View Point Resort: Boka nu

Ypperlig
Baserat på 1084 omdömenSe vad andra gäster sa
8,9
/
10
97 % skulle rekommendera boendet till en vän

Reviews of Omdömen för View Point Resort from real guests

Från verifierade gäster hos Agoda
Omdömen från Agoda (1083)
8,9
/
10
Ypperlig
Renlighet9,3
Faciliteter9,1
Läge8,7
Komfort och kvalitet8,6
Service9,2
Valuta för pengarna8,8
Alla språk
Alla typer av resenärer (1083)
Alla rumstyper

Visa omdömen som nämner 

Visar 804 verifierade gästkommentarer
10,0
Enastående
Erik från Sverige
Par
Tropical Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i december 2018

Avkopplande resort”

Servicen var utmärkt, all personal var väldigt ”service-minded”. Hotellrummet (sea view) var väldigt mysigt och utsikten var toppen. Hela hotellets design var väl uttänkt för att passa in med den omkringliggande miljön. Vi hade en underbar vecka på View Point Resort och har absolut inget negativt att säga.

Recenserad 09 december 2018
9,6
Enastående
Fanny från Sverige
Par
Bodde en natt i februari 2018

Supertrevlig och fint hotell. ”

Fantastiskt poolområde med utsikt över bukten och stränderna. Väl värt att uppgradera till beachfront som ligger ett par steg från stranden. Vid dåligt väder var det dock de första dagarna höga vågor och grumligt vatten men blev bättre sen. Precis ovanför hotellet norrut, med 10 min promenad ligger två fantastiskt fina stränder. Här kan du se solnedgång, vatten sand och snorkling är 10/10.

Recenserad 11 februari 2018
6,0
Zorica från Sverige
Par
Villa med pool 1
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2014

Fantastiskt ställe med bristande service”

Läget, utsikt, avskildhet

Vid första synen av pool villa kan jag säga att det var det finaste jag sett, utsikten, rummen, poolen, helt otroligt. Det som inte gör det värt pengarna är maten och servicen, receptionen verkade inte bry sig om ens förfrågningar, vi bad om olika saker men som bara vart bortglömda, och då var hotellet inte ens fullbokat. Hoppas på att detta hotell skapar en bättre service för stället i sig är otroligt.

Recenserad 28 september 2014
10,0
Enastående
katarina från Sverige
Par
Villa med pool 1
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2017

Fantastisk poolvilla med magiskt vackert läge”

Allt är fantastiskt, finns inget att klaga på. Personalen, frukosten, servicen, läget - allt får högstabetyg. Skulle gärna åka tillbaka.

Recenserad 01 februari 2017
9,6
Enastående
Jonathan från Sverige
Grupp
Tropical Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 6 nätter i december 2016

Välskött hotell med underbar personal som ville hjälpa till”

Längre från stan men ändå inte jättelångt. Lugnt och skönt till skillnad från i stan

Recenserad 23 december 2016
9,0
Enastående
Britt-Marie från Sverige
Par
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2015

Mycket trevligt”

Utsikten, vackert, nära havet

Mycket trevligt

Recenserad 05 mars 2015
8,8
Ypperlig
ISABEL från Spanien
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

Fantastic hotel and personnel but complicated location ”

The location es complicated so taxis charge higher amounts to take you there. Also a lot of steps to go from one place or another no inside the hotel (from restaurant to room or reception for example). The hotel, rooms and views are incredibly perfect but the bathroom is apart from the room so a bit uncomfortable if you have to go on the middle of the night, also a bit smelly. The best part: the staff! Very very nice

Recenserad 03 maj 2019
10,0
Enastående
Haley från Kanada
Par
Tropical Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2019

Amazing! Can't wait to come back.”

We felt taken care of the minute we were picked up from the pier. The Sea view room was beautiful. The property was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. The Thai massage was so relaxing... Everything was just spectacular.

Recenserad 03 mars 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Shaun från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i april 2019

Disappointed by room size”

I booked a garden view cottage for my recent stay at View Point. Looking at the photos on their website, I was lead to believe the room was far more spacious than what I discovered when I arrived. There was barely enough room to maneuver around the bed. Fortunately I was travelling alone so I made the best of the situation . For a travelling couple, the space could be very cramped, especially with luggage. Just be prepared if you book this option. Otherwise the facilities and location were very good.

Recenserad 29 april 2019
10,0
Enastående
Susan från USA
Ensamresenär
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2018

Wonderful place --highly recommend”

Quiet bay, friendly staff, free shuttle on pick up and exit, flexible travel to town for nominal fee, large and tasty free breakfast, safe and serene. Really enjoyed my time here as a solo woman traveller.

Recenserad 24 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Peter från Storbritannien
Par
Villa pool 3
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2019

Everysixtoeightweeks”

Stunningly located on the cliffs on the Western side of Koh Tao. Beautifully layer out in its own little jungle., with critters of course. Excellent restaurant. The stairs will keep you fit, unless you choose beach side villa, but worth spoiling yourself with Pool Villa. You won't ever want to leave. Staff charming. Don't come if you wanna party. This is RnR.

Recenserad 28 mars 2019
9,6
Enastående
Keith från Kanada
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 14 nätter i februari 2019

Beautiful well run resort”

We were met at the port no problem despite our ferry being one hour late - the resort driver having the brightest sign there! The transfer required a short but very steep, windy road journey. The resort provides 2 free shuttles to town each day and a cheaper taxi service up to 930pm. We stayed 2 weeks in a garden view room. This was close to reception but 100 steps down to restaurant and pool. Room was very nice though the semi outdoor bathroom arrangement is unusual. Not really a problem. A simply awesome buffet breakfast was included, made all the better by the ever smiling and helpful Victoria, Htet-htet, Mercedes and others. Food and drinks are a bit pricier than in the nearby village which is walkable, but they have some delicious food. The Thai buffet night was excellent. The pool is great and never busy. If you can handle the steps, or if not get a room near the restaurant, this is a great place to spend your holiday.

Recenserad 22 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
Amelie från Frankrike
Ensamresenär
Tropical Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2019

Little paradise !”

A very professional staff, a splendid cottage, very well laid out, a superb view of the sea. The resort is very well located and very quiet. The restaurant has a lot of choice, the reception is very attentive. It's a little parenthesis in paradise.

Recenserad 14 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
Jordan från USA
Grupp
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i maj 2018

A Wonderful, Picturesque Stay!”

We loved our time at View Point Resort in Koh Tao. The villas are beautiful and very comfortable. The location is a bit out of the way, but their van service made it easy to get around. We enjoyed and would recommend to others!

Recenserad 11 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
Elizabeth från USA
Par
Villa med pool 1
Bodde i 5 nätter i februari 2019

AMAZING!!!!”

We stayed in pool villa 1 for 5 nights and it was the most beautiful, amazing hotel room I have ever seen! Other than going scuba diving a few times, we mostly hung out in our room because we didn’t want to ever leave it. We ordered room service twice and ate at the Cape restaurant once. The food was great and had both Eastern and Western dishes. Breakfast is brought to your room if you stay in a pool villa, and that was also excellent. About a 10 minute walk along the beach to get to 7-11 and lots of other restaurants too. With it being an indoor/outdoor room you have to expect some critters-squirrels, frogs, birds, etc. They were harmless and not bothersome at all, kind of cute actually. Overall this was the best hotel/resort experience ever and I would come back in a heartbeat!

Recenserad 07 mars 2019
10,0
Enastående
Norma från Frankrike
Grupp
Deluxe Stuga vid strand
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Beautiful views and lovely room!”

This place was incredible! The hotel has a complimentary pick-up and drop-ff service from the pier, which is great. Our room, Beachfront Cottage Deluxe, was spacious, clean, modern with a touch of Thai decor. We had a balcony with beautiful views and my favorite was the swing chair. Bathroom had everything we needed (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion, etc.). The pool and beach were just a minute walk from our room, however beware that some rooms are further up the hill. The pool has amazing views of the bay. You can snorkel just in front of the resort, accessing the bay from the hotel beach. My friend and I lounged at the pool a few hours a day. The resort is a 10-minute walk from the small town, where we went to every morning/afternoon for Yoga classes at OceanSound and got massages. Breakfast is lovely, and we ate dinner one night (prices OK). I highly recommend this hotel - great staff and service, classy, great pool!

Recenserad 25 februari 2019
8,0
Ypperlig
Paul från Storbritannien
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2018

Quiet, relaxing getaway”

The hotel sent a free ride to get us from the ferry which is a great service since it is down a pretty steep drive. However, this also means that it is a great location for peace and quiet and tucked away in nature. The breakfast is great and looks out of the beautiful sea (as does the pool) and you can easily take your snorkeling stuff or kayak and launch off from close to the restaurant. We enjoyed it so much we tried to book again for another trip but it was sold out...maybe next time.

Recenserad 11 november 2018
9,6
Enastående
Anthony från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Tropical Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2018

Beautiful Resort”

Beautiful back to nature resort. Very spacious so good privacy. Comfortable bungalows with great views, excellent service, really nice Pool and restaurant area. 10 minute walk into Chalok Baan Kao village.

Recenserad 10 november 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Richard från Australien
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i november 2018

Beautiful views”

We had the tropical seaview room with balcony and amazing view over Chalok Baan Kao Bay. We enjoyed swimming in the small beach area next to the resort. The restaurant and bar are currently being renovated until 15th Nov, so we were offered free room service for our meals. The long tail taxi boat services are very good.

Recenserad 06 november 2018
9,2
Enastående
Norasait från Thailand
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 4 nätter i oktober 2018

Great hotel”

It is a great resort. Nice staff. Clean and quiet. Love it. The thing that i do not like - had no telephone connection in the area we stayed but internet Wifi was great connection. And long long way to the restaurant from my room.

Recenserad 16 oktober 2018
9,2
Enastående
Charlotte från Storbritannien
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2018

Beautiful resort ”

We stayed for two nights and wish we had booked for longer. The garden view cottage was good value for money, clean, and comfortable. The resort itself is beautiful, the views from the pool and breakfast area are stunning. We also enjoyed being right in the jungle. Breakfast was good, small selection but the food was excellent quality and freshly made. The staff were all extremely friendly and informative. We received good recommendations for renting a motorbike, and how to get into the village etc. I will definitely be recommending to friends and family!

Recenserad 28 augusti 2018
9,2
Enastående
Arsalan från Storbritannien
Par
Villa med pool 4
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2018

Amazing hotel and friendly staff ”

We stayed at Pool Villa 4 for our honeymoon! Each Villa is unique and has amazing views. Western food could have been better but the Thai food at the restaurant was amazing. The only draw back is that the hote is on a hill and difficult to get to by road if you are driving a moped especially since the road is bad. It is expected to be completed later this year.

Recenserad 16 augusti 2018
10,0
Enastående
Maria från USA
Par
Tropical Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2018

Best hotel experience”

Staff was incredible, the resort had impeccable attention to detail. By far, the best hotel experience we’ve had anywhere. My husband and I stayed over our anniversary and were greeted with a bottle of wine, flowers and complimentary shuttle service. Every staff member went above and beyond to accommodate anything we needed. Location is gorgeous with stunning views of the bay and Buddah Rock. We booked just two nights, but kept extending. We didn’t want to leave. Lots of steps, but views are worth it. Highly recommend.

Recenserad 20 juli 2018
9,2
Enastående
Katherine från Kanada
Par
Villa med pool 4
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2018

Pool Villa #4”

If you are looking for a hotel that is close to town/walkable... this is not the place for you. This hotel is VERY secluded. However, the hotel does offer a taxi service that has great prices. You could always rent a scooter but the terrain to the hotel is a lot of steep, unpaved roads and hills. We stayed here for 3 nights, we only left the property once. We LOVED our stay. Our villa was amazing.. hence why we didnt feel the need to leave. Breakfast was amazing! The food overall was great. The staff were extremely kind and accommodating. A lot of the reviews for this hotel were negative. YES - you will see a lot of small animals, some rodents and insects. The villas are outside and the hotel is built into a side of the cliff in the jungle. Just keep the doors to your room closed up and don't keep food out. Easy! Perfect blend of nature and luxury. Will be coming back :)

Recenserad 24 juni 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Xingda
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i februari 2019

Very supportive staff”

We stay 3 days at garden view cottage, room worth the price, the resort itself is very beautiful, you need to walk up and down a little bit the the restaurant and pool, but overall is nice. Staff is really supportive, I would like to give them a big 5 stars, we forget our wallet in the checkout day, they deliver to pier for us.

Recenserad 11 februari 2019
9,6
Enastående
Luisa från USA
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2019

amazing resort”

The View point is an amazing resort with extraordinary nice and capable staff. The rooms are beautiful. The restaurant is upscale but offers some of the best food in the area (and we have tried quite a few). They have complimentary shuttle service 3 times a week to Saree Beach and the peer. On other days there is always someone willing to drive you elsewhere on the island for a small fee. Really all pro besides two: -the resort is located on a steep slope and reaching restaurant, pool, beaches requires to be able to climb stairs, a lot of them. This wasn't a problem for us but elderly guest may want to put this in consideration. -The pool closes at 7pm. This is the earliest closing time for a pool I have ever encountered. If they would be open until at least 10, quite some people would gather to have a drink or two and relax by or in the pool. The general clientele did not seem to be party people and it would be more than possible to offer longer hours in the very beautiful pool area!

Recenserad 08 februari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Michaël från Belgien
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2019

Perfect relaxing stay on Koh Tao”

Our stay in the view point was perfect. The room (garden cottage) was beautiful, confortable, clean, airconditioned. In addition we found at our arrival a decorated bed and a bottle of wine at the occasion of our honeymoon. The pool was very nice and the (little) private beach cosy with beautiful clear sea-water. The breakfast was variated and very good (cereals, different types of bread and cakes, yoghurt, fruit, eggs, pancakes, thai dishes...). The restaurant and bar were also very good.. fine, quality meals (both thai and western), good cocktails.... The staff at the bar and the restaurant were very friendly and always smilling! Everything was perfect for a relaxing stay at the beach... One downside depending on your pov would be the location.. a little far from the main villages on the island + the acces to the nearest small village is through the beach... Upside is that they propose shuttles at 150bath to help you go everywhere you want anytime...

Recenserad 19 januari 2019
10,0
Enastående
Sarah från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Tropical Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 8 nätter i december 2018

Everything was brilliant ”

I can't recommend this resort and hotel enough, it exceeded my expectations. I had a sea room cottage and it was beautiful, views were amazing, room was clean and maintained daily. Breakfast is far better than any other resorts I have been to in Thailand. Lovely ifinity pool and very chilled. Staff are really helpful and helped me change my ferry date, they also sort transfers and taxis from the hotel. This resort is great if you want to chill out and relax. It is also a great location if you want to dive. Also a short taxi ride to the hustle and bustle of Sairee Beach. I will definitely be back Thank you!

Recenserad 03 januari 2019
8,8
Ypperlig
Anchang från Kina
Ensamresenär
Tropical Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2018

Highly recommended!”

The view is excellent. Make sure you get the sea/ocean view villa (or whatever name it is), it's worth it! The balcony is huge. My best experience there was enjoying the day/night from my balcony. The hotel is privately located but only about 10 mins walk away from everything in the town along the shore. Hotel staff is also very friendly- some with inspiring stories! Meals are very reasonably priced too.

Recenserad 29 december 2018
10,0
Enastående
Michael från Nederländerna
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 8 nätter i december 2018

Excellent Resort for a relaxing time”

Spent a week here at this lovely resort with my girlfriend. Great location with great views. Facilities are clean and more than accomodating. And just super friendly staff. So far the best place I've been at in Koh Tao. Will come back to it again!

Recenserad 28 december 2018
9,2
Enastående
Salma från Norge
Par
Tropical Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2018

Enastående”

Very nice bungalows with a stunning view. A bit difficult to reach the hotel (bad roads) but it’s located on the best part of the island. Possible to walk to nearby shops and restaurants. Strongly recommended.

Recenserad 22 december 2018
9,6
Enastående
Helmar från Thailand
Par
Stuga vid stranden
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2018

Great location which makes a backpacker island to privacy”

I really enjoyed it. Great clean and very modern style in great location. Silent location, small beach. Very very relaxing but to get to downtown you have to pass a steep hill. Anyway, so far the greatest resort I have been to in Thailand over the last 1,5 years!

Recenserad 18 april 2018
9,6
Enastående
Sarah från USA
Par
Deluxe Stuga vid strand
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2018

Enastående”

Amazing resort! Exceptional staff! We moved to a different hotel to get scuba certified and decided that we had to stay at view point again for our last couple of days in Koh Tao. We arrived and found out they had upgraded us to the pool villa. It was a great view and a wonderful spacious area for us to stay! Thank you for a great vacation resort and for all the help getting down to the beach.

Recenserad 03 mars 2018
10,0
Enastående
Amy från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2018

Suits every budget but everyone is made to feel special ”

Service was amazing from welcome to check out. We had the cheapest room at £55 a night whereas rooms / villas go up to in the region of £400 a night, but we were made to feel as special as any other guests. There are lots of little extras in the rooms, such as mosquito cones and spray, a torch and we got a cookie delivery.. just little bits which made us feel looked after. Bed comfy with excellent pillows, good shower. Only negative was to get to bathroom you have to go outside then enter a separate bathroom which lets the mosquitos in .. but that's being picky. Resort amongst beautiful well kept nature with a stunning view of the bay. Try the bloody Mary cocktail ... thai flavours make it really delicious! I would definitely recommend this hotel and the room we stayed in (garden cottage) and reasurre future guests not to worry that there are more extragavagant rooms ... You won't feel like you're missing out!

Recenserad 22 januari 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
steven från USA
Par
Tropical Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2017

Out of the way retreat.”

Nice view over the bay. Not good if you can't handle lots of stairs. Bit of a walk to everything but OK for us. Small pool, pebbled beach near by. About a 15 minute walk to restaurants and shopping. Not the main hub on Koh Tao but we liked it for that reason. It's not our favorite island for sure.

Recenserad 24 november 2017
10,0
Enastående
soojin från Sydkorea
Par
Tropical Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2016

Its amazing hotel!!”

We had great time here!!! We can reach very beautiful view in our hotel at the terrace, The bed is very cozy. And put aroma stick in the toilet every single day and it made us very comfortable. We should order breakfast before a day, its served very fancy and its so delicious. We always miss this hotel, we wanna visit koh tao cause this hotel!!!

Recenserad 04 november 2017
8,0
Ypperlig
Robert från USA
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2017

Mixed feelings”

Beach was beautiful, but rocky (coral). The water was about 2 feet deep for at least 50 yards (meters) out also with a coral bottom. At that point, I turned around. So playing around in the water etc. was very limited. The location in general was beautiful, but quite remote. Not really suited for solo traveler unless you want to be isolated. Restaurant staff was wonderful. The food was delicious. The front staff pleasant at time, but otherwise indifferent and not very helpful. One example, we were waiting in the lobby area for our taxi back to the pier after checkout. It was going to be an hour or so and there were mosquitoes buzzing about, and of course it was a bit warm. I was mostly concerned with those damn mosquitoes though. I asked if they had a fan they could put out for us (as they did not have overhead fans which seems like an obvious things to have). She said no, they did not have any fans. I looked at her, pointed out that they EACH had a fan on each of them (4 fans). There certainly must be another fan around. And paying $120 per night including taxes, for a total of $360 per night (x 2 nights) because there were 3 of us, each with a room, one would think we they could locate a fan for us. Lo and behold, five minutes later she said she would get one.

