Very good 7.5
Based on 2714 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2714 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Eng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Simple and Good
I stayed at Swiss-Belinn Medan several times. It is to me the best valued hotel in all of Medan. The location and staff's friendliness and efficiency are excellent. The rooms are clean though jaded. Time is catching up with the hotels. Towels are old and flaring on the edges. Breakfast is average but the staff is excellent. Overall, I will still stay in this hotel for it's simple and good.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

zeny from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
good
i stayed for business trip, the hotel location is close to city center such merdeka walk and a train station which had shuttle train to kualanamu airport. i kinda disappointed when asking for take away breakfast because have an early schedule, such a small portion. it is better to at the restaurant.
Reviewed September 09, 2016

Felix from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good Stay
clean, comfort, nice service
Reviewed September 09, 2016

MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
very good
Reviewed September 02, 2016

Nurulhuda from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
good hotel
Good and clean hotel, good food
Reviewed September 01, 2016

Nurulhuda from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good and clean room
Good hotel, clean, helpful staff
Reviewed September 01, 2016

Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
not coming back.. Ever!
breakfast spread was amazing. staff were helpful. the only thing that i hate about this hotel is the room floor! is it so dirty! i could smell pee inside the room the moment i step in. lodge a complaint to the room service. ask them to mop the floor. but still i could smell urine in the room and bathroom. i wipe the floor with some wet tissue and it turn so black and im able to finish whole packet of wet tissue to wipe the stinky floor but still the urine smell could not be eliminate. the floor was soooo dirty.. i cant even let my feet touch the floor. i need to were slipper all the time.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Afriadi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Bad maintained
Stay for one night, room is large enough, food taste awful and location is hard to find. For muslim traveler is not recommended due to halal food is not easy to find by walk.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Chen from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Convenient and Accessible
Just behind hotel is convenient & accessible to the Food Street (Chinese Style). Its a very good location to nearby malls too. Room is a little small but still ok for us.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Rudy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Review
Good Location
Reviewed August 23, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: