The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi: Boka nu

Mycket bra
Baserat på 614 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
7,9
/
10

Reviews of Omdömen för The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (614)Omdömen från Booking.com (268)
7,9
/
10
Mycket bra
Renlighet8,2
Faciliteter7,8
Läge7,4
Komfort och kvalitet8,8
Service8,1
Valuta för pengarna8,2
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (614)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 366 verifierade gästkommentarer
4,8
Martin från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum och privat pool
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2018

Dålig service och smutsigt ”

Hotellet har ett bra läge nära havet, dock är det en bilväg mellan hav och hotell. Lägenheten vi hyrde var stor och rymlig. Dock va det smutsigt på hotellet och dålig service, rummet va skitigt när vi kom och de höll inte hotellet i gott skick. Vid frukost va de kaos varje dag och allt tog tid. Stranden är ok, men det är dåligt att bada i havet, smutsigt vatten, mycket båtar och mycket tidsvatten. I byn finns inget att göra, det enda positiva är restauranger på stranden på kvällen. Min rekommendation till barnfamiljer, välj inte detta hotell och inte ”Krabi” i allmänhet! Koh Lanta är exempelvis mycket trevligare eller Koh Lipe och även de lugna delarna av Phuket

Recenserad 06 januari 2019
2,4
Peter från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2019

Extremt missnöjd med poolen”

Vi bodde där två gånger under resan. När vi kom dit andra gången va poolen lila skitig och smutsig som första gången. Katastrof tycker jag. Luktade avlopp typ överallt. Personalen borde kunna va lite mer serviceminded. Tycker att man kan förvänta sig bra mycket mer för nästan 2k per natt. Frukosten va bättre än första gången. 3 av 10. Skärpning!!!

Recenserad 25 februari 2019

Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We are truly sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. We can assure you that we take your comments very seriously and will be to improve our missteps. With kind regards, Management Team

Svarade 05 mars 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
6,4
Bra
Peter från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2019

Fint ställe med närhet till fantastisk strand och mysiga strandbarer.”

Frukost ganska medioker. Poolen va inte så mysig. Tror att dom hade problem med rengörnings pumparna. Annars jättebra för en kortare vistelse. Skulle inte vilja stanna i flera veckor pga av utbud av mat, shopping mm. Ganska lite turister. Vilket är skönt. Hotellet i sig håller väldigt hög standard. Superfina och lyxiga rum. Rent och snyggt. Rekommenderas starkt för kortare vistelse. Typ 4-5 dagar.

Recenserad 10 februari 2019
2,4
Niki
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 6 nätter i januari 2019

Defintivt inte värt pengarna”

Rummen är bra, rena och rymliga. Bra AC. Man får dock ingen tvål till handfaten och städningen sker sent på em/kväll. Poolen är såååå skitig! Den städas aldrig och är full med kloravlagringar, löv och blad. Vi kunde inte bada i poolen de 3 sista dagarna. Fruktansvärt äckligt! Vi skulle aldrig rekommendera detta hotellet och inte heller Klong Mouang då det ligger alldeles för avsides.

Recenserad 04 februari 2019
9,2
Enastående
Evelina från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2018

härligt om du inte är ute lugn.”

hotellet missade att plocka upp oss från flygplatsen , de sa att varat plan var försenat (det var det ej). vi blev uppgraderade till ett två sovrums rum på 3e våning. precis ovanför vårt sovrum är en lägenhet med pool, poolen låter mycket på nätterna. vi har inga problem att sova men kan vara jobbigt för den som har svårare med sömnen. det är ett mysigt hotell för oss med en 8 månaders bebis eftersom att vi håller oss inne och vid poolen mycket. det finns många restauranger runt om och stranden (inget speciellt) ligger 2 min promenad. frukosten är över förväntan i Thailand. så allt so. allt ett bra hotell i ett lungt område.

Recenserad 31 januari 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
Aram från Sverige
Par
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2018

Bra hotell och bra standard, dock dålig strand”

+ Frukosten var toppen för Thailands standard. + Fin och fräsch pool och extra badhanddukar som lånas ut. + Rummen superstora och fräscha, fin stor balkong mot poolområdet samt lite lite havsutsikt. Badrum superfräscht och stor skön säng. - Området ligger lite avsides vad gäller shopping och restauranger. - Stranden helt okej men inte så fin för att vara Thailand. Går att bada men stora stenar överallt...samt inga solstolar alls på hela stranden.

Recenserad 14 januari 2018
9,2
Enastående
Ellinor från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2017

Ett toppendtälle nära havet”

Rent,fräscht, trevlig och hjälpsam personal

Recenserad 23 februari 2017
7,6
Mycket bra
petra från Sverige
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2017

Fint hotell med bra läge. ”

A

Recenserad 11 januari 2017
9,6
Enastående
muhammad från Jordanien
Par
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde en natt i april 2019

the hotel is awesome”

the hotel it self amazing , but the location really i dont know where were we that night hahahahaha since we arrive from bkk , my freinds were very confused at night like there's nothing to do at night the area so calm and no night life only few markets and message places .. so that was my only night at krabi and the next day we rent a car and drove to phuket ... maybe next time we will really find more things to do in krabi.. btw i should say it the girls at reception are truly friendly and helpful and smile all the time.. overall it was a rest night from the bkk jam

Recenserad 11 maj 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
YEO från Malaysia
Familj med äldre barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Good location to beach”

The beach is just accross the road and has plenty of nice restaurant nearby. There is 7 eleven at walking distance as well. However we booked 2 suites and there is water and electricity disruption during our stay there.

Recenserad 11 mars 2019

Dear Yeo, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our location ideal in enjoying for accessible to dinning area and we do apologize for the unpleasant experience about water & electricity supplies as there were problem in all area for a period of time. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it constructively towards improving the service that we provide. With kind regards, Management team

Svarade 01 april 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
8,0
Ypperlig
Imran från Singapore
Grupp
Svit Deluxe med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2019

Our Stay At The Pelican Residence & Suites ”

The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi is aesthetically designed and laid out I feel. Location wise, it is in Klong Muang which is away from the main town and Ao Nang, giving you a wholesome sense of privacy but requires effort if a motorbike is your choice of transportation. It boasts an amazing swimming pool that my kid enjoyed thoroughly. The 3 Bedroom Deluxe Suite was spacious and definitely comfortable, the balcony was the highlight indeed.A few things I believe that can be improved are as follows: 1. The water supply to the suites for washing purposes which got disrupted multiple times during the course of my stay. 2. Quality of breakfast options which I truly feel were limited and were mostly left out cold despite numerous requests to the staff to kindly reheat the cold items once more. All in all, the stay was still a pleasant one. Thank you, The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi.

Recenserad 11 mars 2019

Dear Imran, Thank you for your nice comments after your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied our location ideal, room and swimming pool. And we do apologize for the unpleasant experience about breakfast and water supply. We can assure you that we take your comments very seriously and will be to improve our missteps. We hope you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are in Krabi. With kind regards, Management Team

Svarade 11 mars 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
9,2
Enastående
Anchida från Thailand
Grupp
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Great stay”

The hotel is family friendly. The staff is super friendly and nice. The room we stayed is a two bedroom suit, it’s big and has everything we need. Only comment is the pool should closed a little bit later than 8 pm

Recenserad 28 februari 2019

Dear Anchida, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. We hope you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are in Krabi. With kind regards, Management Team

Svarade 05 mars 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
9,6
Enastående
Pakanon
Par
Poolsvit Deluxe
Bodde en natt i maj 2019

Non”

Great place, nice to stay

Recenserad 09 maj 2019
8,4
Ypperlig
Jason från USA
Par
Poolsvit Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Best suite I had ”

I got a suite with pool toward front of property which was very nice and private. Apart from occasional baby cries from neighboring room it was a very well and happy experience with the property locations and staff. Wouldn’t change a thing. Reception and staff very kind and helpful . Air condition super cold but recommend to manual turn off when leave so it won’t have any issue such as freezing over . The main reception girl was very attentive and caring.

Recenserad 14 februari 2019

Dear Jason, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. Please let us have your return again in the future, we would perform the best to ensure your good experience again. With kind regards, Management Team

Svarade 20 februari 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
3,2
Gowtham från Singapore
Par
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

 ”

Friday we decided to have lunch, only to not be served at all. Had to walk to get our own menu and despite two requests no one attended us. Most of Sunday had issues on wi-fi with zero to no response on why/ timelines. The breakfast spread was average, barring one or two staff most had no idea on customer service or support

Recenserad 23 april 2019
4,0
Peter från Hongkong
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2019

 ”

Rather old building with lots of mold in the shower and very bad smell from the drain. Food in the restaurant is very expensive compare to outside options. Quite limited breakfast options and not very high standard. When we checked out the internet was down so the credit card reader didn’t work and we were requested to pay cash. Had to drive to ATM which cost us extra time which we did not plan for as we had to go to airport.

Recenserad 22 april 2019
9,2
Enastående
LING från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Clean and spacious suite”

Good location with walking distance to beautiful Klong Muang beach. Great family- friendly swimming pool at common area. The suite is spacious and clean too. Although encountered problem causing delay in our check-in to our booked 3-room suite, the receptionist had considerately offered us to rest at another 2-room suite while waiting. It will be better if the housekeeping can check ans provide the amenities accordingly before we check in. As when we checked in, we (6 of us) noticed that there was no hairdryer and only 4 bath towels were provided instead of 6 as stated. You may need to consider your speed to address the requests as we requested additional towels since check in around 5pm but only received the towels at night after several calls and visits to reception made to urge for the towels. Same case went to hairdryer where we only received our hairdryer the next day.

Recenserad 11 mars 2019

Dear Ling, Thank you very much for your valued feed back. We're pleased that you were satisfied our room and swimming pool. We do apologize for the unpleasant experience about House keeping, we can assure you that we take your comments very seriously and will be to improve service that we provide. With kind regards, Management Team

Svarade 01 april 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
8,0
Ypperlig
Becky
Familj med äldre barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum och privat pool
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2019

Fabulous facilities. Clean. Close to beach with several great, inexpensive restaurants.. ”

A bit far from many of the touristy hubs but can get to most by boat or cab. Very large and tasty breakfast each day which was included in price. Shared pool was wonderful and private pool/patio area was fabulous. Housekeeping a bit inconsistent. Fine on day one. Day 2 never brought clean towels, even when asked. Day 3 housekeeping never came at all to clean room, change towels, make beds, etc. Was forced to spent $200+ on extra bed when booking online for teenage child when chaise/massive couch that was part of suite would’ve been fine, then found the bed wasn’t there first day. Had to bother them all day and Into the night before it arrived.

Recenserad 10 mars 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
michael från Australien
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Good family accomodation ”

This is an excellent family hotel away from the huddle and bustle of ao nang the only thing I would say is that because it’s 10 km away you need a car to travel around if you have a big group. Very nice 3 bedroom apartment nice pool and friendly staff

Recenserad 10 mars 2019

Dear Michael, Thank you for your nice comments after your recent stay with us. Please let us have your return again in the future, We would perform the best to ensure your good experience again. With kind regards, Management Team

Svarade 11 mars 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
7,6
Mycket bra
Terry från Kanada
Par
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2019

Nice stay, beautiful property”

Very spacious rooms, nice staff, decent breakfast. Not much to complain about to be honest. Very quiet area, ideal for people who want to be away from the noise like we did. As for nightlife and food, nothing at all going on but it was fine for us as we had a rental so a short drive and you get what you want. Beach near by, very quiet beach not many many people around but you can find little gems hidden away of you search close by. Bars, food etc. 2 Big cons. The food is very expensive near there nearly double the price of other locations/beaches. Be cautious of this. Taxi mafia as well gives outrageous prices, be smart, find a trustworthy driver and keep his number close. Overall good stay, Pelican caters to your needs and are very friendly and curtious. Worth the stay for sure. Newer looking property as well.

Recenserad 04 mars 2019

Dear Terry, Thank you for your nice comments after your recent stay with us. Please let us have your return again in the future, We would perform the best to ensure your good experience again. With kind regards, Management Team

Svarade 05 mars 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
8,8
Ypperlig
Siddharth från Indien
Par
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Great Place, Remote Location”

I really enjoyed my stay at the Pelican Residence & Suites. The property is amazing, as is the staff. The breakfast buffet surprisingly accommodated our request for vegetarian dishes. The only negative of the venue was its location as getting there could be tricky as well as expensive.

Recenserad 04 mars 2019

Dear Siddharth, Thank you for your nice comments after your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. We hope you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are in Krabi. With kind regards, Management Team

Svarade 05 mars 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
10,0
Enastående
GOH från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum och privat pool
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2017

1st choice in krabi ”

If u have only one night in krabi, this is the resort to stay. Service, location, cleanliness and facilities 9.9/10. Thanks all staffs for their help and assistance to all query . SPECIAL to JOHNNY the resort manager. He is a gem of the resort. He will try his best to assist and super friendly! I have stay many hotel and resort, PELICAN is really a place to stay and enjoy with anyone you love! I will come back here for sure!

Recenserad 21 augusti 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Blair från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum och privat pool
Bodde i 6 nätter i juni 2018

Nice quiet area nice hotel ”

A bit away from all the action of Ao Nang but nice to relax with not many people. Staff friendly and so their best to assist you. Nice pool. Buildings a bit dated but clean. Breakfast good. Nice restaurants on the beach across the road. Moms is the pick. Overall if you are looking at a relaxing holiday in nice area this place is great.

Recenserad 05 juli 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Sanjeev
Grupp
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2018

had an awesome stay besides screwed up stuff attitude”

stay was good and not too far from anonag, was about 20 minutes ride. everything was good besides staff attitude. requested for 1 hour late checkout and was been told that each hour charges will be 100 bhat and no compromises will be entertained. They were so rude especially the manager cant recall his name. near to the beach.

Recenserad 24 maj 2018
4,0
Annie från USA
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum, havsutsikt och privat pool
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2018

Non-Central Location, Oceanview Villas”

1. We had no running water, complained throughout the stay, no one came to service. 2. When asked for extra blankets and pillows, they said they were out and when they finally gave us some they were dirty as if they went to find some old blankets somewhere to give us. 3. Old towels and/or non-existent towels. They need to have extra supplies on site! Why were they always out of everything? 4. Food was not good.

Recenserad 01 januari 2019
4,4
Kiki från Australien
Ensamresenär
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

Don’t waste your time there ”

Weird smell from air con system, filter light kept flashing because filter was not cleaned. No real non-smoking room, horrible cigarette smell despite booking confirms it should be a non smoking room.

Recenserad 31 december 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Che från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2018

Remote and quiet place for fun”

very near the beach. further away from Ao Nang beach. nice property with friendly staff. few nice restaurant nearby and crossing the road over to the Sandy beach and hop on to a long tail boat for some island hoping and snorkelling

Recenserad 29 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
Ganna från Ukraina
Grupp
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i mars 2018

Amazing hotel for the big families”

Amazing hotel for the big families. The rooms are huge and clean. The hotel indeed needs some renovation as u can see the peeling off paint however some of the parts of the hotel are under the renovation process so probably soon it will be completely renewed! The only part you have to keep in mind that the staff at the reception is not available at the night time that’s why if you have to check out early morning you have to inform the staff in the evening as nobody will be available to check you out once you leave at a night time. Otherwise amazing hotel for the families. Very quiet with an amazing pool! The beach across the road as well as a lot of restaurants and massage places.

Recenserad 13 mars 2018
9,2
Enastående
Panita från Thailand
Familj med äldre barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2018

large and comfortable room, nice staffs”

+ the room we got is very large compared to the price. more than enough space for relax. there are kitchen, dinner table, comfortable sofa. the balcony is very large too. beds are comfortable. bathrooms are still new and clean. beautiful and long pool is available. most guests are foreigners (westerns and some chinese). the staffs are very nice and have service mind. the location is not too busy but still have restaurants, shops, and bars near the beach. close to Koh Hong, we can easily find the boat and take not so long to get there. -the beach might not be much beautiful compared to others. not much choices for breakfast but the taste is ok. water in the pool is not clear. the photos we see in agoda for reservation was the room with the pool view balcony but we got street view balcony. overall we really love this place and recommend everyone who are interested and still making decision.

Recenserad 04 mars 2018
9,6
Enastående
Ilya från Thailand
Grupp
Svit Deluxe med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2018

Great stay!”

The Pelican is really nice hotel. Spacious, well-located with nice staff. Everything was very good, we had a great stay there (we took 3-bedroom suite for 7 of us, it was comfortable). The only thing is minibar: I know it's supposed to be expensive, but 1500 thb for two bags of chips and a bottle of water is a bit to much.

Recenserad 13 februari 2018
9,6
Enastående
Dong från Sydkorea
Familj med äldre barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2018

Good location and friendly staff”

This resort has clean and spacious room, enough size of pool. Only one restarant, but not a problem since there are many restaurants along the beach. It is just 3~5 min walking distance. Will recommend who plan to visit Krabi. You can also visit several beatiful island from the beach by motor boat. It is cheap and short cut..

Recenserad 08 februari 2018
9,2
Enastående
Phornsuree från USA
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2016

great staff, comfortable room”

Very spacious and comfortable room. Excellent balcony overlooking pool. Pool was very large with many different areas for playing. Perfect for families with small children. Food was a bit expensive but tasty and some construction going on during our stay. Staff very helpful, polite and accommodating with our requests and arranging transportation. Included breakfast buffet had plenty of options. Would stay again.

Recenserad 20 februari 2017
8,4
Ypperlig
Tina från Australien
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2016

beautiful apartment”

Nice clean and beautiful view!! Bit far away from ao nang beach and airport taxi was bit expensive! Restaurant was too hot and food came out slowly. No one answer on the phone not enough staff but they are friendly though! It's good i would go back again!!

Recenserad 19 maj 2016
8,4
Ypperlig
Noornita från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum, havsutsikt och privat pool
Bodde i 4 nätter i mars 2016

Clean and spacious room”

My family book the two bedroom with private pool. The room is very spacious for my family. My children enjoyed swimming at the pool. Only thing is, it is a bit far from Ao Nang town. But if you want a quiet and private vacation then it would be great.

Recenserad 24 mars 2016
2,0
SAU från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Bodde i 2 nätter i april 2019

NON RECOMMENDED GREEDILY HOTEL ”

Please be aware on this hungry of money hotel, their charged my 8 years old child of 580 baht on room charge and 580 bath on breakfast, hundred over Hotel stay in Thailand and this the first Hotel faced such charges. No forget to remind that don't stay at rooms with private swimming pool which dirty with a lot broken titles may cut your body, session lift & floor as well as all facilities with simple and un-change daily breakfast.

Recenserad 22 april 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Petri från Finland
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2019

Superb value for the money!”

A nice, quiet place in the klong muang. Supermarket was just a stone throw from the hotel, as well as good selection of restaurants. Not to mention that the hotel has a bar and a restaurant as well! There’s gym, there’s kids club (small ones loved it!) and BIG pool where you safely play with small ones! Only complaint is that rooms were bit dirty, but that might be just me and not all are bothered by small stains in the windows. Also it’s good to mention that rooms are nice, large and all the basics are there to have a dinner with the family if you like! I highly recommend this place! Especially if you’re travelling with small kids!

Recenserad 30 mars 2019

Dear Petri, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it to improving the service that we provide. We hope you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are in Krabi. With kind regards, Management Team

Svarade 01 april 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
3,6
Caroline
Par
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2019

Avoid at all cost ”

This hotel is seriously running on emergencies measures. The biggest problem is the pool which has no filtration so it ends up with bits of skin floating around until there is a complaint. Then they bring in New water but still have no filters . The staff are lovely but have no power to change things and the management hides. It advertised the Nest which is meant to be open and by the sea which is derelict. It was so sad to see family's stuck there for what was meant to be a holiday .

Recenserad 17 mars 2019

Dear Caroline, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are truly sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. We can assure you that we take your comments very seriously and will be to improve our missteps. With kind regards, Management Team

Svarade 01 april 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
8,4
Ypperlig
Gabor från Australien
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 12 nätter i oktober 2018

Highly recommended by family of four”

We spent two weeks at Pelican with 6 and 12 years old children and we had a blast. The hotel has a large pool, and we enjoyed our stay at our, clean modern apartment (nearly 150 sqm). The staff was very friendly and served great breakfast. Quiet location and close to beach side restaurants, l

Recenserad 06 november 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Karole från Schweiz
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2018

Beautiful hotel in a far out location”

The hotel is very big and spacious - suites and pools are big and clean , very nice The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. But the location is just far from everything. The beach found across the street had lots of very cute restaurants but the water was very hot. Plus there was lots of debris.

Recenserad 07 augusti 2018
9,2
Enastående
Unchalee från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2018

Awesome for family”

4 days with 4 family member. Suitable for family with children and love private zone. Recommend to rent car since it’s quite far away from tourist area like Ao Nang. Kitchen , eletric stove are well furnished, so let’s enjoy to have home cook here if you don’t want to go out.

Recenserad 31 juli 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
Shelby från Filippinerna
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum och privat pool
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2018

Mycket bra”

The staff are very friendly although it was a bit difficult to communicate with them. We booked the two bedroom with private pool and it was nice except for the bath tub. The water coming out was dirty, it was light orange maybe some rust is inside.

Recenserad 18 juli 2018
7,2
Mycket bra
Nor från Malaysia
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum, havsutsikt och privat pool
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2018

Perfect for those who want a quiet holiday”

This place suits those who wants a quiet holiday. I wouldn't recommend this to people wanting to explore the whole Krabi (especially Ao Nang) at night as to go out by car is kind of spooky. Shops around the area is not that many as well.

Recenserad 25 juni 2018
3,2
zou från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2018

Be carefull- cockroach and snake arroud the hotel”

When we check in , we found the snake in the hall And cockroach in the room. many mosquitos.etc.. It not suitable for family, especially for children. We are bid family. We had booked 3 deluxe Suite and requested for same floor, but the reception give us the room in different building! When we requested to down grade 3x deluxe suite to 1x 3 bedroom suite, the manager ask us to pay 2500 Thai Baht per day after discount! He told us that as we already paid via Agoda. The room fee is non- refundable. If we don’t like, we can check out as they already get the full payment. The manager attitude is really very bad. The hotel is far away from the city and airport. There is no shop outside the hotel.

Recenserad 30 maj 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
CHRISTINA från Malaysia
Grupp
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum och privat pool
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2018

Ypperlig”

We get a 2 bedroom with private pool. The room is very nice and clean but the staff are really friendly but a little bit slack, reminded many times for them to send the extra bed we had paid for and they didn't refill the amenities in the next day. The breakfast provided is tasty. The location is far from ao nang but there are several restaurant nearby and the tour agency right outside the bar is quite valuable (sadly, I not sure about their name).

Recenserad 28 maj 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
Prayfon från Thailand
Grupp
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Great stay ”

Spacious one bed room with living room and kitchen, reasonable price, comfortable beds and sofa, nice pool. Not very good breakfast, they were fixing water on our second day

Recenserad 11 mars 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We're pleased that you were satisfied our room and the pool and we do apologize for the unpleasant experience about breakfast. We will use your valued comment to improving the service that we provide. With kind regards, Management Team

Svarade 01 april 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
10,0
Enastående
mikko från Finland
Familj med äldre barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 8 nätter i december 2018

Mikko from Finland”

This resort has clean and spacious room, enough size of pool... good breakfast The swimming pool of the resort is nice and big.

Recenserad 07 januari 2019
9,2
Enastående
napat från Thailand
Par
Svit Deluxe
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Nice hotel ”

Nice room clean and big but some staffs front desk a little up tight

Recenserad 05 januari 2019
5,2
Ashley från Macao
Familj med små barn
Poolsvit Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2019

Could be so much better”

Pros - Good location for quiet break, helpful staff Cons - Lack of management, poorly constructed, lack of maintenance, poor cleaning, major safety issues (wood railing on glass balustrade easily could fall off our top floor room, missing covers for the access to the pump room meant could fall 1.5m - especially dangerous with young children, sliding doors were not fitted properly meant doors in bedroom could not be locked), not all rooms have full kitchen as Agoda states (only microwave) so had to get restaurant kitchen to cook food for our baby everyday Summary - this place could be very good but in my opinion it's rating should be 5/10. There is a big difference between what is available in each room i.e. kitchen utensils, furniture etc. very much luck of the draw

Recenserad 08 februari 2019
3,6
amy från Australien
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 7 nätter i januari 2019

Poorly managed ”

The pool was out of order (foul smell and green) the whole week we were there They forgot to pick us up at the airport No soap in rooms. Clean towels had to be chased down. Breakfast wasn’t great - but service was woeful. Fantastic location. Great restaurants on beach. Beach was great - clean and quiet. Away from the hustle of Ao Nong beach made for a relaxing holiday. Sadly the hotel was poorly managed - no direction for useless staff which impacted on the whole place. If this could be turned around would be fantastic place to stay. The room was huge - but paying $$$$ You expect a lot more.

Recenserad 03 februari 2019
6,0
Heidi från USA
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2019

Över medel”

We are a family of 6, with two teens and two 12 year olds with special needs. We had the 3 bedroom suite which was fantastic! Plenty big, comfortable beds, great balcony. The day we arrived, I noted the pool looked cloudy so I inquired about their cleaning and testing policies and was told it was done every three days. Against my better judgement, we went swimming the first day for about an hour. When we woke up the next morning, the pool was green and you were unable to see the bottom (even though part of the pool was only 2 feet deep). Day and night, we saw staff trying to fix whatever was going on. It was clear they were trying hard to solve the problem but they never officially closed the pool. I spoke with the front end manager, Nattaya, who was an absolute delight! Very compassionate and caring. Our younger children can not safely enjoy the ocean for swimming which is why we chose Pelican. She understood and felt badly that we were unable to swim. Unfortunately, the owner has less of a heart than the manager. She spoke to him on multiple occasions on our behalf (as I asked for compensation) and after I refused a few offers ($126 tab bill taken care of or $30 can ride to the ocean that my kids can’t even swim in), the last offer was 20% off per night plus the $126 tab bill cleared. So the total ended up being around $380. Which is ridiculous when we could not use the pool. As a business owner, his concern should be safety of his guests (so officially close the pool) and being fair when something at his hotel doesn’t go as it should. Looking at recent reviews, it appears the pool pump has been broken for several weeks. Bad business practice and sadly, ruined our first trip to Thailand.

Recenserad 21 januari 2019
6,8
Bra
Armando från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum och privat pool
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Great hotel and location.”

Great location, near the beach and restaurants. Spacious suite with private pool. Staff not very accommodating specially with late checkout. Had to wait and complain to get towels to shower. Were told food and drinks in the fridge were complementary and would be replenished daily which never happened. Not a great variety of food choice for breakfast. Needs lots of improvement for the price paid.

Recenserad 16 januari 2019
7,2
Mycket bra
Kenneth från Sverige
Familj med äldre barn
Svit Deluxe med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 8 nätter i december 2018

Its a great place although it start to be a little lacking in the maintainance department. ”

Huge apartment and balcony, nice but shady pool. Beach just in front is ok but the restaurants on the beach is great during night, although quite pricey. Better beach a short walk to the right which is partly maintained by Sofitel Resort. Nice and quiet place.

Recenserad 10 januari 2019
5,2
Phillip från Tyskland
Familj med äldre barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum, havsutsikt och privat pool
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Filthy Pool”

We stayed for nearly a week. During this time the pool filter was effectively switched off, which turned the pool water into a murky yellow. After two days you could t see the bottom of the pool anymore - the pool is about 4ft deep.... I’m very disappointed after having paid €400 per night for this place. Breakfast selection and quality was also not good. Hygiene of rooms was ok although we were greeted by a sewer smell on first entry into our room. We were able to fix this by putting water into the drain in the bathroom floor. Staff are friendly, but not overly ambitious or attentive. There are much nicer (and much cheaper) places in the area.

Recenserad 03 januari 2019
5,2
Simon
Par
Svit Deluxe
Bodde en natt i december 2018

I sincerely dont hope you pay the full price”

Let me be 100% honest; If I had paid the full price for this hotel, I would feel violated. We got this place with a 80% discount and I swear on my family, had I paid a cent more I would feel like I was robbed. Make no mistake, the pool area is insanely beautiful and the pools are super nice! However, a hotel that fits well over 100 guests, has 14 sun beds. I repeat, 14 sunbeds. I'm not trying to trash talk this place, even tho i might sound that way, but I've travelled around 6 months in south east Asia over the last 3 years and I have paid 500 baht for 2 star hotels that had better service and were more organized and only slightly less maintained. In short; If you dont care much for value of your money or you simply have too much money and need to spend them unwisely, this is a great place to do it! If you on the other hand, feel like getting a bit of value for your hardearned cash, I'd find somewhere else :) Would not book again. 4/10 overall experience.

Recenserad 25 december 2018
9,6
Enastående
Stuart från Storbritannien
Par
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 13 nätter i mars 2019

Excellent location in Klong Muang just yards from the beach.Could do with a few cosmetic upgrades.”

Quiet pool area & spacious apartments. The level of utensils & crockery could be better.

Recenserad 26 mars 2019

Dear Stuart, Thank you for your valued feedback. We are pleased that you were satisfied our location ideal. We hope you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are in Krabi. With kind regards, Management Team

Svarade 01 april 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
8,0
Ypperlig
Elin
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 3 sovrum
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2019

Mycket bra”

Everything i good, except i can t understand why they can´´ t clean the pool and have good wifi. The bad wifi seems to be the curse of Thai-hotels.

Recenserad 27 februari 2019
7,6
Mycket bra
Dean från Storbritannien
Par
Poolsvit Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Nice hotel but needs better maintenance ”

Rooms with small pools really nice Good breakfast and location

Recenserad 20 februari 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it to improving the service that we provide. We are pleased that you were satisfied our location ideal, room and breakfast. We hope you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are in Krabi. With kind regards, Management Team

Svarade 20 februari 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
6,4
Bra
Kuok från Macao
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Swimming pool is not clean”

It’s just ok, just the swimming pool is not that clean, the sunset beach across the road is really good and the restaurant on the right side opposite the hotel entrance is really good.

Recenserad 19 februari 2019

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We value all feedback that we receive from our guests and will use it to improving the service that we provide. With kind regards, Management Team

Svarade 20 februari 2019
The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi
6,4
Bra
Nattaya från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum och privat pool
Bodde en natt i maj 2018

ห้องดี สระไม่ค่อยสะอาด FO พูดจาไม่น่ารัก”

จองห้องพักแบบ 2 ห้องนอนพร้อมสระส่วนตัว เงื่อนไขระบุว่าผู้ใหญ่พักได้ 4 คน ไปกันทั้งหมด ผู้ใหญ่ 3 คน และเด็กเล็กอีก 2 ตอนcheck-in พนักงานญ. 2 คนก็ดำเนินการให้เรียบร้อย คุยกันเรื่องอาหารเช้าว่ามีให้ใช่มั้ย และก็ได้ถามพนักงานแล้วว่านี้ ผู้ใหญ่ 3 เด็ก 2 โอเคใช่มั้ย น้องบอกได้ค่ะ ไม่ทันได้ขึ้นห้อง มีผู้ช.เดินมาคนนึง ที่ป้ายหน้าอกระบุว่าเป็น Front office manager มาถึงก็ว่าพนักงานเสียงดัง(ไม่เกี่ยวกับเรา) ทั้งๆที่แขกยืนอยู่ แล้วก็มองมาที่กรุ๊ปเรา พร้อมถามน้องที่ check in ให้เราว่า ได้เก็บค่าอาหารเช้าคนที่ 5 รึยัง พร้อมกับต่อว่าทำไมไม่เก็บ แล้วใครจะรับผิดชอบ พร้อมทั้งหันหน้ามาบอกเราว่าต้องจ่ายค่าอาหารเช้าเพิ่มอีก 1 หัว 280 ฿ เราก็งงๆ ถามกลับไปว่าเห็นน้องผู้ญ.บอกไม่ต้องจ่าย ผู้ช.คนนี้ก็ยังยืนยันว่าต้องจ่าย และพูดว่ามัน compulsory ถามว่าต่อให้ไม่ลงมากินก็ต้องจ่ายเหรอ เค้าก็บอกใช่ พูดตอบโดยที่ตาก็มองแต่หน้าจอคอม เราก็หยิบเงินให้เลย ต้องจ่ายก็จ่าย พอขึ้นห้องได้ไม่ถึง 10 นาที พนักงานโทรมาบอกว่า ขอโทษด้วยนะคะ เดี๋ยวจะเอาเงินมาคืนให้ค่ะ คืนเงินเสร็จได้ไม่นาน โทรมาบอกขอโทษต้องเก็บอีก เสียความรู้สึกมากๆ

Recenserad 13 maj 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Tyler från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum och privat pool
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2018

Great location and value for your money if you just want to relax”

Stayed for 3 nights with our 3 children after a long hard holiday. Great space, we had a room with private pool, and the kids loved it. They could play and we could relax. Just across the street are many restaurants on the ocean where you can eat, drink, and watch the sunset. Only downside is they don't have an open entrance that goes to the beach area, so you must walk the length of the property to lobby area, just to walk the same distance outside to get to beach and restaurants.

Recenserad 04 april 2018
9,2
Enastående
Pauline från Storbritannien
Par
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum, havsutsikt och privat pool
Bodde i 9 nätter i april 2018

Amazing value”

We are only on day 2 of 9. Breakfast and room service great. Room high standard quality fittings, spacious clean. Room 2401 location and vie could not be better. Staff so far have been lovely. My only complaint at the moment is we have 2 good large TVs, with the only English speaking channel BBC world news. But I’m working on that 😀

Recenserad 02 april 2018
7,6
Mycket bra
Philip från Thailand
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2018

Huge rooms - great for families”

Our 2-bedroom room was about four times the size of most hotel rooms and thus very spacious - lounge, kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, two TVs. It was bigger than Bt3 million private condos in Thailand. Considering the amount of space, the room rate offers very good value. There are even bigger (3 bedroom) rooms and also rooms with private swimming pools. Most staff were helpful, apart from one receptionist who was apathetic about a constant leak from the private swimming pool above. Swimming pool is large and has a big children's area, which my kids loved. Breakfast was very disappointing with little choice and the same uneaten items appearing from previous days. The location is quiet with little to do and without any public transport it is expensive getting anywhere if you don't have a car. Bt500 each way to Ao Nang, Bt100 to the local 7-Eleven, etc. If you have kids, have your own car, and don't care about lots of action it's a great place. It will suit some people, but not others.

Recenserad 10 mars 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Theeraporn från Thailand
Grupp
Svit Deluxe
Bodde en natt i februari 2018

One night with friends during Krabi Naka Fest 2018 in Pelican”

Check in is smooth and we have been upgraded to the Villa with private pool , Such as lovely place to stay and enjoy for relaxing stay. I have suddenly one of my friend who will join the trip and we just been asked to pay for extra person. Price is valuable , Swimming pool at Center is big and nice. Just a little Cons in the room for the smell in the toillet and the hot water at Bathtub doesn't work. But For Overall , me and my friends love this residence and will go back if we have chance.

Recenserad 28 februari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Akasha från USA
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2018

great rooms! big, open, clean, modern, luxurious, minimalist.”

this place is GREAT if you want a nice big room for hanging out in. it is really a loftlike 2 bedroom BIG townhouse. The pool is great, the staff are great. The breakfast is good enough and the restaurants nearby are terrible. Try Ruen Mai and Sandwich Me to eat...but you need a taxi to get there. Rent a motorbike for shopping and have the private speedboat pick you up on the beach nearby.

Recenserad 26 februari 2018
9,6
Enastående
Nurul från Singapore
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum och privat pool
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Amazingly awesome place and people!”

The place was awesome adding to their excellent amazing customer service makes everything great!! Pros and cons - Everywhere in Krabi needs to travel around so location or traveling time was not a prob at all. Klong Muang has its own beach as good as Aonang tourist trademark. Great stay!! Thank you The Pelican Krabi 💙🙏🏻

Recenserad 03 februari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Maryla från Thailand
Grupp
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2018

Beautiful Suites and Pool Area”

Located approximately 20 minutes away from Ao Nang (this could be good or bad depending on where you want to be). The beach across the street, although smaller is better than the big beach in Ao Nang - although the tides tend to dry up later in the day too. Definitely worth to go early. Many restaurants nearby. The exterior of the hotel seems unusually run down in certain parts. Interior rooms are perfect. Suite style with separate bedroom and small kitchen and living room. The pool area is impeccable. The staff are friendly. Overall, I would recommend it provided you know you are a 20 minute drive from Ao Nang.

Recenserad 02 februari 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Nico från Belgien
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2018

Big rooms”

Very nice hotel on the beach and enormous swimming pool but you need a car or scooter to go to the city center or restaurants because it's a little located on it's own with not much else around the area. The only minor thing is that they have to keep maintaining the rooms as some paint is already scratched and damaged from furniture and interior !

Recenserad 01 februari 2018
10,0
Enastående
Laurie från USA
Grupp
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum, havsutsikt och privat pool
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2018

Great hotel and location”

The Klong Muang area and The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi are both fabulous. The reviews made it sound like it was in the middle of no where with nothing to do. The beach is dotted with charming open air beach bars and super friendly workers. It was an easy cab ride to Ao Nang. All of the staff at The Pelican were very nice . The free breakfast was great. We were there for 3 nights and didn't want to leave when the time came. We rented a 2 bedroom suite with a private pool and a sea view. Well worth the money, and it really wasn't all that expensive. We would pay the same at home in the states for an ocean front hotel room, with one room, no kitchen, and no private pool.

Recenserad 24 januari 2018
5,6
Lachlan från Australien
Familj med små barn
Svit Deluxe med 2 sovrum
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2018

Ok, but not great”

We spent the second half of our holiday here as our first hotel was fully booked due to our last minute holiday booking in peak season! The room is amazing and plenty of room for our family of 4. Great big balcony. House keeping kept our kids guessing with their amazing towel creations As for the resort, the staff just looked miserable. There was never a smile on the restaurant staff. They looked like there would rather be anywhere else but there. We felt that it wasn't relaxing staying here. You always had to ask for more towels (which took forever to get from the housekeeping), then ask for the cushions to go on the pool chairs everyday (and I'm talking at 10-11am). Breakfast is very blah. Asked for poached eggs one day that took 20min. Think they must have forgotten about them as they came out like rubber things sliding around on my plate. A plus to the hotel is the local. Over the road is the beach. Along the beach is great restaurants and bars to sit and watch the sun set.

Recenserad 09 januari 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
John från Kanada
Par
Svit Deluxe
Bodde i 7 nätter i december 2017

Beautiful property, friendly staff, great value!”

Pros: Spacious, we’ll-equipped, beautiful rooms, very friendly staff, and great location across the street from a relaxing, low-key beach Cons: Operations still a bit disorganized. New Year’s Eve party was expensive for what we got (mediocre food and sub-par entertainment)

Recenserad 08 januari 2018