Recenserad 25 juli 2017
10,0
Enastående
JACOBUS från Sydafrika
Par
Bodde i 3 nätter i maj 2017

Wonderful unwind in Paradise ”

Wonder in the best kept gardens on Koh Tao. Wonderful Clean room with private deck area. The best restaurant and breakfast on Koh Tao. Perhaps expensive but food is so well prepared and presented. We always love going back!!!

Recenserad 21 maj 2017
8,8
Ypperlig
Craig från Storbritannien
Par
Villa med pool 4
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2017

Pool Villa 7 is excellent”

Stayed at pool villa 7 for the second time and it was just as good as our previous visit here. Spacious and comfortable with incredible unobstructed views of the ocean. Part of the reason this villa is so idyllic is the fact that it is located on a quiet coastal hillside surrounded by nature. As a result of this you WILL see crabs, squirrels, lizards and even mice around the villa so if any of these make you uneasy it maybe isn't for you. 10/10 for us.

Recenserad 18 mars 2017
10,0
Enastående
Michelle från Kanada
Familj med äldre barn
Villa med pool 4
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2016

Simply stunning!”

The villas with private swimming pools are simply stunning- indoor/outdoor living. There are budget rooms that are also lovely- all rooms have the same amazing access to a lovely dining area, fantastic breakfast, beach and pool. We loved our 4-day visit from start to finish!

Recenserad 27 december 2016
9,6
Enastående
Vinod från Australien
Par
Villa med pool 7
Bodde i 6 nätter i augusti 2016

A splendid stay!”

We had a beautiful week at View Point. Its absolutely stunning! I had booked villa 7 which is a perfect hideout if you want complete privacy or on your honeymoon. We didnt feel like going anywhere and soent most of our time in the villa and mostly in the pool. It was paradise!! We are coming back! Sabina and Isabel were lovely and looked after us very nicely! Thanks everyone.

Recenserad 19 augusti 2016
8,0
Ypperlig
Nguyen från Vietnam
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016

The view is breathtaking”

We booked the seaview bungalow and were very satisfied. The room was not big, however it's comfortable and has all required facilities. The minus is the curtains do not protect from light, so you will have your room full of light in the very early morning, which may not be such a minus for early birds :). The balcony is very spacious and you have a spectacular view to the bay. Even though we got there on bad weather we enjoyed it alot. Somebody wrote before that there was no internet in room, now they have set up for all room, internet works well. The hotel restaurant was ok, a bit pricey though. Breakfast was very basic, but fair enough for a 3* hotel. Staff are helpful or at least try to be all the time. Hotel location is not very convenient in term of getting there by motobike, the road is too steepy. But you can choose to park near Sunshine resort and walk along the sea side to get to. We found it's quite fun to have a bit of walk through local houses, restaurants/cafe and on concrete bridge. We will definately stay here again if we go to Koh Tao next time.

Recenserad 14 februari 2016
9,0
Enastående
Craig från Storbritannien
Par
Villa med pool 7
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2016

Villa 7 is beautiful”

Views, room service and the excellent Burmese/Thai staff

Myself and my wife had a brilliant couple of days here. We booked villa 7 as it looked to be the best and weren't disappointed (the price is a reflection of how good it really is). The room service for meals including breakfast really makes the stay out of this world, being able to enjoy your meal in your own private villa with the incredible view is absolutely priceless!. It made out stay. The Burmese general staff are very polite, welcoming and attentive, some of the best we've come across. The male Thai receptionist who I believe only works evenings is really really helpful and a very nice guy. The 2 blonde day reception staff come across as half asleep and could do with perking up a little, especially the Australian girl who doesn't brush her hair. The 2 western ladies at the beach bar/restaurant are incredibly nice and genuine, although we didn't spend much time there they really made an impression! Almost all staff are incredible! We'll definitely return! Thanks!

Recenserad 16 januari 2016
9,0
Enastående
Mark från Australien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 17 nätter i juli 2015

Fantastic Stay with some of the best staff”

Location, staff performance, forced relaxation

This is my second summer for being in this hotel and I cannot recommend highly enough. The staff are so friendly and act professional all the time. I had 3 weeks in this hotel and the views and location force you to relax. There have been some improvements from when I was here last summer and it makes the hotel much better. The pool and bar area is such a great place to relax. The shuttle service into the town twice a week are much appreciated. Internet is hit and miss and to be honest, that was fine. I was on holidays. I know they have plans to improve in this area.

Recenserad 22 augusti 2015
10,0
Enastående
Trevor från Storbritannien
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2015

Stuning view hotel”

Stuning view, very friendly staffs, very delicious food

It was very impressive experience for us with View Point Resort as its stuning view room , very relaxing bar and restaurant by the sea , peaceful place for relaxing holiday, beautiful landscape, delicious food, very lovely staffs

Recenserad 01 april 2015
9,0
Enastående
Mark från Australien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2014

Awesome views and service”

Service, cleanliness, helpful

I stayed here for only 4 days sadly, but have already started planning to go back for a 2 week stay. I had the sea view cabin and I found the peace and serenity very relaxing. I was a little disappointed the wifi didn't work even though advertised, but I did enjoy being forced to disconnect and relax. The restaurant and bar are very friendly and relaxing right on the edge of the water. When I was there, there were some major upgrades and renovations going on which shows that there will be some new features in the near future.

Recenserad 02 mars 2015
9,3
Enastående
Shwu från Singapore
Par
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2014

Amazing Views, Clean and friendly staff”

Amazing Views, Quiet and Peaceful Surrounding and NIce Food

Views is supered. Food is expensive there but tasty. Comfortable room with no hot water or aircon but we expected and its ok for us. We do not recommend motorbike to the resort as the terrain is pretty steep. Get the hotel to book a taxi at 100B per person to the jetty instead. 7-Eleven is within 15mins walk by the beach. I Love Salad Bar and Yin/Yang Restaurant at Chalok area is nice. Do request for extra mosquito coils if you are concerned with mosquitoes.

Recenserad 15 februari 2014
9,7
Enastående
Kristin från USA
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 5 nätter i januari 2014

Beautiful, lovely, peaceful, wonderful”

great views, beautiful villa, wonderful staff

Adults-STAY HERE! Great value for the money. Beautiful, lovely, wonderful place with amazing views. Spectacular bungalows, walkways through immaculate, spectacular gardens, awesome restaurant and lounge area on Chalok Bay. The staff is lovely and can speak many languages well. If you are looking for a honeymoon location-the pool villas are mind blowing. truly beautiful. I was so surprised by this place because the price is very reasonable and for what you get-you will be extremely pleased. Most people would see the bungalows on the cliff and ask about them. I brought many people back for a tour. And many people in the town were moving up here on the cliff for the beauty of the place. Seriously, the town bungalows were the same price and not on the same level as this place at all. I hope the price stays the same!! Doubt it though. Caveats: no hot water, AC, the beach is just okay-rocky. The walk into town can be tricky at high tides. You will need a pick up from the pier by the Resort,(100 baht each way)-this is an interesting ride. HILLY. no way you can walk-need a Sherpa or a billy goat. But if you are looking for quiet time, peace, and startling beautiful place. stay here. Also has a nice view point with a garden to watch the sea and sunset. Stayed in the sea villas-overlooking Chalok Bay(which is the nicest and not overdone Bay ) i recommend these. Snorkeling just below the villas or walk over to Freedom beach on the opposite side of the bay, swimming there too. also quick walk to Suwon view point, great view. kayak over to Shark bay. bigger beach. Sharks! at 3-5 pm. Eat at the restaurant "expensive" for Thai prices-but not really 7-10$ gets you great food. crabmeat tacos, sweet potato pancakes, homemade granola with coconut yogurt. the shakes were great too.

Recenserad 06 februari 2014
10,0
Enastående
Curtis
Par
Tropical Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2019

a true gem”

Was the best place we stayed while traveling for a month. Little touches and truly beautiful place.

Recenserad 03 maj 2019
10,0
Enastående
Andrew från Australien
Familj med små barn
Villa med pool 6
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018

A Treasure Chest for those who love adventure”

I was given a clue that this resort was a jewel on this tiny island. Not knowing anything about this resort, I took a chance on this only to discover that its location could not have been better. Located away from the crazy crowds and without doubt close to the sweetest little town where you will find everything you need. We were greeted at the pier and courteously taken to the resort some 15 minutes away. On arrival we were greeted with the utmost professionalism and shown our Villa where we would stay for the next 5 days. To our surprise Pool Villa 6 had a fantastic plunge pool, awesome lounge room villa and an amazing bedroom Villa all provided in the package. We had the opportunity to see a few Pool villas but for us Villa 5 was a score. A great spot to enjoy the Sunsets. We thoroughly enjoyed the private long tail snorkeling trip arranged by the resort at a competitive price and the massages were one of the best we had in Thailand. Stay here you wont regret it.

Recenserad 28 oktober 2018
8,0
Ypperlig
Allie från USA
Par
Villa med pool 2
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2018

Amazingly Thailand”

I can only review Pool Villa 6, where we stayed for 3 nights. It was pretty incredible. The staff was very good, but remember it's Thailand so don't expect perfection. If you like nature, can live with bugs and lizards (why would you go to Koh Tao if you can't?), then I cannot recommend a View Point Pool Villa enough. Serene, tranquil (except for the fairly constant longtail/fishing boat activity right outside your villa) and very private. Food is okay, coffee is incredible, room service breakfast was a nice touch. CAUTION: there are a LOT of steps at View point. A LOT. Probably 80 steps to climb back from the restaurant, so if you have problems climbing steps, this may not be the place for you. If you want to snorkel, go check out the rock just around the Gulf side of Pirate Bay (near the pool) - best snorkeling we had on Koh Tao. When we come back to Koh Tao, we will book another pool villa here.

Recenserad 10 oktober 2018
10,0
Enastående
Leandro från Schweiz
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 4 nätter i september 2018

Wonderful Stay”

we loved everything. staff, room, pool, location :) Suggestion: you could add a more direct access to the sea ( stairs f.e) so that one doesn't have to go outside the hotel. the restaurant/breakfast was delicious. the staff was really caring. we would strongly recommend this place for holiday and we are looking forward to going back.

Recenserad 08 oktober 2018
4,4
Elisabeth från Storbritannien
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i mars 2018

The worst treatment ever”

Thisis the first time I am writing a bat comment on internet and I if I do it is because I consider that the View Point Resort Hotel gave us the worse treatment ever.We where traveling around Thailand for 2 weeks already, we arrived to View Point and they were extremely nice at arrival, then we decided to have dinner in their restaurant and we shared a Papaya salad and Pad Thai (I would like to inform you that days before we weren’t sharing any meal). Later on, during the night we started to feel sick and with stomachache, in the morning I informed the hotel receptionist about our medical condition and one of the staff confirmed me some of the hotel staff had the same symptoms the last week. We were not able to leave the room during 2 days due to the Sickness and the diarrhea and no one in the hotel called us to ask about our health condition event they knew it. they charged us all the water we requested (we were completely dehydrated) event knowing we got infected in their hotel. I have to say only one thing positive about the hotel and is that when we asked to have a taxi to go to the hospital they arrange it for us. One of the receptionist apologized about the inconvenience and stated clearly they were not going to charge the first night in to the bill but of course they did it and I am still waiting since Marc 2018 to receive the refund. I would never recommend anyone to stay even a night in there.

Recenserad 24 september 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Sue-Ann från Kanada
Ensamresenär
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2018

Beautiful and peaceful place”

After spending a few days in Chewang (Koh Samui), we moved to this hotel in Koh Tao to get some peace and quiet. The resort is beautiful and the landscaping is amazing. It has its own view point. It is a 10 minutes walk to the main road by walking along the shore. There's a diving club right next door. We had a garden view room. It was cozy and clean. The staff were helpful and accommodating. The restaurant is a bit more expensive than others in town. However,it was excellent. The morning breakfast was OK. I would expect a better food selection for these resorts. I was disappointed to see the staff literally opened a can of baked beans and pour it in the heat dish. If you are looking for a beautiful peaceful place to relax, this is the place.

Recenserad 18 september 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Astrid från Tyskland
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

Beautiful resort without real beach”

The resort itself and the rooms are very well looked-after and clean and all of the staff are kind and friendly. Unfortunately there was no nice beach for sunbathing/relaxing. The pool area is quite small and quiet and has a stunning view over the bay. It takes about 10-15min to walk from the „beach“ (along the beach, over a wood bridge, through a restaurant, over a concrete bridge) to the downtown of this part of the island. Also there was a free shuttle to and from the pier. We had a great stay!

Recenserad 15 september 2018
9,2
Enastående
Jeroen från Nederländerna
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

Fantastic resort - go for the Deluxe Beach Front Cottage!”

We stayed here for three days in Ko Tao. First two days we stayed in a Deluxe Garden Cottage, which was located near the reception. This was a very nice cottage, however the separate bathroom was a bit inconvenient. For the last night we stayed in the Deluxe Beach Front Cottage, which was close to a 5-star hotelroom. The view was amazing, facilities were brand new and location was near the pool and restaurant, easy to walk to the neighbouring village. Definitely worth the price difference, highly recommend that one. Staff was great at this hotel, very accomodating!

Recenserad 14 september 2018
10,0
Enastående
Matthias från Thailand
Par
Deluxe Stuga vid strand
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2018

A verygreat place to be - with perfect personal!”

Wow, this was perfect all over! We resided in a beach front Bungalow. We habe been serviced perfectly by all the staff starting with the very cute woman at the reception to the taxidriver and to the bar and restaurant personnel. The Bungalow was perfect - very nice view, very big, very comfortable The restaurant prepared very good food The garden area is great The taxiservice is perfect For sure we will vome back next time - and then we will stay longer!

Recenserad 12 september 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Neli från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 6 nätter i augusti 2018

Beautiful garden setting”

This resort is for people that prefer to stay away from the party side of Koh Tao. Beautiful garden setting, amazing views, comfortable accommodation... the only thing that could be improved for me was breakfast, which had some nice elements but also some average. Also you need to be reasonably fit to get up and down the stairs ;)

Recenserad 03 september 2018
9,2
Enastående
Matthew från USA
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i augusti 2018

Very Quiet”

Perfect location, away from the party beaches and tourist traffic. If you want romance or just a quiet place with great villas and spectacular views, this is the place. Restaurant is fabulous, great food, good pricing, the staff are very attentive and fun. Ill surely return on my next trip to Thailand.

Recenserad 27 augusti 2018
9,6
Enastående
Kobie från Sydafrika
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 7 nätter i juli 2018

Lovely romantic stay”

A very special resort which is so well kept. We have been coming back to the resort over a period of fourteen years and find the resort to just be better every time we return. Not for visitors who are elderly or those whose movements are impaired

Recenserad 05 augusti 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Katharina från Tyskland
Familj med små barn
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 6 nätter i juli 2018

Ypperlig”

It is a very nice and well maintained but overpriced resort with a good Restaurant at the seasight. You ca Walk along the Beach to reach the Little town and the large beach all the was over to sharky bay from this otherwise quite isolated Place. Good and very attentive staff at the Restaurant average at the reception.

Recenserad 03 augusti 2018
8,4
Ypperlig
Carmelo från Tyskland
Familj med äldre barn
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2018

Nice Boutique Hotel, very good service”

We took the garden view room, they are almost 5 minutes from the beach and restaurant! The restaurant is excellent ( more expensive than Thai standard) but the view and the food are relly good! The service is sometimes too slow! The beach of the Hotel is not sandy, but you can snorkel, you should take care (the corral can cut your feet!) Pool is nice but could be bigger! Room are quite small, but confortable. Great experience,

Recenserad 29 juli 2018
10,0
Enastående
Helen från Storbritannien
Familj med äldre barn
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 4 nätter i juli 2018

An outstanding, relaxing resort”

The Garden bungalows set amongst tropical gardens are perfect. The pool overlooks the beautiful bay and there is easy access to the local village bars and restaurant. An absolute treat. Highly recommended.

Recenserad 20 juli 2018
10,0
Enastående
Annaliese från Storbritannien
Par
Tropical Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i juli 2018

Amazing stay”

We stayed at the viewpoint for 3 nights in July. The resort is amazing and the staff couldn’t be more helpful. It’s in a great quiet location but close to everything it needs to be. Would definitely go back!!!

Recenserad 19 juli 2018
10,0
Enastående
Andrej
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 10 nätter i juni 2018

Paradise”

I had very high expectations reading all the positive reviews on the internet, but kept my skepticism. To be honest, It is just magical place. We had chance to experience Garden Cottage and Private pool Villa . Garden Cottage is really good deal for your money, with smaller room (17m2), that is very cozy and separate bathroom. Very nice mix of wood and concrete. We have received a Private pool villa upgrade as a very generous gift from the owner a management as an apology for ongoing noisy repairs in the hotel and our birthdays that we had at the time of the stay. Villa is really amazing with separate living room and bedroom, open air bathroom. It has some downsides, but it is way different, more natural approach that anything I have seen before. Everything in the hotel is trying to blend with the nature and to leave the least possible print. It is smaller hotel, so do not expect huge breakfast buffet (4 warm meals + eggs), but quality is there.

Recenserad 19 juli 2018
9,6
Enastående
Michelle från USA
Grupp
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i juli 2018

Peaceful escape ”

This resort is absolutely beautiful. The view from the pool is so amazing we didn't want to get out. The ENTIRE staff is wonderful! We stayed in 2 garden view cottages and they are beautifully designed, clean & comfortable. The grounds are stunning but there are a lot of steep steps & paths which can definitely be a problem if you have mobility issues. The resort is up a very steep road. They have transportation available (truck) and brought us to and from the ferry (free depending on the day) and to & from town one evening (not free but reasonable). The resort is very quiet & peaceful but close enough to town if you want a little more action. The beach is very small but nice. The only negative is they were doing construction on a villa and we could hear noise from am-pm when at the pool and restaurant which took a little away from the peacefulness. Overall, this was one of our favorite stops in Thailand and I wouldn't hesitate to book here again. Budget friendly luxury.

Recenserad 19 juli 2018
10,0
Enastående
Judit från Ungern
Familj med äldre barn
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 5 nätter i juli 2018

Friendly staff. piece of paradise”

We spent there 6 nights. Staff were very friendly. We met on the last day Viki the hungarian girl. :-) The accomodation was amazing, the breakfast was very good. Dive basis is close to the resort. We enjoyed our staying there. I am sure we will go back one time.

Recenserad 17 juli 2018
10,0
Enastående
Emily från Storbritannien
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2018

Perfect place to relax ”

Stunning hotel and amazing views. Restaurant food is delicious and of a high level. Little difficult to access the place and taxis/mopeds are necessary. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My partner and I even got engaged here it was so perfect. Hope to come back!!!

Recenserad 20 juni 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Gabriella från Australien
Par
Stuga Deluxe med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2018

Amazing views, super friendly staff! ”

The reception area is grand and beautiful with a warm welcome. The rooms are spacious, clean and the setting is amongst a tropical landscape. Quite hilly yet great exercise to and from the pool and restaurant areas. The food at beakfast was good, few improvements like an espresso machine could be nice, however the food on the a la carte menu was great. Super friendly staff especially Kate Kate. A great area to relax overlooking the bay. Whilst there aren’t additional facilities at this resort the island is about exploring the area & diving, which is a must! Overall great value, food is reasonably priced, amazing location & the staff make you feel ‘at hone’. We highly recommend this hotel.

Recenserad 15 juni 2018
8,8
Ypperlig
Simon från Thailand
Par
Tropical Rum med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i januari 2019

Great”

Amazing views, great and helpful personell. Really nice breakfast and a pool with stunning views

Recenserad 09 januari 2019