Excellent 8.2
Based on 3372 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Brett from Philippines
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Quaint hotel with great service
Good location and excellent pool aera
Pleasant stay but they wouldnt let us check in early so had to keep busy for 5 hours,but the agoda special price made up for that.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Phillipa from Australia
Couple
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
fantastic location
location, cleanliness, friendly staff , nice beds and pillows
Stayed for 4 nights with my sister and had a ball, staff were all friendly and very helpful. What we loved was the location of the hotel, sits on the river at Clarke Quay and walking distance to Chinatown, and The Marina, which is jus amazing, close to Boat Quay too. Had an MRT station at its door stop and a newish shopping complex next door which we bought quite a few things from there. The pool is really nice and clean thou the water a little tad cold, but refreshing. Clean towels around the pool and was never crowded which was nice. Breakfast was alright with a fair bit of choice but had alot nicer at other hotels. We booked an executive room which was floor 10 or higher and included free breakfast and free internet,also access to Executive club but this was very minimal services, but great view towards Marina Bay Sands Hotel. Would definatly stay there again.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Woon from Singapore
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel
It has a pillow menu.
The stay was great. The room (and entire hotel) is smoke-free so it smells great all the time. There was a pillow menu, which I thought was really thoughtful.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicolas from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
a nice stay
clean and well located
Was exactly what I was expected. Located close to Clarke Quai, it's the perfect combinatiin for business and fun. The hotel is clean and take care about guest, great hospitality. Rooms are good equipped with all necessary features. It was a really pleasure to be back in Singapore and to enjoy the Swiss Hotel.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Australia
Solo traveler
Business King
Stayed one night in February 2013
Excellent hotel with the best breakfast around
Location
This hotel is well located right in the centre of the action at Clarke Quay. Designed around a court yard, the rooms have different configurations which allows them to be larger and more interesting than the standard shoe box hotel room along a gun barrel corridor. An excellent swimming pool area is found in the court yard which has views over the river and Clarke Quay beyond.
Reviewed February 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Phebe from Singapore
Couple
Business King
Stayed one night in February 2013
great location
good location, 1 minute walk to clarke quay
room is spacious. bathtub is big. bed is comfortable.
Reviewed February 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

DHIANENDRA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location
Location! right at clarke quay
when we travel to singapore, my wife and i both has a craving for certain food. she craved for subway and i for crab in jumbo. it turns out, both are just next door to the hotel! apart from the above, the hotel is also next door to an mrt station, so very convenient for tourist. overall, a memorable experience. thumbs up!
Reviewed February 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerrit from Netherlands
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice hotel with good facilities
good location
the two nights stay was definitely relaxing and most enjoyable. located directly at clarke quay, the evening stroll along the water was nice. for dining and night life a good environment.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Reiko from
Family with older children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
a resort hotel right in the middle of singapore
i loved the twg teabags and nespresso coffee maker
i go to singapore a lot, and have stayed in various hotels. just let me say swissotel merchant court comes at the top of the list. great location, clean rooms, great amenities and a lovely outdoor swimming pool etc. what more can i say? one drawback was the view (or the lack of), but i'm sure there are rooms that come with one, if you pay the extra price! especially recommended for families with children, younger or older
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aticharn from Thailand
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Clean Room, Good Location
Good Location. Connect to MRT Clarke Quay
The hotel is located next to MRT Clarke Quay with easy access to Central mall. Staffs are helpful. The room is clean and bright. Bathroom is big.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: