Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel in Malaysia - Room Deals, Photos & Reviews
Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
See all 25 photos
Superior - Guestroom Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
Superior - Guestroom
See all 25 photos
Lobby Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
Lobby
See all 25 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 25 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 25 photos
See map Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
See map
Very good
Location
7.3
See all 25 photos Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
See all 25 photos
Removed from saved list

Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel

Very good location
Have a question for Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel?
Good
From 981 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9
Value for money7.1
Distance to city center2 km
Location rating7.3
Nearest airportPenang International Airport (PEN)
Distance to airport47.1 km
Has restaurantYes
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Sauna

  • Air conditioning

  • Fitness center

Room choices
Don't miss out!7 travelers have booked today.
Executive Suite
Executive Suite
...
  • Park view
  • 72 m²/775 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Street view
  • 39 m²/420 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
Superior
...
  • Pool view
  • 31 m²/334 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite
Family Suite
...
  • Street view
  • 51 m²/549 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Suite Standard
Suite Standard
...
  • 51 m²/549 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Suite
Executive Suite
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite King Size Bed
    Suite King Size Bed
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Family Room
      Family Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Junior Suite
        Junior Suite
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Family Suite
          Family Suite
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel?
            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel

            More about Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel

            "Great pool and good foods"

            Reviewed March 29, 2016

            Mohammad N. from Malaysia

            |

            Family with young children

            An overview

            Show more

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What they offer

            "A wonderful hotel to stay."

            Ng from Malaysia

            |

            Business traveler
            Show less

            Property's guest policies

            Show more

            Some helpful facts

            Show more

            Announcements

            From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (981)Booking.com Reviews (696)
            Read reviews from:
            Cleanliness6.7
            Facilities6.7
            Location7.3
            Room comfort and quality6.9
            Service7.0
            Value for money7.1
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Filter guest comments by:
            Language
            English
            Bahasa Malaysia
            Bahasa Indonesia
            简体中文
            more
            Room type
            Superior
            Family Suite
            Junior Suite
            Executive Suite
            Sort guest comments by:
            Search reviews
            Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
            Showing 728 verified guest comments
            12345
            6.0
            rafaidah from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018
            Just nice”
            Value for money. Nice swimming pool. My kids love it.
            Reviewed August 13, 2018
            8.8
            Excellent
            Hassnah from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Junior Suite
            Stayed 1 night in July 2018
            Comfortable family stay”
            A strategic location with nearby amenities and shopping mall.
            Reviewed August 10, 2018
            8.8
            Excellent
            Hamdan from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior
            Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
            Friendly Reception and Helpful Staff”
            Highly recommended!
            Reviewed August 04, 2018
            Dear Encik Hamdan, Greetings from Swiss Inn Sg Petani ! Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at our property and we are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. We have shared your wonderful feedback with the whole team. The team looks forward to your return soon again to what we hope is now your home whenever you’re in the city. Kind regards, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Responded August 06, 2018
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            8.8
            Excellent
            Hamdan from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in June 2018
            Friendly Staff and Spacious room ”
            Highly recommended!
            Reviewed August 04, 2018
            Dear Encik Hamdan, Greetings from Swiss Inn Sg Petani ! Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at our property and we are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. We have shared your wonderful feedback with the whole team. The team looks forward to your return soon again to what we hope is now your home whenever you’re in the city. Kind regards, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Responded August 06, 2018
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            6.0
            Paduka from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Junior Suite
            Stayed 1 night in July 2018
            Room old,gym equipment not function.”
            The price is reasonable but the room quite old...equipment in gym cannot function properly..
            Reviewed July 30, 2018
            Dear Mr Paduka, Thank you for your constructive detailed feedback of Swiss Inn Sungai Petani. It is indeed very concerning to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. Although we are pleased to hear that you have rated our hotel's room price to be reasonable, but was disappointed that there is a non-functioning equipment in the hotel;s gym. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is only through such constructive comments that we are able to monitor and improve the operations our Hotel and to provide better facilities and services to our guests. Rest assured, we are taking immediate steps to improve our services and hotel facilities. We truly hope we'll have another opportunity to impress you, as we know we're capable of so much more. Yours sincerely, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Show more
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            6.8
            Good
            Noor from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Junior Suite
            Stayed 1 night in July 2018
            Memuaskan”
            Bilik yang besar dan membolehkan ramai kapasiti berada di dalam. Jaccuzi yang besar dan menarik untuk anak-anak berendam. Cuma perlu di "upgrade" penambahbaikan perlu kerana bentuk model bilik yg kelihatan agak usang. Gantikan dengan karpet baru untuk menambahkan keceriaan dan menampakan kebersihan dalaman.
            Reviewed July 30, 2018
            Salam Puan Noor dari kami di Swiss Inn Sg Petani .. Terima kasih kerana mengambil masa untuk berkongsi maklum balas yang berharga mengenai penginapan Puan sekeluarga di hotel kami. Kami merasa amat gembira apabila mengetahui bahawa Puan serta seisi keluarga merasa amat gembira dengan layanan yang diberi oleh kakitangan di hotel . Ianya sungguh memberi inspirasi kepada kami apabila melihat bahawa para tetamu kami mempunyai penginapan yang indah yang merupakan pengiktirafan terbesar untuk semua usaha yang kami lakukan. Maklum balas Puan telah dikongsikan dengan seluruh kakitangan di hotel ini dan kami semua amat berharap agar Puan sekeluarga akan sentiasa berkunjung dan menginap di Swiss Inn Sg Petani setiap kali datang ke negeri Kedah. Terimakasih ! Salam sejahtera, Wan Zaidi Pengurus Bahagian Bilik
            Show more
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            5.6
            VIJAYAN from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior
            Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
            AVERAGE HOTEL”
            This is my second time staying at the hotel and I faced the same experience with the hot water in the shower; it wasn't hot enough. Compared to many other hotels I have stayed at, this hotel has the worst hot water facility for it's shower.
            Reviewed July 22, 2018
            Dear Mr Vijayan, Thank you for your constructive detailed feedback of Swiss Inn Sungai Petani. It is indeed very concerning to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is only through such constructive comments that we are able to monitor and improve the operations our Hotel and to provide better facilities and services to our guests. Rest assured, we are taking immediate steps to improve our services and hotel facilities. We truly hope we'll have another opportunity to impress you, as we know we're capable of so much more. Yours sincerely, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Responded July 27, 2018
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            5.2
            Bija from Singapore
            Family with young children
            Superior
            Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
            NO CHOICE ”
            AS IT WAS A WEDDING WE NEEDED NEAREST LOCATION. NOTHING TO DO HOTEL IS DETERIORATING
            Reviewed July 22, 2018
            Dear Mr Bija Thank you for your constructive detailed feedback of Swiss Inn Sungai Petani. It is indeed very concerning to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us but it was an honor to meet up with you personally and explained on the hotel initiatives in upgrading the guest room bathroom on gradually basis and we hope you are pleased with the hotel gestures by upgrading your 2 rooms to Suites. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is only through such constructive comments that we are able to monitor and improve the operations our Hotel and to provide better facilities and services to our guests. Rest assured, we are taking immediate steps to improve our services and hotel facilities. We truly hope we'll have another opportunity to impress you, as we know we're capable of so much more. Yours sincerely, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Show more
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            3.2
            Zi from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in May 2018
            After check out the staff keep calling me to promote their membership ”
            After check out, the staff keep calling me for couple of day and ask me to join their membership, it annoying
            Reviewed July 09, 2018
            Dear Ms Zi, Greetings from Swiss Inn Sg Petani ! At the outset, We would like to thank you for sparing time and reviewing our property. We have made a note of your feedback. We will make sure that you carry back better memories of your stay with us in the future, and towards this please allow us to be of service to you once again. Kind regards, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Responded July 13, 2018
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Sarkuna from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior
            Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
            Value for money”
            Thank you to all Swiss In hotel staff for helping us with our luggage situation.
            Reviewed July 09, 2018
            Dear Ms Sarkuna, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your review on Swiss Inn Sungai Petani. We are absolutely happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to your return to the hotel soon. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. We have shared your wonderful feedback with the whole team. Thank you from all of us ! Kind regards, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Responded July 13, 2018
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            6.8
            Good
            siti from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Executive Suite
            Stayed 1 night in June 2018
            moderate ”
            staff is not friendly.. swimming pool are huge but outsider can use this facilities with charges, so weekend a bit crowded. only the best thing is the hotel near the tesco, shopping mall and food stall.
            Reviewed June 20, 2018
            Dear Puan Siti, Greetings from Swiss Inn Sg Petani ! At the outset, We would like to thank you for sparing time and reviewing our property. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have addressed the matter with the concerned department and have taken all corrective measures to obviate reoccurrence. Do kindly treat this as a one-off aberration on our part and not a mark of the hospitality that we are known for. We do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and we will make sure you carry back better memories of your visit with us. Kind regards, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Responded June 30, 2018
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            6.4
            Good
            Muhammad from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in June 2018
            Ok”
            Ok
            Reviewed June 18, 2018
            Dear Encik Muhammad, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your review on Swiss Inn Sungai Petani. We are absolutely happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to your return to the hotel soon. We have also taken note of your comments and would like to thank you for your feedback as it is only through guests' feedback that we are able to improve and provide the very best for our guests. Thank you. Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Responded June 19, 2018
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            10.0
            Exceptional
            NORAZIDA from Malaysia
            Couple
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in May 2018
            Exceptional”
            very good
            Reviewed May 28, 2018
            Dear Puan Norazida, Greetings from Swiss Inn Sg Petani ! Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at our property. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. We have shared your wonderful feedback with the whole team. The team looks forward to your return soon again to what we hope is now your home whenever you’re in the city. Kind regards, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Responded June 19, 2018
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            6.4
            Good
            ROZANO from Malaysia
            Family with teens
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in January 2018
            Good”
            An old hotel which require refurbishment. Toilet is old and a it dirty
            Reviewed May 22, 2018
            Dear Mr Rozano, Greetings from Swiss Inn Sg Petani ! At the outset, We would like to thank you for sparing time and reviewing our property. We have made a note of your feedback. We will make sure that you carry back better memories of your stay with us in the future, and towards this please allow us to be of service to you once again. Kind regards, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Responded June 19, 2018
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            8.0
            Excellent
            Maran from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in May 2018
            its nice stay at this hotel”
            its nice stay at this hotel
            Reviewed May 08, 2018
            Dear Mr Maran, Greetings from Swiss Inn Sg Petani ! Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at our property. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. We have shared your wonderful feedback with the whole team. The team looks forward to your return soon again to what we hope is now your home whenever you’re in the city. Kind regards, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Responded May 08, 2018
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            6.4
            Good
            FOO from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Superior
            Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
            Just okay”
            the aircond a bit old and noisy, anyway room is spacious and is in quiet area which is good for sleep
            Reviewed May 07, 2018
            Dear Mr Foo, Thank you for your constructive detailed feedback of Swiss Inn Sungai Petani. It is indeed very concerning to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. Although we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel’s spacious room and its quiet location, but was disappointed that the air-conditioning system in the room was a bit noisy which our Maintenance team rectified it. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is only through such constructive comments that we are able to monitor and improve the operations our Hotel and to provide better facilities and services to our guests. Rest assured, we are taking immediate steps to improve our services and hotel facilities. We truly hope we'll have another opportunity to impress you, as we know we're capable of so much more. Yours sincerely, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Show more
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            7.6
            Very good
            Nadrah from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in April 2018
            Nice”
            Love how spacious the room is
            Reviewed April 21, 2018
            Dear Puan Nadrah, Greetings from Swiss Inn Sg Petani ! Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at our property. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us and complimented the room spaciousness ; i.e (Superior - 31 square meters, Junior Suite - 39 suare meters, Family Suite - 51 square meters and Executive Suite - 72 square meters ) It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. We have shared your wonderful feedback with the whole team. The team looks forward to your return soon again to what we hope is now your home whenever you’re in the city. Kind regards, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Responded April 28, 2018
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            8.4
            Excellent
            James from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in April 2018
            Very well located.”
            Only thing dissatisfying this time was cold water supply for the shower weren't enough, ended up with the water too hot for a pleasant shower. Second thing was the know factor of noisy guests of slamming their doors and shouting while at the pool, sound proof for tired customers is still lacking.
            Reviewed April 16, 2018
            Dear Mr James, Thank you for your constructive detailed feedback of Swiss Inn Sungai Petani. It is indeed very concerning to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. Although we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel’s good location, but was disappointed on the slow water temperature mixer in the bathroom which our Maintenance team have rectified it accordingly. We also appreciate your valuable feedback about the soundproofing , as it is only through such constructive comments that we are able to monitor and improve the operations our Hotel and to provide better facilities and services to our guests. Rest assured, we are taking immediate steps to improve our services and hotel facilities. We truly hope we'll have another opportunity to impress you, as we know we're capable of so much more. Yours sincerely, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Show more
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            5.2
            Mohd from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in April 2018
            Above average”
            i found a lot of fur under the blanket..
            Reviewed April 10, 2018
            Dear Encik Mohd, Warm Greetings from Swiss Inn Sungai Petani ! Thank you for sharing your observations and with regards to your comments, we sincerely regret to note your less than satisfactory stay with us and my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had encountered on this occasion. Kindly rest assured that our management team had looked into the issues you had raised and every effort is being made to minimize any future recurrence and our Hotel is constantly conducting training to our staff in order to nurture better service oriented mindset for all of them and we have addressed the matter with the concerned department and have taken all corrective measures to obviate re-occurrence We do look forward to meeting you and your love ones on your next visit and we will make sure you carry back better memories of your next visit with us. Yours sincerely, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Show more
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            7.2
            Very good
            Fadzli from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in April 2018
            Very good”
            A bit old hotel. But the location was so convenient. It is closer to Tesco, Aman Mall etc
            Reviewed April 10, 2018
            Dear Encik Fadzli, Greetings from Swiss Inn Sg Petani ! Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at our property. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. We have shared your wonderful feedback with the whole team. The team looks forward to your return soon again to what we hope is now your home whenever you’re in the city. Kind regards, Wan Zaidi Rooms Division Manager
            Responded April 12, 2018
            Swiss Inn Sungai Petani Hotel
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss