Excellent 8.2
Based on 3373 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Kai from United States
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Beautiful location and hotel
Outdoor Pool and close to rail
We where here for our honeymoon and they provided us unmatched customer service. We spent a lot of time by the pool in the sun.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CK from Singapore
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
"Great location
Location
Great location, right in the heart of clark quay with lots of restautants and bars, right beside a shopping mall. Less than 5mins walk to MRT station and 10mins walk to Chinatown.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Solo travelers
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
best location for entertainment & travel
location
could not have picked a better hotel for my first visit to singapore. situated at clark quay with mrt at your doorstep.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location near Clarke Quay MRT Station
Location, night life
We only booked for a classic room but they gave us a room upgrade, with a great view of the Clarke Quay and the swimming pool. Location is very convenient. The hotel is just right next to MRT station and there are also a lot of shops, convenience stores, restaurants and pubs nearby.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tony from Australia
Solo travelers
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
All round great hotel
Location, staff, service
I was only there for 2 days, but it was a very pleasant experience. The rooms were excellent as expected - clean, comfortable & had everything I needed. The staff were top notch, I was even given free wifi & discounted buffet breakfast. The buffet breakfast had a great variety & selection of food, everything I sampled was delicious. I would definitely stay here again in future travels.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great location
Great location
We enjoyed this hotel. It's location right on the river was just great. It was also central to Chinatown and other locations. Overall very happy with the hotel. The staff were friendly, the room comfortable, very clean and spacious. We were a little disappointed that there were no brochures available for things to do etc. The staff were very helpful when approached however they were often busy helping others and the ability to just 'pick up' a brochure without needing to ask would have been helpful for all.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

wilhelmus from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great Hotel in central location
Location
This is a great hotel in an ideal location for a holiday in Singapore. It is not cheap but ideal location for shopping, sightseeing etc.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Denmark
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice hotels with a charming location
Great location
The hotel is very nice with bright rooms kept in classical style. The location is great with only a very short walk to Clarke Quay, a lively place full of entertainment by the Singapore river. Right across the hotel is the large mall Central, and if you need to go the financial district or Chinatown, you can easily walk there or get there by cap in minutes. The only small annoyance is that the room doors open and shut loudly, so when neighboring quests got home late at night, it was a bit disturbing. We did not dine in the hotel or use its leisure facilities, so I cannot comment on them. But if you need a hotel with a great location and pleasant rooms, this is definitely a good choice.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ye from South Korea
Families with older children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good location
good location
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. best location in qlarke quay area, beautiful swimming pool, tidy room, friendly staffs. Everything was good.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maxine from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely hotel in a great location.
next door to metro. right on clarke quay for entertainment and shopping. friendly staff.
our stay at swissotel was good though brief. we arrived early in the morning and were allowed early check-in with no charge. although our room had no free internet the business centre allowed flight confirmation and on-line check-in for free. i would recommend this hotel for those looking in this price range.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: