Very good 7.5
Based on 2714 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2714 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

MOHD from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
the best in medan
the best hotel in medan
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Edmund from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good location for Chinese food
Walking through the hotel restaurant are 2 rows of hawkers food and restaurants for good local Chinese food. The hotel room is fairly large and and the bed is firm for a comfortable night sleep.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Joerg from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Business hotel
Good breakfast. Can't opening window
Reviewed April 24, 2016

MARIA from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
nice hotel to stay at medan. Recommended to all.
Staff are helpful.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

VILLALAN from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
No out going Email
We cannot send email out from outlook. Not suitable for business travellers
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Marcus from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good business hotel
Clean and well cared for. No atmosphere at this hotel though. And no windows to the outside in my room.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

JK from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great location; decent place; not great value for money
It took us a long time to get checked in ... not because there were many people in line but ... well, we are not sure why it took so long as we already had our Agoda reservation in hand. The room we were given had windows but it was impossible to see outside because of dirt and condensation on the windows. The room smelled sour, and a bit like a sewer -- maybe it was the cleaning fluids they use?? The duvet cover also smelled very strongly of menthol/tiger balm so it felt unclean. The breakfast buffet was extensive (though the coffee was pretty bad quality!); however, it was not open on time and we had an early flight to catch so could not enjoy much of the food though we counted on that. Front desk staff were not very helpful when we asked what restaurant options were in the vicinity; and they were unable to give us information about how to get to the train station (which is just a 12 minute walk away from the hotel), urging us to get a taxi instead. We had to figure out our own way there; and ask people along the way. All in all - a decent place; but they could do with more attention to service, staff should be informed about typical questions tourists ask; and perhaps they should consider a better smelling cleaning fluid??
Reviewed April 18, 2016

iskandar from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
good
good location but room is without mini fridge
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Tata from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good location but rather old furnishinig
The hotel's best point is the location, in the city centre and right in the middle of the food street. The layout of the room is not standard, some electrical switches already loose. Breakfast is another good point, food is good in taste with local touch. Rather disappointing when checked-in as non-smoking room is not available. Perhaps I overlooked to request this during my rush check-in one night before, or perhaps, Agoda should bring the option of smoking/non-smoking room to the attention during booking
Reviewed April 12, 2016

ira from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
The best choice hotel for few days trip
Very convenient located
Reviewed April 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: