Excellent 8.2
Based on 3372 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

lindsay from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Right in the heart of the riverside action
Location, location, location
I had wanted to be able to stay at the SMC for a while due to its location and I was not disappointed.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

George from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very Enjoyable
Location, efficient and polite staff and great pool
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Fairunisa from Malaysia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great! Love the hotel!
Rooms, pool, location
loved the hotel. We booked a classic room but when we arrived the hotel upgraded us to the executive room which is very nice
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Michael from United States
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Wonderful stay
Location, location, location
We had a wonderful stay here. Clean rooms, professional service, great location, nice pool and bar. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

tan from Singapore
Couple
Premier King
Stayed one night in March 2013
Small and old room
Friendly and helpful staff
The room is small and design is old. However make up with very attentive and helpful staff.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

lu from China
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
good stay
Location, shopping, friendly staff
good stay overall, need free wifi. Location is very good, MRT and shopping mall next door, and only 2 min to Clark Quays. the bed is little bit uncomfortable (for me). Friendly Staff and good service.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Lasantha from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Fantastic hotel perfect for a few days break
Location, room size, quality of food
Had a great time, took a while to check in but worth it. Was given a corner room so we had a panoramic view of Clarke Quay. Attentive staff, cleaned the rooms. Ordered some flowers which took a while but concierge was ok. Very comfortable bed.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Diego from Argentina
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel but far away for being a 5* hotel under
Location, location, Location
Rooms are nice, staff is friendly and facilities are OK but is extremely overprice for what you get. Std rooms do not have internet and it comes at the cost of USD15 per day (a total rip off), Breakfast also mostly not included and cost about USD 30 (another rip off). Rooms are clean but certainly the hotel is living on its past glories except for the fantastic location I would say not worth value for money but if you get a deal of at least 50% of standard rates then is certainly something to consider, otherwise not really worth it
Reviewed April 15, 2013

WANTING from Taiwan
Couple
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very Good
Very nice rooms. Staff helpful and polite. Good position
Very Beautiful.Would recommend friends and family to this hotel.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Roana from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
A good and comfotable hotel close to nightlife
Clean, professional staff, big bathroom
No complaints except that wifi in the room was not free, unlike many other hotels. It would have cost SGD15.00 a day for internet access which I believe is a necessity in today's business era.
Reviewed April 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: