Sunshine Inn Resort: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 256 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,3
/
10
84 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för Sunshine Inn Resort from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (256)Omdömen från Booking.com (105)
7,3
/
10
Mycket bra
Renlighet7,6
Faciliteter6,9
Läge7,6
Komfort och kvalitet7,1
Service7,4
Valuta för pengarna7,8
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (256)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 215 verifierade gästkommentarer
4,7
Erica från Sverige
Grupp
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i mars 2012

Bra hotell och rätt bra läge”

Ligger ganska centralt

det första rummet vi hade var ganska fint. verkligen inte lyxigt och det var en del kryp där. vi bokade en natt till när vi var där och morgonen dagen efter (när vi väntade på våran taxi till snorkelturen) kommer tjejen i receptionen och säger att vi måste byta rum, nu också. så blev lite stressigt och irriterande eftersom taxin kom när vi höll på art byta rum! det andra rummet var inte lika fint heller och här var det ännu mer kryp. så är inte jättenöjd men det var ett helt okej hotell.

Recenserad 27 mars 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
marie från Sverige
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2012

Rent och snyggt till en billig peng.”

Mysiga trähus, rent städas, rena handukar varje dag. Kylskåp, fläkt och ac och frukost.

Det enda negativa var att det låg en bit från stranden (men det visste vi när vi bokade).Men hittade en genväg till dit.

Recenserad 16 mars 2012
4,8
Peder från Sverige
Par
Familjerum
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2018

Billigt boende”

Billigt boende. Kan lägga pengar på annat. Promenadavstånd till stranden på en 15 min ca. Frukosten var ingen höjdare.

Recenserad 13 januari 2018
6,3
Bra
Marika från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 12 nätter i januari 2016

Billigt och bra”

Frukost inkluderat, poolen, lugna läget

Vi stannade 12 dagar och betalade inte mycket pengar! Lugnt läge och rummen städades varje dag! Skulle helt klart välja detta igen då kan man lägga resterande pengar på annat!

Recenserad 22 januari 2016
6,0
Malou från Danmark
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Maybe the rooms are better than the bungalows”

We stayed in a bungalow . There are Big gabs between the foundation and the House - ca 5 cm . So if animals in This size, would like to join you , then they can . Otherwise, ants and termits are permant roomies. The bungalows are made very thin, so it easy to hear the Road and neighbours . They look nice from outside and on the pictures, but indside they need a seriously reparation .

Recenserad 18 januari 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Kristen från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde en natt i december 2018

Pretty good with a nice view”

Pros: location near Khao Sok and many awesome things to see with lots of food options suitable for vegetarians. We stayed in the stone room one night which was overall very nice with a beautiful view. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Decent breakfast. Would definitely rate the stone room a 4 star. Cons: the wooden room we stayed in the second night because the stone rooms were already booked had a door that didn't lock, and less of a nice view compared to the stone rooms. Overall I would stay again in the stone room again but definetly not the wooden room. You get what you pay for.

Recenserad 09 januari 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Sasithon från Thailand
Affärsresenär
Standardrum dubbel eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i december 2016

Just a night stop ”

It is good location to stay, the area is not far from the beach which is can be walk for 10mins. Many restaurants nearby and some bars as well. I didn't have a chance to use any facilities in the resort but swimming pool looking good. Overall, it was nice stay.

Recenserad 17 maj 2017
9,6
Enastående
Neil från USA
Par
Standardrum dubbel eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i februari 2017

Great budget option across from the Sands resort. Short walk to the beach (at times) ”

I had a great stay as the room was vert nice/clean with an AC and fridge. The pool was nice and not too busy and the staff was very friendly giving us extra towls and coffee/water even without us asking at times. The only recommendation is that a screen is put up in the restroom over the open air portions so that more bugs are kept out while still keeping it open air and eco friendly.

Recenserad 18 februari 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Trevor från Australien
Ensamresenär
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i oktober 2010

Got style and feel”

Like the style
a bit of walking into town.

check in was fast and staff did very well. The bungalow was cool and quiet with a good feel. Sleeps well. An extra of a ceiling fan makes a great addition too. Bed and shower water pressure are both high quality go sit at reception or the dinning area for playing internet with your laptop-- it's all complementary breakfast: Tea/Coffee toast and james and more then enough pineapple and watermelon to get you through the day A great place to say a few days.

Recenserad 12 november 2010
10,0
Enastående
Erin från Kanada
Familj med äldre barn
Familjerum
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

Great location, peaceful stay”

The staff was very accommodating to change our room to something more suitable for our family. The place is spotless and so close to many restaurant options.

Recenserad 16 januari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Suvi från Finland
Grupp
Familjerum
Bodde i 9 nätter i februari 2019

Great budget hotel”

Located near restaurants and massages. Swimming pool was a bonus. Breakfast included vegetables, fruit, bread, juice, sausages and eggs. About 500 m to the beach if you take a straight route next to Sands hotel. Bungalows seemed lovely. We were three persons and therefore needed a family room with air conditioning from the main building. Some rooms equipped with older and some new furniture. It seems that some rooms are clearly older. Cleaners visited every day. All in all personnel was nice although there were some persons we didn't get along. But we had a nice vacation and that's what matters :)

Recenserad 22 februari 2019
6,4
Bra
Catherine från Sydkorea
Ensamresenär
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

Ok for the pricr”

Noce clean bungalows, comfortable and well-designed. It is across a gigantic, busy street, and not near the nice beaches by walking. If I found similiar accommodations for the same price but closer, I would stay there but I dont think you can.

Recenserad 24 februari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Sommer från USA
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde en natt i januari 2018

cozy place to stay”

i stayed here twice in between camping on the surin islands and the staff was lovely and very accommodating they held my bag for me for 3 days while i was away rooms are very clean and beds are cozy pool was good too lots of food near by their breakfast was not worth the money if you have to pay out of pocket though very cozy for a solo traveler

Recenserad 09 februari 2018
6,8
Bra
Nicole från Hongkong
Grupp
Standardrum dubbel eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

Fine as name it as budget hotel”

this hotel was good at quite cleanliness and as budget hotel then you will not have higher requirement. but it do not have hair dryer and towel supply. But after we complained, the hotel buy us 1 hair dryer but share with 5 peoples. No new towel change daily and may be it was budget hotel so you cannot ask for more.. No facilities at this budget hotel was understandable. They have small pool for you. The shower was not strong at 2nd floor. The breakfast was very simple one - eggs and breads are good. (also budget hotel provided with breakfast then no more you can require). Finally, the overall hotel environment was quite good if you stay at 2nd floor which has a nice view at night. the location was good as it was close to eat and massage places. It was easy to get what you want at nearby as it has mini-store at cross the street. All in all, I love this place.

Recenserad 03 januari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Fabian från Tyskland
Par
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde i 6 nätter i februari 2017

Perfect value ”

The Sunshine Inn is located at the end of main street of khao lak. It's undeniable that it's sometimes louder due to car noise etc. but that shouldn't bother to stay at Sunshine Inn because it's the perfect place to stay on a budget and within less than a 5min walk you arrive at a beach which looks breathtaking without swarms of tourists. The staff is also very polite and always smiling even the rooms are not perfectly cleaned but it has an imperfect charm to it. PS: this is my first review. I never wanted to write one but I feel like sharing this place and giving you the opportunity to explore khao lak as I did. Another good aspect is that due to the low hotel costs you can do more activities :)

Recenserad 14 februari 2017
6,0
WATTANAPORN från Thailand
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016

Lovely Little White Bungalow”

This place is good for budget traveler. The room is nice and clean except you have to walk up on the hill. So I would not recommend for pp who have knee problem. I was not lucky, the first day I arrived, there's no electricity for an hour without notice. For ladies, you can borrow the hair dryer from the counter.

Recenserad 16 januari 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Kelly från USA
Ensamresenär
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i april 2016

Great Price”

My best bud and I rented a bungalow for a steal of a deal. The room looked just as pictured. The AC worked like a charm. The homemade free breakfast was a deal. If staying in Khao Lak beach, stay here and spend your savings later.

Recenserad 14 april 2016
8,7
Ypperlig
stacey från Storbritannien
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2015

lovely ”

location

we really enjoyed staying in the little hut. It was nice and cosy. There were a lot of ants and one or two did tend to get on the bed, I know its hard to stop ants but there was quite a big gap under the door. There was also loads of dead ants in the fridge and it wasn't cleaned out but fresh water was put in the fridge so the cleaners must of spotted them! We kept forgetting to say anything though. Staff were friendly and helpful. Air-con worked well. Breakfast was nice. The location was ideal. a short tuk tuk ride to the night market. a short walk to the beautiful beach and restaurants. We would defiantly stay here again. A lovely start to our trip.

Recenserad 30 november 2015
6,7
Bra
Patchayaporn från Thailand
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i februari 2014

A nice simple and affordable hotel”

easy to find as on the main street, price, breakfast is inclusive

Similar to the pictures on the internet. Not a bad place to spend your nights. The bangalow is quite small but clean and pleasant. The swimming pool is right in the middle of the reception, some rooms and breakfast area. Not a bad place but not near the beach. However you cant get the beach hotel around here with this pretty good deal around here I would guess.

Recenserad 26 april 2014
8,7
Ypperlig
Stefaan från Belgien
Par
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde en natt i februari 2014

Very nice stay in renovated hotel”

Friendly staff, swimming pool, quiet & clean rooms

- Location: We stayed in Khao Lak to do a snorkeling and/or diving tour to the Similan Islands. Youth Club was ideal for that, all the diving centers are only 50-100 meters away. The beach in Khao Lak is also not far, approximately 5 minuten walking, but 'this' beach is not special. Further away is a white sand beach which we did not go to. - Rooms: the (double/twin) rooms are very nice. Clean, quiet and big enough, we even had a fridge in our room. - Staff: very friendly, helpful and spoke good English. - Swimming pool was very nice to relax in too. There are sunbeds for free.

Recenserad 15 februari 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
RUSSELL från Australien
Ensamresenär
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2012

Rustic, close to nature and enjoyable.”

Lovely bright individual bungalows. Small swimming pool was a bonus too.

Make sure you know exactly where you need to stop if coming by bus as the sign is tiny and the bungalows are set well off the road, hidden by the jungle. (Hint: There is a shop right on the corner near the entrance with a big sign: “Book Tree’. It is situated at the far northern end of the main Khao Lak shop/restaurant strip). Once I found the bungalows, with much help from some great Thai people, I enjoyed my stay there immensely. The bungalow was very clean, bright and roomy. The staff, while not overly friendly, were polite and had enough English for most purposes. I loved the little swimming pool too.

Recenserad 30 april 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Rae från Kanada
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2012

Beautiful Bungalows, Great Price”

Gorgeous, Clean Rooms, Quiet

We stayed in a bungalow and the room was gorgeous. Comfortable beds, very clean, nice porch area to relax, big shower, hot water, just perfect. The property is situated right on the main road, closer to the north end than the south, very close to dive shops and restaurants. The staff was alright, not very friendly and they always seemed confused when we asked them anything – such as if they did laundry. Otherwise a great place to stay, would recommend it!

Recenserad 13 mars 2012
7,7
Mycket bra
Bo från Australien
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i november 2011

Value for money”

it was value for money and surprising. there were cockroaches hanging out, but cute cats to compliment. ;) definitely would stay there again if we were in that area. oh and... yummy banana pancake for breakfast. :)

Recenserad 29 januari 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Gavin från Storbritannien
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

Lovely place!”

Cleanliness

We truly enjoyed our stay here. Rooms came equipped with a nice little balcony. The rooms were spacious and in very good condition. Location was good as well, walking distance to night markets, restaurants and travel agencies.

Recenserad 12 januari 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Wilson från USA
Familj med små barn
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde en natt i december 2011

Nice simple hotel that fit the bill”

Price, location, cleanliness

it seems like they are doing a lot of renovations to this place and it will probably soon turn into a much nicer hotel. but for now it's a nice inexpensive option in the heart of town. the facilities were clean and the a/c bungalows, though rustic, were actually a really nice touch. my family and i were traveling with a small child and had a few demands like extra pillows, confusion about room situations, etc., and the staff was very helpful and attentive, even more so considering it was midnight when we got in.

Recenserad 18 december 2011
9,2
Enastående
Alibek från Kazakstan
Familj med små barn
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2018

superb staff”

very friendly

Recenserad 07 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
Natphicha från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Familjerum
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2017

Quiet & central location”

Enjoyed our stay at sunshine inn as it was a quiet yet central spot in Kao Lak. Staff were accomodating & nice pool. Beach 2km walk which is a good walk by restaurants & food. Set menu breakfast.

Recenserad 25 december 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
Senni från Finland
Grupp
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

clean place!”

Very nice rooms, pretty close to the beach from where you can take a long tail boats to islands. Not too far from the main road. Staff was nice, there was a lot of trainees in the reception but they were nice. Breakfast was delicious!!

Recenserad 07 mars 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
Martin från Estland
Par
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde en natt i april 2016

Good swimming pool”

The room was okay, although during this time of the year, aircon room would be much better idea. This hostel had many places to eat nearby and great swimming pool where we stayed until midnight and made friends with some locals.

Recenserad 25 april 2016
6,0
Michel från Kanada
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2016

A bit disappointed ”

Pool, staff and breakfast.

All in all it is a nice place but in need of repair. Our window in the bathroom was missing a board and one of the floor boards was so loose my dad stepped through it. The bungalows are charming but the safe in the room does not work, you have to use the one at the front desk. A kettle with instant coffee and tea is provided, which was a nice touch but the price still seems too much for what we received.

Recenserad 22 januari 2016
7,3
Mycket bra
Ratchaset från Thailand
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i januari 2015

Khaolak Youth Club transfer us to Motive Cottage”

Location, price, service

Khaolak Youth Club transferred us to Motive Cottage. Motive cottage is a nice place to stay. It has a good location, good room, good swimming pool and good service. We enjoy when stay here. No complaint to Motive Cottage and we rate it 3.5 stars and 8 score

Recenserad 04 februari 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
Sheau från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Standardrum dubbel eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i april 2013

Basic but charming guesthouse”

Decent room and bathroom and close proximity to the main strip of Khao Lak.

Compared to other budget accommodation of the same price range, this place has better quality rooms. At least the bathroom was installed with decent quality wash basin, toilet and shower. The more expensive rooms behind the reception were also very charming looking with a patio. However there's a few things which I wasn't so impressed with but I was willing to overlook as I spent only one night. There is rarely a staff at the reception. The girl who did my check in was quite unfriendly. The room was generally clean but there was sand in outside and in the bathroom. Breakfast was meant to start at 7.30am. A few of us who wanted to head off early arrived just before that to find that the staff only came to open the restaurant and set everything up at 7.30am. It took him some time to take the ala carte orders and cook the food all by himself. 2 groups had to go off before the food came because their transport arrived. The wifi was extremely weak as my room was further from the reception. I had to stand in my neighbour's patio to get a connection.

Recenserad 19 april 2013
4,3
Narathip
Familj med små barn
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde en natt i mars 2013

Cheap but not luxuries.”

Cheap, close to the tourist area, quiet

We drove pass the hotel 2 times. Called in and the staff wasn't really nice. Kind of annoy that we didn't see the hotel. We rent a fan room because it is the cheapest. We have to leave early in the morning for Similan island. The room was a little warm. We heard the noise fromt he road but wasn't too bad after midnight.

Recenserad 17 mars 2013
5,0
Jay från USA
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde en natt i januari 2013

Room is clean. Bathrooms are very dingy though”

Somewhat cheap.

The room is clean enough. However, the common bathrooms were pretty dingy. The drains were clogged. It's not very close to anything either, so not that convenient. It was simply a stop over on the way from Phuket to Khao Lak.

Recenserad 11 januari 2013
6,7
Bra
Christopher från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i mars 2012

Lovely rooms”

nice rooms and pool

We were diving with sea dragon next door so this hotel is located near all the dive shops. Rooms were great, beach hut style and very clean. Good value really. the breakfast isn't great though Its no where near the beach though,maybe 20 mins walk

Recenserad 28 juni 2012
5,7
Paul från Australien
Ensamresenär
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i mars 2012

Simple but convenient”

convenience to Khao Lak town

located in a the northern end of khao lak town, but everything is in walking distance to the town itself. it is away from the beaches so will suit people with their own transport or those wishing to use the near by resort beaches.

Recenserad 27 mars 2012
6,3
Bra
April från Kanada
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2012

Cute Bungalows!”

Clean and

we stayed 2 nights in a bungalow at the kao lak youth club. the staff were friendly and helpful (some with limited english). the location was a short walk from the main town centre but not too far. there were a few restaurants near by.

Recenserad 13 mars 2012
7,3
Mycket bra
Nicholas från Storbritannien
Grupp
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2012

Basic Hotel and good locatin”

Proximity to Khaolak shopping area and entertainments

Khaolak youth club provides a cabin-style room with both AC and fan. It is ok and fairly good value for money. Some people might think of the room as a 'shed'. The rooms have fridge, tv and the usual shower facilities. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good. I didn't eat lunch or dinner there so cannot comment.

Recenserad 04 mars 2012
6,7
Bra
Aurelijus från Litauen
Par
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde en natt i februari 2012

Good location and nice swimming pool”

Close to many different restaurants

we love khao lak ! this is in some way because we had a wonderful experience in the hotel as the room was very nice and the hotel offers a nice swimming pool to expend the hot afternoons. everything is pretty close, restaurants and beach.

Recenserad 29 februari 2012
7,0
Mycket bra
peter från Kanada
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

Super friendly management and staff”

Staff were great.

overall the stay was good. ok sized room and facilities but the staff were great. there's nit a lot to the location so no need to sped big on the hotel. i would recommend this based on the helpful staff alone.

Recenserad 22 januari 2012
7,3
Mycket bra
Eric från Australien
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i december 2011

Clean, cheap and well sized rooms.”

Friendly staff and great value for money.

located at the northern end of the main road (about a 10 minute walk from shops) however only 2 doors from seadragon dive centre make it a great option for those getting on/off a live-aboard. spacious rooms with a clean bathroom make it great value for money.

Recenserad 27 december 2011
7,3
Mycket bra
Stephane från Frankrike
Ensamresenär
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

Simple hotel in the center”

Good location

basic hotel near the center of khao lak. it doesnt have a direct access to the beach and is located near the main road. good place as starting point for trip outside of the city (diving, trekking). would not recomend for someone who wants to stay there during the day

Recenserad 25 december 2011
6,3
Bra
Antony från Storbritannien
Par
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2011

Very Spacious room for price paid”

Fresh Towels and drinking water every day. Shampoo and Shower Gel provided, fridge and TV

The hotel was lovely and good value for money. Situated at one end of town so needed to walk into town for most amenities. Beach was quite some distance away. Drawback at the moment was the building of the swimming pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. No breakfast available even though advertised on sign.

Recenserad 13 december 2011
7,0
Mycket bra
Natasha från USA
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2011

Average hotel, nothing special but not bad”

Clean bathrooms and a refrigerator

Big place, not many people there so it was quiet. The staff were professional and helpful. A bit of a walk to the beach. My room had one tiny window that looked into the hallway; it got a bit stuffy inside. Good internet except I couldn't get it in my room, had to go outside except there were no outlets outside which made it a bit annoying to use as I don't have much battery power. The bathrooms were clean.

Recenserad 24 november 2011
6,8
Bra
Nicole från Hongkong
Grupp
Standardrum dubbel eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2017

Bra”

overall it was nice place to stay as budge hotel...it have a very signature bar at front of hotel which you cannot miss...love the guys there,...friendly and helpful.....

Recenserad 08 januari 2018
7,3
Mycket bra
Pinyaphat från Thailand
Par
Standardrum dubbel eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2014

middle of town”

friendly staff, city, clean

little bit far from beach, next to the road so a little bit loud

Recenserad 13 mars 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
phiyamat från Thailand
Ensamresenär
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2012

great location, nothing fancy ”

Nice swimming pool

it was okay to stay for a night before heading to koh similan. Easy to reach cuz it's near the Main Street where I was dropped Off frm the bus.

Recenserad 19 februari 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Rossupon från Thailand
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i april 2012

Small hotel but very comfortable”

Closed with main street

Good and clear room. Breakfast is quite small dish. Very convenience to go to Khaolak and similan national park.

Recenserad 18 april 2012
6,3
Bra
Catherine från Australien
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011

Ok hotel”

Cheap

Ok rooms but were building a pool in front when I stayed so was very noisy and no discount offered.

Recenserad 06 februari 2012
7,3
Mycket bra
Bo från Australien
Grupp
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i november 2011

Clean, well serviced, try the banana pancake”

Easy to deal with, smiling and happy service, value for money!

Recenserad 29 januari 2012
6,3
Bra
Bo från Australien
Par
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2011

Lovely clean and bright”

Clean! Smiling staff

Recommend to stay, value for money but need to work on their breakfast.

Recenserad 27 november 2011
6,0
Bo från Australien
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i november 2011

Lovely, clean, cheap and cheerful”

Bright, clean, cheap

nice quiet part of town, we went in the quiet time. staff were nice and friendly.

Recenserad 19 november 2011
6,3
Bra
Bo från Australien
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i november 2011

Quaint, cute bungalows”

Clean, well serviced, try the banana pancake

Easy to deal with, smiling and happy service, value for money!

Recenserad 16 november 2011
8,0
Ypperlig
Monika från Österrike
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde en natt i december 2016

good for staying overnight waiting for boottrip or going further on”

just the bungalows are nice and not that noisy because the resort is next to the big road!

Recenserad 04 januari 2017
9,2
Enastående
methawee från Thailand
Par
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde en natt i april 2016

Good place, peaceful and valuable”

It's really peaceful and cheap

Recenserad 23 juli 2016
8,7
Ypperlig
Helen från Australien
Familj med små barn
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2015

great location, clean, friendly staff & lovely roo”

bed, location for food, pool

Great stay, lovely place. Nice to see owner there and going out his way to help me :) thank you

Recenserad 23 december 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Janis från Nya Zeeland
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2013

Great location, large room.”

Close to town cente.

Tem minutes walk from the beach, five minutes walk from the town centre and several dive centres. Large room with a fridge, fan and huge bed. Very clean.

Recenserad 05 mars 2013
8,3
Ypperlig
Jesadaporn från Thailand
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012

Room clean and quiet”

Good location

Every thing good. Room clean & quiet but not far from shipping place that you can walk from the hotel. But it quite dark at night so they should place more light at the front of hotel entrance.

Recenserad 04 januari 2013
8,0
Ypperlig
Rebecca från Storbritannien
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2012

Nice hotel in good location”

Location

Nicely located bungalows in walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants. Good quality breakfast and nice to have a pool. Friendly staff with good attitude, would use again if in area.

Recenserad 17 februari 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Valerie från USA
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2010

Clean bungalows on the quieter end of the strip”

Clean, nice staff
Loud - not the hotel's fault. Just a loud street - ask for a bungalow in the back

Free wifi, b'fast just okay. Nice staff, clean bungalow's. No problems!

Recenserad 06 januari 2011
6,0
Krista från Finland
Par
Standardrum dubbel eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2016

over priced”

Hotel is far from the beach. Room was huge and clean.

Recenserad 20 december 2016
4,8
Therese från Danmark
Par
Bungalow dubbelsäng eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2016

Disappointing”

The pictures looks much better than it really is... Ants EVERYWHERE! Dead and alive...

Recenserad 18 april 2016
4,8
Jonas från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2016

Unfriendly”

Didn't accommodate the most basic request

Recenserad 06 april 2016
6,0
Markus från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Standardrum dubbel eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde en natt i februari 2015

Decent hotel”

Location, price, clean
Recenserad 02 september 2015
6,7
Bra
Willemijn från Nederländerna
Par
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde en natt i februari 2015

Good value for money”

Spacious clean rooms, helpfull staff

We stayed for one night and got an upgrade for 'the aquarium'. Very big And clean room. Especially great for a short term visit. Many restaurants nearby.

Recenserad 22 februari 2015
2,0
LINDA från Kanada
Par
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2014

noise and not the best for cleaning and highway no”

nothing

Not recommended

Recenserad 05 januari 2015
5,7
Voratep från Thailand
Par
Standardrum dubbel eller 2 enkelsängar
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2013

nice&cheap hotel for a day trip to islands.”

location, clean room , cheap price

Cheap Clean hotel that close to restaurants - bars. Recommend stay for day trip to islands. The location is very far from the beaches.

Recenserad 03 april 2013
7,7
Mycket bra
Eric från Australien
Ensamresenär
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde en natt i mars 2011

Great for the budget traveler”

The price (in a town that caters mainly for high end Scandinavian families)

Cheap and cheerful. Well kept rooms at a budget price. Bathrooms are shared, however are kept very clean.

Recenserad 14 mars 2011
5,7
Fabrizio från Italien
Par
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde en natt i februari 2011

ok for stay 1 night”

not so good

I was there only one night to go to Similan.

Recenserad 13 mars 2011
8,7
Ypperlig
Pil från Danmark
Familj med äldre barn
Standard med fläkt och delat badrum
Bodde i 13 nätter i januari 2016

Dejlig afslappende atmosfære!”

Beliggenhed, personale og stemning

Hyggelig, afslappende hotel med venligt og hjælpsomt personale. Høj renlighed! Vi havde dog lidt problemer med myrer på vores private badeværelse, men ud over det, ikke en finger at sætte på noget. Dejlig stor pool og hyggelige fælles arealer. Helt fin morgenmad med frisk frugt og æg. Beliggenheden er perfekt - både tæt på "byliv"/restauranter og strand. Det kan helt klart anbefales! Næste gang tager vi en bungalow :)

Recenserad 21 januari 2016