Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan: Boka nu

Omdömen för Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan

Ypperlig
Baserat på 414 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,4
/
10
91 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (414)Omdömen från Booking.com (395)
8,4
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,7
Faciliteter8,3
Läge8,0
Komfort och kvalitet8,8
Service8,8
Valuta för pengarna8,3
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (414)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 305 verifierade gästkommentarer
9,6
Enastående
Niklas från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum (6 vuxna)
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2018

Ett kanonbra boende!”

Vi fick ett fantastiskt mottagande! All personal var väldigt glad och trevlig! Lägenheten var toppenfin! Maten/frukosten var mycket bra! Det var ca 5-10 min att gå till stranden, men de körde fram och tillbaka med en golfbil om man önskade det som ingick i priset. Eftersom Sunset Hill ligger högt upp är det en ganska lång backe till/från stranden. Stranden, Secret Beach, var också jättefin! Varje morgon kunde man deltaga i ett yogapass uppe på ett tak som också ingick! Det enda lilla minuset var att poolen hade lite vassa kanter...och att det var en del trappor till/från rummen.

Recenserad 29 mars 2018

Tack så mycket för den underbara recensionen! Vi kommer att ha vår underhållspanelkontroll på poolproblemet.

Svarade 29 april 2018
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
8,7
Ypperlig
Leonard från Sverige
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde en natt i mars 2013

Jätte härligt hotell med magisk utsikt. ”

Servicen utav personalen, Stort härligt rum med hemmabio och stort badrum och jättefin pool.

Det enda som är synd med sunset hill är att det ligger väldigt off. Vi hade gärna velat gå ner och handla lite snacks etc. Men läget gjorde en lite isolerad. I övrigt älskade vi sunset hill och jag rekommenderar er starkt att ta en cocktail i sunset loungen. Jätte mysigt hotell men tyvärr lite väl isolerat.

Recenserad 03 april 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Johan från Sverige
Par
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2012

Fin utsikt och väldigt bra service”

Personalen, utsikten, rummen.

Vi stannade 4 nätter på hotellet och fick ett väldigt bra mottagande. Alltid vänliga i receptionen och god mat till bra priser. Fantastisk utsikt och skön loungemusik. Hotellet ligger på ett berg med en väldigt brant backe vilket gjorde det väldigt svårt/jobbigt att gå. Därför bör man åka taxi om man ska någon annanstans än till stranden.

Recenserad 16 september 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Piotr från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Deluxe med delvis havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2009

Trevlig miljö nära vattnet”

Fina rum och trevlig personal
Trångt och rörigt vid polen nere vid havet. Svårt med alla trappor för småbarnsfamiljer.

Stilfullt hotell beläget på lagom avständ till det mesta. Två områden med varsin pool. Poolernahar barndel. Uppbyggnaden av trädgårdarna i hotellet är mycket vackra och välplanerade. Utmärkt söndagsfrukost med fulländad buffé. Allt från pannkakor, äggröra till sushi och sashimi! Mycket smakfullt inredda rum med asiatisk touch. Fräscha badrumsartiklar. I övrigt saknas dock ramper för barnvagn och rullstolar.

Recenserad 22 augusti 2009
5,2
Erik från Sverige
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2017

Bra boende med några småfel”

Stora och välstädade rum. Sängen är lite väl hård i min smak och surroundsystemet fungerade inte. Badrummet var stort och fint, dock lite dåligt med varmvatten samt att alla avlopp borde rensas. Internet var bra så länge det fungerade, men vid flera tillfällen försvann uppkopplingen.

Recenserad 21 juli 2017

Vi har noterat dina klagomål med vår personal. Vi önskar att du skulle ha nämnt dina problem under din vistelse hos oss som de flesta var ganska lätta att fixa! Var vänlig och kom ihåg nästa gång du är i Thailand för att se våra förbättringar.

Svarade 26 juli 2017
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
6,3
Bra
Sara från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe med delvis havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2015

Lugnt och lyxig känsla ”

Väldigt hjälpsam och trevlig personal. Fina rum. Lugnt.

Hotellet ligger högt uppe på berget. Lång tung sträcka att gå uppför. Ganska många billiga mysiga restauranger nedanför hotellet. Tyvärr måste man åka taxi överallt, som oftast blir rätt dyrt eftersom det ej finns så mycket att välja på. Nja, skulle nog inte återvända till detta hotell.

Recenserad 29 juni 2015
7,0
Mycket bra
Royne från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i september 2009

Vacker utsikt”

Stort fräscht rum där ingenting saknades Härlig terrass med enastående utsikt
Personalens beteende vid utcheckning

Hotellet ligger vackert en bit ovanför stranden på nordvästra delen av ön, en bra bit från Haad Rin. Lugnt och fint läge. Boendet är inte ett vanligt hotell utan har mer av karaktären villaboende med rymliga lägenheter med härlig utsikt, lägenheterna är rikligt utrustade med alla tänkbara badrumsartiklar, morgonrock, AC, stor terrass, tv med filmkanaler mm. Poolen är liten men ligger vackert på sluttningen över havet. Det var en plump i protokollet men väligt plump och onödig. Vid utcheckningen fick jag frågan om jag tagit något från minibaren, jag svarade nej och till min stora förvåning så ringde conciergen till en annan personal som sprang och tittade om så var fallet. Jag har aldrig varit med om något liknande och och har man ambitioner att vara ett exklusivt boende så bör man nog tänka om där.

Recenserad 12 september 2009
5,2
Michaela från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Studio med havsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2016

Inte värt pengarna”

Ett fint ställe men inte värt pengarna. Medioker frukost som inte ingick och som inte var värd pengarna.

Recenserad 16 februari 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
Andrew från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Wonderful location and pool!”

Stayed here for four days in the run up to New Year! The staff are amazing and the view from the pool is to die for! The breakfast was vast- you order from a small menu but it certainly does the job of filling you up for a day on the beach. The rooms could do with a little updating, but they are clean and the management really take care of you, with regard to things like moped hire and beach towels for a day exploring. Well worth a visit- the pool view really is incredible!

Recenserad 25 februari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Andreea från Tyskland
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Nice location on Koh Phangan”

The location is very nice and quiet. The staff is very helpful, especially the manager Sewie, who happens to be german, so that was a great help to us. We had some trouble with the motorbike, as someone caused a damage to it, but the person was very nice and payed it herself. The hotel management helped us in that matter also. They also help us get of the island, as a tropical storm was approaching and there war no boats leaving the island.They had ,due to the storm, a problem with the wifi, but also the constant registration and login was very annoying. The process should be simplified, as it is all over Thailand as a matter of fact.

Recenserad 04 januari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Lee
Par
Studio med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2019

Great quiet location and staff.”

Great pool area, great views from the room, great staff. The restaurant is hit and miss, we made a point of eating only Thai food while in Thailand and we ate at many great restaurants in Krabi and on Koh Pha-ngan but the resort restaurant wasn’t one of them. The meals lacked in flavour, for example our breakfast on our last day I ordered spicy chicken noodles and to my surprise it was spaghetti (!!!) with absolutely no flavour! the highlight was the small fruit platter. Such a shame as the resort had a Thai feel, which is what we were looking for. Our room was O- 02, the air con was a very noisy and the shower lacked hot water ( Luke warm only and little water pressure ) But on a whole the resort is located away from all the road noise and close enough to get around as long as you are prepared to jump on a motorbike to get around. Taxi cars are very expensive and the footpaths are non-existent. Beautiful location, awesome staff, amazing views. Just need to work on the food.

Recenserad 26 mars 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
peter från Australien
Par
Rum med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2018

Sunset Hill”

We loved our stay at Sunset Hill, the staff were lovely and we upgraded to a Seaview room which was totally worth it. The free yoga classes were great & we loved the area where you practiced. Breakfast was great with a good variety of food and drinks. It is a steep hill to the resort but the beautiful view certainly makes up for it, they do offer a shuttle service up & down though.

Recenserad 16 juli 2018
10,0
Enastående
Elena från Ryssland
Par
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2018

Всё гармонично”

Мы любим ваш отель! Приветливый персонал. Приятная музыка. Прекрасные виды. Было много дождя, но мы счастливы. Рядом с Ко Рохамом. Дудка бар. Бассейн стал большим. Спокойный отдых. Благодарим за милый сувенир в подарок. У нас теперь два слона :) Мы вернемся! We love your hotel! Friendly staff. Pleasant music. Great views. There was a lot of rain, but we are happy. Next to Koh Roham. Fife bar. The pool has become big. Calm rest. Thank you for a nice souvenir as a gift. We now have two elephants :) We will be back

Recenserad 15 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Pushpinder från Storbritannien
Grupp
Lägenhet med 3 sovrum (6 vuxna)
Bodde en natt i november 2018

Wow!”

What an amazing place! Beautiful Villa set in the hills of Haad Chao Phao with the most amazing view over an amazing infinity pool. Ticked all the boxes for me! Amazing staff too with all your needs catered for.

Recenserad 26 november 2018
10,0
Enastående
yoash från Israel
Par
Rum med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde en natt i maj 2018

Perfect stay”

An amazing hotel with the most amazing view. The rooms are real luxury with perfect balconies to see the sunset or just chill. The food is great and the staff were very kind and helpful. The hotel has high standards for everything: recommendations, taxis, spa etc’. Definetly coming back.

Recenserad 14 maj 2018
9,6
Enastående
Wei från Malaysia
Par
Studio med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i april 2018

Everything is perfect except for the pillows”

I can't believe we slept on the worse pillows during our entire road trip in Thailand having stayed more than 10 hotels/airbnb. Didn't expect the most expensive hotel we booked had the worse pillow. Just too small and low and soft. Not up to standard even with a cheap budget hotel. Other than that, everything else is perfect.

Recenserad 24 april 2018

Hi Wei, We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are so sorry the pillows were not up to par! We wish you would have mentioned this during your stay with us at it would have been a very easy fix :) We have noted this to our housekeeping team so the pillows will be replaced for the next guest.

Svarade 29 april 2018
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
9,6
Enastående
Katie från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Rum med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2018

Luxury down time on Koh Phangan”

Another solo traveller and I shared this accommodation for three nights. Spacious, well manicured facilities that hit all the markers. Our stay included free morning yoga classes, amazing breakfast buffet and shuttle service to a nearby beach throughout the day (Secret beach). We were able to rent scooters through the hotel, and spent an entire day exploring the island which was a definite highlight. I highly recommend this property to all, from families to couples to solo travellers with the right budget.

Recenserad 26 mars 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Svarade 29 april 2018
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
8,4
Ypperlig
Gregory från Kanada
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2018

Gorgeous, well maintained facility”

Imagine, a hotel on Koh Phangan that understands what maintenance is!? Most spectacular views of the sunset from the infinity pool. Delicious breakfast. Knowledgeable and attentive staff. Aside from continuing to find the beds painfully hard, this is the nicest place I stayed in 7 weeks in Thailand.

Recenserad 20 februari 2018

Thank you Gregory. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

Svarade 29 april 2018
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
10,0
Enastående
PETR från Tjeckien
Par
Deluxe med delvis havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Magic place with extra added value”

After our 6th visit of Thailand definitely one of the best among 4 stars hotels. Awesome hotel with perfection in every detail (clean rooms, amenities, caring staff). Definitely adds extra value to your stay on Koh Phangan at any season. Beautiful views, fine cuisine, pool bar.

Recenserad 05 januari 2018

Thank you Petr for the perfect score! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again some day!

Svarade 28 januari 2018
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
9,2
Enastående
Neil från Kanada
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 14 nätter i december 2017

Very nice staff, Good breakfast. Great view”

Extended our stay as the room rate was great and coupled with the great breakfast and wonderful staff. Walls are a little thin and the bar down the road disturbed the peace on Friday nights blasting their crappy music. Will definitely return !

Recenserad 27 december 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for the noise from the bar down the road. Unfortunately we do not have control over the neighbors but if you stay with us again and have issues please let us know as we can go speak with them

Svarade 28 januari 2018
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
10,0
Enastående
Adriana från USA
Grupp
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i april 2017

Best Experience!”

Sunset Hill was my favorite resort of our 30 day trip! The drivers, the front desk, the cooks were so kind and amazing! The food was delicious, the infinity pool and grounds were peaceful and provided amazing views. Our room was lovely and clean! Great resort, highly recommend! Oh and there's the sweetest dog ever there!

Recenserad 04 oktober 2017

Thank you so much Adriana! It was lovely having you stay with us and Monkey (the old golden retriever) is definitely missing the belly rubs. Be sure to visit next time you are in Thailand!

Svarade 09 november 2017
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
8,8
Ypperlig
Patcharaporn från Thailand
Par
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i maj 2017

Good food, good room, super Staff!”

First we booked here for one night then we booked more for another two nights, the staff really friendly, this place will s good for someone who want to have a nice sunset view, be quite in phangan. The food here is really amazing, if you are Thai you can ask chef to make really spicy for you. Guys you must try the food! The bad thing about this hotel is no have phone in room that you can call to restaurant or reception, you always have to us d your mobile phone to order something to the room.

Recenserad 08 maj 2017

Thank you so much Patcharaorn! We have let Chef Most know how much you enjoyed the food. He does work so very hard to make everything just right and it is so nice you appreciated this! As for no phone in the room, we are not able to add landlines due to the wind on the hill, so we have free WiFi in all rooms and you can contact us via Skype, Whatsapp, Facebook or Line. We also have an amazing smart phone application called LoungeUp. Just download it to your phone and you can contact our staff, get tour information, even order room service! If you do not want to download there is also a web version. Try it out next time you are here!

Svarade 26 juli 2017
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
8,4
Ypperlig
Basil från Schweiz
Familj med äldre barn
Studio med havsutsikt
Bodde i 6 nätter i juli 2016

Ypperlig”

Overall this is a nice hotel. Great pool overlooking the sea. The hotel as such is not by the beach but on a steep hill giving you great sea views but of course no beach access hence best to rent a bike. However, we did have repeated issues with other totally spaced out guests partying all night - not at 11pm or so, no no, at 3am at night, refusing to bring down the volume of the music and there's no one from the hotel you can turn to in the middle of the night. Anyway, not the hotel's fault.

Recenserad 28 april 2017

Hi Basil, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for the unruly guests. Normally our hotel is very serene and quite but even 40 minutes from the full moon party beach, we cannot avoid some party goers. We do have a strict noise policy after 10pm, so if you stay with us again and have any issue please report to us and we will do our best to take care. As for the beach, it is 300 meters away and we do offer free shuttles to and from the beach throughout the day, but most guest normally choose to rent a motorbike anyway to see the rest of what this beautiful island has to offer!

Svarade 26 juli 2017
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
8,4
Ypperlig
Alex från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016

Great for what I needed”

I got really sick in Ko Pha Nang and had to leave the hustle of downtown to tend my fever in isolation. The staff were AMAZING. So sweet and caring and supportive.. The room service really helped since I was so sick.. The beds were such a safe haven to me that that time.. Thank you thank you thank you!!

Recenserad 01 mars 2016
10,0
Enastående
REBECCA från Storbritannien
Par
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2015

Amazing views, helpful staff & great room service!”

Views from room, staff & food

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here; our room was lovely and would recommend Jasmine block; the pool and staff are great especially James, the waiter who was always happy to help and recommend food/cocktails!

Recenserad 09 april 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Corey från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Lägenhet med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015

View, pool view, view”

The view from every part of the hotel was great.

It's a great hotel with great staff. Only negative is the seating at the pool doesnt provide enough shade and so many guests claim the shaded areas for the whole day even when gone. But this is only a minor complaint. It's a great place.

Recenserad 17 februari 2015
10,0
Enastående
Mariuma från Jordanien
Grupp
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2014

Lovely!”

The staff, the room and the swimming pool.

The Sunset hill resort is a wonderful place to stay. I called them when we were leaving Bangkok to arrange a Pier pick up for us and it was so smooth. Wii who answered the phone, speaks fluent English and is lovely to deal with. That being said, all the staff at the Sundet Hill Resort are wonderful. Our first room was not to our liking as it was a Garden View Room, we requested to me moved to a Sea View Room and they accommodated us as soon as a room was available. The Sea View Room that we were moved to, was fantastic! Very spacious and the view is to die for! We had such a fantastic time here that we extended our stay for over a month! It you stay for over a month, they also give you better rates, as you are considered longstay. I highly recommend this resort and advise you to book a sea view room.

Recenserad 28 januari 2014
8,4
Ypperlig
Zoe från Australien
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2018

Ypperlig”

We enjoyed our stay at Sunset Hill. We changed last minute from another place down the road that cost the same but was extremely average in comparison. We aren’t normally the ones to complain but we were so happy to find our lovely, large and clean room in Sunset Hill! The staff were friendly and helpful. We did morning yoga with an amazing view for free which we loved. The buffet breakfast was delicious. The location is quite good but set back from the beach, perfectly fine if you hire a scooter to get around or are keen to walk up a steep hill in the heat. Views were fantastic around the pool but unfortunately there was construction happening so it was quite loud during the day. The staff offered guests free passes for a nearby hotel to use their pool and that was stunning. Overall a great stay!

Recenserad 09 juli 2018
10,0
Enastående
Claude från Schweiz
Ensamresenär
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2017

good”

juste good......

Recenserad 19 december 2018
9,2
Enastående
Lorraine från USA
Grupp
Rum med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2018

Gorgeous”

Beautiful hotel!!! The sunset view from the pool was breathtaking, the rooms were spacious and clean, and the breakfast was delicious with another great view!

Recenserad 28 november 2018
10,0
Enastående
Chantelle från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2019

Very relaxed ”

Everyone staff member is very friendly and happy. Thank you for having me :)

Recenserad 01 mars 2019
9,2
Enastående
Melissa från Kanada
Grupp
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde en natt i maj 2018

Enastående”

Our only complaint was that the WiFi was awful. Otherwise this was an amazing stay. Breakfast was good, the pool was nice and the rooms clean. They had free morning yoga that was great. Would definitely stay again.

Recenserad 09 maj 2018

Dear Melissa, Thank you very much for your awesome review and great to hear you had an amazing stay. I am happy to inform you that we have invested a lot in improving the WIFI, so i think this has improved a lot now. We are looking forward to have you stay with us again soon!

Svarade 29 januari 2019
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
9,2
Enastående
kirstin från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde en natt i februari 2018

Enastående”

Everything was great and all the staff were excellent except for the attendant at the pool. His attudute was unhalpfuk, surly n contemptuous and was such a shame as the rest of the team worked so hard to be attentive, helpful and professional. If it wasn't for this one member of staff I would have awarded them an excellent review.

Recenserad 26 februari 2018

Thank you so much for your honest comments. We are sorry you had a bad experience with our pool bar staff but happy to see overall you did enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again someday!

Svarade 29 april 2018
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
8,8
Ypperlig
Faraz från Pakistan
Par
Rum med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Beautiful resort”

Great resort. A bit far from everything. If you're looking for some peace and quiet on the island this is the place to stay. Kahum, the lady at reception was wonderful and extremely helpful with any query we had. She really made a difference. I would like to stay here again

Recenserad 07 februari 2018

Thanks Faraz! It was wonderful having you stay with us and you are welcome back anytime.

Svarade 29 april 2018
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
9,6
Enastående
Marisa från USA
Par
Studio med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

Beautiful view, lovely room”

Amazing breakfast! Best we’ve had in Thailand so far. Our room was decorated for our honeymoon when we arrived, which was so sweet and beautiful. The room is wonderful. Clean, well decorated, porch was awesome. Our view was so great- best sunset view ever. Our neighbors were noisy, playing loud music past 12am and smoking on the porch. The room is not soundproof. And if you’re a non-smoker, like us, a neighbor lighting up while you’re enjoying your deck is annoying. I took the free yoga classes each morning. The teachers were great! And the view from the rooftop where the class was held was stunning. Only real complaint would be the bathroom. Every here and there wafts of sewage would come up and it was foul. The problem wasn’t constant, but gross when it did happen. All in all, we loved our stay!

Recenserad 29 december 2017

Thank you so much Marissa! It was lovely having you stay with us and you are welcome back again anytime!

Svarade 28 januari 2018
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
9,6
Enastående
Robert
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 8 nätter i november 2017

Two things”

Great place, great crew and clean. However location is at the top of a fairly steep drive(1)and use extreme caution in the dining area. There are low, overhead beams that people keep bashing their heads into-regardless of the signs. Perhaps foam/rubber guards be installed....soon!

Recenserad 01 december 2017

Hi Robert, Thank you for the reviews. We do apologize for the low beams and will look into some foam guards (although I do not think they would look so beautiful!) Unfortunately many things in Thailand are built for those without much height ;)

Svarade 28 januari 2018
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
9,6
Enastående
alexander från Kanada
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2017

Beautiful hotel on a beautiful island”

My wife and I enjoyed our first two days at sunset hill and ko pagnan so much that we extended our stay by another 3 nights. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was very big and very delicious. We would happily stay here again if we ever return to Thailand.

Recenserad 10 augusti 2017

It was lovely having you both stay with us and we are very happy you and your wife enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for the great review!

Svarade 25 augusti 2017
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
8,8
Ypperlig
Natalie från USA
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2017

Wonderful stay ”

We truly enjoyed our stay at Sunset Hill Boutique. The staff is wonderful, the rooms were nice and neat, and the view of the ocean is incredible. There's a shuttle that takes you to the secret beach which was really nice and you can rent motorbikes from the property. We recommend you stay there while visiting Koh Phangan!

Recenserad 31 juli 2017

Thank you so much Natalie for your wonderful recommendation. We hope to see you again some day :)

Svarade 25 augusti 2017
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
9,6
Enastående
Thomas från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i maj 2017

Lovely peaceful place”

A charming place, very peaceful. There is an infinity pool and stunning views of the bay and the ocean. It is 10 mins walk to a very private and protected small beach, or they have a shuttle to take you there. The restaurant is lovely and the buffet breakfast is just amazing. Staff are super friendly too.

Recenserad 28 maj 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Thomas. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in Thailand.

Svarade 26 juli 2017
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
4,8
Xavier från Frankrike
Par
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2017

 ”

We live in Thailand and we toke the better room, view is very good but if you compare with other hotel on the island, services are low and price high...It was a deception for us ...May we were unlucky...but after 3 nights we did not extend our stay

Recenserad 10 maj 2017

We are sorry you felt our hotel was not up to par. Our prices are definitely in range with other hotels of the same quality (normally a bit lower) and do not see why you would feel deceived. Kindly send us some more information if you are able as your comments will help us provide a better service for guests in the future.

Svarade 26 juli 2017
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
10,0
Enastående
Majid från Storbritannien
Par
Studio med havsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2017

Great Location, Beautiful Scenery and Excellent Staff”

The hotel, is in a word, excellent. Location wise, it is a bit out of the way from main areas, 20 mins scooter ride from Thong Sala and about 40 mins from Haad Rin pier. But we knew that before we booked. We wanted to be away from the central places so it fit us perfectly. Having said that, it is literally 300 yards from the second best beach on the island (The secret Beach) and 10 mins away from 2 of the best restaurants on the island (Romanzo's and L'Alcove). So we cant even fault the location as much. I would recommend hiring a scooter while at the place.It is certainly advisable as it freed us up to explore the rest of the island a lot more. And that is what we wanted so it was a big tick from us on that front. The hotel sorted us out with that which was great of them. We had the sea view apartment, which was just stunning. The sunset we got (hence the name) from our room was brilliant. The sunset was even more special when we were by the infinity pool. The pool was a bit smaller than what we expected but again, we really didn't mind that at all. The place is just beautiful and we fell in love with not just the hotel, but the island itself. A big special shout out to the staff. They were remarkable and outstanding in explaining and understanding our needs. They went out of their way to help us and couldn't be more accommodating. so thank you to the staff. You guys were ace. The place is clean and kept to a high standard. The only slight bug we had was the shower in our room. because the bathroom is all on one level floor wise, we had to put the "welcome" thick matt out everytime we showered, so we wouldnt flood the entire bathroom. That was a slight bug bear but again, we didnt mind too much (I am still giving it 5 stars). All in all, great place, highly recommended.

Recenserad 18 januari 2017

Thank you so much Majid for your amazing review. We pride ourselves on our service and it makes us so happy when guests let us know they appreciate this. We have let everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again someday soon :)

Svarade 12 februari 2017
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
8,8
Ypperlig
Tim från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2016

Good overall but...”

The property and staff are great. The views are exceptional because you're high up on a hill. Breakfasts and food in general was okay. We had Christmas dinner here and were disappointed. The turkey was weirdly fatty, impossible to cut let alone chew. We took it back to the chef and were given equally chewy turkey so left and went elsewhere to eat.

Recenserad 29 december 2016

Hi Tim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the issues you had with Christmas dinner. It seems our staff gave you the wrong cut of meat and for this we are very sorry. If you make it back this way we hope you give us the opportunity to make up for it!

Svarade 12 februari 2017
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
9,2
Enastående
RONG från Thailand
Par
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016

awesome”

definitely the best during my stay in Koh Phangan. Loved the pool and the lounge view. Staff is nice and helping.My husband fell of the motorbike and they helped clean the wound.Got a lot of advice for scuba diving. not like the family owned hostel,the hotel management is great.You can get help from the staff 24hours. Be sure to visit Secret Beach's Koh Raham if you stay at this hotel.Love the swing and sea view. Normally I don't write reviews,but this place is just awesome. I will come back again and recommend to my friends.

Recenserad 21 december 2016

We always appreciate reviews but it means so much more when it comes from someone that does not leave them often. Thank you for making an exception for us and leaving such wonderful comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and truly hope to see you again sometime soon.

Svarade 12 februari 2017
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
10,0
Enastående
Zeb från USA
Affärsresenär
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2016

Perfect spot to work from and relax at in NW Koh Pha Ngan”

The rooms and beds are clean, modern, and comfy. The restaurant lounge is both a wonderful office with superb view, and a great spot to enjoy holiday feels. The infinity pool is the icing on the cake.

Recenserad 03 december 2016

It was wonderful having you stay with us Zeb. Thank you for leaving us such an amazing review.

Svarade 12 februari 2017
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
6,8
Bra
Thomas från Schweiz
Par
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2016

September 2016”

- WiFi don't work the most of the time - the staff at the restaurant didn't speak very good English and didn't speak Thai - the breakfast was not included by this expencive price. before we was in many other cheaper hotels and we had the breakfast included all the time - the room was nice and clean and nice view of the sea. - 2 bottles drinking water for free we got only at the first day. we never saw this before

Recenserad 16 oktober 2016

Hi Thomas, Thank you for your honest comments. We are sorry to hear you had issue with the WiFi. We have recently upgraded our system so future guests do not have the same issues. We have also hired a full new restaurant team to better serve our guests. Breakfast is also now included for all hotel guests free of charge. For the water, kindly note we are located on an island, so we have to be conscious of our waste, especially plastics. For this reason we offer two free bottles of water at check in and have cold water coolers located throughout the resort for guests to have as many free refills as they would like. We apologize if this was not clearly explained to you and appreciate your understanding. We all have to do our part to keep Koh Phangan green!

Show more
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
10,0
Enastående
Selina från Tyskland
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2016

Best Hotel we've stayed in so far!”

We stayed at the resort for 3 nights and would have loved to stay longer-unfortunately we had already booked our next hotel. The Sunset Hill Ressort has an amazing infinity pool area,huge and clean rooms and provides a free shuttle to a nearby beach (Secret beach) which we used several times. Wifi works great. We had both breakfast and dinner at the Hotel restaurant and the food was delicious-only a bit spicy. Staff was always very friendly :-)Best hotel we stayed at so far- we will come back!!

Recenserad 18 juli 2016

Wow Selina! Thank you for such an amazing review!

Svarade 12 februari 2017
Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan
8,8
Ypperlig
Helene från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2016

Enjoyable stay with stunning views and lovely pool.”

Originally booked Deluxe Garden Room but requested upgrade to corner Junior Suite on day 2. It was virtually twice the price but at least we had a balcony and sea view which made it much more enjoyable! In particular, loved the dining room with its concertina windows opened up all around, the infinity pool, and lying in the hammocks reading. Very relaxing! One day, we had no hot water in the bathroom but it was fixed immediately, however the hot/cold indictation on the washbasin tap is the wrong way around. We felt housekeeping was a bit slack as our facecloth were

Recenserad 28 mars 2016
9,0
Enastående
Mindy från USA
Par
Studio med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i februari 2016

Amazing hotel”

Cleanliness, pool, location

After staying at some horrible hotels, sunset was a sight for sore eyes! The place is really clean and has great views and an amazing pool! The staff at the restaurant are just ok, but the food is great! Rent a motor bike and your close to everything!!

Recenserad 26 februari 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Kenneth från USA
Par
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2016

View, view, view”

Up a steep hill makes it a trade off between beautiful view and awkward location. Pool is stunning but small. Pool bar is nice to have. Restaurant has a limited menu and the food was good. Prices were slightly higher than average. View rooms are mandatory. I wouldn't stay there without a view room. The other amenities don't warrant staying there for the price. The place, down the hill, they use for scooter rental was sold out, so no scooter, unless you want to leave a passport with an unknown and risk the "damage" scam. No thanks. Our air conditioner malfunctioned but was quickly repaired. Thumbs up on that. Rooms were clean, very comfortable, and well equipped. Our part of the island had a power outage. Their generators came on immediately. Probably can't say that for other less expensive places. Two hundred baht to the ferry, per person. Basically, we we're blown away but it was a nice stay.

Recenserad 26 januari 2016
9,0
Enastående
William från Storbritannien
Par
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2015

Sunset hill - good view, pleasant staff, clean.”

Room clean and modern with a good view of the sea, location was good on the west of the island, staff and reception all friendly.

Great stay would highly recommend. Good view. Clean and tidy room. Good location on the west if you're looking for the quieter side / access to good beaches. Hotel reception were friendly and useful. Only slight negative - waiters / waitress need more training on taking drinks orders i.e cocktails. But were more than happy to exchange. :)

Recenserad 23 december 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
Tanita från Thailand
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i september 2015

Nice friendly hotel off the beaten track. ”

The view was stunning, from the restaurant, terrace, pool or the rooms. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The pool was really clean and a great place to watch the sunset and stars come out.

We really enjoyed our time Sunset Hill. The staff couldnt have been more helpful. The location was great for exploring the island with a moped. Its s little far from shops to walk but the hotel did provide a shuttle service. The room was really nice, although we didnt have a sea view and the shower ran a little cold. We dined in the restaurant on a couple of occaisions and the food a d service were generally of a good standard. We would definitely come back and stay again.

Recenserad 19 september 2015
10,0
Enastående
Damian från Thailand
Par
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2015

Heaven on Earth”

The staff, the location and the people you meet there

From the moment you arrive, until the moment you have to pull yourself away and head back to reality, Sunset Hill Boutique Resort is a piece of heaven on Earth. Firstly, the owners and the staff are absolutely first rate. They are attentive and friendly and are always willing to assist you whether it is hiring a scooter (which they actually show you how to use!), ordering a delicious pizza to your room or enjoying the best coconut shake in the world by pool – with a view of a sunset that takes your breath away. The sunset view rooms are big, stylish and extremely well-appointed, it’s like a home away from home. The hotel is situated perfectly away from the hustle and bustle upon a quaint little hill, which makes it quiet, peaceful and really in sync with its beautiful surrounds. What absolutely made this trip so special was the people that were guests there – everyone was so friendly and from all walks of life and parts of the world. My guess everyone is in a good mood because the hotel is just one of those places where you can’t help but smile and be happy! If you like a big breakfast, they have you sorted with an all you can eat buffet for just 150B. No cheap junk food for breakfast like is common in Thailand, just fresh and top quality ingredients! So satisfying, a perfect way to fuel up for a big day exploring…or just soaking up some sunshine by the pool. I cannot recommend Sunset Hill Boutique resort highly enough, even though I don’t want to give up this little secret, it’s just too amazing not to share! One more tip – everyone there all said the same thing, “I wish I had booked this hotel for longer!” – so take my advice and book an extra night or two, you won’t regret it!

Recenserad 28 augusti 2015
10,0
Enastående
sharon från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde en natt i juni 2015

heaven!”

views, comfort, cleanliness

Fabulous stay, enjoyed our welcome drink while taking in the spectacular view.lovely touch was the petal arrangement on the bed x infinity pool was good and rainshower overlooking view was good too. Very comfortable with good tv channels, surround sound, hotel DVD library and book library.

Recenserad 16 juni 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
jun från Sydkorea
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2015

good”

view, location, clean

An expensive but very nice place to stay. The rooftop pool is fantastic, however it closes at 9pm, that would be my one complaint. 10pm would be so much better and stretch the evening a little. We went during low season and there were not many people about, just the way I like it. The beach-side bar and pool were also fantastic. A great place to stay if you're looking for a short break, it has everything you need. I cannot compliment the buffet breakfast enough - a feast

Recenserad 18 maj 2015
9,7
Enastående
Adelaide från USA
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2015

Simply Perfect”

Warm Staff, Spacious comfortable Room, Stunning View

I stayed here three nights with my fiancee and my sister. We had the most wonderful time! Definitely, without question, the best hotel we stayed at on our whole trip to Thailand. We came to Koh Phagnan to see the full moon party, but discovered so much more! Thank you for such a wonderful stay, great clean rooms, amazing pool and view, and most of all the friendliest, helpful staff. Can't wait to return!!

Recenserad 07 maj 2015
10,0
Enastående
Emma från Kanada
Grupp
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2015

Paradise on Sunset Hill”

The Pool, The Location, & The Staff

We extended our stay by 2 extra nights because we were enjoying our accommodation so much. We chose to eat elsewhere but that was just because we were motivated to travel the island and explore. The staff was first class, the resort was clean and beautifully kept. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. We will be back.

Recenserad 21 mars 2015
9,3
Enastående
Vanessa från USA
Grupp
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2015

Great view!”

Scenery, staff, food

Overall a great place to stay. The only downside is that is very secluded from the rest of the island and it's difficult to get a cab at night - however the resort compensates for that in many other ways.

Recenserad 18 mars 2015
9,7
Enastående
Liza från USA
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2015

Lovely Stay at Sunset Hill”

The location, the staff, the rooms

Our stay at Sunset Hill was lovely. We came to Koh Phangan to check out the Full Moon Party, but wanted to stay far enough from the action so that we weren't surrounded by all the commotion. Though it was quite a drive, it was well worth it. The view alone was worth every penny. Photos don't even do it justice. The staff was nice and went above and beyond to take care of us. Upon arrival we were greeted with a fruit juice and our room had flowers strewn across the bed. Such a nice touch. The rooms were very clean, had AC and good water pressure with both hot and cold water. If I ever go back to Koh Phangan, this will be where I stay.

Recenserad 10 mars 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Brian från Kanada
Par
Deluxe med delvis havsutsikt
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2015

Beautiful View”

Service, room size, and view

It was a nice stay. we upgraded our room for extra charge upon arrival as although the room was large and very nice, the view was not what we had expected. They were very accommodating getting us an upgrade.

Recenserad 17 januari 2015
10,0
Enastående
Simon från Storbritannien
Par
Studio med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2014

Great View, Great Staff”

The staff were polite, helpful & freindly.

We really enjoyed our short stay at Sunset Hill. The staff were freinds and helpfull, the food tasty and the room standard and view exceptionally high. The location is fantastic, not too close to the nightlife but not too far away. Very impressed, would go back.

Recenserad 01 december 2014
9,0
Enastående
Chris från Tyskland
Par
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2014

Great view, nice rooms, tranquil location”

View, rooms and location

Had a pleasant stay at sunset hill, we liked it so we extended our stay for one night. Booked a Grand Seaview Junior Suite. Extra Windows make this a very bright room. All in all spacious with a huge balcony. Just as it is situated in another building the view (still awesome)is not as wide as in the other buildings I guess as trees block the view a bit. But still have a stunning panorama!! The room is quie big too, comfortable and the extra fan over the bed gives a nice breeze. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Infinity pool is nice, but unfortunatelly the whirlpool did not work and the garden surrounding could use a bit more love. The huge swing at the tree made using a concrete pipe is a bit.. strange.. but nevertheless the sunsets at the infinity pool are pretty nice :) Would be nice to have some massage options there. We came with our own car, but it is just more fun to rent a scooter to explore the Island.

Recenserad 17 november 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
charles från Storbritannien
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2014

A must stay location for travellers”

THE VIEW!!! Staff are helpful, and great value for money.

Me and my girlfriend were traveling around koh phangan and booked somewhere last minute online and this place had great reviews. Well worth the money we paid and you just can't beat that view. Food is good except service is a bit weird and they tend to just make what ever they feel like although regardless it was allways good. To stay I would recommend getting a scooter to get around but I would say that about anywhere on the island. The staff are really friendly and helpful with anything you need. Would highly recommend

Recenserad 20 september 2014
9,0
Enastående
Marc från Spanien
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2014

Awsome, fantastic”

Views, infinity pool, rooms

It was a great experiencestay 2 nights there. All the staff was nice, rooms were big, clean and with lot of natural light andgreat views even the garden ones, the bathroom was fantastic. It's on the hill so you have to walk a little bit or rent a bike

Recenserad 03 september 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Laura från Storbritannien
Par
Hörnsvit med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i augusti 2014

Paradise in phangan”

THE BEST VIEW I'VE EVER SEEN!!

First things first, if you're staying here... You should 100% pay for an ocean view. Ours was breath taking. The infinity pool, although quite small, is beautiful. In low season this is not a problem, there were never more than 6 people at the pool during our stay. Tania (I think this was her name) Spanish or Portuguese lady at reception was very helpful as we had a few problems with our evening meal due to new staff.. Had to abandon an hour after waiting as some of the food was brought to us stone cold and some not at all. We walked down the hill and ate at a lovely Thai place Instead. I think this will improve with time as the staff are new and need to learn! The room was one of the best we've stayed in, ever! So big and well kitted out with huge windows all the way round. This hotel is pretty remote so if you're looking to venture out you will need to hire a scooter.. Which we didn't dare do!

Recenserad 14 augusti 2014
10,0
Enastående
Muhammad från Pakistan
Ensamresenär
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2013

Sunset Hill Resort - Fantastic Hotel”

Location, Room, Staff

Stayed in three hotels during my trip to Thailand; SunSet Hill resort was by far the best. they have amazing staff, very professional and friendly, the location and view from the rooms is excellent, the room is excellent. Only negative is that wifi was slow. Will definitely go there again.

Recenserad 11 augusti 2014
10,0
Enastående
dion från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Studio med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2014

Luxury break ”

The staff, the food, the view

I loved every minute of my stay at the sunset hill,the staff made my stay so special from the moment I walk in,the rooms are clean with amazing views,the bed was massive and the shower amazing, when it came to taxis,scoters or any other thing I needed booking they where very happy to help... They sorted out taxis for all the guest that where attending the full moon party so it would be cheaper and you could make a couple of friends on the way... I would definitely stay here again when I return to thailand...which i hope will be soon

Recenserad 04 augusti 2014
6,7
Bra
Emma från Irland
Ensamresenär
Studio med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2014

A good midrange hotel on the north west of KPN”

Lovely large room, great gardens & pool, friendly staff

Even though the hotel was fully booked, I felt very peaceful there. It was a perfect retreat for me. The staff are great, food is excellent and whilst there are a few signs here and there of how it is not fully completed, it's really great for this area. I would stay again definitely.

Recenserad 09 februari 2014
10,0
Enastående
Danny från Kanada
Par
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2013

Relaxing, beautiful views, phenomenal service”

Service, ocean views, comfortable room

Our experience at this resort was so enjoyable that we ended up extending our stay! Although the room was clean and comfortable and beautifully decorated, it was the exceptional service by Wii and her staff that stood out most. We truly felt taken care of. The views from the reception/lounge were breathtaking and the vibe was so relaxing! The food was excellent, albeit a little on the pricey side. Wii gave us a mini elephant to have as a souvenir and we left with smiles on our faces. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Koh Phagnan.

Recenserad 24 november 2013
9,3
Enastående
Alissa från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Deluxestudio med trädgårdsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2013

Amazing stay, beautiful view! ”

View, staff, rooms

This resort was very lovely, it's located on the top of a steep hill but the view you get in return for the climb is outstanding. The resort has an infiniti pool overlooking the ocean, it is spectacular. Rooms were clean and very large. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, especially Wii who works in the main reception area. Great stay at a great price! For those going to the full moon party, the resort typically rounds up a few guests who will also be attending and provides transportation to the party in Haad Rin.

Recenserad 25 oktober 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Daniel från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxe med delvis havsutsikt
Bodde i 19 nätter i september 2013

Best Comfort & Great Staff!”

The service, The Staff, and the view from the restaurant

When I went to my room I noticed a small frog on the inside of my front door. I named her Froggy & she kept me company during my entire stay. Unfortunately, I was sick during my entire stay. I finally decided to get professional help. Wii at the front desk, called a taxi and I went to the hospital. The nurse gave me some meds and I spent the next five days in bed. The restaurant made me some of the best chicken soup that I have ever had. It was so good that I ordered it three days in a row. The staff bent over backwards to help me in any way they could. I wish I could have spent more time exploring the Island. Maybe next time. The location is up on a hill, so you need to rent a motorbike to get around. I was a bit disappointed in the lack of great restaurants nearby and outside the resort. The only negative things I could say is that there was an unpleasant odor coming from the commode and the hot water was intermittent.

Recenserad 04 oktober 2013