Very good 7.5
Based on 5131 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5131 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Nishida from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Quite disappointing
It's near the town shopping area, very close proximity to Jalan Alor and the hotel is clean
Firstly, the mattress is harder than granite. I just don't understand how despite being so hard the springs are popping out and it nearly killed me when I was sleeping. Next, THEY HAVE NO TOOTH BRUSH/ TOOTH PASTE WHATSOEVER. The room service was terrible too. Fish and chips was 90% batter 10% fish which was quite smelly. Mushroom soup tasted more like plain water. Also, the people staying there are mostly huge families with kids who enjoy running around the corridor screaming at the Top of their voices and slamming doors like it was a war zone. Breakfast is NOT NICE too and for the price of that hotel I think park royal is much better. Oh, and the Swimming pool is smaller than my jacuzzi tub at home just saying
Reviewed December 28, 2015

ewan from Australia
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
average service
location, convienience to hawker food street, family can stay
On check in at 2230 hours after long flight etc found check in service poor, lack of interest and very slow. Breakfast the first morning was reasonable but the next 2 mornings staff very slow to replenish buffet meaning very poor lack of choice and could not even get a coffee, machine had run out and not available for 15 min and yet 2 machines were available. Especially disappointed on Christmas morning as lack of food choice was at its worst. Had smoke smell drifting thru interconnecting door (assume people smoking in next room) water pressure in shower was very low. Loud banging noises during night, people banging doors at early hours like 0200 am 0430 am etc meaning we lacked sleep. The positive was helpful staff on check out to prepare bill quickly so I could check out promptly to be ready in time to catch train.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

WENG from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Room old, small water
Not really recommended for the price paid
Reviewed December 27, 2015

matt from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
No issue with swiss. DefinItely a 3 star. Not 4.
LocAtion
It was good. All expectations met
Reviewed December 26, 2015

nur from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Room need refurbish and quit noise
location
The location of the hotel is in the centre. 10-30 minutes to pavilion depends on the traffic. However, the room is quite old and need to refurbish. I hate that there is lack of lights in the room and noisy during the night.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Wei from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
location
location, comfortable & clean and value of money
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Muhammad from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Charging port
Food. Bed comfort. Big toilet
Pleasant. Only problem is the charging port. It could be better if it is by the bed instead of the tv area.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Abdul from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Not bad
Location, Comfort, Professional
It was not bad. No complains. Bathtub can be better. But location was good. Did not have the time to try the facilities. But good enough.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Segar from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Close proximity to many places in KL city centre
Good location, availability of many eateries nearby, walking distance to monorail station
I stayed 2 nights at the hotel. Staff were pleasant and response was swift especially from room service. My only comment is on the noise being emitted from the ducts outside the room(probably serving water) especially in the early morning is distracting and irritating. Perhaps the hotel can look into using sound insulation to reduce the noise. The TV channels are limited for a 4 star hotel. Hope the hotel can look into providing 1 or 2 Tamil channels for Indian guest. Buffet breakfast is good. KWC, Central market, Petaling street are all within walking distance. For Hindus, Kottu Malai Pillayar Temple is just around the corner near 7-11 along Jalan Pudu. The location is great. We will definitely be back to Swiss Garden for our next visit to KL.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Soo from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A Basic Hotel
Well-equipped, clean and quiet
It was a little inconvenient as it took me a while to walk to nearby malls like Pavilion and Berjaya Times Square. The good thing was it was near the Jalan Alor Food Street. However, the eateries there only function at night. Hence, there was no option to eat except to dine in the hotel in the day time. The cab fare to Berjaya Times Square was RM$15 which I thought was reasonable.
Reviewed December 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: