Samara Hotel: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 143 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,5
100 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (143)Omdömen från Booking.com (345)
7,5
Mycket bra
Baserat på 143 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet7,7
Faciliteter6,6
Läge8,0
Komfort och kvalitet7,5
Service7,7
Valuta för pengarna7,8
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
العربية
Deutsch
Italiano
mer
Rumstyp
Standard - king size-säng
Standard - enkelsäng
Svit med 1 sovrum
Sortera efter
Visar 118 verifierade gästkommentarer
5,3
katsuya från Japan
Ensamresenär
Standard - enkelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2014
Okay hotel”
Near supermarket, quiet, not dirty
Hotel was not special. Staff was not friendly and didn't help me when I asked.
Recenserad 31 maj 2015
6,0
Chan från Malaysia
Affärsresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 7 nätter i april 2015
downtown hotel ”
location / convenient / clean
easy transport to all destination
Recenserad 21 maj 2015
6,3
Trevligt
Michael från Irland
Par
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i april 2015
One night Stay”
Location, Price, comfy bed
Hotel was in a good location, some very minor things let the hotel down slightly. We were staying as a couple and booked it as such, however only 1 towel in the bathroom. No plug for sink, personal items could get dropped down hole quite easily. No spre toilet paper left in bathroom. Mould on the shower door. The fridge was very smelly and we could not put any food or drinks in it. Would be good to provide a small kettle and tea and coffee in the room. Some small improvements would make a big difference.
Recenserad 29 april 2015
6,0
MOHAMMED från Indien
Affärsresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i mars 2015
Below average...”
Location
Its a below average hotel.It is supposed be a 2 star hotel. Facilities are not good.
Recenserad 16 mars 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Marie från USA
Par
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i februari 2015
Nice stay, affordable. ”
Nice staff and very affordable for Muscat.
Good hotel. The calls to prayer at 5:30 am can be heard loud and clear from the hotel (there is a mosque on the opposite side of the road). The staff are very nice and gave us a late check out as we arrived very late to the hotel. We actually added another night since it was so comfortable.
Recenserad 16 februari 2015
6,0
Kishore från Thailand
Par
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
average hotel ”
location,rooms,staff who brought the drink as we arrived
ok
Recenserad 13 februari 2015
9,0
Utmärkt
Muhannad från Saudiarabien
Ensamresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2015
Excellent 3 star hotel”
Location, clean and good service
Stayed there for 4 nights which I enjoyed. Location was so convenient as well as the service. Rates through agoda were very good. I also had to extend my stay for one more night and they gave me a discount off the standard rate which I was happy with. Overall I was very happy with my stay at Samara Hotel and I would consider staying there again if I visit Muscat in the future. Thanks Samara
Recenserad 28 januari 2015
5,3
Ajumal från Indien
Affärsresenär
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015
poor”
poor
Recenserad 23 januari 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
mohamed från Egypten
Affärsresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
Nice location”
Location, Quick room service, clean
Well i stayed at a 1st floor room, it was clean and nice but very noisy, noise came from outside the room during the daytime and again late at night till 2 am from wutever above the room things taping, falling, sound of things dragged, was really noisy! Room service is nice and quick, location of the hotel is so nice, near everything u might need
Recenserad 07 januari 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Fumie från Japan
Par
Standard - enkelsäng
Bodde en natt i december 2014
Good location ”
Location
Supermarkets, 24 hours open bakery, restaurants, fast food shops... All walking distance.
Recenserad 30 december 2014
7,0
Mycket bra
tung från Australien
Par
Standard - enkelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2014
so so hotel”
a bit handy in comparison to other hotels in this sticky humid country
so so staff,good location
Recenserad 12 november 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Mohan från Malaysia
Grupp
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2014
Stategic location”
Location, Cleanliness, friendliness
Value for money with good location and easy access to the city
Recenserad 10 november 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Wilbert från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2014
Very good service ad accommodation”
Service, cleanliness, location
Very nice
Recenserad 08 november 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
faisal från South Sudan
Familj med små barn
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
nice Location, great Staff”
Location, Staff, cleaning
Very nice stay i will recommend this hotel to all my family and friends
Recenserad 22 oktober 2014
4,0
mohammed från Oman
Affärsresenär
Standard - enkelsäng
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
muscat”
clean hotel
Very nice
Recenserad 17 oktober 2014
6,3
Trevligt
Ericka från Filippinerna
Ensamresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i september 2014
weak wifi, room with cockroaches”
location, value for money, food
wifi was not working, i reported to staff but they didn't know what to do. when i cameback, room was with small cockroaches..
Recenserad 30 september 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
Huang från Taiwan
Affärsresenär
Standard - enkelsäng
Bodde i 7 nätter i mars 2014
There are many restaurants & shopping Mall there”
good location, friendly, convenience for shopping
Recenserad 10 maj 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
James från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2014
Comfortable and convenient”
Location, clean room, quick check in
The hotel is close to the main road from the airport to the town centre, and not far from a new large shopping mall with a food court. The check in was quick and straightforward, and staff were very quick to bring the third bed to the suite. The room was clean and tidy, if a little bare, and the bathroom a decent size and clean, with a good shower. So it worked welll for the three nights we stayed. Several points for consideration: first, the wifi was painfully slow and inconsistent. Second, the corridor smelled extremely smoky. Third, the little kitchen had a useful fridge and a sink, but no crockery or cutlery or glasses, which undermined the value. Fourth, the furniture in the sitting area felt a bit old, dark and heavy. We didn't have meals at the hotel, so cannot comment on the restaurant. But all in all, a straightforward hotel at a decent price in a good location (but you'll want a car).
Recenserad 24 april 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
ROBERT från Australien
Affärsresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2014
Comfortable and clean ”
Staff , clean and price
Very good
Recenserad 21 april 2014
6,3
Trevligt
Torzin från Thailand
Grupp
Standard - enkelsäng
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2014
Fine hotel in expensive Oman”
Near Grand Mosque, Convenient, nearby restaurants
This hotel us fine, nothing bad but nothing outstanding. The hotel near mosque so very quite but the moring prayer calling was very loud made me early wake up everyday. Many choice of restaurants nearby from Omani to american fastfood.
Recenserad 14 februari 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
sarah från Kanada
Familj med äldre barn
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i januari 2014
clean, cheap and well located”
clean, cheap, location
I was was suprise by the fact that this hotel was quiet cheap for Muscat and it was very clean. it's a bit far from the city center (15 min drive), but then again, there's no real city center... so I'll say the corniche. around the hotel, there's a bakery, a supermarket, and restaurants. Overall, good experience. I would recommand it for couples and families that are on a budget travel.
Recenserad 09 januari 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
Abdul från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2013
Nice budget hotel”
The price is not bad. The location is very central. The staff is attentive.
Recenserad 06 januari 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Faisal från Indien
Affärsresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i december 2013
Preferred hotel in Muscat”
Location, Value for money, good service
Like I mentioned in my earlier review-that I will definitely stay at Samara again, I chose it once again. Nice, value hotel for a night stay. Good for solo or business travellers
Recenserad 26 december 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
Tinah från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2013
Comfortable Hotel”
Staff, Location, Comfort
Good hotel, comfortable stay, conveniently located. Recommended to people seeking a reasonably priced hotel in Muscat.
Recenserad 16 december 2013
8,7
Fantastiskt
Karla från USA
Grupp
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2013
Nice place, good price”
Friendly staff, easy to get to, good parking
We had a nice stay and it was a great deal for the low price. The room was clean.
Recenserad 04 december 2013
6,0
Anand från Indien
Affärsresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i december 2012
Ok for one night stay”
nothing big to describe
It is a business hotel close to shopping and business centers and exhibition center....15 minutres drive from the airport....
Recenserad 23 november 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Faisal från Indien
Affärsresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2013
Best reasonably priced hotel in Muscat ”
1) Room-very comfortable 2) Attentive staff 3) Location
We were 2 colleagues travelling on business-check in & out was zippy. No waiting-rooms were ready, clean and just right. Just like any basic budget hotel, Samara is the best bet in Muscat. Very comfortable room size & bed. Efficient staff as well! Will keep staying at Samara while in Muscat
Recenserad 23 november 2013
6,7
Trevligt
HILAL från Oman
Affärsresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2013
Very basic services and rooms are more than normal”
Close to restaurants, close and main road
It is ok except the airconditioning which was not working fine
Recenserad 16 november 2013
8,7
Fantastiskt
Danila från Ungern
Par
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i november 2013
Nice stay for one night”
Great value hotel with lots of shopping in the area
We stayed only one night to catch an early flight out of Muscat. The hotel was clean and organized. The location is great because the MGM is close by. The area has a lot of night life and restaurants.
Recenserad 06 november 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
sharifa från Oman
Affärsresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2013
nice comfortable place”
cleand , location
Recenserad 08 oktober 2013
6,0
Zuhair från Oman
Affärsresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2013
nice stay”
good location, near souq and comfortable
very good location and it was really comfortable stay in this hotel i advice this hotel for business
Recenserad 08 september 2013
6,3
Trevligt
Zuhair från Oman
Affärsresenär
Standard - enkelsäng
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2013
nice stay”
clean, near souq and close to government misistries
good hotel location and it's in middle of capital good restaurant and friendly staff ,,,,, Its was nice stay and comfortable advice for business
Recenserad 08 september 2013
6,7
Trevligt
Nikolaus från Australien
Ensamresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2013
comfortable”
comfortable bed, close to shopping mall, clean
Recenserad 28 maj 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Alice från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i april 2013
A great place to stay at a good price.”
friendly staff, value for money, good location
Recenserad 23 april 2013
8,7
Fantastiskt
Richard från Storbritannien
Par
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2013
It was fine, nothing fancy, felt like a 3 star”
Clean, satisfactory decor, reasonable size double room, friendly staff
Recenserad 12 april 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Brian från Kanada
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2013
Nice clean basic hotel”
Big room with comfy beds
We had a 1 bed suite which had a twin room with two bathrooms and a living room! The vibe is low in the hotel but very comfy beds and the best call to prayer of the holiday was from the mosque near the hotel. This guy was a true poet!
Recenserad 03 april 2013
6,0
Arnoldas från Litauen
Familj med äldre barn
Standard - enkelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2013
Very good”
Staff, location, clean
Recenserad 26 mars 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Zuhair från Oman
Affärsresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2013
Good place,comfortable,middle of muscat city ”
Location is good
Recenserad 25 mars 2013
5,7
Soon från Malaysia
Affärsresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i februari 2013
Is a normal budget hotel. ”
Clean, near to food.
It is really a budget hotel. Got internet. Is quite hard to find. It is better to take taxi outside the main road. Will be cheaper. Room is big but the furniture is old and lighting is dull.
Recenserad 12 mars 2013
8,3
Fantastiskt
Thomas från Australien
Ensamresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 6 nätter i februari 2013
Great value, clean, tidy and very polite staff.”
none
Great value hotel. Clean, tidy and very polite/helpful staff. Free Wifi. A very good price/value proposition. I'm stayed in lots of hotels in Muscat over the past few months and for what you get for your money this is a great hotel.
Recenserad 28 februari 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
KAMAL från Malaysia
Par
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i januari 2013
Lovely hotel and good service”
spacious room
comfortable. just a stone throw away from the largest Muscat bakery.
Recenserad 22 februari 2013
8,7
Fantastiskt
George från USA
Ensamresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2013
Good clean hotel for a decent price”
Friendly staff, decent price
as far as basics of a hotel room, this was great. the room was spacious and very clean; the furniture was nice-looking. bed was on the firm side, sheets very clean. bathroom clean, water hot. nothing musty or anything like that. the staff were friendly and helpful. the location isn't bad -- it's near a major highway, an interesting mosque, and a bakery and some cafes for a good breakfast. the only complaint i have is that the wifi reception in the room was poor; and since there was no cabled internet, that meant pretty poor internet connection.
Recenserad 22 februari 2013
7,0
Mycket bra
Kuo från Taiwan
Grupp
Standard - enkelsäng
Bodde en natt i februari 2013
cheap hotel with nothing special”
location
If you only seek for a place to stay over night. This might be your choice. Not very comfortable since you don't pay a lot. Next time I definitely will add little more money to stay at a better place. Wifi signal is poor.
Recenserad 18 februari 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
Steven från Australien
Ensamresenär
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i januari 2013
Clean and comfortable”
Clean, comfortable and close to the airport
The Samara Hotel is a no frills hotel, but it is clean, comfortable and well-priced by Oman's inflated standards. It is close to the airport and makes for a good one-night stop upon arrival before venturing further afield or on your last night before flying out.
Recenserad 02 februari 2013
8,3
Fantastiskt
Loo från Malaysia
Grupp
Standard - enkelsäng
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2013
good location”
room is clean
room is clean. most taxi driver know the hotel. easy to get taxi to move around. free WIFI in the room.
Recenserad 25 januari 2013
6,7
Trevligt
Aarjan från Nederländerna
Par
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012
Good choice”
Nice rooms
We had a real nice room, and the hotel is good located towards the airport. Breakfast can be found at Muscat Bakery, which is just around the corner oposite the mosque. For diner you can go to the Indian restaurant, also oposite the mosque. Samara hotel is a good choice foor a fair price. Would go there again
Recenserad 12 januari 2013
8,0
Fantastiskt
fatimah från Indonesien
Par
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2012
big room with cheap price”
big room, cheap price
me and my boyfriend really enjoyed staying here. the room is bigger than expected for the price we've paid. the only cons for this hotel is the unsoundproof room. Not suitable for honeymoon (if you know what I mean)
Recenserad 07 januari 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Jebrina från Filippinerna
Par
Standard - king size-säng
Bodde en natt i december 2012
The location is accessible.”
The room is enough for two.
The hotel is good to stay because it is accessible to other place to go.
Recenserad 05 januari 2013
9,0
Utmärkt
Badrol från Malaysia
Grupp
Standard - enkelsäng
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012
Good Staffs and location”
Near the 24/7 Muscat Bakery, Restaurants and Other Food Outlets
Hotel Samara is fantastic & it's just 20 minutes drive from the airport. All the receptionists are highly cooperative. Just a few minutes walk to the food outlets and banks and also near to a 24 hours mini market & bakery. I booked 2 rooms (4 people) in Samara, because the location was quite good and the price was cheaper than in other hotels in the same area. The hi-speed unlimited WiFi works perfectly at the lobby & in the room and can be used with unlimited devices. I will stay here again for my next trip.
Recenserad 10 december 2012
8,7
Fantastiskt
mihoko från Japan
Grupp
Standard - enkelsäng
Bodde en natt i november 2012
clean room and service was great”
receptionist was very friendly, and room was clean
little bit difficult to find a location, but nice room with affordable price
Recenserad 29 november 2012