The Lapa Hotel: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 2472 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,1
/
10
91 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för The Lapa Hotel from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (2472)Omdömen från Booking.com (98)
8,1
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet8,4
Faciliteter7,6
Läge8,1
Komfort och kvalitet8,6
Service8,3
Valuta för pengarna8,0
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (2472)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 1928 verifierade gästkommentarer
6,8
Bra
Sven från Sverige
Par
Deluxe pool ö
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2019

Ett jättefint hotel lite utanför. ”

Ettväldigt trevligt hotell med gångavstånd till både Beach och shopping. Lite glest med enkla matställen i närheten. 100 meter bort ett jättestort shoppingcentrum på 5 våningar. Där finna massor av matställen innomhus då. Trevlig personal och en helt ok pool med fint poolområde. Men!! Frukosten!!! Riktigt snålt tilltagen. Jättetrågig. Tycker ju att ett hotel i den här klassen skulle kunna ha en ordentlig frukost. Tveksamt om vi kommer tillbaka.

Recenserad 10 mars 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Maud från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i maj 2018

Modernt hotell nära strand och shoppingcentra. Stort vackert poolområde.”

Vi bodde fyra nätter på hotellet och fick byta rum två ggr. Första gången pga dålig wi-fi och andra gången för trasig AC. Personalen mycket hjälpsam och serviceinriktad. Poolområdet var vackert och inbjudande. Där serveras frukosten som var mycket bra med både thaimat och yogert. Inget bröd eller ost men goda frukter och hälsosamma grönsaksjoser. Detfinns också en poolbar. Poolen är relativt liten och inbjuder inte till att simträna. Gymet är litet och dåligt utrustat för ett att vara i denna klass av hotell. Vi trivdes bra, rummen trevligt inredda, en del rum har balkong med möjligheter att röka. Blueport är ett högklassigt shoppingcentra. Om man går över gångbron och nedför närmaste gränd så ligger en fantastisk strand att gå eller löpträna på. Rekommenderas

Recenserad 11 maj 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Jan från Sverige
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2017

Modernistiskt hotell vägg i vägg med shopping mall ”

Helt okay hotell i modern still med bra läge och hjälpsam personal som ligger på promenadavstånd från stranden och krypavstånd från den största och nyaste shoppingmallen i Hua Hin. Frukosten är helt okay, men sticker inte ut mot andra hotell i samma prisklass. Finns pool, men begränsat med plats om man vill sola och bada. Å andra sidan tar det max 5 min promenad till stranden och havet!

Recenserad 17 april 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Jan från Sverige
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde en natt i december 2017

Fräscht och prisvärt med bra läge”

Underbar personal på detta fräscha designhotell. Tyvärr har design kommit före funktion även när det gäller poolen, vilken inte direkt lämpar sig för de som vill simma några längder innan frukost... Men å andra sidan tar det inte med än 5 minuter promenad ner till havet och stranden... Bra läge vägg i vägg med nya shoppingmallen Blu Port och endast 5-6 minuter med tuk-tuk till HH centrum. Trots att The Lapa ligger nära huvudväg 4, så hörs i princip inget trafikljud. Däremot kanske en del kan störas av musik från Blu Port på kvällarna fram till kl.23.

Recenserad 24 december 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Jan från Sverige
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde en natt i december 2017

Modernt och prisvärt med bra läge”

Om man ska leta efter vad som inte är perfekt här så skulle det i så fall vara att det i princip bara går att solbada på förmiddagen och att poolen snarast är designad för att passa in i hotellets moderna formspråk än att simma i. Men om man kan förlika sig med detta så är detta ett jättebra hotell nära stranden, bredvid shoppingmallen Blu Port och c:a 5-6 min från centrum med taxi eller tuk-tuk. Har besökt HH c:a 20 gånger de senaste 5 åren och The Lapa tillhör definitivt top 3 bland de c:a 10 hotell vi bott på när det gäller valuta för pengarna. /Jan & Aon

Recenserad 23 december 2017
9,3
Enastående
Henrik från Sverige
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i november 2014

Jättefint men inte jättecentralt”

Poolen, personalen och restaurangen

Hotellet i sig är jättebra, men det ligger en bit från staden och längs den stora vägen som inte är så rolig att promenera vid. Personalen är hjälpsam och pratar bra engelska, men höjdpunkten är restaurangen i 3 plan. På taket serveras fantastisk mat under bar himmel!

Recenserad 04 december 2014
8,0
Ypperlig
Britt från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2012

Trevligt hotell med mycket god service”

Personalen gav en mycket bra service

Vi bodde där i fyra nätter. Hotellet ligger 6-7 min promenad från stranden i den södra delen av Hua Hin. Hotelet har fria transporter till stranden så man kan välja alternativa stränder. Portiern gav en mycket god och kunnig service om det mesta som vi frågade om. Hotellet har även fria transporter kvällstid till Hua Hin centrum (nattmarknad) på bestämda klockslag. Eftersom vi åkte från Hua Hin till Bangkok kvällstid så arrangerade hotellet att vi fick flytta fram utcheckningstiden så att den passade vår avresa (gick på grund av att dom inte var fullbokade, förlängningen var kostnadsfri. Frukosten var bra, inte överdådig men helt OK med både asiatiska rätter och en mer europeisk delar.

Recenserad 20 december 2012
8,3
Ypperlig
Pier från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2012

Bra valuta för pengarna”

Fina rum med bra poolområde

Detta hotell ligger lite utanför centrum och man behöver ta taxi till nattmarknaden.Rummen är riktigt fina med det är lyhört och man hört trafiken från de rummen som ligger närmst vägen.Frukosten är helt ok men kändes lite begränsad då beläggningen vr dåligt trots högsäsong. PÅ helgen dukades det dock upp med mängder av mat som man inte orkade äta men ändå. Poolen var riktigt fin men konstigt nog fanns det knappt några sol stolar tillgängliga det var på service trots högsäsongen.

Recenserad 28 januari 2012
8,0
Ypperlig
Christina från Finland
Par
Deluxe med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 7 nätter i maj 2010

Underbar vistelse på The Lapa, Hua Hin”

Ett lagom stort hotell, som ger en mer personlig service och lyxig semester känsla. Riktigt trevlig personal som gärna ger bra service, ibland dock lite språksvårigheter. Poolen är stor i jämförelse med hotellets storlek och har fin omgivning med solstolar och parasoller. Massage finns att få på hotellets spa som ligger i en egen lokal vid poolen.
Det enda negativa som kan sägas är att hotellet ligger lite för nära vägen, men ändå inte störande då du är på rummet eller i poolen då det finns små vattenfall som porlar och ger en bra semester stämning.

Vi var där i maj och då är det inte säsong så vi var i stort sett ensamma på hotellet, undantaget var på helgerna då det kom gäster från andra delar av landet. Måste ge beröm för utformningen av hotellet och dess omgivning, stilrent och praktiskt med smarta och grafiskt vackra lösningar. Rekommenderar att ni bor på rummet som heter Deluxe Pool view på 3 våningen alt 2 beroende på om ni vill ha eran stora balkong utan eller med tak. Hyr gärna en vespa, då det är enkelt att köra runt på en egen sightseeing tur och även in till stan som inte ligger inom gångavstånd. Dock finns shoppingcentret inom ett rimligt avstånd för den hurtige, där finns shopping av olika slag och även flera restauranger och underhållning så som bowling.

Recenserad 25 maj 2010
6,0
sandra från Sverige
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde en natt i april 2017

Inte bästa läget”

Inte helt vad vi förväntat oss. Rent, men en bit från stan. Det var inte många gäster på hotelle. Bilderna av hotellet ser väldigt fina ut när man bokar, det är inte riktigt vad som väntar.. var nog några år sedan de bilderna togs

Recenserad 06 april 2017
6,7
Bra
Stefan från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2016

Läget helt fel, inte i centrum, ”

personalen, välkomnandet..

man kan inte kalla detta för 4 stjärnigt, lite slitet, rummen var som ett beach hotell i spanien som varit med många år. liten reception, restaurangen var på tok för dyr om man jämför standarden på hotellet, vi kom ju knappt in i hissen, en liten his för 2 personer, skranglig. badrummen var det som var behållningen, möblerna var undr all kretik.. 3 på sin höjd.. väljer inte det igen

Recenserad 15 mars 2016
7,3
Mycket bra
Jan från Sverige
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 16 nätter i januari 2015

Ett trevligt hotell”

centralt, personalen,

Ok hotell men det kanske inte var som jag föreställt mig. Temperaturen i Poolen var för kall i mitt tycke. Det byggs ett jättestort affärscenter bredvid så mkt oljud. Sen undrade jag var alla hotellgäster var, högsäsong och nästan tomt. Kanske hade varit lite roligare med mer gäster. Sen saknade jag ett lunchställe i hotellet. Nu fanns det bara en dyr italiensk restaurang i anslutning till hotellet.

Recenserad 23 januari 2015
7,3
Mycket bra
Dick från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2012

Nytt hotell med trevlig personal”

Väl tilltagna rum med stora balkonger/uteplatser

bodde 7 nätter på the lapa hotel i slutet av juli under lågsäsongen så det var väldigt lugnt på hotellet och gott om plats runt poolen. till helgen dyker många thailändare upp för weekendsemester men det märker man bara av under frukosten, sen är det lugnt igen :) på helgerna serverar hotellet buffefrukost istället för amerikansk frukost som det är på vardagarna. hotellet ligger inte långt från stranden, market village eller khao takiab och precis utmed huvudgatan. trafiken utanför är inget som stör.

Recenserad 14 augusti 2012
7,3
Mycket bra
mats-robert från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2012

Mycket trevlig personal ”

Snabb service

hotellet ligger en bit bort från city, men det var ok ändå med tanke på att hotellet hade en bil som man kunde åka gratis med. synd att inte spa delen var öppen, säkert beroende på lågsäsong. servicen kunde vi inte klaga på, den var bra. vi reste med en baby, och dem fixade in en jättebra babysäng till rummet, även en ångkokare så vi kunde rengöra nappflaskorna utan extra kostnad. det märktes att det var lågsäsong, lite folk på stranden. inte konstigt med tanke på regnperioden.

Recenserad 02 augusti 2012
6,3
Bra
Eva från Sverige
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2010

De rosa stolarna”

Vänlig personal, nytt och fräscht.
Frukosten var inte bra, den kan definitivt göras roligare. Nu var det lågsäsong så det kan vara anledningen. Byt kuddarna och a/c var för ljudlig.

Vi blev väl bemötta av trevlig personal i denna ovanliga reception (färgglatt). Rummet var stort och fräscht med ljusa möbler och utan mattor. Ljust badrum med både dusch och badkar och separat tvättställ och garderober. Sängen var ok men kuddarna för hårda. Frukosten serverades i deras lilla restaurang och var ganska tråkig, tyvärr. Förhoppningsvis berodde detta på att det var lågsäsong och på oroligheterna i Bangkok.

Recenserad 20 maj 2010
9,3
Enastående
LENA från Sverige
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2014

Mycket prisvärt, fräscht och välutrustat!”

Fräscha moderna välutrustade rum, IT/TV/DVD. Servicemidwd, trevlig engelsktalande personal. Fantastisk rooftop restaurang/lounge. Härlig poolarea. Bra läge med gångavstånd t stränder o shopping.

Perfekt! Tredje gången och jag kommer att återvända!

Recenserad 09 januari 2015
10,0
Enastående
Jenny från Sverige
Grupp
Bodde en natt i januari 2013

Väldigt fint hotell”

Fint hotell och väldigt trevlig personal. Mycket bra service

Fint hotell och väldigt trevlig personal. Mycket bra service

Recenserad 03 februari 2013
7,3
Mycket bra
mats-robert från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2012

Trevlig personal”

Rent på rummet

Rummet var rent o prydligt men vi saknade ett bord o stolar att kunna sitta på. En bit från city, men det är ju lätt med transporter. Personalen var trevliga och poolen var bra.

Recenserad 14 augusti 2012
10,0
Enastående
Ling från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

Enastående”

Quiet, relaxing hotel.. located right next to bluport mall which is very convenient for dining and shopping.. beach is nice and clean.. need to Cross a road but it’s only 200m away.. free shuttle is provided by the hotel at certain hours.. breakfast is good.. they’ll cook for u instead of buffet style as I tink it was not peak Season the time we stayed.. overall we enjoyed our stay in the hotel..

Recenserad 17 maj 2019
9,6
Enastående
Steen från Danmark
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2019

Very very nice stay”

I had a lovely Big room for 5 nights. The room was very spacius and had a Big showet and badtup. A nice balcony. The hotel has a nice new design and the staff are very polite and helpful. The hotel is located right besidde the Bluport Mall were you can buy everything you need. The hotel is located just 300 m from the Beach. You just need to cross the Streets. Only thing missing .. the gym room was so so bad .. nothing to do there .. small ans has no equitment what so ever. But I Will go back for sure. Steen from Denmark

Recenserad 03 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
Joanne från Malaysia
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Excellent service and location ”

Although this 8mins walk to the beach but it’s just next to a big mall. Great service and they have tuktuk service for guests to go out to some tourist spots and night market but pre book ahead. Room is very clean and spacious. Bare in mind no toiletries. Towel and shampoo is provided.

Recenserad 25 februari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
aroonsak från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde en natt i maj 2019

Mycket bra”

This hotel is right next to Blu Port department store. Very convenient if you need to grab late night food or drinks. The room is clean and spacious. Free breakfast for kid which is advantageous, unlike several other hotels. There are swimming pool and fitness but the designs are not that attractive especially the fitness room. However at this price (2,xxx), it's overall good value for money.

Recenserad 07 maj 2019
10,0
Enastående
WOJCIECH från Storbritannien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 8 nätter i mars 2019

Great place”

Great private hotel that does not feel like a part of big chain! Really nice staff and clean large rooms. I would defiantly recommend it. The rooms are big and the place is really quiet and private but located just in the centre of the town, 5 minutes walk to the beach across the road.

Recenserad 29 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
Chun från Hongkong
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Value for Money”

the hotel is very good in all aspects, the location is so convenient, the room is so spacious, the pool size is good enough to enjoy and the staff is also so profession. Value for money and will recommand to others.

Recenserad 26 april 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Le från Kina
Ensamresenär
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Ypperlig”

The pool is great, which is probably the best part of my stay. Otherwise, the hotel lived up to my expectations, with good location (Blúport next to it and five minutes’ walk to the beach), good facilities, and helpful staff. There’s a free shuttle bus to certain points in town so it’s not a problem if you plan to get around. Room is spacious and there was an even bigger discount during my stay. I would stay here again if I come back to Hua Hin.

Recenserad 18 februari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Chui från Singapore
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Enastående”

Location is a bit off central but the hotel provides free shuttle service to the major attractions and city centre. The free shuttle to Cicada market is really handy! The hotel is right next to a shopping mall, so you don't have to worry about not having conveniences.

Recenserad 28 januari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Rod från Australien
Grupp
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2019

Great value resort hotel”

This hotel was really good value with a very nice and good sized salt water pool, clean fresh and bright rooms, super friendly and helpful staff, and well located on the southern edge of Hua Hin (close to Cicada Market). The only drawback was that the walls are not well soundproofed so that we could hear our neighbours talking next door. So if if you are a light sleeper then not for you but otherwise highly recommended.

Recenserad 14 januari 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Benji från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Deluxe med tillgång till poolen
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Nice hotel for short stay”

booked the room with the pool beside. My kids had a great time at the pool. Hotel breakfast was pretty basic but you could always just walk opposite to the mall for more choices. Although the hotel was not at the beach front, it was just about 400m walking. Only complaint with the room was the bathroom toilet design, it tends to flood a bit after shower.

Recenserad 23 april 2019
5,2
Herve från Storbritannien
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

Disappointing Hotel ”

I had higher expectation, I asked to be upgraded to their best room with pool access, only to find out there was lounger outside our room sliding doors (with a people drinking beer and easting crisps!) not a great first impression & next morning same thing with a family sunbathing outside our sliding doors... instead of keeping our doors open to access the pool kept the curtain closed to give us some privacy.... when we arrived my wife noticed straight away a bad smell in the room. the bed mattress was of extremely poor quality... no tissues in the room... the only good points is the hotel location and the decent size bathroom... not forget the onsite fabulous Italian Restaurant... the poor bedding quality was a disappointment.

Recenserad 25 mars 2019
5,6
Jan från Tyskland
Ensamresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2019

Was ok but expensive.”

Location is ok . Close to big shopping mall. Short walking distance to the beach. The main road is very noisy. Pool is very nice. Rooms well clean and in good condition. In my opinion to expensive for the offered quality.

Recenserad 09 mars 2019
7,2
Mycket bra
Nuchsarin från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i mars 2019

Location and service are good but room is not!”

Room cannot keep any noises especially conneting room where another room have child that was terrible although you’ve choosen superior room (but clean and well decoration). Another room which down grade was bad in the same reason, if you want to rest you can’t cuz you will hear noises behide the door and window all time! This hotel is just for a nap to go to next destination not for relax because you never get calm. Good is location and friendly staff. No indoor parking. Swiming pool is beautiful. Mall next to hotel (use the same entrance). Overall no more next time for me

Recenserad 03 mars 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Sharon från Malaysia
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i juni 2018

Great location”

Choose this hotel because of the close proximity to Bluport Mall (literally just few steps away from hotel), Cicada market, the beach and everything else. Very convenient location and the room & bathroom is very spacious. Everything is great except there was some smell from the toilet when we first entered the room. And on the day we were staying, the hotel receptionist said they were fully booked and couldn’t provide us any additional room card, so all 3 of us had to leave and come back at the same time.

Recenserad 22 september 2018
9,2
Enastående
Nur från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2018

Beautiful, practical with great location!”

We can’t believe we found a hotel that was affordable but clean, pretty and with great location. Perfect. Room is spacious, bathroom clean and spacious and nice balcony. We had two adjoining rooms. Breakfast was so-so but we went to the next door The Coffee Club. Otherwise perfect stay in Hua Hin in Lapa Hotel. We slept well and enjoyed the hotel.

Recenserad 21 augusti 2018
10,0
Enastående
Jingdong från Kina
Ensamresenär
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde en natt i juli 2018

Beautiful hotel in center of Hua Hin”

This hotel is located just next to the blueport shopping mall and value for money compared with other big brand hotels nearby such as Intercon... it has a beautiful swimming pool and its rooms are beautifully decorated. The only problem is the smell of cooking during breakfast time. It can be spread into the room.

Recenserad 05 augusti 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Soon från Australien
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 6 nätter i juli 2018

Cutting corners in very noticeable places”

Noticeable points, reception insisted that we had to wait until 2 pm even though rooms were available. The bar fridge is so small that you can literally only fit 3 bottles of water. The breakfast is not up to standard for this price range, it would benefit them if they served a limited a la carte. The vegetables are not fresh, once they lay out the food there are no urgency to replenish the food, even though the trays are empty. Rather than extra pillows and cushions they give you a neck support cushion, we laughed when we saw it. It has great location and the place is designed very well, the staff are very friendy and courteous and there are many hotels in Hua Hin in the comparitable price range who don't do the things mentioned above.

Recenserad 04 augusti 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Ruamporn från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i juni 2018

value for what we paid ”

Excellent location; in center close to hyper market Blue Port, hospital, cicada night market (only 7 mins driving), traveling places, etc. Not far from the sea - just cross the street and walk through the sides street you can breath for fresh air and panorama sea. Except faucets drain very slow, and limited parking but staffs would help and arrange for guests. On the day we stayed, the electricity and power was malfunction then room service arranged and upgrade from superior type to pool access, it's so nice and fast problem solving. Breakfast was variety, enjoy the meal! Good place to visit!!

Recenserad 25 juni 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Chua från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe pool ö
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2018

Value for money”

Comfortable stay with deluxe pool island. However, there are many mosquitoes outside, always got bitten...may need to bring insect repellents. The toilet, shower room and bath are made of glass panel, hence only one user each time as have to close the wooden divider between bedroom and toilets. Otherwise, bathing area is big, clothings will not get wet. Daily breakfast from 7am to 10am:)

Recenserad 15 juni 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
pauline från Malaysia
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2018

Good location next to Mall”

A comfortable hotel which is located opposite a shopping mall. This is convenient as you can get good food , chill, top up any groceries just a walk away. I like that there are a few nice restaurants there offering various kinds of cuisines. In terms of the hotel, the room is not that big but comfortable. I got the basic deluxe room which was clean. Breakfast has various choices you can choose from but nothing really fantastic. The best thing is the fresh juices you can request for them to make for you. Like that this is really a healthy option. The hotel also offer free drop offs at a few famous spots in town.Hence it's really convenient as you don't need to hire a car for that. Overall a relatively great hotel if you don't plan to spend too much on the room.

Recenserad 17 februari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Audrey från Singapore
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Excllent location and friendly staff”

The location was excellent with it being right next to Bluport Mall. Staff were really friendly and helpful. There’s free shuttle to night market as well. Room was clean but towels were a bit old and discoloured. Overall great property!

Recenserad 08 februari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Loong från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2019

Enastående”

Location is very good. Next door to Blu Port shopping mall. Friendly staffs. Breakfast was decent. Nice room. Good location to start from to various Hua Hin attractions. Free transport to Night market where i had good reasonable priced Seafood!!

Recenserad 18 januari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
lafage från Frankrike
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 8 nätter i december 2018

Mycket bra”

Its main asset being close to Bluport. Clean and very comfortable room . Breakfast with overall limited choices and average servicing to clients. Will come back however for the location and the price

Recenserad 10 januari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Petrus från Malaysia
Par
Deluxe pool ö
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

Excellent stay”

Beautiful room especially for couple. The hotel provides scheduled free transportation to Cicada Market, Clock Tower, and Night Market from Friday to Sunday. The breakfast is good but with limited choices. The lobby is beautiful place to hangout but be mindful of mosquito.

Recenserad 04 december 2018
9,6
Enastående
Chi från Hongkong
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

good hotel. highly recommended.”

nice staff. next to Blueport. have free wifi.

Recenserad 17 april 2019
9,2
Enastående
Duangjit från Thailand
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Perfect”

The fitness room should be has new machine to play

Recenserad 25 mars 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Ng från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

good location, clean hotel, near to shopping malls and night markets”

good location, clean hotel, near to shopping malls and night markets

Recenserad 17 mars 2019
9,6
Enastående
Abby från Australien
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2018

Surprisingly good”

Didn’t have high expectations because of previous Agoda reviews but were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Spacious rooms including lovely bathtub and balcony, lovely big pool with plenty of deck chairs and mall next door offers plenty of food options and movie cinema. Beach is only a 5 minute walk across the road, which is manned by security to help cross. Beach is also better than expected with plenty of sand particuarly in the afternoon. Breakfast was average but improved on day 2 when included hot Thai food options. Would stay again.

Recenserad 27 april 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Ted från Thailand
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2018

Great Location. Good Hotel.”

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. The location is great as it's right next to Blu Port Shopping Mall which has everything you need, including a supermarket. That said, there is really nothing else around the area. However, the hotel does offer shuttle buses to the market and the clock tower area, a.ka. Hua Hin Beach. Our room was nice enough with all that you would expect. The fridge was small so don't buy too much at the supermarket that needs to be cold. Overall, it's a nice hotel next to a shopping mall with all that you would expect.

Recenserad 04 februari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Trixie från Singapore
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2017

Terrible Reception Service”

Room is HUMONGOUS! Definitely bigger than the 40m2 advertised. We were guessing that it's close to 100m2. Room view faced the village area, but it wasn't important. The 40" was really small in the huge room. Provided the basic toiletries, so no need to bring any! Breakfast was buffet style, with lovely and friendly staff who smiles. Location was right in the centre of HuaHin, with a mall situated right in front of the hotel. Tuktuk service is provided (although, they may or may not follow their schedule as advertised - do check in with them when you are there). Tuktuk provides service to the Clock tower and back, and even to Khao Takiab. However, don't expect any service from the reception. Very terrible service from the night shift. We were inquiring about some assistance about traveling around the area and was asking for a contact for a driver, but the night shift reception looked at us, spoke to her colleague in Thai then continued with her paperwork with us standing by the counter waiting for her answers. Very unprofessional! Unacceptable!

Recenserad 07 augusti 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Agnes från Hongkong
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2017

Great location and have shuttle service”

This hotel is definitely value for money for its great location. Just next to blueport and can walk a short distance to the beach. Our room's air-con did not work and they were willing to chance us a new room with some discussions. Not very high quality service but glad that problem was being solved. They also provided shuttle service to the night market. Even though the shuttle service was not frequent and with quite some restrictions, I consider it as a bonus.

Recenserad 10 juli 2017
9,2
Enastående
GUAN från Kina
Familj med små barn
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2017

excellent!”

good location. just next to the new shopping mall. beach is just in a few minutes walking distance. swimming pool is nice and service is good. We have stayed for 5 days and were quite enjoyed it. will definitely come back again!

Recenserad 17 februari 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Victor från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i december 2016

Beautiful hotel with fantastic pool”

Good location next to the new Bluport shopping centre but a little far from central Hua Hin though there is a shuttle bus available into town. Beautiful room with a luxurious bathroom. The pool is very nice with a shallow play area for children.

Recenserad 05 januari 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Fern från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde en natt i augusti 2016

Nice friendly hotel”

Stayed only 1 night so didnt manage to see much of hotel. Lobby was undergoing renovations so was dusty there. Room was comfortable. Breakfast buffet only few choices but they had an a-la-carte menu for you to order which was great. Location is central and close to mall

Recenserad 06 september 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Wing från Hongkong
Familj med äldre barn
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2016

Good service and good for holidays”

Nice pool, service was good 90% of the time. Had three nights stay there and enjoyed it. Free transport take you to the water park, also have shuttle to and back from clock tower but under certain time frame - 15mins walk to market village ~ rooms are modern and comfortable. Matress was too soft though. Had difficulties on finding transportation back to bangkok on the last day due to the bomb. Staff were very good to help us get a private car at the end, qnd being super patient when handling my problems. Super thanks to the gentlemen (2) at the concierge and reception ! Should try the massage at the hotel ! Give them 5 stars especially on this one !

Recenserad 13 augusti 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Yoke från Malaysia
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2016

Big Room ”

Hua Hin is quite a huge place, therefore, the location of the hotel seems like it's far from everything. There is a huge mall under construction just right next to the hotel. Other than the location, the facilities are quite good and the staffs are super friendly and helpful too.

Recenserad 13 juli 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Si från Singapore
Grupp
Bodde en natt i februari 2016

Nice rooms, friendly staffs”

We were early for check-in, the staffs offered us with drinks and dessert. Hotel also provide car rental services, which makes things much easier. The rooms are nicely decorated, staffs are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is simple.

Recenserad 14 mars 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Si från Singapore
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde en natt i februari 2016

Nice boutique hotel”

Our family had a duplex suite room which is good for 4 persons. The suite is very nicely decorated, with the pool just at the doorstep. Toilet is open concept, more suitable for couples. Hotel provides shuttle bus to many places but getting a car will be more convenient.

Recenserad 14 mars 2016
9,3
Enastående
Chai från Malaysia
Grupp
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2015

Great stay in Hua Hin”

Availability of connecting room & the spacious room, free shuttle service and good service from staff

Staff are friendly and helpful. We requested for connecting rooms when we booked the hotel and it was being arranged nicely according to our request. The rooms are spacious and more importantly, they are clean and comfortable. Free shuttle service to Hua Hin town is very much convenience to the guests.

Recenserad 17 september 2015
8,7
Ypperlig
Chee från Malaysia
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2014

Worth and Fun”

Location, staff, comfortability

it was my holiday trip, and we were so surprise and impressed with the staff , very helpful and friendly, room was so comfort and well keep , lobby design so relax and energise. i am sure will come stay again for my next trip.

Recenserad 05 september 2015
9,3
Enastående
Sharon från Malaysia
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2015

Improvement for hotel ”

Friendly staff, provide free shuttle to city,big & nice swimming pool

There are 2 points to be shared here, first is there are not much dining place near the hotel, but there is a 7 eleven just located in front of hotel. Second, there is construction going on just beside the hotel so the area is quite dusty,

Recenserad 29 juni 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Kittipong från Thailand
Grupp
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2015

Nice hotel with great welcome”

easy finding, staff is friendly, valuable

Great reception and very good welcome. Check in is very easy. Room is compact is clean with good equipments. Breakfast is valuable and meet expectation. Need to improve for parking that currentlt park at road side although has guard to check but still consider unsecured.

Recenserad 25 maj 2015
9,0
Enastående
YUAN från Singapore
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2015

3D2N”

Big room, clean, free shuttle bus

Great get away from the city. They have shuttle tuk tuk service to the night market. Walkable distance to the beach. Not very near to the shopping areas, but can always hire a tuk tuk to bring you around. We went to the usual tourist attractions, however we got a tuk tuk outside the hotel along the main road to bring us around for 5hours, our driver Mr Nu who offer us a better price as compared to the hotel offer.

Recenserad 10 mars 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
james från Storbritannien
Par
Lapa Cocoon
Bodde en natt i februari 2015

Suprisingly nice”

Room decoration, quiet and good pool

We only stayed one day here - but the pool was great, the room was colorfully decorated and the location was reasonable. No car park, but plenty of parking on the quiet road. You need to take a car to get food locally as it is a bit of a walk to nearby eateries or shopping but would definitely stay here again.

Recenserad 08 mars 2015
8,3
Ypperlig
Knut från Norge
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2014

Very comfortable stay and great staff”

Great staff, comfortable room, nice decorations outside

All was a nice experience, from the friendly and quick check in, the comfortable room, the good breakfast and the nice pool and surrounding areas. The staff was always there to help with a smile, good work!!

Recenserad 15 januari 2014
8,3
Ypperlig
apichart från Thailand
Affärsresenär
Rum Superior
Bodde en natt i december 2013

another nice hotel with bargain on agoda”

nice design, easy access from highway, quick check-in/check-out

The hotel is being renovated. So they offer a very good deal on agoda. they also offer free minibar because of the renovation. The renovation didn't affect my stay at all. Room was nice designed and spacious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially with special deal.

Recenserad 15 december 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
YEW från Malaysia
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013

Amazing stay”

love the pool, hotel lobby and close to the attractions

The swimming pool is very big and i enjoyed a lot swimming and sun tanning there. Friendly staff where got scheduled free shuttle service to town and cicada market. Comfortable rooms and large bathroom

Recenserad 11 oktober 2013
10,0
Enastående
YEW från Malaysia
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013

Comfy and worth of price”

friendly staff, big room and nice pool

Everything was just fantastic here except one small little things. One of day we saw a flies trapped inside the bread basket during breakfast. Other thing was really really good here. Will be back for sure.

Recenserad 11 oktober 2013
8,7
Ypperlig
YEW från Malaysia
Grupp
Rum Superior
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2013

Extraordinary Comfy”

Great hospitality wtih shuttle van to center of town, Nice pool and Large room

the room was comfortable with nice bath tub and shower room. Closely to the beach within 5 min walking distance, 7-11 just next to it and they provide free shuttle service to the town, night market. Great room with reasonable price

Recenserad 11 oktober 2013
9,3
Enastående
KOH från Hongkong
Par
Rum Superior
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2013

Touched by The Lap's service commitment ”

Excellent Service, Great Pool and Shuttle

We stayed at The Lapa for 3 nights. We were impressed by their commitment to guest satisfaction. First, the staff came immediately to help me take the luggage once we showed up in the road. Second, they were having construction and they made it up for offering daily snack and fruits in the restaurant in the afternoon.Mostly the hotel would ask you to "understand" but The Lapa went one step further. There was barely any noise. Third, at one night, the door lock failed. They quickly attended to the porblem. On the last day, we asked them to help find a shuttle to Sheraton in Cha-am. Surprisingly, the receptionist asked the management & offered us free shuttle as they wanted to apologize for the door failure. Actually, we were not even bothered by this incident but they did try to make it up. This is really a BIG plus. Fourth, we were offered upgrade! Buffet breakfast were offered daily, even on weekday. For a boutique hotel, I would say their selection was pretty good. I liked the pool which was big and comfortable. The pool had shallow section. So kids would be safe to play as well. For the room, the bathtub was really big. With the high ceiling and large area of the bathroom, it was very relaxing to soak into it. Daily the room was cleaned perfectly. There was free shuttle to Cicada (only fri-sun), clocktower (daily to the night market) and the Khao Takiab (daily). We stayed in Sheraton later on. Dull faces and the staff even didn't know how to escort us to take the elevator (no signage) when checking out with heavy luggages. With that comparison, the service I experienced in The Lapa was already truly exceptional and from their heart. With all these pluses, we love this hotel and will 100% stay there again whenever we come to Hua Hin again.

Recenserad 15 september 2013
9,7
Enastående
Pascale från Luxemburg
Familj med äldre barn
Rum Superior
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2013

TOP,TOP,TOP,........”

Everything

The best Hotel we had in Thailand.very good BF,superb Swimming Pool,friendly staff.Nothing to complaint. Free shuttle service.And very easy to use the local Busses (Pickups) for only 10 baht /pers. When i go back to Hua Hin i will go back in this hotel for sure. The only problem i see is that next year there will be a new Hotel build immediately beside. (maybe noisy)

Recenserad 08 augusti 2013
9,0
Enastående
John från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Deluxe med utsikt mot poolen
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2013

Lapa Hotel. Good place”

DEsign, quality of room and garden/swimming pool area.

I did not spen too much time in the hotel but the staff were extremely helpful and the hotel itself was very clean and wel ldesigned with nice big rooms. I go to Hua Hin quite often and this would be one I would return too. Perhaps the only slight downside is that it is not on the beach and sometimes in that area it is difficult to get a ride to downtown. It is the same for all hotels in that location. Would recommend this hotel

Recenserad 11 juli 2013