Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 332 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Nicky from Malaysia
Families with young children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Terrible and horrible!! NEVER TO COME BACK AGAIN!!
1.We were shocked when we were told our booking was cancelled when we arrived at the hotel. Had to re-book again at the hotel at higher price. 2. The staff was not helpful and has no hospitality. No apology. 3. The room given was dusty, smelly(mouldy) and no water from the shower. 4. Took them more than 1 hour (2-3 staffs) to walk in and out of the room and still not solved. 5. When we ask to change room, the staff rudely told us off that NO MORE ROOMS!! No apology at all! 6. Finally, my husband went down to the reception to complain, they change us to another room upstairs. 7. The new room's condition is not better AND the air cond was leaking!!. 8. We were too exhausted to complain any more, coz it took us more than 3 hours to check in and we were tired and hungry. 9. Normally, we would reward the staff with some tipping at the end of our stay BUT we checked out as we felt that they don't deserve at all.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Jimmy from United States
Families with older children
Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Love the Hotel
This hotel is a treasure. Great location for the sky train and water taxis. The pool makes the hotel special. Meals are excellent and breakfast is fantastic.
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Nawathorn from Thailand
Solo travelers
Single Room Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
It was ok
Not bad but not that good.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

David from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
spike Norn Iron
Near sky train, near river, nice pool, easy access to all sites
Reviewed April 26, 2016

John from United States
Business travelers
Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice simple stay.
You get what you pay for. Not bad by any means but nothing special either. For roughly 25 dollars a night what else can you ask for?
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Radjnderkoemar from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Single Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
good
good for the price. nice staff
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Hendrikus from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Fine place
A couple of times I stayed at Swan Hotel and never look for another place! Convenient location, pleasant staff, good food, clean rooms, simple bathrooms but clean!, and a nice pool. The minus: not suiteable for guests with a walking problem because all rooms are upstairs and there is no elevator, and the wifi is not free....
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Louise from Australia
Solo travelers
Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Clean Budget hotel
Comfortable, clean, hotel, which was close to the river for boat taxi transfers around town. Staff were polite and helpful. Bed was comfortable, air con was good, shower water pressure was okay. Simple, clean hotel for a small amount of money.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

William from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Clean hotel
Clean hotel
Reviewed March 14, 2016

William from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Clean hotel
Clean hotel
Reviewed March 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: