Swiss-Belhotel Papua

Swiss-Belhotel Papua

Pusat Bisnis Jayapura, Jayapura, Jayapura, Indonesia,
- View on map
Superior Double Swiss-Belhotel Papua
Superior Double
    Removed from saved list
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Swiss-Belhotel Papua
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Swiss-Belhotel Papua
    Fitness center Swiss-Belhotel Papua
    Superior Double Swiss-Belhotel Papua
    See all 61 photos
    Reception Swiss-Belhotel Papua

    Swiss-Belhotel Papua Reviews

    7.7
    Very good
    /10
    (119 reviews)See what guests said
    9.0
    Excellent

    "The breakfast was great and the staff was very accommodating..."

    Deborah

    -

    February 27, 2016

    7.8
    Very good cleanliness
    Recommended by 100% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Swiss-Belhotel Papua

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • Air conditioning

    • Room service [24-hour]

    • Bar

    Excellent
    Location
    8.4
    See map
    Excellent location
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Souvenir Market Hamadi2.54 km
  • Hamadi Beach3.86 km
  • Base-G Beach3.92 km
  • Pasir Beach4.43 km
  • Enggros Village6.04 km
  • Lake Sentani18.52 km
  • Skow Village19.79 km
  • Love Lake23.41 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Last booked 4 hours ago

    Value for money7.2
    Distance to city center2 km
    Location rating8.4

    Rooms available at Swiss-Belhotel Papua

    President Suite
    President Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 89 m²/958 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Suite with Balcony
    Executive Suite with Balcony
    ...
    • Room size: 49 m²/527 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin Beds
    Deluxe Twin Beds
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Studio Room
    Superior Studio Room
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Business Suite
    Business Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Presidential Suite
    Presidential Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 83 m²/893 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Suite with Sea View
    Executive Suite with Sea View
    ...
    • Room size: 49 m²/527 ft²
    • Bathtub
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Balcony Executive Suite
    Balcony Executive Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 31 m²/334 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Suite Sea View
    Executive Suite Sea View
    ...
    • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Grand Deluxe
    Grand Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 31 m²/334 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Swiss-Belhotel Papua?

    What people love about Swiss-Belhotel Papua

    • 7.6
      Very good

      "Breakfast was good."

      Grace

      |

      November 21, 2016

    • 8.0
      Very good

      "Clean, comfort, nice service"

      Felix

      |

      July 24, 2016

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "Nice hotel with good location, nice facility but basic breakfast."

      Fendry L.

      |

      June 22, 2016

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Swiss-Belhotel Papua

    More about Swiss-Belhotel Papua

    6.4
    Good

    "Executive room is big and comfortable, love it."

    Zhuo

    |

    December 11, 2017

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Suprisingly the room service is good."

    Joko

    |

    January 1, 2017

    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Swiss-Belhotel Papua from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (119)Booking.com Reviews (34)
    7.7
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.8
    Facilities7.8
    Location8.4
    Room comfort and quality7.4
    Service7.8
    Value for money7.2
    All languages
    All guests (119)
    All room types
    Showing 89 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.4
    Excellent
    frederico from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

    Nice hotel in jayapura”

    Hotel in city area. Many seafood resto near by. Good facilities compare with others hotel in jayapura. Good breakfast, swimming pool small size. Room clean and good.

    Reviewed March 20, 2019
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Deborah from United States
    Couple
    Deluxe Twin Beds
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

    Great location”

    Location and the staff.

    The location on the ocean had a nice view, but there isn't a beach. If you want a non smoking room ask ahead of time. The 4th floor is a non-smoking floor. Our room on the 3rd floor was definitely used by a previous smoker! We asked to be moved but they were full the first night but they moved us the next morning. The breakfast was great and the staff was very accommodating.

    Reviewed February 27, 2016
    8.7
    Excellent
    TOSHIO from Japan
    Solo traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in July 2015

    Hotel with good view, slightly away from center”

    Clean, food, good ocean view

    Good restaurant with good ocean view. Located slightly distant from center of the city. Room is clean and tidy. Mini mart is available within 100m distance. It takes 1 hour by car to airport in Sentani, cost Rp400,000 if arranged by hotel

    Reviewed July 26, 2015
    8.3
    Excellent
    Nikki from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

    Best Hotel in Town”

    Nice View

    This is probably the only 4-star property available with international standard. You cant really complain after seeing the other available hotels in town. The rooms are standard, amenities are adequate, staffs are friendly and the food is good enough.

    Reviewed October 06, 2012
    8.3
    Excellent
    Hong-Tae from South Korea
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Twin Beds
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2010

    Hizmercy”

    Cleanness

    No doubt, it's the best hotel in Jayapura area. The hotel is located at a seashore with a good view of sunrise, swimming pool, fitness center, meeting room etc. Despite the relatively expensive room rates, it's worth staying as a family to spend a weekend, enjoying the delicious Indonesian grilled fish for dinner just on the doorstep of the hotel.

    Reviewed October 11, 2010
    6.0
    Ricky from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

    Disappointment ”

    The location of this hotel is excellent. However, check in and check out staff have difficulty to smile. They are not rude though. They place me on the room 515, which was not a pleasant room. It was located near a Pump room and you can hear the Pump 24/7. So i couldn't sleep soundly. Worst part, the room carpet is so dusty and dirty. I think they never vacuumed the carpet as long as i stayed there. Food is acceptable but not exciting. Sausage is available but it has to be ordered from the omelette station. Will i come back? Most probably not, i will choose other hotel which has similar price.

    Reviewed April 29, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Joko from Indonesia
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Twin Beds
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

    Need to improve for breakfast”

    Of all 4 night we stayed, we only used 1 set of breakfast coupons. The breakfast menu is way below expectation. Suprisingly the room service is good. I wondered is it th policy of swiss bell to give not recommended breakfast?😤

    Reviewed January 01, 2017

    Dear Mr. Joko, Thank you for choosing to stay with Swiss-Belhotel Jayapura, Papua during your visit to Jayapura. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience happened during your stay. We hope to see you again in the nearest future so that you will see the improvement of our breakfast menu. Looking forward to welcome you back in Swiss-Belhotel Jayapura, Papua. Best Regards, Ferdiansyah General Manager

    Responded October 16, 2018
    Swiss-Belhotel Papua
    8.4
    Excellent
    ikhwan from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

    good hotel.. clean.. but need improvement on wifi access”

    Value for money, compare with other small hotel that have less facilities than here. But, swiss-bell have to improve the internet connection. I got better speed when i used tethering from my phone..

    Reviewed December 09, 2016

    Dear Bpk Ikhwan, Thank you so much for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Papua, Jayapura to stay during your visit in Jayapura. We appreciate your kind review towards us and regarding the internet access, kindly be informed that we are now having the highest bandwidth in Jayapura for about 40 Mbps which will increase on the beginning of new year to 45 MBps. We hope to see you again soon at Swiss-Belhotel Papua, Jayapura. Sincerely yours, Ferdiansyah General Manager

    Responded October 25, 2018
    Swiss-Belhotel Papua
    7.6
    Very good
    Grace from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Twin Beds
    Stayed 4 nights in May 2015

    Strategically located”

    This is still my favourite hotel in Jayapura, just because they are located by the sea. I would suggest to choose Deluxe room facing the sea. The gym equipment was old, and needed replacement. Breakfast was good.

    Reviewed November 21, 2016

    Dear Ms. Grace, Thank you so much for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Jayapura, Papua to stay during your visit in Jayapura. We appreciate your kind review towards us and regarding the old gym equipment, kindly be informed that we have added new equupment as our fitness center is expanded in our 2nd floor. We hope to see you again soon at Swiss-Belhotel Jayapura, Papua to view the improvement we have made. Sincerely yours, Ferdiansyah General Manager

    Responded October 25, 2018
    Swiss-Belhotel Papua
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Sarah from Canada
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Twin Beds
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

    great location, great service, great stay!”

    he sea view is fantastic to wake up to every morning- that is a given. But there is more: i was here for almost a week for a workshop, originally expecting a run-of-the-mill business hotel/place to sleep and get work done, and i had an absolutely excellent experience. every single interaction with the hotel team was 100% professional, solution-oriented, and very personal- from guiding me through local transport to an obscure address to making me feel less dumb about locking myself out of room, and every request i had in between. Like, way above what i expect from any establishment. kudos to the staff- i really appreciated your care, and also to the management for clearly supporting the team being their best. and the nicest surprise for me was the food: my simple vegetarian meals were delish...scrumptious even- not normally how one describes local tofu dishes. the standard criteria met: wifi strong, water hot, AC fully operational, bed very comfy, all linens clean, good light in bathroom, desk large enough to work at, bill accurate and prompt. in conclusion, I am a very happy customer, and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Reviewed June 21, 2016

    Dear Ms. Sarah, We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you so much for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Papua, Jayapura to stay during your visit in Jayapura. We appreciate your review towards us and we assume you have enjoyed both of our service and the ambience in here. We hope to see you again soon at Swiss-Belhotel Papua, Jayapura. Sincerely yours, Ferdiansyah General Manager

    Responded October 25, 2018
    Swiss-Belhotel Papua
    4.4
    Ari from Finland
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

    No room service”

    Excellent location near city center with superb view to the bay, but no room service - three days and room service worked only once. Nice hotel, but poor management destroyed the atmosphere. And when complaining about room service the manager simply said no, no, no... and of course the same continued.

    Reviewed May 11, 2016

    Dear Mr. Ari, We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you so much for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Papua, Jayapura to stay during your visit in Jayapura. Regarding the issue you mentioned, kindly be informed we have reviewed it and make improvement regarding the issue. We hope to see you again soon at Swiss-Belhotel Papua, Jayapura. Sincerely yours, Ferdiansyah General Manager

    Responded October 25, 2018
    Swiss-Belhotel Papua
    8.7
    Excellent
    BRETT from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Executive Hill View King Room
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

    Very convenient location”

    Great service

    I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and it always has great staff that supply excellent service. There is a good breakfast in the morning and there are taxis on site for your easy access. This is a very well positioned hotel on the harbor so it has amazing views

    Reviewed January 26, 2012
    6.3
    Good
    ADJIE from Indonesia
    Family with teens
    Superior Double
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2011

    Great Location”

    Beach View

    located in the heart of jayapura - papua, swiss-belhotel papua is the best choice to stay during your visit to jayapura. swiss belhotel papua is also the first four star hotel in papua which is very convenient for either business or leisure visitors. another good point of the hotel is its beach view which you can enjoy from your facing beach room or from one of its restaurants. so, give is a try!

    Reviewed January 05, 2012
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ottie from Papua New Guinea
    Family with teens
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in January 2011

    The rooms are great we have no problems .”

    The place it self is very well set.
    No comment on that. we like the location.

    the hotel is very good, staff are very friendly. the food breakfast is nice with everything on the menu. rooms are good beds very comfortable and we family really liked it very much, the location where it laid is excellent and you can sit outside and the cool breeze and watch anything that goes in and out from the water/ sea. family love to come again.

    Reviewed January 15, 2011
    7.3
    Very good
    bogi from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in July 2010

    Swiss-Belhotel Papua”

    there is no choice in jayapura
    small lobby

    The Hotel is clean and meet the 4* standard on jayapura. In jayapura is difficult to reserve 4* hotel directly, i think there is only two 4* hotel with very high occupancy and booking via Agoda is very helpfull.

    Reviewed August 01, 2010
    8.0
    Excellent
    Felix from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

    good stay”

    Clean, comfort, nice service

    Reviewed July 24, 2016

    Dear Mr. Felix, Thank you so much for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Papua, Jayapura to stay during your visit in Jayapura. I assume you have enjoyed both of our service and the ambience in here. We hope to see you again soon at Swiss-Belhotel Papua, Jayapura. Sincerely yours, Ferdiansyah General Manager

    Responded October 25, 2018
    Swiss-Belhotel Papua
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Fendry from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in June 2016

    Nice hotel”

    Nice hotel with good location, nice facility but basic breakfast.

    Reviewed June 22, 2016
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Fendry from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

    Nice hotel”

    Unfortunately, on my last day, the swimming pool was closed due to private event. Everything else is OK.

    Reviewed May 16, 2016

    Dear Pak Fendry, Thank you so much for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Papua, Jayapura to stay during your visit in Jayapura. And we deeply apologize for the inconvenience happened during your stay. We hope to see you again soon at Swiss-Belhotel Papua, Jayapura. Sincerely yours, Ferdiansyah Sukarno General Manager

    Responded November 14, 2018
    Swiss-Belhotel Papua
    8.7
    Excellent
    E from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

    Hotel at good location”

    good location, comfortable hotel, great sea view

    hotel is located at a good location with convenience store, restaurant and other amenities nearby. facing the sea and port with very good view and the hotel is clean and comfortable.

    Reviewed October 08, 2014
    8.0
    Excellent
    LINA from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in November 2013

    The bed is not comfortable, too soft”

    Clen, large, view

    I like the ocean view, the room, but i dont like the bed, already very old and too soft, not comfortable. But the staffs are good

    Reviewed November 05, 2013
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Swiss-Belhotel Papua
    |Very good 7.7
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Souvenir Market Hamadi