Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi: Boka nu

Omdömen för Shangri-La Hotel Qaryat Al Beri Abu Dhabi

Utmärkt
Baserat på 174 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
9,0
89 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Verifierade omdömen från resenärer

Omdömen från Agoda (174)Omdömen från Booking.com (2406)
9,0
Utmärkt
Baserat på 174 omdömen
Välj typ av resenär
Renlighet9,5
Faciliteter9,0
Läge8,6
Komfort och kvalitet9,4
Service9,4
Valuta för pengarna8,7
Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Filtrera gästkommentarer baserat på:
Språk
English
العربية
日本語
Français
mer
Rumstyp
Rum Deluxe
Premier
Horizon club deluxerum
Svit Executive
Sortera efter
Visar 155 verifierade gästkommentarer
9,6
Utmärkt
Saud från Kuwait
Ensamresenär
Svit Executive
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2016
tourism”
Amazing
Recenserad 07 augusti 2016
8,4
Fantastiskt
June från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016
Kind of sprawling impersonal room layout”
a lit if rooms not much substance. Great views of the mosque, nice little beach area. Staff is lovely and the cigar bar is very nice. We think there are nicer places for the money
Recenserad 18 februari 2016
9,6
Utmärkt
steven från Storbritannien
Par
Horizon club deluxerum
Bodde en natt i februari 2016
Heaven on earth ”
This hotel is simply fantastic!! From the moment wearied at reception where they had a bunch roses for my wife ( we celebrated 25 anniversary ) to the room upgrade to executive club it was simply wonderful. We only stayed 24 hours but loved every second. Restaurants are expensive. We ate in Vietnamese which was lovely but set menu with bottle of Pinot is £100 a head so be warned! That said food was special. Will go back next time I'm Abu Dhabi.
Recenserad 08 februari 2016
7,3
Mycket bra
Jill från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i oktober 2015
Disappointed”
The friendliness of the staff; the cleanliness of public places;
The room we stayed in had a fusty smell all week. They offered us an air freshner but the smell from this was overpowering. We had room only rate and went in for breakfast one morning only. The fruit was hard and tasteless, hot food was served on a cold plate and the loaf of bread I chose was stale to the extent of being rock hard. Not the standard we were expecting for the amount of money we had paid.
Recenserad 05 november 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
ALAN från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2015
Exceptionally attentive staff”
The staff, the food and choice of 3 swimming pools
A relaxing and very pleasant stay. Members of staff are very keen to please. There is an admirable choice of restaurants. The Hotel is situated on the sea shore looking towards the Grand Mosque and the views are especially attractive at sunrise and sunset.
Recenserad 30 september 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
omar från Palestinskt territorium
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i september 2015
amazing”
clean,full room service staff available,amazing staff
Amazing
Recenserad 25 september 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Franda från USA
Ensamresenär
Horizon club deluxerum
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2015
Shangri-La....A Peaceful Haven”
The customer service, the accommodations and the Horizons Lounge
The excellent customer service began even before I arrived. I called the hotel to inquire about taxi/limo service and when my reservations through Agoda did not appear on the system, I was contacted later by the concierge via email and immediately upon landing in Abu Dhabi I received a call confirming my reservation. I arrived on my birthday and when I mentioned this I was given a beautiful bouquet of six red roses. I arrived early and was taken to the Horizon Lounge to enjoy a wonderful breakfast while I waited. Later when I arrived at my beautiful club lounge room, I received a wonderful birthday cake and minutes later another beautiful bouquet of roses. Every morning I enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the Club Lounge and I looked forward to seeing Jenny and Anne, who always made me feel like they were just as happy to see me. The extra special care I was given by the staff was much greater than 5 star, especially Joy and Ivy whom I had more contact with. I also had a wonderful experience in the Chi Spa, with a beyond excellent hammam done by Saeda followed by the most relaxing massage by Melody. My birthday weekend was made wonderful and special by the staff throughout this facility. That said, my accommodating were wonderful with a beautiful view of the Grand Mosque and the waterway. The concierge was always available and arranged any transportation needed included transportation to Dubai for my return flight. I would have no reservations whatsoever in returning to this facility and am actually already looking forward to my next visit.
Recenserad 04 september 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Adrian från USA
Par
Horizon club deluxerum
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2015
Everything you would expect from the Shangri-La”
Club Lounge, swimming pools and service
This hotel has everything you would expect from the impressive Shangri-La chain - excellent service, well decorated spacious rooms, top class facilities, excellent club lounge etc. However, for personal preferences and reasons beyond the hotel's control it did not quite fulfil my requirements. Firstly, I consider the location to be average. The hotel is situated a 25 to 30 min drive from the airport / Yas Island and downtown Abu Dhabi. If you want a top hotel with all the trimmings and to do very little when staying in Abu Dhabi then this hotel is a good choice. However, if you want to shop (my wife!) or visit any attractions (bar the Grand Mosque which is very close) then be prepared for a fair drive. The second issue with the hotel is the beach. Do not be fooled into thinking this is a proper beach front hotel. The hotel basically sits on the banks of an estuary. There are well maintained beach areas but they are not exactly coastal beaches with pleasant clean sea. Overall, I was impressed with the hotel and in particular the service. I would certainly stay here again if we simply wanted to unwind for a few days whilst transiting to or from the UK.
Recenserad 06 juli 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
Nassim från Algeriet
Par
Premier
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2015
Amazing Experience ”
Rooms, their room service and the location
It was a pleasant and enjoyable stay. I like the room and it's comfortable rooms. The room service was on point all day and night.
Recenserad 07 juni 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
Haseeb från Pakistan
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2014
Truly a 5 star experience”
Shisha, Drinks, Room
Pearls and Caviar Bar and Eye Candy Shisha tops the list. Amazing resort and truly a 5 star experience
Recenserad 02 juni 2015
8,3
Fantastiskt
Alia från Förenade Arabemiraten
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2015
sharjah al garayen street 33”
the service,location and the beach
excellent
Recenserad 31 maj 2015
7,7
Mycket bra
Victoria från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2015
Grand hotel but feels tired ”
The setting is different for the Middle East-by the river looking at the mosque, the architecture is evocative, the rooms are spacious.
I've stayed many times at the hotel but with familiarity I can now see some things are tired. In particular, breakfast was indifferent despite being so brilliant two years ago and last year. The queues were too long, the layout was confused, the service and coffee were bad. The room was fine but has a damp feel to it which may come from the air con but I think the hotel have to review this. All the check in staff were professional but they seemed a little disinterested-noticeably different from my previous 10 or so stays. Overall, I don't think I would go back but it's not to say the hotel isn't with visiting if you want something a little bit different in Abu Dhabi. It feels a little tired and the food service and delivery at breakfast needs serious review. Not good enough compared with its competitors.
Recenserad 26 maj 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Lap från Hongkong
Familj med äldre barn
Premier
Bodde en natt i april 2015
Lovely stay with parents”
1. View 2. Service 3. Facilities
Brilliant and will definitely come back.
Recenserad 08 april 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
jamie från Irland
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2015
wonderful relaxing stay”
the staff, cleaniness, atmosphere
Our stay was wonderful! the room was amazing and the staff so attentive! The only think i didnt think was up to standard was the food. The pool bar food was over priced and pretty average. This wouldnt stop me from staying again though!
Recenserad 06 april 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Sarah från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2015
Excellent especially the level of service ”
Service, room, outdoor facilities
Excellent. Were treated as VIPs. Felt staff really wanted us to have a good experience. Couldn't have been more helpful even changed our room for a better view. Loved the cold towels and fresh fruit provided by pool
Recenserad 04 april 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
SUNGSU från Sydkorea
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015
Good room condition, good breakfast.”
Good room condition, good breakfast, beautiful view of grandmosque
Good room condition, good breakfast, beautiful view of grandmosque
Recenserad 27 februari 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
amir från Oman
Familj med små barn
Premier
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015
WAS GOOD CHOICE (( imprest)) ”
The housekeeping .. Billboy .. Consiach
I was happy enjoying my stay at Shangri-la was first experience .. But I didn't like ... When I reqested for transportation from airport to hotel no body was there ... When I did my booking I request them early check in .. I expected reply back ASAP ... But unfortunately no reply ... There were some issue about deposit I did but they bother me for that .. I walk up and down ... I didn't like this missubderstanding ... I hope that not happen to everyone
Recenserad 21 februari 2015
9,3
Utmärkt
Michael från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2015
Great Hotel”
Staff, room food
Really good - staff always so helpful
Recenserad 20 februari 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
Deborah från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2015
Amazingly beautiful hotel”
View from balcony, Buffett breakfast was incredible, bed so comfy.
If Shangrila-La means Paradice then they picked the right name. Biggest buffet breakfast I've ever seen and delicious too. Room was beautiful, evening 6-8 pm drinks and appetizers were great. Nothing negative to say whatsoever.
Recenserad 13 februari 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
ERIC från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015
Luxury away from home...”
the pool,
5 star service from the moment you get out of the car... I have stayed at this location twice over the last 3 years; the first time in an Executive Suite 2 years ago and a Deluxe Room this last week. All rooms have a view of the inter coastal overlooking the Grand Mosque which looks great during the day and lit up at night. I enjoyed cocktails in the sexy bar/lounge and the elaborate buffet for dinner which was nothing less than amazing! This second visit has encouraged me to make plans to return again very soon! Instaed of getting in a car to offer additional options for shopping, coffee shops and restaurants, check out The Souk market to the right of the hotel property. 2 great restaurants I enjoyed are The Meat Co. for south African food and for authentic Indian cuisine, "Ushna" is the place.
Recenserad 31 januari 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
Kendra från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014
Superb Stay”
the service, attention to details, and the amenities.
I fully enjoyed the 5 star experience.
Recenserad 22 januari 2015
8,7
Fantastiskt
Peter från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Horizon club deluxerum
Bodde en natt i januari 2015
a great hotel”
staff, setting, room quality
A great hotel with very helpful and attentive staff
Recenserad 06 januari 2015
9,7
Utmärkt
Sorakorn från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Premier
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014
Beautiful hotel”
Beautiful hotel, good location, great service
The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. Location is just 15 minutes from airport and downtown.
Recenserad 02 januari 2015
10,0
Utmärkt
HEMIL från Indien
Familj med små barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2014
Fantastic ”
Location & luxury
Dream comes true
Recenserad 02 januari 2015
8,0
Fantastiskt
Ibrahim från Pakistan
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2014
Trip with Family from KSA”
Beach, Pool, Value
Good, Nice, Excellent. I think it was perfect - No complains - Had a good one.
Recenserad 14 december 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Robert från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i april 2014
Best hotel in Abu Dhabi!”
Service, cuisine and a wonderful view!
Recenserad 13 december 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
SUSAN från Malaysia
Grupp
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2014
LOVED everything about this hotel”
the view from our room and the beach was very nice-- that of the grand mosque, the rooms were spacious, and the staff were really pleasant
We really enjoyed our stay at this property and if we do go back to Abu Dhabi again, we will definitely return to the Shangrila. Everything was great, the service, our rooms, the concierge, the poolside service,...everything was excellent.
Recenserad 02 december 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
Sarah från Storbritannien
Par
Horizon club deluxerum
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2014
Relaxing stay”
Staff, room, atmosphere/ambience
I lost my passport at AD airport and the staff moved heaven and earth to get it back for me. Fantastic staff and a great atmosphere and ambience - welcoming and informal, whilst maintaining high standards
Recenserad 26 november 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Heather från Storbritannien
Affärsresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2014
Favourite Hotel in Abu Dhabi”
location, swimming pool, rooms
Shangri La in Abu Dhabi is a hit. It's beautiful, perfect for meeting business people, has a lovely pool and is a pleasure to stay in. I particularly like the pool and the service is excellent. all the rooms haev balconies and it has a romantic feel as well as a good business practicality.
Recenserad 07 november 2014
9,7
Utmärkt
Mohammad från Förenade Arabemiraten
Ensamresenär
Horizon club deluxerum
Bodde en natt i maj 2013
Nice hotel”
Everything
Excellent
Recenserad 03 november 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
fatima från Qatar
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
every good hotel ”
food ,location & services
Recenserad 29 oktober 2014
9,0
Utmärkt
Aliya från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 6 nätter i oktober 2014
Wonderful stay in beautiful surroundings.”
Excellent service, staff and luxury
Wonderful stay in beautiful surroundings.
Recenserad 26 oktober 2014
4,3
Francesca från Malta
Familj med äldre barn
Premier
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
weekend break”
The restaurant Bord eau, the long walk along the sea/beach, the spa was fun.
It was good fun. Service was excellent and the restaurant was superb. Really enjoyed my massage session at the Chi spa.
Recenserad 22 oktober 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
Abdullah från Rumänien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i oktober 2014
Feels like home”
Staff room. Location
Not satisfied with in room dining too oily
Recenserad 15 oktober 2014
9,0
Utmärkt
Sally från Förenade Arabemiraten
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i september 2014
Satisfaction ”
Clean , gentle atmosphere, excellent pool
Very pleasant
Recenserad 13 september 2014
8,0
Fantastiskt
In från Sydkorea
Par
Svit Executive
Bodde en natt i augusti 2014
Good hotel”
Room was very large
Room was very large but felt that the hotel was bit outdated
Recenserad 10 september 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
Alexis från USA
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juli 2014
Amazing. Very nice hotel staff.”
Staff, location, size
I had a great time at this hotel. It was no far from the airport so great for any layover time.
Recenserad 15 juli 2014
8,7
Fantastiskt
Sahar från Libanon
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juni 2014
unforgettable and relaxing”
The setting, the service, the location
Recenserad 01 juli 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Khalil från Bahrain
Affärsresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i juni 2014
.........”
.........
Recenserad 26 juni 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
Pandora från Hongkong
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2014
great hotel, love the pool facing the grand mosque”
great room, great pool, great staff
it was a fantastic stay for us, love the view facing the grand mosque, exceptionally beautiful at sunset. the tranquility pool facing the grand mosque is amazing. fast & free wifi provided. very friendly staff. and great surprise from the hotel for our celebration!
Recenserad 15 juni 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Kevin från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2014
5 star looks but not service”
Very nice room. Food options. Gardens.
Hotel facilities and surroundings were good also the food quality . Jet ski noise is annoying and the sea is not clean al all so we stuck to the pool. Housekeeping and reception were very efficient however there are not enough staff in food and beverage and training needs to be addressed. Examples. 1. Waiter did not know what was included in happy hour. 2. Coffee and tea were added to my breakfast buffet bill. 3. I was given the wrong bill at pool bar. 4. Asked for buggy to souk no one told us it was closed during Friday. 4. Inattentive service at breakfast had to wave arms to get refills. 5. Slow service in lobby bar with 6. Breakfast buffet closes at 10.30 and from 10 you feel you need to leave as staff are telling you multiple times it is closing. This is far too early at weekends.7. Worst of all Pearls and Caviar where we were ignored completely by the Arabic lady in reception area while she chatted to some locals, we made our own way through to the restaurant and asked at the bar about our booking. Terrible and embarrassing to be left standing like that!
Recenserad 14 juni 2014
9,3
Utmärkt
MONICA från Australien
Par
Horizon club deluxerum
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2014
Amazing!”
Staff friendly, attentive to detail and close to airport.
Was a beautiful stay to break the journey before heading home. Wish we stayed longer. Felt very pampered.Will be back for sure.
Recenserad 09 juni 2014
8,3
Fantastiskt
erika från Uruguay
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2013
Relaxing with great service”
Complimentary upgrade, food, location
Our stay was a relaxing weekend with a great outdoor balcony, great food and nice ambiance.
Recenserad 01 juni 2014
9,0
Utmärkt
Nicholas från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i april 2014
absolutley fantastic”
service was excellent, beaches and pool areas were wonderfull, the whole Shangri La experiance
from check in to check out, the service was exceptional, we used the spa facilities, which were a little expensive, but very very good. the pool areas were clean, smart and staffed very well with some great peole, life guards were alweays in attendance and were interacting with all of the guests to ensure our safety and comfort.
Recenserad 18 april 2014
10,0
Utmärkt
firas från Storbritannien
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2013
great relaxing weekend away from work”
clean service and relaxing
great relaxing time away from work and good restaurants and value for money ideal hotel for relaxing or with family
Recenserad 16 mars 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Mansoor från Förenade Arabemiraten
Affärsresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2013
Great relaxing hotel nice room service”
room service food, location and quiet
its very nice and calm I enjoyed the good service and beach. Staff were friendly and helpful
Recenserad 22 december 2013
10,0
Utmärkt
Ilias från Australien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i augusti 2012
Enjoyable and highly professional.”
Food, service and location
Recenserad 03 september 2013
9,7
Utmärkt
Azza från Saudiarabien
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i augusti 2013
So nice interisting relaxinng”
Relax clean interest romantic hoteel
So nice with wonderfull hotell. That consern with the person perdonality and when the nice memory is needed Good for honeey moon
Recenserad 29 augusti 2013
9,3
Utmärkt
Hmoud från Kuwait
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2013
Nice and a good time”
Nice pool,staff,room,view,relaxation
It's was a great stay and i enjoyed I have nothing to say!! Just just a goood time
Recenserad 27 augusti 2013
8,7
Fantastiskt
Mateus från Brasilien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013
Amazing hotel, staff, location and pool”
Pool and landscape view, cleanness and very friendly staff
Recenserad 06 augusti 2013