Sabai@Kan Resort: Boka nu

Fantastiskt
Baserat på 2072 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,7
/
10
95 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (2072)
8,7
/
10
Fantastiskt
Baserat på 2072 omdömen
Renlighet9,2
Faciliteter8,5
Läge8,5
Komfort och kvalitet8,8
Service9,0
Valuta för pengarna8,8
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (2072)
Alla rumstyper
Visar 1882 verifierade gästkommentarer
9,7
Utmärkt
Robert från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2016
Personalen ++++”
Personalen. bra engelska, läget
Hjälpsam personal, rent och snyggt,- helt ok frukost, Bra smak på övriga måltider också. Se till att få ett rum med poolview (bottenplan) så att du får en uteplats att sitta på. Nära till det mesta, vägen som hotellet ligger efter är som de flesta andra sådana vägar i Thailand- god mat och massage i överflöd, åk gärna in till Kanchanaburi city någon em. kväll för omväxling. Allt som allt mycket prisvärt
Recenserad 10 februari 2016
9,3
Utmärkt
Calle från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2015
Bra medelhotel, en oas i värmen”
Personalen, rent och snyggt, fin trädgård
Ett hotell som vi gärna kommer tillbaka till. Mitt emot hotellet finns Café Amazon, ett ställe med utmärkt kaffe. Går man ner direkt till höger om hotellet kan man promenera till Suger Cane, denna restaurang ligger precis vid floden. Superb god thaimat till bra priser. Bästa thaimaten under vår resa. Att ta sig till buss stationen kostar med en motorcykeltaxi 80 bath. Sabai Kan är en liten oas, lugnt och mysigt hotel, härlig trädgård med en hyfsad pool. Frukosten består av buffé, helt ok.
Recenserad 27 oktober 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
kaj från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2012
Tjusig anläggning med vacker trädgård och pool.”
Fina rum, trädgård, pool och supertrevlig personal.
Fina, fräscha, rymliga, och funktionella rum. Fint poolområde med gott om stolar dock fanns väldigt få solsängar. Vacker trädgård som är välskött, 2 st. kaniner tog hand om den på natten och naturligtvis personal. Frukosten var jättebra med allt man behöver. Vi hade uteplats och det var lyxigt att koppla av där olika tider på dygnet. Bra wifi, kylskåp , gratisvatten och upphängningsmöjligheter för kläder. Trevligt och lugnt läge ca. 20 min promenad till "bron". Flera restauranger att välja på i närheten.
Recenserad 08 februari 2012
8,7
Fantastiskt
Linda från Sverige
Grupp
Trippel
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2012
Mysigt hotell med bra service”
Jättefint rum, trevlig personal
mysigt hotell med hjälpsam personal. rummet var jättefint och fräscht och det finns en jättefin trädgård med bänkar och en liten pool att koppla av vid. lugn och fridfullt läge lite utanför "smeten", gångavstånd till bron över floden kwai (ca 1km). bra service med tvätt, fixa tuktuk osv. tuktuk till busstation ca 80 baht med packning, 3 personer. frukost helt okay med kaffe/te toast och det vanliga ägg, korv, skinka risblandning. färsk frukt, ananas och melon.
Recenserad 02 februari 2012
9,0
Utmärkt
Jan från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 6 nätter i februari 2011
Trevlig hotell omgivning”
Litet hotell
Hotellet drivs av en trevlig familj. Hotellet är i två våningar, med en trevlig trädgård med en fint pool område. Den nedre våningarna har en fin altan som kan rekommenderas. Hjälpsam personal med att visa hur man ta sig bäst till de olika utflyckter och sevärdheter i omgivningrn.Gratis transport till buss station av hotell ägaren, som visade det bästa sättet att resa vidare. Vi är helnöjda med hotellet.
Recenserad 24 mars 2011
9,2
Utmärkt
Calle från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2018
Ett lugnt och trivsamt hotel.”
Vi har bott här ett flertal gånger. Bra frukost, hjälpsam personal. Fin trädgård med en mindre pool, avkopplande atmosfär. Hit åker jag gärna igen.
Recenserad 15 april 2018
9,6
Utmärkt
Monica från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018
En liten oas”
En mycket trevlig liten resort där vi tillbringade en helg. Härligt att äta frukost i den lilla trädgården och att svalka sig i poolen. Vi hade superior room med pool wiev. Toppen. Rekommenderas.
Recenserad 01 februari 2018
7,7
Mycket bra
stefan från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2011
OK Hotel!”
Poolområde/Trädgård på baksidan av hotelet.
Trevligt hotel för en billig peng i en annars väldigt sunkig/skitig stad.Det är långt mellan sevärdheterna vi snackar om upp till 10 mil,skulle inte åka dit igen.Finns mycket trevligare och bättre ställe att åka till,så Kanchanaburi är inget ställe jag kommer att återvända till eller rekommendera till andra.Thailandsresenär sedan 89 så jag har sett och varit på de flesta platser i Thailand.
Recenserad 09 juni 2011
7,7
Mycket bra
Eva från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015
Trevligt hotell med bra läge”
läget, småskaligheten och stilen
Har varit där två gånger tidigare och kommer att boka där igen när vi återkommer. Gillar speciellt småskaligheten och den mysiga trädgården.
Recenserad 18 januari 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Dan från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Trippel
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2015
Helt ok för ett trestjärnigt hotell.”
Närhet till sevärdheter och matställen. Trevlig trädgård. Pool.
Recenserad 13 juli 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Jan-Olof från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2015
En äkta pärla”
personalen trädgården läget
Trevligt och avkopplande
Recenserad 14 februari 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Lars-Gunnar från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2014
Fint familjehotell med bra läge”
Läget, poolområdet och frukosten
Bra poolområde, snäll och vänlig personal, bra frukost. Bra läge i orten. Servicevänliga och bra råd från personalen.
Recenserad 04 december 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Robert från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Trippel
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2014
Mycket hjälpsam och trevlig personal! fräscht! ”
Personalen, standarden, servicen
Trevlig vistelse med tillmötesgående personal. Rekommenderas!
Recenserad 08 mars 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
Kjell från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2013
Ett mycket bra hotell som jag trivdes bra på !”
Stor rum , trevlig och hjälpsam personal och fin trädgård med pool.
Den var mycket bra och jag trivdes bra under denna vistelsen . Det var en god frukostbuffe och trädgården med poolen var bra.
Recenserad 10 april 2013
5,7
Olle från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013
Vänlig och hjälpsam personal”
gångavstånd till bron och aktiviteter
Hotellet ett bra budget hotel med hyfsat stora rum, dock utan några större extravaganser. Liten pool och restaurang som serverar mat. Minimal frukost
Recenserad 07 februari 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Marina
Familj med äldre barn
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2012
helt ok hotell”
poolen trevlig
Bra hotell ligger bra nära bron , stort plus för fri wifi. fin trädgård med kaniner .
Recenserad 09 mars 2012
7,0
Mycket bra
Peter från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Trippel
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2011
Litet charmigt hotell”
Mysig trädgård med pool
ett lite mindre hotell med bra standard på rum och frukost. rummet hade bra plats för extra säng. hotellet ligger på gång avstånd från bron över floden samt ett antal restauranger.
Recenserad 14 mars 2011
9,6
Utmärkt
Mie från Danmark
Par
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019
Excellent stay”
We stayed with Sabai@Kan for two nights while visiting the Bridge over the river Kwai, and the hotel, garden and pool area is perfect for some downtime, and the staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful!
Recenserad 24 januari 2019
9,6
Utmärkt
katherine från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde en natt i januari 2019
Lovely hotel with fantastic staff”
This is a nice small hotel which is great value for money. The hotel itself was lovely and in a good location (short walk to the bridge). What made this hotel stand out for me was the staff at reception, they helped us plan our day trips and went above and beyond my expectations. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Recenserad 24 januari 2019
9,6
Utmärkt
Gill från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde en natt i januari 2019
Great place, great value.”
Lovely little hotel about 10 mins walk from Bridge over River Kwai and 25 minutes walk (5 minute taxi ride) from Kanchanaburi centre. Staff exceptionally helpful, clean and spacious rooms overlook lovely garden and swimming pool, good breakfast. What's not to like.
Recenserad 23 januari 2019
8,4
Fantastiskt
Emily från Singapore
Par
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019
Friendly Warm Staff”
Pros-Friendly warm service. Helpful & provides suggestions. About 15 minutes stroll to Bridge over River Kwai. Sufficient range of breakfast. Volunteer to pack breakfast for early our departure. Clean & makeup up room daily. Very clean room. In-room massage available - good pressure. Only Thai, foot & oil massage available. Cons-Room has no toiletries, slippers, robe.
Recenserad 13 januari 2019
9,2
Utmärkt
Céline från Thailand
Par
Standard
Bodde en natt i januari 2019
Perfect just the please ... put black filter on the windows ... ”
It’s the second time we went in sabai kan, the room are well, clean everydays, the swimming pool too. The breakfast is good, just maybe need a little more healthy food, but there is a lot of choice. For the location, some cheap thai restaurant are near, (at left when you go out of sabai kan), the kwai bridge is near too, perfect Just maybe a little far of the 7-11 (when walk) For the negative : There is no private inside room, every people can see in your room ... thats a problem, why dont put black filter mirror ...
Recenserad 20 januari 2019
8,4
Fantastiskt
stephen från Australien
Familj med små barn
Trippel
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019
Good staff & location ”
Staff can speak well in English and centrally located in middle of nightlife.
Recenserad 23 januari 2019
9,6
Utmärkt
Chriswan från Indonesien
Familj med äldre barn
Trippel
Bodde en natt i januari 2019
Hospitality Par Excellence”
The rooms are well furnished, spotlessly clean, and with nice views (whether of the garden directly or from the second floor through large windowpanes). The breakfast menu's quite wide-range and tasty, if slightly toned down to cater to most guests' palate. But the very thing that's worth writing home about was the owners' and the staff's excellent hospitality: not only they are full of smile, greetings, and offering of free snacks at the lobby, they are also helpful and always keen on answering your queries related to all your travel needs. It is the thing that stays in our minds even long after we checked out from the hotel.
Recenserad 03 januari 2019
8,4
Fantastiskt
Ilse från Kina
Par
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018
It's all about service at this hotel! ”
The hotel is small and has all the necessary but it's all about the people who run it and work there. They are really friendly, day and night ready to assist and help and they really go out of the way to satisfy all needs ( I needed urgently a dentist on a holiday and they found me one!!!) I would defo recommend this place for family and couples!
Recenserad 03 januari 2019
10,0
Utmärkt
Michael från Australien
Ensamresenär
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018
Simply a great place to stay.”
Booked for two nights finished up staying for five. Big room, cheerful and helpful staff, great location, nice pool. Ten minutes walk to bridge and many restaurants and bars a few minutes away if you walk back towards town. They put on a free feed for all their guests on Christmas Eve.
Recenserad 26 december 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
P från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018
Utmärkt”
it was a good experience staying here since the staff is very helpful and friendly even they helped me to get to the hellfire pass with a very cheap price. room is very clean, pool was good and they breakfast was awesome. i enjoyed my stay here. the only thing is its 600m walk to the river kwai bridge but its very near to kanchaburi town
Recenserad 11 december 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Allan från Nya Zeeland
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018
Fantastic ”
Comfortable bed excellent shower very helpfull staff breakfast choices good 100 baht songthaew to station and bus station. Walking distance to bridge. Excellent eating place just down the road towards the bridge called Kanburi . 40 to 70 baht for good meal.
Recenserad 27 november 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Nur från Malaysia
Par
Standard
Bodde en natt i november 2018
Exceptional ”
We stayed for one night but we feel that it’s not enough. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And they can speak fluent english. The room was huge and spacey and very clean. It was a garden view room and the garden was very beautiful. It’s located near to tourist attraction river kwai bridge. We rent a bike to get there but i think it’s just a walking distance and easily accessible from the hotel.
Recenserad 10 november 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Richard från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019
Utmärkt”
Beautiful garden setting..great pool area..great breakfast..great rooms and shower.Only downside..it doesn't have a river view.
Recenserad 15 januari 2019
10,0
Utmärkt
Jaime från USA
Par
Standard
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2019
Nice Place”
Staff helpful and friendly.
Recenserad 14 januari 2019
9,2
Utmärkt
Sue från Australien
Par
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018
Utmärkt”
We spent 3 nights at Sabai@kan and found it a great base from which to explore Kanchanaburi. Convenient location within walking distance of the Death Railway Bridge and, in the opposite direction, of the bars/restaurants. And if you prefer something quieter there is a very good restaurant across the road, Som Tum Yum Sap. It's only a few minutes by tuk tuk to the Thailand-Burma Railway Centre. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, and spoke excellent English. They gave us information about the local bus to Erawan Falls that saved us a trip into the bus station and provided a packed breakfast when we had to depart early to catch the train back to Bangkok. The garden and pool provided a peaceful haven at the end of hot sticky days. And best of all, in my view, they are taking active measures to combat the pervasive use of plastic by using reusable, sealed glass bottles for water! Well done Sabai@Kan! We would be very happy to stay here again if we returned to Kanchanaburi.
Recenserad 16 oktober 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Maxime från Belgien
Par
Standard
Bodde en natt i oktober 2018
Utmärkt”
The hotel is super clean, the bed is confortable but above all, the major point of this hotel is the staff. We have met the nicest staff on earth, always available to give you any information or to help you with any issues in a couple of seconde. We highly recommand you this hotel!
Recenserad 10 oktober 2018
8,4
Fantastiskt
Mananya från Thailand
Par
Standard
Bodde en natt i september 2018
Inexpensive relaxing small resort ”
This resort has a very beautiful lush garden with a small swimming pool. It is quite close to restaurants and bars by vehicles. I like some Thai restaurants in the area such as Dan Gag Laow and Jae Pook. Some staff at the front desk are very attentive and friendly included Uncle security guard and their hard working housekeeper. I booked a standard room, it is very clean and bright with garden view which is very impressive. The breakfast buffet has basic choices with uncomfortable atmosphere from some staff because they check on the food all the time. Overall, it is a good accommodation.
Recenserad 23 september 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
Ritesh från Thailand
Grupp
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2018
Amazing place for family and good staff”
Location is at the end part of hotels, good to have car or bike to reach the main area. The place right opposite serves good food. Staff can speak English and they are welcoming. Small lawn with pool is good and the view from the room is a plus with view of birds and nature. Breakfast is large with vegetarian made on request. Loved the stay with family.
Recenserad 31 juli 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
adrian från Storbritannien
Par
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018
Oasis”
Amazing place all round perfect
Recenserad 01 januari 2019
8,8
Fantastiskt
Jacqueline från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde en natt i december 2018
Perfect for a Relaxed Holiday”
There are a lot of new trendy hotels that have popped up in Kanchanaburi recently, but this place is much more down-to-earth. It's got a lovely garden that's lit in a really nice way at night with two hammocks and tables interspersed throughout. The pool is decent size and wasn't even particularly busy while we were there, so I wouldn't say it was 'too small' as I've seen in some reviews. Breakfast was OK, with a variety of Western and Thai options. The staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful as well. We stayed in two rooms in the lower area near the pool and both rooms were clean. Depending on other guests, it could get a bit noisy outside of the rooms (as they are along a walkway to other rooms and the pool), but otherwise it was fine. The only con I would say is the location. It's about a 7-10 minute walk (depending on your speed) to the main drag of tourist restaurants, though there are a few dotted around nearby, and the Bridge on the River Kwai in the other direction.
Recenserad 11 december 2018
8,8
Fantastiskt
Chris från USA
Par
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018
Calm and friendly”
Pros; Friendly staff that speak English, breakfast was good, nice variety although typical for Thailand resorts. Pool has jacuzzi jets at the seated end. Beautiful garden with nice small water fall that you can eat breakfast in. I stayed in a standard room that was very nice, plenty of room for the both of us. Cons; only one Same as with all resorts in Thailand, you have to put key in holder to turn on electricity, so room is hot when you return.
Recenserad 01 december 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
Robert från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2018
Great little hotel”
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, the hotel is small, with a nice pool, albeit not very large. The staff were all very friendly , even the gardener always said good morning and asked how I was. Breakfast is fine, pretty typical for a Thai hotel. A 5 minute walk to the bridge, or 5 minutes the other way to 7-11. Nice friendly quiet bar next door which rents motorbikes. Good restaurant opposite too, or the bar will order any food in you want. I would definitely recommend, and would happily stay there again.
Recenserad 17 november 2018
8,8
Fantastiskt
King från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2018
value for money for short stay”
Quiet location for a good rest. Hotel with a small swimming pool good for a dip. Nearby to River Kwai Bridge. However got to walk a bit to the area with restaurants. The only downside, breakfast is almost the same menu. Might get bored with that.
Recenserad 01 juli 2018
9,6
Utmärkt
Hui från Singapore
Grupp
Standard
Bodde en natt i april 2018
Clean and welcoming”
We had a rough day and I was impressed by the service provided. The staff spoke fluent English, were helpful and reminded us that there is someone 24hrs at the reception should we require help. So thoughtful. The room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Shower is hot. There is hot water at the lobby if you want a cup of hot coffee or tea. Location is good. Just 20mins walk to the main bustle. There are restaurants and bars beside. Everything is great! Thank u so much!
Recenserad 25 juni 2018
8,4
Fantastiskt
William från Kanada
Par
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2018
Great Staff and Location”
Kanchanaburi is a great place to get away and relax. Take the railway from Bangkok. The people are friendly, not pushy. The staff at the hotel are super helpful. Facilities are clean. Pool is good too. Full buffet breakfast. We would stay there again for sure.
Recenserad 12 juni 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Hendrik från Nederländerna
Par
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2018
Couldn’t be better”
The hotel fully met our expectations. The rooms are big, very clean and pretty quiet. Location is okay, there are enough restaurants in walking distance and one can walk to the bridge (1 km) and the death railway museum (1,8 km) as well. We took a bike (rental next door) to explore all the other sites and museums. Staff is very friendly. The pool is a bug bonus after a hot day. The (small) buffet breakfast was good as well (eggs, cereals, fruit, juice, fried rice, noodles, toast, coffee, tea etc.). We would stay here again.
Recenserad 03 maj 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
adrianna från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2018
Gorgeous staff in a good location for the Kwai Bridge”
Pros - staff (especially Apple), spaciousness in rooms, quiet location away for crowds & within walking distance of Bridge to one side and Kanchanaburi to the other. Cons - restaurant seems a half hearted attempt to simply provide one on site. I would stay there again.
Recenserad 27 oktober 2018
9,2
Utmärkt
Eileen från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Standard
Bodde en natt i december 2018
Utmärkt”
Staffs were friendly. Breakfast were good. Very homely feel. Will definitely go back again.
Recenserad 08 december 2018
9,6
Utmärkt
Ng från Malaysia
Grupp
Trippel
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2018
CALM”
room is big, comfy bed, well equipped room, good pool, good buffet breakfast
Recenserad 05 november 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
Sara från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde en natt i oktober 2018
Really cute garden - Lovely reception”
I stayed very shortly, only one night, but the garden and the personnel made it really pleasant. I will come back!
Recenserad 29 oktober 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
jen från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Trippel
Bodde en natt i januari 2018
Best place in Kanchanaburi!”
Wow! Sabai@Kan is close to the River Kwai bridge and activities around there. It's also a short ride to markets, restaurants, and the train station. The rooms are impeccably clean, and the hosts are helpful and kind. The pool/garden area is so peaceful too. This will be my go-to place whenever visiting Kanchanaburi!
Recenserad 22 januari 2018
8,8
Fantastiskt
elzbieta från Belgien
Par
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2017
Very nice, calm and clean place”
It was like a small paradise for us - very relaxing place. The room is very spacious, clean and quiet. The towels are changes every day. The staff is kind and helpful. There is a nice garden and small swimming pool which was perfect for us. The location is perfect: not fat from street food, restaurants and bars and very close to the train station and the famous bridge. The breakfast is maybe a bit limited but it was good for 3 days of our stay. In the hotel there is a place with free coffee and tea as well you can buy some snacks or drinks. The internet works perfectly. We really like the place.
Recenserad 10 januari 2018
10,0
Utmärkt
jacob från Australien
Ensamresenär
Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2017
friendly”
I enjoyed my stay at Sabai@kan. The staff were very welcoming always greeted me with a smile. I made one request for a softer pillow and on my bed that evening was a new pillow, slept like a baby 😊. Thank you to all the staff at Sabai@Kan. I totally recommend your stay here. P.s just wait a little for the hotwater in shower.
Recenserad 04 december 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Derek från Irland
Familj med små barn
Trippel
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2017
Exceptional Hotel ”
This is the second time staying at this hotel and it is a lovely hotel to stay in, I couldn’t find a fault with it, rooms and are of a high standard and kept very clean, it is walking distance from the bridge, good restaurant across the road opposite the hotel (tasty pizzas) Hotel carters for almost all guests needs, a shop, restaurant, day trips can be booked with the reception at a good price, choice of Asian/western food for breakfast. On our last day with had to check out very early to get a taxi to the airport and as a result miss breakfast, the hotel provided us with sandwiches and water for the trip. Will be my first choice hotel if/when I am in Kanchanaburi again.
Recenserad 08 november 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
Alex från Tyskland
Par
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2017
Very nice stay”
The resort has a very nice location, close to all important places. I really would like to point out the friendly staff that helped us a lot with many tips around the city. Everything was clean and the breakfast consists of a variety of western and thai food. Thanks for the nice stay!
Recenserad 30 oktober 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
SCOTT från Storbritannien
Par
Standard
Bodde en natt i september 2017
Superb”
Really friendly hotel with rooms superb value for money. Excellent location made it easy to walk to all locations in Kanchanaburi. K.Apple on reception gave out some great advice on where to go and how to get there. I will certainly stay there again.
Recenserad 21 september 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
David från Australien
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2017
Big Rooms, Nice Garden and Pool, Friendly staff”
We stayed for 3 nights in a pool view room. The hotel is in a great location, a short walk to the River Kwai Bridge and the bars and nightlife. The room was big and clean. There's a beautiful garden and pool which is very relaxing and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was pretty good too. We will definitely stay there again next time.
Recenserad 03 september 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
Larry från Australien
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2017
Utmärkt”
3 min walk down main street to bars and restaurants. Small boutique style hotel, great staff, very quiet..........nice pool and excellent rooms, especially bathrooms, which is always a worry in Thailand. Only concern was breakfast....very boring with limited choice and same everyday but plenty of it.
Recenserad 01 maj 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
david från Storbritannien
Par
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2017
Good hotel near to kwai bridge”
Nice friendly hotel near kwai bridge a n d close to museum and war cemetery. Rooms are a good size very clean but basic . Staff were very helpful and always smiling ,breakfast were adequate with good choice .Lots of restaurants and bars nearby all in all a good place to stay when in Katchanburi
Recenserad 16 februari 2017
9,2
Utmärkt
david från Storbritannien
Par
Standard
Bodde en natt i februari 2017
Good hotel nd Kwai Bridge”
A terrific little hotel giving very good value for your money ,breakfasts were good and staff were always willing to help and always smiling.Close to bridge and pleny of restaurants near by.Will use again if we are in the area
Recenserad 09 februari 2017
9,6
Utmärkt
Pamela från Australien
Grupp
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2017
Return visit to Sabai @ Kan ”
The excellent experience at Sabai@Kan starts at the door. The kind evening doorman was thoughtful and gracious - he really set the tone for our stay. The Reception staff helped with organising some massages for us, and good general advice on where to go etc. i was unwell with a cold while I was there and didn't go out. When the manager realised I as sick she offers to make a special soup for me. It's the little things. Another plus is that English is spoken here. I really appreciated this, my Thai is very nidnoy. Regarding location, this is the bridge end the tourist strip so quieter and less going on. It's easy to get a motorbike taxi down the street, 10baht per person. Overall highly recommend Sabai@Kan.
Recenserad 26 januari 2017
9,6
Utmärkt
Paul från Storbritannien
Par
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2016
Very friendly and good hotel”
We stayed here for 3 nights and we thought location was great, 10 min walk to the left is the Bridge and on way some bars and restaurants and same distance to right more bars and restaurants plus another 5 minute walk gets you to the war cemetery and museum without need for any taxis or trips. The hotel room was a good size and very clean with usual amenities. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was buffet style limited but absolutely fine. Pool area is smallish but adequate and a sun trap. Would definitely stay here again
Recenserad 12 januari 2017
10,0
Utmärkt
rosario från Italien
Par
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2016
just fantastic”
probably best hotel i stayed all over the years i visit thailand ..staff very professional ..family run hotel ..you just feel at home ..bridge is only 800 meters away but right next door there is a danish guy (he is wonderful person) you can rent a motorbike or bike at very cheap price ...we rented motorbike for 4 days and we went all around ...you have alot to visit including the fabulous arawan waterfalls .i will certanely stay at this hotel again if i comeback this area
Recenserad 27 november 2016
10,0
Utmärkt
John från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Standard
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2016
Great hotel for the Bridge over the River Kwai”
Really nice hotel about 10 minute walk from the bridge, easy to get to from Bangkok via train. Clean room with good facilities, very good value for money and the pool is a great option to cool off from the heat!
Recenserad 04 november 2016
9,2
Utmärkt
Youngwhan från Sydkorea
Grupp
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2016
Very nice staffs and excellent room condition.”
It was overally much better than I expected. Staffs are very kind and friendly and we can buy some snack or drink in the lobby. The garden is well organized and quiet. I'd like to recommend this resort to my friends.
Recenserad 13 maj 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
SUSAN från Storbritannien
Par
Standard
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2016
Great”
Our second time here. Simple, clean rooms and beautiful garden. Lovely pool and very friendly staff who recognised us from 2 years ago. Good location for bridge etc. plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.
Recenserad 16 mars 2016
9,2
Utmärkt
Paul från Australien
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016
River side Resort style without the price tag”
We had a couple of nights at the SabaiKan. A fantastic tropical garden, nice rooms and great staff made up for the location, which was about 2km from the station. Nevertheless, we would still recommend this hotel.
Recenserad 05 mars 2016
8,7
Fantastiskt
Sammi från Australien
Par
Trippel
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015
Super friendly staff”
Friendly staff, outdoor swimming pool, clean room
Our room was lovely, clean & comfortable with awesome air conditioning. The staff are incredibly friendly & helpful. The pool & garden area is lovely. Breakfast is plentiful. 100B via Tuk Tuk to the main Kanchanaburi Bus St. Would stay again.
Recenserad 15 december 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
Ron från USA
Par
Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2015
Tasty Food”
Staff, dinner, and staff
A very nice stay of 4 days. The staff is the best, always there to help and advise. 4 Starr staff!! Dinner meals are very very good. Cheaper than outside restaurants and more tasty. Recommend Sabai@Kan to all!!!!
Recenserad 15 december 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Andrew från Storbritannien
Par
Standard
Bodde en natt i augusti 2015
Wow. Very, very good 3* Hotel”
Design, Size of Room
We had initially booked for 1 night with the intention of arriving early morning. We experienced some problems on the day which meant that we didn't arrive till late early afternoon. By that time we were tired and a bit disappointed that we wouldn't be able to achieve everything we wanted to that day. We walked in the room, hugely spacious, very clean and my girlfriend took one look at the view from the very wide 3 pane window, into the hotel's grounds and asked if we could stay an extra night. So off I trotted and sure enough I was able to extend the stay by one night. Staff were pleasant, eager to help. Standard breakfast on offer which is included in the price which did the job perfectly. It also has a very nice small pool located towards the end of the grounds. It is located towards the far end of the bridge, we chose to walk the first night not realising just how far it was, good 10 minutes maybe, we talked and it passed the time but we made sure we hailed a tuk tuk to take us back at the end of the evening. All in all a very nice place to stay and affordable for those on a reasonable tight budget. Would definitely stay again.
Recenserad 04 december 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
philip från Storbritannien
Par
Standard
Bodde en natt i april 2015
Good location for railway and museum”
helpful staff, garden, pool
The reception staff were fantastic, English was very good and so helpful. Good value for money and good idea to rent a bicycle as Kanchanaburi is much larger than I expected (Bike rental next door to the hotel)
Recenserad 03 maj 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Kenneth från Storbritannien
Par
Standard
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2015
perfect place to stay in Kanchanaburi”
Staff friendly, staff helpful, great value hotel.
Really enjoyed our stay at Sabai@Kan. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Location was perfect - halfway (and easy walking) between sights in town and the famous Kwai bridge. Very comfortable and clean hotel. Would highly recommend staying here!
Recenserad 16 mars 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
russell från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015
Our kanchanaburi trip”
Staff pool garden room size and quality
Our stay at this hotel was most enjoyable . I loved the central garden which the pool was located in . The staff are most helpful .all round great place to stay . Only 10 minutes walk to the bridge too !
Recenserad 08 mars 2015