful well maintained gardens (huge staff numbers), and the best swimming pool at any resort I've stayed at in Thailand over the past 12 years of holidaying at least once each year. The restaurant is reasonably priced and weather permitting is out doors right on the river bank , service is exceptional. I will definitely be returning.

Recenserad 16 november 2017
10,0
Enastående
rakchanok från Thailand
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i augusti 2017

10/10 ”

Good location, easy to find. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also good. Good view,good for relaxation. The only one comment is the heater in the bathroom was not hot, should fix it. I will stay here again for the next trip to kanchanaburi. 10/10 for Royal Riverkhwai Resort&SPa. Cheers :-)

Recenserad 14 augusti 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Robin från Australien
Grupp
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017

Lovely resort, just book it...”

A lovely resort on the banks of the River Kwai (Mae Man Kwae). Lovely gardens, great swimming pool, nice restaurant with evening (gentle) live music, reasonable amount of English spoken. Rooms were fine. Sufficient parking with guard on gate. A quiet retreat that is a paradise if you are looking for an escape from the chaos of Bangkok.

Recenserad 29 januari 2017
9,6
Enastående
Margaret från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016

Very Peaceful. A wonderful place to stay with family of all ages.”

My family came to visit us in Thailand and we brought them here. It is a wonderful place to stay. We were here for 2 nights. The breakfast is nice and there are many choices. This is a nice place to stay and do day trips or just stay and relax at the resort. I would HIGHLY recommend it!

Recenserad 20 december 2016
10,0
Enastående
William från USA
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i maj 2016

Excellent retreat”

This is a wonderful hotel on the River Kwai. The gardens were immaculate, the room clean and comfortable, and the dinner generous and delicious. The spa was a wonderful treat before dinner. This is an excellent hotel for exploring Kanchanaburi, or just a quite retreat from the city. It is outside the city center, so a car is recommended.

Recenserad 30 maj 2016
9,6
Enastående
Daniel från USA
Ensamresenär
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2016

Beautiful setting, great food, nice pool”

The resort's beautiful, well kept gardens and river bank setting make for a nice place to relax. The pool is large and clean and the food is special. Breakfast includes a nice selection of Thai and Western food. The buildings are not new, but are clean and well maintained and staff are friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the slow internet, but all in all it was a wonderful, relaxing 5 days.

Recenserad 19 april 2016
9,2
Enastående
Margaret från USA
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2016

Beautiful grounds, nice breakfast, 10 minutes from town”

We stayed here for 4 days, it is very peaceful (a little highway traffic noise even though it is set back from the road.) The rooms are simple but the grounds and pool are beautiful. The pool is huge and a great place to relax after a day of sightseeing or hiking. The breakfast is great and a nice variety to fit everyones needs. We did not eat lunch or dinner here, but they have a very nice patio right on the river. The resort is about a 10 minute drive from town, they do have a free one way shuttle service available 2 times a day, or you can request a ride an hour in advance. We had a car so did not need to use it. You really do not need to leave the resort if you are happy to eat there. There is also a spa that is nice and over looks the river. Thai massages and foot massages range from 600-800baht. We were happy with our stay here.

Recenserad 16 april 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Michael från Storbritannien
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2016

Lovely Hotel in Quiet Surroundings”

Good Service & Staff, quiet location and good food

Lovely hotel in a good location next to the river. Quiet surroundings, good service and good reasonable food. I would suggest that coffee and tea facilities in the room and a room safe would be beneficial. Also, stopping the Free WiFi at 8am on check out day seems a bit petty!

Recenserad 20 januari 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
Wathit från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i april 2015

Charming Stay along the River Kwae”

Nice Garden, Variety of Breakfast, Transquility

The resort has nice garden welcoming the guests, the swimming pool look nice but the quality of water must be improved. If you come in a group, booking the large chalet with multi rooms is available. The resort located besides the river kwae, gala dinner at the river side has some exotic experience.

Recenserad 10 december 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Idy från Hongkong
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2015

Quiet, pool, river view, far from town, privacy, ”

Pool, big room, quiet

It's a very nice resort alone the Kwai river, as it's far from town, so you need taxi to go out every time, hotel free transfer must book an hour before. We arrived at 2, want get the 2:30 one, can't because must an hour before, not flexible for that while don't don't have many guest.... breakfast was very basic, we had order some food at pool, food must eat outside the pool area, but drink can be beside the pool. Staff are friendly but very very very limited English........

Recenserad 18 juli 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
David från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2014

nice resort”

location/food and staff

a good resort and nice staff , food in the restaurant was very good , close proximity to town centre (5 minutes) by car , and the same to go see the bridge over the kwai , would use again if in the area, Many thanks to all the people who look after the war graves in town the place is tended by some lovely people who i also thanked when i met them ,

Recenserad 27 augusti 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Antoine från Frankrike
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2014

very relaxing hotel surrounded by beautiful nature”

swimming pool, food, quiet

The best part for me was the very clean, very nice 25 meter swimming pool, especially important as the temperature in Kanchanaburi was about 6 degrees Celcius hotter than Bangkok during Songkran! The food was very good and reasonably priced too. The gardens are very well tended to, very beautiful. The river view is also very nice. Slightly negative side: the Internet requires an annoying username and password signup and you have to get a new password every day, and it doesn't work everywhere (weak in the bedroom). The beds are very hard (and we live in Thailand - so we are accustomed to hard beds..). The breakfast does not include coffee, and the coffee we ordered was not very good (don't bother). I would rather pay a tiny bit more and get real juice, good coffee, etc.. But since they cater mostly to Thai people, that's understandable. There is nothing near the hotel (about 12K to the city), which is both good and bad. Only a corner shop and a major road within walking distance, so either bring your own car or rent a scooter (500 bhat per day) so you can see places (Erawan, etc). We will probably come back.

Recenserad 15 april 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Eakkaphop från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2014

Nice hotel by the river bank”

Nice Breakfast,good surrounding, nice room

We had a room with a garden view(no bathtub only shower) close to the swimming pool and a river(also restaurant by the river). It was very nice, can easily walk to swimming pool. The hotel area is a good designed. Breakfast was good, has many variety of foods (thai and international). Only little things that bother us was they charged for our kids for breakfast which, you know, kids not eat much, only milk and bread... The hotel policy said kids under 12 stay with parent on the existing beds are free of charge so this should be apply to the breakfast as well. The other things were good. We happy to stay and will come back when we have a chance(perhaps without the kids!).

Recenserad 15 mars 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Josse från Belgien
Grupp
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i februari 2014

Very pleasant surprise”

location - food

Located near the river Kwai , with beautiful well maintained garden . Great breakfast , good restaurant . Rooms are comfortable , pay attention however to mosquitoes . Large swimming pool . Friendly and attentive staff. Good value for money . Nice view on the river .

Recenserad 05 mars 2014
9,0
Enastående
Fred från Nederländerna
Grupp
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i november 2013

excellent stay next to the river kwai”

swimming pool, comfortable beds, close to river

The hotel/resort has a very attractive location with its pool overlooking the river kwai. The rooms are luxureous, the bathroom clean and nice and the beds comfortable. The atmosphere is very much resort like.

Recenserad 27 november 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
kusira från Thailand
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i februari 2013

Total relaxation ”

Neat, Clean, beautiful garden, great services

the hotel is perfect in term of design, size, facilities and services. the room is big and the view is great. the hotel is not that big about 60 rooms made it a perfect get away place. most hotels in the area cater to large seminar group which can be a nightmare for tourist. we love this hotel and will definitely come back. five stars quality for the price of 3 stars. love it!

Recenserad 04 mars 2013
9,7
Enastående
nys från Belgien
Grupp
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2012

lovely hotel”

very nice swimmingpool

we are been here several times and we are always satisfied about the hotel, the staff is very friendly, the rooms are good ,clean with river vieuw. the morning buffet is great. the swimming pool in the garden is great,even super. there are a lot of nice excursions not far from the hotel, the hell fire pass, the river kwai bridge, the tiger temple the erewan waterfalls etc... it is certainly worth to stay here 3 or 4 days.

Recenserad 27 juni 2012
9,7
Enastående
Stephen från Storbritannien
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

Graet resort”

wonderfull setting, exceptional English speaking staff ( a change for Thailand), on site facilities, great food

my wife and i were both exceptionally pleased with the resort which easily exceeded expectations. great food especially on the river front terrace fantastic massage treatment, had a few in the past and never enjoyed them, this time was terrific. what a location, right on the river front, pristine gardens, exceptional staff wish we could have stayed longer, we will definatley return. the town itself is typical thai, excess rubbish, plastic bags everywhere

Recenserad 03 januari 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
krisd från Thailand
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i augusti 2011

Natural resort with nice view of the river”

garden and pool

Nice hotel with green garden, and river view. The hotel room was big and clean. However, it should provide the hair dryer and coffee/tea with hot water. Breakfast was good. Staff is very helpful and nice. Swimming pool was clean. Recommend the room on upstairs better than downstairs. Downstairs rooms don't have balcony.

Recenserad 11 augusti 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
Naomi från Kanada
Grupp
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2011

Beautiful hotel on the river”

Comfortable rooms, great pool & spa, quiet location

the hotel is located outside the city centre, short taxi ride away. the location is very quiet and secluded - a great place to relax and still accessible to local attractions. the rooms are decorated in simple thai style and the grounds are beautifully landscaped with lush gardens and beautiful statues. the pool beautifully compliments the river nearby. the spa and restaurants (esp. river-side location) are highly reccommended.

Recenserad 28 april 2011
10,0
Enastående
Neil från Thailand
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Excellent”

Really nice property, gardens and pool area. Staff is great. Restaurant for dinner is as good as I have ever had, really amazing. Nice singer at dinner in the restaurant. Breakfast in the morning was great. Spa Massage- wonderful. Nice rooms. Highly recommended.

Recenserad 27 augusti 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
LARS från Norge
Familj med små barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i juli 2018

Repeat Visitor”

y wife is from Kan so we stay here yearly when visiting family. Good value for money, good restaurant by the river and excellent restaurants in the immediate area. Used to stay i Felix resort in the past but our needs are catered for in RRKwai for 1/3rd of the price.

Recenserad 25 juli 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
sherly från Indonesien
Grupp
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Beautiful Resort”

This place was wonderful.. Beautiful garden and big swimming pool. Location was excellent. We can have dinner by the river kwai.

Recenserad 18 december 2018
9,6
Enastående
Nattanee från Thailand
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i april 2019

Very nice place to relax”

Not too far from the city and staffs are very attentive! Above all is the great swimming pool and spots to sit and chill.

Recenserad 20 april 2019

Dear Nattanee Thank you so much for your comment, we are appreciate to know you have enjoy moment here. Kind Regards Pinnuch Guest Relation Officer

Svarade 08 juni 2019
Royal River kwai Resort & Spa
9,2
Enastående
Manfred från Tyskland
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Nicely located near the river. Great Pool and Spa”

Restaurant is not bad but too expensiv.

Recenserad 05 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
Nattinee från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2018

Summer get away ”

Love this place, staffs so nice and so professional with kindness and smiles. Thank you so much. We love location, views and special landscapes. Happy to be here with to be back soon.

Recenserad 29 juni 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Candi från Thailand
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i oktober 2017

Wonderful stay”

Great value for your money. Rooms are not fancy, but are clean. The grounds are beautiful with a really nice pool. We had a nice dinner sitting along the river at night. Great cocktails. Would definitely stay here again!

Recenserad 20 november 2017
10,0
Enastående
Sujinan från Storbritannien
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2017

What a fantastic hotel! ”

Everything was fantastic! Food was very tasty, scenery very beautiful by the the river kwai , staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed staying here. My only problem was the very hard bed was not very comfortable. Anyway, we would recommend this hotel because we would coming back here again!

Recenserad 12 november 2017
6,4
Bra
Chuengamon från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2017

Good resort next to the river”

We enjoyed our time there because quiet and good view next to the river..... and 10000 fries around us was the same :-) It was good place to stay if you have your own car. There is so far from city and convenience store. If you are scared of fly, you would hv to find somewhere else.

Recenserad 20 juni 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Kangsadan från Thailand
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i december 2016

Clean and private”

They are a big hotel in kanchanaburi. They have a big garden, interior is decorated in contemporary style. They are not far from Muang mallika, a famous attraction but far from city, good stay for travel, not for business trip.

Recenserad 20 juni 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Prajongjit från Belgien
Familj med små barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2016

Pleasant stay”

We've been there 5 times already and never get enough from this hotel. Location out of Kanchanaburi city but it's not so hard to get there if you've got a car. Staff are very friendly. Food are great. Nice and clean swimming pool but better to fix a spot under water. It came lose sometime and make swimmer scare of it. A room has renovated pretty much better.

Recenserad 30 maj 2017
10,0
Enastående
Barclay från Australien
Grupp
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i april 2017

Enastående”

Great location by the river with a nice peaceful ambiance set in a tropical garden setting. Cuisine was fantastic with a wide variety on the menu. I have marked this place as my near city accommodation for whenever visiting Kanchanaburi, as it's only 5-6 kms away from the main town.

Recenserad 24 april 2017
9,6
Enastående
Katherine från USA
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i april 2017

Quick but nice stop in Kanchanaburi”

My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to Hua Hin. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The grounds were very nice with a very large swimming pool. We ordered room service and the portions were big and delicious. The buffett breakfast was also very good with a lot of choices. Overall it was a great stay.

Recenserad 03 april 2017
10,0
Enastående
Jonathan från Storbritannien
Grupp
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2017

I read some negative reviews on a rival website which turned out to be completely unfounded.”

All food & service outlets were fully staffed by friendly, attentive people at all times. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of Asian & western food available. Drinks were reasonably priced & I, along with many other guests, hose to spend the evenings at the resort. Rooms were comfortable and clean with tasteful decor. As a resident of Thailand, I was pleased & proud to have been able to host my visiting family so specially. Thank you Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa..

Recenserad 22 februari 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Pradip från Indien
Grupp
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2016

Excellent hotel to Relax & Explore Kanchanaburi ”

It was a wonderful time to enjoy at Royal Kwai Resort. Resort was nice & well maintained. Pool was very good. Rooms were clean & bigger. Room service was okay but services at breakfast/ restaurant was nice. As we are VEGETERIAN- they gave us - fresh salads/breads/Thousand island spread... We ate sandwiches, fruits, milk/cornflakes & much more. Lack of availability of tea/coffee maker in the room, overall it is a nice resort.

Recenserad 05 november 2016
9,2
Enastående
Jason från Kanada
Familj med små barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i april 2016

Beautiful hotel and grounds”

Pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the resort. Service and food was excellent. Pool was a bit too small for all of the guests using it and it closed a bit too early for us. Dinner overlooking the river was wonderful!

Recenserad 29 maj 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
Alon från Israel
Ensamresenär
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i maj 2016

First I should point out that I visited out of season, in May”

It was very quiet and there were no many people, that's probably why the breakfast was poor, no vegetables at all, there were different types of good bread, eggs, jam and Corn flex(Sausages and pork for those who still need this crap). The pool closes at 6pm(probably due to the season), there is a restaurant for a romantic dinner on the banks of the river, it is better to have a private car, otherwise you are quite disconnected from the world. Good rooms, WiFi and very clean.

Recenserad 20 maj 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Marinus från Nederländerna
Familj med små barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2016

Swimming pool”

Enjoyed our stay very much. 1 bad experience with the swimming pool though. The lamps in the pool were sticking out of the sidewalls. One of caused of nasty cut in my daughters foot. Luckily she could swim again the next day. But these things really shouldn't happen. Staff was very helpful to my daughter but no-one took care of the lamps so the situation remained the same for the next couple days

Recenserad 28 april 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Lee från Australien
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i februari 2016

A beautiful resort”

This was a beautiful resort- beautifully landscaped gardens, and lovely rooms with a local flavor but very stylish as well. The resort is riverside and has a lovely pool. We were just a little disappointed that it is so far from Kanchanaburi in terms of transport to and fro, and getting to restaurants in town or seeing the war history attractions.

Recenserad 21 februari 2016
7,0
Mycket bra
Kin från Malaysia
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i december 2015

Cleaniless, good service staff”

Cleaniless, good service staff, have spa inside the hotel

The hotel room is clean, and the front office staff service quick ok. It is a good dining place which beside the river. There are variety choice of breakfast. Inside the hotel have massage and spa service. The location of the hotel not easy to access the famous travel point.

Recenserad 13 januari 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Jidapa från Thailand
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015

Valuable hotel”

Restaurant, swimming pool and staff

It is a peaceful and liveable hotel with a medium size swimming pool near the Kwai River. This hotel is not that far from the city but it will be more convenient if you rent a car or a bike. The performance of their staffs were outstanding, I'm very impressed. I stayed there for 2days and the room was clean but the bed was quite hard and there was no bathtub in my room. For me,the best thing is their restaurant, it's very cheap, yummy and comes in a big dish when compares with others hotels that I stayed in Karnchanaburi.

Recenserad 08 januari 2016
8,3
Ypperlig
Tipsiri från Thailand
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i december 2015

Nice hotel, Nice area, Bad impression at front des”

Nice Swimming pool, Good restaurant, Very nice atmosphere

Impressed with everything except check in process. The staff (old lady) was rude. She did not smile and gave no warm welcome. Her face looked angry all the time. She asked for my ID card and I gave it to her then she asked for my husbands passport and I said it was in the luggage. I would bring her as soon as i got into the room and opened my luggage. Not a good treat after being tired from long drive to the resort.

Recenserad 20 december 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
CHENYU från Taiwan
Grupp
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i december 2015

Nice hotel”

the environment is all green and well maintained, and the dining place is confortable, the staff has good manners

My family and I enjoyed staying in this hotel. Everything is pretty good, such as, the meal, the staff, the hotel outdoor views, dining place, the price is reasonable. Just one thing that we think the hotel should improve is the equipment of the toilet in each room. the water power of the shower isn't satisfying, and the water is sinking. Otherwise, all is perfect.

Recenserad 14 december 2015
9,0
Enastående
Nirav från Indien
Familj med små barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2015

Excellent laid back resort - recommended”

Overall Quality of resort, Breakfast, River Kwai

The rooms were large and comfortable. A bit old but well maintained. The property is beautiful. Nice view of the River Kwai and great dinner location. Kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast had a wide spread - lots of options, and good quality. Staff was courteous and helpful. The resort is outside the main Kanchanaburi town. So book if you'd have your own transport. But if you do, it's a superb choice and you won't regret coming here.

Recenserad 24 november 2015
10,0
Enastående
Chanittha från Thailand
Grupp
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i november 2015

Nice place for relaxing”

Well organise, very neat place & friendly staff

I recommend Royal River Kwai resort to you who find a nice place for relaxing with friendly take care. Room & surrounding are well organize. No bad smell in the room. Abundant breakfast both Thai style & Western style. Large & very clean pool. Only wifi signal is not stable.

Recenserad 15 november 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
charles från Storbritannien
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2015

Royal River Resort”

Lovely garden setting by the river. Staff tried very hard to please, mostly successful, good rooms

Very pleasant and recommend this hotel (provided you have your own transport). They could improve the annoying wifi which requires frequent reclogging, if they are going for overseas travellers getting a decent range of channels on the tv and the communication between the terrace restaurant and the kitchen. None of these detracted from a most enjoyable stay

Recenserad 22 oktober 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Danilo från Filippinerna
Grupp
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i september 2015

Peaceful and cozy resort by the placid river”

close to nature, clean, pool

The hotel is not difficult to find, and there is ample parking for guests. Hotel concierge and reception are quick and cheerful. The rooms and surroundings are clean-- you can actually walk around the hotel grounds barefoot! The resort is right on the banks of a placid river and the grounds are well-kept. We got a standard room furnished with turn of the century Thai style solid wood furniture which some might think look like the setting for a horror movie, but I thought it was quaint and added to the ambience. There is hot water with good pressure for the shower, basic amenities, a safety box and a small fridge with complimentary water. The pool is clean and long enough to do laps in (25 m). There are eating decks along the riverside where we had a wonderful Thai dinner. Breakfast was good with an egg station, bread station, choices of cereal, Asian food, juices and hot drinks. It's a pity we only stayed for just one night. Next time we visit Kanchanaburi we will stay there for sure.

Recenserad 14 september 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Peter från USA
Par
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2015

Great hotel on the river.”

Beautiful hotel, great staff, good food at reasonable prices.

The hotel itself should be a four star. The location detracts for an even higher rating. I've been in many 3 star hotels that were considerably less quality than Royal. If you don't speak Thai, it can be a little rough, but they bend over backwards to accommodate everything you ask. My wife is Thai, so we had a remarkably good time.

Recenserad 09 september 2015
9,3
Enastående
Julia från Tyskland
Familj med äldre barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2015

Great Location to relax next to the river ”

The pool is fantastic, dinner at the river front, breakfast

We liked our stay very much and will be back in just 4 days. We could not get enough! The vast green grounds, the pool, dinner at the river, everything is so relaxing. Yes, the rooms are a little bit old and the interior is "granny-style" but the location and the surroundings make up for it. Try to get a room on the first floor- it is brighter and the balcony is great!

Recenserad 20 augusti 2015
9,7
Enastående
Ronald från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2015

Kwai Bridge Experience”

Room, Pool, Grounds

Only a short distance from the Kwai Bridge this was an excellent choice in all respects marred by silly incident. Son left a small worthless item in room and resort wanted what seemed to want a exaggerated amount to send it to a local address in Thailand where it could be forwarded on.

Recenserad 03 augusti 2015
10,0
Enastående
Arnaud från Belgien
Familj med äldre barn
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2015

Great days!”

Peacefully, clean and big swimming pool

We spent 2nights and 2 days, and it was wonderful! Very relax, quiet and peacefull stay. The pool is big and clean. The situation is perfect, with diner along the river. The food was good and the workers very nice and helpfull.

Recenserad 15 juli 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Chandrajeet från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Superior (2 enkel- eller dubbelsäng)
Bodde en natt i juni 2015

Good value for price, but party music was too loud”

Price, Garden , Environment

Everything was good except that they had party room with loud music. On the night I stay there seems to have a party going on where they open loud music. Although the party room was closed and my room door/windows was closed, still unwanted noise sound we could hear till "10:30PM". The sound were with high BASE ( dhub dhup dhup dhup sounds ). I call them to ask till what time it will go on and they said 10PM but it was till 10:30PM when they actually stop. I personally hate high BASE sounds ( dhup dhup dhup dhup ). And if you do sleep early and there's party. You will get disturb badly.

Recenserad 29 juni 2015