Book Now: Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur

Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur Reviews

Very good
From 2700 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10

Reviews of Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2700)Booking.com Reviews (713)
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.3
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.6
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (2700)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2382 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Sudhir from India
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Simply excellent, go for it”

I stayed around 4 nights with wife and 8 year old daughter. The staffs are amazingly friendly. Location is very central as night food market is around 200 metres. Petronas tower is also around 1-2 kms only. The facilities like swimming, sauna, etc. is very very nice. There is a store in the ground floor. Also, 7/11 stores and many restaurants are located within 100-200 metres.

Reviewed May 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sudhir from India
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Simply superb for family ”

I stayed with my family and found it to be a great place. Location is very central, the rooms are very clean and good size. the swimming pool is quite nice and play zone for kids also available. There is a grocery store downstairs and it is quite handy. A number of 7 eleven stores nearby. The food street is also 200 meters and Petronas tower is 2 kilometers. Overall a great choice and would love to return. Staffs are simply superb.

Reviewed May 07, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Jimmy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Residence Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

very nice apartment”

i was given a studio room on high floor (32nd floor) with nice view room very spacious n lots of facilities the staff are very friendly shopping and eatery is within walking distance truly have a wonderful two night stay sure to book back the next time in kl

Reviewed February 23, 2019
2.4
Muljana from Indonesia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

worst service ever”

2x switch rooms late before midnight , 1st 3304 , dirty , sticky , no TV 2nd 1401 , no AC , no TV 3rd 2906 , better although still dirty , no bath mat , no tissue ( although requested to front office ) the receptionist was very bad , no manner FEEL CHEATED ,

Reviewed April 23, 2019
3.2
Gilbert from Philippines
Family with teens
Residence Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Poorly staffed big Hotel with a lot of potential but managed very poorly and not well maintained.”

The best point was the size of the room big and spacious. But the furniture inside especially the sofa and chairs are dirty . The kitchenette is also not cleaned well. The floor and walls are unclean. The bathroom though big and spacious room is not well sanitised. The shower clogs after a minute. We complained to the front desk and issue was never resolved. There was also water dripping from the ceiling, this was attended to after we reported it. Extra bed should come with the price of the room but was charged extra for it which made the value of the room not so good. Deceiving advertising. Pictures will not show the the unkept status of the room. Pictures are misleading too, it shows an extra room but actually it’s a corner in the living room. Location was also not so good, far from metro. Near food night market. We near got to the heart of Bukit Bintang. I will not recommend, and warn friends who May choose this out of the internet pictures.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
5.6
Mariam from Singapore
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

feel like home”

Good for family with kids. Clean, spacious, convenient, accessible to nearby eateries, 7/11, mini mart. Restaurant was temporarily closed so we need to get food outside or order foodpanda. Cons: our bed was horrible. Any movement my baby is awake due to the noise. Inform reception and they promise to send someone but none came.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
rand from Australia
Family with teens
Residence Suite
Stayed 17 nights in March 2019

Unhealthful reception guy name: Fizral”

Fizral only that guy at the reception he was at very bad mood all the times not helping and was other people was not happy with Fizral, this guy need more training or get fired. but the rest of the staff was very nice and helpful.

Reviewed March 31, 2019
4.8
Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Bad service provided”

Room was clean but very bad sewer urination smell inside toilet.so strong bad smell.no wifi.Staff not that attentive.give login id n password.but never have link in device.Try 4 device.Call reception no pick up or engaged forever.Even normal phone no also no pick up.Very bad services.check in take 2 hours waiting.No courtesy staff.over rated serviced suite.shamefull by name Swiss Garden Resident!

Reviewed March 27, 2019
5.6
Tee
Couple
Residence Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Stay at Swiss-Garden Residences, KL”

The unit is definitely value for money as it’s like studio type of accommodation and having huge spaces. Although it’s also under Swiss-Garden group, the bathrobe provided is not the same as it’s not cotton type. It’s like very dated and never used it. Cleanliness also a question, where the kitchenware doesn’t seems to have cleaned before.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Asbayanti from Malaysia
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Very recommended”

Staff very nice... housekeeping and receptionist is helping. Im asking for extra towel and within 10 minutes its delivered in front of my door. The breakfast is outstanding.. The room is clean and spacious...

Reviewed October 08, 2018

Dear Asbayanti! Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and lovely feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future! Sincerely, Wendy Steinhardt - Guest Experience Manager

Responded November 01, 2018
Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
9.6
Exceptional
Peter from South Africa
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Good location”

The hotel was great for the short stay and exactly what we expected. Breakfast was very limited but as it did not cost much you really can’t complain to much. If we return to KL we will stay here again.

Reviewed June 02, 2018

Dear Peter! Thank you for taking the time to share your rating. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future! Sincerely, Wendy Steinhardt - Guest Experience Manager

Responded June 05, 2018
Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
6.4
Good
Belinda from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good”

No restaurant and no room service, many stranger appear, please improve!

Reviewed May 02, 2019
6.4
Good
Belinda from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good”

You know yourself la!

Reviewed May 02, 2019
4.8
Muhammad from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Spacious 2 bedroom apartment”

Pro: Spacious, location is walking distance about 15 minutes to bukit bintang, front desk is helpful. Cons: Torn couch with stains (we have to lay towel to sit), dirty, small cockroaches. Parking is RM10.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
5.6
Liyana
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Bad experience”

I came at 3pm but room was still unavailable. Checked in and found out that the shower pipe was broken. Water leaked into bedroom floor. Staffs were not so friendly. Cups werent clean. When housekeeping came the next day at 6pm, he said no new towel, no coffee sachet. Access cards were faulty. I do Regret choosing this hotel.

Reviewed January 23, 2019
2.4
Hasan from India
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

No value for money..Unfriendly & poorly trained staff”

Furnitures in the room are pretty old.. lot of stains on the bed sheet & pillows.. floors are not cleaned properly.. staffs are not trained to handle customer complaints .. ppl answering calls from rooms are rude.. will try to avoid this hotel in future.. no value for money..

Reviewed January 04, 2019
5.6
Tahmina
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Nice location, poor management ”

Swiss garden residence located in a nice place . That’s the reason we booked it. We reached hotel at 1.30 a.m with our family and kids. There were nobody on reception. No one knows how should we get our room. After a long journey our kids were so tired. That time we need our room badly. We had to wait in lobby until the reception office open at 7 a. m . What a terrible experience i have that night!!

Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Syarena from Malaysia
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice room and facilities”

The room was big and comfortable. But we have difficulties during check in. Hotel policy stated that check in at 3pm but when we arrived, we only be able to check in at 5pm! That was horrible as my children already started crying because they already tired for waiting too long. Hotel should be firm to the guest especially those who are suppose to check out to follow the hotel policies. Dont keep your guest to wait for too long. I almost cancel my booking here. Luckily the receptions staff are friendly they know how to manage the situation. Good job.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
5.6
CHAI from Malaysia
Group
Residence Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Not a good experience dealing with reception staff”

Nothing to complain about location and facilities as it was good and value for money. However dealing with not so helpful staff really spoilt my holiday mood. After check in & when reached my room 32308, both keys was failed and i have to returned to the reception again. During booking i requested for a large bed, but instead i get a twin bed. When call to reception (the call was directed to Swiss Garden Hotel then only channel to Swiss Garden Residences), i was informed the reception at Swiss Garden Residences was engaged on the phone and he will return the call soon. This kept me waiting for about 10 minutes b4 i made 2nd call and the hotel reception asked with surprise "huh? he havent return call?" then told me to wait again and he will remind the staff to call me back... another 10 minutes gone and i called again for 3rd times, and still ZERO respond from the Swiss Garden Residences reception! At last i gave up and stick to the room 32308 Is this the way to handle the guest???

Reviewed January 02, 2019
7.6
Very good
KHYE from Malaysia
Couple
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Great location ”

The location is good but the front desk staff attitude was bad( midnight shift). I asked politely regarding parking fee but he refuse to give me the receipt(for hotel guess multiple entry) till I stuck at the exit of the carpark and I have to go to hotel lobby together with carpark staff again, and the front desk staff show me his shxt face. Check in time was great, even they can’t ready a room for me due to some reason, but the reception staff very polite and try his very best to get my room ready, his attitude totally different from the midnight shift staff. The room is great and big, but too bad, power trip twice during my 1 night stay. I did try to report to reception but no one pick up the call. Luckily I did manage to locate the main switch box n reset myself.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ikmal
Business traveler
Residence Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good”

- All good😘

Reviewed April 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

everything superbb”

i like overalll

Reviewed April 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
CHAI from Malaysia
Couple
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice”

Staff so friendly, nicely and handsome 🤗🤗

Reviewed March 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
azleena from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

great facilities & view

Reviewed March 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
azleena from Malaysia
Business traveler
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

great service

Reviewed March 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
mugilan from Malaysia
Group
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Gathering ”

Nice and easy access to food and fun

Reviewed March 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
mugilan from Malaysia
Group
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Gathering ”

Nice place and easy access for food and fun

Reviewed March 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
CHEE from Malaysia
Couple
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

good location”

good location and sweet place, very clean and comfortable

Reviewed March 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

peefect”

everythin was perfect. big room. clean and comfortble. sure i will come again

Reviewed March 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ratih from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Our Favorite”

Swiss Garder Residence is our favorite place if we should stay at KL. Very close to Hangtuah LRT/monorail station (exchange between Monorail & LRT) and bukit bintang MRT station. less than 10 minutes walking. And of course close to Alor Street. The best place you can eat musang king durian every time..

Reviewed November 02, 2017

Hello Ratih, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable. We also happy to note on your appreciation with regards to our location and surrounding activities that you enjoy doing whilst staying with us, Once again, thank you and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Dzarul - Guest Experience Manager

Responded November 04, 2017
Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
10.0
Exceptional
AK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Excellent, great service, value for money.”

Staff friendly and helpful, receptionist friendly and helpful, bellboy was so friendly, room was clean and tidy, housekeeping was so friendly, rooms was nice and great. Location near to golden triangle of Kuala Lumpur.

Reviewed October 14, 2017

Dear AK, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Responded October 16, 2017
Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
10.0
Exceptional
AK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Worth every penny”

Excellent! Great service. Spacious rooms and clean room. Friendly staffs and helpful. Smooth Check in. Room key cannot be used but the staff respond immediately after complaining.. 👍 One of the staff offered us an umbrella when it was raining.. very helpful

Reviewed October 13, 2017

Dear AK, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Responded October 16, 2017
Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
8.4
Excellent
Wooi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Overall great stay. Nice!”

Overall this is a great hotel to stay, with good facility and friendly staff. But waiting time to check in was a bit longer as i can see the number of staff at that time were short handed. Keep up the good work! :)

Reviewed September 21, 2017

Dear Wooi, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Responded September 26, 2017
Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
10.0
Exceptional
Melati from Australia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 9 nights in February 2017

The best”

These rooms are huge, and so affordable, best view, huge beds, great wifi, close to Bukit Bintang for all the shopping and close to Pavillon. So close to Jalan Alor the best place to eat at a cheaper price

Reviewed August 16, 2017

Dear Melati, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Responded August 28, 2017
Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
8.0
Excellent
Elisha from Singapore
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Good stay”

A good stay. It would have been excellent if the cleanliness levels were better and if the security was better. I parked my car in the multi-storey carpark of the hotel. An obscene promotional flyer with pictures of naked women were found on my car.

Reviewed April 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
ZHANG from Singapore
Couple
Residence Suite
Stayed 8 nights in April 2017

Yet another pleasant stay!”

This is my second time staying at this service apartment. Was staying here for 9 days. Service was still up to standard since the last stay. Friendly and helpful staffs. Housekeeping was done daily, however there was not a full replenish of the toiletries after the first day. Utensils and other kitchen items used were washed, but not thoroughly. Food stains are still clearly seen on the cups and plates. The shocking revelation was that we saw the housekeeping just rinsing the utensils and plates with water before putting them away to dry. No soap nor sponge was used to clean at all. Ended up doing the dishes myself. Besides that, I am satisfied with the cleanliness and maintenance of the apartment as a whole. Please keep up the good work and not let the standard slide!

Reviewed April 14, 2017

Dear Zhang, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Responded August 29, 2017
Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
9.2
Exceptional
ANDREAS from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

not a place which drivers recognise”

we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which was wonderful. the only setback on the facilities was that the bathtub could not be sealed properly so our kids were not able to get a good soak. location wise, on many occasions we called Grabcar to bring us to our location from our hotel. however many times, they were not aware of this place and were always at the hotel late. to travellers to KL, i would sincerely recommend using Grab or Uber to get to your locations. taxis were a rip-off, often quoting a very high price and many were not willing to use meter.

Reviewed March 16, 2017

Dear Andreas, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Responded August 29, 2017
Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
10.0
Exceptional
Melati from Australia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

The best ”

The rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable bed, and has extra bed. Kitchen and huge bathroom. Close to shops, great wifi, level 6 has pool and laundry, gym. Would recommend this for families who need a lot space and cheap affordable accommodation.

Reviewed January 28, 2017

Dear Melati, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Responded August 29, 2017
Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
8.8
Excellent
Ibrahim from Singapore
Couple
Residence Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Clean, spacious room and good breakfast”

Clean and spacious room. The rest, were as what you expected witty the amount you paid for the room. Taxi Drivers stationed and plying between the hotel and the surrounding areas, charged exhorbitant rate as compared with taxis plying outside the hotel. This is not good for the hotel as it can affect the occupancy rate of the hotel.

Reviewed March 26, 2016

Dear Ibrahim, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Responded September 12, 2017
Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
9.3
Exceptional
Eric from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

it was pleasant stay at this residence ”

Convenient, value for money, comfortable

My wife and I have a great time at this hotel and it is very pleasant stay. We will definitely put this hotel into our intro list should any of our friends or families ask where to stay in Kuala Lumpur

Reviewed February 14, 2016

Dear Eric, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Responded September 14, 2017
Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
8.7
Excellent
SHU from Singapore
Couple
Residence Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Very pleasant stay”

Spacious, clean and very newly furnished interior

V pleasant. location not very convenient.. it is about 20mins walk to get to lot 10 or sungei wang and especially with major road works i couldnt see the much signs of direction around and had to walk further to find excatly where i am.

Reviewed December 16, 2015

Dear Shu, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Responded October 12, 2017
Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
10.0
Exceptional
Luis from United States
Business traveler
Residence Suite
Stayed 20 nights in October 2015

Nice place close to most tourist attractions”

Location, personnel and its modern

My stay was very good. Most of the activities were done at foot due that everything was close. The mono-rail station was very close for further things. The personel were very good so overall the hotel met expectations.

Reviewed November 19, 2015

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Responded October 21, 2017
Swiss-Garden Residences Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur
8.7
Excellent
Mikko from Finland
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Reasonable hotel and clean”

Clean, Comfort and reasonable price

The hotel is now located close to construction sites. At least from lower level rooms, you are not having any good views from window. The pool is okay, food was okay but a bit too western style, the location would be better if it would be closer to monorails but the city itself is close. Staff was friendly but not professional in all levels, for example, they should be provide two key cards automatically without request and sometimes they were not followed the "guest is right" -rule to make sure the comfort stay. Anyway I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a bit better standard and quality for your staying in KL but still in reasonable price.

Reviewed October 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Chetan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

great get away”

amazing rooms, amazing staff, great location

We were truly welcomed with a smiling face by amazing staff. our heartful thanks to staff like NEESA, NURUL, PRABHAVATI made us extreme happy. Not to be forgotten VINCENT too. Thumbs up for making our stay a bombastic one.

Reviewed February 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Melati from Australia
Family with teens
Premier Suite
Stayed 9 nights in January 2015

Love it, Love it, Love it”

Modern big size rooms, Service, Affordable Price

Loved it, greeted with a smile, rooms are equipped, spacious, modern and clean, newspaper is delivered to u everyday, on 6 th floor has a large pool, gym, playground, laundry etc. Swiss residences is attached to the Swiss hotel but will recommend staying at the residence side. What you pay for other hotels you won't get the same as what you can get here. Love it love it

Reviewed February 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Value for money and big room”

Big room, suitable for family and cheap

I think it is great! Given the amount of money that we pay and the type of room we get, I think it is cheap. We can get one King size bed and plus one single bed for our kid. I think it is great! The room is big and clean and comfortable. Nevertheless, I think they need to maintenance some of its amenities.

Reviewed January 25, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Amirah from Singapore
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

smiles”

staffs, location and cleanliness

It was perfect. My parents and both me and sister really do enjoy our stay. Staff was prompt and high level of customer service. The room was spacious and clean. And location is nicely situated and walking diatance to a lot of places.

Reviewed December 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
rebecca from Australia
Couple
Residence Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Great location , massive rooms , beautiful pool! ”

Pool , location , breakfast !

We were in kl for two nights so we wanted to be close to the shopping and restaurants and we were very happy to be walking distance away . The breakfast is great so much variety and the pool was stunning ! Great gym as well!

Reviewed November 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jonathan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Good location, excellent service”

The breakfast, good location, excellent service

The room was clean, spacious and very nice. Swimming pool was good and they had a wide spread of breakfast. Service was excellent and answered all our questions. Carpark is located at the upper level and there is a security guard to guard the vehicles. Must go early for breakfast otherwise the place will be full. Godo experience and will come back again.

Reviewed November 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

one of best hotel in k.l”

comfort, ambience and spacious

One of the best hotel ever stay. Only setback is location, if you taking public, might be a bit hard to get the bukit bintang area because quite far walking distance.Other than that, everything is great about this hotel.

Reviewed October 31, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Wanti from Singapore
Couple
Residence Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

First-timers at S.G. Residences”

Good Location, Helpful Staff, Clean Room

Relatively a great short stay for my husband and I. Easy access to malls like Mydin, Kenanga Wholesale Centre and Berjaya Times Square. Shuttle service available from Hotel to Suria KLCC, Pavillion and Petaling Street at stipulated timings. We spotted stains on room couch and a baby roach...though we were not really bothered by that. Room was spacious enough and aircon were working great and we liked the unique 'bathtub' cum shower area. Tv channels were limited and there was a disturbance to tv signal for about an hour or so, hence we were not able to watch tv on our last day before checking out. Staff were helpful and professional and the process of checking in and out were smooth. They answered our enquiries over the phone well. All in all, we were satisfied and will come back again with our families in our future visits to KL.

Reviewed October 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Benjamin from Singapore
Family with teens
Premier Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

A great hotel for people travelling with family”

The rooms, the breakfast and the gym.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for people travelling with families and young children. I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and the room was really spacious and comfortable with added amenities like a small kitchen, stove and a large refrigerator. Although there were not many restaurant choices in the hotel, the breakfast was really good. It has a well equipped gym and a decent sized swimming pool and the room cleanliness was immaculate. The only downside was that the check-in time is 3pm, so if you arrive early like we did the room may not be available. Also it is quite a walk to the shopping areas in Bukit Bintang especially with all the construction going on. Other than that I would say that it is a great hotel that I would highly recommend.

Reviewed September 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Prakash from Singapore
Business traveler
Residence Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

NIce Place”

Spacious rooms, location and facilities and more

Was very good. Excellent rooms. A little traffic congestion during peak time due to rail construction opposite the hotel. No sound disturbance from the construction. Facilities including swimming pool was very good. Staff very friendly. Rooms more like apartments with small kitchenette. Centrally located to get any part of KL. Highly recommended stay.

Reviewed September 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Prakash from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Excellant Place”

Rooms, Breakfast and Price

No complaints. Due to the construction of their rail system opposite, a little traffic congestion but cold live with it for the comfort and room price. Going to places from there was very easy as centrally located. Rooms large and clean but bathroom a little slow drainage on certain rooms. All others were good.

Reviewed September 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
George from United States
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Great experience”

nice pool, great breakfast and big room

This hotel was great. We were on a family vacation and spent three nights here. The buffet breakfast was good and offered a lot of western options as well. The rooms were big and clean. The gym and pool were great. The location is okay, although you have to walk a few minutes to get to restaurants.

Reviewed July 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mirza from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

The Perfect Stay!”

Superb Wonderful People Orientated!

We returned to Swiss for 3 more days as the stay was fantastic. Staff like Mr. Bakar and Balu made the stay perfect. Always important to have good front office people that potray the image of the hotel.

Reviewed June 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mirza from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Perfect hotel for a family getaway”

A home away from home!

We stayed here 3 years ago when Swiss Garden Residence was first launched. We enjoyed the stay and when we returned to KL we decided to stay here again. We were pleasantly surprised that after 3 years the hotel has up kept its premises and rooms immaculately! The hotel is still as beautiful as it was when it first opened. Staff are very friendly and very accommodating. Certainly Swiss Garden Residence has not only met expectations but surpassed the expectations by a mile. Thank you Mr. Bakar for making the stay perfect!

Reviewed June 12, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Soi from Portugal
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Better than what I expected”

Spacious room, good location, and also equipped with a sauna.

I felt very pleasant staying in Swiss Garden Residences. Firstly it is located very closed to Jalan Alor where I can taste my favorite chinese foods, as well as easy access to other big department stores. Secondly saying about the hotel itself, rooms are very spacious with living rooms, open kitchen and a huge bathroom. Their restaurant serves good quality western food. Hotel facilities also come with a medium size swimming pool, gym centre as well as a sauna room. I will stay in the same hotel during my next visit to KL.

Reviewed June 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
RAJENDRAN from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Exciting & relaxing stay”

The location is very centralised at the city. The staff are friendly and able to take care of customers needs. Food and shopping are very nearby and affordable.

The stay was very relaxing. Although there was some confusion, with the room reservation, the front office staff, solved it fast. We were even offered welcome drinks, when they were sorting out the rooms for us.I felt the morning buffet breakfast, could have been better. Overall the stay was pleasant and refreshing without any major issues. I would always recommend this hotel to everyone, especially families with young children.

Reviewed April 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
AISYAH from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Amazing Luxurious Apartment”

Room Size, Facilities, Breakfast

Enjoyed my stay in Swiss Garden Residences. I paid for internet through Agoda but actually is free. Even though I paid for internet, but the service was intermittent as a result I am unable to research on the route to take to go certain places in KL.

Reviewed March 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ayda from Singapore
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Satisfied.”

Breakfast, Cleanliness and Good Service

I would love to come again. It is just the sunken bathroom and the slippery bathroom floor are the only worries I have due to traveling with elderly and young children. The rest are excellent especially the breakfast.

Reviewed February 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Nur from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

pleasant”

large room, location, great pool

upon checking in, all the front desk staff were really unfriendly, no smiles, no hellos. quite a let down after a posh entrance. the desk staff raj (or raju) was really hurrying us up (don't know what for, there wasn't any queue). he gave a cold hello without any smile. we didnt really feel welcomed. i tried looking at other desk staff also, they had no smiles. really unpleasant. the room was really big. has a kitchen, a really really big bathroom. good bed. the room managed to lift our spirits up. good view.

Reviewed January 29, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
s from Bangladesh
Couple
Residence Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Suitable and comfortable stay as i expect”

Co-Operative, Hospitable and Clean

Fine all the way as I expected . The hotel services is exelent and all are very co-operative. Its a suitable hotel. Its a clean and claim hotel. The location is very easy with better communication.

Reviewed January 28, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Benjamin from United States
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Very Happy With Our Stay”

Great breakfast buffet, very helfpul staff, big and clean room

We were very pleased with our time at the Swiss Garden Res-KL. Big room. Clean room. Nice floor-plan that can easily accommodate 4 person family. Included in room kitchen, fridge, microwave. Great breakfast buffet that included western, indian, and local foods. nice outdoor pools. squash/raquetball court but tennis shoes required. nice fitness center. ask fitness center staff about pingpong if interested. staff very helpful. 10 min walking distance to gigantic mall (berjaya times square) with lots of western food and tons of shopping. can also walk to outback steakhouse in 5-10 mins. wifi not tremendous but adequate. highly recommend and will definitely stay there again on our next trip to KL.

Reviewed January 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
CHEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Comfortable hotel”

Comfortable hotel, nice room , large bathroom

Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur is strategically located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur between bustling Bukit Bintang and colourful Chinatown. The hotel offers business and leisure travellers a refined experience with 310 guest rooms in warm earth tones, equipped with modern amenities for the ultimate ambience. A variety of accommodation is available, ranging from the Deluxe Rooms, Premier Deluxe, Premier Executive to the Family Rooms. A unique dining experience awaits diners at the Flavors Restaurant and Green Treats Delicatessen or alternatively if you prefer something outdoors the Pool Bar is superb for refreshments and snacks. The Blue Chip Lounge is a cocktail of style and elegance, ideal to relax and unwind while the stylish e-lounge located on the 11th floor is perfect for the executives. For a rejuvenating experience, indulge in the ancient art of Indonesian Balinese massage and experience highly effective tropical spa treatment at our Samsara Spa.

Reviewed January 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
CHEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Comfortable hotel”

Comfortable hotel, nice room , large bathroom

Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur is strategically located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur between bustling Bukit Bintang and colourful Chinatown. The hotel offers business and leisure travellers a refined experience with 310 guest rooms in warm earth tones, equipped with modern amenities for the ultimate ambience. A variety of accommodation is available, ranging from the Deluxe Rooms, Premier Deluxe, Premier Executive to the Family Rooms. A unique dining experience awaits diners at the Flavors Restaurant and Green Treats Delicatessen or alternatively if you prefer something outdoors the Pool Bar is superb for refreshments and snacks. The Blue Chip Lounge is a cocktail of style and elegance, ideal to relax and unwind while the stylish e-lounge located on the 11th floor is perfect for the executives. For a rejuvenating experience, indulge in the ancient art of Indonesian Balinese massage and experience highly effective tropical spa treatment at our Samsara Spa.

Reviewed January 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
CHEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Residence Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Comfortable hotel”

Comfortable hotel, nice room , large bathroom

Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur is strategically located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur between bustling Bukit Bintang and colourful Chinatown. The hotel offers business and leisure travellers a refined experience with 310 guest rooms in warm earth tones, equipped with modern amenities for the ultimate ambience. A variety of accommodation is available, ranging from the Deluxe Rooms, Premier Deluxe, Premier Executive to the Family Rooms. A unique dining experience awaits diners at the Flavors Restaurant and Green Treats Delicatessen or alternatively if you prefer something outdoors the Pool Bar is superb for refreshments and snacks. The Blue Chip Lounge is a cocktail of style and elegance, ideal to relax and unwind while the stylish e-lounge located on the 11th floor is perfect for the executives. For a rejuvenating experience, indulge in the ancient art of Indonesian Balinese massage and experience highly effective tropical spa treatment at our Samsara Spa.

Reviewed January 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Meredith from Singapore
Couple
Residence Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

So big I could dance in it”

Spacious, apartment, value for money

The spacious serviced apartment far exceeded my expectations in terms of size. There is ongoing construction nearby so it was a bit tricky to get there from Berjaya Times Square, but once you know the way it is okay. It is up on the hill near the police HQ, and there are signs so you know where to walk. Located at Pudu, it is close to Chinatown and the Bukit Bintang shopping belt, as well as food streets Jalan Alor, Jalan Sultan and Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin. Took advantage of the offer on Agoda and spent only $60 a night per person. Requested a high floor and was given the 2nd highest floor, amazing! Apartment had a nice kitchen, a cool swivelling TV, a proper bedroom, living and the bathroom with the sunken bathtub was interesting although water kept going cold but it was clean. Probably will stay again.

Reviewed January 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Christina from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Short Getaway”

The comfortable, nice and clean room with friendly staff.

I'm pleased with the service and was quite impressed to find a small complimentary box of chocolates placed on the coffe table after housekeeping was done, for Christmas greetings. Courtesy from the management, it was very thoughtful. It made my day.

Reviewed January 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
abdulaziz from Qatar
Couple
Residence Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

comfortable hotel”

location, breakfast, and nice nice room

one of the best hotels for the families, it located in the city center and near to shopping malls and restaurents, the staff is very friendly and they have great food. room is very big and clean i recommend this hotel mainly for famlies and couple thanks

Reviewed November 03, 2013