Book Now: Swiss-Belinn Medan

Very good
From 3400 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3400)Booking.com Reviews (501)
7.5
Very good
From 3400 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.1
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.6
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
more
Room type
Deluxe
Superior
Superior Deluxe
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3014 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Fan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Everything is good”
Everything is good
Reviewed March 20, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We appreciate the time you took to review us here. We hope that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Responded March 22, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
6.8
Good
WILIS from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
good and not bad hotel”
ask the hotel for extra towels because it is wet, but ended up they have a strict policy of only one to one exchange for towels, up to a maxium of 2 towels per exchange. i just don't understand why they just can't provide free extra towels then when during room service, they can just one short clean up all the 4 dirty towels. kinda funny policy and inflexible towel request they didnt provide.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
Dear Mr Wilis, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We really appreciate the time you took to review us here. We want to send our apologies for your inconvenience regarding towel case. However we would like to confirm that it is indeed our hotel regulation. Regardless, we hope you still enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, we thank you for your visit and we will waiting for your next arrival at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
8.8
Excellent
Erik from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
easy to find food”
the hotel is located right next to jl. selat panjang, which is the culinary street of Medan
Reviewed March 06, 2018
Dear Mr Erik, Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn MEdan. We are glad that you found our location on point which strategically located in the middle of Medan city and close to famous food street. We hope you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Responded March 13, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
8.4
Excellent
Rimen from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Great Location, Friendly Staff”
Spacious room, safety box, close to many local food stalls, esp in the evening.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us a review. It’s a delight to know that our location and room left a positive imprint on you. We appreciate your positive review and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Responded March 13, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
6.4
Good
hanky from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Kindda overratted”
Besides the good location, the hotel is kindda small, the room was clean but the floor kindda oily and slippery. Dont have refrigerator inside the room. Room service and reception didn’t pick up the phone. No toothbrush inside the toilet. Just not worth the price.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
Dear Mr Hanky, Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. It’s a delight to know that the location left a positive imprint on you. However I would like to personally apologize for the series of dissapoinment in some of your rooms during your stay with us. We also have taken an action regarding to your comment such as improvement. Just for your informaton, if you want a room with refrigerator inside, you may book a Superior Deluxe room. We do hope that we will have another chance of serving you again in the future.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
9.6
Exceptional
Rimen from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Excellent Location, Clean/Spacious Room, Friendly Staff”
The place is beyond my expectation of 3-star hotel. Worth the stay again and again and again!
Reviewed February 23, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. Thank you for the awesome review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! All of our staff were delighted when I shared your comments with them and I am sure this will encourage us to serve more better to our guest Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to being at your service on your next stay.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
3.2
chaw from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Acceptable”
Got better choice with this
Reviewed February 22, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We want to send our apologies for the inconvenience that might cause during your stay here. However it would be great if we know the detail of the inconvenience. We do hope that we will have another chance of serving you again in the future.
Responded February 27, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
7.6
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
good location with lots of good food”
Lake Toba was a nice place to go with lots of beatiful scenary, except the road to Parapat was terrible and the drivers really con you.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We are glad to know that your trip to Lake Toba was great. We hope that your stay with us was enjoyable as well. We look forward to welcoming you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Responded February 22, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
6.0
Christian from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Inconvenience”
Room's wall and door are extremely too thin. Sounds of people walking, moving beds, and baby's crying are extremely obvious and clear which made us cannot sleep. Please improve, thanks.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. However we apologize for the inconvenience you experience during your stay. We greatly appreciate your comment about room that need updating. We will always improve and maintain our property to ensure guests’ satisfaction while staying in our hotel. We are looking forward and glad to welcoming you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
7.2
Very good
Lin from Singapore
Couple
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Limited facilities ”
Good for short stay. Don’t even have wine opener. Free 2 bottled mineral water daily, any extra is chargeable. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Windows cannot be opened as it’s a glass panel facing lobby, curtains have to keep closed all the time for privacy. Gym facilities is old and limited.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you liked our clean room and friendly staff. However we apologize for the inconvenience you experience during your stay. Please be informed that if you need wine opener, you may request it from our Restaurant. We also greatly appreciate your comment about gym facilities that need updating. We will always improve and maintain our property to ensure guests’ satisfaction while staying in our hotel. We are looking forward and glad to welcoming you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
7.2
Very good
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good location, but rooms are run down. Toilet and aircon needs serious overhaul”
Staff service are generally good. Breakfast is ok. But the toilets are badly-lighted and rundown. Drainage chock.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us moreover because of our staff and breakfast. However we would like to send our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We also have taken an action regarding to your comment. We make sure to provide you better in the near future. We are looking forward and glad to welcoming you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
8.0
Excellent
mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
good”
good
Reviewed February 13, 2018
Dear Mr Mohammad, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel. We appreciate your positive review and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Responded February 22, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
10.0
Exceptional
sharil from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very hood”
Value for money
Reviewed February 12, 2018
Dear Mr Sharil, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel. We hope your next stay and just around the corner.
Responded February 22, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
10.0
Exceptional
Sherry from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
Great Location!
Reviewed February 12, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We are glad to know that you liked our location. We hope your next stay and just around the corner
Responded February 22, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
2.4
fathimah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Dirty toilet, unfriendly staff, sketchy location”
It's a beautiful hotel but very dirty with smelly toilet and dirty floor. The staff at reception is unfriendly, so hard to see them smile. The location is sketchy at night since most of nearby shops are closed as early as 9pm and it's hard to find halal food nearby.
Reviewed February 04, 2018
Dear Ms Fathimah, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We want to send our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We normally receive fantastic reviews with regards to our cleanliness. We will make sure to keep our hotel cleanliness. Apologise also for any inappropriate behaviour of our staff. We have taken this up with respective departments and will closely monitor the situation. We certainly take your feedback seriously as part of our continuous improvement process to meet and exceed the expectations of all guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you next time you visit Medan and our hotel again.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
7.2
Very good
Yez from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Thanks i’m happy”
Thanks i’m happy
Reviewed February 01, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We are delighted that you were happy staying with us here. We hope to see you next time when you visit Medan and our hotel again.
Responded February 06, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
6.4
Good
HARRY from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Not bad”
Ok, acceptable stay.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
Dear Mr Harry, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We hope you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you again at Swiss-Belinn MEdan.
Responded February 06, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
8.8
Excellent
Kuneswary from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good stay”
Value for money..great stay for short periods..fast and prompt check in and check out..
Reviewed January 30, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and it’s a great delight to have been at your service. Thank you also for your generous review and I will share your praises to the entire team who will be thrilled to hear your kind words and I am sure this will encourage us to serve better to our guest. We are glad and look forward to welcome you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Responded February 06, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
8.4
Excellent
Victor from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great place Great Value”
Its strategically placed. Easy to find food since its near jalan semarang. Its near the business district as well. Great Hotel and Value.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
6.4
Good
HARRY from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good Stay”
Overall OK. Hotel near essential amenities, Simple & No fuss which is fine for us, group business traveler
Reviewed January 30, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We really appreciate the time you took to review us here. We hope you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan in the near future.
Responded January 30, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
6.4
Good
HARRY from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good Stay ”
Hotel near essential amenities, Simple & No fuss which is fine for us, group business traveler
Reviewed January 30, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We really appreciate the time you took to review us here. We hope you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan in the near future.
Responded January 30, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
8.4
Excellent
John from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Clean, Quite spacious, Great location, Affordable price”
Good news for food lovers/travellers to feed their appetite since it's located nearby selatpanjang road & semarang road. It's also located in business district/medan kota. It takes 10-15 minutes only (approx. 1,3km) to go to Medan Train Station to get railink from down town to Kualanamu Intl Airport. Good choice so far.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
Dear Mr John, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan and it’s a great delight to have been at your service. Thank you also for sharing your experience and recommending our hotel to other travellers. We are really pleased that you found our location on point which is located in the center of Medan city and close with famous food street. Once again thank you for stayinig with us and we look forward to welcoming you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
8.0
Excellent
CHIANG from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good experience”
Spacious room, nice buffet breakfast. Near to food street and minimart located beside hotel
Reviewed January 23, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We are delighted to know that the spacious room, facilities of minimart and food street close to our hotel left a positive imprint on you. Thank you also for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you next time you visit Medan and our hotel again.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
8.4
Excellent
Hannah from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Very pleasant hotel in the midst of Medan! Tight security at night. Excellent location! Will definitely stay here the next time I am in Medan city
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Dear Ms Hannah, Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We appreciate you taking time to share your impression with us and many other travelers. We are pleased to know that you liked our location and our tight security. We will always improve our daily operation as we strive to exceed all of guest expectations. We are glad and look forward to welcome you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan in the near future.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
9.6
Exceptional
Aris from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
An Excellent Experience”
When i visited Medan, I always stayed at this hotel. Its strategic location made me up to book this hotel. The rooms were clean, and the service was outstanding. It was an excellent experience to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Dear Mr Aris, Thank you for coming back to Swiss-Belinn Medan and being our loyal guest. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to know that you liked our location as well. Thank you also for your generous review and I will share your praises to the entire team who will be thrilled to hear your kind words and I am sure this will encourage us to serve better to our guest. We are glad and look forward to welcoming you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
8.0
Excellent
Tomo from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
.”
.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We hope you enjoyed your stay here. We are looking forward and glad to welcome you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Responded January 10, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
7.2
Very good
Han from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Good location”
Right at Medan Chinatown area, back door to hawker fare.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We are glad to know that you like our strategic location which is close to famous local chinese food. We hope that your stay was pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you back at Swiss-Belinn Medan
Responded January 06, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
8.8
Excellent
Merlyn from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good place good food”
Budget room with a high quality service and place to sleep
Reviewed January 03, 2018
Dear Ms Merlyn, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We really appreciated your feedback to our hotel. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Responded January 10, 2018
Swiss-Belinn Medan
6.0
AZMAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
SIMPLE HOTEL”
I was quite disappointed with the location of the hotel..It was actually surrounded by car and electrical workshop...only by night it change to a Chinese eataries hawker paradise.You have to call Grab or Uber to move around as there are no taxis around. Staff performance was good...everyone seems friendly,helpful and approachable.I have problem with one of the lights in my shower room and when reported, the maintenance staff came immediately to fix it.Breakfast was quite good with varieties but the restaurant seems to small to accommodate the guest.I have to rush to eat my food and gave my seat away as guest were seen standing trying to look for space to sit.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Dear Mr Azman, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay here with us. We are pleased that our staffs made your stay pleasant. We always try to improve our service for our guests’ satisfaction while staying in our hotel. Thank you also for your kind words for our breakfast. However we are sorry to know that you did not like our location and for the inconvenience caused while having breakfast at our restaurant. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
6.8
Good
budi from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Keep improving”
Cons, dark inside surrounding. Pros, varieties of food.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Eveline from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Not bad”
The room size a bit small. Nice shower. But The bed and pillow just so - so. don't expect too much for the view. Breakfast quite good. The traffic at noon was bad, but near Semarang and selat panjang rood. so u can easily find medan food nearby.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Dear Ms Eveline, thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We really appreciate the time you took to review us here. We are glad that you liked our shower and breakfast. We are also pleased to know that you easily found the famous local street food near our hotel. Once again, we thank you for your visit and we look forward for your next arrival at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Responded December 27, 2017
Swiss-Belinn Medan
6.0
imelda from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Above average”
Terlalu sempit ruangannya
Reviewed December 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Victor from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Good Hotel and Location”
Strategic placed in the heart of medan. Easy to get local food and clean. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Dear Mr Victor, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We are all very excited that your visit to Medan was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. We are also very happy to know that you liked our strategic location which is close to famous local food. All of our staff were delighted when I shared your comments with them and I am sure this will encourage us to serve more better to our guest. Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to being at your service on your next stay.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
3.2
Bernardus from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Acceptable”
The worst checked in process i ever had. I booked hotel room for my friend and I had given my ID card copy to my friend. The staff refused my ID card and he request an ID card copy with my hands in frame. The staff said if there is a hand in the frame, the IT team may validate that the photo just taken at the moment. The checked in process won't complete without my hand in the ID card copy. Such a weird policy for 4 star hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
near night food market street”
night many food shop along the street behind the hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We are glad that you found our location on point which is close to the famous food stall in Medan. We hope you enjoy your stay and we look forward to being at your service on your next stay.
Responded December 19, 2017
Swiss-Belinn Medan
6.4
Good
Maung from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
OK HOTEL”
Hi guys! this hotel is average! still provides you with proper food and good breakfast though! I just didnt like my room coz of the insecticide they sprayed inside. The smell lasted the whole time we were there! Sadly.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Esther from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Hotel with strategic location ”
Walking distance to shopping mall & eateries
Reviewed December 02, 2017
Dear Ms Esther, Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We really appreciate the time you took to review us here. We are glad that you found our location on point which is strategically located in the centre of Medan City. We look forward to welcome you and happy to serve you again at our hotel.
Responded December 04, 2017
Swiss-Belinn Medan
4.0
mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Pkease consider other hotel rather this place”
Booking tgru Agoda for 2 night 28&29 nov, If you did not click button for breakfirst during booking,then better prepare yr own foods.other hotel the money you paid for a room is inclusive of breakfirst.when asked why no breakfirst,the counter staff reply because did not click breakfirst button n it is the Swiss Belinn hotel policies. I feel cheated. Noisy neighbour left,right n upper room. Avoid this hotel
Reviewed December 01, 2017
Dear Mr Mohd, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We appreciate the time you took to review us here. Kindly be informed that not all hotel is included breakfast. Some hotel may only provide a room only without breakfast. Once again thank you for staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Responded December 04, 2017
Swiss-Belinn Medan
9.2
Exceptional
HUSNI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Worth it”
This room was clean & comfortable above my expectation since the price is considered cheap. Eventhough the location was not near to main attractions by walking distance, but it was few minutes away if you move with a vehicle. You can easily get GrabCar in the area. Definitely will stay here again.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. Thank you for the time you took to review and share your experience during your stay here. We are excited to know that your stay with us was comfortable. We are looking forward to welcome and happy to serve you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan in the near future.
Responded December 04, 2017
Swiss-Belinn Medan
7.2
Very good
Arifin from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good place for culinary and business place”
This place is located in central of the city and very nice for having selection of food to try. This location is also close to night food street (Jalan Semarang)
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We are glad that you found our location on point which is strategically located in the center of Medan City and close to the famous local street food. We are pleased that you also liked our food. We hope to welcome you again at Swiss-Belinn Medan.
Responded November 29, 2017
Swiss-Belinn Medan
6.4
Good
Sook from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We hope you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Responded November 29, 2017
Swiss-Belinn Medan
6.4
Good
Ari from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Overrated”
It is near stores area, yet heavy traffic in bussy hours. The room and hotel condition is not as dashing as in pictures. Its a bit dark as well, perhaps due to low ceiling.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rolando from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
good hotel”
easy to get around and where the food all around
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. And thank you also for your perfect score for us! We are glad to know that you liked our strategic location which is close to famous street food. We look forward to welcome you again to Swiss-Belinn Medan in the near future.
Responded November 20, 2017
Swiss-Belinn Medan
9.6
Exceptional
Haji from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Clean & Cosy With Awesome Location”
The check in was pretty decent. The lobby was nice and plenty of seats for guests and the public. The location of the hotel is actually convenient and not far from the shopping malls such as Sun Plaza and Centerpoint and quite close with the Airport Railway Station, despite it being in the middle of suburbs. It also has a night food stalls closeby on Jalan Semarang with all kinds of cooked food being served. The room is very nosy and clean. Simple settings but very well-facilitated. The bathroom was just nice. I do prefer having a hosed bidet rather than a spout for the toilet. The breakfast variety is pretty big and very delicious, too. All of the hotels I stayed in served very nice Indonesian cuisine dishes. I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We really appreciate the time you took to review us here. We are really excited to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay, including our convenience location, clean room and delicious breakfast. We are also really glad that we could be at your service and you were able to relax during your stay here. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
5.6
manjit from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Above average”
Didn't get the room that was booked,, I was asked to pay extra to upgrade (force to upgrade actually) Ordered seafood noodles,, came without any seafood.. Air-con was in controllable, too warm..
Reviewed November 07, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We really appreciate the time you took to review us here. Firstly, we would like to reconfirm that the room type you initally booked was Superior, however when you have checked-in, you requested for another bigger room. Hence we offered you Superior Deluxe room which you needed to pay extra money for the upgrade room. However we are really sorry for the incovenience happened during your dining experience which did not come out as what you ordered. To make things even better, we also have taken an action to ensure that this do not happen again in the future. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you to our hotel! We deeply apologise you for the same and feel regretful for the inconvenience faced by you.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
8.8
Excellent
Erik
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good location”
Good location at city center, very easy to find food outside hotel, and front desk staff are friendly
Reviewed November 06, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We realy appreciate that you mentioned the highlight of your experience during your stay here, including our strategic location which is located in the center or Medan city and convenience to to find food close to our Hotel area. We are also glad that our staff made your stay pleasant. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
9.2
Exceptional
Sarah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Worth the money ”
Place was good for the price paid, food too.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We are pleased to know that you like our hotel and food. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel.
Responded November 01, 2017
Swiss-Belinn Medan
9.2
Exceptional
muhamad from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
nice place”
an exceent place for a short trip
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you fo your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We appreciate the time you took to review us here. We are truly please to know that your stay was great. We are proud to welcoming you back with us at Swiss-Belinn Medan
Responded October 30, 2017
Swiss-Belinn Medan
7.2
Very good
ENG from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Check In and Out taken too long”
There is room for improvement on the check in/out duration.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-Belinn Medan. We appreciate the time you took to review us here. We have taken a very good note of your comment and rest assured that we have initiated an appropriate corrective action since we have to improve our daily operation as we strive to exceed all of guest expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you soon at our hotel!
Show more
Swiss-Belinn Medan
8.8
Excellent
Johannes from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Price and Location”
Price not to expensive but the location very near with the city. When you exit the backdoor of the hotel, you can find a lot of Medan local food.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan. Swiss-Belinn Medan is located in the center of Medan city which is close to everywhere, especially to Medan tourist attractions and the famous Chinese local food. We hope you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Responded October 18, 2017
Swiss-Belinn Medan