Simple Life Cliff View Resort: Boka nu

Omdömen för Simple Life Cliff View Resort

Ypperlig
Baserat på 398 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,6
/
10
92 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Simple Life Cliff View Resort from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (399)Omdömen från Booking.com (330)
8,6
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,8
Faciliteter8,3
Läge9,0
Service8,6
Valuta för pengarna8,5
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (399)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 204 verifierade gästkommentarer
10,0
Enastående
Sophie från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2018

Underbart ställe att stanna på!”

Bra läge, fina och rena rum. Bra frukost! Hyr moppe för 200baht/dygn och utforska ön. Nära till superfin strand där man även kan hyra privat longtail båt som tar dig runt ön och de olika stränderna samt viewpoints.

Recenserad 09 februari 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
Eric från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 8 nätter i februari 2019

Fint ställe bra läge! ”

Vi är supernöjda med att ha bott 12 nätter på detta hotell! Vill ha det lite lugnare och detta ligger precis innan saireestranden, gångavstånd till allt så det var toppen! Prisvärt! Skulle kunna tänka mig att bo här igen!

Recenserad 27 februari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Michael
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Bra hotell”

Bra hotell och rent nackdel nära baren med music till kl 02.30 stranden inte den bästa finns båt taxi nära

Recenserad 31 december 2018
9,6
Enastående
Elsa från Sverige
Grupp
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2018

Very good”

Nice view, by the ocean. Clean rooms! Need some upgrades. Had a great stay!

Recenserad 16 mars 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Catrin från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2019

Prisvärt fräscht hotell”

Fantastisk frukost, fin balkong, mysigt område. Saknade bar i poolområdet men annars bra

Recenserad 13 juni 2019
9,6
Enastående
Darron från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Trebäddsrum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Fantastic”

Everything was very good. Great location. Lovely room. Nice pool. Very nice staff. Lovely breakfast in the building across the road. The only problem was that we had no hot water on the last night. They tried to fix it but couldn't before we left. Other than that it was perfect.

Recenserad 23 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
dan från Israel
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Enastående”

Thank you very much for the amazing hospitality at your hotel. Thank you to the reception staff and employees. The breakfast was very rich , the staff at the restaurant are very nice.The rooms 202 and 204 amazing ,have an amazing view. I would be very happy to recommend to my friends & come again in the future. kiss.....

Recenserad 15 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Alex från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2019

Awesome hotel”

This is our second time staying here. And I will continue to stay here every time I come to Koh Tao. Always clean. Amazing big rooms. Only a short walk into town. Close enough to walk in less than 10 minutes but far enough away from the noise. It’s such an easy walk. One road along sairee beach and your in town. Parking for scooters also. Highly recommend

Recenserad 11 januari 2019
7,2
Mycket bra
Alina från Schweiz
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2019

Mycket bra”

Friendly staff, rooms are bug with a very nice view. Wifi is quite poor and breakfast options could also be improved. But location was good and a good value all in all.

Recenserad 13 maj 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
SACHIN från Indien
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

somethings hurt like an hour extra grace to check out not given such thing put a bad remark.”

Ac not very fast to cool the room. some issue or maybe too humid that it takes more time... But an excellent stay good n clear and very nearby to all locations

Recenserad 28 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
Andor från Australien
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 8 nätter i februari 2019

Best holiday yet! ”

We loved our accomodation! Very trustworthy staff, super helpfull. The food was amazing and loved the pool deck, giving us amazing sunsets everyday. Our friends were also welcome and nobody gave anybody a hard time. Coming back 100%!

Recenserad 24 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Kaycie från Nya Zeeland
Par
Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i september 2018

A Beautiful Oasis”

Stayed in the Deluxe Sea view and loved the view of the pool, Sairee Beach and the 3 small island...the super king bed and 4 soft pillows were heaven and glass around 2 sides of room made it feel like we were on a ship at sea with all the lights at night from the beach and boats. Staff at reception were humorous and sweet esp Ann and Jul, Thank you. The pools were immaculate and the palm trees made the whole resort feel tropical and shady. Breakfast was served at a fabulous cafe and the food was superb, a very generous variety with a couple of awesome Thai dishes. Sairee is a vibrant town with picture perfect postcard photos and many great bars and restaurants on the beach so Simple Life was a brilliant resort to stay in for it's location. Couldn't fault anything and will always come back when visiting Koh Tao. Make sure you go snorkelling and stay a couple of nights at Aow Leuk Bay. The deep turquoise crystal clear water and soft white sand with a fabulous restaurant were Amazing! 🌴🐠🐚

Recenserad 27 september 2018
10,0
Enastående
Ka från Hongkong
Par
Rum med 1 sovrum och havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2018

A very nice stay at the Simple Life Cliff View Resort”

We made the right choice of booking the 1 bedroom sea view room, cos the panoramic sea view was awesome. The room was spacious and clean. Staff were helpful as well. The location of the resort was good. It was close to some nice restaurants as well as massage shops. We enjoyed our stay there.

Recenserad 28 augusti 2018
10,0
Enastående
Joshua från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2018

Fantastic”

Fantastic sea side place. Fantastic location within a walk of great eating options. Hotel were helpful in arranging both moped rental and ferry tickets. Beautiful rooms with a beautiful pool area and decking (just don’t expect a hot shower!)

Recenserad 17 juli 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Joanne från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2018

Ypperlig”

We upgraded our budget for a few luxurious nights here and very worth it. We originally booked 2 nights and were able to extend to another 2 with reception at the same price despite the website showing double cost rooms. Walkable from the pier and close to nightlife, shops and restaurants. You could here party music in the evening but nothing too loud that you cannot sleep.

Recenserad 03 juli 2018
9,6
Enastående
Katherine från Kanada
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde en natt i maj 2018

Spacious rom with balcony - pool view”

The back of our room faced a club and bars (back of room faced north). Although they were fair down the beach, the music kept us up pretty late. We packed earplugs so finally around 1am, we found them and managed to fall asleep. Rooms are spacious and clean, had a nice balcony facing the pool, large bathroom, comfortable bed. We only stayed here 1 night but it was great and we would definitely stay again! It's in a perfect location, at the quiet end of Sairee Beach but still close enough to walk everywhere.

Recenserad 23 juni 2018
10,0
Enastående
Tatiana från USA
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde en natt i juni 2018

Excellent hotel and value”

This is at the very end of Sairee Beach so you get a little bit of seclusion while still being in the midst of the action. The facilities are excellent with large, up-to-date rooms. We loved their breakfast buffet. Staff was also excellent. We would for sure stay here again.

Recenserad 09 juni 2018
9,2
Enastående
Asta från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2018

Nice hotel! ”

We originally booked the pool view room for 4 nights, but ended up staying for 7. Very beautiful hotel, and the room was wonderful. There is a balcony on each side of the room with chairs and table. The pool was clean and lovely and the sunsets were amazing here. The room cleaning is only at around 14 pm which was a bit annoying. The breakfast buffet was good and costs 249 thb. They do laundry for normal price 50/kg, and even washed our white clothes seperately as requested! Would definitely come again!

Recenserad 24 maj 2018
6,4
Bra
Richard från Nederländerna
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2019

Not worth the money”

The system of the breakfast is weird. You have to pick up a voucher every morning to go to the breakfast. They are close to a club so you have really loud music till 2 o clock. There was also no private Beach. We kicked out of our room, 5 min before checkout. And the way they did iT was totally unfriendly.

Recenserad 11 januari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Sami från Finland
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

Will go again!”

Breakfast was really good and the place was spacious and clean! Staff was helpful and friendly!

Recenserad 14 april 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Paulo från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

Good location”

Well located, rooms with plenty of space and all facing the pool right on the beach , tasty breakfast and istaff its ok, overall its value for money, beautiful sunset

Recenserad 25 mars 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Maximilian från Tyskland
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Good location”

Close to the main beach. Rooms are large enough and we liked the pool. Stayed there for 2 nights.

Recenserad 22 mars 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
marie från Irland
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2018

Separate to main hotel”

Our accomodation was in a separate block to the main hotel which was a bit disappointing. The main hotel looked lovely but our room was in block reminiscent of a Butlins holiday camp. However it was clean and although I had requested a large bed it was two single beds pushed together the bed sheet did not fit properly and came off during the night. I had also requested a quiet room but we were on a construction site directly outside the door. It's about 10-15 minutes walk to Sairee beach but there are lots of shops, bars and massage along the way. This accomodation was fine but dated and shabby and did not meet either of my requested. There is lots of accomodation in this area so do your research a bit better than I did.

Recenserad 19 mars 2018
9,2
Enastående
Claire från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2018

...picture perfect 👌”

A beautiful hotel on an idyllic location, this was a real treat that made our holiday and visit to Koh Tao. The rooms were super and the staff , very helpful kind and friendly. Thank you for making our stay a memorable time.

Recenserad 07 mars 2018
9,6
Enastående
Jonatan från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2018

Pleasantly surprised ”

When my girlfriend and I arrived at the hotel we saw how new and fresh it looked which is always nice. We booked a standard room but were surprised when the staff told us that we would be upgraded to a room with pool view because of reconstruct. Great staff who were always helpful and happy. The room itself was very clean and tidy and felt luxurious. Not to mention the great breakfast buffet! Not as many choices as an established 4 star hotel but every dish tasted delicious. I’d recommend this hotel to couples or smaller families who’s looking to relax.

Recenserad 27 februari 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Ambra från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2018

great hotel, upgrade if possible ”

you should definitely get the nicer rooms as we got the budget ones and the building needs major renovating, it also is placed on a building site. appart from that the facilities including the pool were super nice and the staff were very nice and helpful. the restaurant wasn't great but would definitely stay again in one of the nicer rooms.

Recenserad 15 februari 2018
9,2
Enastående
Elisabetta från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2018

Generally good”

Generally good room, good location equipped with everything. We booked the standard room, which was in a separate block at the back, which didn’t look as nice as the rest of the building, & did have a building site around it. There was no noise from the building site, just not scenic to look at.

Recenserad 14 februari 2018
9,6
Enastående
Adrienne från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018

Best Value in Koh Tao”

Staff were super kind. Pool was awesome and huge. Room decor was neat, and the room was super clean. Mattress firm. Water was unlimited at the front desk, and the mini bar was stocked and pretty cheap which was convenient. I'd recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay somewhere a bit more upscale that what is typical in Koh Tao. It's far enough from the center to be quiet at night, but really still just a short walk to the center of the beach.

Recenserad 23 november 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Sarah från Singapore
Par
Rum med 1 sovrum och havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018

Great base for diving”

We stayed as a couple to do our PADI Openwater with Simple Life Dive School. Location was great for the dive school and the pool lovely, staff helpful and very friendly but the service just wasn't quite there. Slow to makeup the room, change wet towels after diving and fix the cold water we had in the shower.

Recenserad 16 oktober 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Isabelle från Singapore
Grupp
2 sovrum vid strand
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

Relax Stay by the sea”

I like the resort as it has the modern design concept. 5-10mins slow walk to restaurants and town. Also very near to the pier. We spend 2 nights here. When we first arrived, we saw that they were still building new buildings, we saw some old buildings like dormitory, we were startled at first as we thought out resort was... but when we arrived at front reception, we were relieved. Its very new, clean and beautiful. Room was ready in awhile but we din have to wait long. 1 draw back was that they din have microwave oven which they indicated that it was available for the room we booked. As we have been buying convenient food from 7-11, we couldn’t really cook them. Booked a 2-bedroom beach front villa. Superb view. The sea is just outside my bedroom window. Pool was just outside out room too. The other thing is the bathroom, wasn’t able to find the heat control thus every direction I turn, its cold water. Very cosy room and enjoy the stay. The breakfast was included but selection was limited. For the small resort, perhaps they could only do so. As we were rushing to the pier on check out day, the chef and staffs were nice to let us packet some bread to eat as we cant sit there to enjoy. Transfer to pier was not complimentary though, 50b per pax. Good service. Will stay there again if ever to visit Ko Tao again.

Recenserad 09 september 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Jurica från Kroatien
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 12 nätter i augusti 2018

Probably, one of the nicest small hotel on the island”

The location was perfect, just in the peaceful area between Mae Haad and Sairee. Just a short walk to both, but far away from noise during the night. Rooms are modern and spacious and mine was overlooking pool from one huge balcony and had a sea view from other smaller balcony. Although rooms are very big, the closet is too small to keep your clothes for more than a few days. Pool area is really nice and pools are well maintained. Breakfast was nice. Staff were friendly and willing to assist. Daily cleaning was fair, but could be improved. Note that rooms are rather expensive and you get less for the money in comparison to e.g. Bangkok, but you obviously pay for the location. My biggest remark goes to water in the bathroom. Water pressure is very low (could be the issue related to the whole island) and you cannot regulate temperature. Sometimes (e.g. during the day) it was too hot for a shower and on other times too cold (e.g. night). Otherwise, very nice hotel on Koh Tao.

Recenserad 29 augusti 2018
6,8
Bra
Diana från Israel
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2018

Nice but I wouldn’t come back ”

I liked this place because of it’s quietness and pool. The rooms are spacious but old, no phone in the room so everything you need you’ll have to walk to the lubby, no hot water in the bathroom, the towels are very old and they are not very generous with toilet paper.!! Most staff don’t speak english, and the reception works until 10pm only. The breakfast is good, in comparison to other good hotels we’ve to, but don’t expect too much. The pool is really nice but no shadow or umbrellas. It is on the south end of sairee beach, walkable distance to the main shops area and bars (about 15 to 20 min to get to the opposite end). Very close to fishbowl, whitening, leo, BND (quite good bars/restaurants).

Recenserad 05 augusti 2018
10,0
Enastående
Kevin från Schweiz
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 11 nätter i juli 2018

Fantastic staff in super location”

The staff was fantastic - always smiling and incredibly helpful, as much in the reception as in the restaurant. It made us feel like at home the instant we arrived. The hotel is new and this shows, the rooms are nice and the pool, although not very big, is perfect for a little swim and looking out to the ocean. The location was awesome as we were down in the village in 10min walking, but we were way away from all the noise and partying. There wasn't a direct beach access, but within 1min walking the beach could be reached. The breakfast was very nice and there were fruits, bread and cereals, also yogurt and salty Thai specialties changing every day (Pad Thai, Tom. Kha soup, curries etc.). We can highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Recenserad 01 augusti 2018
9,6
Enastående
Mike från Kanada
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2018

Excellent hotel!”

This place was incredible. We stayed at 2 other hotels on the island and moved because they were not up to our standards. When we got to this hotel it was perfect. The pool is very nice, rooms very clean. We were there in the off season so the price was lower

Recenserad 03 juni 2018
10,0
Enastående
Justine från Kanada
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i maj 2018

Great way to end a trip”

I had been backpacking for a few months and decided to stay here for my last few nights of being on the islands. We stayed in the Superior Pool View Room. They were clean and spacious, the pool was great and had an awesome view for sunset. The location was good, a bit far from some bars but close to the pier so it was pretty central. Overall had a great stay!

Recenserad 01 juni 2018
9,6
Enastående
DIOGO från Brasilien
Par
Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2019

Very good resort”

Good pleace, clean, staffs, breakfrast good with amazing view, nice swimming pool. Sure will come back.

Recenserad 04 februari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Kristian från Finland
Par
Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i december 2018

What a view!”

We had probably the best room in this place: Deluxe Ocean View and it was superb! Nice views and super location! Really recommended.

Recenserad 04 januari 2019
4,8
MERCEDES från Australien
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 8 nätter i april 2019

The staff were rude and incompetent ”

I have asked for the name and email of the company to you and you still have not provided to me

Recenserad 29 april 2019
7,2
Mycket bra
Lorne från Kanada
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Nice Views ”

The rooms have no privacy unless all the black out curtains are closed. There was no hot water the whole time we were there. The Free breakfast had great choices only everything is cold to just warm including the coffee. Wifi was not reliable. There are better places for less money.

Recenserad 10 december 2018
6,0
Jussi från Finland
Ensamresenär
Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde i 9 nätter i november 2018

Seaview at second floor is great”

Room was big and balcony with seswiew was really good. Swimming pools are good too. But there is some negatige things... Water pressure was really bad at shoher and you cannot sometimes get enougt warm shower. And when go shower at morning or you aren't use any water several hours, water smells really bad and long time too. There is really big proplems at piping. Cleaning wasn't enougth good, it must done better.

Recenserad 07 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Natalia
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Great stay”

Great place, great value very good location highly recommended

Recenserad 27 mars 2019
9,2
Enastående
Damjan från Slovenien
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2019

Nice location, beautiful sunsets”

The hotel is located in a quiet neigbourhood. Super breakfast. Really nice and helpfull staff. You can lay around the pool or on your balcony and go to swim in a pool or in the sea.

Recenserad 11 mars 2019
9,2
Enastående
Beverley från Kanada
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2019

Awesome location. Beautiful room and view. Very clean spacious room with extremely comfortable bed. ”

Awesome. Would definitely stay again. Wish the water had been hot in the shower. Otherwise amazing!!!

Recenserad 03 mars 2019
9,2
Enastående
Himanshu från Nya Zeeland
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2019

Enastående”

Beachside. Close to Simple Life Diving, which was amazing. Restaurant was average. Staff everywhere were very nice.

Recenserad 24 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Kriti från Indien
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2018

Enastående”

Beautiful property, clean and spacious rooms right on sairee beach but away from chaos..

Recenserad 20 augusti 2018
10,0
Enastående
Luke från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i maj 2018

Lovely Room”

Excellent room, decent pool,s good location & pick up. Very happy with this choice.

Recenserad 25 juni 2018
9,6
Enastående
david från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2018

good location pools rooms”

nice hotel great pools. 800 mtrs (10 mins walk) to marina pier. many bars and restn closeby. new hotel good value. on better part of island beaches

Recenserad 08 juni 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Beth från Kanada
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2018

Great resort, beware standard room”

We booked a standard room which isn’t actually on the same property as the actual resort. They stuck us across the street with construction on both sides in some run down budget room. Our original room didn’t have proper air con but they moved us to a different room immediately. When we told them we weren’t happy with the room the only thing they offered was to cancel with Agoda. The actual resort itself is beautiful and in a beautiful location. Pool was pretty green, needs to be cleaned more often. If you are staying in the pool view or ocean view rooms I can imagine it would be a much better experience.

Recenserad 13 mars 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
Adam från Polen
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

Be aware before making a booking ”

I had my booking for few nights there.Arrived to reception and lady informed me that there is some problem with my room view.Then she let me know that is not gonna be in the same area that I was at. She lead me to differend location about 100 metres away ..It was nothing like on the pictures...I posted real photo’s.Of course I complains about it as it is not like describe ,and they offered me free cancelation .I would normally do it ,but all other accomodations was sold out already and what was left was only very expensive or those who nobody wanted to rent.Had to stay there.Room was ok maybe a bit dark ,but area around so messed up,dirty and noisy.They told me is because I pay only for basic room ,but pictures sugesting that you will be at main resort area and that was the only reason why I booked with them.In this price you can find better if book in advance so be aware before you make your decision.

Recenserad 02 mars 2018
9,6
Enastående
susan från Australien
Par
Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2018

Very happy with Cliffview for second time”

The staff were all so helpful and friendly and the rooms are lovely modern and huge. The new restaurant is really nice with very good breakfast and great staff. The coffee is very good and some really yummy cakes and cheesecakes. Position was perfect for us as easy to walk to lots of restaurants and just a few steps to the start of the beach which you can then walk along to find bars restaurants and good swimming and even some snorkelling. Thankyou Cliffview staff for a great holiday. Back soon!

Recenserad 01 februari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Romain från Frankrike
Par
Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

Stunning in every way”

As a summary: absolutely fantastic ! -location: buttom of sairee beach which is perfect, so that you are not too far from everythg (5min walking to the center of sairee area) yet not too close to have all the noises from the bars/clubs -hotel: we took the ocean view deluxe for 1 night at first and extended it to 6 nights in the end!stunning view, brilliant room/shower etc absolutely worth alllllll the money asked ! 2 swimming pools super well maintained , very cool area to chill with long chairs in front of the sea...i mean it doesn’t get any better than this! -staff: the girls at the reception are just awesome ! Super kind, super helpful and super smiley/happy people ! Loved it -we didn’t take the breakfast so i cannot comment on that though. So in the end if your budget is large enough to buy a room for a night or more, just go for it and don’t hesitate, you will be doing yourself a very happy and relaxing favor ! 5 stars all the way here ! Thank you simple life

Recenserad 26 januari 2018
5,2
Kenneth från Sverige
Grupp
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

Did not get room we paid for! Angry receptionist”

We booked a room and when we got to hotel the receptionist told us Agoda had done something wrong. We said that is a problem that hotel and agoda had to work out, not my problem as a customer. We could not get our room we booked and paid for. We could only get a small room away from the resort with lots of noise from construction outside. A real letdown from what we expected. When we told the hotel they have to uphold the booking we paid for she said room was unavailable. But we could pay another higher price to get the room we already paid for. Can't recommend this hotel.

Recenserad 23 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Craig från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2018

Beautiful rooms, views and lovely staff.”

Cliff Views is in a perfect location for everything. You have Simple Life Divers less than 100m up the road. Beach 2 minute walk. Lovely beach aide resturants and only 15/20 walk from the bars, shows etc. The rooms are lovely (we had a deluxe pool view). The staff on reception were amazing very welcoming andvwey helpful when ever required.

Recenserad 14 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Elion från Nederländerna
Par
Rum med 1 sovrum och havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2018

Great hotel with the best view ever”

We had an amazing time here! We stayed 4 nights in the panorama view room (102) it deserves 5 stars! The view was incredible almost like a dream we didnt want to leave the room or hotel. The sunsets on the roof were beautifull this panorama room is build like an appartment in which only a kitchen is missing! Its a 360 degrees glass bedroom with two balconees you can relax on. On top of the room/ appartment there's a roof terrace where you can have an romantic diner relaxing with some wine and enjoy the best sunset ever! Because its in the neighberhood of the populair sairee beach at night i could be a bit noisy but your room will make you forget this inconvenience totally. Last but not least the staff is very very kind and helpfull. Food and beverages are well priced and they even got minimarkets nearby. Scooters / motorbikes can be rent near to the hotel with discount if you stay at Simple life cliff resort. The hotel offers also a shuttle between the pier and hotel. Wecomeback!

Recenserad 11 januari 2018
9,6
Enastående
Gal från USA
Par
Deluxe med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2017

Will definitely come here again!”

Perfect location- just a short walking distance from the busier area (literally, 5 min walk). Great value for money- felt like 4.5 star resort. Great pool. Breakfast is the only reason I rated "value for money" 4 out of 5 stars, it wasnt amazing but that's just me being spoiled- it's totally ok. Huge beds. Just everything perfect- will recommend it to others, and come here again!

Recenserad 26 december 2017
9,2
Enastående
Jeremey
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde en natt i november 2017

Excellent Place”

Great location, very clean, food was great. Everything was perfect except the construction. They did upgrade our room (without us even asking) to the pool view because of the construction but it was still loud at times when trying to relax by the pool. The noise wasn't unbearable, just annoying at times. Beautiful besides this, would definitely stay again.

Recenserad 07 november 2017
10,0
Enastående
Cindy från Tyskland
Grupp
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2017

10/10 ”

We were staying in this hotel for 4 nights and were the happiest people on the whole island ! :) Super location to get everywhere in Ko Thao, super clean rooms, good breakfast buffet (and all in all the restaurant that belongs to the hotel offers very good food and cocktails) . The staff is very friendly! The hotel is quite new, and has a great design ( we saw a lot of people taking pictures in front of it ). We will definitely come here again next time !

Recenserad 29 september 2017
9,2
Enastående
Remco från Nederländerna
Ensamresenär
Rum med 1 sovrum och havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2017

Great hotel”

This is a great hotel. I stayed here for 3 nights in the deluxe room with the sea view. The room was clean and the view was fantastic. The room is divided in 3 main compartments; living area, sleeping area, bathroom. Outside I had 2 patio's with the same great view. Here I spent quite some time having coffee and smoking a cigarette. Waking up was amazing. The whole sleeping room has glass walls so I could look a full 180 degrees around, seeing the ocean, the swimming pool and the city. Because the room is high there was enough privacy. In case you need more privacy you can close all the curtains. The rooms are very clean and I was provided with 2 bottles of fresh water en coffee for free. There is a mini bar with some other refreshments and snacks. The staff is very friendly. They assisted me with the laundry, taxis and helpful information. The even stepped away from there counter and went outside waving me goodby when I checkout of the hotel. They made me feel I was a VIP. When I think hard there was only 1 minor negative point. Normally rooms are cleaned in the morning. For this room the cleaning was in the afternoon. I guess I just had to get used to that.

Recenserad 27 september 2017
10,0
Enastående
Shai från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde en natt i juli 2017

Amazing! Would come again. Make sure to book a room with pool or ocean view!”

We loved our stay! Simple Life Cliff View was more than expected! Great location - close to restaurants and shops, the Hotel looks like in the pictures and even more amazing! We had a room with pool view- Beautiful view of the pool and the Sea in one shot. The rooms are clean and have everything we were looking for. The Staff is very nice and responded quick to all our requests, the Ladies in the reception are very helpfull and always smiling. The restaurant where breakfast is served is new, so they always try to improve and to make sure the guests are satisfied. We had breakfast included but would pay for it otherwise. We had a booking for 3 nights but enjoyed the island so much we wanted to stay an additional night. They let us stay in the same room even though it was a separate booking. On the day we arrived there were construction work's on a nearby site and we were worried it would ruin our stay but the other days we didn't hear it at all. I highly recommend a room with pool view!

Recenserad 24 juli 2017
10,0
Enastående
Shai från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2017

Great choice - we loved it! Didn't want to leave”

We loved our stay! Simple Life Cliff View was more than expected! Great location - close to restaurants and shops, the Hotel looks like in the pictures and even more amazing! We had a room with pool view- Beautiful view of the pool and the Sea in one shot. The rooms are clean and have everything we were looking for. The Staff is very nice and responded quick to all our requests, the Ladies in the reception are very helpfull and always smiling. The restaurant where breakfast is served is new, so they always try to improve and to make sure the guests are satisfied. We had breakfast included but would pay for it otherwise. We had a booking for 3 nights but enjoyed the island so much we wanted to stay an additional night. They let us stay in the same room even though it was a separate booking. On the day we arrived there were construction work's on a nearby site and we were worried it would ruin our stay but the other days we didn't hear it at all. I highly recommend a room with pool view!

Recenserad 23 juli 2017
9,2
Enastående
Rhys från Nya Zeeland
Par
Rum med 1 sovrum och havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i oktober 2016

Enjoyed our stay”

I did my Padi diving course whilst my girlfriend enjoyed the pool. Their beach is very dirty and I wouldn't spend five minutes there but Sairee beach is only 2 minutes walk away so there was no need anyway. The restaurant was pleasant and the value for money in regards to diving was unparalleled from what I've seen.

Recenserad 06 november 2016
7,6
Mycket bra
Brandon från Kanada
Grupp
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Nice place at the top of the hill”

Quiet location at the top of a steep hill, refurbished resort with a nice pool and lounge area over the ocean.

Recenserad 02 april 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Shelley från Nya Zeeland
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2019

Ypperlig”

Great resort - handy to "town" and Simple Life Divers yet also nice and quiet if you need some downtime

Recenserad 16 januari 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
ilias från Grekland
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2018

Nice stay”

location is perfect. room is big and bed very comftable negative: a)are two very small swimming pools b) breakfast no many choises..is same every day

Recenserad 17 februari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Heather från USA
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2018

Beautiful resort”

Big rooms - nice big balcony overlooking the pool. We were upstairs and an amazing view of beach and pools. Breakfast option was worth it as the buffet had many options to choose from!

Recenserad 18 oktober 2018
9,6
Enastående
Benson från Malaysia
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Amazing new Resort! Love the pool with seaview. Awesome knowledgeable receptionist! Thumbs up!”

Pros: Quite, Clean & Good Wifi. Cons: Hot water not relly hot, just warm maybe.

Recenserad 20 augusti 2018
10,0
Enastående
Javier från USA
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2018

Enastående”

Courageous view and staff very friendly, was completely satisfied.

Recenserad 18 augusti 2018
9,6
Enastående
Pawnee från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 8 nätter i juli 2018

Excellent location. Great breakfast. Amazing staff. Comfortable room. Exquisite pool.”

Cons: my computer was tampered with by the cleaning staff resulting in my charger breaking from water damage Pros: the staff took me to buy a new charger and paid for half of the $90 expense

Recenserad 03 augusti 2018
10,0
Enastående
Judy från Kanada
Par
Rum Superior med poolutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i maj 2018

Enastående”

Great hotel if you are ready for the Sariee nightlife. Some background thumping noise during the night but you're in Sariee you can't escape that...

Recenserad 31 maj 2018
4,4
Frank från USA
Par
Rum Superior med utsikt mot resorten
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2018

Last year paid $45 for poolside room with breakfast. This year $98 with no breakfast. No hot water. ”

The site itself is gorgeous. Apparently management smugly thinks that’s all required to charge $97 per room. They also insist on a 1000 baht deposit or your passport. Lousy WiFi. No hot water in shower. Mosquitoes in pool area vicious. Heard from local dive masters that property is now owned by shady operators. For $97 per nite there are lot better options. In just one year the place has gone to hell.

Recenserad 06 februari 2018