Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1929 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Hooi from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Clean and Value for money
The room is clean and good even though it's slightly smaller but still have space for our luggages. It's so convenient to go around. The staffs are very helpful to provide information that we needed. I would recommend to my friends. It's about 5-10mins walk to Ximen subway station.
Reviewed September 09, 2016

Derrick from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Best Location, Staff and transport
Swiio hotel Getting there: TPE airport to Hotel (ximen area) Uber from TPE to Hotel (850-1000 NT = $27-35 USD). 45-60 min ride No train from airport to Downtown Only Bus , Taxi , Uber and private limo(1100 nT through hotel). Check-in was fast. I arrived at 3 am. Mina was professional and patient . Mina spent 30 minutes explaining the train system and sites to visit . She was awesome👍👍👍 Stayed in standard room 1005 No windows The room was configured like a Japanese hotel . Every space was utilized perfectly All light switches was within arms reach 110 watt wall outlets throughout (two flat prongs like in USA). Room: Modern, Clean and well designed Flat screen tv( I did not watch TV) Full size bed Nice linen (550-650 grade) 2 X med pillow Desk/chair and corner L-shape seating area(good For small luggage(27" and a back pack). Closet: electronic safe, hangers , 2 X comfy slippers , hangers, 2 X complementary waters and a small refrigerator. Bathroom: Rain shower & shower handle(very good water pressure and plenty of hot water). 2 X full size towels and 2 X large face towel Toiletries: 2x toothbrush/paste, shaver/cream ,shower cap, q-tips and comb. Hair dryer Lighted vanity mirror Pro's: Friendly and helpful Staff Excellent location: lots of food stalls, shopping , night markets , bars, cinema , MRT Ximen station(10 min walk), bus , etc etc Con's: Shower smell of mold Walls are thin Air condition a bit loud Overall: I had a wonderful stay at the Swiio Hotel
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Miranda from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Unforgettable
I'll will be come back! A very nice place
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Yvonne from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location
Clean room and value for money. If you are looking for shopping and convenient location then it's a good choice. Becoz it's a popular hotel, early checkin/ late checkout is hard to request.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

LI from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Comfortable stay
Good location, rooms were comfortable
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Yu-Chen from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
1
1
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Ka from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good location
The location is great with many shops and restaurants around. I will definitely book this hotel again if I visit Taipei.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Teo from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Great location
only 1 lift can reach the hotel. room was spacious, and clean. one thing bad is the sound proof. if there's people talking outside, you can hear in your room.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Lai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
staff is very helpful
this is very closed to MTR. very clean and great
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Michelle from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Small but cosy hotel in the middle of XMT
The staff are helpful and friendly. And the location is one of the best in XMT.
Reviewed July 20, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: