Sensi Paradise Beach Resort: Boka nu

Omdömen för Sensi Paradise Beach Resort

Ypperlig
Baserat på 1280 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,5
/
10
96 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Sensi Paradise Beach Resort from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (1280)Omdömen från Booking.com (540)
8,5
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,8
Faciliteter8,5
Läge8,6
Komfort och kvalitet8,5
Service8,7
Valuta för pengarna8,3
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (1280)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 1162 verifierade gästkommentarer
8,0
Ypperlig
Elisabeth från Sverige
Par
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2017

Trevlig bungalow”

Jättemysig och fin bungalow som låg inbäddad i grönska! Härlig o ren pool, trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Tyvärr inte den bästa maten i restaurangen! Dock var frukosten ok! Ingen vidare strand, då den låg väldigt nära hamnen kändes vattnet skitigt. Men totalt sett positiv till detta hotel 😊

Recenserad 28 januari 2017
10,0
Enastående
Anne från Sverige
Par
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2016

Det var paradiset”

Allt var så bra det kan bli och lite till. Vi bodde i en delux bungalow mot trädgård eller mer djungel. Det var en jättestor veranda och hela huset var byggt på pålar. Personalen var kanon och kunde bra engelska. Jag skulle gärna bo där igen. Rekommenderas varmt.

Recenserad 20 februari 2016
9,7
Enastående
david från Sverige
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015

Otrolig service och en helt underbar bungalow”

Personalen, miljön och standarden

Jag och min fästmö blev tagna av hur fint det var och servicen från personalen. Dom har tänkt på allt i bungalowen. Strandmatta, paraply, solhatt, strandväska och sarong mm. finns att låna. Bra att veta är att det är bara 4 minuters promenad från piren till hotellet om man går stranvägen och vill spara 300 Bath på taxi. Fin pool i flera våningar med bar. God mat i restaurangen och fin snorkling i korallrevet precis utanför anläggningen. Lyxkänsla i fingerspetsarna.

Recenserad 10 september 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Kenneth från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2015

Mkt bra service”

Mkt bra service, stort poolområde, avskilt men ändå nära byn

Uppskattar man snabb och bra service och/eller stort poolområde är detta ett bra val. Bra med närhet till andra restauranger mm. Bra snorkling utanför stranden. Tyvärr en hel del mygg.Fina men relativt enkla bungalows med tanke på prisnivån, kostar en tredjedel för samma standard på annat håll. Omotiverat dyr restaurang. Så, plus för pool och service, minus för prisnivån som inte känns fullt motiverad.

Recenserad 15 juli 2015
9,0
Enastående
Tomas från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Bungalow Familj
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2015

Prisvärt hotel med bra läge!”

Läget, charmen och prisvärt!

Fint läge i slutet av stranden men ändå nära piren. Bara 8 min promenad. Hade familjebungalow en bit upp för kullen och wi-fi fungerade oftast bra på hela området! Fint poolområde och bra mat i restaurangen till hyfsade priser. Charmigt hotel med känslan av att bo i bungalow i djungeln.

Recenserad 21 februari 2015
9,0
Enastående
Ingrid från Sverige
Par
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 14 nätter i januari 2015

En oas”

Personalen, boendet, läget

Var toppen, personalen underbara på alla sätt och vänliga, då vi hade otur med lite tropiskt oväder i 4 dagar så saknade vi tv, kan tänka mig att betala extra för att kunna ha det på rummet. Internet funkade till 99% för oss de 2 veckorna vi var där.

Recenserad 18 januari 2015
9,7
Enastående
Gunnar från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 8 nätter i december 2014

Bra hotell!”

Personalen, läget och de fina "bungalowsen".

Vi hade en väldigt fin vecka på Sensi Paradis. Vi blev mötta av en glad och trevlig man vid färjeläget och blev körda i taxi till hotellet. All personal på hotellet var väldigt trevliga och pratade bra engelska. Rummet var fina och fräscha. Det fanns handduk och sarong att låna till stranden. Frukosten var fin och restaurangpersonalen var fantastiskt trevliga! Vi tog också dykarcertifikat genom hotellets arrangemang, vilket fungerade utsökt.

Recenserad 12 januari 2015
9,7
Enastående
Daniel från Sverige
Par
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2013

underbart ställe, fina bungalows och bra resturang”

läget, resturangen, personalen

Mycket bra vistelse på underbara ön koh tao. Bra frukost, väldigt god mat på resturangen. Fina bungalows. Mycket fin pool. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Man blev upplockad vid färjan av hotellet och fick gratis transfer tillbaka till färjan.

Recenserad 23 december 2013
9,3
Enastående
Benny från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2013

Vacker trädkoja med lyxig känsla”

Poolen, naturen och den härliga energi som personalen gav!!

Vår vistelse blev verkligen lyckad. Det började med en professionell hämtning med eget namn och bekväm hantering. Vi checkades in snabbt och fann oss snart mitt i en djungel med lyxig inredning. Bungalow gav en härlig och bekväm upplevelse där hela familjen kunde sova bekvämt. Personalen serverade mat över hela området och samtliga beställningar skrevs på rummet. Frukosten var utmärkt och alldeles vid stranden fanns ett båt vrak att snorkla och titta på. Vårt tips blir att snabbt hitta The dirt road som binder Mea Had med grann stranden. Den finns andra uppfarten från piren och är en riktig shopping gata på några kilometer. Åk motorcykel eller fyrhjuling och hitta ert smultron ställe.

Recenserad 09 juli 2013
10,0
Enastående
Hakon från Sverige
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2013

Underbar resort!”

Läget, bungalowerna, personalen, maten, allt

Sensi Paradise var precis ett paradis. Personalen var otroligt vänlig och gjorde sitt bästa för att få alla att trivas. Leendet fanns där alltid. Maten var underbar. Det fanns ingen anledning att besöka någon annan restaurang då den här var nummer 1. Poolområdet var mycket bra. En positiv överraskning var att vi varje dag fick afternoon tea med små goda kakor! Färsk frukt och vatten varje dag var också positivt. Vår "hydda" var underbar och kommer vi tillbaks vill vi bo just där!

Recenserad 10 februari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
jorgen från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Hus Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2012

Fina bungarows i djungelmiljö.”

Läget och poolområdet.

Vi bodde här tre nätter i slutet av juni. Hotellet är byggt efter naturen och det är lyckat, men backigt. Vår bungalow -nr 324- låg längst upp i hörnet av området. Vi bodde i en Superior air-con-stuga. Den var fin men med en extrasäng och dessutom två myggnät blev det väldigt trångt. Den hade en mysig altan med sittmöbler,kylskåp och en solsäng och naturen tätt inpå. Vi åt bara frukost på hotellet, men det var en hyfsad frukostbuffé. Det fanns två stora pooler som var toppenfina. Läget var mycket bra. Det tog 5-10 min att gå in till byn. Lite lågt vatten vid stranden där hotellet låg och stenig botten.

Recenserad 20 juli 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Christer från Sverige
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2010

Vacker belägen bungalowanläggning nära havet”

Myhcket trevlig och hjälpsam personal, Bra läge på anläggningen, nära till vattnet och centrum. Rent och fräscht på rummet.
Svag belysning på rummet. Inga läslampa vid ena sänghalvan. Fick inte spola ned toapapper i toan. Prisnivån på mat och dryck kändes onödigt hög för att vara i Thailand.

Jag och min sambo blev mycket förtjusta i hotellet, med dess belägenhet och mycket gästvänliga och hjälpsamma personal som dessutom talade mycket bra engelska. Närheten till stranden och havet med dess vidunderliga utsikt och skönhet gjorde att vi sa till varandra att hit vill åka igen. Pesonalen var serviceinriktade hela tiden och hjäpte oss med allt från internetkommunikation till att boka båtuflykter. Vi blev också glatt överraskade när vi angjorde med katamaranen att det stod personal på stranden med skylt med mitt namn på och som tog oss direkt till hotellt. Transporten tillbaka vara lika bra arrangerad och punktlig.

Recenserad 28 december 2010
10,0
Enastående
Jenny från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2013

Fantastiskt fint poolområde. Bra läge och toppenservice!”

Så fin bungalow i underbart område. Jättefint poolområde, fin service och nära till det mesta. Underbar frukost!

Recenserad 18 december 2016
7,2
Mycket bra
Maria från Sverige
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i juni 2017

Fint med ligger lite off!”

Mysigt hotell med fantastiskt poolområde! Oerhört trevlig personal. Hotellet ligger mysigt men är en bit bort från allt annat och vägen till hotellet är inte upplyst. Ska ni hyra moppe så gör det INTE av honom utanför hotellet utan gå in till huvudgatan.

Recenserad 20 juli 2017
6,0
Nicl från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Hus Superior
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2016

mycke bra, jättenöjd med våran veckas vistelse”

lungt, bra service, passade oss perfekt

mycket bra. fräscha stora fina bungalows med stor fin altan . negativa var inga förvarings utrymmen för väskor/kläder och mycket trappor. jättefin personal/service .bra frukost buffet med superfintläge mot havet. jättenöjd med utflykterna som vi bokade från hotellet. stranden var helt ok simmade man lite längre ut vid klipporna var snorklingen ok där fanns det även ett vrak att se. rekomenderas varmt detta hotell. men tänk på att detta hotell och även andra ligger i väldigt kuperat läge så det är lite upp/ner ,mycket att gå.

Recenserad 17 januari 2016
7,0
Mycket bra
peter från Sverige
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2015

Fin resort men opersonligt ”

Bungalow superfin och mysig, likaså hela anläggningen mysig thaistil, lummigt. Närhet till stan.

Vi trivdes mycket bra med själva resorten - att det var så lummigt å thaistil överallt, även 2 stora, fina å rena pooler. Doch fanns det en del konstiga regler: poolen stängde 19,00, utcheckning 10,00, jättedyr tvätt 120 baht/kg (fanns för 30 baht i stan) . Ingen musik el mysig belysning på stranden på kvällen. Personalen hälsade nästan aldrig, ibland kändes att vi besvärade dem (med undantag av restaurangpersonalen som hela tiden var mycket trevliga och positiva). Så kortfattat - ett mysigt å trvligt boende miljömässigt men kändes att de var lite turist trötta, opersonligt.

Recenserad 15 mars 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Pernilla från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Bungalow Familj
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2015

Bra läge!”

Den egna stranden är fin att snorkla vid och de färgglada fiskarna kommer enda upp till strandkanten. Barnen älskar det!

Varit här flera gånger och det är fantastiskt. Det har slitits en hel del mellan gångerna och det är trist att se. Mycket bra strandad trots allt ska tilläggas. Det skiljer väldigt mycket från rum till rum även om det är två rum med samma benämning. Rum 20 är ett "enklare" rum men bättre på alla sätt och vis jämfört med ett större och dyrare familjerum. Frukosten är riktigt bra!

Recenserad 06 februari 2015
4,7
Gunnar från Sverige
Par
Deluxe Hus
Bodde en natt i februari 2013

Hotellet försöker nog vara lyxigt men lyckas inte”

Gratis transfer...

Första intrycket var att vi kunde bott bättre, närmre havet, finare rum, tätare rum, bättre mat, bättre service, närmre strandklubbarna, osv osv, till typ halva priset eller mer. Men visst, det var okej ändå. Mycket ödlor och sånt eftersom inga fönster eller dörrar var täta vilket det är på många andra billigare ställen. Ingen myggspray, som brukar vara allmänt tillgänglig på andra ställen. Dålig och smutsig strand. Svindyrt om man vill använda sig av deras båtar osv, typ 5 ggr priset mot borta vid Sairee. Kommer inte åka tillbaka hit. Det enda som var bra var att deras Shrimp Tempura var en av de bästa vi smakat! Åt en sån tallrik på stranden medans vi väntade på transfer därifrån.

Recenserad 07 mars 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Olle från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Hus Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2015

Utmärkt! Trevlig personal!”

Maten, poolområdet, väldigt fräscha toaletter

Toppen! Lite hårda sängar och kuddar dock. Otroligt trevlig personal och supergod mat på restaurangen.

Recenserad 30 november 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Sam från Sverige
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2015

X”

X

X

Recenserad 11 november 2015
9,7
Enastående
Angela från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Hus Superior
Bodde i 7 nätter i juni 2015

Mycket bra!”

Poolområdet, maten, havet.

Kanon! Rekommenderas varmt! Trevlig personal, rent och snyggt. Fina bungalows.

Recenserad 29 juni 2015
10,0
Enastående
Niklas från Sverige
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2015

Hade inte kunnat förvänta oss ett bättre hotell!”

1. Läget, 2. Service, 3. Maten
Recenserad 01 februari 2015
9,0
Enastående
Mats från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Bungalow Familj
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2015

kanonställe! ”

Läget är perfekt. Personalen är väldigt trevliga och hjälpsamma. mycket bra pool område
Recenserad 19 januari 2015
9,0
Enastående
Lisa från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2014

Stora fina rum, mysigt och centralt läge.”

Fina bungalows, mysigt läge och trevlig personal.

Avkopplande och mysig. Stora och fina bungalows och trevlig personal.

Recenserad 28 juni 2014
9,7
Enastående
elisabeth från Sverige
Par
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2014

Underbar”

Mat personal servic

Det var väldigt bra servic trevlig personal. Och god mat. Mysigt Afternoon tea

Recenserad 23 juni 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Mikael från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Hus Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2013

Rent charmigt med bra personal”

Bungalow, mat, personal

Fantastisk charmigt och mysigt, tyvärr lite nära färjeläget som gjorde stranden lite smutsig.

Recenserad 09 januari 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Bengt från Sverige
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2013

boende mitt i naturen”

fint poolområde, nära till snorkling, liten promenad till frukost

Detta var mycket special bungalow mitt i naturen, promenad upp och nere bergen.

Recenserad 28 april 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Maria från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 9 nätter i mars 2013

Bra läge nära bad och restauranger”

Terassen,läget, poolen,
Recenserad 20 april 2013
10,0
Enastående
Annika från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2013

Fantastiskt hotell med underbara bungalows”

Bungalowsen

Fantatiskt poolområde med service utöver det vanliga. Mycket mysiga bungalows men mycket mygg så ta med myggmedel.

Recenserad 07 mars 2013
10,0
Enastående
Pernilla från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2013

underbara bungalow och exemplarisk service”

Närhet till strand. ursköna sängar och superb pool

Bästa möjliga boende. Perfekt för alla typer av familjer. Rent och fint, gratis lån av snorkel utrustning, kayak, gummibåt.

Recenserad 17 februari 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Anders från Sverige
Par
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 8 nätter i december 2011

Utmärkt läge med bra personal ”

Renhet, service,hjälpsamhet

Vi var mycket nöjd med vår vistelse, och kan tänka oss att boka detta igen, vid nästa Koh Tao besök.

Recenserad 30 december 2011
7,3
Mycket bra
Suthatip från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Hus Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014

Mycket bra. 😊”

Mat läget rummet
Recenserad 22 december 2014
7,7
Mycket bra
Daniel från Sverige
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 9 nätter i juni 2014

Trevligt bungalowanläggning”

Fin bungalow, närheten till restauranger och bra pool.

Allt var bra och man fick vad man betalade för. Det som inte var bra var det usla wifit och ganska så nonchalant receptionspersonal.

Recenserad 04 juli 2014
5,3
Sven från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Hus Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2013

Tyvärr så blev jag sjuk under den korta vistelsen!”

Vet ej! Låg sjuk!

Kan tyvärr inte svara på detta, då jag låg sjuk under min vistelse där (3 nätter)

Recenserad 18 januari 2014
8,8
Ypperlig
Dave
Familj med små barn
Bungalow Familj
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2019

Great but a few things can be better”

It was a great resort, with a perfect location, beautiful views and more then great staff but there where a couple of things a little less (maybe because it’s low season???? But at lease tell that to your guests) the swimming pool was half open (the upper side was ok but the the pool down below was closed because it was not cleaned???? this was for three days, the pool bar was never open, the restaurant at the top of the resort was never open and the beach bar was never open, reason???? But the staff was outstanding including the lady who organize day trips, we had a day trip on a private long tail boat for snorkeling (our daughters of 4 and 7, my wife and me) with Mr, Tai and it was a great day. Big thumbs up for the staff and this great trip.

Recenserad 21 maj 2019

Dear Dave, Thank you very much for your review. First of all, we would like to apologize for an inconvenience. The reason why the upper restaurant was closed because we are planning to renovate it so we moved to the below one. We hope we would have a chance to serve you a better service in near future. Anyway, we hope you had a great experience and memory here. Have a nice day ! Best regards, Jann

Svarade 22 maj 2019
Sensi Paradise Beach Resort
9,2
Enastående
WILFRED från Storbritannien
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Pleasant stay”

Good well run, friendly resort, nicely secluded, yet within easy walking distance of all the action with comfortably appointed cabins, a fabulous swimming pool and a decent restaurant. The only detractions being the noise from departing ferries and the water in their beach area is unappealingly dirty.

Recenserad 08 januari 2019

Dear Wilfred, We are appreciate that you staying here was great. As you have said about the noise and the beach, we have to apologize and we will try to improve it in a better way. Thank you very much anyway. Hope to see you in near future and have a great day! Best regards, Atiwan

Svarade 14 januari 2019
Sensi Paradise Beach Resort
10,0
Enastående
Helen
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Great service, clean and comfortable ”

The staff are fantastic. I live in the island next door (Phangan) and have stayed at Sensei twice now. For us, it’s perfect. If you want to be on the beach and close to shops, bars and restaurants while simultaneously feeling tucked away in a secluded spot... this is the resort for you. We’re kid-free but the families seemed very happy. There’s a huge pool area, beach toys for little ones and plenty of space so we never encountered the sound of frustrated kids. It’s the little touches that make the difference though. Staff bringing guests iced water to their beach loungers without being asked. Surprise afternoon tea delivered to your balcony and not a single staff manner staring at their phone (sorry Thailand, that’s a little too common in some places). I’m sure we’ll stay again... next time we need to feel pampered.

Recenserad 08 mars 2019

Dear Helen, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing us in your weekend list. We hope you had a great experience and memory here. Looking forward to see you again in near future. Have a wonderful day! Best regards, Jann

Svarade 08 mars 2019
Sensi Paradise Beach Resort
9,2
Enastående
Marta från Polen
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2018

Enastående”

A little bit away from main road however still could hear noises from the bay. When it rains, the way there becomes a river so don’t wear your favouirite shoes! Staff is very helpful and friendly, but off season could do more cleaning near the poll. The so called private beach is not in any way separated and there are too few sun beds. Breakfast might be too small for a hefty man but in general tasty. The best experience anyway is to stay in the house itself so totally recommend the place, just not for the full price.

Recenserad 11 november 2018

Dear Customer, We are appreciate for your complaints and we will use your opinion to improve our service. We hope to have a chance to serve you again in near future. Stay safe and have a good day. Best regards, Atiwan

Svarade 05 januari 2019
Sensi Paradise Beach Resort
8,4
Ypperlig
Curtis från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2018

Cosy and romantic”

Lovely hotel to chill at. Only let downs is beach is lovely but sea is sadly a bit oily from locat boats. No tv in room but rooms wore very nice. However wouldn’t want to be furthest rooms out. We had superior deluxe room with pool view very nice. Great location, nice staff, onsite breakfast is nice for free. But so close to harbour we went out most nights to eat. Overall 8/10 resort just missing some things and sea is disappointing clear but oily.

Recenserad 31 januari 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Fiona från Australien
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

Ypperlig”

A great choice if you want to stay in this area of the island as it is located at the southern end of the main area and away from the busy main street with easy access when you do want to venture out. The bungalows are set amongst the tropical forest, far enough apart to be very private and contain all the details you would expect when paying this price. Our only criticism is that we found our bungalow very dark inside because of the natural wood interior and needed a torch to find things even during the day. There are two restaurants with exceptional views of the bay. We were very happy with the breakfast and had a lovely Thai dinner in the restaurant one night. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here.

Recenserad 14 december 2017
10,0
Enastående
William från USA
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2016

Excellent Resort”

We absolutely loved our week in a bungalow at Sensi Paradise. The restaurant is quite delicious, the staff were exceptionally caring and accommodating. The value is amazing, especially when compared to the neighboring Charm Churee and Bamboo Huts. Set aside a little from Mae Haad, this resort is wonderful for getting away from it all but also being around other shops, the port, and dive boats.

Recenserad 17 april 2016
9,7
Enastående
seah från Malaysia
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2015

"Wonderful Place For Rlaxation"”

1. Spacious balcony 2. Nice Swimming Pool 3. peaceful beach

We had a nice and comfortable stay at Sensi Paradise Beach Resort for 3D2N. WE were welcome right from jetty transfer to check-in. Staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great, we did enjoy the variety of fresh local fruits. The staff make an effort to maintain the beach, amazing view in the evening. Overall this is a quiet and peaceful resort, close to nature, perfect place for relaxation.

Recenserad 20 juni 2015
10,0
Enastående
Keith från Storbritannien
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2014

Superb Resort/Hotel”

Everything just perfect

Went as a couple with 11 other friends. We all thought Sensi Paradise was just perfect, could not fault it. Superb. Rooms/Swimming Pool/Location/Restaurant/Staff...... all perfect, couldn't criticise

Recenserad 22 december 2014
10,0
Enastående
Keith från Storbritannien
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2014

Fantastic Resort”

Everything just quality, superb touches, super location and top rate staff

From the moment we arrived the staff were superb and welcoming and helpful in every way, very very polite too. The resort is superb with super touches such as fresh fruit in room daily, replacing coffee & tea making on the balcony daily, mid morning placing a tray with pot of hot tea and biscuits on balcony. Everything in the room from beach mats, robes, slippers, umbrellas, hats, just though of everything. Super 3 level swimming pool. Cannot finish without mentioning the super restaurant with high quality food. Find it difficult to find an area to criticise.

Recenserad 22 december 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Thanachai från Thailand
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2014

A very Nice hotel on Koh Tao”

Quiet, large room, close to the port

We used Lomprayah service to travel from Bangkok to Koh Tao. Once we arrived the island, a pickup from the hotel was ready to pick us up to the resort. We arrived the hotel around 10 am. and they made the room available to check in. The room was big and really nice with large balcony you can chill out during the day/night. Anyway, the beach (Mae Had) in front of the hotel is small and not that nice. You need to get to Sai Ree beach for better view. There is fewer variety if food and clubs at Mae Had. But we did walk from the hotel to Sai Ree area which took us about 15 minutes. The breakfast at hotel didnt satisfy us and the dinner at the resort was even worse. I couldnt taste any spiciness in Tom Yum Kung. I strongly recommended to have your dinner elsewhere.

Recenserad 20 juli 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Rui från Portugal
Par
Bungalow Familj
Bodde i 5 nätter i maj 2014

Relaxing, Quiet & great dive centre”

Amazing view from the rooms, privacy, dive wishes dive centre

The Resort provided my husband and I a quiet place to relax however the beach has a lot of coral/rock which you have to navigate around to cool off, which you will definitely want to do on a regular basis. The staff was friendly and although the food was not the best, they always were very attentive. Best pina colada I have had in a while.

Recenserad 20 maj 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
Lee från USA
Par
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2014

This is a very comfortable, yet rustic resort.”

The little cabins, the pools, and the view.

This comfortable, yet rustic resort, is well located. It is just a few minutes walk from the main restaurants in town. The little stretch of beach is fine but the pools were delightful. We stayed for 3 nights and had no complaints.

Recenserad 24 januari 2014
9,3
Enastående
Robert från Australien
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i september 2012

Beautiful”

Quiet bungalow right by the water

sensi is a fantastic resort and very good value. we stayed in two bungalows. the air-con superior is spacious, clean and very comfortable. the verandas on the bungalows are a lovely spot to relax. the fan bungalow we stayed in was not as big but it was right on the rocks by the water with a sensational view. it was cool enough with just the fan. the restaurant serves great food for lunch and dinner but breakast is very average. the restaurant is in a great location by the beach. the staff at the restaurant are very good. it's also just a short walk to town and no need for taxis everywhere like one of the resorts on the island. loved it here!

Recenserad 25 september 2012
9,3
Enastående
Andrew från Australien
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

All round excellent. Especially for the price.”

Great food and service in the resturant, nice quiet location at the end of the beach but not far to go for nightlife.

excellent value for money accomadation. all the staff very helpful and gave great service, esspecialy in the resturant. snorkeling gear provided free, with great snorkeling out the front of the resort. would definitely stay there again.

Recenserad 13 december 2011
10,0
Enastående
Linda
Par
Rum Romantic med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2019

From Australia”

A lovely resort, close to shops and restaurants. Staff went above and beyond. Restaurant was excellent, great views over the ocean. Would definitely stay again.

Recenserad 08 maj 2019

Dear Linda, Thank you for your review. We hope you had a great experience and memory here. Hope to see you again in near future. Best regards, Jann

Svarade 08 maj 2019
Sensi Paradise Beach Resort
5,6
Gabriel från USA
Ensamresenär
Hus Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2019

Terrible! ”

I often don’t write reviews, but this place really deserves one. My experience at this place was terrible, so terrible that I decided to just check out early and go to a different place. The first cabin I was assigned to had a terrible smell of sewers. After complaining I got moved to a bigger cabin only to find out that the air condition wasn’t working at all. Once again I make my way to the reception. They tell me the technician will come and fix. I go for a walk when I’m back they say they will “upgrade” me to deluxe cabin, meaning... same as cabin #1 with a slight view of the ocean. I spent the night here and the bed is as hard as sleeping on the floor (beds in cabin #1 and #2 were fine) After talking to the receptionist for the 3rd time now they say they will solve it. Solution: put 2 comforters in the bed. At this point I packed my bags and left. Location is great but not worth the hassle. Stay away!

Recenserad 20 april 2019

Dear Gabriel, Thank you so much for telling us, we would like to apologize for an inconvenience happening here. We should have been solve a solution in a better way. Moreover, we would like to offer you a 20% discount of a lunch in the next time of your stay. We hope that you will give a chance to meet you again in near future. Best regards, Jann

Svarade 05 maj 2019
Sensi Paradise Beach Resort
8,8
Ypperlig
Felix från Tyskland
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

Nice Hotel in the jungle”

Very, nice and big Bungalows between the trees. Very clean. We received an upgrade to a bungalow closer to the pool. 5-10 min walking distance to the pier Breakfast was good. Staff is very friendly. Sunset is beautiful but with many mosquitoes.

Recenserad 29 september 2018
10,0
Enastående
Clifford från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2018

One of the best stays of my life!”

Spent 10 nights here and every moment was perfect!! From the moment I was greeted at the pier to the minute I was dropped back off at the pier, the entire staff was the friendliest and most loving and helpful of my entire time in Thailand. My bungalow was gorgeous. The food was amazing! The pool was divine!! I cannot recommend this place enough. I will definitely be back.

Recenserad 19 juni 2018
2,8
C från Thailand
Par
Bungalow Familj
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018

Very bad resort, personel not interested apart from restaurant personel! Accommodation poor. ”

Way too expensive for what they offer! Poor quality of cabins, no furniture in the cabin only like mited outside. Very poor airconditioning units. Shower facilities minimal, only hand held shower!!! Foer this price!!!! Do NOT go yo this resort. The only positive point to mention is the friendly restaurant personel.... all the rest is below average!!!

Recenserad 26 november 2018

Dear customer, We are so sorry for what happened, we will try our best to improve all matters to be better in the future. Plus, we would like to thank for your complaints and we hope that we will have a chance to serve you again soon. Best regards Jann

Svarade 25 december 2018
Sensi Paradise Beach Resort
10,0
Enastående
Stephen från USA
Grupp
Hus Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2018

Fantastic Experience”

We loved our time at Sensi Paradise. Staff was always friendly, helpful and went above and beyond our expectations. We usually don't dine at hotel restaurants, but we ended up eating at Sensi's restaurant two nights in a row because the food, service and views were so fantastic. Highly recommend!

Recenserad 14 maj 2018
6,0
Johannes från Tyskland
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

In total quite disappointed ”

We stayed in Sense for only 2 nights. To start of with the good things. Rooms are clean, breakfast is fine and the resort has 2 big pools. The bungalows are quite old and you will see quite some insects in them. Also our bungalow had an old AC which was leaking. The water drops went directly on the bed at night. The beach at the resort is not really nice. You are very close to the main pier of Koh Tao and the water is quite dirty. Location of the resorts restaurant is nice but the Thai food was quite a disappointment. Of course it’s also quite expensive as to be expected in a resort. Overall service is good but I think for that price one can find better places on Koh Tao.

Recenserad 22 februari 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
simon från Storbritannien
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2018

Beautiful Location”

Beautiful location with private beach.....easy walk to town centre and pier which the hotel picked us up from (free of charge). very speedy check in, good buffet breakfast and nice swimming pools. My only complaint was the internet, whilst connected it was fine but you had to log in everytime you opened your tablet! I must have logged in over 50 times in 4 days!

Recenserad 22 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Jean-Marie från Sydafrika
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2018

Reason we came back to Thailand”

Sensi Paradise was our reason for wanting to go back to Thailand, as we had such fond memories of our previous stay there. We’ve hyped it up in our minds so much leading up to our trip, that we were scared it wasn’t going to live up to our memories, but in fact it was even better! The accommodation is just so perfect, beautifully done up with everything u can possibly need, and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We are people that loves trying out new restaurants, but the food at the resort is the best we’ve had in Thailand, so we ended up eating most of our meals at the resort, not only is the food great, but the view from the deck looking out over the ocean is breathtaking! We will definitely recommend this resort to anyone and we’ll definitely be back again!

Recenserad 07 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Christiane från Kanada
Familj med små barn
Bungalow Familj
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2017

We were sad to leave. Beautiful resort, fantastic location.”

We travelled to Koh Tao with 2 teenagers, a 6 year old and a 1.5 year old. We ALL loved Sensi Paradise!! When booking, I was worried about it being so close to the harbour. Not an issue at all. In fact, we loved the location. Couldn't have been better. The beach is practically private. The sand is soft in and out of the water and its shallow enough for the little kids to play in, but goes deep enough so that the older kids have tons of fun. They even provide some sand and water toys including inflatable tubes which were a big hit. Loved the beach. From the beach, it's a short walk into town on a cute little road where you'll find restaurants and laundry facilities. You're within walking distance to shops, restaurants (try La Carotte qui Rit), and 7-Eleven of course. The restaurant on the resort overlooks the water, and to one side the harbour. The view is absolutely gorgeous and the breeze is always perfect. The only thing I would change is that the massage hut is at an odd place. I think it would be much busier if it was directly on the beach instead of further back in the trees. The cabin we had wasn't huge but perfect for the 6 of us. There was a separate room for the teenagers, and they provided a mattress and baby cot for the other two kids. The cabins are sprawled out through the trees so you are not right beside anyone. We loved sitting on our deck at night. Our favourite thing was coming home around noon and having tea and biscuits left on the outside table for us. There are tons of stairs everywhere on the resort which we didn't mind. There are little platforms scattered around the resort where you can go relax either on beanbags or lounging beds. We loved how the resort had little places to discover everywhere throughout. The pool was fantastic. So much so that all other pools that followed disappointed our 15 year old. It's even better than in the pictures. The restaurants were good and the entire resort staff was amazing!! Our 6 year old wa

Recenserad 07 september 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Ruby från Australien
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2017

Great choice for Koh Tao”

Great location, you can walk into 'town' from the hotel down a beach track. You can walk to the ferry with your bag right down it too. So easy. They don't do moped hire, but walk into town - we used Ollie's and it was fine. Beach out front OK for swimming but we used the pool mostly. First room had 2 giant lizards basking in the sink, so they moved us, thankfully! Our upgraded room was fab, overlooking the sea. Mini bar mozzie spray is not free, beware! Housekeeping didn't tidy or clean our room much (sarongs still crumpled up, not sure bathroom was cleaned either) Food and service in the restaurant is better than anywhere in town we found. Day trip boat hire around the islands was well worth it. Lunch was a bit on the 'I'm still really hungry' side :0 Breakfast is super and great. Coffee is great. Would absolutely stay again, it was fabulous.

Recenserad 12 augusti 2017
9,6
Enastående
Ramzi från Belgien
Par
Rum Romantic med havsutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2017

Amazing view, super accommodating staff, very good restaurant.”

Definitely get a seaview bungalow. Their view is great. Do know that you're right next to the port, so you'll see some boats passing. The restaurant also has a great view and really good Thai food. Sensi has a really nice beach. great for snorkeling. It was a nice surprise to be picked up at the harbor for free without even asking for it.

Recenserad 19 juli 2017
10,0
Enastående
Steven från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Bungalow Familj
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2017

Awesome gem in the perfect location!”

I LOVED Sensi Paradise Hotel!!! Just away enough from town to be peaceful and beautiful, yet an easy and pleasant walk to town if you want it. The staff were all wonderful. The room was great. The food was very good. The pool area awesome. I just can't say enough good things!!

Recenserad 14 maj 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Kamolnet från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Hus Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2016

I love this place and cant wait to visit again”

This place very nice i love it a lot The Staffs are good and always help me, i went there alone but i do not feel lonely. They always recommended the place should visit. The Aircon in my room not cold then i asked the reception guy for helping me. 1st time he looks like doesnt care me but i asked him again then he sent some guy for help me. The time nearly 12am but that staff come and try to fix aircon and do not angry me. I'm ok with that staff even reception guy dont care me. If i have chance i will visit there again.

Recenserad 03 maj 2017
10,0
Enastående
Gina från Thailand
Par
Bungalow Familj
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2017

Fabulous!”

this place is perfect. staff were so welcoming and friendly, they upgraded us for free because it was my birthday. rooms are beautiful, amazing views and the food in the restaurant was probably the best food we had in koh tao. private beach was amazing, will definitely be returning to this place!

Recenserad 17 mars 2017
9,6
Enastående
Richard från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 8 nätter i januari 2017

Perfect spot to relax in comfort”

Travellong as a couple, we thoroughly enjoyed an 8 night stay at Sensi Paradise. Staff were friendly and helpful, accommodation was spacious, clean and very comfortable beds. A choice of stunning pools to cool off in. Location was great, close enough for a decent walk in to Sairee beach and yet far enough to feel away from the crowds. Situated at the end of the beach, made for a great cliff walk around the headland to some idea idyllic, quiet bays. Would definitely recommend for a relaxed get away.

Recenserad 13 februari 2017
9,2
Enastående
Nicole från Kanada
Familj med äldre barn
Bungalow Familj
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2017

Lovely stay in Paradise”

My mom and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect for us! The cottage was clean and beautiful, yet had the traditional Thai feel. The staff were all lovely. The pool and beach area were awesome! We are at the restaurant a few times and were very happy with our meals, a little pricier than you'd find in town, but worth it for the convenience. The only "cons" would be that it is a bit further from the main Sairee beach area-this can also be a good thing because it isn't as loud! But will cost approx 300THB each way to get into the main town area. The other tip would be to bring bug spray as it is set in a beautiful forest area so there are mosquitos-never had a problem with them in the room! Nothing against the hotel there-they do a lovely job keeping things clean admist all the natural elements! Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!!

Recenserad 03 februari 2017
10,0
Enastående
Debra från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Bungalow Familj
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2017

The only place to stay in Koh Tao”

Great location. Beautiful pool. Beach adequate. Great attentive restaurant staff and good food. Mosquito nets and comfortable beds. Good AC. Fans also provided. Wifi needs help. For the nature lover with refined upscale standards. Loved it and would not consider staying anyplace else in Koh Tao.

Recenserad 15 januari 2017
10,0
Enastående
Casey från USA
Par
Hus Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2016

Great stay”

The resort was lovely. Central but off the beaten path a little bit which we liked. It was very private and peaceful. The rooms were spotless and bed was very comfortable. The amenities were great and the pool really nice and the breakfast was good as well. We highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a peaceful bungalow hide out spot for a couple of nights.

Recenserad 27 november 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Antoine från Frankrike
Par
Deluxe Hus
Bodde i 6 nätter i augusti 2016

Great staff, pool and service but too close from the pier. ”

Pros: nice friendly staff, great swimming pool and good bungalows if sea front (otherwise overpriced). Conveniently located for bars, diving centers, shops. Cons: too close from the pier, better location on the island if you are looking for a quiet/beautiful beach.

Recenserad 06 september 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
Trine från Danmark
Familj med äldre barn
Hus Superior
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2016

Great place!!”

Very Nice and Well placed hotel, with super need bungalows in a beautyful garden. The staff is very friendly and sweet. Beach is fine and the hotel is placed in a god spot to reach both ferry, Sairee Beach and Mae Had town with restaurants and divershops.

Recenserad 22 juli 2016