Excellent 8.2
Based on 3374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location, everything else was just ok
The location is certainly the best feature.
We just stayed 3 nights. We already know Singapore so we knew the Clarke Quay would be a good spot with lots of nearby choice for food and drink plus of course easy access to the MRT. The hotel itself is in need of refurbishment, our room was very basic, internet was extra charge which is a bit behind the times, the bed was comfortable and all of the basics were there including tea/coffee making facilities. The fixtures and fittings were showing signs of age for example there were yellow stains in the bath. In short a refurbishment is probably due. We just checked in and checked out, and the service seemed ok. For the size of hotel it was surprisingly quiet although when we asked for a late checkout we were told the hotel was full. I suspect that this is their standard line to ensure everyone checks out on time or early.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Lyn from Malaysia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Strategic location to everything!
Complete facilities, clean, well trained staff,
Loved the room we stayed in! Had a great view, sights of Clarke Quay, the street buskers and the people around. The room definitely met our expectations and we would recommend this Hotel to everyone.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Bonnie from United States
Couples
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Location, location, location!
Perfect location
our friends who had lived in singapore recommended this conveniently located hotel. we took the bus from kl to harbourfront and from there took the mrt 3 stops away to the hotel. convenience speaks volume! although small, the room was very nice, the breakfast was wonderful and the executive lounge amenities were pretty good (especially the service). clark quay is in walking distance to many great places. and the mrt is a fantastic means of getting around as well. the pool area is quite small. not enough space and loungers to hang out at the pool.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Byungkyu from South Korea
Couples
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good location and comfortable hotel
good location where can access to clarquay and china town
huge hotel with nice pool. you can see clarkquay when you are swimming. good food, good service.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Steven from United Kingdom
Groups
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good location but rooms could need a renovation
Location
I stayed at the Swissotel for 4 nights. The Hotel is perfectly located at Clark Quay. The staff was friendly and helpful. However the rooms and especially the bathroom could need a renovation. Price value wise I guess there are better options than the Swissotel
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Law from Australia
Business travelers
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel, Good Location and Big Room
Location
It is a nice hotel, close to everything. Room is nicely decorated. Staff are friendly. Location is excellent.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Yigal from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location, No free internet
good location
If you're looking for a place with great location for night life, this would be a great hotel. It's near to clarke quay and boat quay. Other than that, nothing very fantastic about it. Just very convenient.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

LISA from Indonesia
Families with older children
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
reception girl really friendly and super nice
swimming pool with slide, clarke quay restaurant just steps from hotel
really pleasant stay, really nice room and really happy holiday ...
Reviewed February 02, 2013

XIAO from United States
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
very nice hotel
great location
It is a very good hotel with great location. Good service with a smile.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hoang from Vietnam
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location!
Right at the MRT, conveniently connect to city center, at Clarke Quay
Nice surprise with the upgrade to Advantage room and free wifi package. Recommended for both leisure and business traveler.
Reviewed January 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: