Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
See all 24 photos

"The room was nice and clean and the hotel still looks new."

Priska

|

May 4, 2016

Deluxe - Bed Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
Deluxe - Bed
See all 24 photos
Interior view Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
Interior view
See all 24 photos
Interior view Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
Interior view
See all 24 photos
Exterior view Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
Exterior view
See all 24 photos
See map Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
See map
Excellent
Location
8.1
See all 24 photos Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
See all 24 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Everything was fine except the wi-fi wasinadequate
Martin from United States
Business traveler
Really had an enjoyable stay, very friendly staff will definitely stay there again next time :)
Narciso from Australia
Solo traveler
I gave lecture at graduate school of STAKPN Ambon for 8 hours a day in three days. The tiredness was relief after enjoying the comfort room at Swiss Belhotel Ambon.
Victor from Indonesia
Business traveler
I would be happier if their friendly staff could respond faster. And, oh! The wifi too :)
Yunita from Indonesia
Business traveler
Very good
From 236 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Very good cleanliness
7.9
Recommended by 87% of guests
Value for money7.4
Distance to city center0. Km
Location rating8.1
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
7.7
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Superior Deluxe
Superior Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
  • Partial ocean view
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
One-Bedroom Suite
One-Bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Bed in dormitory FEMALE ROOM
Bed in dormitory FEMALE ROOM
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Standard
    Single Standard
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Triple Standard
      Triple Standard
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Room Superior
        Room Superior
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Bed in dormitory BUNK BED
          Bed in dormitory BUNK BED
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Superior Twin Room
            Superior Twin Room
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Double Single Use Standard
              Double Single Use Standard
              ...
                Enter dates to see prices
                Have a question for Swiss-Belhotel Ambon?
                Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

                Prices drop the moment you sign in!

                Sign in now
                More about Swiss-Belhotel Ambon

                More about Swiss-Belhotel Ambon

                An overview

                Show more

                What they offer

                Show less

                Property's guest policies

                Show less

                Some helpful facts

                Show more

                Real reviews from real guests

                Agoda Reviews (236)Booking.com Reviews (112)
                7.6
                /
                10
                Cleanliness7.9
                Facilities7.1
                Location8.1
                Room comfort and quality7.7
                Service7.7
                Value for money7.4
                Provided by verified guests of Agoda
                All languages
                All guests (236)
                All room types
                Showing 198 verified guest comments
                12345
                8.4
                Excellent
                Melissa from Indonesia
                Couple
                Superior Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in May 2018
                Excellent”
                overall was good, but it's very difficult to call the room service at night (when i called the reception, they said: only one person in the kicthen, i have to call again until someone answer my call). we end up sleep without proper dinner.
                Reviewed July 27, 2018
                Dear Valued Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. The experience you described in your letter causes us deep concern , especially for room service ,We would like to offer our sincere apologies, we will pay attention for it ,We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you, when you next visit Ambon. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know. Sincerely Yours, Munadir Syah General Manager
                Responded September 14, 2018
                Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
                10.0
                Exceptional
                Yenni from Indonesia
                Business traveler
                Superior Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in May 2018
                Good and convenient hotel”
                Good location and service
                Reviewed July 04, 2018
                10.0
                Exceptional
                Yenni from Indonesia
                Business traveler
                Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in May 2018
                Good and convenient hotel”
                Good location and great service
                Reviewed July 04, 2018
                10.0
                Exceptional
                Yenni from Indonesia
                Business traveler
                Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in May 2018
                Good and convenience hotel”
                I am satisfied with the service and location
                Reviewed July 04, 2018
                2.4
                zsazsa from Indonesia
                Family with teens
                Superior Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in June 2018
                old & smell moldy”
                not well maintained old in the inside breakfast food not so good
                Reviewed June 15, 2018
                Dear Mrs.Zsazsa, Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. The experience you described in your letter causes us deep concern , especially for the breakfast food ,We would like to offer our sincere apologies, we will pay attention for it ,We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you, when you next visit Ambon. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know. Sincerely Yours, Munadir Syah General Manager
                Responded June 18, 2018
                Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
                9.2
                Exceptional
                JUSTIN from Indonesia
                Business traveler
                Superior Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in February 2018
                Highest Standard I Can Found Outside Capital / Major Cities”
                For Any Cities beside Jakarta/Bandung/Medan/Surabaya/Jogja/Bali..., such as Kendari, and Ambon... I believe Swissbell are often became the best (most luxurious) hotel in those cities. Good design, ambiences, Nicely carpeted room, and quite descent western menus on the restaurant. And yes... they have 4 very comfortable pillows that Made me always set up my business meeting above 10am. Its a pleasant hotel, But I wished they lower their price so would’t think twice for long stay there.
                Reviewed February 15, 2018
                Dear Justin, Thank you for giving us a great review about us during your stay with us. I am glad that your experience was a comfortable one and that our overall services were up to your expectations. Thank you once again for your rating and we are very much looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Munadir Syah General Manager
                Responded February 19, 2018
                Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
                6.0
                Ben from Australia
                Solo traveler
                Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in September 2017
                Basic business hotel that's overpriced”
                This hotel is overpriced for its offerings. If you really have high western standards then it might be for you but then again you might find that it still doesn't meet them. The breakfast buffet is pretty decent but still doesn't justify the overall price. Rooms are clean on the surface but dust, refuse and grime lay hidden under and over the furniture. There are better offerings within the central area of Ambon.
                Reviewed September 22, 2017
                Dear Mr. Ben, Thank you for posting a review on Agoda with regards to your holiday in Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. It saddens me to know that during your recent visit you did not experience the usual standard of service that we provide. In this regard please accept my sincerest apologies, rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious consideration and will be addressed accordingly. While I realize that we cannot undo the experience that you had during your stay, I do hope that you will in due course provide us with another chance to welcome you back, I look forward to this opportunity in the near future with the focus to restore your confidence in our team and our service Kindest regards, Rahma FD Putri General Manager
                Responded September 26, 2017
                Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
                5.6
                Lina from United States
                Group
                Superior Deluxe
                Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
                This hotel needs a thorough renovation from the facility/building to the staff and general manager.”
                The facility/building is not kept clean. Every corner in the room are full of dust and few old trash. The air condition were broken or not working in 8th floor. They forgot or neglected to put the fresh towels in the room daily. I've to go to the front desk to renew my room card key, otherwise the room key will not work, What a nightmare! Breakfast is ok. The gym is good, the equipments are working well. There is no towel and water provided. This hotel does not meet a 3 stars hotel, 4 stars is insane.
                Reviewed September 19, 2017
                Dear Ibu Lina, Thank you for posting a review on Agoda with regards to your holiday in Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. It saddens me to know that during your recent visit you did not experience the usual standard of service that you have received previously. In this regard please accept my sincerest apologies, rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious consideration and will be addressed accordingly. While I realize that we cannot undo the experience that you had during your stay, I do hope that you will in due course provide us with another chance to welcome you back, I look forward to this opportunity in the near future with the focus to restore your confidence in our team and our service Kindest regards, Rahma FD Putri General Manager
                Responded September 20, 2017
                Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
                7.2
                Very good
                Sort from Singapore
                Business traveler
                Deluxe
                Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
                Nice hotel in city center”
                4 stars hotel in city center of Ambon. You can access lot of attractions by foot from here. The room is clean and tidy. The food is good. The only downside is the bathroom. It is not easy to keep the floor dry when you take shower
                Reviewed June 27, 2017
                Dear Sort, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Belhotel Ambon during your recent trip to Ambon. We appreciate spending your quality time to share your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay with us was memorable. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service. I sincerely apologies to the inconvenience caused about the bathroom a further follow up will be taken with our engineering team to prevent the same problem happen with our future guest We look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Ambon. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations or for anything else I can do for you in Ambon Best Regards, Rahma FD Putri General Manager.
                Responded June 29, 2017
                Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
                6.0
                James from United States
                Group
                Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in May 2017
                Above average”
                The flights coming into Ambon from Jakarta arrive at 6-7am, Hotel has a bad policy of charging you to check into the hotel early if a room is available. There is a 2 tier rate depending on the time of arrival, prior to 9 am and 9-12. Staff claims that the maids need to go to clean this room first as if it is an additional charge, which makes no sense at all. The cleaning staff is already retained and at work so the obvious room to clean is one that is available to clean. This hotel could do so much more to help their customers. I believe most people will just drop luggage and explore. Management has created a policy where if preys on the customer and what's you to know it. When we left at 6am to get to our flight, they did not offer us a credit for our early departure so the maids could clean the rooms early.
                Reviewed May 04, 2017
                Dear James, Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay experience, we appreciate your feedback and apologize to the inconvenience. As you are likely aware, the cleanliness and services is of paramount importance and policies are strictly adhered to in order to ensure this is maintained. I believe that it's normal procedure that room attendant will start the cleanliness by 09:00am and our colleagues did their best to clean room for 5 room of your group ready by 11.30am at no extra cost and with our compliment. Guaranteed early check-in is available in case guaranteed reservation was made for the preceding day (prepaid or guaranteed by credit card) and payment for one-night of non-occupancy was made. Thank you, once again, for sharing your disappointment during your stay, Me and my team has did our best to accommodating all guest needs with unfortunate you were not satisfied. Regards Rahma FD Putri General Manager
                Show more
                Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
                7.2
                Very good
                Fadjar from Indonesia
                Business traveler
                Deluxe
                Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
                nice hotel”
                nice hotel
                Reviewed February 06, 2017
                5.6
                Seokkyun
                Business traveler
                Superior Deluxe
                Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
                not bad, no good”
                I was Super deluxe, 2 days, but I think it''s worthy about USD 50$ or 600,000 RP. old-fashioned and dark. so not bad but no good.
                Reviewed November 26, 2016
                7.6
                Very good
                Rico from Indonesia
                Business traveler
                Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in April 2016
                Nice Hotel in the heart of Ambon City”
                The best hotel in Ambon down town... busy with business travellers
                Reviewed September 15, 2016
                8.0
                Excellent
                Elena from Indonesia
                Business traveler
                Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in June 2016
                The best hotel in ambon”
                Hotel terbaik diambon tempatnya strategis dan nyaman untuk istirahat
                Reviewed June 10, 2016
                8.4
                Excellent
                Valerie from France
                Business traveler
                Deluxe
                Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
                Deluxe room”
                available and caring staff, comfy bed, large room and bathroom, efficient laundry service, amazing and excellent breakfast buffet, good location center of ambon city,
                Reviewed May 10, 2016
                8.0
                Excellent
                Priska from Indonesia
                Business traveler
                Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in March 2016
                Brief Overnight Stay”
                I checked in at 9pm and checked out at 5am so I didnt get to see much except for the room. The room was nice and clean and the hotel still looks new. Staff were friendly with the few requests I had.
                Reviewed May 04, 2016
                6.0
                Wempy from Indonesia
                Business traveler
                Deluxe
                Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
                Clean & Comfortable”
                Satisfied
                Reviewed April 23, 2016
                6.0
                novy from Indonesia
                Business traveler
                Deluxe
                Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
                nice”
                good place, good service, especially fair price.
                Reviewed April 02, 2016
                6.4
                Good
                Steve from Germany
                Couple
                Deluxe
                Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
                Average stay”
                We didnt feel welcome when we arrived. The reception staff was grumpy. The internet in the lobby didnt work well. Rooms were clean and the spa treatment was alright. We just returned from a great week liveaboard diving and just stayed 1 night. The TV reception was poor.
                Reviewed March 28, 2016
                8.0
                Excellent
                Yvonne from Indonesia
                Couple
                Superior Deluxe
                Stayed 1 night in March 2016
                Fine”
                Airco, clean, restaurant
                Fine but need to renovatie
                Reviewed March 23, 2016
                12345
                This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

                Back to search results

                Back to room choices

                |

                Dismiss