The Houben Hotel, Adults Only: Boka nu

Enastående
Baserat på 322 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
9,0
/
10
94 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för The Houben Hotel, Adults Only from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (322)Omdömen från Booking.com (93)
9,0
/
10
Enastående
Renlighet9,4
Faciliteter8,8
Läge8,8
Komfort och kvalitet9,3
Service9,3
Valuta för pengarna8,8
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (322)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 263 verifierade gästkommentarer
10,0
Enastående
Tomas från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2014

Bästa hotellet vi bott på ”

Läget , Standard , Service

Underbart hotell, bästa läget i Thailand med solnedgång från balkongen . Personalens service var helt suverän . Dottern Shauna som jobbade dygnet runt och alltid med ett leende på läpparna . Härligt att beställa frukosten ftån en meny kändes modernt . Poolen var enastående vacker med rött kakel . Kan verkligen rekommendera detta Hotel , åker tillbaks nästa år igen .

Recenserad 11 december 2014
9,0
Enastående
sanna från Sverige
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2011

top modernt hotell med hänsynstagande personal ”

lugnt och stilla, här kan man verkligen slappna av. skönt att det inte är så stort.

Rummet var toppen, stort och rymmligt. underbar balkong med utsikt mot havet. Maten var okej. personalen var underbar. Kan verkligen rekomendera detta hotell.

Recenserad 09 mars 2011
9,2
Enastående
Noppadon från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2019

A very nice hotel, reccomended”

The hotel is very nice and quite. The room is quite big. The staffs are very friendly. Breakfast is good with many choices. This place is absolutely a great escape. Too bad we planned to stay only 2 nights, wish for more. The hotel has no beach front, have to walk about 15 minutes to the beach but the view from the room is spectacular. Be back here again for sure

Recenserad 03 maj 2019
10,0
Enastående
Andrew från Kanada
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2018

Love, Love, Love!”

This resort was phenomenal. Serene, peaceful, and they serve some DAMN good drinks. There’s nothing better than having a great conversation with your significant other while watching the sun go down over the ocean, sipping on an ice cold drink. I’m definitely coming back. (In April, actually~!)

Recenserad 25 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
YANKAI
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

one of the best hotels I've stayed ever”

clean room, tasty breakfast, nice staff, beautiful view, easy access of 711 and kating beach nearby. experience in the hotel definitely worth the price!

Recenserad 12 maj 2019
10,0
Enastående
Giuseppe från Taiwan
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2019

This hotel won't disapoint! ”

100% recommend the amazing Houben Hotel! It is very well designed and located. The staff are friendly and helpful. We had a great private room with a wonderful view overlooking the sea. Thank you for the special honeymoon treatment!

Recenserad 05 februari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Gregory från USA
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2018

Nothing else compares”

Exceptional - in every sense. Koh Lanta is great anyway, but staying in a quieter part of the island is absolutely the way to go. If this is your style, then don't waste your time looking anywhere else. The service is truly superlative - led from the front, by the extraordinary management. Beautiful, unique, spot-on design; tremendously comfortable and private accommodation; fantastic food and drink service (especially breakfast)... and Belgian beers, at a very reasonable price, to boot! Don't feed the monkeys, but DO take yourself to this perfect spot, run by the most professional management and staff imaginable. Just don't tell TOO many people so that we can enjoy the place ourselves!

Recenserad 29 oktober 2018
10,0
Enastående
Alexander från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2018

Faultless boutique hotel, excellent value for money”

A thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Houben. Given it's a boutique hotel, there are few rooms, meaning the hotel always feels rather private. The view is spectacular from the basic room we stayed in. Shana from reception was incredibly attentive; the personal greeting / memorising names was a nice touch.

Recenserad 28 juli 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Evelyn från Malaysia
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2018

Great view and hospitality!”

The hotel is situated on a cliff which gives a perfect beautiful sea view. As this is an adult only hotel, it is really quiet and pure bliss if you wanna have the perfect trip with your love one or just to have a short mini me time getaway (parents). The hotel staffs are really friendly, nice and helpful. Breakfast is good, comes in individual set meals. Tips, bring your own bug spray as the surrounding is a mini jungle so there’s mozzies around after 7pm. Beware of monkeys, please close your balcony door when you sleep at night. There are monkeys around and they do come pay you a visit early morning 6am-ish! Don’t leave your trash or food stuff outside the room. There’s local restaurants and massage parlours down the street and a 7-11. A walk to the beach takes around 10 minutes and it’s lovely! Will be back here definitely!

Recenserad 04 juli 2018
9,2
Enastående
Laurent från Thailand
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2017

Probably the best hotel in Koh Lanta”

Modern and very functional room, beautiful location, great staff and attentive management...What else could we ask for??? (oh, yes, maybe a note, on the restaurant menu, that the service and tax charges are not included in the prices listed...) Anyway, congratulations to the whole team

Recenserad 12 juni 2017
8,3
Ypperlig
Daniel från Colombia
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2015

make your stay in koh lanta even better”

Pool, deluxe room view

From our arrival staff were very attentive to our stay. Our Belgium host Sacha were often helping us at the restaurant, reception and even at our check out. Hotel is beautiful itself but the relaxed attitude of the thai staff makes you feel free and easy.

Recenserad 12 juli 2015
8,0
Ypperlig
John från USA
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2015

Fine hotel and staff - low value for money”

Good layout with beautiful views, well put-together rooms with comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff

Rating the hotel in a vacuum - apart from cost/value considerations - its a very nice boutique on a cliff-side with a bar stocked with interesting Belgian beers and very well-designed rooms. I had been to Koh Lanta several times previously, usually staying in more rustic bungalows (always a solid step above backpacker accommodation) and this was unquestionably the nicest place I've stayed. Its a bit far South, which extends travel times to other parts of the island, but also makes it a bit more remote (in a pleasant way). The beach nearest to the hotel is not particularly nice as Thai beaches go, but the next cove to the south is one of the most beautiful beaches I've seen on the island - worth the extra walk or the short hop on a moto. In a vacuum, I would give the Houben a solid 4 out of 5. My primary issue with the Houben is that its prices are steep, and if the Agoda listing is correct, outright ludicrous in-season. We were fortunate and got a very good off-season deal. It was still a bit more than I would usually pay, but all things considered I was happy to get the chance for semi-luxury accommodation at a fair price. I think the main issue is that the Houben is charging as though it were a luxury resort and it is not. We avoided the worst of that by booking with the off-season discount; however, all of the small things - moto rental, food costs, etc. were steep in light of the quality and prevailing prices at shops a few minutes walk away. I don't mind paying if something is qualitatively better, but a surcharge on readily available items, especially during low season, struck me as a little cheap. So again - very nice place, pleasant staff and certainly worth it at the off-season rate. Just consider booking airport transfer, moto rental, and purchasing food at some of the other more reasonable places nearby. If you are a "luxury traveler" (which I am clearly not) this may be of less concern, but do not expect super high-end when booking.

Recenserad 22 juni 2015
9,7
Enastående
David från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2013

“Designer chic with the feel of a private villa””

Service, design, location

I am going to start this review by stating if you are used to the Ritz Carlton and expect that type of service at the Houben don't come. You will just annoy yourself, the staff and the other guests. If however you are used to and enjoy staying in amazing boutique feel hotels where the staff blend in to the background yet are there when ever you need anything then come. The Houben has the look and feel of a large expensive private European villa. uber modern and uber cool. Forget suits, shirts and ties, this is strictly linen, baggy, and lots of it. The location: perfect. Poised on the top of a cliff overlooking the bay the swimming pool (brilliant blood red) forms a seamless infinity edge with the sea beyond. Perfect for sitting and watching the sunset. Other people in Ko Lanta have to go to a bar or restaurant for a cliff top sunset - guests here just move from the lounger to the pool and back again. The hotel is a 40 min (20 min in Shana drives you - Belgiums Alain Prost in a great way!) from the boat pier in the north. Located a 5 min walk from the beach and the dive shops this is a great place to be based for the National Park and the diving at Ko Hao. Free and fast Wifi through out although please remember you are in Thailand, 1 hour off shore so it is going to be intermittent. That is not the hotels fault so no use blaming them. Besides - it is FREE. The rooms: The hotel does not do itself justice with the pro photos of their rooms. They are resplendent and pristine. Clean whites everywhere mixed with red. The owners, a Thai / Beligian couple are interior designers and bring everything that is cool, chic, minimalist and modern to the the establishment. The rooms have huge and superbly comfortable king beds. TV (should you want it....). Uninterrupted views of the ocean. A nespresso machine, mini bar, whirlpool baths etc etc etc. Everything is clean and tidy. This is not your beach shack type of establishment. All rooms have big balconies with either outd

Recenserad 24 april 2013
10,0
Enastående
NADIA från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2012

quite simply - perfect !”

the view

the houben is truly beautiful. spotlessly clean, fresh, modern and has the most amazing views. watching the sun set every evening was a real highlight. the food at the "red alert " restaurant was delicious ! staff at the houben were very friendly and helpful.

Recenserad 21 oktober 2012
9,3
Enastående
Tipatai från Thailand
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2011

Great hotel ever!”

Great view with modern appearance

we stayed for two nights in deluxe room and it was just amazing. all the decoration is great, just what we like: nice bed and sofa, jacuzzi with ocean view, balcony with wide ocean view and pool view. room is clean and smell good. housekeeping does their job well. feels like there is only two of us celebrating our first anniversary here. it's low season so it is peaceful , not many tourists on the island plus there is no rain during our stay at all. the only con is there is no access to beach, have to walk down to baguntieng for about 300 meters.

Recenserad 14 oktober 2011
6,4
Bra
Bjorn från Australien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

Underwhelming ”

We have travelled a lot around Thailand and found this accommodation to be a let down. From the reviews we had high expectations. We felt we were more at a catered apartments rather than a hotel. The rooms had nice views but felt like they had cheap fitting and doors. We only had breakfast at the hotel and spent the rest of our time and meals at the Pimalia resort and spa.

Recenserad 25 februari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Ekta från Indien
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 8 nätter i augusti 2018

Awesome Stay at The Houben”

We recently got back from the trip to Koh Lanta. stayed at The Houben for 8 nights and had the most awesome time there. The staff there was always very helpful, going out of the way to provide us all they could. Would have loved some sort of direct access to the beach (however its not very far - about 7 mins walk from the Hotel) - something the hotel can't help with currently thank you making our vacation amazing

Recenserad 20 augusti 2018
9,2
Enastående
Sanjeet från Thailand
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i augusti 2018

Enastående”

Nice chic hotel outlooking gorgeous ocean view from the cliff side. No beach but a bad ass pool instead. Just booked it randomly n turned out great. Recommended.

Recenserad 01 oktober 2018
9,6
Enastående
Lawrence från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde en natt i februari 2018

Lovely one night stay”

Really enjoyed the one night we had at this hotel. Beautiful views and a short walk (downhill) to the beach. Dinner menu at restaurant was a bit too limited and pricey but plenty of options nearby. Staff were very helpful.

Recenserad 18 februari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Emma från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 11 nätter i januari 2018

Fantastic hotel”

We had the most relaxing time at this fabulous hotel. Right from checking in, we were made to feel special by Sharna, Walter and all the staff who are so friendly and attentive. The rooms all have wonderful sunset views and are very well appointed. We were so comfortable in our room and at the hotel that some days we just didn't feel the need to leave and often had the entire area to ourselves all day. Super quiet and chilled. The breakfast is delicious and I feel the right choice to have a limited buffet service and allow guests to choose from a menu, which means all the food is cooked fresh to order. The homemade jams were delicious, I only wish I could have eaten more! We had a few nights where it rained so hard we didn't want to go out and ate in the hotel restaurant instead. Wow.. the meals were fantastic, some of the best food we have eaten on our 9 week trip and very good value compared to other restaurants around Koh Lanta of a similar standard. We cannot wait to come back!!

Recenserad 30 januari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Dave från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2017

Beautiful hotel, amazing friendly staff nothing is too much trouble, will be back next year!”

Rooms are beautiful, views are amazing, staff very friendly and Shana the manager is an absolute legend! Nothing too much trouble. We stayed for 5 nights after staying in krabi for 4 and wished we'd just stayed at the houben the whole time, was sad to leave and will be back.

Recenserad 28 oktober 2017
9,2
Enastående
Muhammad från Singapore
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2017

Nice quiet place”

The Houben Hotel is a nice quiet peaceful hotel located on a hill in a secluded part of the island. The staff were friendly, helpful & attentive. My only complain was that the Wifi signal wasn't good.

Recenserad 13 september 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Eva från Belgien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i april 2017

Comfortable stay”

We enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Houben. Shana, the owner, was very friendly, helfpul and a great manager to the staff. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean with fresh bath and beach towels provided every day. The location is also very good, with nice restaurants and bars closeby. The beach is a 5min walk away. On the down side, the wi-fi didn't work very well and we felt more could be done with the pool area. It would have been nice to see a member of staff present to help with the umbrellas or ask if we would like a drink. The breakfast was nice but would have loved 100% fresh juice, not a mix. All in all, we had a very comfortable stay and, with a few updates and improvements, it could be truly excellent.

Recenserad 10 april 2017
9,2
Enastående
Michael från USA
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2017

Nice hotel with great staff. Could use some updating”

Overall we had a great stay at The Houben. The staff is.wonderful and we had a junior sweet which was very private. Pros: great location and close to many great attractions. You can rent motorbikes from the hotel. It was clean and the staff was amazing. Cons: a bit overpriced. The rooms.could use some updating and the menu at the restaurant is limited. The gym is also very small so.we didn't feel.compelled.to use it. The bath and shower never really got hot enough but it wasn't a big enough issue for us to complain. Overall this is a nice hotel that could just use some updates. If you like monkeys you're guaranteed to see some!

Recenserad 09 februari 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
David från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i november 2016

Good but not outstanding ”

Chose this hotel due to its location & excellent reviews. Location was outstanding with great views & just a short walk to the best beach on Koh Lanta. The hotel itself was a little disappointing. We felt that it needs a bit of tlc & some updating. The glass cover on the unit in our room was broken & held together with tape, not exactly what you expect from a hotel of this standard. Also the bathroom wasn't cleaned properly for the duration of our 6 night stay. The staff however were very helpful throughout our stay. The restaurant was very limited but there are plenty of other places to eat on the beach. Overall very nice but it lacks a bit of soul

Recenserad 22 november 2016
10,0
Enastående
Ravi från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2016

The ONLY place to stay in Koh Lanta!”

Perfectly located in the most desirable part of Koh Lanta, this hotel has it all. Every room has a sea view along with a balcony and those occupying the ground floor rooms can simply walk right out to the pool. Within 3 minutes walking distance you will find 2 of the top 3 restaurants in all of Koh Lanta, Pad Thai Rock n Roll and Blue Spoon, and a 5 minute walk from the best bar on the island, Why Not Bar.

Recenserad 09 november 2016
8,8
Ypperlig
Andrea från Italien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2016

fabulous”

I've been here some years ago and has been a fantastic experience. The location is fantastic, on a cliff. View from the rooms is simply exceptional. Breakfast is very good, the owner is a great chef!

Recenserad 14 september 2016
9,2
Enastående
Grace från Singapore
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2016

Best hotel staff ever!”

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Houben Hotel. The service was impeccable. Almost all the staff were able to recognize us and remembers our room numbers. They even went the extra mile to take our breakfast orders 1 day in advance so that the kitchen can be ready with our breakfast by 7am (as our flight required us to check-out by 7.30am). The view is nice and the rooms are clean. Thanks for the great experience!

Recenserad 29 augusti 2016
9,6
Enastående
Gellan från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2016

briliant hotel. simply brilliant. ”

Had an amazing experience on lanta and this is the very best hotel I stayed on in Thailand. And there's been a few. Apart from needing a few heavier weights in the gym I have not one single complaint. Beautiful location, dramatic, contemporary architecture and styling, great food and a great team. You'll need to hire scooters to get around lanta anyway. So don't be afraid that this hotel isn't on the beach. Try it. You won't regret it.

Recenserad 28 juli 2016
10,0
Enastående
Hanne-Lise från Sverige
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde i 7 nätter i februari 2016

One of the best hotels I've stayed at in Thailand!”

Beautiful hotel located in a quiet area close to the beach. Amazing sea view from the rooms, and you could watch the sunset from the room or the pool area every day. The rooms where nice and always clean, cleaning service twice a day and refill of water. The breakfast was superb! The drinks as well.. Staff was very helpful and friendly. High standard of everything and worth every penny! I've been to Thailand a few times and travelled around a lot, this was the best hotel experience I have had in Thailand!

Recenserad 29 mars 2016
9,2
Enastående
Michael från Tyskland
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2016

Extravagant dream hotel in southern Ko Lanta”

Relaxed elegant hotel with engaged personal. No direct beach access, but 5 minutes by foot to Kantiang Bay (not recommended for swimming, as it can be quite rocky during low tide). Very stylistic architecture. Nice swimming pool and pool area. Nice place if you like to relax on hotel property or the little village around. Not recommended if you like party activities.

Recenserad 13 mars 2016
9,6
Enastående
Sally från Storbritannien
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2016

Great small hotel”

We loved the Hiouben. It was in a nice quiet location, near to town and the beach but far enough away to be very peaceful. Our suite overlooked the sea and it was very relaxing to lie on our terrace watching the sunset. Room was very nice and the staff were great. Will definitely return.

Recenserad 26 februari 2016
9,6
Enastående
Hans från Nederländerna
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2016

Paradise on koh Lanta”

The Houben is an excellent hotel on koh Lanta. Located in the south of koh Lanta the Houben lies near excellent kantiang beach. The Hotel itself looks out over a rock bay and is located high on the rocks, so you can't go to the beach easily. The rooms are excellent, nice beds, big shower and jacuzzi. The design of the interior is smart and understated. The swimming pool is great and the restaurant serves up good food. Would recommend and definitely would like to return

Recenserad 23 januari 2016
9,7
Enastående
Ki från Sydkorea
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2015

Modern and clean hotel with amazing staffs”

Modern design, friendly staff, nice view

We were very glad to book with the Houben Hotel. Though we are a very picky couple we were very satisfied with the facilities and services. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues who will be visiting ko lanta.

Recenserad 08 juli 2015
5,0
Chin från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i juni 2015

Good room but bad policy”

Red pool, Big room

The room was nice and the staffs are ok. Anyway, I'm quite disappointed about the breakfast as you only have one set with no more refill while at the same rate you would get something much more than this also with the hotel policy about outside food. The hotel location is quite isolated, good for hideaway purpose.

Recenserad 15 juni 2015
9,7
Enastående
Susan från USA
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2015

Lovely relaxing stay”

The hilltop setting was gorgeous! Staff were so helpful and the sea facing rooms were incredible- so luxurious

We loved our stay and didn't want to leave in the end. It was so enjoyable to stay in such luxury. The staff were incredible- nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant is really good- best good we have had here. It's just a little pricey so we only ate there one night. Breakfast so good!!

Recenserad 29 januari 2015
9,3
Enastående
Fenghong från Singapore
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2014

I got a good rest”

smiling staff, clean rooms, beside a quiet beautiful beach

i enjoyed my stay at the Houben. The rooms are clean and huge. It's modern European style, which I am still more comfortable with. The highlight of their rooms is the I can see the great paranomic ocean view every day from my balcony, especially so when the hotel is located High on a cliff. You can also relax by the pool with the same ocean view. Food is alright. Breakfast is included in the room charge and you can order various food from the menu and they will cook it for you. Wish they had more local choices on the menu. I am also glad with the serving sizes which are generous. The delightful thing about the hotel is the staff are always greeting you with a smile and seeing if they can help. Greetings to Shana and Yindee for their service. The hotel is located on Kantieng Bay, which is one of the smaller beach with a small row of shophouses. I felt I liked this place more as it is less touristy and more private, though the trade off is less souvenir shops/ places to eat. Our favorite place to eat is at the drunken sailors where both Thai and western food choices are excellent. Do try the burgers.

Recenserad 28 december 2014
7,3
Mycket bra
Wenjing från Kina
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i augusti 2014

modern hotel but poor night shift service”

modern and clean, good breakfast

We stayed two nights here. The second night the ac didn't work. And we can't open the window cos its raining heavily.and there's no screen window, otherwise there will be full of incests.One big problem is that, there's only one Thai guard who can't speak English in the whole hotel!!! No other staff. No phone call answer. We understand ac was not working, it happens. But its really scary to have nobody to ask for help. What if there's emergency?? In the end,the guard understand my bfs body language and called one of the staff. They opened a new room for us, which is nice enough. But I really think the hotel should improve their night shift. It's not a cheap hostel. Paying 3600b to get this kind of service is not satisfying. Comparing to the layana we stayed before(layana is around 5500$), theirservice is worth the price.

Recenserad 09 augusti 2014
9,3
Enastående
Boonrawee från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i juli 2014

Great design, veiw and relaxing hotel”

Great view overlook to the ocean, modern design room, and huge balcony

The room is very spacious, clean and well designed. Instead of sofa, the hotel provide huge bean bags on the balcony so we can lay down, enjoy the view, and chill out all day&night. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Recenserad 19 juli 2014
10,0
Enastående
Adam från USA
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2013

The Houben --A must STAY on Lanta”

The room, The staff, The Island

The Houben was an amazing 5 days of our 5 week trip to Thailand. Very close walking distance to beach, restaurants and some nightlife. A short drive to other towns on the island. We stayed in an Ocean-front room with balcony hot-tub. The room was huge as was the comfortable bed. The grounds of the hotel were very nice and the red-tiled pool very inviting. What made a stay extra special was the awesome staff they attentiveness was first-class. We enjoyed our holiday to Lanta very much. We would highly recommend and would make a return stay to the Houben.!!!!!!!

Recenserad 15 december 2013
10,0
Enastående
Daniel från Australien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2013

Beautifully quiet and boutique, an oasis in Thaila”

The beautiful rooms are a home away from home, amazing views, luxury hotel

We LOVED this hotel. After transferring from a nearby island and dealing with the crazy ferry and tour sales people and tuk tuk men, The Houben was like arriving in HEAVEN. The staff are wonderfully friendly, all greeting you at arrival with a cool refreshing welcome drink and always greeting you with a smile every time you see them around the hotel. The Houben is a designer style hotel with a very modern feel, the rooms are AMAZING! Our bed was very comfortable, we could easily stay in our room for hours just relaxing and watching the sun set out of our huge balcony window overlooking the ocean. These guys have though of every comfort, they even have a DVD borrowing service so if you feel like a night in, you can watch movies which is great! Not only do they make the rooms up in the morning, they also make the rooms down at night! The room service will fold down your bed, light the candles and put out your slippers and some water for the night. The red pool was a real feature and the food was excellent. I would rate this hotel as the best on Koh Lanta for couples or anyone wishing for a quiet and luxurious place to stay. Not a children hotel though, sorry!

Recenserad 09 augusti 2013
9,0
Enastående
Lim från Singapore
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013

beautiful and far away from everything else.”

breathtakingly quiet, attentive staff, gorgeous ocean views

the quiet of the Houben speaks to you as one wakes up every morning to the sound of fishing boats chugging along the waters. well prepared meals at the red alert restaurant keeps one satisfied and happy to stay in the hotel for three meals. lovely red pool overlooking the sea is the perfect way to enjoy some laps or a cocktail. attentive and happy staff. :)

Recenserad 31 juli 2013
9,7
Enastående
Joanne från Storbritannien
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2013

A beautiful Boutique Hotel overlooking the sea”

The view of the sea, the large luxury bedroom and the excellent staff

We were looking for a short luxury break in the peace a quiet and were not disappointed with our choice. It's a little boutique hotel (15 rooms in total!) so the standard of service is excellent. A very quiet area at the south of the island, it overlooks the sea. The beach is about a 5 minute walk into the village Overall we were very impressed with the hotel.

Recenserad 28 juni 2013
9,0
Enastående
Pedro från USA
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 8 nätter i mars 2013

Great place to relax”

Great views, attentive staff, relaxing surroundings

My husband and I stayed 8 days at this small boutique hotel and felt really welcomed by the friendly staff and the owners. It has a contemporary design, it's very clean and a few minor inconveniences were dealt promptly. The breakfast is tasty, although they could improve the fruit and bread choices. We dinned at the restaurant twice and the food was delicious, although a bit pricey. It's a small hotel geared to couples and families with older children. The swimming pool design is amazing and the hotel has great views of the Andaman Sea and incredible sunsets. Nearby you fin d local stores and restaurants, a 7 Eleven and ATMs. The closest beach is 5 minute walking and it's beautiful and quiet. We had a wonderful time and would like to return sometime next year.

Recenserad 22 mars 2013
9,7
Enastående
Philip från USA
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i mars 2013

Lovely”

Views were amazing from every room, small and quiet, staff were excellent

My stay was fantastic. I would say that this is the place to come to have a day or two of luxury and a realy cool experience to break up your time in beach resorts and city hotels. It was really an excellent experience. The beach is literally down the street from the hotel 5 minutes walk away so this is in no way a limitation and actually quite nice to get away from it all at night at this hotel.

Recenserad 20 mars 2013
10,0
Enastående
Marie från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2013

Incredible hotel with an amazing view”

The views, the calm surroundings, the modern rooms.

Incredible hotel with an amazing view, just imagine sitting on the balcony watching the sunset every evening. Friendly and welcoming staff. Clean and very nice rooms. The surroundings are quiet and calm, everything you need for a perfect vacation.

Recenserad 15 februari 2013
9,3
Enastående
Elizabeth från USA
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2013

Incredible View”

Incredible View

this hotel is up on a cliff overlooking the andaman. it's really stunning with prime views of sunset. the beach is only a 5 minute walk away and there's a small town right behind the resort with a 7-11, a few restaurants and a few dive shops/tourist shops. my only complaints are that there's no elevator (but it's only 3 floors high) and that the food prices in their restaurant were pretty high. otherwise the rooms are great and the staff is wonderful.

Recenserad 06 februari 2013
10,0
Enastående
Donna från Australien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2013

Beautiful Hotel, wonderful service”

The views, modern, clean

We stayed at The Houben for 5 nights recently and had a wonderful time. The rooms are large, clean, modern and airy with the most fantastic views, absolutely picture perfect sunsets from the balcony every night. The bathroom was stunning, polished concrete with extra touches like organic shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion and an oil burner with lovely fragrant oil that was lit for us each evening. The breakfast was delicious, freshly cooked for you and served with fresh coffee in their beautiful restaurant. All in all we had a great time in Lanta and would definitely go back to The Houben.

Recenserad 22 januari 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
Bing från Kina
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012

Lovely Hotel with Great View and Nice Staff”

Great sea view on a hill, Nice staff, large room with modern decoration

The boss of the hotel, a nice Belgian man, picked us up from the peer (it cost 600BHT). My gf liked the room very much, it was on a hill with broad sea view. It takes about 8 minutes from the room to a beach with gorgious sunset by walking.

Recenserad 19 december 2012
9,3
Enastående
Frank från Australien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i november 2012

Views are incredible ”

Modern boutique hotel

Very modern design, only a small number of rooms. Short walk to the beach. The pool and the views are incredible. If you want to relax and have a romantic get away this place is fantastic. It is about 20mins away from the main pier.

Recenserad 09 december 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
India från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2012

Amazing rooms”

The rooms, the view

This hotel was a great break from the somewhat not so good weather we experienced on Kho Lanta. The beds are by far the comfiest I have ever slept in! But the was no coconut jam at breakfast which my partner found very disappointing!

Recenserad 12 november 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
BHUMIPAT från Thailand
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2012

Privacy hotel organized by the Belgian”

Great view, Service-minded staff

One of the best scenic suite in lanta island despite lacking of sandy beach. You can see sunset just rom your bed. There's also a jacuzzi bathtub directly lining to the shore for sunset viewing. The suite is equipped with Nespresso coffee maker machine by insert the coffee capsule provided by the hotel. 42 inches Phillips LCD TV is also equipped here [with around 10 famous cable TV channels powered by truevisions] with DVD player as well. Personal safe is also provided with small Phillips iPod-docking station for listening to the music [no iPod provided, you've to carry one from home]. Public pool is large enough for swimming. Any adventurous one-day trip can be booked at the front desk upon your request and interest.

Recenserad 31 oktober 2012
9,7
Enastående
Shamir från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2012

Awesome views, lovely rooms, excellent service!!”

Spacious rooms with amazing balcony views and Shana's service makes the hotel what it is

as soon as we arrived we fell in love with the houben. we stayed in april 2012 for 4 nights and decided to go back for a further 2 nights at the end of our stay on koh lanta. the pool is big and clean, the rooms spacious and nicely furnished and the staff are very friendly. the hotel restaurant serves tasty food whilst there are also other restaurants nearby or moped/tuk tuk distance away.

Recenserad 28 augusti 2012
10,0
Enastående
Naruedee från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i augusti 2012

panoramic scenery hotel”

great sunset & totally privacy hotel

a luxury & lovely hotel @ Katiang Bay with friendly staffs. Stayed room S101 with a walk path to the pool. The sunsets were unbelievable and romantic. Amazing! Made to order breakfast and the best coffee.

Recenserad 28 augusti 2012
9,7
Enastående
amy från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2012

Beautiful hotel with panoramic scenery”

Hotel room is contemporary and so well maintained

I found it pretty hard to find fault with this hotel. The atmosphere was my favourite aspect - a modern feel, tranquil and views that were breathtaking. The food was delicious and well priced compared to other hotels in Thailand. The small but significant touches, such as free DVD rental at reception, helped make this stay even more relaxing and special. I felt utterly rejuvenated when I left the hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Recenserad 20 augusti 2012
10,0
Enastående
See från Singapore
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2012

Yet another fantastic stay with the Houben”

World Class Service, Very Clean, Peaceful & Fanastic Sea View

This is the many times that we have stayed at this hotel. Totally love the peacefulness & tranquility of the hotel. Service is fantastic as usual and the room is kept clean with good wi-fi connection. Only con is the lack of TV channels.

Recenserad 15 augusti 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Ganesh från Australien
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2012

Beautiful hotel ”

Location

Great location with amazing sunset view from the pool. Suite has its own balcony with jacuzzi with same view. The design of the suite was beautiful, words can't describe. Great food and breakfast. Amazing home made yoghurt. Although the cannot poach eggs. Only negative was that the service at times was random like a blind was broken in the room and it took about 5 staff to stand around thinking about it. Meanwhile I was really sick and needed to come in shower and sleep. It didn't cross their mind to leave it and fix it the following day ( after we checked out)

Recenserad 18 juli 2012
9,7
Enastående
Peijie
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2012

Lovely quiet boutique hotel with lovely view”

A great place to completely recharge your batteries and relax. A great view of the sea every morning when we open the curtains.

Our stay doesnt include breakfast which was fine because Koh Lanta offers so many restaurants and cafes you'd be spoilt for choice. The location of the hotel was good for people who want to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and simply unwind. It is located well away from the main town of Saladan and it is rather quiet. If you would need some small items there is a 7-11 about 5mins away. That is also where some small bars and restaurants are located. There is also a place where you can ride elephants not far from the hotel. What we had a problem with was that the in-room jacuzzi was not very clean. When we turned the bubble jet on, clumps of hair and little black spots of dirt could be seen floating in the water. We steered well clear of the jacuzzi for good reason. Apart from that, the room was lovely and beautiful like those in the pictures.

Recenserad 05 juli 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Christine från Kanada
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i januari 2012

Peaceful & State- of -the Art hotel”

Best sunset view from big rooms

Pro:We liked this hotel very much because you have a sense of privacy & the food from the restaurant was delicious. Swimming pool was big enough 15 rooms house guest. Great sun set view from our room. Con: I couldn't log in my wireless notebook in my room & the commom area in the hotel which was not convenient for us. The hook up sign was weak and I hope the hotel can improve this.

Recenserad 20 februari 2012
9,3
Enastående
Christine från Kanada
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2012

lovely hotel with a modern contempoary design”

room with the best view for ocean & sunset!

we had the unforgettable stays with houben even we missed our first night stay. we missed our flight from bangkok. so we arrived at the next monday during breakfast time. houben gives you a sense of peaceful & privacy stay since it has only 15 rooms. very nice swimming pool with salt water & very easy to access to the beach!! breakfast was great, made in order so no food are being wasted. i love the coconut jam for bread!! very thai style. dinner was great! we like the designed of everything in houben and the restaurant's thai food was yummy!

Recenserad 11 februari 2012
8,7
Ypperlig
Johan från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2012

A 15 room luxury boutique hotel”

Elegant and luxurious - great view

The Houben differs from the general hotels and resorts in Lanta. It is very elegant. Small, only 15 rooms. All of them having a view towards the sea. Located on high grounds you get (in addition to tsunami safety...) a very nice view of the sunset. Pool area is great. Although a tendency of guests "reserving" pool chairs by placing the towels, but never using the chairs. Idiotic behavior - stop that! Not the hotels fault. A negative experience was one of the staff in the reception who were absolutely ignorant about many of our questions. She couldn't offer any help to quite simple inquiries. Other staff lifts the grade to OK. The service in the restaurant was OK but not great. Breakfast was very good. That apart Houben must be highly recommended.

Recenserad 22 januari 2012
10,0
Enastående
SARGE från Sydkorea
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2012

Exceptional hotel!”

location, service

The Houben is exceptional! Lovely 5 star hotel in the heart of Katiang Bay. Stayed in the Deluxe room with a walk path to the pool. Amazing! Made to order breakfast and the best coffee. Do stay at the Houben!

Recenserad 16 januari 2012
9,0
Enastående
Marina från USA
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i augusti 2011

Lovely hotel, great/friendly staff”

Great tasteful modern decor, amazing view, spotlessly clean, friendly staff

wonderful time at the houben. we loved talking to the staff there and felt looked after. they made us feel like we were home away from home addressing any questions/concerns immediately, with the exception of one odd experience: when we ordered the most expensive item on the menu (champagne to celebrate our 1st anniversary), champagne was too warm in which of course we asked for ice. we were later charged for this ice. paying wasn't the issue; it was just confusing and it could make some wonder negatively about the reason and the set up of it. if it is necessary to charge, our suggestion is to include this in the price itself. with that out of the way, i'd like to leave on a positive tone that the houben deserves. the place was truly wonderful. beautiful rooms, semi-private balcony (partitioned walls) with outdoor seats, and view of the sunset. infinity pool and jacuzzi area kept at great temperature. the amazing staff made sure to turn on the jacuzzi side of the pool whenever we were taking a dip. we felt that they were attentive and anticipated our needs. some rooms have a private jacuzzi and a spa is onsite (though did not partake). not a single spot of dirt/mess noticeable. location: although no direct beach access, it is only a short walk to the beach. local travel agencies are close by for booking kayaking trips, motorbike rentals, and anything else to explore the island. my husband and i also appreciated the immediate warm welcome from the staff and the cold pomegranate drink upon arrival. free dvd rentals to watch in modern hip rooms were nice touches to the service. absolutely would return again. we have recommended this place to everyone and anyone we happened to be talking about our vacation. next time, we are thinking of bringing our respective parents as well.

Recenserad 16 september 2011
9,0
Enastående
See från Singapore
Par
Rum Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2011

Best Holidays Ever”

Quiet, Clean, Sea Facing, Friendly Staff...

This is the best holiday i had for this year so far. it's very relaxing and really a great resort to just chill and melt those stresses away. Breakfast is served fresh every morning and staffs are friendly and helpful. All rooms are ocean facing and very spacious with balcony that allows you to just sit and do nothing for the entire trip. Very clean and new resort and i will be going back again and again and again.

Recenserad 19 juli 2011
9,7
Enastående
Sofie från Nederländerna
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2011

great idyllic place in koh lanta”

Facilities, friendly staff, great place

thanks to the lovely belgian owners we had a great stay at the houben!! lovely, modern place with great, clean, luxurious rooms. good restaurant with friendly staff! the owners arrange a lot for you if you want to. location is good as well, not at the beach but great sea views en the beach in walking distance. we loved the place and if we'd ever come back, this is the place we would go to!!!

Recenserad 07 juni 2011
9,3
Enastående
Wee från Singapore
Par
Svit med 1 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2011

Excellent service with privacy and personal touch”

Great room, well-designed, highly rated service

They make us feel so comfortable and at home. Everything is so well thought, clean and nice. Very cozy and comfy room. The hotel owners and staff are so friendly and nice! Love our room which is facing the the sea... Morning breakfast is lovely and we are served by the owner's daughter who make sure we are eat at ease. Can't wait to go back again!

Recenserad 04 juni 2011
9,7
Enastående
Karen
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 7 nätter i april 2011

Perfect, intimate hotel”

Great place to get away from it all

The Houben was the perfect hotel for us to get away from it all and have the best, quiet, relaxing holiday. The hotel is on the quiet part of the island, on Ba Kantiang Bay, which only has a few other hotels and shops (including a 7eleven and ATMs). I would recommend The Houben for couples or adults rather than families with children as it (and Ba Kantiang) is more the sort of place where you go to relax and not do much. The hotel is strikingly designed and tastefully decorated to the last detail. Our room (as all rooms do) had a view to the west over the water, which provided spectacular sunsets. Staff were excellent and the food, though pricier than other places to eat around, was very good. We look forward to staying at The Houben again for a quiet getaway.

Recenserad 30 april 2011
9,7
Enastående
Supakorn från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2011

Beautiful hotel with very friendly service”

great room design / great view / great service

It took a bit long time from airport to this hotel but it is very worth. The hotel room is very nice with good quality facilities. The service is great. The food is also cool and very delicious. The view from hotel is also great. I will definitely go back for sure.

Recenserad 20 april 2011
10,0
Enastående
Lee från Malaysia
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i februari 2011

Simple yet Stylish Hotel”

Comtemporary hotel in Thailand

It was a great stay, the hotel has one of the best view in Ko Lanta and the building are well designed; the room was well furnished and the bathroom simply attract me the most with rainshower installed.The breakfast offered was excellent and it was definitely worth paying a visit when you are in thailand!

Recenserad 09 april 2011
9,7
Enastående
Chee från Singapore
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2011

Excellent Stay”

Great room and view

it started with a warm welcome and thorough introduction to the room by the receptionist. the bed is so much more comfortable than my previous resort and we slept very well. you can also tell that a lot of attention are put into the details of everything. i was from the creative industry and i can attest that they have taken a lot of efforts into coordinating colours and aesthetics. contrary to some internet websites, kantiang bay is actually not as good as klong dao beach (where i stayed before houben). but the wonderful pool keeps you at the hotel anyway. it's not too convenient to go to the bay.

Recenserad 28 mars 2011