Very good 7.5
Based on 296 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 296 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Nina from Germany
Couples
Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Nice place but needs maintenance
The rooms, garden and pool are nice, Staff is friendly. Breakfast is fine to get you going. The bathrooms are okish. Warm water but not much water pressure. Unfortunately, a few things need more maintenance. First room we had the lock to the kitchen was broken so that effectively you couldn't lock the room. Second room had a broken toilet which got fixed the next day. Third room had a leaking toilet which was also fixed after a few days but before that the bathroom floor was constantly wet. Overall, cleaning could be a bit more thorough but nothing unbearable.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

XIAOYUE from China
Solo travelers
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
staff are unfriendly and threat against me to call police
threat against me to call police
Reviewed April 27, 2016

AMANDA from Australia
Families with older children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Brilliant little Homestay
Brilliant little homestay - lovely gardens, decent pool and excellent room - even came with a small kitchen - large sitting area and breakfast brought to the room - excellent staff - will definately stay here again
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Julio from Portugal
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Pretty bad overall
Room without AC and open to mosquitos. The door wouldn't close properly, there was a huge gap where anyone could see into the room. Probably the dirtiest tub I've seen in my life.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Alexandra from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very basic
In the middle of the tourist area but a bit old.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Somvanh from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
4 days in april.
Too noisy with family and kids living nearby. Not as clean as expected. Good location with swimming pool. Breakfast ok. Scooter rental available.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Rita from Indonesia
Couples
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
nice villa
Nice villa witholidays friendly staffs.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Rizalina from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
bed with bed bugs.
the hotel was really affordable specially for solo traveller like me. the room look great coz it like a temple design. but the inside was not so clean. the room i rented was with bed bugs. i told to the owner and they transfer me to the different room. But still i think all of the room were already infested by the bugs. staff was kind but dont know how to speack english. if you need service or assistance it will take a bit long to wait coz their was no staff at the reception or front desk table.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Jakub from Czech Republic
Couples
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Ok
Easy but clean. Fine stuff. Good pool. Perfect restaurant next Swann inn. In a centre of Ubud, but in silent place. Good choice for that price. Wifi is very low.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Kathrine from Denmark
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Lot of ants and small lizards
The hotel is very nice located and the pool is very clean and nice. When we first got there they told us that there was no room for us, so they upgraded us, witch was nice. The room we stayed in was awful! First of all, right above the windows the wall is open so a lot of small lizards and ofter insects came in. Under the door and through small cracks ind the wall came a lot of ants. We stayed there for 5 nights and they did not give us new towels or any toilet paper, we had to ask. The staff is very friendly, but not very good at cleaning
Reviewed March 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: