Very good 7.5
Based on 5133 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Sara from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel great location
Great location
My husband and I stayed at the Swiss Garden hotel for 4 nights it was in a great location just a 5 minute walk to all the large shopping centres in Bintang. In the other direction a 5 minute stroll to China town. The hotel was nice and clean and the rooms were are a nice size and very comfortable. The pool was nice and refreshing after a busy day shopping. The only pain was that there wasn't wifi in the rooms but you could go to the lobby bar or restraunt and as long as you purchased something you could get it
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Lauren from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice Hotel but Seedy Employees
Good Location and Value
The hotel itself was fine and comfortable. Things could stand a renovation but for the purposes of my 24 hour layover, it worked splendidly. Being a single female traveler though, I was made uncomfortable on a couple of occasions by the bellhops trying to solicit business for their friends who were in tourism, one of whom refused to leave my room and my last bag until I agreed to rent a vehicle through his friend.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

teng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
I like it. Service also ok.
Ok
I love this hotel. Because near shopping certra just a few min distant . Best for shopping.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Soundproofing no good.good location.
Good location
Soundproofing not good enough,can even listen guest beside our room talking.Good location. Should provide breakfast.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Ngie from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location
Easier access to most prestige shopping mall in KL
it is located strategically in kuala lumpur which with easier access to most of the prestige shopping mall such as sungai wang plaza, lot 10, bintang walk, pavilion kl and etc... and the most importance is easier to get food and beverage as you like. on top of that, easier access to klcc or twin tower which is one of the taller building in the world.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Wanzhen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Well equipped but could upgrade hotel services
well equipped
Our experience with the hotel was not a fantastic one. The room was okay, with working fixtures and everything but we thought the hotel could spend some time renovate and clean up the rooms for we thought the rooms were kinda old. Everything was at the acceptable level except for the breakfast. The breakfast was awful and it was shocking that the serving crew could not communicate in English nor Malay! And we saw one of the waiters picked up an used plate and put it back to the stack of unused plates at the counter! How unhygienic! It was for sure we would not want to go back to the hotel again.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

William from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Very nice hotel!!!
rooms are very nice!
The hotel was nice however, the location is not in Bukit Bintang as advertised it is actually Jalan Pudu. There is not much right there it is a 5 minute walk through some less than desireable areas. Because of the Ramadan most of the hotel restaurants were either closed or there schedule of operating hours were changed.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Natalie from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely Hotel with Good Service
Rooms were cleaned, Good housekeeping. Good service from Guest Relations Officer
Arriving at the hotel, the ambience of the hotel seems nice. Receptionist was prompt and efficent in their service. The housekeeping for the rooms were prompt and done pretty well. The only disappointing fact was there is no internet connection or wifi service during my stay.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Judith from Australia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great staff in an older hotel.
Position, position, position
This hotel is really well positioned at the base of Bukit Bintang. The hotel itself is staffed by very helpoful, professional staff. The rooms are spacious and well designed though the placement of the master bedroom and children's room was surprising. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The hotel's pool, gym and sauna area were good but very small. The sauna held only two people and the pool was a small circular one so it was not possible to swim laps. The gym had good equipment and modern but 5 people at a time was all it could comfortably hold. Next door is the Swiss Garden Apartments which are more modern and its amenities are of a much higher standard but they charge 35RM to use them.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Tommy from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location but poor and slow service
Great Location
the location of the hotel is the greatest selling point of this hotel. yes, the hotel staff were friendly but they are not performing their job professionally and made many careless mistake. i went out for travel at 9 in the morning with the "please make up the room" sign hanged, and by the time i came back at 5 at noon, the room haven't been clean at all. i ordered a morning call for 7 am in the morning as i have a morning flight the day of my check out and the staff morning called me at 5.30 am.
Reviewed August 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: