Sans Souci Samui: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 870 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,7
/
10
94 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Sans Souci Samui from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (871)Omdömen från Booking.com (83)
8,7
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet9,0
Faciliteter8,1
Läge8,8
Komfort och kvalitet8,5
Service9,0
Valuta för pengarna8,7
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (871)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 740 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,0
Ypperlig
Lars-Erik från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 7 nätter i juni 2017

Fantastisk Strand”

Ligger i södra kanten av Chaweng Beach och där är stranden underbar för de som vill ha det lite lugnare. Hotellet är väldigt välskött men personalen är ung och när vi var där så var engelska sådär. Om frågade något som krävde mer engelska än en vanlig treords mening, typ ”another beer please”, så fick dom problem. Trots det skulle jag verkligen rekomendera detta hotell om man vill vara nära Chawengpulsen men ändå inte mitt i den. Frukosten var ingen buffe, det var ett par olika val utifrån en menu.

Recenserad 24 mars 2018
9,6
Enastående
Susan från Sverige
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 22 nätter i juni 2016

Perfekt läge”

Vi bodde på detta hotell i 3 veckor juni/juli. Det var det mysigaste hotellet vi bott på, mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Det låg vid stranden, rummen var rymliga och sängarna sköna. Rent och fräscht. Kan absolut tänka oss att komma igen.

Recenserad 12 juli 2016
10,0
Enastående
Per-Olof från Sverige
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2014

Ett väldigt trevligt hotell.”

Personalen, läget, atmosfären.

Ett väldigt trevligt och familjärt hotell, med en underbar personal och ett toppenläge vid stranden . Verkligen prisvärt, vi bodde här vid två tillfällen under våran resa, ligger i en lugnare del av stranden.

Recenserad 13 december 2014
10,0
Enastående
Rangana från Sverige
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2012

Fantastiskt bra hotell med utmärkt läge!”

Läget, på chawengs lugna strand långt bort ifrån hetsen men tillräckligt nära för att kunna ta en promenad. Personalen var oerhört service-minded och hjälpsamma. Alla kan prata bra engelska!

En liten pärla på Chaweng med riktigt rena och fräscha bungalower som ligger i en liten "djungel". Älskade promenaden från stranden tillbaks till rummet då det var så grönt och fint. Fantastisk god frukost, perfekt service och jättefin strand.

Recenserad 17 januari 2013
9,0
Enastående
Anne-Lis från Sverige
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2016

Strandnära”

Strandnära, rent och snyggt och trevlig personal.

Lugnt och skönt men hade otur med vädret gick stora vågor som slog upp till hotellmuren så det gick inte att vara på stranden några dagar. Tyvärr saknas det pool på området.

Recenserad 12 februari 2016
10,0
Enastående
Per-Olof från Sverige
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2014

Toppen ställe”

Personalen, läget, stämmningen
Recenserad 21 december 2014
9,3
Enastående
Karl från Sverige
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013

Trevlig vistelse ”

Genuint, trevlig personal, trädgården

Fina rum i lugn och stilla omgivning. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal med fint strandläge.

Recenserad 12 juli 2013
6,8
Bra
Peter från Sverige
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 10 nätter i maj 2019

Lugnt, personligt, rent men slitet mellanklassboende.”

Det personliga bemötandet, lugnet och bästa delen av Chaweng Beach!

Recenserad 16 juni 2019
9,6
Enastående
Lisa från Sverige
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2019

Topp”

Trevlig personal och precis vid stranden. Rena rymliga rum som städades varje dag och man fick vatten och nya strandhanddukar varje dag. Frukost serveras precis vid stranden av en glad herre. Dessutom verkar personal sitta utanför receptionen hela natten för att förhindra obehöriga att gå in på hotellområdet under natten. Litet och familjärt ställe.

Recenserad 11 juni 2019
9,6
Enastående
Martin från Schweiz
Par
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2019

Paradise”

Excellent place to be! You cannot beat location and breakfast with beach view. You can enter beach almost directly from your room! Rooms are large, very clean and nice! Staff is super! Manager and others as well. Will come back for sure.

Recenserad 07 maj 2019
10,0
Enastående
Daniela från Italien
Familj med små barn
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde en natt i februari 2019

Before booking i read some agoda rewiew , all it's true , they make you feel at home ”

The man at the reception is very kind , he permitted us early check in , not many hotels do it , also i explained that we would leave the day after in the late afternoon , unfortunately we had to fly back home , but they left us use their bath towels on the beach ,we cloud enjoy beach until the last hours . If you search a nice , quiet place , go .

Recenserad 18 februari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Britton från Kina
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2019

It's good”

Overall, I love the hotel. It's got a great location and it's very well laid out with the plant life and vegetation and walkways throughout and the rooms are like private homes. The seaside view is amazing. The only thing that seems to be difficult is getting help with bookings. I think that Sans Souci would benefit from having a travel agent in the hotel that helps book tours and events.

Recenserad 17 februari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Coleen från Australien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

My fourth trip back”

I love this resort. It is my 'happy place'. I had another wonderful stay, and will be back again. I did discover something on this trip however. In the past I have been spoilt by staying in the Deluxe Beach Front room (highly recommended), and I also stayed in a ground floor Deluxe Double Room on my first trip. That room was gorgeous, and steps from the sand. I decided to book a Deluxe room again, but this time I was allocated an upstairs Deluxe Room. I knew the moment that I walked in, that my 'happy place' would be ruined if I stayed in that room. I was really lucky that the Deluxe Beach Front was available, and quickly upgraded. I had another gorgeous stay in that room. But.... I would not book the Deluxe Room again unless I was absolutely sure I could get one of the rooms on the ground floor. If you go the Deluxe, specifically ask for a ground floor room facing the beach. The upstairs rooms are quite average, and wouldn't be an inspiring room choice.

Recenserad 27 november 2018
10,0
Enastående
Melanie
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2018

A home from home in a beautiful setting but the staff absolutely make the experience special. ”

I cannot rate this hotel or the staff here highly enough. I have been travelling around Thailand for 5 months now and this was by far the best stay I’ve had anywhere. The staff are just wonderful. So caring, kind and really treat you like family. The setting is wonderful right on a quiet part of a beautiful beach with access directly from the hotel. Close enough to the livelier parts of town but far enough away that there is no noise. Truly a calm little oasis. The breakfast, which was included in the price was delicious and plentiful. The hotel is immaculately clean as is the beach. I have absolutely nothing negative to say, I will be extremely sad to leave and will definitely stay here and would recommend to anybody.

Recenserad 26 november 2018
9,6
Enastående
Sheila från Nederländerna
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2019

Very good”

We stayed here for four nights and it was better Than expected. We had a free upgrade from superior to deluxe which was amazing. The room was on the ground floor with direct Beach view and it was really relaxing to fall in sleep with the sound of the waves. There is enough to do in the area, we rented a scooter and would recommend this to get around the island. Staff is lovely and ready to help any time, free Beach towels every Day and drinking water

Recenserad 05 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
Evgeniya
Familj med små barn
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2019

A great place to escape”

The place is really amazing. Even better than expected. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. The sea is just in 10 steps from the room door. Our 1 year old kid was very happy to play on the beach, in the hotel garden and just run around

Recenserad 06 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
Karl-Heinrich från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Deluxe Beach Front
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2018

Perfect”

A perfect Location - quiet, nice, charmant, relaxing. I had the bungalow no. 1, direct at the beach😍 Opposit of the street a nice little bar and 20 m away a small Thai local restaurant with very, very good Food

Recenserad 14 november 2018
9,2
Enastående
Greg från USA
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018

Amazing hotel for the price”

This place is right on the beach. Breakfast was good, staff was fantastic. This was probably the best find for a hotel on my trip to Thailand. The rooms were just ok, but I expected way less for the cost. I highly recommend staying here unless you have a bigger budget.

Recenserad 11 november 2018
9,2
Enastående
Crystal från USA
Par
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2018

Don't judge a book by its cover!”

This was one of the best places we stayed at while in Thailand! It surpassed our initial judgements. This hotel is family owned and small so they really have the time and energy to dedicate to every guest. Ironically it was the cleanest place we stayed, even though it didn't look like it (outdated furniture and dim lighting). We stayed in several luxury hotels in Thailand and this one was the ONLY one we didn't find bugs, dirt, or dust. They deep clean their rooms every day - you can tell the family really cares about their property. All rooms are less than 10 feet from the beach. At night you can fall asleep to the waves (so relaxing). The staff is friendly and is always willing to help you get a taxi or find things to do around town. The breakfast was minimal (only 2 options) but nonetheless, filling and delicious. There's no fancy pool or gym, but you don't need any of that with the beach right there. Bars and restaurants 5 min walk. Can't wait to come back!

Recenserad 23 augusti 2018
9,6
Enastående
FRANCOIS från Frankrike
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 14 nätter i februari 2019

Enastående”

If you want a quiet vacation this The place! The beach front is very excellent as well as rooms and the garden. Very nice and friendly staff. We recommend it. We love this hotel and are ready to come back..

Recenserad 17 februari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
susan från Italien
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2019

Lovely, charming place”

Lovely place nd very curated garden, a nice place from where to disciver Koh Samui. Not the best position for the beach, it's very narrow and no beach with hig water. A special thanks to Mr. Kai, his kindness aded a great value to my stay!

Recenserad 24 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Ben från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 8 nätter i januari 2019

Perfect haven”

For me it was an amazing location, on the beach but away from the noise and busyness of the main drag in Chewang. Beautiful well maintained gardens and very private and secluded and the beach was 30 second walk from my room.... no exaggeration , honest! The staff were beautiful, happy and very accommodating, just exceptional! I will be back for sure.

Recenserad 19 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
France-Renee från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2019

Best choice !”

I couldn’t have choosen a better place , the staff is so helpful , kind and smiley . The quality and the choises for breakfast are very good , the set-up of the hotel , the confort of the room ..... Everything in this hotel is perfect , and for sure that if i come to Samui it will be at The Sans Souci hotel ! Thanks Kai and all the team 🙏🏼

Recenserad 16 januari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Gili från Israel
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2018

Beautiful resort with the kindest staff”

This resort is located on one of the nicest and cleanest beaches in Koh Samui and makes you feel like you’ve entered a relaxing spa. The staff is extremely kind and helpful, always greeted us with a smile. A quiet location far from all the noisy bars, but only a 20 minute walk or a 5 minute ride in a taxi will do the trick. P.s. You’ll get a chance to snuggle Penit, the adorable puppy at the reception.

Recenserad 28 december 2018
9,2
Enastående
Bob från USA
Par
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2018

Great old-style resort on the beach”

The best part was the staff- very friendly and helpful. Beautiful gardens and fish ponds. Free breakfast was good with several choices. The beach is very clean and nice. The resort is older but lots of charm. No pool but you have the beach.

Recenserad 11 december 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
CHAN från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Deluxe Beach Front
Bodde en natt i november 2018

Comfortable and relaxed stay. Felt at home as the staff are super friendly and helpful! ”

Everything in the room is very clean and of good quality. Bed is comfortable, and they provided both soft and firm pillows, I think this is very thoughtful of them. I left a bag in the previous resort and the staff immediately offered to take me back to get it on their motorbike for free. Very touched. Great people makes a wonderful stay. Would recommend this place if you want peace and quiet.

Recenserad 26 november 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Daniel från Storbritannien
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 7 nätter i mars 2019

Nice”

Nice place on the beach! Good for relaxing, slightly over priced but good.

Recenserad 07 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
mary från USA
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 13 nätter i mars 2019

Small cozy place on Koh Samui”

This place is so nice. If you prefer a small hotel instead of the big resorts this is for you! I loved it!

Recenserad 19 mars 2019
9,6
Enastående
Coleen från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe Beach Front
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2018

My third stay and not my last!”

I just love this little gem. Set on the quiet end of the beach, a lovely and relaxing property. Last 2 times I’ve booked the beach front room and have loved it. Perfect for families or anyone who wants a relaxing stay that’s close to the action but far enough away for peace and quiet.

Recenserad 03 april 2018
9,2
Enastående
Andres från USA
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2017

Great beach front low cost hotel”

The hotel is one of the last properties before the beach ends. Other hotels on the same beach have larger sandy areas for lounging but cost more per night. Overall the staff was very helpful and the including breakfast was good. Swimming is best done in the morning before the tide comes in. The rooms are clean and exactly as advertised. Great place if you rather rent a bike and explore vs staying in one place the entire time. If you rather stay in one resort style location your entire trip this place may not be for you. There are more up market hotels north of this property.

Recenserad 02 november 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Deborah från Italien
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 6 nätter i oktober 2016

Very good!”

The hotel is well situated near the center of Chaweng. It is very peaceful and calm. The staff is very nice and the room is clean. However, it would have been good to have a staff who speaks a little bit English. I recommend it to you anyway!

Recenserad 01 november 2016
9,6
Enastående
BRENT från Australien
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 7 nätter i september 2016

Great hotel”

My wife and i love this hotel...The only thing is,it needs a little maintenance,and they need to stop people hanging their washing out the front of the rooms.We love the natural setting,but unfortunately they are allowing people to wash and hang clothing all over the resort.We spoke to other guests at the hotel and they had the same feeling as us.

Recenserad 15 september 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Siew från Malaysia
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde en natt i juli 2016

A very attentive hotel and very honest staff”

This was the first hotel we arrived at Koh Samui and the view of the hotel along side with the beach is just beautiful. The hotel is just a few meter from the sea, which is astonishing. We left our iphone 6 on the hotel van that sent us to the restaurant and with a call back to the hotel, the van driver brought back the phone to our restaurant immediately. We were so grateful to this honest hotel staff and the van driver. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Recenserad 18 juli 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
john från Nya Zeeland
Par
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2016

We Love Sans Souci BUT”

We love the location, our room, the staff, the atmosphere but the food was not as good this time as it was last year. We will stay here again, and try the food, although we are prepared to go elsewhere to eat lunch/dinner. It would seem there aren't enough sun longers and people "book" them early in morning and then only use them briefly, this isn't Sans Souci's problem entirely, but perhaps there should be some rules. We even witnessed a bit of an altercation between guests. Beds are hard, but I believe a softer topper can be arranged if required.

Recenserad 10 juli 2016
9,2
Enastående
Donovan från USA
Par
Deluxe Beach Front
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2016

Couldn't have been better”

We stayed in the Deluxe Beachfront with Double Bed, #11, and it was better than advertised. It looked right out onto the beach, had a balcony over looking with beach lounge, A foyer to lounge in if you want to get away from the sun, private stairs leading down to the beach, and massage folks right outside the room. The massage is for anyone not just the room! The staff was welcoming and did whatever they could for us from the beginning. The hotel is small so the staff gets to know you and is very attentive. Breakfast has enough options and is always fresh. My favorite part was the croissant! Their menu is also large enough to meet you wants from local dishes to western fair. The location of the hotel is near the end of Chaweng Beach (South). We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. It is a 30 minute walk to Central Celebrate with numerous shops, bars, and restaurants along the way. We split our time between the hotel and street pretty evenly trying out a few spots away from the hotel. I loved the atmosphere of the hotel and the numerous plants throughout the common areas. Beach Chairs. I am not sure if there are enough beach chairs for the whole resort but some groups were 'saving' their chairs starting early in the morning. We never had an issue since we wake early but one day we saved our seats about 10 minutes before we finished breakfast. This sucks because there would be a few hours while we were the only 2 people on the beach or 2 of 4-6 while all the chairs are taken. This is nothing against the hotel just other people there! The 2 days we went out and did trips or explored there were always seats available when we returned though so who knows what I'm on about! We will definitely return to Sans Souci Samui.

Recenserad 14 april 2016
9,6
Enastående
Coleen från Australien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 7 nätter i mars 2016

Perfect”

I absolutely loved my stay at San Souci Samui. I had room 14, a deluxe room with a fantastic ocean view. The room was spacious, with rustic furniture that certainly was more about character than modern styling, but it was just a lovely room all around. The location was perfect for me. Its at the quite end of Chewang Beach, but a nice stroll up the beach or a quick taxi and you are in the heart of Chewang Beach. There was no night life at this resort, but that was great for me - just the sound of waves rather than listening to loud music or people outside. There is a great little bar right across the road if I felt like a bit of noise. The breakfast was included. Not a huge buffet spread at all, but a good little breakfast that enjoyed each day - and the view while having breakfast...priceless. Great value for money. I would definitely recommend this property if you are looking for a relaxing holiday not too far from the action (but without the noise). Highly recommend

Recenserad 29 mars 2016
8,7
Ypperlig
Van från Vietnam
Par
Deluxe Beach Front
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2015

Great location”

Clean, good food And great massage

Great massage, friendly staff and nice breakfast. Very clean beach. RI'm om was just ok. Bed a bit hard unfortunately. I asked to change the room but they didn't want to. Probably won't comeback here again.

Recenserad 10 februari 2016
9,7
Enastående
sharon från Storbritannien
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2015

Great value for money ”

Location superb, staff were so helpful and courteous , fantastic holiday

We wanted a small hotel not a big resort , near the beach at the right price . We'll we got everything we wanted at the Sans Souci, We booked for 3 nights and stayed 7 says it all I guess. The staff were lovely it' s Ina. Great location at the quieter end of Chaweng beach and from your room 20 metres into the sea fabulous beach plenty of sun loungers superb stay

Recenserad 11 augusti 2015
9,3
Enastående
Elma från Irland
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2015

Fantastic”

Location, staff, food

We stayed here for 7 nights Having extended our stay twice, The hotel itself is very good value, a nice comfortable clean room, the staff especially at Reception a very nice helpful?. Breakfast was really good with excellent choices and there was a good Athmosphere around the hotel, would definitely recommend this is a very good value hotel. Great location overlooking the beach and supplied French beach towels every morning.

Recenserad 16 april 2015
9,3
Enastående
Elma från Irland
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2015

Fantastic”

Staff, location, breakfast

We stayed here for 7 nights Having extended our stay twice, The hotel itself is very good value, a nice comfortable clean room, the staff especially at Reception a very nice helpful?. Breakfast was really good with excellent choices and there was a good Athmosphere around the hotel, would definitely recommend this is a very good value hotel. Great location overlooking the beach and supplied French beach towels every morning.

Recenserad 16 april 2015
9,3
Enastående
Elma från Irland
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2015

Fantastic location, great hotel”

Location, breakfast, staff

We stayed here for 7 nights Having extended our stay twice, The hotel itself is very good value, a nice comfortable clean room, the staff especially at Reception a very nice helpful?. Breakfast was really good with excellent choices and there was a good Athmosphere around the hotel, would definitely recommend this is a very good value hotel. Great location overlooking the beach and supplied French beach towels every morning.

Recenserad 16 april 2015
9,3
Enastående
Steven från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2014

Great value and peaceful location”

Value, friendly, helpful staff and peaceful location

A nice little hotel, good value for money. Slightly dated but clean and comfortable. Had the penthouse room with lovely views of the sea and beach. Staff couldn't do enough, very helpful and friendly. Set breakfast limited but a la carte menu was good.

Recenserad 18 augusti 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
June från Australien
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2014

a touch of Thai”

on the beachfront;garden setting;small more intimate hotel

Thank goodness you can still find a small place with a real Thai garden among the large hotel chains which have taken over most of Chaweng Beach. The photo used for promotion doesn't do it justice. In such a setting it is a pity there wasn't the option to have a fan,screens & fresh air rather than depend on AC.

Recenserad 27 maj 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
LI från Kina
Par
Deluxe Beach Front
Bodde en natt i april 2014

Enjoy the beach right before your doorsteps”

beach

We had a seafront room and the beach is just outside our private balcony. Massage on the beach, great value for money. The room is a bit vintage style. Old tv and shower room is just so so. The girl with short hair at reception is friendly and helpful.

Recenserad 22 april 2014
9,0
Enastående
James från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2014

great place to relax ”

right at the beach, quiet, friendly staff

Great resort right at the beach. You can get up each morning and walk straight out to the beach. Parts of Chaweng beach are quite crowded, but this is right near the end so its nice and quiet. Not too far a walk to lots of bars, restaurants and street stalls as well. Great if you want to relax yet still be close to the action.

Recenserad 22 januari 2014
9,0
Enastående
Christian från Tyskland
Par
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2013

Charming Place”

beautiful garden with resaurant right at the beach, nice room, friendly staff

During our 3 weeks in Thailand we stayed in 5 different hotels/guesthouses. The Sans Souci was our favourite one. And the other ones weren't bad either. The phrase "close to the beach" ist actually justified here. The garden with restaurant is very nice. Our "deluxe beachfront room" was spacy with a nice traditional Thai style. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location might be a pro for some a con for others. It's more at the southern end of Chaweng road and beach.

Recenserad 22 december 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Petchprakai från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde en natt i september 2013

very good relax place to recover myself”

quiet place, relax beach, good breakfast (pancake)

I went to Samui for recovering myself after sick. I had a relax holiday in Sans Souci. The place is very peaceful. I love sitting on the beach hearing the wave sounds and seeing the light reflecting on the sea. Due to the countryside nature, it's possible to get some mosquitoes or insects inside your room but there are not any serious insect invasion during my stay.;) oh.. the room is very big and there's a big balcony too. The restaurant serves quite good food with reasonable price. Be careful if you take the public bus at night, the price is more than 3 times than the day (after 5.30 or 6pm, the price goes crazy like from 60baht during the day to 200 baht per person at 6pm).

Recenserad 13 oktober 2013
9,3
Enastående
Michael från Macao
Familj med små barn
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 14 nätter i juli 2013

Cozy, relaxing, quiet”

Beach is clean and water is warm, the food is great, location away from noise.

Room 12, deluxe near the beach room we were in was nice and roomy but it didn't actually have a view of the beach, but it did have a great patio to entertain if you are traveling with more friends. The staff for the most part were really great, the rooms are very clean and well cleaned daily. The thai food at the restaurant there was delicious albeit a little pricey compared to restaurants nearby. The location is away from the noise of the clubs but it is still easy to get there with the tuk tuks. Avoid the taxis as they all have a flat rate of 200 baht to go anywhere in chaweng, not one will turn on the meter even though they all display 'metered taxi' on their roofs. I am told they have all banned together to take advantage of the tourists.

Recenserad 07 augusti 2013
9,3
Enastående
Michael från Macao
Familj med små barn
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 14 nätter i juli 2013

Great beach, quiet family hotel”

The beach, the staff, the location away from the action (but not too far)

When we first arrived the part time manager Mek checked us in and took care of all our immediate needs since we were traveling with our infant daughter and my elderly parents. Mek provided top notch service, she was very attentive, professional and courteous. The other staff including the wait staff, front desk girls, the housekeepers, and the grounds maintenence were all very friendly and helpful and did a great job! The only downside at Sans Souci was there was no pool, which isn't really a big deal since the beach there was clean and really well kept but it would have been nice with small children. The other thing is although the breakfast was delicious there wasn't much variety, it wasn't buffet style and the menu choices were limited.

Recenserad 07 augusti 2013
10,0
Enastående
craig från Australien
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 10 nätter i december 2012

Sweet Hotel on the beach”

Small Friendly Hotel on the beach

This was a nice find, located on the beach. The staff are friendly. The 3 star rating of this hotel is unstating the quality of the hotel. The agoda rating is a good indication of the standard of this hotel. The rooms are basic but good.

Recenserad 31 december 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Mark från Nya Zeeland
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2012

Freindly Family Atmosphere”

Ideal location

This small resort was perfect for us, it was small with very helpful and friendly staff. Located at the quiet end of Chewang Beach meant it had the benifits of great swimming, but not crowded. There was plenty of places to eat and drink within a few minutes walk. It doesnt have a pool so pleasent swimming could be an issue if the weather isnt 100% The hotel is definatelty older in style, but any of the room types (Sea View or Garden) would be great. We are planning on coming back here with a group in 2015. Having no high wall down to the beach but a few trees keeps things feeling natural.

Recenserad 11 november 2012
10,0
Enastående
Warren från Australien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2012

A great place to stay”

Everything about this hotel is terrific. There is nothing that can be faulted.

this hotel is truly the complete package. the staff are friendly and cooperative and speak english. the rooms are large , comfortable and kept clean and tidy. the grounds and gardens are well maintained.and the beach is literally metres from the front door of any room.

Recenserad 11 september 2012
10,0
Enastående
Warren från Australien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2012

Fabulous place to stay.”

I think that the best selling points about this hotel are the excellant and well maintained grounds, the large size and comfortable rooms and the friendly service .

My stay on Samui was enhanced by my accommodation at this hotel. It is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms I found were large and comfortable and literally metres from the beach. I had dinner only once at the restaurant, but it was terrific food. This is just a fantastic place to stay.

Recenserad 09 september 2012
9,2
Enastående
Karin från Thailand
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018

beautiful, amazing and quiet”

Tha hotel located on an beautiful and quiet beach. The rooms are clean and big, the staff is super friendly, helpful and welcoming. The breakfast of the hotel is fresh and very good. A great place to stay if you are looking for some peace and quiet. We absolutly loved every thing about this place.

Recenserad 26 oktober 2018
9,6
Enastående
Amy från USA
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2018

Exceptional staff and great stay!”

My husband and I came here for some rest and relaxation, away from the main part of town. It was perfect. So quiet and the gardens were beautiful. The staff were so friendly and nice. We were sad to leave. Will definitely stay again.

Recenserad 09 september 2018
9,6
Enastående
Anna från Storbritannien
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2018

Great stay”

➕ Kai (the manager) was amazing, so attentive and always had a smile on his face. Beautiful beach, clear waters, white sand. Basket full of beach toys for all guests to use (inc. lilos). Fresh beach towels every day. Food at a reasonable price in the restaurant. Breakfast included in room price and you are given a menu to order from (no buffet style when we were there which is less waste and fresher). Great bar opposite called bamboo - one of the best in our opinion on the whole of chaweng beach. Great traditional Thai styled rooms. ➖ Only slight negative but was luckily tackled when we were there was the mosquitos. There were at least 5 in our room on the first night and seemed to be just as many each day afterwards. Anyway, the staff bought in a company to literally fumigate the property and they say they do this each month so they know it's an issue and they do tackle it. So as long as you have your mozzie spray you won't find it to bad!!!!! Other than that we loved our stay

Recenserad 02 september 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Daniel från Kina
Familj med små barn
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2018

Brilliant stay”

Good value for money with a gorgeous beach. Rooms are basic but clean and the staff are warm, welcoming and very helpful. The food wasn’t great but not bad either. Stick to the local dishes and you’ll be find. I’d definitely go back and was sorry to leave.

Recenserad 02 juli 2018
9,6
Enastående
Tomasz från Polen
Grupp
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2018

Everything ok”

Good calm place at the start of Chaweng beach. Beautiful garden, tasty breakfast, clean rooms. Regards for owners!

Recenserad 04 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Jose från Spanien
Par
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde en natt i december 2018

excellent overall service”

Very kind management and beautiful clean rooms. Location far away from noisy areas and near to one of the best restaurants in Koh Samui. we would definitely repeat.

Recenserad 21 december 2018
9,2
Enastående
John från Storbritannien
Grupp
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

Enastående”

Can’t beat it,value for money cleanliness,on the beach,friendly staff

Recenserad 05 december 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
alain från Frankrike
Ensamresenär
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde en natt i november 2018

Beautifully decorated large room”

Great huge size room, high standard. Nice garden with koi pond. Right on the beach. Poor wifi in that corner room.

Recenserad 09 november 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Denise från Storbritannien
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 8 nätter i september 2018

Ypperlig”

Will definitely return to this report if I ever return to Samui excellent staff location price loved it massage girls are lovely bar across the road great prices had some fun nights x

Recenserad 27 oktober 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Denise från Storbritannien
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

Ypperlig”

Excellent loved it we every go back to Sami we will definitely be staying here

Recenserad 27 oktober 2018
9,6
Enastående
GARDENAT från Frankrike
Grupp
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2018

Spend very good time there”

Amazing friendly staff, hotel very close to white sand beach. Very confortable bedroom

Recenserad 15 oktober 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
idris från Australien
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2018

Great stay”

Had a great stay at this hotel, good location and on the beach Good breakfast and friendly staff

Recenserad 09 juli 2018
10,0
Enastående
JIAXING från Kina
Par
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2018

Very good experience”

My girlfriend and I just graduated and had our vacation before employment in Sans Souci Samui. It’s a perfect place for vacation. The hotel was decorated in traditional Thai style, it has a small and neat garden and private beach. Service here is perfect, the staffs were friendly and helpful. On the day when we checked out, it was too early and breakfast hasn’t started, the gentleman who seems to be in charge here prepared us warm sandwiches, very thoughtful! What surprises us was all the food here, it was the best food we ever had in Thailand! It was perfectly cooked, with perfect amount of salt, so that you can taste the flavor of every vegetable and herb in it, I guess that’s how summer tastes like! Massage ladies were lovely and professional, we got sunburn and they suggested Aloe massage, it helped a lot! We will definitely come again!

Recenserad 21 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
LUKE från Australien
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2018

Best Resort in the Best Location”

Perfect location at the quiet end of Chewang Beach. Prompt airport pick-up. Beautifully maintained gardens. Beach-front breakfast every day. Rooms and toilets cleaned properly every day. Hot showers, good water pressure and hair dryers included. Friendly and helpful staff with decent English. Close to some quiet bars and several convenience stores. Scooter hire nearby. Well-protected from the noise of the loud-speaker trucks that patrol the island blaring advertising for Muay Thai boxing. I fell sick with food poisoning before I came to Ko Samui and this was the perfect place to rest and recuperate. I will stay at Sans Souci Samui whenever I return again.

Recenserad 14 januari 2018
9,6
Enastående
Xia från Kina
Familj med små barn
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2017

难忘的一次旅行”

This is the first time to take my daughter have a journey, I am very glad to choose this hotel for our ‘three days’ home. There is very beautiful beach and very suitable room. My daughter likes here very much. Everybody in here is very kindness, they smile to us and take us to Tiger zoo and BuDoha. Thanks to all your care for my family and we will introduce your hotel to our friends.

Recenserad 23 december 2017
9,6
Enastående
peter från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 11 nätter i augusti 2017

Cant fault”

Absolutely loved this Hotel.Abbey and the rest of the staff were at all times some of the best Hotel people I have come across in our 12 years travelling around S.E.Asia and Thailand in particular.I only gave 4 stars for facilities due to the fact that there is no kettle,safe or hairdryer in the room but it really is no big deal if you know beforehand and allow for this.I never once felt that our room was exposed in any way and there are cameras all over the hotel.All in all we shall be returning here and can not recommend highly enough.A totally relaxing experience

Recenserad 02 september 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Ledionnie från Malaysia
Par
Superior-rum med dubbelsäng
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2016

Superb Stay”

The room is huge, the bed is comfortable. Toilet is clean as well. This hotel is at the beach side (Chaweng beach) and it is located at the quieter section of Chaweng. Across the hotel is a bar which had cheap cocktails (90 baht) and friendly servers. Love the ambience here. Will definitely come back to Sans Souci Samui. Fell in love with this place.

Recenserad 21 juni 2017