Very good 7.9
Based on 173 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Pankaj from Nepal
Business travelers
Executive Suite room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Not like before...very poor management
location is good
It is not what it used to be before. Very poor management and service. There are many other hotels within walking distance from the mall. You will only spend your time and money fighting with the management for amenities and service. It used to be very good before but not any more. It is more like a 2 star guest house now.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Pankaj from Nepal
Business travelers
Executive Suite room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Worst hotel experience
Location
I have stayed in this hotel over a dozen times. It used to be a good hotel with good service. I stayed here in May 2015 for 9 days and it was good. But now, I am here, and to my surprise, I noticed that the management has become very stingy. You will feel you are staying in some cheapy hotel. 1. No welcome drinks. 2. They insist on giving only one room keycard even if you are two people. With a lot of difficulty, they gave me two. 3. The shower hook is broke so they have put a plastic hook to hang the shower. Water leaks. 4. The aircon temp cannot be controlled. 5. No toiletries; you have to keep on asking. 6. Only one pair slippers even when two people are sharing a room. Ask and you get with a lot of pain. 7. You get only two bottles of water; you have to pay for the rest. 8. I ASKED FOR TWO WATER GLASS AND THEY SENT ME ONE. WHEN I ASKED FOR ONE MORE THEY TOLD ME WE CANNOT PROVIDE MORE THAN ONE. WITH MUCH DIFFICULTY THEY PROVIDED ME ANOTHER ONE. 9. No ironing board. 10. No coffee. 11. No bathrobes. 12. Staff don't carry a smile. You don't feel the welcoming warmth. To conclude, it is not worth spending money here. For sure, some change has happened within the management and hence all this stingy behavior. I have to stay again from 6-8 Feb as I paid in advance and I am with a group occupying 4 rooms. But after that, I am never going to stay here unless they really show me they can improve. Every single group member started cursing me for highly recommending this hotel. I do not have time for writing all this, but it is so upsetting that I felt everyone should know.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

daljit from India
Families with young children
Executive Suite room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
overpriced
location
except for location there was nothing good about the hotel
Reviewed January 20, 2016

David from Australia
Business travelers
Executive Suite room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Excellent facilities, location and staff
nice large rooms, adjacent to the Mall with good food options, friendly staff
I have stayed here several times, and will keep coming back. The rooms have a lounge for relaxing, a desk for work and a little kitchen for snacks. The beds are really comfortable
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Jan-Philipp from Germany
Solo travelers
Executive Suite room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Not good enough for 5 stars - very inconsistent.
Location, comfortable sofa, location once more
Attention: No free Wi-Fi! The location is excellent. You can directly enter the mall and come back to the hotel from the mall without passing the security checks. However, the rooms are far too dark, even with all the lights on. The mini bar was not consistently stocked. For 5 stars I would expect a wider selection of tea and a dental kit in the bathroom, also there were no glasses, only 2 cups, no teaspoons and only a bit of cutlery in the kitchen. The big room is nice, but kind of not needed for me. The toilet was not totally clean. By comparison, I pretty much got the same value for me out of an IBIS hotel for half the price.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Prajwol from Nepal
Families with young children
Executive Suite room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Attach to Mall
Convenient for tourist
Stay was good. I frequently use this hotel for the last 5 to 6 years but over the years service has gone down. Since hotel is attach to mall, it is very convenient for tourist.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

kamad from India
Families with young children
Executive Suite room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good hotel just coz of great location
Location, size of the room n cleanliness n comfort
Good, enjoyed. Coz of proximity to the mall, could go to the movies n shopping without wasting any time in a flash.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Deepak from India
Couples
Executive Suite room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
worst experience. it was terrible
location
It was one of the worst experience I have ever had. The service was pathetic and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The reception does not have keys for the room
Reviewed May 07, 2015

varun from India
Families with young children
Executive Suite room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Nice
location location location
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Wendy from Australia
Families with young children
Executive Suite room
Stayed 10 nights in February 2015
Worst Food & Dining Ever
Location,Rooms Are Big,Lots Of Food Outlets
Our stay at the Svelte was terrible the food and dining was not good at all we asked for Bacon and received smelly Bacon we also ordered coffee which had Chicken pieces down the bottom of the cup enough to turn your stomach for a 5 star accommodation this is not up to standard more like a 2 star very disappointing if you want somewhere good to stay highly recommend The Hilton Garden Inn Saket this is what a 5 star Hotel is very well trained staff
Reviewed March 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: