Excellent 8.2
Based on 3373 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Quentin from Belgium
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good value for money!
Very well situated, excellent smile-ful service
Hotel is slightly older than other fancy business hotels in area but perfect when you stay over the weekend at your own cost! Hotel is very decent quality and service for the price!
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

soon from Singapore
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel location, with lovely staff
clarke quay is just a stones throw away, hotel is clean, staff are friendly
firstly, i got a free upgrade from a classic room to a swiss advantage. very nice of them. good food is around the corner, with many eateries and restaurants. the train station is also just a 3 min walk, which makes it very convenient. the rooms are not exactly new, but they are very comfortable to live in. overall, id strongly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Adi from Indonesia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely, great location and spacious hotel
Great location
Dear Ms Julia Low and Swissotel Merchant Court, We are writing this letter to compliment and commend your excellent service. Thanks for upgrading our Classic room. The complementaries that we have received from your hotel, the sweet chocolate and red wine on the first day (25.01.13) stay as our honeymoon present ; and delicious chocolate birthday cake for my husband on 26.01.13 have really made our day. We are very delighted to take the decision of choosing your hotel as our honeymoon and birthday stayed. Thank you for giving us a sweet special, awesome and unforgettable memories.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

leni from Indonesia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Huge nice hotel with huge room
the location is good just opposite clarke quay and clarke quay mrt station
I stayed 2 nights at the this hotel. The room is huge, the toilet is very clean, and the hotel is very quiet thought it closed to many pubs and clubs. It is very easy to get to mrt station, just walk around 6 mins. Overall, Im satisfied with my stay and definately will come back again.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Doris from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Rooms
Near Clark Quay
the best service from the staff, rooms are well and organized with the best coffee and tea. breakfast has a very wide variety with good food.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Business King
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely Service Staff
Very good Customer Service
Very nice staff from the hotel. Able to accommodate to all our request.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from United States
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent, Clean, Accessible
Very good rooms, in the center of the city
No complaints, superb value for money....almost 5 star very enjoyable stay
Reviewed January 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gordan from Singapore
Couple
Premier King
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location
Near MRT
Balcony with a good view of Singapore river and Clarke Quay. The rooms were well equipped with everything you need and had a huge comfortable bed. Hotel is nice and have lot of facilities, but it´s bit old. Hotel staff so friendly and always helpful.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Perfectly pleasant hotel
location
decent hotel in a good location for clarke quay, upgraded to a better room with a nice view and access to the executive club, which isnt that great but does free drinks for 2 hours in the evening which makes it worthwhile. decent value for money in singapore.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeow from Singapore
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel in Great location
Location and Classy
The hotel is in a great location just at Clark Quay with lots of F & B outlets and great by the river ambience. MRT station is literally downstairs and there is the Central Mall just next to the hotel. Rooms are of decent size and very clean and nicely made up to Merchant Court hotel normal high standard
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: